View Full Version : Ian Huntley

23-03-2010, 07:17 AM
Just read that he could sue the prison for up to 20k for getting done in. Now im all for keeping people safe while in prison but this is crazy. This guy should get nothing from anyone ever again. As discussed on talk sport yesterday im actually glad this guy survived this as death is probably to good for him afte rwhat he done to those two young girls

23-03-2010, 08:21 AM
Just read that he could sue the prison for up to 20k for getting done in. Now im all for keeping people safe while in prison but this is crazy. This guy should get nothing from anyone ever again. As discussed on talk sport yesterday im actually glad this guy survived this as death is probably to good for him afte rwhat he done to those two young girls

I also think death is too good for people like this, let him suffer as much as possible while in there, it's jail and other prisoners can be brutal, why should he be given extra protection just because of his notoriety. Give him nowt and tell him he's lucky not to be dead, he has tried several times to commit suicide, so that's what he wants is it not.

23-03-2010, 08:53 AM
Don't do the crime if you can't do the time.

23-03-2010, 08:54 AM
I'm not sure I agree with suing for such high amounts, but if the prison has been negligent in allowing this to happen, then I can see his reasoning for wanting something done about it.

Some erse shouldn't be going around in prison slashing people's throats, no matter who they are.

As usual he is being lauded as some sort of hero by the likes of The Sun, and no doubt some future posters on this very thread.

http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/news/2903132/Ian-Huntleys-prison-attacker-has-girl-like-Holly-Jessica.html

"He did it for Holly and Jessica" - what utter pish. Loves his own daughter so much that he's been inside for 9 years and it would've been a whole lot longer if he'd managed to kill him, not to mention the fact he'll get more on his sentence now anyway! Aye, a real family man!! :blah:

23-03-2010, 09:32 AM
I'm not sure I agree with suing for such high amounts, but if the prison has been negligent in allowing this to happen, then I can see his reasoning for wanting something done about it.

Some erse shouldn't be going around in prison slashing people's throats, no matter who they are.

As usual he is being lauded as some sort of hero by the likes of The Sun, and no doubt some future posters on this very thread.

http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/news/2903132/Ian-Huntleys-prison-attacker-has-girl-like-Holly-Jessica.html (http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/news/2903132/Ian-Huntleys-prison-attacker-has-girl-like-Holly-Jessica.html)

"He did it for Holly and Jessica" - what utter pish. Loves his own daughter so much that he's been inside for 9 years and it would've been a whole lot longer if he'd managed to kill him, not to mention the fact he'll get more on his sentence now anyway! Aye, a real family man!! :blah:

I agree that people shouldn't be doing this but on the other hand does it bother me that someone done it then i would have do be honest and say no he deserves everything he gets

23-03-2010, 09:37 AM
The guy that slashed him is a "Junkie Burglar" I had all my stuff nicked by a similar type and i hope someone slashes him in jail as well.

****my junkie burglar slashes crazy child murderer.

Great what a hero.

23-03-2010, 11:22 AM
Slasher gets a few more years added to his sentence. Nothing wrong with that if it means a few more years before he's out breaking into houses again. As for Huntly I hope he lives a very long time suffering lots of pain.

23-03-2010, 11:28 AM
What purpose does it serve to keep his name in the papers and publish lurid details of his life inside?

It's not in the public interest - admittedly, some people are interested, but that is different from what "in the public interest" means.

23-03-2010, 12:57 PM
I could really do with a good night's sleep.

23-03-2010, 05:33 PM
:violin:

That monster won't get a shred of sympathy from me. He deserves everything he gets.

23-03-2010, 06:02 PM
I'm sorry but i'm not going to be joining in the back slapping and hero worshipping of a guy who thought nothing of slashing another human beings throat.

The crimes Ian Huntley commited and his motives for doing so are beyond the comprehension of most 'normal' people. However he has now been attacked in prison at least 9 times, he has had his throat slashed, been stabbed and had boiling water mixed with sugar poured over him. This is unacceptable regardless of who the victim is. First of all i would say this is a clear slap in the face to those who believe prison is a cushy, soft option. Secondly i would say that as a society we have a responsibility to ensure the safety of even the most distasteful individuals.

I would also say that the way papers like The Sun seem to be glorifying this act are a tad hypocritical given they are constantly banging on about 'broken Britain' and are launching 'war' on knife crime.

23-03-2010, 06:39 PM
I'm sorry but i'm not going to be joining in the back slapping and hero worshipping of a guy who thought nothing of slashing another human beings throat.

The crimes Ian Huntley commited and his motives for doing so are beyond the comprehension of most 'normal' people. However he has now been attacked in prison at least 9 times, he has had his throat slashed, been stabbed and had boiling water mixed with sugar poured over him. This is unacceptable regardless of who the victim is. First of all i would say this is a clear slap in the face to those who believe prison is a cushy, soft option. Secondly i would say that as a society we have a responsibility to ensure the safety of even the most distasteful individuals.

I would also say that the way papers like The Sun seem to be glorifying this act are a tad hypocritical given they are constantly banging on about 'broken Britain' and are launching 'war' on knife crime.
Personally, I wouldn't have wasted the sugar on him.

23-03-2010, 06:46 PM

Amazing how evil sods can justify their actions if their victim is hated even more than them.

23-03-2010, 06:53 PM
http://www.newstatesman.com/2010/03/lynch-mob-young-violence-child

Posted this elsewhere, but it applies in this context too.

25-03-2010, 12:16 PM
Two rather disgusting individuals, admittedly one more so than the other.

I'm all for the protection of people inside prison as you should be allowed to take your punishment and come out the other side a "changed man" (that is the 'system' after all).

When child murderers and junkies are concerned I somewhat lose interest, a bit hypocritical perhaps but IMO when you take someone's life without any sort of justifiable reason (not that there would be many I'd imagine) you automatically forfiet your human rights.

EuanH78
25-03-2010, 12:50 PM
Two rather disgusting individuals, admittedly one more so than the other.

I'm all for the protection of people inside prison as you should be allowed to take your punishment and come out the other side a "changed man" (that is the 'system' after all).

When child murderers and junkies are concerned I somewhat lose interest, a bit hypocritical perhaps but IMO when you take someone's life without any sort of justifiable reason (not that there would be many I'd imagine) you automatically forfiet your human rights.

The concept of human rights means that they are inalienable. There is nothing that a person can do to forfeit them. There is also no law/ government/ hate-mob etc.. that can take them away. And rightly so, for a reason.

25-03-2010, 07:41 PM
Am all for protection of folk who deserve protecting.

Ian Huntly deserves to have the **** kicked out of him every day from now til the day he finally ends his miserable existence and dies.

If someone can inflict misery on the *******, then so be it. Doesnt make the bloke who done it a hero nor does it excuse the blokes crimes.

BUT, if it means Huntly suffers, then thats ideal and aye, human rights, protection and all that sheite goes right oot the windae for that ******* and folk like him......****ing nanny state even contemplating entertaining any idea of a complaint from that prick.

ENDOF

25-03-2010, 10:49 PM

Ian Huntly deserves to have the **** kicked out of him every day from now til the day he finally ends his miserable existence and dies.

If someone can inflict misery on the *******, then so be it. Doesnt make the bloke who done it a hero nor does it excuse the blokes crimes.

BUT, if it means Huntly suffers, then thats ideal and aye, human rights, protection and all that sheite goes right oot the windae for that ******* and folk like him......****ing nanny state even contemplating entertaining any idea of a complaint from that prick.

ENDOF

Ok.

Society should condone the fate you describe for Ian Huntly.

I'm guessing you'd have advocated the same for Myra Hindley and Ian Brady.

And Peter Tobin.

And the guy who murdered his wife and kids.

And all folk like them

Can you see where I'm going with this?

What about the two 10 year old children who killed Jamie Bulger?

Would you have been up for a bit of torture on them too? :dunno:

26-03-2010, 05:53 AM

ENDOF

Nanny state? Civilised society I think you mean.

26-03-2010, 09:09 AM
The concept of human rights means that they are inalienable. There is nothing that a person can do to forfeit them. There is also no law/ government/ hate-mob etc.. that can take them away. And rightly so, for a reason.

I understand that.

I was more or less meaning that for people like Ian Huntley, not having thier Human Rights met wouldn't cause me any concern what so ever.

Simply because he in turn has taken the Human Rights (and ultimately, life) away from the two little girls he murdered. Why should he be entitled to them?

I appreciate that it's not 'black and white' and some cases that maybe involve children who have been influenced through abuse will vary. Ian however is an adult, had a history of sexual harrassment, worked at a school (that indicates that his biggest crime was probably premeditated) and knew what he was doing was wrong.

There isn't much (if anything) that can excuse what he's done - a junkie having a pop at him is really less than he deserves IMO.

26-03-2010, 09:19 AM
I understand that.

I was more or less meaning that for people like Ian Huntley, not having thier Human Rights met wouldn't cause me any concern what so ever.

Simply because he in turn has taken the Human Rights (and ultimately, life) away from the two little girls he murdered. Why should he be entitled to them?

I appreciate that it's not 'black and white' and some cases that maybe involve children who have been influenced through abuse will vary. Ian however is an adult, had a history of sexual harrassment, worked at a school (that indicates that his biggest crime was probably premeditated) and knew what he was doing was wrong.

There isn't much (if anything) that can excuse what he's done - a junkie having a pop at him is really less than he deserves IMO.

I think if we put conditions on who deserves human rights, we move into grey areas, as you suggest. If Huntly doesn't deserve human rights, then the soldier who takes part in the massacre of a village doesn't deserve them either.

26-03-2010, 09:45 AM
I think if we put conditions on who deserves human rights, we move into grey areas, as you suggest. If Huntly doesn't deserve human rights, then the soldier who takes part in the massacre of a village doesn't deserve them either.

Huntley's only human rights should be that we clothe, feed and shelter him all abiding by the laws of this country, unfortunately within prisons there are many masty pieces of work who cause mental and physical harm to other prisoners when there. We can only try within the means we have to protect some of the weaker prisoners but in a building where there is so much cruelty and violence, 24hr protection cannot be guaranteed.

26-03-2010, 10:21 AM

Fair play :top marks

This is why the law is what it is IMO - far too many variables to take into consideration within each different case. Still doesn't change my opinion though; I personally couldn't really care what happend to him.

Although the glorification of the 'incident' from The Sun is a bit rich (like previously stated) since they claim to have played their part in the "war against knife crime" and are frequently producing articles condemning the carrying of knives.

26-03-2010, 11:24 AM
Fair play :top marks

This is why the law is what it is IMO - far too many variables to take into consideration within each different case. Still doesn't change my opinion though; I personally couldn't really care what happend to him.

Although the glorification of the 'incident' from The Sun is a bit rich (like previously stated) since they claim to have played their part in the "war against knife crime" and are frequently producing articles condemning the carrying of knives.

They also call prison a holiday camp, and condemn people taking drugs. :agree:

26-03-2010, 11:29 AM
They also call prison a holiday camp, and condemn people taking drugs. :agree:

Barstewards :faf: