View Full Version : Weekend Bets, betting info here (merged)

19-03-2010, 06:00 PM
So what's everybody going for this weekend?

I've gone for £10 on 6 teams:

Everton v Bolton
Arsenal v West Ham
Doncaster v Sheff Utd
Charlton v Gillingham
East Fife v Stirling
Man Utd v Liverpool

For a return of £200 :thumbsup:

Quite fancy Deek and 1-0 Hibs aswell :cool2:

19-03-2010, 06:14 PM
So what's everybody going for this weekend?

I've gone for £10 on 6 teams:

Everton v Bolton
Arsenal v West Ham
Doncaster v Sheff Utd
Charlton v Gillingham
East Fife v Stirling
Man Utd v Liverpool

For a return of £200 :thumbsup:

Quite fancy Deek and 1-0 Hibs aswell :cool2:

That actually looks awrite :agree:

19-03-2010, 06:28 PM
Pretty much banker of the weekend you'll see less than 2.5 goals at Tynecastle tomorrow...

Hearts/Hibs under 2.5 (4/7)
Newcastle (5.6)
Brechin (4/9)
Livi +1 (4/5)

6.49/1

19-03-2010, 07:11 PM
I couldnt live with myself if i never shared this whopping 5/1 with my fellow Hibby's.

Enjoy your Saturday night on me..

Rasta_Hibs
19-03-2010, 07:23 PM
I hate betting on Hibs cos they usually let me down. Av got 50 quid left in the bank till i get paid.

Do i put it all on Hibs to win the morra??

vahibbie
19-03-2010, 07:24 PM
Aye
Naw
Mibbe.

Go on then, it's your money:devil:

19-03-2010, 07:25 PM
I hate betting on Hibs cos they usually let me down. Av got 50 quid left in the bank till i get paid.

See ma thread.

19-03-2010, 07:32 PM

Depends when you get paid!

19-03-2010, 07:35 PM

Under no circumstances do you bet on Hibs. FFS how long have you been a Hibs supporter?

stevensons-fan
19-03-2010, 07:38 PM
I see quite a few people i know are taking Doncaster. Have Sheff Utd got a lot of players out injured or something?

19-03-2010, 07:42 PM
I see quite a few people i know are taking Doncaster. Have Sheff Utd got a lot of players out injured or something?

Nae idea mate.

Doncaster are 1 point behind Utd in the League and have home advantage in this game.

Oh yeah, Billy Sharp :wink:

vein
19-03-2010, 07:43 PM
Under no circumstances do you bet on Hibs. FFS how long have you been a Hibs supporter?

Last weeks coupon, 1 team out of 4 let me down, never put Hibs in a coupon :grr:

Cuiky_Hibby
19-03-2010, 07:47 PM
I couldnt live with myself if i never shared this whopping 5/1 with my fellow Hibby's.

Enjoy your Saturday night on me..

I'll be round your house to get my money back if that goes all ends up :take that

19-03-2010, 07:50 PM
I'll be round your house to get my money back if that goes all ends up :take that

Awrite Keith :greengrin

You ken it makes sense mate :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

steviecarnie
19-03-2010, 07:59 PM
add in ross county to beat inverness in a derby special coupon for 13/1 trebler.

19-03-2010, 08:03 PM
Billy Sharp is unavailable, he's on loan from Sheff Utd. :wink:

Wouldn't touch either of those games you've got for my accy, both will be draws I would think. Still gonna chuck a tenner on the Hibees tho! Good luck if you put it on:thumbsup:

19-03-2010, 08:08 PM
Billy Sharp is unavailable, he's on loan from Sheff Utd. :wink:

Wouldn't touch either of those games you've got for my accy, both will be draws I would think. Still gonna chuck a tenner on the Hibees tho! Good luck if you put it on:thumbsup:

Cheers mate..Good luck yersel :thumbsup:

19-03-2010, 08:10 PM
Everton v Bolton 8/15
Wigan v Burnley 8/11
Nottm Forest v Peterborough 2/5
Charlton v Gillingham 1/2
Celtic v St. Johnstone 2/9
Sheff Wed v Derby 23/20

Pays at 13.6/1

davym7062
19-03-2010, 08:14 PM
13/8 hibs and stokes at 11/2 stokes

fill yer boots:thumbsup:

steviecarnie
19-03-2010, 08:15 PM
Hibs vs Hertz
Raith vs Dunfirmline
County vs Inverness
Doncaster vs Sheff United

10 spot on £332 return

19-03-2010, 08:17 PM
Spread your bets over correct scores. If you fancy Hibs to win you can get a decent return putting some dough on a range of scores with minimum return of 5/1 compared to 5/4 for the win. I do it with my tenner every game and reckon I'm ahead.

houston1875
19-03-2010, 08:39 PM
what price a F. Torres hatrick against the smelly mancs?

well worth a deep sea diver?

80/1 with Paddy Power,14/1 to score 2 or more?

19-03-2010, 09:14 PM
Pretty much banker of the weekend you'll see less than 2.5 goals at Tynecastle tomorrow...

Hearts/Hibs under 2.5 (4/7)
Newcastle (5.6)
Brechin (4/9)
Livi +1 (4/5)

6.49/1

You've got to put me out of my misery. I'm possibly being extremely thick but how do you get less than 2.5 goals. Would'nt less than 3 goals be the same?

19-03-2010, 09:16 PM
Boro
Charlton
Blackpool
Brentford
Doncaster
Ross County

£10 = £860.34

19-03-2010, 10:31 PM
13/8 hibs and stokes at 11/2 stokes

fill yer boots:thumbsup:

15/8 Hibs with Ladbrokes, 2/1 Hibs with Betfair.

19-03-2010, 10:57 PM
sunderland v BIRMINGHAM 5/2

portsmouth v HULL 12/5

doncaster v SHEFF U 11/5

scunthorpe v PLYMOUTH 11/5

wednesday v DERBY 19/10

bristol city v NEWCASTLE 5/6

oldham v BRIGHTON 6/4

YORK v wimbledon 11/10

hearts v HIBS 13/8

aberdeen v UNITED 7/5

£1 will get you £33748!

20-03-2010, 07:27 AM
sunderland v BIRMINGHAM 5/2

portsmouth v HULL 12/5

doncaster v SHEFF U 11/5

scunthorpe v PLYMOUTH 11/5

wednesday v DERBY 19/10

bristol city v NEWCASTLE 5/6

oldham v BRIGHTON 6/4

YORK v wimbledon 11/10

hearts v HIBS 13/8

aberdeen v UNITED 7/5

£1 will get you £33748!

No bad, worth a pound anyway

20-03-2010, 07:38 AM

I'm in the same boat but still need money for bevvy and stuff, leave yersel enough for all the things you need to do, then put the rest on Hibs :greengrin

20-03-2010, 07:49 AM
as safe as can be but nothing is safe in betting

Villa
Arsenal
WBA
Norwich

about 7/2 I believe

More adventurous

Hull
Everton
Villa
Wigan
Hibs

Tomorrow if I have any excess funds they will be going on United to beat Liverpool

20-03-2010, 08:04 AM
You've got to put me out of my misery. I'm possibly being extremely thick but how do you get less than 2.5 goals. Would'nt less than 3 goals be the same?

No idea really. Sorry :greengrin

20-03-2010, 11:03 AM
Tried to talk myself out of it, but, £50 Hibs win.

vein
20-03-2010, 11:59 AM
I must be off my head but I've gone and laid Hearts at 1/8. You never know I guess!!

Edit - and also backed Hibs at 49/1.

21-03-2010, 11:17 AM
Tried to talk myself out of it, but, £50 Hibs win. Embarassing!

21-03-2010, 12:00 PM

These bets are couched that way because you can bet on over or under.

So it has to be over or under 2.5 goals. If it was over or under 3 goals, what would happen if exactly 3 goals were scored? You can't score 2.5 goals, so the over and under then makes sense. :wink: