View Full Version : Match Updates Huns v United

hibeeleicester
14-03-2010, 11:08 AM
Dundee United 3 v 0 win hibs style please.

14-03-2010, 11:14 AM
and people were slating our crowd yesterday, that stand behind the united goal is empty :agree:

Dalkeith
14-03-2010, 11:15 AM
empty seats all over hunbrox

14-03-2010, 11:17 AM
Must admit ..the Ibrox pitch looks excellent ...:agree:

14-03-2010, 11:19 AM
Must admit ..the Ibrox pitch looks excellent ...:agree:

Just what I was thinking, wish ER was like that :boo hoo:

14-03-2010, 11:30 AM
1-0 utd :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Yes! Get in!

Yasssssssss

14-03-2010, 11:31 AM
:hnet:

14-03-2010, 11:33 AM
rangers defence is all over the shop, see what happens when you have pace down the wings and run at them.

14-03-2010, 11:37 AM
Is Danny Swanson's contract up in the summer?

Time for a snide penalty for the huns

Ell_Chrisso
rangers defence is all over the shop, see what happens when you have pace down the wings and run at them.

Exactly!
Why do you think Ivan Sproule used to rip them apart?

Our team, lacks pace.

14-03-2010, 11:39 AM
penalty to Rangers

14-03-2010, 11:39 AM

Stonewaller though :boo hoo:

Ell_Chrisso
14-03-2010, 11:40 AM
1-1, Boyd pen

penalty to Rangers

Surprised no red was shown there

Boyd scores 1-1

Surprised no red was shown there

Ell_Chrisso
14-03-2010, 11:42 AM

Seen it, done it.. wore the t-shirt :wink::partyhibb

14-03-2010, 11:43 AM

Stonewaller though :boo hoo:

if you watched it close enough we'll see the keeper did get a touch on the ball, i think the ref saw that and thats why just the yellow, if he was confident it was a penalty surely its a straight red? we know millers bad but he dont miss open goals from 6yards:thumbsup:

and saying we lack pace is one thing but if we stuck spoony at right mid, galbraith at left mid then you cant say we would have no pace, just a thought:agree:

14-03-2010, 11:45 AM
Is Danny Swanson's contract up in the summer?

No - summer 2011 IIRC

Ell_Chrisso
14-03-2010, 11:48 AM
if you watched it close enough we'll see the keeper did get a touch on the ball, i think the ref saw that and thats why just the yellow, if he was confident it was a penalty surely its a straight red? we know millers bad but he dont miss open goals from 6yards:thumbsup:

and saying we lack pace is one thing but if we stuck spoony at right mid, galbraith at left mid then you cant say we would have no pace, just a thought:agree:

Wow, your smart, lol! (that's the whole point dude) :hnet:

No - summer 2011 IIRC

Cheers. Think he could do a job for us :agree:

Ell_Chrisso
Penalty to Huns again, terrible decision

14-03-2010, 11:49 AM
another penalty to rangers :grr:

Another pen for the huns

2-1 rangers

Ell_Chrisso
2-1 Boyd pen

2-1 :grr:

There it is,...... :)

14-03-2010, 11:50 AM
another penalty to rangers :grr:

That's a shocking decision from the ref.:bitchy:

Another pen for the huns

Never a penalty. A pickpocket would make more contact than that. Cheating bassas. :grr:

talk about soft penalties when the old firm are struggling eh:wink:

never a penalty in a million years.

Ell_Chrisso
14-03-2010, 11:53 AM
Miller hits row z, and half time

14-03-2010, 11:54 AM
Dougie Mcdonald is the ref.

The same Dougie Mcdonald that just a week ago gave the red card to Scott Brown and never sent off Bougherra for constantly fouling Keane.

So why is he refereeing arguably the biggest game this weekend?

14-03-2010, 11:55 AM
Cheating diving barstewards. Never a pen.

Bobo
14-03-2010, 11:56 AM
What a F***** disgrace Scottish Football is!!

It's so blatantly corrupt, it's a joke and F-all ever gets done about it!!

What chance have other teams got when they are constantly screwed over by the establishment every season, to the benefit the bigoted Glaswegian filth!

Hibby D
14-03-2010, 11:58 AM
talk about soft penalties when the old firm are struggling eh:wink:

never a penalty in a million years.

Dougie Mcdonald is the ref.

The same Dougie Mcdonald that just a week ago gave the red card to Scott Brown and never sent off Bougherra for constantly fouling Keane.

So why is he refereeing arguably the biggest game this weekend?

Any left over Celtc fans who hadn't subscribed to the theory that the "establishment" exists....will now subscribe :greengrin

However that's really the only funny thing about yet another massive error from a Scottish Ref.

They're killing our game :bitchy:

14-03-2010, 11:58 AM
Having seen that again, it looks like the keeper may have got a touch for the first penalty.

wick hibby
14-03-2010, 12:00 PM
Having seen that again, it looks like the keeper may have got a touch for the first penalty.

He did indeed :agree:

millarco
14-03-2010, 12:06 PM

Thought that at the time, and agree with Nevin in the studio. Two poor decisions. And here was me thinking Dougie McDonald was a Hibee too...

14-03-2010, 12:07 PM
shhh your not supposed to say that:wink: they were both stonewallers and the refs aint corrupt or biased are they:confused::grr:

it really is a disgrace that he may have an excuse for the first one, they get given either way even though it aint a penalty but the second there is no ****ing excuse:grr::grr:

its no coincidence that it happens so bloody often the old firm get these decisions.

but were all supposed to let this boil over and i for one am sick fed up of watching, not just us, cheated out games by incompetent referees. rant over

cmon united - hope jon daly takes the most blatant dive youll ever see to get a 95th minute pen, ohh sorry he plays for united and at ibrox no chance!

SFA - GTF

14-03-2010, 12:12 PM
So far then it's SFA 3 United 1

As long as Der Hun are in the cup nobody else will win it.

Ell_Chrisso
Swanson farr to greedy, gets caught out, n Novo gets on the end of a break.

3-1 Huns, game over.

Game over! :bitchy:

14-03-2010, 12:20 PM
Just switched over, canny believe the half empty stadium, specially a game against a decent team in the cup.:confused:

14-03-2010, 12:26 PM
Just switched over, canny believe the half empty stadium, specially a game against a decent team in the cup.:confused:

Bit like us yesterday :confused:

20 quid ticket, after already stumping up £40 per home champions league match and £15 for other cup games/replays on top of a £450 season ticket. It's day light robbery! Empty stadiums will benefit us in the long run, when rangers can only get 25000 (if your lucky) for a Scottish cup quarter final, those in charge will have to take notice and deal with it.

14-03-2010, 12:27 PM
:thumbsup: Game on.

14-03-2010, 12:27 PM
3-2 OG Whitty :greengrin (cracking header)

14-03-2010, 12:28 PM
Game over! :bitchy:
Come again

14-03-2010, 12:31 PM
I can sense a comeback.

Come on you Arabs.

14-03-2010, 12:32 PM
I sense a replay :wink:
Der Hun appear to have made a habit of them this year.

14-03-2010, 12:34 PM
Der Boyd going off as no more penalties are expected. :wink:

HibeeMcGinn1
14-03-2010, 12:38 PM
I sense a replay :wink:
Der Hun appear to have made a habit of them this year.

that would mean no tv for us then

14-03-2010, 12:41 PM
that would mean no tv for us then

I know, wouldn't that be great?

I'm not dismissing the idea of Utd making it 4-3 though.

14-03-2010, 12:44 PM
I know, wouldn't that be great?

I'm not dismissing the idea of Utd making it 4-3 though.

Or maybe a 3-3 with a tough replay at Tannadice. May help our cause in the league.

Moody Mulder
yes 3-3

told ye

14-03-2010, 12:45 PM
3-3:thumbsup:

14-03-2010, 12:45 PM
SFA take yerself to ****:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: cmon united now put these cheating ****s out:wink::wink:

yaa ****eeeeeeeer :thumbsup::thumbsup: im happy and hibs aint even playing:agree::agree:

14-03-2010, 12:46 PM
Quality they're singing you only came to see united came to see united

14-03-2010, 12:46 PM
Telt youse.:greengrin

14-03-2010, 12:49 PM
:faf: Novo

Ell_Chrisso
14-03-2010, 12:50 PM
Whens the draw btw ??

14-03-2010, 12:51 PM
Bit like us yesterday :confused:

20 quid ticket, after already stumping up £40 per home champions league match and £15 for other cup games/replays on top of a £450 season ticket. It's day light robbery! Empty stadiums will benefit us in the long run, when rangers can only get 25000 (if your lucky) for a Scottish cup quarter final, those in charge will have to take notice and deal with it.

They won't as long as they can shift 40,000+ season cards.

Whens the draw btw ??

monday 10.30 supposedly:thumbsup:

Whens the draw btw ??

Tomoz on Sky at 10.30am I think.

Ell_Chrisso
14-03-2010, 12:57 PM
So ideally, we are going to get drawn against Raith, only to get beat up in Dingwall ... :boo hoo:

Wait, NO WAY will smelltic and huns be put together!

hibernator
14-03-2010, 12:57 PM
How many times is he going to get away with these blatant assaults:dummytit:, at Utds 3rd the ball is in the net when he jumps AT the scorer and pushes his arm in the guys face:grr:, Dougie send him off:rules:

14-03-2010, 12:59 PM
I should have put a bet on that.

Pity Hibs aren't on the TV now :boo hoo:

14-03-2010, 01:01 PM
How many times is he going to get away with these blatant assaults:dummytit:, at Utds 3rd the ball is in the net when he jumps AT the scorer and pushes his arm in the guys face:grr:, Dougie send him off:rules:
he can do what the **** he likes :thumbsup: he just conceded the third goal so thats enough misery for me:wink: after flapping at the original cross and conceding the corner:greengrin get it roond you ally, walter grunda weir and not forgetting katie and what a goal whitty :greengrin:greengrin made my day :top marks

14-03-2010, 01:07 PM

He's the victim remember. Apparently he's not immune to a paggering from his Missus.
Bullies are often bullied themselves!

hibernator
14-03-2010, 01:14 PM
He's the victim remember. Apparently he's not immune to a paggering from his Missus.
Bullies are often bullied themselves!
Aye, have you noticed the size of her cranium, a couple rapid fae that would floor a horse :devil: can you imagine the size of the pillows those two big headed cants sleep on !!!:faf:

14-03-2010, 01:28 PM
The ref must be spewing, he awarded them not 1 but 2 penalties today and they still couldn't win the match.:bitchy:

14-03-2010, 01:45 PM
Aye, have you noticed the size of her cranium, a couple rapid fae that would floor a horse :devil: can you imagine the size of the pillows those two big headed cants sleep on !!!:faf:

:faf: Priceless!

14-03-2010, 01:53 PM
The ref must be spewing, he awarded them not 1 but 2 penalties today and they still couldn't win the match.:bitchy:

:faf: Quality

Hibernating (Im a stoopid yam tramp)
14-03-2010, 03:18 PM
Grand Master Dougie must be raging indeed. He gave them two butter softies and they still couldn't earn him his bonus.:greengrin

14-03-2010, 03:24 PM
Was a penalty the first time.....the keeper came flying oot with his legs and took the man then the ball however with the minimal of touches Kris 'greg Louganis' boyd goes down quicker than a twenty quid hooker.

Never a penalty but always at Hunbrox.

Sorry ref got it wrong.

Mag7
14-03-2010, 03:34 PM
In the event that Hibs do somehow get through the replay against Ross County I honestly think it would be better if Rangers beat United. Unless they're out of the running for the title (like Celtic this season) the Old Firm don't REALLY care about the cup competitions as can be seen by how few of their fans turned out this weekend whereas United are clearly well up for it and on current form would beat Hibs comfortably.

14-03-2010, 03:39 PM
I predicted on the 'Are we out' thread (sorry don't know how to show this here) a Hibs v United final, so at least I'm still in with a shout after today's result.

Alex B
14-03-2010, 05:07 PM
In the event that Hibs do somehow get through the replay against Ross County I honestly think it would be better if Rangers beat United. Unless they're out of the running for the title (like Celtic this season) the Old Firm don't REALLY care about the cup competitions as can be seen by how few of their fans turned out this weekend whereas United are clearly well up for it and on current form would beat Hibs comfortably.

I agree. United at present would be harder opponents than Rangers in a cup tie.

14-03-2010, 05:50 PM

Given how often the Old Firm win both League and Scottish cup, I would say that they do take all 3 competitions seriously.

Mag7
14-03-2010, 06:55 PM
Given how often the Old Firm win both League and Scottish cup, I would say that they do take all 3 competitions seriously.

I'd say it's because that by and large they are always better than everyone else. However, the current Rangers and Celtic sides are among the poorest I can recall and should really be put under more pressure than they are. The fact they aren't shows how dire Scottish football is. Nevertheless, I think Rangers are far more focused on the league than the cup.

14-03-2010, 06:57 PM
No way will the OF be paired in the semi. It's a cert for Hibs/Ross County v Rangers, Celtic v Raith.

14-03-2010, 07:08 PM
i'd be shocked if OF meet in the semi. IIRC celtic have 34 SC wins to Rangers 33.

14-03-2010, 07:14 PM
For the paranoid amongst us (including me:greengrin) it will be the old hot and cold baw combo in the draw.

How referee's can justify their wages is beyond me.

14-03-2010, 07:15 PM
I'd say it's because that by and large they are always better than everyone else. However, the current Rangers and Celtic sides are among the poorest I can recall and should really be put under more pressure than they are. The fact they aren't shows how dire Scottish football is. Nevertheless, I think Rangers are far more focused on the league than the cup.

I believed that earlier this season, but then Rangers have really put that one to bed. 1 domestic defeat in all competitions? Rangers certainly aren't being reeled in at all.

14-03-2010, 09:11 PM
i'd be shocked if OF meet in the semi. IIRC celtic have 34 SC wins to Rangers 33.

It's Rangers turn to win it then.

14-03-2010, 09:27 PM
thought it was FAF when the huns were singing "only 1 alan McGregor" and the united fans responded with "youre only here to see the rapist" :thumbsup: