View Full Version : Teams for Ross County.

20-03-2010, 08:26 PM
Smith.

Thicot
Hogg
Hanlon
Murray

Miller
McBride
Bamba
Riordan

Nish
Stokes.

It has to be 4-4-2 for up at Dingwall.
Looking forward to the game already and confident that wee can go up there and get the right result that will see us progress to the semi-finals, for everbody who is going up, please lets do our best to get behind the team from the first whistle and give the team our support for the 90 mins or extra time and even penalties, wee all need to be singing from the same Hibby sheet.:thumbsup: :notworthy::notworthy: C'Mon the Hibs. :notworthy:

20-03-2010, 08:32 PM
I dont think I've ever bet against Hibs, but Tuesday looks easy money for a home win.
What odds are RC ?

20-03-2010, 08:41 PM
With Riordan there, that is not a 4-4-2. That is a 4-3-2, due to Derek being as much a left midfielder as I am a priest. Play Derek up with Stokes or even Benji (for Stokes), where he should be, and put a harder working player at left mid. That's not a slight on Derek, but we really need to get back to playing players in their correct and preferred positions.

Bookkeeper
20-03-2010, 08:48 PM
Smith.

Thicot
Hogg
Hanlon
Murray

Miller
McBride
Bamba
Riordan

Nish
Stokes.

It has to be 4-4-2 for up at Dingwall.
Looking forward to the game already and confident that wee can go up there and get the right result that will see us progress to the semi-finals, for everbody who is going up, please lets do our best to get behind the team from the first whistle and give the team our support for the 90 mins or extra time and even penalties, wee all need to be singing from the same Hibby sheet.:thumbsup: :notworthy::notworthy: C'Mon the Hibs. :notworthy:

:agree: Benji for Nish though. Holds the ball up and links the play better. We can beat this team playing football if the attitudes right.

20-03-2010, 09:04 PM
Smith

Wotherspoon Hogg Hanlon Murray

Miller Mcbride Bamba Galbraith

Stokes Deeks

fife hfc
20-03-2010, 09:29 PM
Smith

Wotherspoon
Hogg
hanlon
Murray

Zemmama (if fit)*
Miller
Bamba
Galbraith

Nish
Riordan

* if not then Thicot in with wotherspoon in right midfield

20-03-2010, 09:33 PM
With Riordan there, that is not a 4-4-2. That is a 4-3-2, due to Derek being as much a left midfielder as I am a priest. Play Derek up with Stokes or even Benji (for Stokes), where he should be, and put a harder working player at left mid. That's not a slight on Derek, but we really need to get back to playing players in their correct and preferred positions.

The reason i put Deek out on the left is simply because Yogi will not play him up top with Stokes for some reason, and i may be biased but i think Deek has to start on Tuesday as he has been the only player in the last three games that looks like he can get us a goal, and has done so. C'Mon the Hibs.:thumbsup:

20-03-2010, 09:35 PM
Smith

Wotherspoon
Hogg
Hanlon
Murray

Miller
McBride
Bamba
Galbraith

Stokes
Riordan

20-03-2010, 09:38 PM
Smith

Wotherspoon
Hogg
Bamba
Stevenson

Zemmama (or Miller if unfit)
Murray
Rankin
Riordan
Nish

Stokes

We'll need to get Nish. Riordan and Zemmama/Miller closer to Stokes or it'll be the same fruitless battle for him on his own up front as it was today.

20-03-2010, 09:41 PM
a team of bottle or we will go out

20-03-2010, 09:41 PM
At this rate I would also consider putting Tam McCourt in for Bamba and Stephen Hawking in for Stack.

20-03-2010, 09:47 PM
Teams for Ross County? - a novel and maybe the only way we can progress to the semi final!

20-03-2010, 10:11 PM
Average

Not good enough to play in a pish side
Not Interested
No Better offers
Young lad

Guy we'll sell
Injury carrier
Too much money to really care one way or another
Appropriate Name

Ambitionless
Half Decent

20-03-2010, 10:25 PM
Speedway whats your thoughts about the subs......mine would be

Wee Man
Wee-er man
Wee-est man In The Team
Can't play it's too cold
Out On Bail

20-03-2010, 10:28 PM
Speedway whats your thoughts about the subs......mine would be

Wee Man
Wee-er man
Wee-est man In The Team
Can't play it's too cold
Out On Bail

I'd name any 5 from:

Unlucky
Deal won't be renewed
Can't be arsed for a reason
Idiot
Allergic to winter
Not good enough
Not allowed to get a game

20-03-2010, 10:32 PM
What :bitchy: not even a place for either

Mind my tight hamstrings

or

Regular drinker up town

20-03-2010, 10:34 PM
What :bitchy: not even a place for either

Mind my tight hamstrings

or

Regular drinker up town

They two need to be patient and wait their chance, it'll come. I'll say this, I cannae fault the effort the boys have given me since I came to the club.

20-03-2010, 10:35 PM
Smith

Thicot Hogg Hanlon Murray

Miller McBride Bamba Galbraith

Stokes Riordan

20-03-2010, 10:37 PM
Ahh the wise words of the boss.........

Sounding Like a Broken Record

20-03-2010, 10:41 PM
Any treating this one as an overnight job?

Only reason I'm going is for a bevvy in Inverness afterwards.

I`m sure there`ll be at least 4 changes in starting XI from today and there would`ve been even if we`d won and played well at Tynecastle . This is a much more important game even if just for financial reasons ( semi gate receipts will pay wages of goalies 3 and 4 till summer for example ) . We`re in a bad way this now but no other team in Scotland is great so would still give us a chance in semi . I wouldn`t change goalie - we`ve already changed too often this season and Stack made good saves after nervous period in first half - but admit that team selection is a difficult one given poor form of whole team and general lack of confidence . Would expect to see Hogg and probably Hanlon in defence and would like to see Zemmama (if fit) back . There is a case for fielding same team as today and giving them second chance in what will be a very similar game - playing against a very motivated but inferior team - but doubt that will happen and Yogì ll have to think of possibility of extra time and penalties and will also be thinking about having 3 league games next week. With all the signings we`ve made in last year you`d think we could change team a lot but in fact it`s not quite like that since we`ve signed players (Gow, Smith and Brown ) in positions which we already had covered .

murray26
I would go for Smith in goals-

RB- Thicot or Mc Cormack- Hogg- Hanlon- Murray -LB

Soonny- Miller- mcBride- Another prob position just like RB( Maybe Rankin)

Stokes Riordan.

20-03-2010, 11:25 PM
Smith

Hogg Bamba Hanlon

Wothers Miller Mcbride Murray
Zemmama?

Nish Riordan

vahibbie
21-03-2010, 02:42 AM
They two need to be patient and wait their chance, it'll come. I'll say this, I cannae fault the effort the boys have given me since I came to the club.

Ah see it ivry day in trainin:devil:

Hibernating (Im a stoopid yam tramp)
21-03-2010, 04:52 AM

Benji Miller Bamba Deek

Stokes Nish

I'm not a Nish fan, but Ross C are his type of side. Get McBride, Stevenson and Rankin out of there!!:grr: Need Thicot's strength, and Bamba in MF is way more effective.

21-03-2010, 06:30 AM
If Yogi plays 4-4-2, he's admitted that some of the problem lately has been of his making.

21-03-2010, 07:33 AM
Brown
Zemmama Miller Bamba Galbraith
Stokes Nish

21-03-2010, 07:41 AM
I dont think I've ever bet against Hibs, but Tuesday looks easy money for a home win.
What odds are RC ?

Someone mentioned on another thread they are 15/4:cool2:.

Or maybe insert a backslash after the 1 and this will actually be the formation we will play on Tuesday.

21-03-2010, 07:59 AM
Smith
mccann/thicot/maccormack hogg bamba Murray

miller mcbride rankin Galbraith

benji stokes

subs
stack
hanlon
deek
nish
zemamma/wortherspoon

21-03-2010, 10:07 AM
Ahh the wise words of the boss.........

Sounding Like a Broken Records

A decent Edinburgh band now playing all over Europe! :agree:

SalfordHibs
21-03-2010, 10:15 AM
Smith

Wotherspoon
Hogg
Hanlon
Murray

Miller
McBride
Bamba
Galbraith

Stokes
Riordan

21-03-2010, 11:48 AM
Smith

Wotherspoon
Hogg
Hanlon
Murray

Miller
McBride
Bamba
Galbraith

Stokes
Riordan

I also like the look of that team but we all know that it will just not happen.

21-03-2010, 11:51 AM

Can they play in midfield and are they over 5'4 :faf:

21-03-2010, 11:53 AM
.................Smith
McCormack Hanlon Hogg Murray
.................Bamba
...Zemmama McBribe Miller
.......... Riordan Nish

Benji unlucky not to make it thought he did well yesterday

21-03-2010, 11:59 AM
Smith

Thicot, Hogg, Hanlon, Murray.

Wotherspoon, Bamba, Miller, Galbraith.

Riordan, Nish.

21-03-2010, 12:13 PM
Smith

Thicot Hogg Bamba Murray

Wotherspoon McBride Miller Galbraith

Nish Riordan

Bench: Maka, Hanlon, Rankin, Zouma, Stokes

For some reason or other Stokes has not been performing in the cup. Riordan will feed off Nish well IMO. 2 Natural wide men occupying the flanks, putting in crosses. Miller owes us a performance, he's been poor in recent weeks.

21-03-2010, 02:58 PM
Whoever they will be gutless. And bottle it...

sparkiehibs
21-03-2010, 03:38 PM
Smith
Spoony Hogg Hanlon Murray
Bamba
Miller McBride
Stokes Deek
Benji

Bamba sitting in front of back 2

Deek and stokes playing wide and working in to support Benji

Nishy, Galbraith and Zouma to come off bench

21-03-2010, 05:31 PM
........................Smith
..McCormack.Hogg.Hanlon.Murray
.......................Thicot..
....Wotherspoon.Zemmama.Galbraith
....................Nish
..........................Stokes

21-03-2010, 06:04 PM
Smith

Wotherspoon Thicot Hanlon Murray

Zemamma Bamba Miller Galbraith

Nish Riordan

Sloppy
21-03-2010, 06:07 PM
Brown
Zemmama Miller Bamba Galbraith
Stokes Nish

21-03-2010, 06:13 PM

Broken Records indeed, I'm good mates with one of the brothers from that group. Lovely, lovely fella as well, I hope they do well.

:hijack:

21-03-2010, 06:14 PM
The team that i posted earlier in this thread or this.

Smith

Zemmama Miller Bamba Rankin

..........Deeks
Nish

It won't be anything like it, but heyho.

Ken
21-03-2010, 06:53 PM
Smith

McCormack Hogg Hanlon Murray

Wotherspoon Bamba Miller Galbraith

Stokes Deek

And if everyone gets there finger out and plays for the jersey, then that team will win without a doubt :agree:

21-03-2010, 07:15 PM
_______________Smith

McCormack___Hogg___Hanlon___Murray

__________McBride___Bamba

Wotherspoon_____Miller_______Galbraith

_______________Stokes

noseyhibby
21-03-2010, 07:46 PM
I've got to the point where I no longer worry about the actual personnel on the field but the lack of passion, fight, resolve and belief. Whether we play 442, 451 235, if the aforementioned attributes are missing it really doesn't matter who plays where, within reason. Tuesday nights game is far, far, far more important than losing another derby to a poor Hearts side.

22-03-2010, 07:11 AM
Stack

Wotherspoon
Hogg
Hanlon
Murray

Rankin
Miller
Bamba
Riordan

Stokes
Nish.

Can't believe anyone thinks big Nish shouldn't start.

22-03-2010, 09:17 AM
Smith

Thicot
Hogg
Hanlon
Murray

Wotherspoon
Miller
Mcbride
Galbraith

Stokes
Riordan

22-03-2010, 09:18 AM
Stack

Wotherspoon
Hogg
Hanlon
Murray

Rankin
Miller
Bamba
Riordan

Stokes
Nish.

Can't believe anyone thinks big Nish shouldn't start.

Why should he start?

Tollhouse Hibee
22-03-2010, 11:50 AM
Smith

Miller McBride Bamba Galbraith

Stokes Riordan

No physical presence up front, but agree with the rest.

22-03-2010, 12:00 PM
No physical presence up front, but agree with the rest.

We dont have anyone in the squad though who is physical

Tollhouse Hibee
22-03-2010, 12:13 PM
We dont have anyone in the squad though who is physical

well some height at least. i would drop stokes to the bench and start with Nish.

22-03-2010, 12:56 PM
well some height at least. i would drop stokes to the bench and start with Nish.

mmm dunno about that one, we need goals and we have more chance of that happening with stokes on the park than nish, agree we could do with some height up front but dunno if i'd be dropping our top scorer for colin nish

M8UDB
22-03-2010, 01:13 PM
Smith

Bamba
Wotherspoon Miller Rankin

Deek Stokes

:dunno::dunno:

Tollhouse Hibee
22-03-2010, 02:04 PM
Smith

Bamba
Wotherspoon Miller Rankin

Deek Stokes

:dunno::dunno:

to narrow in the midfield for me.

007 Mickey Weir
22-03-2010, 07:02 PM
I would be tempted to drop Miller but I really don't know who would replace him. i agree that get bamba into the Matty Jack role to help in midfield. Bring galbraith into wide right to add some pace. we need to get Smith back in to improve distribution. I would be tempted to start Benji, but i think he is poor when he starts game. Stokes is not on form but always has a goal in him.

_______________Smith

Wotherspoon___Hogg___Hanlon___Murray

________________Bamba_____________

Galbraith________Miller_______Riordan_

_________Nish________Stokes________

Subs

Stack
Thicot
Stevenson
Benji
Rankin

GGTTH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

22-03-2010, 07:18 PM
As I have already said, looking at some of these line ups only underlines what a duff squad we have. Powder puff.

Hibee_Lisa
22-03-2010, 07:21 PM
Stack

McCormack Hogg Hanlon Murray

Wotherspoon Millar McBride Galbraith

Stokes Riordan

steve75
22-03-2010, 07:29 PM
Smith

Spoony/Thicot
Hogg
Bamba
Hanlon

Zemmama/Spoony
Miller
Murray
Galbraith

Benji
Riordan

As far as I'm concered team needs a shake up. I'd have Murray mid as id say hes more reliable to have in a middle 2, thus have Hanlon and LB, though i am aware he is far better at CB. Lately Benji has looked much more effective and Riordan has 3 in 3, all coming whilst being in a central position.

Its harsh to drop Stokes due to his goal tally but hes adding nothin at the moment, and in all honest if he was better than average he'd have 20+ already.

db03
22-03-2010, 07:38 PM
Smith
Hogg Hanlon Murray
Bamba McBride
Wotherspoon Miller Galbraith
Stokes Riordan

22-03-2010, 07:39 PM
Smith
Thicot , Hogg , Hanlon , Murray

Wotherspoon , Bamba , Miller , Galbraith

Nish Riordan

22-03-2010, 07:51 PM
Smith
Thicot , Hogg , Hanlon , Murray

Wotherspoon , Bamba , Miller , Galbraith

Nish Riordan

Like the balance of this team! Enough dig where it counts and pace out wide.

Hibby 2005
22-03-2010, 08:37 PM
Yogi will probably take a step back to what used to work so I'm guessing:

Stack or Smith,

Wotherspoon, Bamba, Hogg, Murray,

McBride, Miller, Rankin,

Nish, Deek, Stokes.

22-03-2010, 09:53 PM
Yogi will probably take a step back to what used to work so I'm guessing:

Stack or Smith,

Wotherspoon, Bamba, Hogg, Murray,

McBride, Miller, Rankin,

Nish, Deek, Stokes.

If he does that we'll get pumped..

Amit
22-03-2010, 10:44 PM
Assuming that Zemmama is injured then I would go with...

GK - Smith

RB - Thicot
CB - Hogg
CB - Hanlon
LB - Murray

RM - Wotherspoon
CM - Miller
CM - Bamba
LM - Galbraith

ST - Stokes
ST - Riordan

I would love to see Hibs play with a bit of width for a change. We have been too narrow and teams have found that out and know exactly how to exploit it.

I am confident that team will get us through to the next stage of the cup. However, as someone pointed out earlier, this will not be the team.

More like..

GK - Stack

RB - Wotherspoon
CB - Hogg
CB - Bamba
LB - Murray

CM - Rankin
CM - Miller
CM - McBride

RM/RW - Nish
LM/LW - Riordan

ST - Stokes

22-03-2010, 10:52 PM
I would send the ladies team. :whistle:

22-03-2010, 11:04 PM
Hogg won't feature today.

22-03-2010, 11:06 PM
Surely we have better players than RC all over the park. No matter what team we play we should win if the application and belief is there. This is where the"big club" arrogance is needed by Hibs and can only be provided by the a) the manager installing this attitude and b) the fans stopping being negative gits and backing the team.

22-03-2010, 11:13 PM
Hogg won't feature today.

Put Nish at the back.

22-03-2010, 11:21 PM
Stack

Thicot Bamba Hanlon Murray

Wotherspoon McBride Miller Galbraith

Stokes Riordan

22-03-2010, 11:28 PM
Smith

McCormack Bamba Thicot Hanlon

Wotherspoon Murray Galbraith

Miller

Stokes Riordan

bob12345
23-03-2010, 03:52 AM
I think the fact all of these teams are so different says it all. Yogi doesn't know his strongest 11 which is always a big problem. If he can find that, then it allows him to focus on fine tuning tactics and personnel game by game. But just now I reckon all of his thinking is going into who to pick.

rainman
23-03-2010, 03:59 AM
Is McBride fit?

I was told McBride is the glue that holds our team together yet he's not in many peope's teams. :confused:

23-03-2010, 01:12 PM
It is convenient that I have a need to 'out' a source at the moment.

I've just received what this 'source' claims is tonight's team.

Let's put it to the test:

Stack

Thicot
Bamba
Murray
Stevenson

Wotherspoon
McBride
Miller

Nish
Stokes
Deek

23-03-2010, 01:14 PM

Stack

Thicot
Bamba
Murray
Stevenson

Wotherspoon
McBride
Miller

Nish
Stokes
Deek

Hope that's wrong.

23-03-2010, 01:19 PM

Stack

Thicot
Bamba
Murray
Stevenson

Wotherspoon
McBride
Miller

Nish
Stokes
Deek

EXACTLY what I have from 3 different means now. Only change is Nish in for Ranks.

Hibee_Lisa
23-03-2010, 01:22 PM

Stack

Thicot
Bamba
Murray
Stevenson

Wotherspoon
McBride
Miller

Nish
Stokes
Deek

Why he is persisting with that back four is beyond me. :boo hoo:

davym7062
23-03-2010, 01:24 PM
EXACTLY what I have from 3 different means now. Only change is Nish in for Ranks.

well at least when stack hoofs it nish might win a couple of headers:rolleyes:

its gonna be a long night i fear:boo hoo:

23-03-2010, 01:26 PM

Injuries?

23-03-2010, 01:27 PM

I believe it is because Wothers is covering for the loss of Zouma, Murray is covering for the loss of Hogg, Stevenson is covering for the loss of Hanlon and Nish is in for Rankin as it might get industrial tonight.

23-03-2010, 01:28 PM
Injuries?

Certainly case for Hogg and McCann.

Hanlon was a sub on Saturday but was really struggling during the week.

Hibee_Lisa
23-03-2010, 01:30 PM
Injuries?

Fair enough if Hogg and Hanlon are injured but personally I would prefer Murray at left back and putting McCormack in at CH or RB and allow Thicot to move in CH.

23-03-2010, 01:31 PM
Fair enough if Hogg and Hanlon are injured but personally I would prefer Murray at left back and putting McCormack in at CH or RB and allow Thicot to move in CH.

:agree: I agree.

Petrie's Tache
23-03-2010, 01:31 PM
Smith

Miller Mcbride Bamba Galbraith

Stokes Deeks

I would go for that!

23-03-2010, 01:57 PM
:agree: I agree.

Me tae :agree:

23-03-2010, 03:17 PM

Stack

Thicot
Bamba
Murray
Stevenson

Wotherspoon
McBride
Miller

Nish
Stokes
Deek

In the first game our midfield was totally overrun and outplayed by bigger, more physical type players as was the team on Saturday. Can't see how this selection will combat this at all.

23-03-2010, 05:49 PM
Looks like he only got the keeper wrong.

Cheshire Hibee
23-03-2010, 06:06 PM
I'd be tempted to try this as a 4-4-2

Smith

McCormack Hogg Bamba Murray

Wotherspoon Miller McBride Galbraith

Stokes Benji

Subs:
Stack
Thicot
Riordan
Cregg
Hanlon

23-03-2010, 06:07 PM
Average - Stack?

Not good enough to play in a pish side - Thicot?
Not Interested - Bamba?
No Better offers - Murray?
Young lad - Stevenson?

Guy we'll sell - Wotherspoon?
Injury carrier - McBride?
Too much money to really care one way or another - Miller?
Appropriate Name - Rankin

Ambitionless - Deek?
Half Decent - Stokes?

I know I've got one name right...:devil:

23-03-2010, 06:12 PM
Did

Tight hamstrings or
Out On Bail

travel with the squad ?

23-03-2010, 06:14 PM

Jesus Mary and Joseph!!!!

Prepare to surrender the midfield once again Hibs fans. Prepare for Mixuesque hoofball. Prepare for the worst. We've tried this formation countless times and it doesn't work FFS. He has NOT got a CLUE. End of.

[And there's not a single game this season where you can say he's out thought the opposition, before or during the game. But this team obviously has the right character and bottle though.]

What a fekkin joke.

23-03-2010, 06:17 PM
Will Yogi even last as long as Mixup?

Oscar Lomax
23-03-2010, 06:20 PM
Do we have the official team yet?

23-03-2010, 06:22 PM

Prepare to surrender the midfield once again Hibs fans. Prepare for Mixuesque hoofball. Prepare for the worst. We've tried this formation countless times and it doesn't work FFS. He has NOT got a CLUE. End of.

[And there's not a single game this season where you can say he's out thought the opposition, before or during the game. But this team obviously has the right character and bottle though.]

What a fekkin joke.

I think 4-3-3 tonight is ok. The midfield are not passing well enough or taking enough responsibility. Makes sense to have Nish up there with support. Although if the defence do as bad a job again at picking up the boy Gardyne then we're ****ed.

23-03-2010, 06:24 PM
I think 4-3-3 tonight is ok. The midfield are not passing well enough or taking enough responsibility. Makes sense to have Nish up there with support. Although if the defence do as bad a job again at picking up the boy Gardyne then we're ****ed.

If they leave a 20-30 yard gap down the middle like they did on Saturday we'll be toiling.

23-03-2010, 06:26 PM
So its:

Smith

Thicot
Bamba
Murray
Stevenson

Wotherspoon
Miller
McBride
Riordan

Stokes
Nish

Good to see Yogi watched the roasting the RC left winger gave somone with pace in the home leg, and has taken the intuitive step of putting someone significantly slower out of position for their 2nd start of the season at RB.

Miller and McBride had better have grown a pair and be taking no prisoners in the centre of midfield, and Nish better have one of his decent games, not the lightweight drunken baby elephant act we've seen on occasion.

If this descends into a hoof fest, and Hibs don't get the first goal, it's going to be a long, probably fruitless night for the brave souls in the away end.

pandahfc
23-03-2010, 06:27 PM
Smith

Thicot Bamba Murray Stevenson

Wotherspoon Miller McBride

Stokes Nish Riordan

23-03-2010, 06:32 PM
So its:

Smith

Thicot
Bamba
Murray
Stevenson

Wotherspoon
Miller
McBride
Riordan

Stokes
Nish

Good to see Yogi watched the roasting the RC left winger gave somone with pace in the home leg, and has taken the intuitive step of putting someone significantly slower out of position for their 2nd start of the season at RB.

Miller and McBride had better have grown a pair and be taking no prisoners in the centre of midfield, and Nish better have one of his decent games, not the lightweight drunken baby elephant act we've seen on occasion.

If this descends into a hoof fest, and Hibs don't get the first goal, it's going to be a long, probably fruitless night for the brave souls in the away end.

Have to agree with you there lyon........Hughes has clearly went on a wee whisky tour up there and is lilian gished if he thinks that side will take the tie. I am convinced Mixu has left some stubbornmanageritis at East Mains.........cannot see past County tonight sadly :boo hoo:

23-03-2010, 06:34 PM

What a fekkin joke.

I like it. Let the ones responsible for Saturday's farce put it right:agree:

23-03-2010, 07:37 PM
If they leave a 20-30 yard gap down the middle like they did on Saturday we'll be toiling.

I was in Las Palmas on Sat with only the Villa game thankfully. I honestly don't think anyone has a clue what formation to play, including Yogi.