View Full Version : Match Updates Sunday's Games

21-03-2010, 02:33 PM
Man U 1 Liverpool 1 at HT.

League Cup Final kicks off at 3pm. C'mon St Mirren :greengrin

21-03-2010, 03:01 PM
C'mon the Buddies. :agree:

How many penalties will the huns get this week?

1 minute gone and already Boyd looking for a pen.

21-03-2010, 03:19 PM
2-1 United.

Get in! :thumbsup:

:singing: Park, Park wherever you may be...:greengrin

21-03-2010, 03:29 PM
2-1 United.

Get in! :thumbsup:

:singing: Park, Park wherever you may be...:greengrin

Hey what happened to all those songs you were going to make sure were sung yesterday? :grr: Was expecting a songsheet on arrival at Tynie. :greengrin

C'mon the Scousers.

21-03-2010, 03:30 PM
Whitty yellow carded.

St Mirren looking quite good.

21-03-2010, 03:36 PM
Hey what happened to all those songs you were going to make sure were sung yesterday? :grr: Was expecting a songsheet on arrival at Tynie. :greengrin

C'mon the Scousers.

I was in the Murrayfield hotel before the game, had a great time, singing a few songs and then didn't get in until 5 minutes or so after kick off. I then had to go to the toilet as I had had a wee bit to drink beforehand. By the time I eventually took my seat, about 15 minutes had past. For the next 10 minutes or so I tried to get a few songs going but to no avail and then after the 27th minute, I don't think anyone felt like singing. :boo hoo:

PS-'Mon the Red Devils! :thumbsup:

PC Stamp
21-03-2010, 03:37 PM
Craig Thomson deary me! Whittaker gets fouled but Thomson allows advantage. Whittaker then fails to get past the next St Mirren defender who doesn't fall for the drop shoulder trick and muscles him off the ball. So Thomson then elects to bring it back for the original foul. Why should that happen when Whittaker lost the benefit of the advantage himself?

bathhibby
21-03-2010, 03:57 PM
Is Harry Potter going for the Jakey look or what ?

21-03-2010, 04:07 PM
Apparently St. Mirren's formation is 'literally horses for courses.'

:cool2:

21-03-2010, 04:11 PM
Is Harry Potter going for the Jakey look or what ?

I don't know whats worse. His beard or Pat Nevin spiking up what little hair he has on top.

21-03-2010, 04:14 PM
:bye: Thommo

Haha Thomson off!

the_ginger_hibee
KT off :thumbsup:

kevin thomson off :thumbsup::thumbsup::bye::bye::bye:

Katy is aff :thumbsup::bye:

blaikie
Thats cheered me up :faf: Bye bye Katie :greengrin:faf:

Katie sent off, terrible tackle from behind.

Katie aff!

Straight red

GIRUY

:bye:

21-03-2010, 04:15 PM
Saints are playing brill

Absolutely disgraceful tackle.

Typical Rangers twat.

Dirty Hun **** :grr:

magnificent_seven
21-03-2010, 04:16 PM
HA HA Thomson. winker of the highest order.

The Sash is now rigning round Hampden, ****bags. C'Mon St Mirren!!!!!!!!!

jakki
21-03-2010, 04:16 PM
:bye:

21-03-2010, 04:17 PM
Mon the buddies! :thumbsup:

jakedance
Probably the most blatant red card your every likely to see. No attempt to play the ball.

jakki
Mon the Saints:thumbsup:

21-03-2010, 04:19 PM
Chances of Thompson evening the numbers up? :rolleyes:

21-03-2010, 04:19 PM
Katie really fits in well at Ibrox, so glad he's not one of us anymore. Filthy Hun ****

21-03-2010, 04:21 PM
Chances of Thompson evening the numbers up? :rolleyes:

Just what I was thinking.

Mon the Saints!

Don Giovanni
21-03-2010, 04:23 PM
Mon the Buddies.

Make it count...

21-03-2010, 04:23 PM
well done st mirren eh ?......not taking any of the rangers *****....bet st mirren get a man sent off to even things up.
Anyone who's played the game knows Thomshun went in to nail that player...defo red.
BTW how well are the two st mirren strikers playing ?.....

OtterHibee
21-03-2010, 04:25 PM
Absolutely disgraceful tackle.

Typical Rangers twat.

:agree: Cheerio Katie :bye:

St Mirren have been excellent so far. Dearly hope they can go on and win this, although it'd be just typical for those dirty Hun barstewards to nick it undeservedly by a goal at the death.

21-03-2010, 04:31 PM
wilson off hahahahahahah!:thumbsup::thumbsup::bye::bye::bye:

David_D
:thumbsup::thumbsup: C'mon the saints

Danny Wilson off.

Rangers down to nine men. :thumbsup:

Another hun sent off :greengrin

Deffo red IMO, goal scoring opportunity.

rangers nine men!!!1

blaikie
21-03-2010, 04:32 PM
There we're 9 little huns sitting on the wall :faf::bye:

OtterHibee
Rangers down to 9 men now :thumbsup::faf:

Mikey_1875
:faf: 9 men.

This ref's not read the script, 2 off for Rangers lol :thumbsup:

21-03-2010, 04:33 PM
Its a conspiracy i tell you, Jack Regan will be along to confirm this in a minute.:faf:

David_D
21-03-2010, 04:33 PM
wouldnt shock me if Rangers still got a dodgy penalty to win this

21-03-2010, 04:34 PM
Huns getting shown up as the cheats they are. :faf::faf::faf:

McCulloch booked for diving. :faf:

mculloch booked for diving this ref is a legend! :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Mcculloch booked for diving :faf:

Its a conspiracy i tell you, Jack Regan will be along to confirm this in a minute.:faf:

:agree: The Rangers supporting establishment are doing their bit once again. :greengrin

21-03-2010, 04:35 PM
I am ****ing loving this. Com on The Buddies. :thumbsup:

PC Stamp
21-03-2010, 04:35 PM
Another hun sent off :greengrin

Deffo red IMO, goal scoring opportunity.

Never in a million years was that a clear goalscoring chance!!

But who cares. :greengrin

21-03-2010, 04:36 PM

Surely, surely Saints can win this?

jakedance
21-03-2010, 04:37 PM
A good call for the McCulloch booking. I thought the second sending off was maybe a wee bit harsh. Always good to see a Hun sent off though.

The guy was clean through and it was a good old fashioned professional foul. Weir would probably have got there but the decision was a just one.

Dunno Cliff he pulled him back well outside the box. He was never going to get there after that. Good call IMO.

21-03-2010, 04:39 PM
St. Mirren really need to take advantadge of the two extra men.

21-03-2010, 04:40 PM
Jack Ross to fill the problem RB area, anyone?

21-03-2010, 04:40 PM
9 men couldnae carry, couldnae carry boydy.:wink:

21-03-2010, 04:41 PM
He definitely would've got a clean shot in on goal, Weir wasn't anywhere near certain to get across to block.

Rangers still 6/5 to lift the trophy, as good as it might be playing against 9 men in some ways it's a horrible position for St. Mirren..

21-03-2010, 04:42 PM
Jack Ross to fill the problem RB area, anyone?

Absolutely.Because the last RB we took from St Mirren was a great addition. :greengrin

PC Stamp
21-03-2010, 04:43 PM
Dunno Cliff he pulled him back well outside the box. He was never going to get there after that. Good call IMO.

I'm looking at where the ball was. Dargo was never getting that under control under pressure to get any kind of shot away before other defenders would have got there to help. Like I say however ... who cares! :greengrin

21-03-2010, 04:44 PM
You're having a f****** scream.

OtterHibee
Bugger :grr:

How the **** with 2 extra men can you get caught man against man at the back?

Mother*****er.

Hibbie_Cameron
Thats awful by St Midden.

Caught 3 on 3 when they have 2 extra men

21-03-2010, 04:45 PM
un****ing believable...

21-03-2010, 04:45 PM
Absolutely.Because the last RB we took from St Mirren was a great addition. :greengrin

True. But DVZ was terrified of the halfway line, something Ross doesn't have a problem with.

21-03-2010, 04:46 PM
That's the fear factor of the Old Firm....

the_ginger_hibee
21-03-2010, 04:47 PM
"Scottish football, it's never dull"

Aye okay, two horse race for every cup and Premier League for about 20 years. Never dull alright.

21-03-2010, 04:50 PM
the script was written, chance after chance even 11v11, st mirren are rotten up front and have no guile to open rangers up.

Hibbie_Cameron
21-03-2010, 04:50 PM
2 minutes left, a goal down and 2 men up. You get a corner and take it short:grr:

21-03-2010, 04:51 PM
Cannae believe this, you'd be sick if you were a Saints fan, been on top the whole game. :bitchy:

21-03-2010, 04:53 PM
Thats it I am turning over for Dickinsons Real Deal. :grr:

21-03-2010, 04:55 PM
I'm weighing in now on St Midden to go doon .. That'll destroy some of their players!!!

magnificent_seven
Pathetic from St Midden

Exactly why Scottish football is so ***** and predictable - anytime either of the them under the cosh or up against it the rest are too gutless and/or pish to take advantage.

the_ginger_hibee
21-03-2010, 04:56 PM
I'm weighing in now on St Midden to go doon .. That'll destroy some of their players!!!

Only got themselves to blame, shocking performance from when the second red was shown till the end.

21-03-2010, 04:57 PM
Whos the co-commentator?

Apparently Rangers 1-0 St Mirren is the most astonishing score he has ever seen in his life!

Slight exaggeration maybe? :greengrin

21-03-2010, 04:57 PM
They may have lost to 9 men...

But they still looked better than us. :hide:

the_ginger_hibee
21-03-2010, 04:58 PM
Exactly why Scottish football is so ***** and predictable - anytime either of the them under the cosh or up against it the rest are too gutless and/or pish to take advantage.

Between yesterday and today, It really emphasizes how ****ing bored I am with Scottish Football.

It really is like a broken record.

jakedance
21-03-2010, 04:59 PM
Sometimes you have to give the enemy a bit of credit. Rangers have got a winners attitude.

21-03-2010, 05:00 PM
Sometimes you have to give the enemy a bit of credit. Rangers have got a winners attitude.

:agree: Smith deserves a huge amount of credit as compared to Celtic he has not had a bean to spend yet his team mentally at least are still streets ahead of them.

21-03-2010, 05:00 PM
How ***in dare they boo them to get the runner medals, hun *****

21-03-2010, 05:01 PM
They may have lost to 9 men...

But they still looked better than us. :hide:

They were shown up for what they are.
And Paisley will generally be a happy place this evening, no mistake.

18Craig75
21-03-2010, 05:05 PM
I thought it was quite a good game. Thought St Mirren gave as good, if not better, than they got. It would have been easy for them to sit in but they where very attacking.

As much as I hate them, that Rangers team are all winners!

18Craig75
21-03-2010, 05:06 PM
How ***in dare they boo them to get the runner medals, hun *****

Think it was the ref they were booing at. I thought he had a decent game as well, got the big calls right. Trumpets, the lot of them!

the_ginger_hibee
21-03-2010, 05:07 PM
I'm not. I'm looking forward to our next game in the hope we get back to winning ways.
As for today? I really don't give a rats arse what other teams are doing so this result doesn't disappoint nor please.

Good for you, but theres a reason Scottish football is held in such poor regard, both officially and unofficially - it's pish.

(I wasn't talking so much about supporting Hibs, more Scottish football in general)

21-03-2010, 05:07 PM
Think it was the ref they were booing at. I thought he had a decent game as well, got the big calls right. Trumpets, the lot of them!
Na they started booing st mirren then they give it nandos toward the ref

21-03-2010, 07:05 PM
Also thought I'd say:

Gerrard, Carragher, Benitez etc

GIRFUY :bye:

Teo10
21-03-2010, 08:09 PM
Lionel Messi puts Barca 1-0 after 5 minutes. Header. Boom:agree: