View Full Version : Match Updates *** Hibs vs Ross County***

CalgaryHibs
13-03-2010, 12:52 AM
Today Hibs welcome Ross County fc to Easter Road.

Lets hope Hibs win today !!!

Any team news yet ???

What the weather like in Edinburgh today ??

:hnet::flag:

13-03-2010, 12:57 AM
Biggest game of the season for me!
We need to treat this like Rangers,Celtic, Hearts

Hopefully the last 2 cup games will remind the players that today wont be a walkover.
I fancy Wotherspoon to score at some point today tho :agree:

I SSSOOO want another trip to hampden! :notworthy:

HenryMonk
13-03-2010, 12:57 AM
any score yet?

posted from a netbook in breckenridge,co

13-03-2010, 12:58 AM
yer a bit early,but it's not snawin' .yet:wink:

13-03-2010, 01:06 AM

Any team news yet ???

Your Keen:wink: Biggest game of the season, saying that a lot recently mind you! Good to have you firing on all cylinders CH, :flag:

vahibbie
13-03-2010, 01:20 AM

Any team news yet ???Thir still in there beds...hopefully

Take it you'll be monitoring this thread till kick-off:devil:

13-03-2010, 02:08 AM
Very dark here in Riccarton. Hope this doesn't pose a problem at kick off.

13-03-2010, 05:18 AM
I'm up for work:boo hoo:, but will be back at about half two to post my usual over-theatrical reactions to radio commentary :greengrin

HIBEES HIBEES HIBEES:notworthy::notworthy::notworthy:

SaudiHibby
13-03-2010, 05:22 AM
Come on the cabbage :thumbsup: surprise us all and win a match that, historically speaking, we would normally lose :rolleyes: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

13-03-2010, 05:42 AM
And Hi from the Slave Coast where it is still black but warm and moist. Just how we like it.:greengrin

GTTH.

13-03-2010, 05:50 AM
I'm about to head off to work where I'll buy the match on hibernian tv. Be working throughout the first half and catch we snippets, hopefully goals for the boys in green.

MON THE HIBEES!

Oh and brickin it!

13-03-2010, 05:59 AM
Just started work, only 12 hours to go.:rolleyes:

Let's put them to the sword before half-time.

13-03-2010, 06:39 AM
just got up and looked out of the window

little bit frosty, but the sun is about to appear over leith, not a cloud in the sky. Today could be a very good day for spanking some farmers :slipper:

Forgot to mention, apparently sxomeone has stole our stand so I will be sitting in the south today. Petrie FFS!!!

13-03-2010, 08:10 AM
I'm working at 3 today :boo hoo:, so I'll miss the game. Going to have to rely on 'tinternet for updates.

Fancy us for a win, mind. 'Mon the Hibees!:thumbsup:

Wull
13-03-2010, 08:26 AM
Mornin from Rio, :wink:half 5 just noo and 27 Deg C luverly day for the game:thumbsup:

OstKurve Hibs
13-03-2010, 08:32 AM
Al be at work aswell, 6 till 6 niteshift in perth au. Prayin my txt updates say what i want them to!!!:thumbsup:

Riordans Boots
13-03-2010, 08:49 AM
It's a beautiful morning and the sun is shining. I hardly slept a wink and am soooo looking forward to this game. I have a good feeling about today :agree:

'mon the Hibs :flag:

13-03-2010, 08:58 AM
When the Hibs, go up, aherm, :greengrin

Good luck to the Hibees today,

Let's do it.

:flag::party::scarf:

jon paul jones
13-03-2010, 09:07 AM
Beautiful day here in Musselburgh. Hopefully the Burgh's son Colin Nish can have one of his good days and meet a cross early doors guiding it into the far corner to send the FF stand into raptures.

I believe!

13-03-2010, 10:30 AM
not long till i head off for pre-match grub

I will no doubt post some vital / random (delete as appropriate) info from within the stadium..later on this thread.

I fancy DUFC to beat the Bears...which would open up the draw..just hope we are in it...as much for the continued bed wetting of those in maroon as anything :greengrin

13-03-2010, 10:39 AM
Al be at work aswell, 6 till 6 niteshift in perth au. Prayin my txt updates say what i want them to!!!:thumbsup:

join me in buying it online bud! First half I'll be flicking between work and the game. 2nd half I'll be sitting back with a beer watching the game. **** it, i'll get a beer for the first half too.

braw job!

13-03-2010, 11:04 AM
I'm off to the Royal infirmary all day so won't get the result till later tonight

C'mon Hibs 4-0

Hakim Sar
13-03-2010, 11:51 AM
Burridge
Miller
Orr
Mitchell
Hunter
Hamilton
Mcleod
Weir
McAlister
Jackson
Wright

13-03-2010, 12:02 PM
Just woke up after an extremely realistic dream where we lost 2-1 after two stoppage time goals. :bitchy: Hope this isn't a bad omen.

13-03-2010, 12:08 PM
Just woke up after an extremely realistic dream where we lost 2-1 after two stoppage time goals. :bitchy: Hope this isn't a bad omen.

I don't think so.

If you hadn't woken up I think that may have been a bad omen, but more for you than the rest of us.

:cool2:

13-03-2010, 12:13 PM
Its been a muggy day here in Sydney, and of course its dark now as it is after 11pm.

Kick off in about three hours.

Hopefully one more step today to me ultimately putting in an annual leave for to allow me to shoot over for a 'family reunion' on 15 May.

Ross County are no pushovers - but if we score early we can go and and bag a few.

sooner or later some team is going to cop a hammering from us when we all hit form together.

maybe today is the day.

After all, as we all know, but are too scared to utter out loud....thiis year is THE year...:thumbsup:

James.
13-03-2010, 12:15 PM
Burridge
Miller
Orr
Mitchell
Hunter
Hamilton
Mcleod
Weir
McAlister
Jackson
Wright

No Tortolano??? Get it sorted Miller! :grr:

13-03-2010, 12:15 PM
Its been a muggy day here in Sydney, and of course its dark now as it is after 11pm.

Kick off in about three hours.

...:thumbsup:

OOps fornicated the time to go!

Less than an hour...

13-03-2010, 12:20 PM
I dreamt we won 2-0. Rankin scored a deflected goal shooting DTS :greengrin

blindsummit
13-03-2010, 12:28 PM
' mon the Hibees!
It's wet and windy here in Waterloo, and it's like that outside too :greengrin

13-03-2010, 12:36 PM
In btg - lovely day for game
Currently more RC fans around ground than Hibs - they are right up for it as I'm sure their players will be

McHibby
13-03-2010, 12:40 PM
It's beautiful and sunny down here in Cambridge!!
It better be a Hibs win today - my other half is a Ross County fan and there is no way I'll be allowed to lick my wounds in piece with him around. C'mon the Hibees!!:flag:

NB I am moving house this weekend and was still trying to persuade him at 11pm last night to drive up this morning - obviously my charms are wearing off as I am sitting in a half empty hoose in Cambridgeshire!!

13-03-2010, 12:43 PM
A balmy 75 degrees here in Blackpool. 4-0 Hibs.:thumbsup:

13-03-2010, 12:44 PM

No its not.

13-03-2010, 12:45 PM
No its not.

You calling me a liar?

13-03-2010, 12:46 PM
It's beautiful and sunny down here in Cambridge!!
It better be a Hibs win today - my other half is a Ross County fan and there is no way I'll be allowed to lick my wounds in piece with him around. C'mon the Hibees!!:flag:

NB I am moving house this weekend and was still trying to persuade him at 11pm last night to drive up this morning - obviously my charms are wearing off as I am sitting in a half empty hoose in Cambridgeshire!!

Tell him your on top if hibs win ;)

13-03-2010, 12:51 PM
The Scotsman is predicting a 2-2 draw. Odds given are 1/3 Hibs and 7/1 R County, 7/2 the draw. I often look at these score predictions and get the impression they are wishful thinking as opposed to logical reasoning.

Hakim Sar
13-03-2010, 12:58 PM
County fans armed to teeth with airhorns = unhappy hibby waiting to get into ground!! needless noise!!

Plus they all have their picnics with them - erm ye canny get in the grund wi bottles o juice and cinema bags o popcorn ya muppets

Am I being petty betty?

13-03-2010, 01:02 PM

No its not.

You calling me a liar?

There's only two Blackpoolhibs, two Blackpooooolhibs, there's only two Blackpoolhibs...

13-03-2010, 01:08 PM
County fans armed to teeth with airhorns = unhappy hibby waiting to get into ground!! needless noise!!

Plus they all have their picnics with them - erm ye canny get in the grund wi bottles o juice and cinema bags o popcorn ya muppets

Am I being petty betty?
Yes you are being petty victor - its great to see so many away fans at er and one of the three unwashed ones
You can take any grub you like into ground (I always do due to pathetic standard / rip off prices) just not bottles and cans...in facr I have my carton in my pocket

13-03-2010, 01:10 PM
Any team news yet?

13-03-2010, 01:14 PM
Bamba, Stevenson, Gow out - Hanlon, Rankin and Nish? in...

13-03-2010, 01:17 PM
Bamba, Stevenson, Gow out - Hanlon, Rankin and Nish? in...

Is Bamba injured or dropped?

13-03-2010, 01:19 PM
If thats the case is the team going to be

Stack
Wotherspoon Hogg Hanlon Murray
Miller McBride Rankin
Nish
Stokes Riorden

A team that could and should beat anyone on their day??

Need the right attitude from the start and get the right service to the front 3.

McHibby
13-03-2010, 01:19 PM
From the Beeb:

1311: "I expect Hibernian to win by two or three then get the winners of Raith Rovers v Dundee," former Jambo Allan Preston, at Easter Road for BBC Radio Scotland, is predicting cup glory for the Hibees - through gritted teeth

For once, I hope he is right

13-03-2010, 01:21 PM
From the Beeb:

1311: "I expect Hibernian to win by two or three then get the winners of Raith Rovers v Dundee," former Jambo Allan Preston, at Easter Road for BBC Radio Scotland, is predicting cup glory for the Hibees - through gritted teeth
For once, I hope he is right

I hope and pray that for once Preston is right. However we need to get by today....can you really see the SFA allowing the great unwashed (no disrespect to UTD and Killie) to be drawn together.

Would be great if true.

scotta3832
13-03-2010, 01:23 PM
Anyone got the radio link?
cheers

brythehibby
13-03-2010, 01:25 PM
On my way to the game now. Never been as nervous for a long time before a game. Nice early goal to calm the nerves please hibs. I'm not bothered about other results today, let's get through then worry about it after that.

down the slope
13-03-2010, 01:26 PM
open all mikes on BBc with the muppet Preston winding us up anytime the opposition cross the halfway line.

13-03-2010, 01:26 PM
mon killie stick this away.

Works getting quiet. Got my first beer. Anyone know when hibstv is likely to start up. don't wanna be fannying about at kick off.

13-03-2010, 01:27 PM
Is Bamba injured or dropped?

Would guess injured as he went off early last week with a shoulder injury. Or maybe just precautionary, keeping him for the derby? :dunno:

Hakim Sar
13-03-2010, 01:28 PM
Just bought my Capri sun! East stand is officially a mud heap with no trace left!

pitch is terrible and looks a poor home crowd imho

Sun is shining and would rather be here than be a jumbo though!!!!

glory glory

13-03-2010, 01:40 PM
20 mins to kick off. Easter Road never fills untill the last 5 mins

spudhib
13-03-2010, 01:41 PM
Team is confirmed as

Stack
Spoony
Hogg
Hanlon
Murray
Mcbride
Rankin
Miller
Deeks
Nish
Stokes

Subs

Smith
Thicot
Cregg
Benjelloun
Galbraith

13-03-2010, 01:42 PM
Hibernian

01 Stack
03 Murray
04 Hogg
05 Hanlon
02 David Wotherspoon
06 McBride
07 Miller
11 Rankin
08 Stokes
09 Nish
10 Riordan

Subs:

21 Smith,
14 Thicot,
15 Cregg,
17 Danny Galbraith,
16 Benjelloun

hibee4life1983
13-03-2010, 01:46 PM
Mon' the cabbage!

Hakim Sar
13-03-2010, 01:54 PM
FF stand is a bad joke today - completely empty

down the slope
13-03-2010, 01:56 PM
I forecast 8,500 today, maybe that was an over estimate, i would not go after last week and it sounds like there are a lot more like minded folk.

13-03-2010, 01:57 PM
Ground is fikling up nicely _ lots of fannying about with peoiple not able to find seats etc
Ross county out singing us already

13-03-2010, 02:00 PM
FF stand is a bad joke today - completely empty

Nobody at all, at least there was those 3 guys in the funny jackets against Killie :greengrin

13-03-2010, 02:01 PM
I forecast 8,500 today, maybe that was an over estimate, i would not go after last week and it sounds like there are a lot more like minded folk.

What happened last week? :confused:

I would love to be there but have to look after ma wee girls to let ma wife get some time out.

Would be dissapointed if the crowd was under 10,000. We shall see. Most important thing is the result (a win for Hibs). Keane has just hit three so they are first into the pot for the SF draw....lets hope we are next!!! I really do hope so.

Mon the Cabbage

Ps the hibs end is shocking for numbers so far poor show to all those who would be falling over themselves for a final ticket if the miracle happens

HibeeSince82
13-03-2010, 02:02 PM
Ground is fikling up nicely _ lots of fannying about with peoiple not able to find seats etc
Ross county out singing us already

Was the same at the Irvine Meadow game

My mate just posted on facebook he is watchin the game. Is it on tv?

cjward2
Top o the morning everyone. Anyone got the radio feed from Hibs TV yet?
Its not reaching Canada at the moment.

Jim_in_Canada
13-03-2010, 02:03 PM
Yes it's reaching Kitchener Ontario

Jim

cjward2
13-03-2010, 02:04 PM
ah, got it:thumbsup:

Gerrintae them Hibs

_hucks_
13-03-2010, 02:04 PM
Top o the morning everyone. Anyone got the radio feed from Hibs TV yet?
Its not reaching Canada at the moment.

I'm on it fine.

euro Hibby
13-03-2010, 02:06 PM
Hibs TV not being picked up today for some technical reason so will have to do with news from here or the painfully slow BBC text........

HibeeSince82
13-03-2010, 02:09 PM
No bbc radio link?

Goal Nish :thumbsup:

Rory89
Get in. :thumbsup:

vahibbie
Hibs TV not being picked up today for some technical reason so will have to do with news from here or the painfully slow BBC text........

Live audio's working. Live video is down, no pic, no sound.

1-0 Hibees:thumbsup::thumbsup:

cjward2
Get in there Colin Nish

Nish is god!

spudhib
1-0 Nishy:thumbsup:

Nish!!!!!!

hibeeswph
13-03-2010, 02:10 PM
nish 1 up:thumbsup:

ironmike
excellent start, now get another couple :thumbsup:

please post up radio link I can't find it anywhere!

MON THE CABBAGE! :thumbsup:

Well done Nish - good to see him back!!:greengrin

good one nish!!!:thumbsup:

the_ginger_hibee
13-03-2010, 02:11 PM
Glad the BBC have stuck on Billy Dodds talking pash about Celtc over coverage of a Scottish Cup QF

13-03-2010, 02:12 PM
Now get him off yogi.

please post up radio link I can't find it anywhere!

Click "Listen Live" at the top of the page.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/radioscotland/

Chuckie
Come on big Nishy...

Love from Delhi.... xxxx

13-03-2010, 02:13 PM
Big Nishy:thumbsup:

james62
13-03-2010, 02:14 PM
Click "Listen Live" at the top of the page.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/radioscotland/

Tried that and all I can get is them ****ing on about Robbie Keane :grr:

euro Hibby
13-03-2010, 02:14 PM
for the Hogg club !

•6:05
Chris Hogg provided the assist for the goal

hibee4life1983
13-03-2010, 02:16 PM
Nish is god!

Woh boy! . . . . Lets see over the 90 mins if he can stay on his feet, lol, Hogg lookin shakey again, Deek looking sharp! mon' the cabbage!

13-03-2010, 02:18 PM
Woh boy! . . . . Lets see over the 90 mins if he can stay on his feet, lol, Hogg lookin shakey again, Deek looking sharp! mon' the cabbage!

THERES ONLY ONE COILN NISH ONE COLIN NIIIISH!!!!! :wink:

spudhib
13-03-2010, 02:18 PM
Tried that and all I can get is them ****ing on about Robbie Keane :grr:

No game commentary on radio or online,sporadic updates from Mr Preston only,contract for SC is not blanket coverage like the SPL.

13-03-2010, 02:19 PM
Baws! 1-1

cjward2
ROSS County get one back

1-1 Murray OG

Game on for Ross County - oh, oh!

vahibbie
1-1:grr:

Could be tricky now:bitchy:

13-03-2010, 02:21 PM
1-1:grr:

Could be tricky now:bitchy:

Nae ****ing chance, we will destroy them...5-1 ft.

They are a no bad side.....we cannot forget this. Pundits in papers have predicted a draw I personally (and glad I havent bet them) feel they might be up for the game more than us. We should be capitalising on the first goal. Lead only last about 12 mins. Very poor.

Is there an upset on the cards at ER (Hope not) but if there is going to be one this round then it may be at ER.

**** (Preston will hay trouser splash)

We should still walk this, if our guys have any character and conviction.

cjward2
Well, Hibs never do seem to go about doing things the easy way. Still, it can fire up the Hibs players and let them know that County can snap at their heels and motivate them to push for more goals

DEEKO SCORESS

13-03-2010, 02:22 PM
Deeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeekooooooooooooo!

vahibbie
Deek ya dancer 2-1

Riordon scores - cracking game ...!

Deek 2-1 :thumbsup::thumbsup::notworthy:

Riordan is god!

Get in :thumbsup:

spudhib
Deek:thumbsup::top marks

13-03-2010, 02:23 PM
Now get him off yogi.

Chuckie
Deeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeko !!

Teletext saying Hanlon OG 16 mins lead only lasted 9. CMON Hibs get the finger oot.

Grrrrrrr

Nish is god!

Riordan is god!

13-03-2010, 02:25 PM
Right CMON. fingers oot and dont let them back in. At least one more before HT.

Deek :notworthy:

hibee4life1983
13-03-2010, 02:26 PM
Riordan is god!

That one, i agree with

13-03-2010, 02:27 PM
This is a nightmare listening to the game in audio on hibs tv :worried:

hibeeswph
13-03-2010, 02:27 PM

if yogi can win us this cup:wink: he will be better than god

13-03-2010, 02:28 PM
[QUOTE="Aldo the Hibby"]Right CMON. fingers oot and dont let them back in. At least one more before HT.

Deek :notworthy:[/QUOTE

Cracking game hibs look like scoring at each attack

13-03-2010, 02:28 PM
Are you still watching the video and listening to the audio? I can't hear anything :(

Sandy
13-03-2010, 02:29 PM
Managed to get HI working for only the 2nd time out here :grr: Mon the Hibees :notworthy:

hibee4life1983
13-03-2010, 02:32 PM
Great game.

13-03-2010, 02:32 PM
Are you still watching the video and listening to the audio? I can't hear anything :(

listening to audio but cant get video

hibee4life1983
13-03-2010, 02:34 PM
Iv noticed liam miller holding the left hamstring a few times? Anyone else? Worrying!

vahibbie
13-03-2010, 02:34 PM

No sound on the video link. Go thru live audio, sound is OK.

13-03-2010, 02:36 PM
Garry O'Conner is there lol

13-03-2010, 02:37 PM
i think you have to be a subscriber for that, I only made the one off payment for just this game.

:( open all mics it is. listening to robbie keane :(

13-03-2010, 02:38 PM

Wife was in there with her mum, gran and aunt for lunch and GOC was there as well.

She told me if he was chocolate he would eat himself.:greengrin

oooooooooh getting a flicker of vidwo

hibee4life1983
wife was in there with her mum, gran and aunt for lunch and goc was there as well.

She told me if he was chocolate he would eat himself.:greengrin

lol

13-03-2010, 02:39 PM
i think you have to be a subscriber for that, I only made the one off payment for just this game.

:( open all mics it is. listening to robbie keane :(

yeah i have subscibed to hibs tv

Vidoe link was up for a few seconds! Anyone see it?

Sure he said radio Scotland will have the second half at ER.

13-03-2010, 02:41 PM
yip getting bursts of a few seconds. keep it up lads!

13-03-2010, 02:41 PM
Vidoe link was up for a few seconds! Anyone see it?

Chuckie
13-03-2010, 02:42 PM

Hilarious...

13-03-2010, 02:45 PM
Looks as if it is a good game for the neutral. For me I'm nae going to be happy until that final whistle goes!

Glasgow Hibee
13-03-2010, 02:45 PM
Sure he said radio Scotland will have the second half at ER.

I heard that too :thumbsup:

13-03-2010, 02:47 PM
Preston says Murray had to clear a baw off the line.

Glasgow Hibee
13-03-2010, 02:49 PM
Can anyone who is getting a commentary give us an idea of how the game is going?

Preston says Murray had to clear a baw off the line.

The thing is, you never know how many Hibs chances he's ignoring. He's a complete plum and you have no idea how Hibs are playing when hes commentating:grr:

spudhib
I heard that too :thumbsup:

Think he meant second half will join up with open all mics:dunno:

London Hibs FC
13-03-2010, 02:50 PM

That's what I gathered, hope I'm wrong though!

Glasgow Hibee
13-03-2010, 02:51 PM

I hope not, I was looking forward to a full commentary...:confused:

13-03-2010, 02:52 PM
The thing is, you never know how many Hibs chances he's ignoring. He's a complete plum and you have no idea how Hibs are playing when hes commentating:grr:

Aye true. Cannae tell much about the game from his comments every 10 or so minutes.

ancienthibby
13-03-2010, 02:53 PM

Open all mikes covering all the SC games - separate commentary for League games.

13-03-2010, 02:54 PM
2-1 HT. Happy with that:agree:

spudhib
13-03-2010, 02:56 PM

I dont think there is a comm team at ER apart from Preston whatwith their being tv coverage tonight on the beeb,not enough bodies.

13-03-2010, 02:58 PM
Can anyone who is getting a commentary give us an idea of how the game is going?

From what I've picked up on Hibs TV we seem to be playing OK up front but making some bad decisions at the back - we need a few more goals to put this game to bed - Ross county almost equalised - it's not that they have many chances or that they are taking the game to us, BUT when they come forward we seem a bit vulnerable/jittery. Be just like us to let them to sneak a replay.

Poor crowd apparently - strange that!

13-03-2010, 02:58 PM
no flickers from the hibs video for a while. really hope they haven't got it working but are choosing not to show it as they are giving refunds.

13-03-2010, 03:00 PM
From what I've picked up on Hibs TV we seem to be playing OK up front but making some bad decisions at the back - we need a few more goals to put this game to bed - Ross county almost equalised - it's not that they have many chances or that they are taking the game to us, BUT when they come forward we seem a bit vulnerable/jittery. Be just like us to let them to sneak a replay.

Absolutely right .....defence is giving me kittens!!!

Glasgow Hibee
13-03-2010, 03:01 PM

Thanks for that PeeJay :thumbsup:

13-03-2010, 03:02 PM
Motherwell 1 nil up against the Yams:thumbsup:

spudhib
Yams one down after 30 secs.

Glasgow Hibee
Hearts lose a playground goal.........:greengrin

13-03-2010, 03:03 PM
no flickers from the hibs video for a while. really hope they haven't got it working but are choosing not to show it as they are giving refunds.

Video appears every now and then - tantalisingly - just saw Ross County celebrating their goal - then Deeks's goal - almost - must be the HT run through! Looked a cracker!

13-03-2010, 03:05 PM
Raith 1 nil up.

ancienthibby
Deeks booked at HT!!:grr:

Yams one down after 30 secs.

13-03-2010, 03:06 PM
Video appears every now and then - tantalisingly - just saw Ross County celebrating their goal - then Deeks's goal - almost - must be the HT run through! Looked a cracker!

I've gave up trying to watch it. Will wait for my refund :greengrin

spudhib
13-03-2010, 03:06 PM
Deeks booked at HT!!:grr:

For dissent,hope its not a costly one in the future.:grr:

13-03-2010, 03:08 PM
:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

13-03-2010, 03:08 PM
Raith 1 Dundee 0. Semis will be Hibs v Raith, Rangers v Celtic:greengrin

13-03-2010, 03:09 PM

Could do with a draw or hearts win in that one.

13-03-2010, 03:09 PM
When is the draw?

13-03-2010, 03:10 PM

Lets not get ahead of oorselve please. Its Hibs we support and usually do things the hard way remember.

Mon the Hibs. O and FYI can you really see the SFA keeping the great unwashed being paired together before the final...I think not.

13-03-2010, 03:11 PM

:pray:

hibees59
When is the draw?

Monday

Could do with a draw or hearts win in that one.

Nah. Keep the Jambos in their place. We can take care of Motherwell on our own. We don't want the Jambos creeping up quietly on the rails.

ancienthibby
When is the draw?

10.30 Monday morn.

13-03-2010, 03:12 PM
2-0 Raith

hibeeswph
2 nil raith

Hibs TV commenting on how poor crowd is again

Lets not get ahead of oorselve please. Its Hibs we support and usually do things the hard way remember.

Mon the Hibs. O and FYI can you really see the SFA keeping the great unwashed being paired together before the final...I think not.

:greengrinAye ..i think the heated balls may come into play again ..:greengrin

2-0 raith

When is the draw?

no idea mate

13-03-2010, 03:13 PM
Settle for a 2-1 win right now

Long way to go and Dundee came back from two nil down last week.

hibs raith semi? :wink:
better not have jinxed it :bitchy:

2-0 well :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Yams 2 nil down. I'm away to crack one off.

Settle for a 2-1 win right now

Same here - any Hibs win will do this afternoon.:agree:

2-0 well ...:bye:

2-0 Motherwell

Nah. Keep the Jambos in their place. We can take care of Motherwell on our own. We don't want the Jambos creeping up quietly on the rails.

Disagree. But you'll be happy, its 2-0 'double shambles' says the commentator:faf:

hibeeswph
13-03-2010, 03:14 PM
2 against the big team

Ross County putting us under some pressure at the moment.... real cup tie apparently!

"hearts not in this game at all" :thumbsup::thumbsup:

2-0 to raith

Maybe this is the year

Stack makes a good save according to Preston.

spudhib
Motherwell going above us.:agree:

13-03-2010, 03:15 PM
Motherwell going above us.:agree:

With us having 2 games in hand though :agree:

Dr What If?
13-03-2010, 03:16 PM
BBC match updates are confusing. First it said Murray had scored an OG taking the score from 2-1 to 1-1!!! They have removed that text but it is still 1-1....I'm confused:bitchy:

With us having 2 games in hand though :agree:

Hopefully we can see this one out but Ross County have got too much of the game for my liking.

Yes the games against Hearts and Dundee United are merely a formality.

13-03-2010, 03:17 PM
BBC match updates are confusing. First it said Murray had scored an OG taking the score from 2-1 to 1-1!!! They have removed that text but it is still 1-1....I'm confused:bitchy:

BBC are pish def 2-1 :greengrin

13-03-2010, 03:19 PM
Kingston is definitely a Hibby:agree: My favourite all-time yam.

jockodile
13-03-2010, 03:20 PM
so frustrating no pics no sound

mon the cabbage see it out

Rankin and Stokes going off ... Galbraith and Benji on!!

Stokes and Rankin off

Galbraith and benji on

13-03-2010, 03:21 PM
from the BBC

Keith Lasley sends in a wicked cross and John Sutton drills home Well's second of the game. Craig Brown's men are playing like the 1970s Brazil side!

1517: Nearly 3-0 Motherwell as Jim O'Brien sends a ball across from the left which John Sutton heads across goal and Lukas Jutkiewicz nearly forces the ball home. Liquid football, as Alan Partridge would say!

cjward2
Benji and Danny Galbraith on

Stokes has had a quiet game tbf. Nice to see Danny get a run out.

13-03-2010, 03:22 PM
Stokes has had a quiet game tbf. Nice to see Danny get a run out.

If Ross County are going to have to throw everything at us, Danny's pace could give them real problems.:agree:

OsloHibs
13-03-2010, 03:22 PM
Just in,. Quick Update anyone?? :greengrin

13-03-2010, 03:23 PM
This is a nightmare...I hate listening to audio commentary :grr:

13-03-2010, 03:23 PM
What's the attendance today?

13-03-2010, 03:24 PM
Alarm bells ringing for Hibs ... Ross County having one or two dangerous forays into our territory - their fans seem to be enjoying their day out too,

13-03-2010, 03:25 PM
Just in,. Quick Update anyone?? :greengrin

2-1 Hibs

Nish sounds like he is having a decent game?

euro Hibby
open mics is terrible.....they jump from game to game ........gives you heart attacks...

5th corner to RC ... we need to grab this game by the neck - we need another goal!

13-03-2010, 03:26 PM
open mics is terrible.....they jump from game to game ........gives you heart attacks...

I am so glad I cannot listen to that muck over here

HenryMonk
13-03-2010, 03:27 PM

and all you hear is chick young!! so much for open all mikes

13-03-2010, 03:29 PM
Can only hear the Ross County fans singing...

What a *****y home support :bitchy:

can you hear the Hibees sing :bitchy:

oh the Hibees are gay :bitchy:

13-03-2010, 03:30 PM
that's what it's meant to be like. I quite enjoy open all mics, it's exciting.

Would rather be listening/watching the Hibs game though but when we're not playing it's decent listening I think.

OsloHibs
13-03-2010, 03:31 PM
2nd half?? :grr: What time was kick off then?

Big Nish just misses with a chip.

NIsh almost scres trying to chip keeper - but misses!

Nish goes close....

Can only hear the Ross County fans singing...

What a *****y home support :bitchy:

can you hear the Hibees sing :bitchy:

oh the Hibees are gay :bitchy:

They're right, we do have a *****y home support:agree:

2pm, because of the loss of floodlights with the demolition of the East Stand.

13-03-2010, 03:32 PM
The problem we have is the longer the score remains as it is then the more nervous our defence will become and will let RC to push us further back. I am hoping this is not the case.

Need to try and get the ball to the feet of Benji and in and around the box.

MON the Hibs

2pm (5am alaska time :greengrin)

spudhib
Nishy nearly scores,lobs keeper hits top o the net:grr:

2-o-clock UK time - (because of missing floodlights)

OsloHibs
13-03-2010, 03:34 PM
Cheers! Last to know everything :rolleyes: Story of my life.. :grr:

13-03-2010, 03:34 PM
No need to knock our home support guys - that's out of order! :bitchy:

jockodile
13-03-2010, 03:36 PM
sheet i hate hibs in the cup.... how long is played

13-03-2010, 03:36 PM
No need to kncok our home support guys - that's out of order! :bitchy:

If it looks like a duck and quacks like a duck, its probably a duck.

13-03-2010, 03:37 PM
No need to kncok our home support guys - that's out of order! :bitchy:

especially considering it's people who aren't at the game...

Chuckie
13-03-2010, 03:38 PM
Jesus Mary mother of god and all that is holy in Vishnus feet...

Come on HIBEEES ! ! ! !

13-03-2010, 03:39 PM
especially considering it's people who aren't at the game...

I was at the games right up until 23rd Jan then came over to Alaska - I know what our support is like - and am listening to it online today

13-03-2010, 03:40 PM
Hanlon keeps ball out of net - RC 6th corner! 2 -2!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

No need to knock our home support guys - that's out of order! :bitchy:

some posters appear obsessed by it and as said above they aren't even there :faf: bizarre

oh ffs 2-2 nooooooooooooooooooooooo:grr:

2-2

2-2.

****ing hell.

2-2:grr::grr::grr:

spudhib
2-2:boo hoo:

NOOOOOO:grr: 2-2

vahibbie
NOOOOOOOOOO.
2-2:grr::grr:

**** 2-2 :grr:

13-03-2010, 03:41 PM
Oh dear, cant see us winnin in the highlands, we never have

Can see a 3rd coming.

Ffs!

Chuckie
13-03-2010, 03:42 PM
Jesus suffering ****...

Nae wonder I smoke crack...

cjward2
13-03-2010, 03:42 PM
Oh dear, oh dear, oh dear

What is going on here everyone. I know Hibs like to do things the hard way, but surely not this game against Ross County.

COME ON HIBS. STAND UP AND BE COUNTED
PLAY FOR THE SHIRT