View Full Version : Chant for Derby

ShanksSaidNo
15-03-2010, 01:38 PM
To the tune of 'Love United, Hate the Glazers' that the Man U fans basically chant for 90mins, I think in the Roseburn on Saturday and carrying it on right down to the Yammery we should chant:

'Love Hibernian and Hate Mercer'

Everyone clapping and stamping there feet, it would create a brilliant atmosphere and its simple enough to catch on. (if we try and over trickify songs its not going to spread!)

Lets give it a go!

15-03-2010, 01:43 PM
To the tune of 'Love United, Hate the Glazers' that the Man U fans basically chant for 90mins, I think in the Roseburn on Saturday and carrying it on right down to the Yammery we should chant:

Everyone clapping and stamping there feet, it would create a brilliant atmosphere and its simple enough to catch on. (if we try and over trickify songs its not going to spread!)

Lets give it a go!

We should be looking forward not back. Mercer has gone - wish folk would just leave it like that. Whereas the Glazers are still heavily involved in Man Utd.

Anyway what's wrong with the Nade song for 90 minutes.

The_Sauz
15-03-2010, 01:43 PM
How about
"were so ***** it's unbelievable"

Hakim Sar
15-03-2010, 01:44 PM
think the ''I STILL HATE MERCER'' t-shirts over on the bounce are genius

I am either gonna get one or just get it printed on a green t-shirt

love hibernian and hate mercer

or

love the hibees and hate mercer

15-03-2010, 01:46 PM
Maybe to the tune of "Stand up if you hate Jam Tarts".

:singing: Stand up by next season
Stand up by next season
Stand up by next season. :singing:

:notworthy: :notworthy:

15-03-2010, 01:47 PM
think the ''I STILL HATE MERCER'' t-shirts over on the bounce are genius

I am either gonna get one or just get it printed on a green t-shirt

love hibernian and hate mercer

or

love the hibees and hate mercer

You hate everybody.....probably even yourself. :wink:

K.Marx
15-03-2010, 01:47 PM
We should be looking forward not back. Mercer has gone - wish folk would just leave it like that. Whereas the Glazers are still heavily involved in Man Utd.

there was a good suggestion last week or so of "we all hate hearts s c u m" to the same tune...

YouTube - Man United Fans - We All Hate Leeds **** (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y6khLVvtyIE)[/URL]

would look brilliant at the PBS or even just the boozer before the game!

15-03-2010, 01:48 PM
Bit bored today so........

Pegs for sale, are ye listening
Soon our stand new and glistenin
The wee team are here
So let’s have a beer
Walking in a Hibee wonderland........:greengrin

15-03-2010, 01:50 PM
Bit bored today so........

Pegs for sale, are ye listening
Soon our stand new and glistenin
The wee team are here
So let’s have a beer
Walking in a Hibee wonderland........:greengrin

You have set a high standard and benchmark.

gstarbry1875
15-03-2010, 02:00 PM

there was a good suggestion last week or so of "we all hate hearts s c u m" to the same tune...

YouTube - Man United Fans - We All Hate Leeds **** (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y6khLVvtyIE)[/URL]

would look brilliant at the PBS or even just the boozer before the game!

we were singing this last time in the rosburn but as usual some of the songs just don't get carried in to the ground!

We all hate Hearts ****

7-0, 6-2
7-0, 6-2
7-0, 6-2
7-0, 6-2.

and keep repeating! i am sure the Roseburn was bouncing with this last time!

15-03-2010, 02:01 PM
Can we not just stick to booing the team and clapping the opposition?

Hakim Sar
15-03-2010, 02:01 PM
You hate everybody.....probably even yourself. :wink:

i dont hate everyone

15-03-2010, 02:02 PM

Hakim Sar
15-03-2010, 02:02 PM
imho there is too much hate nowadays on .net

its a shame

K.Marx
15-03-2010, 02:04 PM
i am sure the Roseburn was bouncing with this last time!

:confused: i've been going to the roseburn before for the derbys the last few years and cannie mind this...surely i havent been that ****ed everytime :faf:

15-03-2010, 02:05 PM

was at a Dundee v raith game years ago, top of the table clash I think at Dens. The dundee support booed the team as it came on to the park at Kick off.........

......now THAT takes some beating! :agree:

HibeeMassive
15-03-2010, 02:05 PM
To the tune of we'll support you ever more:

Shall we build a stand for you,
Shall we build a stand for you ..

gstarbry1875
15-03-2010, 02:11 PM
:confused: i've been going to the roseburn before for the derbys the last few years and cannie mind this...surely i havent been that ****ed everytime :faf:

haha I was definitely singing it anyway, i thought everyone was, surely i wasn't the ****ed the last time! :confused:

15-03-2010, 02:20 PM
imho there is too much hate nowadays on .net

its a shame

15-03-2010, 02:53 PM
Love the Hibees, Still hate Mercer..?

15-03-2010, 03:06 PM
was at a Dundee v raith game years ago, top of the table clash I think at Dens. The dundee support booed the team as it came on to the park at Kick off.........

......now THAT takes some beating! :agree:

That's hard to believe. If true then :faf:

15-03-2010, 03:09 PM
Hows about

:singing: Top six you're having a laugh
Top six you're having a laugh
Top six you're having a laugh :singing:

:bye:

15-03-2010, 03:13 PM
Can we buy your stand for Pegs?

Dr Jimmy
15-03-2010, 03:20 PM
If the start the 1902 stuff we should all stand up and give it a whooooo with shaky hands, as they are more scared of us winning it than anything else in their sad little lives. :worried:
They also never saw the whole performance against Ross County, which puts a massive doubt over whether we can get through to the semi's.

15-03-2010, 03:26 PM

:grr: Oih you thieving Hobo.

http://www.hibs.net/message/showthread.php?t=176951&page=2

Post number 43. :wink:

15-03-2010, 03:38 PM
:grr: Oih you thieving Hobo.

http://www.hibs.net/message/showthread.php?t=176951&page=2 (http://www.hibs.net/message/showthread.php?t=176951&page=2)

Post number 43. :wink:

:devil:

15-03-2010, 03:40 PM
we might get on the bbc quotes of the week blog if we sing about our embarrasing scottish cup run.
The most commonly raised song when bantering about it is:

When the hibs go up to lift the scottish cup
We'll be deed, we'll be deed

15-03-2010, 03:44 PM
That's hard to believe. If true then :faf:

absolutely true........had something to do with the striker selection as I recall.....

.....crowd were spot on. They couldnt hit a coos erse etc etc and got beat 1-0 I think :agree:

15-03-2010, 03:55 PM
Love the Hibees, Hate Mercer.

That fits the best:thumbsup:

15-03-2010, 03:59 PM
For Vlad/Jimbo ...
- You're Unbelievable EMF
- Tell me Lies Fleetwood Mac
- Sheriff Fatman Carter USM

for Concalves & Kingston
- What I am doin' hangin' round - The Monkees
- Its so funny how we dont talk anymore - Cliff

For Nade
- Lets get physical - Olivia Newton John

For the Yams
- No more Heroes any more - The Stranglers

For the (still?) Missing Floodlights...
- Dancin' in the Dark - Bruce Springsteen

15-03-2010, 04:03 PM
Peg bags for sale or rent
Methadone 50 pence
No credit cards allowed
We bounce and sing in crowds

We got... young stoksie he's got class
Deeks is sharp and he's bad ass
We're the team of wee teams always
Kings o the toon.

Still bored............:wink:

15-03-2010, 04:07 PM
If the start the 1902 stuff we should all stand up and give it a whooooo with shaky hands, as they are more scared of us winning it than anything else in their sad little lives. :worried:
They also never saw the whole performance against Ross County, which puts a massive doubt over whether we can get through to the semi's.

Boston Red Sox banner with "Don't believe it'll happen in YOUR lifetime ?"

18/03/07
15-03-2010, 04:13 PM
Tell all the hearts you know,
were still in the cup an your no,

Wallace Mercer is dead,
were 10 points ahead,

Mercer is dead an were no

RoscoHibby
15-03-2010, 04:18 PM
How bout, (blagging man utd's G.Neville song)...

Derek Riordan loves the hibs, loves the hibs, loves the hibs,
Derek Riordan loves the hibs,
He hates jambos.

Then add

Ian Murray loves the hibs, loves the hibs, loves the hibs,
Ian Murray loves the hibs,
He hates jambos.

Then

Colin Nish

Paul Hanlon

Darren McCormack

Yogi

Anybody else you see fit!

15-03-2010, 04:29 PM

He hates jambos.

Then add

He hates jambos.

Then

Colin Nish

Paul Hanlon

Darren McCormack

Yogi

Dunbar Hibee loves the Hibs he hates jambos :greengrin

15-03-2010, 06:32 PM
Ain't a-gonna need that stand no longer
Ain't a-gonna need this ****house no more
Ain't got time to fix the jambo's
Ain't got time to fix the floor
Ain't got time to foil the Hibees
Nor to mend the Jambo's pain
Ain't a-gonna need this ****house no longer
Cos Jambo's are nearly out of the game

BarneyBreslin
15-03-2010, 07:14 PM
Your main stand is falling down, falling down, falling down
Your main stand is falling down
Its a ****hole

Again to the Gary Neville tune

15-03-2010, 07:16 PM

Wallace Mercer is dead,
were 10 points ahead,

Mercer is dead an were no

This but ...

Wallace Mercer is dead,
were 10 points ahead,

And that Stand over there's a ***** Hole

(repeat to fade)

JE89
15-03-2010, 07:30 PM
This but ...

Wallace Mercer is dead,
were 10 points ahead,

(repeat to fade)

15-03-2010, 07:51 PM
This but ...

Wallace Mercer is dead,
were 10 points ahead,

(repeat to fade)

Totally In Agreement with that one!

vahibbie
15-03-2010, 08:00 PM
This but ...

Wallace Mercer is dead,
were 10 points ahead,

(repeat to fade)

That my son is a belter:top marks

15-03-2010, 08:15 PM
15 Thousand Borin *******s

or

15 Thousand Ugly *******s

or

Section N's got Asbestosis ( Thats maybe a bit sick):greengrin

15-03-2010, 08:17 PM
Section N's got Asbestosis ( Thats maybe a bit sick):greengrin

Actually, second thought its not sick, I like it!

Liamcee1994
15-03-2010, 08:32 PM
oh when the hibs
go up
to lift the scottish cup
well dig em up

:dunno:?

18/03/07
15-03-2010, 08:51 PM
Hearts spent a lot of money
thats why he's so spawney

thick as a plank
they call him a w*nk

bye,bye Jose(if thats how you spell his 1st name,Goncalves)

TheMentalHibees
15-03-2010, 09:03 PM
How about "Shall we build a stand for you?".

15-03-2010, 09:20 PM
On top of all the obvious songs, I really hope we sing the following;

We all hate Hearts sŁum

7-0 6-2
7-0 6-2
7-0 6-2
7-0 6-2

(sing repeatedly)

Ian Murray loves the Hibs
loves the Hibs
He hates Jambos

Then sing the same song for the other Hibbys in our team.

He is the Hibees number ten
Riordan, Riordan
He gets the ball and scores again
Riordan, Riordan
He told the Jambos where to go
Then signed a deal at Easter Road
Derek Riordan, Hibernian's number ten

He plays on the left
He plays on the right
That boy Zemmama
Makes the Jambos look *****

Shall we build a stand for you?

Those songs would be brilliant although I know it won't happen as the songs that get suggested on places like this rarely make their way to the ground.

15-03-2010, 09:23 PM
loves the Hibs
He hates Jambos

Then sing the same song for the other Hibbys in our team.

that would be good starting from stack up to stokes then yogi hughes

Hibernating (Im a stoopid yam tramp)
15-03-2010, 09:30 PM
Whenever the boy Kello is about to take a goal kick...."YOOOOOOOOOOU HERTZ BASTAAAAD!"

mglancy23
15-03-2010, 09:37 PM
were *****, but we are better than you.......:greengrin

15-03-2010, 10:04 PM
there must be a little number out there with FAT JIM KNEW in it

The Cabbage
15-03-2010, 10:20 PM
Yogi's call (to the tune of the united Ireland rugby anthem)

Come the day and come the hour
Come the power and the glory
We have come to answer our Yogi's call
from the (need this bit finished:greengrin)

Hibees Hibees
Together standing tall
Shoulder to shoulder
We will answer Yogi's call

15-03-2010, 10:27 PM
were *****, but we are better than you.......:greengrin

That may just rile up a few of the Section N boys

15-03-2010, 11:05 PM
:singing: "Are you Gretna in disguise?"

16-03-2010, 12:04 AM
Where's Mad Vlad? run off to the Hills
he's stopped paying all the Jambo bills
He told all you clowns, he'd build a new stand
you just didn't know it's in some other land

Then you realised and all all felt down
so out went the call to Jeffery's the frown
soon joined by Brown and dumbo Locke
no better pair of baws and a C***

The perfect set up to go with a sack
so listen up Jambos...the Hibees are back..!!

:cool2:

bubblesmorrison
16-03-2010, 10:55 AM
there must be a little number out there with FAT JIM KNEW in it

and fat jim knew erughoughoooo
and then he said erughoughoooo

YouTube - FC United Chant - ''Glazer In A Coma I Hope'' (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E-tVKRZsk-A)[/URL]

first song tune

and to the second song

jambos going bankrupt i hope i hope its serouis
die die die die die die jambos die die

16-03-2010, 12:02 PM
To the famine song tune

Some say that he knew
Some say that he kneeew
Shaba got the bullet
Some say fat jim knew!

16-03-2010, 12:11 PM
To tune of Feelin' Hot-Hot-Hot!

Some day
Some day,
Some day,
Scottish Cup-Cup-Cup!

16-03-2010, 12:14 PM
to the tune that the huns sing "oh big jock knew!"

Oh fat Jim Knew, oh fat Jim knew, oh fat Jim knew, oh fat Jim knew, Oh fat Jim Knew, oh fat Jim knew, oh fat Jim knew, oh fat Jim knew,

Oh fat Jim Knew, oh fat Jim knew, oh fat Jim knew, oh fat Jim knew,Oh fat Jim Knew, oh fat Jim knew, oh fat Jim knew, oh fat Jim knew,

Oh fat Jim Knew, oh fat Jim knew, oh fat Jim knew, oh fat Jim knew, Oh fat Jim Knew, oh fat Jim knew, oh fat Jim knew, oh fat Jim knew,

Oh fat Jim Knew, oh fat Jim knew, oh fat Jim knew, oh fat Jim knew Oh fat Jim Knew, oh fat Jim knew, oh fat Jim knew, oh fat Jim knew

repeat repeat repeat...

16-03-2010, 01:13 PM
to the tune that the huns sing "oh big jock knew!"

Oh fat Jim Knew, oh fat Jim knew, oh fat Jim knew, oh fat Jim knew Oh fat Jim Knew, oh fat Jim knew, oh fat Jim knew, oh fat Jim knew

repeat repeat repeat...

:thumbsup:Agreed.

SalfordHibs
16-03-2010, 02:23 PM

How about to the same tune but "Love the Hibs ****** the Hearts" :whistle:

16-03-2010, 03:24 PM
How does this man utd- glazer chant go.

Ps I can't watch you tube vids, is it similar to a tune we sing?

16-03-2010, 03:47 PM
How does this man utd- glazer chant go.

Ps I can't watch you tube vids, is it similar to a tune we sing?

No we don't sing any song to that tune. I'm sure there is a song that goes to that tune but I can't remember what it is.

If you watched the Man Utd-AC Milan match last week, the Man Utd fans were singing it repeatedly throughout the game, particularly in the second half.

Sorry I couldn't be of more help.

CorrieHibs
16-03-2010, 03:47 PM

He hates jambos.

Then add

He hates jambos.

Then

Colin Nish

Paul Hanlon

Darren McCormack

Yogi

I like that one:thumbsup:. Simple but affective.

16-03-2010, 03:50 PM
As I said on the earlier thread, to the tune of since 1902:

Since 1914
Since 1914
You've no' built your Main Stand since 1914

hibbymark
16-03-2010, 04:34 PM
108 we dont give a f***

were only a wee club

we all hate hearts s***

we all hate hearts *c**

we all hate hearts **u*

we all hate hearts ***m

16-03-2010, 04:38 PM
We all hate Hearts Sc*m

Catchy, easily repeated, easily remembered when you've had a few and most importantly straight to the point. Let's get it belted out on saturday :thumbsup:

16-03-2010, 05:01 PM
To the tune of "When the Hibs go up to lift the SC"

:singing:
When your stand goes up
We'll have won the cup
50 years..in 50 years
When your stand goes up
We'll have won the cup
50 years..in 50 years

Coat on again. :bye:

Ken
16-03-2010, 10:10 PM

Anyway what's wrong with the Nade song for 90 minutes.

Totally agree!! Let's get some 21st century Mercer songs

How about....(to the tune of 'you're not unbeatable')

....let's dig Wallace Mercer up, let's dig Wallace Mercer up, let's dig Wallace Mercer up, let's dig Wallace Mercer up, let's dig Wallace Mercer up, let's dig Wallace Mercer up!!!!!! :devil:

16-03-2010, 10:12 PM
Totally agree!! Let's get some 21st century Mercer songs

How about....(to the tune of 'you're not unbeatable')

....let's dig Wallace Mercer up, let's dig Wallace Mercer up, let's dig Wallace Mercer up, let's dig Wallace Mercer up, let's dig Wallace Mercer up, let's dig Wallace Mercer up!!!!!! :devil:

Doesn't fit. One more syllable.

And why. Another classless song.

Ken
16-03-2010, 10:28 PM
Doesn't fit. One more syllable.

And why. Another classless song.

Not all tunes have the same amount of syllables dude!! It still fits. Sing it and see!!

:shhhsh!:

:smug:

16-03-2010, 10:34 PM
Not all tunes have the same amount of syllables dude!! It still fits. Sing it and see!!

:shhhsh!:

:smug:

I did before I posted and it didn't fit.

And what's with the Dev avatar :confused:

hibee4life1983
16-03-2010, 10:38 PM
1 man couldnae carry, Couldnae carry Jeffries!!!

Ken
16-03-2010, 10:42 PM
I did before I posted and it didn't fit.

And what's with the Dev avatar :confused:

Dev's hates Wallace Mercer too, he mentioned it on Corrie a few months back :agree:

16-03-2010, 10:51 PM
Dev's hates Wallace Mercer too, he mentioned it on Corrie a few months back :agree:

No he never

cheltenhamhibee
17-03-2010, 01:12 AM

17-03-2010, 09:39 AM
How about "Here come the Hibees" sung to that "Here come the girls" thing you hear everywhere? It's got quite a good nanana chorussy bit.

Maybe not.

midlothianhibby
17-03-2010, 10:16 AM
We are bound to hear about the 108 years so to the same tune why don't we sing -

Hallo Hallo Hallo
It was 24 years aaa-go
The cupboard stayed bare
There was no silverware
Cause ALBERT scored two in a row

17-03-2010, 10:18 AM
How about this.

We're sh*t, and you're worse than us,
[repeat continuously]

17-03-2010, 10:28 AM
How about this.

We're sh*t, but you're worse than us,
[repeat continuously]

17-03-2010, 10:42 AM
Hi Ho Hi Ho its off to work we go.....
wi a brand new stand and cash in hand
hi ho ho

17-03-2010, 10:56 AM
wasnt there another thread tyhat had a couple of cracking songs in it somewhere??????

17-03-2010, 11:01 AM
How about the Brian Rice chant that a lot of Hibby's did on saturday?

At least, I think they were chanting about Brian Rice. Yogi's sidekick is called Boo-Boo isn't he?

:duck:

:offski:

17-03-2010, 11:01 AM
http://www.hibs.net/message/showthread.php?t=176951

found it

Originally Posted by iwasthere1972
Tell all the Yams you know
We're building a stand and they're no
It would take just one fart
To blow your wee stand apart
Your team are all pish and we're no

Coats on

Can we buy your stand for pegs
Can we buy your

When Hibs,
go up,
to lift the scottish cup,
we'll be deed,
we'll be deed.

Hakim Sar
17-03-2010, 12:10 PM
really hope

love the hibees, hate mercer

gets a good blast for a long time in roseburn - walk to ground - then the PBS

Rory89
17-03-2010, 12:38 PM
Notes out, for the Gorgie tramps

Repeat untill enough people whip out their cash, then burst into:

You're so poor it's unbelievable (repeat)

Simple but effective, few of you might need to work extra hard to sell a tenners worth of pegs but it can be done.

17-03-2010, 12:39 PM
http://www.hibs.net/message/showthread.php?t=176951

found it

Originally Posted by iwasthere1972
Tell all the Yams you know
We're building a stand and they're no
It would take just one fart
To blow your wee stand apart
Your team are all pish and we're no

Coats on

Can we buy your

When Hibs,
go up,
to lift the scottish cup,
we'll be deed,
we'll be deed.

17-03-2010, 12:42 PM
Call me old-fashioned but...

What ever happened to;
CLAP, CLAP, CLAPCLAPCLAP, CLAPCLAPCLAPCLAP, HI-BEES.

I used to like that one.

17-03-2010, 07:14 PM

Repeat untill enough people whip out their cash, then burst into:

You're so poor it's unbelievable (repeat)

Simple but effective, few of you might need to work extra hard to sell a tenners worth of pegs but it can be done.

17-03-2010, 07:41 PM
To the tune of London Bridge is falling down:

Your main stand is falling down, falling down, falling down
Your main stand is falling down, it's a sh!+hole

Vladimir has no money, no money, no money
Vladimir has no money, your going bankrupt.

17-03-2010, 07:46 PM
Gorgie rats, are you listening
Our new stand, will be glistening
A horrible sight
That pink tinted s**te
Walking in a hibee wonderland

Teo10
18-03-2010, 12:27 PM
Some of these have to get blasted out!

18-03-2010, 12:36 PM
This but ...

Wallace Mercer is dead,
were 10 points ahead,

(repeat to fade)

18-03-2010, 01:09 PM
Some of these really have to get blasted out at Tynie.

18-03-2010, 01:37 PM
Le Tank,
You couldn't beat Le Tank!

18-03-2010, 01:48 PM
champions league your having a laugh

mglancy23
18-03-2010, 01:51 PM
:singing:Our finances are never in question
You should of sold pegs and beat the recession

:duck:

Teo10
18-03-2010, 01:58 PM
I think then Hearts inevitably start the

When Hibs, go up,
To lift the Scottish Cup,
We'll be Dead, We'll be Dead.

We should just join in, sing it Louder and longer than them, they wont have a clue how to react... Just like the sheep do with "Sheep shlooging barstewards".

JIm
18-03-2010, 02:33 PM
Quite interesting reading this thread! so many good songs and great material for the guys to sing and really shows why a singing section at easter road would work! hopefully we get them belted out at the pink bus shelter!

Hail Hail

WE ALL HATE HEARTS ****

DIRTY HEARTS, F*** OFF

WE ALL HATE HEARTS ****

DIRTY HEARTS, F*** OFF
WE ALL HATE HEARTS ****

DIRTY HEARTS, F*** OFF
WE ALL HATE HEARTS ****

DIRTY HEARTS, F*** OFF
WE ALL HATE HEARTS ****

DIRTY HEARTS, F*** OFF

18-03-2010, 03:02 PM
did nobody read the Matty Jack interveiw in the EEN.
theres no hearts in doosledorf :thumbsup:

ShanksSaidNo
18-03-2010, 03:32 PM
I reckon most of these songs won't get an airing as the thread was started for one song in particular to try and push getting that one belted out, however now its full of a range of differnt songs!

Granted some of them good some of them not so good.

Lets get back to the original post. On Saturday we have to chant:

"Love Hibernian and Hate Mercer"

or

"Love the Hibees, Hate Mercer"

It will rile them big style and with the stamping of feet and clapping that goes along with it im confident we'll drown out any half a*sed attempts they have at singing there 1902 song etc.

Incidentally. Whats the tune that goes along with We all hate Hearts S*um.
I canae get it right in ma head at all!

HibeeDaz6270
18-03-2010, 03:39 PM
I reckon most of these songs won't get an airing as the thread was started for one song in particular to try and push getting that one belted out, however now its full of a range of differnt songs!

or

It will rile them big style and with the stamping of feet and clapping that goes along with it im confident we'll drown out any half a*sed attempts they have at singing there 1902 song etc.

Im guessing same as man united's wee all hate leeds ****. Youtube it, some cracking videos.

18-03-2010, 03:40 PM

or

If you can watch youtube videos then it would go to the same tune as the Man Utd version of "We all hate Leeds s*um".

Warning-A bit of bad language in this video!

YouTube - We all hate Leeds **** (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MPyH5mfQntg)

If you can't watch the video, it's similar to the "Champions League, you're having a laugh" chant but not quite the same. Hope that helps a bit.

Also, I know this won't be the majority opinion but I would personally rather we left all the Mercer stuff in the past and moved on.

ShanksSaidNo
18-03-2010, 03:50 PM
If you can watch youtube videos then it would go to the same tune as the Man Utd version of "We all hate Leeds s*um".

Warning-A bit of bad language in this video!

YouTube - We all hate Leeds **** (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MPyH5mfQntg)

If you can't watch the video, it's similar to the "Champions League, you're having a laugh" chant but not quite the same. Hope that helps a bit.

Also, I know this won't be the majority opinion but I would personally rather we left all the Mercer stuff in the past and moved on.
Thanks for the link! I can finally stop running over endless amounts of variations of singing that song! I know it now.

I just went with the 'Hate Mercer' bit as it fitted in best... and it really gets their backs up!

I hope, hope, hope this takes off!

18-03-2010, 03:51 PM
To the tune of 'Daydream Believer' by the Monkees:

Cheer up Jiiiim Jeffries
Oh what can it mean
To a,
Fat Jambo Bast*rd
and a
scheiiiiidt football teeeeaaaaaaam.

I know it's never been sung before but I think it could catch on.

18-03-2010, 05:02 PM
What's the tune of 'Love the Hibees, Hate mercer'??

18-03-2010, 05:05 PM
What's the tune of 'Love the Hibees, Hate mercer'??

To the same tune as "love United, hate Glazer".

YouTube - Love United Hate Glazer #3 (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z_zX71SOeIM)

18-03-2010, 05:23 PM
chored from the bounce
Mad Vlad where ever you may be?
your'e on the brink of bankrupcy!
we dont give a **** as you can see!
cause europes where we're gonna be.

18-03-2010, 05:31 PM
**** The Hearts, **** The Hearts, **** The Hearts

18-03-2010, 07:03 PM
think these 3 back to back would be :thumbsup:

Since 1914
Since 1914
You've no built your main stand
Since 1914

followed by

Falling down
It's a s**t Hole

then topped with..

Notes out for the Gorgie tramps (waving your cash)
notes out for the Gorgie tramps

18-03-2010, 07:20 PM
chored from the bounce
Mad Vlad where ever you may be?
your'e on the brink of bankrupcy!
we dont give a **** as you can see!
cause europes where we're gonna be.

18-03-2010, 07:24 PM
Hibernian fc's number ten Riordan, Riordan
He's put it in the net again Rordan, Riordan
Riordan, Riordan
He told the Jambos where to go
Then signed a deal at Easter Road
Derek Riordan, Hibernian's number ten

He plays on the left
He plays on the right
That boy Zemmama
Makes the driver look *****

I wished these would get aired

18-03-2010, 07:41 PM
Love the hibees, hate mercer:singing:

We all hate hearts ****:singing:

They have to be sung, top class:thumbsup:

18-03-2010, 07:47 PM
Don't want to spoil the party but unless someone prints a stack of songsheets out and hands them around at Tynie (with strict instructions to get vocal or else) it will be the usual :singing: Hibees Hibees Hibees :singing: or the Nade song. :agree:

18-03-2010, 07:51 PM
Don't want to spoil the party but unless someone prints a stack of songsheets out and hands them around at Tynie (with strict instructions to get vocal or else) it will be the usual :singing: Hibees Hibees Hibees :singing: or the Nade song. :agree:

If I get a few strongbows down my throat on Saturday morning, I'll make sure most of these songs catch on with the folk round about me at least. :greengrin

18-03-2010, 08:04 PM
When they start the 1902 stuff, we should just sing.

He's 19 stone 2
he's 19 stone 2 ooo
Christian nade
he's 19 stone 2.

18-03-2010, 08:04 PM
If I get a few strongbows down my throat on Saturday morning, I'll make sure most of these songs catch on with the folk round about me at least. :greengrin

:thumbsup: I'll be in section H and cannae wait to join in.

If they haven't already gone to print can you include on the songsheets

:singing: Pitch invading bast**rds
Just a bunch of pitch invading bast**rds
Pitch invading bast**rds
Just a bunch of pitch invading bast**rds :singing:

:singing: Fat Christian Nade
Just a fat Christian Nade
Fat Christian Nade
Just a fat Christian Nade :singing:

Cheers.

Now let's make some noise. Crikey that sounds soooooo Yamish.

18-03-2010, 08:05 PM

He's 19 stone 2
he's 19 stone 2 ooo
Christian nade
he's 19 stone 2.

Has he been dieting recently? :devil:

18-03-2010, 08:17 PM
:thumbsup: I'll be in section H and cannae wait to join in.

If they haven't already gone to print can you include on the songsheets

:singing: Pitch invading bast**rds
Just a bunch of pitch invading bast**rds
Pitch invading bast**rds
Just a bunch of pitch invading bast**rds :singing:

:singing: Fat Christian Nade
Just a fat Christian Nade
Fat Christian Nade
Just a fat Christian Nade :singing:

Cheers.

Now let's make some noise. Crikey that sounds soooooo Yamish.

Is that the section H in the lower tier? :greengrin

18-03-2010, 08:20 PM
:singing: Go compare, go compare
Go compare our stand when it's there
You can't afford one you winnae get one
Just look at Hibs when you want to go compare. :singing:

:bye: Coats on.

18-03-2010, 08:23 PM
Is that the section H in the lower tier? :greengrin

:doh: :greengrin

18-03-2010, 08:43 PM
:singing: Go compare, go compare
Go compare our stand when it's there
You can't afford one you winnae get one
Just look at Hibs when you want to go compare. :singing:

:bye: Coats on.

I imagine you don't bother taking your coat off at all these days, just for simplicity?

Liked this one though. :thumbsup:

18-03-2010, 08:46 PM
I imagine you don't bother taking your coat off at all these days, just for simplicity?

Liked this one though. :thumbsup:

I had to take the coat off when I was belting out Go Compare Go Compare to see how it sounded. A few more lozenges should do the trick. :greengrin

hibsdaft
18-03-2010, 08:48 PM
to the tune of "we buy any car - dotcom"

you buy any Lith
you buy any Lith- uanian

you buy any Lith
you buy any Lith- uanian

any, any, any, any

you buy any Lith
you buy any Lith- uanian

:tumble:

Hfc_Since1875
18-03-2010, 08:57 PM
think these 3 back to back would be :thumbsup:

Since 1914
Since 1914
You've had that ***** stand since 1914
Since 1914

Just tweaked a wee bit but could be good with everyone pointing and the old bus stop??

Love this song!! was almost on the floor laughing!!:faf:

He's 19 stone 2
he's 19 stone 2 ooo
Christian nade
he's 19 stone 2.

18-03-2010, 09:31 PM
Just tweaked a wee bit but could be good with everyone pointing and the old bus stop??

Love this song!! was almost on the floor laughing!!:faf:

He's 19 stone 2
he's 19 stone 2 ooo
Christian nade
he's 19 stone 2.

That is brilliant.:greengrin

18-03-2010, 09:52 PM

you buy any Lith
you buy any Lith- uanian

you buy any Lith
you buy any Lith- uanian

any, any, any, any

you buy any Lith
you buy any Lith- uanian

:faf: :top marks

18-03-2010, 10:09 PM

you buy any Lith
you buy any Lith- uanian

you buy any Lith
you buy any Lith- uanian

any, any, any, any

you buy any Lith
you buy any Lith- uanian

I would really love to hear 3,500 Hibs fans singing this on Saturday!

19-03-2010, 07:08 AM

you buy any Lith
you buy any Lith- uanian

you buy any Lith
you buy any Lith- uanian

any, any, any, any

you buy any Lith
you buy any Lith- uanian

Major flaw alert: Buy?

19-03-2010, 07:12 AM
Oh Mikey, Mikey
he used to alright but now he's shi*e again

19-03-2010, 07:18 AM
VLADIMIR ROMANOV
VLADIMIRO ROANOV
VLADIMIR ROMANOV

YOU GET THE PICTURE:greengrin

Teo10
19-03-2010, 07:18 AM
Quite interesting reading this thread! so many good songs and great material for the guys to sing and really shows why a singing section at easter road would work! hopefully we get them belted out at the pink bus shelter!

Hail Hail

WE ALL HATE HEARTS ****

DIRTY HEARTS, F*** OFF

WE ALL HATE HEARTS ****

DIRTY HEARTS, F*** OFF
WE ALL HATE HEARTS ****

DIRTY HEARTS, F*** OFF
WE ALL HATE HEARTS ****

DIRTY HEARTS, F*** OFF
WE ALL HATE HEARTS ****

DIRTY HEARTS, F*** OFF

Allready started singing this!!! I don't know about anyone else but im defo blasting this out tomorrow!

I've been told to stop "stealing songs like you do with everyone elses".... Suuure... Yams:faf:

cheltenhamhibee
19-03-2010, 03:17 PM

He's 19 stone 2
he's 19 stone 2 ooo
Christian nade
he's 19 stone 2.

Dunkin' Donut
19-03-2010, 03:34 PM
:music: oh fat jim knew

19-03-2010, 04:01 PM
Mikey Mikey gie us a fall
Mikey gie us a fall
Mikey Mikey gie us a fall
Mikey gie us a fall

Mikey Mikey show us your medals
Mikey show us your medals
Mikey Mikey show us your medals
Mikey show us your medals

Nae coat this time. :bye:

19-03-2010, 04:05 PM
Le Tank,
You couldn't beat Le Tank!

Maybe
He's Gonna be the one that saves/graves you
But afterall, Vlad has done cuck-all

19-03-2010, 04:10 PM

you buy any Lith
you buy any Lith- uanian

you buy any Lith
you buy any Lith- uanian

any, any, any, any

you buy any Lith
you buy any Lith- uanian

I've strapped a lawnmower engine to a cardboard box and managed to get the DVLA to register it.

Time to find out whether those ***** really do buy any car.

18Craig75
19-03-2010, 04:21 PM
Who do you think you are kidding Mr Jefferies
If you think you’re number one
We are the boys from the Leith San Siro
We are the boys who have *****ed you seven zero

:pray:

19-03-2010, 04:45 PM
I've strapped a lawnmower engine to a cardboard box and managed to get the DVLA to register it.

Time to find out whether those ***** really do buy any car.

Well I've seen some strange things on Ebay (half eaten toast etc) so stick it on there if We Buy Any Cars say a big fat NO. :wink:

P.S. Let me know what the reserve is. Save me wasting my time. :wink:

19-03-2010, 08:02 PM

Lets give it a go!

Thought of another one.

Booooooooooooooo Booooooooooooooooooo Boooooooooooooooooooo

HibeeDaz6270
19-03-2010, 08:06 PM
Thought of another one.

Booooooooooooooo Booooooooooooooooooo Boooooooooooooooooooo

Nice and easy , and we all know it :greengrin

hibee_15
19-03-2010, 09:45 PM
He's fat,
He's round,
He bounces off the ground,
Jim Jefferieeees

sunshine1875
20-03-2010, 07:28 AM
I think then Hearts inevitably start the

When Hibs, go up,
To lift the Scottish Cup,
We'll be Dead, We'll be Dead.

We should just join in, sing it Louder and longer than them, they wont have a clue how to react... Just like the sheep do with "Sheep shlooging barstewards".

Agree 100%. There is SFA we can do about our teams record, so lets show them that it does not bother us.

WHUHibs
20-03-2010, 07:41 AM
Agree 100%. There is SFA we can do about our teams record, so lets show them that it does not bother us.

this has mileage.....perfect response....hopefully enough people will sing it!

20-03-2010, 09:45 PM

He's 19 stone 2
he's 19 stone 2 ooo
Christian nade
he's 19 stone 2.

:thumbsup: There was a hibs guy singing it in the Poundshop (or whatever it's called) on Dalry Road after the match. :agree: