Arsenal v Barcelona
Inter v CSKA Moscow

Damn, fancied an Arse v Barca final ! :greengrin

Hakim Sar
19-03-2010, 11:26 AM
barcelona will win it 8-6 on aggregate or something

19-03-2010, 11:38 AM
Great draw - c'mon Man United!:greengrin Bayern will be looking for revenge for THAT final.

19-03-2010, 11:41 AM
Did they do the draw for the semi finals at the same time? They normally do, don't they?

EH54
19-03-2010, 11:43 AM
Mancs again getting a easy draw....

19-03-2010, 11:43 AM
Did they do the draw for the semi finals at the same time? They normally do, don't they?

Aye, they did! :wink:

Bayern/MUFC v Lyon/Bordeaux and Inter/CSKA v Arsenal/Barca! :agree:

Some great football in amongst them games! :cool2: :thumbsup:

19-03-2010, 11:46 AM

Cheers. Nice draw for Man U - Arsenal, Barca and Inter being in the otehr half of the draw is a great result for them.

19-03-2010, 11:47 AM

Don't think Man Utd could have hand picked that any better themselves. :greengrin

19-03-2010, 12:00 PM
Great draw:thumbsup:

19-03-2010, 12:10 PM
Cheers. Nice draw for Man U - Arsenal, Barca and Inter being in the otehr half of the draw is a great result for them.

Totally agree! :agree:

Wonder if Fergie had someone doing the "Craig Brown" role (a la the SC draw) for MUFC as they probably couldn't have drawn it better themselves! :hmmm: :dunno: :wink: :greengrin

19-03-2010, 12:37 PM
Mancs again getting a easy draw....

Can't stand Bayern München myself, but I'd be very wary of underestimating them - never an easy draw.

19-03-2010, 12:42 PM
Can't stand Bayern München myself, but I'd be very wary of underestimating them - never an easy draw.I agree,how can a team with ribery robben gomez and lahm be and easy game.

Green Mikey
19-03-2010, 12:43 PM
Can't stand Bayern München myself, but I'd be very wary of underestimating them - never an easy draw.

:agree: Bayern are a better side than Bordeaux and CSKA, a good draw but not easy for Man U.

19-03-2010, 12:44 PM
Did they do the Europa League draw at the same time? Cannae wait to see who Fulham get next :greengrin

19-03-2010, 12:46 PM
Did they do the Europa League draw at the same time? Cannae wait to see who Fulham get next :greengrin

Fulham got Wolfsburg

Fulham v Wolfsburg

Hamburg v Standard Liege

Valencia v Atletico Madrid

Benfica v Liverpool

19-03-2010, 12:47 PM
Fulham got Wolfsburg

Those Germans will be kacking their pants having to face the conquerors of Shaktar Donetsk and Juventus :agree:

Green_one
19-03-2010, 01:23 PM
Have a feeling about it being an Inter v Man United final

I can imagine the pre match mind gams from the two managers.

Not that easy a draw for Man United. If I had to play Barca I would rather get them at some point at OT and test them out there. Not play them in a final in Spain.

Doubt Arsenal will progress but the clash with Barca will be facinating.

19-03-2010, 07:41 PM
Arsenal v Barcelona will be an utter footballing lesson by both teams.

Wish to god that was the final..Set your timers that night folks.

19-03-2010, 08:43 PM
Arsenal v Barcelona will be an utter footballing lesson by both teams.

Wish to god that was the final..Set your timers that night folks.

just a shame Arsenal have a weak defence, picking a Barca v Man U Final

19-03-2010, 08:44 PM
just a shame Arsenal have a weak defence, picking a Barca v Man U Final

Barca are nae great shakes at the back themselves.:agree:

20-03-2010, 12:43 AM
It's a very good draw for Man Utd but it would have been better if CSKA Moscow had been their opponents in the quarter finals.

Bayern Munich won't be easy, although it helps that the second leg will be at Old Trafford and Bordeaux has been the surprise package of this year's Champions League as they have conceded just three goals in their eight matches so far.

Even still, I would fancy them to be in the final.

PS-Does everyone who is salivating at the thought of Barcelona playing Arsenal realise that you won't see the first leg if you go to the Hibs-Dundee Utd match, which is now scheduled for that evening?

sunshine1875
20-03-2010, 08:21 AM
Didn't see Hertz name coming out! Should'nt they be CL winners by now!