View Full Version : CIS cup Semi vs Rangers

19-03-2010, 03:38 PM
Found these Videos o the game so here you go :thumbsup:

YouTube - cis1st1 (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5YYkDd138pE&feature=relatedhttp:)

YouTube - cis2nd1 (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pdB2Ym87Ts0&feature=related)

YouTube - Penalties1 (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7zH7-YUWgY4&feature=related)

EH54
19-03-2010, 03:45 PM
Found these Videos o the game so here you go :thumbsup:

YouTube - cis1st1 (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5YYkDd138pE&feature=relatedhttp:)

YouTube - cis2nd1 (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pdB2Ym87Ts0&feature=related)

YouTube - Penalties1 (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7zH7-YUWgY4&feature=related)

Cheers for that good Watch that was...

19-03-2010, 03:45 PM
Remember the night well! I was apparently spotted on TV gieing it laldy by all my pals at school!

:hide:

good effort Billy, loved watching these again.

EH54
19-03-2010, 03:49 PM
Anyone having problems watching
Penalties1 VID THOUGH

19-03-2010, 04:09 PM
Anyone having problems watching
Penalties1 VID THOUGH

Blueisthecolour is. :devil:

19-03-2010, 05:49 PM
Certainly one of my favourite ever games :thumbsup:

We only had about 8000 that night yet outsung the Huns for 120 minutes :cool2:

19-03-2010, 06:11 PM

You better believe it :agree:

Long suffering
19-03-2010, 06:18 PM
still leaves a bitter taste at the end though, knowing we lost to livingston

19-03-2010, 06:29 PM
What a nasty, nasty piece of work that Ricksen was. That clip of it punching Deeks off the ball is despicable.:grr::grr::grr:

19-03-2010, 06:41 PM

:agree: Remember a huge ironic cheer going up when they finally serenaded us with a rendition of the billy boys about 85 minutes into the game.

19-03-2010, 07:17 PM
I was there :thumbsup: Dont recall Arteta pen in first half tho! :confused:

19-03-2010, 07:21 PM
I was there :thumbsup: Dont recall Arteta pen in first half tho! :confused:

He did G :agree:

tbfhibs
19-03-2010, 07:28 PM
Lost my voice that night and Tam Mcmanus got my scarf.

Franck is God
19-03-2010, 07:31 PM
Me and my mate went through to that match, we ended up in Glasgow quite early and popped into the Asda for a bite to eat before heading into the stadium.

We were accosted in the queue by a couple of care in the community old weedgies claiming to like Hibs because they were sellick fans, one of them actually used the phrase 'ave been tae Embra waance' I almost pissed myself laughing, he honestly said it like it was the other side of the world and it was a major expedition.

Great night, great game, great win! Lets not talk about the final....

19-03-2010, 07:36 PM
Was great to be at:thumbsup:

My memory must have been playing tricks because I always thought the Huns penalty was after they scored their first.

Watching through the penalty shootout I was still feeling nervous even though I knew what would happen:greengrin

Big Colin with the coolest finish of the night:greengrin

Yogi should show that along with the CIS Cup win to the players and they might find the desire and fight to create scenes like that:agree:

tbfhibs
19-03-2010, 07:56 PM
Just watched the clips made my night. Was sober that night but got home waited till something 3 in the morn for the repeat on channel 5 with 2 bottles of red. Ooh too be.

19-03-2010, 09:32 PM
Brings back good memories that :thumbsup:

Edit: What about that cheating hun hun Klos at the pens? Even Butcher picks up on it

Hibbie_Cameron
19-03-2010, 09:37 PM
What a great night that was. Tremendous hibs support at Hampden that night:top marks

007 Mickey Weir
19-03-2010, 11:01 PM
Brilliant1 Not seen the penalties since that night. Was at the game and loved it. What an atmosphere for 8000 fans.

some of the same again tomorrow everyone!!!!

:notworthy:

19-03-2010, 11:39 PM
:thumbsup: good to see that again. What a night and what a Hibs support. That Ricksen still makes my blood boil. Dirty hun bassa :grr:

20-03-2010, 12:21 AM
I'm somehow still scared we are going to lose when I watch that!:bitchy:

I can't believe how young the players look! People forget how much of an influence Williamson had in giving the youngsters their chance and developing them.

20-03-2010, 12:53 AM
I'm somehow still scared we are going to lose when I watch that!:bitchy:

I can't believe how young the players look! People forget how much of an influence Williamson had in giving the youngsters their chance and developing them.

Sorry, but Blobby played youngsters when had he run out of other options.

20-03-2010, 01:14 AM
Sorry, but Blobby played youngsters when had he run out of other options.

That's far too simple a criticism.

You honestly believe he never appreciated the talent in any of those boys and they were generally flung on in desperation?

I think he knew there was something special happening.

20-03-2010, 01:24 AM
You honestly believe he never appreciated the talent in any of those boys and they were generally flung on in desperation?

20-03-2010, 08:51 AM
Great night, had forgotten how nerve racking the penalties were!

The linesman was doing a good job ensuring Klos remained on his line for the penalties though eh?!

20-03-2010, 10:05 AM
Fantastic ! :thumbsup:

From memory, there was only about 8000 of us through that night (someone correct me if I am wrong please!)

One of my all time favourite Hibs games.....I'd forgotten how topsy turvy the pens were mind !

Puts me in the mod for today - COME ON THE HIBS ! :thumbsup:

maturehibby
20-03-2010, 10:38 AM
Givescotlandfreedom and myself saw the great Lawrie Reilly outside after the game and he was like a wee boy .
as excited and pleased as we were with the result .
A lot of fans to missed the last train back to Edinburgh as the weegies never held it - spiteful so and soes

southfieldhibby
20-03-2010, 10:40 AM
That's far too simple a criticism.

I think he knew there was something special happening.

Appreciated Riordan & Whittaker so much he tried to punt them in exchange for Bobby Mann.

To be fair to Williamson, that night was the highlight of his time at Hibs and his dedication of the game to the young lad who passed away prior to the match was outstanding.