View Full Version : Match Updates ***Hearts vs Hibs***

CalgaryHibs
19-03-2010, 10:09 PM
:flag: -----ITS DERBY DAY IN EDINBURGH :flag:

Hibs travel accross town today for a vital match for us, we need the three points to keep pace for third spot.

Any team yet ?

What the weather like today in Edinburgh?

MON THE HI-BEES :scarf:

19-03-2010, 10:11 PM

Not quite, give us an hour. :wink:

19-03-2010, 10:13 PM

Hibs travel accross town today for a vital match for us, we need the three points to keep pace for third spot.

Any team yet ?

What the weather like today in Edinburgh?

MON THE HI-BEES :scarf:

Dark, mostly.

19-03-2010, 10:14 PM
Dark, mostly.

Aye.. I hope they've paid for their floodlights this time. :shocked:

Rory89
19-03-2010, 10:21 PM
Oh *****, 1-0 Hearts.

HibeeDaz6270
19-03-2010, 10:24 PM
Oh *****, 1-0 Hearts.
offside.

19-03-2010, 10:25 PM
FFS, Hogg!

Hibernating (Im a stoopid yam tramp)
19-03-2010, 10:31 PM
Was it no a year ago that Mixu took an unlikley makeshift side thru there that won 1-0? Surely we can go and win with a full side plus Stokes and Miller??? :confused: Lucky white heather....

19-03-2010, 10:46 PM
HOGGY :thumbsup: 1-0

19-03-2010, 11:10 PM
Poor attendance. Lots of folk in pyjamas and wrapped in downies. We should have had a penalty but the ref was drinking his Horlicks and missed it.

cjward2
20-03-2010, 04:38 AM
I'm bricking it for this one. Not got a good feeling about it likes. Hope I'm wrong.
Find out when I wake up for the game
Goodnight all:zzzzz!:

20-03-2010, 05:05 AM
Not confident at all. Maybe after a few pints before the match, I'll be more so.

20-03-2010, 05:19 AM
:scarf::partyhibb:singing:Glory Glory to the Hibees:singing::partyhibb:scarf:

noseyhibby
20-03-2010, 06:41 AM
3-0 for the mighty Hibernian. I've got a good feeling about this derby.

sunshine1875
20-03-2010, 07:31 AM
3-0 for the mighty Hibernian. I've got a good feeling about this derby.

This morning, my wee boy told me "Hibs won 3-0, the scorers were Zemamma, Cregg and a Riordan penalty in the 81st minute".

He was player Playstation 2.

"In CalgaryHibs, we trust"

20-03-2010, 08:11 AM
Right lads I'm off. No wind and not too bright. A perfect day for Fitba.

Bring it on.:flag::flag:

Latapy1911
20-03-2010, 08:15 AM
got a good feelin 2 or 3-0 with a deek freekick special

20-03-2010, 08:44 AM
I'm currently on the train surrounded by Fife's finest Yammery. They are, for want of a better description, bricking it. I've heard the phrases "Nade's pish" and "Bunch of ******in' amateurs" several times now. They didn't even bother to offer me one of their cans of Stella, either...

20-03-2010, 08:48 AM
Leaving now :thumbsup: C'mon the cabbage:pray::notworthy:

20-03-2010, 08:58 AM
Not confident at all. Maybe after a few pints before the match, I'll be more so.

Steve have you ever felt confident going into an Hibs game?

20-03-2010, 09:21 AM
Stuck in Darlo, but just wanted to say good luck to the team, and everyone Hibee going to the game, and Rod C - stay calm !! :thumbsup:

20-03-2010, 09:21 AM
Steve have you ever felt confident going into an Hibs game?

Especially against the Hertz :cool2:

Sandy
20-03-2010, 09:29 AM
Sitting in sunny Tripoli, just back from the shops and seen my first Celtc top, guy didn't understand it when I sang 'were the first to wear the green' to him :greengrin 2-0 Hibs, Stokes & Deeks.

NYHibby
20-03-2010, 09:44 AM
I'm on a train right now thats full of 15 year old girls, women acting like 15 year old girls, and 50 year old jambos acting like 15 year old girls

20-03-2010, 09:55 AM
Sitting in work with only a can of diet Irn Bru to calm me down! Thankfully i can watch the game on my laptop. Only want to say.....

Get ****in right in about them Hibs!

I want 3 points - no less!

:scarf:

weeman96
20-03-2010, 09:55 AM
Am at the murrayfield bar. The atmos is amazing. Singing like mad.

CMON THE HIBEES !!

OsloHibs
20-03-2010, 10:44 AM
Just in from work.
So excited!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Mon the Hibs :notworthy:

Auckland Hibs
20-03-2010, 10:51 AM
half pished lying in bed waiting for hiberniantv to start, 0050 Sunday morning here in Auckland.

Come on Hibs! :notworthy:

Green Reaper
20-03-2010, 10:54 AM
Sell out for us, get right intae thum`

20-03-2010, 10:54 AM
Hibernian

01 Stack
06 Murray
15 Thicot
26 Bamba
11 Rankin
16 Stevenson
17 McBride
24 David Wotherspoon
33 Miller
10 Riordan
18 Stokes
Substitutes

21 Smith,
20 Hanlon,
25 McCormack,
08 Cregg,
22 Danny Galbraith,
19 Benjelloun,
29 Byrne
Thicot back - ? Oh, well good luck to us - interesting team selection.

James.
20-03-2010, 10:58 AM
Stevenson? Brilliant :bitchy:

Good to see Thicot in though, he's deserved his chance. Would like to have seen Hanlon start somewhere though.

20-03-2010, 10:59 AM
I'm here as well. Been out on the slopes this morning to clear my heid!

Got bigtime sweaty palms and pacing the room already!!!

Come on Hibs, get into that shhhheet

Mon the Hibs :flag:

20-03-2010, 10:59 AM
Stevenson? Brilliant :bitchy:

Good to see Thicot in though, he's deserved his chance. Would like to have seen Hanlon start somewhere though.

I'm still to be convinced by Thicot - maybe today though!

20-03-2010, 11:05 AM
I'm still to be convinced by Thicot - maybe today though!

did you not see the hearts game at the end o last season?

20-03-2010, 11:06 AM
Hibernian

01 Stack
06 Murray
15 Thicot
26 Bamba
11 Rankin
16 Stevenson
17 McBride
24 David Wotherspoon
33 Miller
10 Riordan
18 Stokes
Substitutes

21 Smith,
20 Hanlon,
25 McCormack,
08 Cregg,
22 Danny Galbraith,
19 Benjelloun,
29 Byrne
Thicot back - ? Oh, well good luck to us - interesting team selection.

whats the formation?? is a good old 4-4-2

20-03-2010, 11:09 AM
How bad a pundit is mcann :faf:

20-03-2010, 11:10 AM
did you not see the hearts game at the end o last season?

Fair point - maybe his best game for us, but I remember too many other ones. I feel there is a good footballer in there though, just not shown it with any consitency, I feel..

20-03-2010, 11:10 AM
Hogg and Hanlon were both out on our pitch this morning going through fitness tests

20-03-2010, 11:12 AM
Neil mccann is terrrrible "we've got 2 guys managing these clubs here, errrrrr... john hughes and jim jeffries"

20-03-2010, 11:13 AM
miller upfront with riordan?? :confused::confused::confused:

Jim_in_Canada
20-03-2010, 11:23 AM
Has anyone got this on RadioHibs - mine doesn't seemto be working.

Jim

20-03-2010, 11:24 AM
This is going to be one of crappest matches in derby history.

20-03-2010, 11:24 AM
Morning everyone

So far so good :wink:

20-03-2010, 11:25 AM
Rankin wins the ball back after Miller gives it away

20-03-2010, 11:25 AM
This is going to be one of crappest matches in derby history.

Certainly picked a nice wee team.

20-03-2010, 11:29 AM
Certainly picked a nice wee team.

Both teams are full of short ***** yet it's all long ball stuff and aimless crosses so far.

Kevvy1875
20-03-2010, 11:29 AM
Ian Black......shame.
:devil:

20-03-2010, 11:33 AM
Suso on for them, Kucharski off

20-03-2010, 11:36 AM
Off with a strained neck.

20-03-2010, 11:39 AM
:grr::grr::grr::grr::grr::grr:

20-03-2010, 11:40 AM
1-0 Driver :grr:

****in typical

heidtheba
aww ffs nutmegged by susan

OsloHibs
:grr::boo hoo:

Spudster
1-0 Stack allows a cross to come off the near post, falls to Driver who smashes it in :grr:

Terrible goal to lose by our keeper - what was he thinking??

20-03-2010, 11:41 AM
They have done nothing so far and that is our reward.

Midfielder and CB with some presence required, apply within.

Wonder if Stack will get the same abuse as Maka did?

Another goalkeeping error

Surprise surprise, another Hibs goalie has a derby day blunder, when is it going to stop:grr:

Auckland Hibs
20-03-2010, 11:42 AM
Midfielder and CB with some presence required, apply within.

Bollocks, we have played them off the park until the goal.

FFS!!!!:grr:

2-0 Glen! :grr::grr::grr:

jesus.

Spudster
2-0 corner, flick on, goal

FFS

Who the ***** was marking him!?

20-03-2010, 11:43 AM
****in disgraceful, what the hell's going on

We really are sh ite. 11 men behind the ball stuff now from them.

FCking kidding me controlling the game now 2 - 0 down shambles.:grr::grr::grr::grr:

Oh FFS

TheEastTerrace
FFS! Defensive shambles for both goals!

That makes it even worse!

James.
20-03-2010, 11:44 AM
Stack is having a mare. :grr:

WTF is Stack playing at?!

No not bollox, lost first goal due to strength in midfield allowing ball down right, 2nd goal again no prescence.

Stack's having a brain wave......bring back Maka

weedgiehibbie
:grr: looked like a typical robertson-esque goal there fluk sake hibs come on!! they've hardly been in the game then bang bang 2-0 up bassas!!!

Davy Mac
20-03-2010, 11:45 AM
Nothing like the Hibs to give a shxte team a bit of confidence eh.......

No mental strength.

Now for some of that character Yogi's always on about. Comedy of errors at the moment! Bit worrying this.

Rankin stops a 3rd going in there

Hearts are actually utter pish, how can we be losing 2-0 to them?

Shambles! Spineless, shapeless shambles!!

vahibbie
FFS this is a total nightmare:grr::grr::grr:

20-03-2010, 11:46 AM
Wonder if Stack will get the same abuse as Maka did?

He should

vahibbie
20-03-2010, 11:46 AM
Shambles! Spineless, shapeless shambles!!

Unfortunately you are correct

20-03-2010, 11:47 AM
bottle merchants since 1875

Stevenson booked

Stack's having a brain wave......bring back Maka

Bring back Smith you mean. What did he do do wrong anyway?

watching this is like watching a live horror show.. not sure what is going to happen but its not looking pretty!!!

we are all over the place :grr:

Spudster
So this our defence without Hogg :rolleyes:

Top six team at best here. shambles.

TheEastTerrace
20-03-2010, 11:48 AM
Perhaps it's the emotion of being extremely ******ed off but it's almost like our season is beginning to unravel here. Shambles, absolute shambles. :grr:

OsloHibs
aarrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrggggggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh hhhhhhhhhh :grr:

This is a disgrace

Davy Mac
Shambles! Spineless :furious:, shapeless shambles!!

Nobody wants to take responsibility, and as bloody usual they want it so much more than us.

Sick to the back teeth.

20-03-2010, 11:49 AM
Hibs need to get a grip, continually giving away needless free kicks/corners! :grr:

20-03-2010, 11:49 AM
A disaster from Stack at first but a few battles lost right before it, 2nd goal, dreadful marking. There is a real lack of strength right down middle of the team, giving 100% is all good but it has to be productive.

20-03-2010, 11:50 AM
resorted to punting it up no more passing for hibs:grr::grr:

TheEastTerrace
Nobody wants to take responsibility, and as bloody usual they want it so much more than us.

Sick to the back teeth.

Spot on

heidtheba
Why did smith get benched?

Am hating the commentary - at least one dig against a hibs keeper

Wasn't able to give Bamba the kiss and cuddle he requires every 10 minutes to get through a game.

SloopJB
20-03-2010, 11:51 AM
Not a lot different from recent weeks I'm afraid.
We have the players to turn this around.

Mibbe best not to keep going on about how pish hearts are.

20-03-2010, 11:51 AM
Think we still have a few players that can get us into this.

heidtheba
20-03-2010, 11:52 AM
How was that Murray's fault/????

Ants
20-03-2010, 11:52 AM
And why has Yogi dropped Hanlon again?

Auckland Hibs
20-03-2010, 11:53 AM
Hoof !

He's struggling with a groin injury

I dont think they do want it anymore than us, it may look that way as the are muscling out our midfield due to strength not desire. The fact that at every ball into box I am concerned says a lot.

20-03-2010, 11:54 AM
We are struggling big time

OsloHibs
20-03-2010, 11:54 AM
Preston :grr::grr::grr:

SloopJB
20-03-2010, 11:55 AM
Preston :grr::grr::grr:

don't tell me it's 3 - 0

Bob Box Fish
Shambolic and embarrassing yogi is a joke two midfielder at full back no width. What a ****ing waste of a day

Once again a glaring lack of strength and pace throughout the team. This is St Johnstone all over again.

TheEastTerrace
I dont think they do want it anymore than us, it may look that way as the are muscling out our midfield due to strength not desire. The fact that at every ball into box I am concerned says a lot.

Perhaps, but you just have to look at how Riordan didn't track their right back just a couple of minutes ago, which demonstrates the contrary.

20-03-2010, 11:56 AM
Can someone tell me why we are still one up front

as it stands the game is over so why not go 2

vahibbie

Great f'kn question. Why indeed:grr::grr::grr::grr:

Naw he's being a **** on the radio :grr::grr::grr:

20-03-2010, 11:57 AM
hoof punt hoof punt hoof punt hoof punt:grr::grr::grr::grr:

TheEastTerrace
So much for playing the passing game, we've played hoofball more than Hertz when trying to go forward.

vahibbie
He's struggling with a groin injury

Missed this one.

SloopJB
20-03-2010, 11:58 AM
Naw he's being a **** on the radio :grr::grr::grr:

Can't be saying anything worse than is being said on this thread.

20-03-2010, 11:58 AM
Perhaps, but you just have to look at how Riordan didn't track their right back just a couple of minutes ago that demonstrates the contrary.

It demonstartes him most weeks, in general I do not think they want it any more perhaps one of their forwards hasnt tracked back.

I would be getting Bamba back into that midfield, not one of those midfielders has the papers to break up stuff.

20-03-2010, 11:59 AM
Now Bamba's injured

Matty_Jack04
20-03-2010, 12:00 PM
resorted to punting it up no more passing for hibs:grr::grr:

Usual hibs way the problem is we cant cope with anything at all physical! that ball gets in the box in the air and we've got green shirts turning in circles, stokes is chasing nothing balls because theres no support for him even if he gets onto one of these hooves, riordan is a total disgrace of a footballer/hibs fan im sick of this guy getting a game just because he 'Could stick one in the top corner' his work rate for the team is pathetic.

galbraith for riordan at half time and a huge rocket up the erse for the rest :grr::grr::grr::grr:

Bobo
An arse of a keeper cost us another Derby !! Hearts never threatened until Stack made a C*** of it now we're all over the place!

Bamba has done F-all since his return bar destabilise the team IMO he's been nowhere near any of the corners & crosses coming into our box, bit of a liability to be honest.

Can't see us getting anything from this game now as Yogi doesn't appear to have the ability to change things in matches, seen it too often already this season.

Playing the usual hoof ball to a solitary striker doesn't work. The writings' been on the wall for a few weeks now but it seems Yogi's happy for us to play *****e and create nowt in most matches!

heidtheba
What erse is doing the commentary??

Erinfly
What are the chances of yogi changing things at HT?

20-03-2010, 12:02 PM
Maybe we're trying to see how many consecutive 6th place finishes we can have. Mid table mediocrity on a consistent basis is exactly the sort of excitement that will bring full houses next season.

No shape as ever..

A midfield of McBride, Miller and Rankin are far too lightweight to compete against bigger, more physical sides..

Like almost every other team in the SPL!

Yogi GTF you coundn't organize a night ott at the chippie

We have had months of this rubbish

he HAS to do something, we are starting to get a wee bit more into the game but its not good enough, we have to get a grip of this match or it could get worse in the second half!

Ants
20-03-2010, 12:03 PM

Are you are assuming yogi has got a clue about what is going on ?

crewetollhibee
20-03-2010, 12:05 PM
Wish Riordan would dae something instead of just flapping his arms about like a bloody hysterical owl !!!

The good news is we are only 2 down

Need to win ball in middle of park, so he needs to change things there, we lose 70/30s in our favour.

vahibbie
20-03-2010, 12:06 PM
HT.

That was P!SH:grr::grr:

20-03-2010, 12:07 PM
Thats an utterly spineless gutless half hearted pathetic performance by Hibs.

Defending like pucking idiots!.. get it ****in sorted Hughes!!

Disgusting display.

Davy Mac
20-03-2010, 12:07 PM
No leadership....................

20-03-2010, 12:08 PM
Hearts are actually utter pish, how can we be losing 2-0 to them?

Cant be that bad if they are comfortably 2-0 up against us :rolleyes:.

Ridiculous though, howler by Stack (whos having a shocking game) and then 2nd handed on a plate by poor defending. We were totally in control, with some great passing, which has now disappeared and we are left with hoofing it to Stokes, which it seems everyone except Yogi can see doesnt work.

No pace anywhere in the team, getting nothing from their defence, needs changed at HT but cant see it..

20-03-2010, 12:08 PM
a fear that a lot of people on here mentioned about height and strength has come to pass so far, I cannot beleieve the people paid at Hibs did not see this pre match. Bamba was best for us in midfield not every midfielder needs to be able to pass 30yrds all time, we need a battler in there or ball winner to pass to player near to him.

20-03-2010, 12:09 PM

I was being facetious :greengrin

Where are the guys that were saying that our poor form was only a blip

they cant all be at the game.

Ants
And only 1 shot on target.......

Erinfly
The good news is we are only 2 down

We need an early goal 2nd half. Cannot for the life of me see where it will come from though. Yes we're only 2 down but yogi does not have the slightest scoobie how to change a game...

20-03-2010, 12:11 PM
This has been coming for ages. Freefall? Not quite, but when did we last play well?

To play like this in a Derby is unforgivable - can Yogi change/sort it? I'm not holding my breath.

Davy Mac
We need an early goal 2nd half. Cannot for the life of me see where it will come from though. Yes we're only 2 down but yogi does not have the slightest scoobie how to change a game...

Not so much Yogi, it's all about the players for me.

Are they prepared to save the game.......

I just want to say i am truly gutted.
I am away to pray.

20-03-2010, 12:12 PM
Don't worry we'll win the scottish cup :wink: :greengrin

We were never in the midfield battle - we gave up the midfield months ago. Stokes has had NO service up front. The defense was a shambles for their 2 goals. Stevenson and Rankin are VERY limited footballers!

cabbage07
Lads theres no way were going to get back into this to many games this season shows how piss we are

Too many passengers yet again. I can hear the yams end of season chants now... 15 points and you ****ed it up...:grr:

Erinfly
20-03-2010, 12:13 PM
I just want to say i am truly gutted.
I am away to pray.

Amen!

20-03-2010, 12:13 PM
Just saw the goals.
****ing horrendous defending.

Stack is a ****ing liability in this game.

20-03-2010, 12:14 PM
Who was supposed to marking Driver? he could have lit a cigar smoked it before scoring, there are errors all over place here.

Everyone's always moaning about Hogg as a captain, lets see how Murray inspires them

hibeemarley
thought watching it was grim, reading this is worse. Folk saying yogi gtf - planet you on?

MON HIBS GET INTO THESE HORRIBLE CANTS

20-03-2010, 12:15 PM

If we continue to play one up front the only team that will score will be Hearts.

20-03-2010, 12:15 PM
We were never in the midfield battle - we gave up the midfield months ago. Stokes has had NO service up front. The defense was a shambles for their 2 goals. Stevenson and Rankin are VERY limited footballers!

Imo hes been one of our better players. Willing to actually fight for the ball and cleared a chance off the line.

20-03-2010, 12:16 PM
It'll be interesting how we play while yogi is serving his touchline ban:agree:

Rankin has been good so far, clearing up all Miller's mistakes

We need a creative midfielder to provide some service to the forwards, everything is being hoofed up to Stokes.

Stroking the ball about but creating hee haw.

Got nothing coming down left, Stevenson is not good enough.

How many other SPL teams would play John effin Rankin in their team every week?

20-03-2010, 12:17 PM
thought watching it was grim, reading this is worse. Folk saying yogi gtf - planet you on?

MON HIBS GET INTO THESE HORRIBLE CANTS

iTS ME SAYING GTF, AND ITS NOT BASED ONLY ON THIS GAME, DO YOU THINK YOGI HAS THE ABILITY TO CHANGE THINGS?

20-03-2010, 12:18 PM
Rankin has been good so far, clearing up all Miller's mistakes

Disagree there, he has been as bad as Miller and the rest, I think both of them would benefit from a strong ball winner at the moment they are all bouncing off Hearts players.

Just watched a replay of the second goal. Hibs player gets sent flying allowing the first free header towards the goal. I'm not complaining about not getting a foul, just pointing out what happens when you have lightweights in key positions. That is, and has been, a problem for some time.

This is an absolute disgrace. Every time Hertz go up the park it looks like they are going to score. Why do we bother getting up at ridiculous times of the day to watch this pish :grr: One up front is a f'ing joke :grr: That Obua is winning everything in the air :grr: Stack is having a nightmare :grr:

OsloHibs
20-03-2010, 12:19 PM
Can the next 45 mins get any worse... :bitchy:

Mon the hibs.........

Oh the stream link is brilliant quality (cheers for that).. pity the games not.

euro Hibby
20-03-2010, 12:19 PM
bottom 6 form continues .....making Hearts look like world beaters for 10 minutes ! Team confidence is shot..........in for another dour 45 minutes......

Erinfly
20-03-2010, 12:20 PM
Lets stop all this negativity, we've still got a whole 45 mins to pull this round... An Al Pacino-esque team talk and boot up the baws in the dressing room should be the order of the day just now. We'll soon see after 5 mins... Mon the HIBS!!!!!:thumbsup:

cjward2
Not pleasant viewing at all. Lets see if Yogi can fire them up for a quick goal in the next five minutes to bring us back into the game.
I did feel this coming on though, but hopefully Hibs can pull it back
Why such a change since earlier this season when we were unbeaten in 11????

Looks like most of the team has played 2 games all season and not just Thicot, Thicot has IMO been ok all things considered, maybe try him in midfield.

Yogi has to get these guys focussed again. For all our controlled football and passing (and we have played the better passing game today, surely) it all falls down in the final third. As to Stack and our defence - complete and utter shambles - not organised, they all seem unsure of what their actual task is - Stack's nerves shot through I think - should we sub him, perhaps?

Riordan is not really interested in the team today, from what I can see. Maybe he should miss the 2nd half. Be interesting to see what "answers" Yogi comes up with: we need some input from him now. It's not over yet - next goal will decide how the game pans out. Has to be for us.:greengrin

SloopJB
Can the next 45 mins get any worse... :bitchy:

Mon the hibs.........

Oh the stream link is brilliant quality (cheers for that).. pity the games not.

We are poor and the shambles of a ***** team are better than us

20-03-2010, 12:22 PM
Bamba :grr:

They are ****ing terrible, were just playing worse.

Stevenson off Hanlon on please.

Matty_Jack04
To play like this in a Derby is unforgivable - can Yogi change/sort it? I'm not holding my breath.[/QUOTE]

I'm totally fuming at this performance, the only reason im still watching is to see if yogi even attempts to try something which is wishfull thinking.

an oppertunity was missed in january by signing 2 goalies and a forward when 2 players with a physical presence would have done more for the season and taken the pressure off Sol Bamba who has been tom kite.

2nd half just started and no subs and hearts first to every ball again :thumbsup:

can the next 45 mins get any worse... :bitchy:

Mon the hibs.........

Oh the stream link is brilliant quality (cheers for that).. Pity the games not.

yes

vahibbie
FFS.
No a good start:grr:

hibeemarley
20-03-2010, 12:23 PM
iTS ME SAYING GTF, AND ITS NOT BASED ONLY ON THIS GAME, DO YOU THINK YOGI HAS THE ABILITY TO CHANGE THINGS?

Aye I do

Bob Box Fish
20-03-2010, 12:23 PM
We should be 4 down here. Bring back mixu yogi gtf

20-03-2010, 12:24 PM
No changes!!

FFS :grr:

We should be 4 down here. Bring back mixu yogi gtf

:jamboak:

OsloHibs
FFS :grr: This is a nightmare.

Erinfly
20-03-2010, 12:26 PM
This is awful Hibs. This is becoming the biggest collapse from a hibs team as far as i can remember! What the hell has happened in the last few weeks?:grr:

20-03-2010, 12:27 PM
Hibs are not going to draw this match unless we score 2 from nothing, this may only get worse, I see nothing to suggest anything else.

When Obua is ripping the piss you must have problems.

Benji's coming on

vahibbie
Aye I do

Based on what:confused:

20-03-2010, 12:28 PM
Benji getting stripped.

Stevenson done okay there. Benji on Rankin off

Benji getting stripped.

Rankin coming off according to commentators.

I've just realised Hanlon is in the bench!

Why in ****s name did he not start?

Stevenson has been *****..

Aye I do

Please tell us all what you base your confidance that Yogi has the ability to change things around.

this should be interesting

because they have missed two sitters in the 2nd half

That was effing lucky???

Waheeeeyyy we're pish

Spudster
Benji on for Rankin
Laziest forward line in history :bitchy:

20-03-2010, 12:29 PM
I've just realised Hanlon is in the bench!

Why in ****s name did he not start?

Stevenson has been *****..

He's struggling with a groin injury, he had a fitness test this morning.

TheEastTerrace
20-03-2010, 12:29 PM
Christ, Glen should have tied it up there. His touch pretty much summed up the standard of your SPL player.

20-03-2010, 12:30 PM
If Hanlon's on the bench then his groin mst be ok then eh?

Lets see what the sub does for us.

hibeemarley
Based on what:confused:

Pure and utter blind faith.

HIBEES HIBEES HIBEES

How gash is Liam Miller?

vahibbie
Jesu H F'kn Christ.

Hearts SHOULD be 4 up....at least. This is well beyond grim:grr::grr:

He's struggling with a groin injury, he had a fitness test this morning.

There's now way in hell he should be on the bench then!!!

This is awful Hibs. This is becoming the biggest collapse from a hibs team as far as i can remember! What the hell has happened in the last few weeks?:grr:

Reminiscent of McLeish's side, fantastic first half of the season then utter dross for the second.

Defeat today and third place is most likely gone for me, and considering how far clear we have been that is utterly unacceptable. If we'd had this run of form under Mixu we'd be baying for blood. Time for Yogi to prove he has the mettle for this job.

Bobo
Obviously the players got a really stirring halftime talk from Yogi :bitchy:

If Hughes can't see where we are sadly lacking and do something about it then he should seriously think about his position.

There's no width, pace, strength or football being played and the players don't look interested or capable.

Almost an hour gone in the match and Hearts could easily be 5 goals up we on the other hand haven't had a credible strike on target!!

2nd half just started and no subs and hearts first to every ball again :thumbsup:

why are you quite excited about that ??:rolleyes:

Rankin's that good he's been hooked! :rolleyes:

20-03-2010, 12:31 PM
How gash is Liam Miller?

He's been that way for the last couple of games, last week he pulled out of every challenge that came his way

18Craig75
20-03-2010, 12:31 PM
Just left tynecastle. Hearless *******s

Bob Box Fish
20-03-2010, 12:32 PM
We should be 6/7 down here

20-03-2010, 12:33 PM
We should be 6/7 down here

3 or 4 yes, but 6/7? :faf:

20-03-2010, 12:33 PM

No stomach for the fight?

20-03-2010, 12:34 PM

Well done you..

Bobo
20-03-2010, 12:35 PM

What game have you been watchin', think you need to go to Speck Savers :greengrin

20-03-2010, 12:35 PM
A wee bit better from Hibs.

Half an hour to go :pray:

CapitalHibs
20-03-2010, 12:36 PM
GET SPOONY OFF AND GET gALBRAITH ON!!!!

20-03-2010, 12:39 PM
We'll never compete if we continue to play passengers like Rankin, Stevenson and the like..

Nowhere near good enough

Matty_Jack04
20-03-2010, 12:40 PM
GET SPOONY OFF AND GET gALBRAITH ON!!!!

get riordan off hes rotten!

20-03-2010, 12:40 PM
stack kicks the ball right up to the hearts goalkeeper :bitchy: this is f*kin dire stuff

Matty_Jack04
20-03-2010, 12:41 PM
get riordan off hes rotten!

Yogi musta read my post angry exchange of words

Pure and utter blind faith.

HIBEES HIBEES HIBEES

It would need to be blind because your clearly not been watching we have been up to for the last 3 months.:bitchy:

We have become a joke and and like Mixu' Yogi hasn't go a clue how to turn things around.

because if he did we wouldn't be in the position we are or is that me being unfair ?

Hope the players enjoy their few pints 2nite.

Pathetic bunch.

20-03-2010, 12:42 PM
Again Stevenson playing everyone onside!!

Not good enough, nowhere near good enough!!

Bob Box Fish

Usual arse that dosent go to games what are you watching here

crewetollhibee
We'll never compete if we continue to play passengers like Rankin, Stevenson and the like..

Nowhere near good enough
:top marksQuote of the day. When you factor in Riordan's lack of effort we are effectively THREE men down.

This is getting worse! :grr:

vahibbie
20-03-2010, 12:43 PM

Must be close now:grr:

CapitalHibs
There's another goal in this game and it's no coming from us:grr:

Benji over the bar from 16 yards.

20-03-2010, 12:44 PM
Never replaced Rob Jones, who yes wasnt the best but won more headers than anyone out there today. Making Steven Tweed look like Baresi today.

20-03-2010, 12:45 PM
Hope the players enjoy their few pints 2nite.

Pathetic bunch.

Galbraith nodding along to the Hearts fans singing aswell. :bitchy:

20-03-2010, 12:45 PM
Looks like Galbraith will be coming on.

18Craig75
20-03-2010, 12:46 PM
yes well done me from 2 guys behind their computer screens? I could have put more effort in today than most of our team. But hey i'll be up at dingwall on tuesday, hopecully the team are.

20-03-2010, 12:46 PM
We're BAD..

Really bad!

I'm starting to have major doubts over Yogi now..

No desire, no direction, no shape..

It's like Mixup all over again..

20-03-2010, 12:47 PM
bring on Ross County :rolleyes:

TheEastTerrace
I think Hughes' 'matey matey' approach worked fine with the players when things were going good but FFS, heads must roll after this performance. For a start get that lazy ****** Riordan hooked immediately and give someone else a chance, he's done nowt today. Get them down to Gullane and give them a proper beasting on the sand dunes and show them who is the boss. Gutless, no fight, no spirit, no awareness, ****** all. FUMING! :grr:

Benji going for glory there

20-03-2010, 12:48 PM
We're BAD..

Really bad!

I'm starting to have major doubts over Yogi now..

No desire, no direction, no shape..

It's like Mixup all over again..

Been like this for weeks now. Clearly doesn't know what he's doing. Talks WAY too much.

20-03-2010, 12:48 PM
**** off Benji :grr:

20-03-2010, 12:49 PM
The ONLY thing that is stopping me from being completely depressed; Is that I'd still rather be a Hibee than support that bogging coloured team piece of ****.
Maybe that is being desperate, but it's true.

Still my hibees

TheEastTerrace
20-03-2010, 12:49 PM
Been like this for weeks now. Clearly doesn't know what he's doing. Talks WAY too much.

Aye, talks a good game but now looking like he can't deliver when it ain't going so well.

Erinfly
20-03-2010, 12:50 PM
If this is the dross we are now going to have to contend with for the next season or 2 attendances will drop even further. But at least we'll have the 3rd best stadium in the league!

Chuckie
20-03-2010, 12:51 PM
Nae wonder I ****ing drink...

20-03-2010, 12:51 PM
This all went wrong with the signings of Gow and another goalie, not there fault but 2 players totally not needed in the grand scheme. Wrong types of players signed, CB and CM needed.

20-03-2010, 12:52 PM
If this is the dross we are now going to have to contend with for the next season or 2 attendances will drop even further. But at least we'll have the 3rd best stadium in the league!

And your point?

How many times is that looky looky man **** going to feign injury just to come back on :confused:

CapitalHibs
This is just no getting any better, is it?

Erinfly
20-03-2010, 12:53 PM
And your point?

Straws? Clasping?

20-03-2010, 12:53 PM
yes well done me from 2 guys behind their computer screens? I could have put more effort in today than most of our team. But hey i'll be up at dingwall on tuesday, hopecully the team are.

Cant answer for the other fella. But yes and your point is?

Now how's about you trying to reply to my question?

If this is today - What were you like during the Miller years?

UPDATE: The irony now is unless you have stomped off in a strop were both now supporting Hibs on the telly. And I saw Riordans goal would have been great to see live I agree.

20-03-2010, 12:54 PM
Galbraith finally coming on, too little too late.