View Full Version : Shouldn't the club lay on free buses to Dingwall?

Hibernating (Im a stoopid yam tramp)
15-03-2010, 01:53 PM
I seem to recall a replay up at Aberdeen when this happened in the 90's. Why not now? We're going to need all the support we can get up there.

15-03-2010, 01:58 PM

Would be a great idea or even charge a flat rate £5. The only problem would be the regular supporters buses that go every week. How do you help them ?

Raymond
15-03-2010, 02:00 PM
A beam back to Easter Rd as well please Rodders:wink:

15-03-2010, 02:08 PM
A beam back to ER and free OR cheap buses!!!

Joe Baker II
15-03-2010, 03:28 PM
I seem to recall a replay up at Aberdeen when this happened in the 90's. Why not now? We're going to need all the support we can get up there.

Give them time, I doubt if tickets even on sale yet!

Calvin
15-03-2010, 03:29 PM
Suggested this on another thread, think that this should definitely be the case for this game.

The money if we win pales the cost of a few buses into insignificance.

15-03-2010, 03:34 PM

If Saturday is anything to go by then I think the less "support" we take the more chance we have of playing Celtic in the semi-final. :devil:

15-03-2010, 03:35 PM
I think a couple of mini buses will be more than enough for the numbers going to a mid-week tie at Dingwall:greengrin

15-03-2010, 03:36 PM
I'll 'strangle' them if they don't win that replay.

Little lady
With Dingwall's bull****
You're so stupid
Foetid brainwaves
Little lady
What really happens?
When you see mirrors
You get the shivers

Aaaah!

Making love to
The Mersey Tunnel
With a sausage, have you ever been to Liverpool?
Please don't talk much
It burns my ears
Tonight you've talked for a thousand years

Plastic's real when you're real sick

Tell me what you've got to look so pleased about

Oh London Lady
Why did you lay me?
Your head is crowded
With the names you've hounded
The lines around your
Eyes they show me
You realise the party's over, London Lady
Party's over, London Lady

15-03-2010, 03:40 PM
A beam back to ER and free OR cheap beer and food!!!

Sorted - I don't need a bus. :agree:

15-03-2010, 04:29 PM

it was a great idea, and we won !!!

i`m sure a discounted bus would help.

it has to be a 400 mile round trip from edinburgh?

15-03-2010, 04:30 PM
As an apology to the fans, yes they should, for free

:duck:

Dalkeith
15-03-2010, 04:34 PM

a bit out 337 miles:thumbsup:

15-03-2010, 04:37 PM
There are already plenty supporters buses that will be looking to run a bus to the match why not fill them first and then look at the club arranging extra coaches if required?

15-03-2010, 05:38 PM

Is that the game we won on pens? I'm sure that was my first time at Pittodrie, I was about 6 or 7. Had two days off school for it :greengrin

15-03-2010, 05:54 PM
There are already plenty supporters buses that will be looking to run a bus to the match why not fill them first and then look at the club arranging extra coaches if required?

Would you not be peed off though if you paid for a seat on a supporters bus only to find the club is running free buses thereafter? :grr:

Lmc2105
15-03-2010, 06:14 PM
Would you not be peed off though if you paid for a seat on a supporters bus only to find the club is running free buses thereafter? :grr:

We would love if the Club paid our buses up means you guys would get on for free but that's not going to be the case am afraid,

Mostly everything sorted out regarding the buses between the 3 branches on the travel forum we have 2 buses heading up to 49 seaters .. lets get them filled

nanamag
15-03-2010, 07:00 PM
We would love if the Club paid our buses up means you guys would get on for free but that's not going to be the case am afraid,

Mostly everything sorted out regarding the buses between the 3 branches on the travel forum we have 2 buses heading up to 49 seaters .. lets get them filled
:thumbsup: i would love to go up but i stay in fife, is there any buses from there do you no, i realy dont fancy driving up there,:notworthy:

Lmc2105
15-03-2010, 07:06 PM
i would love to go up but i stay in fife, is there any buses from there do you no, i realy dont fancy driving up there,:notworthy:

Possible Pick up at Inverkeithing Bud not sure yet though need to speak to the other guys who we are sharing with

nanamag
15-03-2010, 07:12 PM
Possible Pick up at Inverkeithing Bud not sure yet though need to speak to the other guys who we are sharing with o that would do me would you p.m. me if you find out thanks for that,:thumbsup:

Lmc2105
15-03-2010, 07:12 PM
o that would do me would you p.m. me if you find out thanks for that,:thumbsup:

Sorted mate :wink:

nanamag
15-03-2010, 07:14 PM
Sorted mate :wink: thank you,:wink:

xyz23jc
15-03-2010, 07:20 PM

Little lady
With Dingwall's bull****
You're so stupid
Foetid brainwaves
Little lady
What really happens?
When you see mirrors
You get the shivers

Aaaah!

Making love to
The Mersey Tunnel
Please don't talk much
It burns my ears

Oh London Lady
Why did you lay me?
Your head is crowded
The lines around your
Eyes they show me

:top marksAlways knew you had impeccable taste, if suspect dress sense, DBS.
Class track!

signed

Dagenham Dave :greengrin

15-03-2010, 08:10 PM
:top marksAlways knew you had impeccable taste, if suspect dress sense, DBS.
Class track!

signed

Dagenham Dave :greengrin

No need. No need at all. :bitchy:

15-03-2010, 08:54 PM

Little lady
With Dingwall's bull****
You're so stupid
Foetid brainwaves
Little lady
What really happens?
When you see mirrors
You get the shivers

Aaaah!

Making love to
The Mersey Tunnel
Please don't talk much
It burns my ears

Oh London Lady
Why did you lay me?
Your head is crowded
The lines around your
Eyes they show me

C'mon Bob son. Get a (Grip).

15-03-2010, 09:03 PM

I think asking the players to pay for their own travel is a bit much, even for Rod. Therefore I fully support this proposal for free buses.

(Is this right?)

15-03-2010, 09:05 PM
Does the "support" deserve free buses?

15-03-2010, 09:13 PM
C'mon Bob son. Get a (Grip).

It's not nice, but it is very sleazy.

HibeeMcGinn1
15-03-2010, 09:14 PM
i may actually miss this game which would be the 1st all season ive missed. determined to get to it but not sure if il get away from work early. ever hopefull though

hibsfan7
15-03-2010, 09:40 PM
yes would not mind going my self

if i can get picked up in inverkeithing

Calvin
15-03-2010, 11:22 PM

Not if it was a tie originally up in Dingwall, but as it is a replay in the most distant Scottish location on a Tuesday night after a poor performance in the original match, it is surely in the interests of the team to have a bigger support there.

16-03-2010, 01:22 AM

Yes they deserve another chance, but if they start abusing the players at the game then Rod should order the bus drivers to head back down the road without said supporters:thumbsup:, that will teach them a wee lesson.:thumbsup: :faf::faf:

16-03-2010, 01:29 AM
Yes they deserve another chance, but if they start abusing the players at the game then Rod should order the bus drivers to head back down the road without said supporters:thumbsup:, that will teach them a wee lesson.:thumbsup: :faf::faf:

They'll be booing the bus driver on the way up.:agree:

16-03-2010, 01:31 AM
They'll be booing the bus driver on the way up.:agree:

:faf::faf: :notworthy::notworthy: :thumbsup:

16-03-2010, 03:54 AM
Rather than the club putting on free buses, would they not just offer to pay the fees for the regular buses?

16-03-2010, 05:24 AM
Hardly fair for out of towners either, unless of course they would come through Denny.

16-03-2010, 07:24 AM
I'm sure something sticks in my mind that Hibs said they would not do this again as they had nobody to take charge of these buses.

16-03-2010, 07:50 AM
Not if it was a tie originally up in Dingwall, but as it is a replay in the most distant Scottish location on a Tuesday night after a poor performance in the original match, it is surely in the interests of the team to have a bigger support there.

Why bus several hundred people up to Dingwall just for them to boo the players? At least those who get their under their own steam are more likely to actually SUPPORT the team.

16-03-2010, 08:30 AM
I'll no even get to listen tae the wireless and I'll need text updates (I'm hosting a dinner of international guests at work!) :grr:

16-03-2010, 08:35 AM
I'll no even get to listen tae the wireless and I'll need text updates (I'm hosting a dinner of international guests at work!) :grr:

I'll send you text updates.

They'll just say......... BOOOOOOOOOOOOOO :greengrin

16-03-2010, 09:09 AM
The last train from Dingwall to Inverness is 22:54, leaving it a bit tight if god forbid it went to extra time/penalty's.

16-03-2010, 09:49 AM

With a nice chianti? :dunno:

YouTube - Hannibal Lecter - Fava Beans and Chianti (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BjGpcEA-FyE)

darwenhibby
16-03-2010, 10:40 AM
Taking the Train from Preston £44 return- Bargain:wink:

gstarbry1875
16-03-2010, 12:25 PM
Booked up on the train:

Edinburgh to Inverness return for £20.60

and

Inverness to Dingwall return for £10

booked up to stay in the Premier Inn in Inverness!

16-03-2010, 03:49 PM
Why bus several hundred people up to Dingwall just for them to boo the players? At least those who get their under their own steam are more likely to actually SUPPORT the team.

Aye, and you'll be clapping them off if they get a humping so you...WON'T!

Get the subsidised buses running, Petrie!