View Full Version : Match Updates *** Hibs vs Ross County***

Pages : 1 [2]

13-03-2010, 02:42 PM
We are slipping right out of this game. A replay will do me right now.

Ohhh well theres always next year.

Benji winner please:boo hoo:

HibeeSince82
unreal!! Really dont fancy a trip up north!

13-03-2010, 02:44 PM
2-2 and deserved, yeah fair enough if 2 goals from nothing but we should not be in a position v Ross County where they are deserving.

Hibs put this team away sharpish.

13-03-2010, 02:44 PM
Another RC corner :bitchy:

13-03-2010, 02:46 PM
Can only see one winner now

steviecarnie
13-03-2010, 02:47 PM
for those that care bbc has attendance as 9,857

jockodile
would you take a draw right now?

Northern Hibby
Come on Hibs please I live in Inverness, last thing I need is county fans on my teams back :grr:

spudhib
13-03-2010, 02:48 PM
Fans booing at ER after RC blow a good chance.:grr:

13-03-2010, 02:48 PM
Alan Preston just makes an ejaculation noise as county go close. 4 mins late.

McHibby
13-03-2010, 02:49 PM
open mics is terrible.....they jump from game to game ........gives you heart attacks...

Aye, you're no' joking - this is dire :bitchy:

C'mon Hibs FFS

HenryMonk
hibs raith semi? :wink:
better not have jinxed it :bitchy::

raith-Rc semi?

conting chickens:grr:

ball kicked off the hibs line FFS deary me :bitchy:

****** Sake

****ing joke to be honest.

The players will be well aware of the importance, they have the skill, talent, and all the tools needed to win this game.

Fight? Passion? Do we **** have that.

They'll pick up the wage and piss it away at whatever twatty bar they go to tonight while the County players have put in as much as they can and more to get this result.

County get another shot denied on the line.

Get a ****ing grip Hibs. Only Murray is doing anything from the sounds of it.

Murray clears off the line - Hibs living dangerously!!!

Reg Reagan
13-03-2010, 02:50 PM
Alan Preston just makes an ejaculation noise as county go close. 4 mins late.

he sounds about 12 years old....................hibs are all over the place 4 chances??????????????:grr::grr::grr:

vahibbie
How f'kn lucky was that:grr::grr:

All RC..

cleared off line

****..this is a nightmare :grr::grr::grr:

I hate Preston:grr:

spudhib
Ian Murray clears oof the line.

London Hibs FC
This is murder, Murray keeps us in it!

Preston's just shot his muck allover his mike.

13-03-2010, 02:51 PM
2 mins left

the_ginger_hibee
Easiest draw in each round and we still piss it up. Nae wonder attendances are pash.

HenryMonk
final whistle please before were out

Tuesday 23rd the replay.

jockodile
cmon hibs

Reg Reagan
23rd march if it gets to a replay!:grr:

cjward2
Time to win ugly

13-03-2010, 02:52 PM
tuesday 23rd march will be the replay date :rolleyes: assuming we hold on for a draw here

McHibby
hibs are all over the place 4 chances??????????????:grr::grr::grr:

My heart is racing - I just want the final whistle now :grr:

We can still do it guys!

Time to win ugly

in anyway would be good just now :agree:

spudhib
13-03-2010, 02:53 PM
tuesday 23rd march will be the replay date :rolleyes: assuming we hold on for a draw here

Dundee utd at ER will be off then on the 24th.

Well done the fans, great support throughout:greengrin

Full Time. **** off Hibs. ****ing get a grip of yourselfs.

We are **** - wtf!

HibeeSince82
Shocking!!! :grr:

13-03-2010, 02:54 PM
head in pam

****ing joke :grr:

OsloHibs
I should have stayed away.. :bitchy:

hibeeswph
replay 23rd for **** sake

Reg Reagan
the team better get thier act together for the next game then the replay ffs......how familiar is this from a hibs team?

I hate Preston:grr:

Why are we lumbered with this clown? Can they not afford someone decent? I'm sick of hearing him.

He's got something to say on everything and been beside himself this second half. The sort of guy that just needs a good chinning...

Don't support them then :wink: It sounds more like well done Ross County and they were unlucky at the end.

Hopefully we will beat them up the road.

13-03-2010, 02:55 PM
By the sound of the HI commentary it would be an injustice if we had won this game. Ross County were far superior than us in the second half and will be odds on favourites in the replay.

Well, psychologically the ball's in their court, we need to dig deep and find that character that Yogi keeps going on about - it's not over yet though!

cjward2
Crap! Still in the cup, but hanging on by our finger nails.
What will happen next week at Tynie? Do we have the confidence to beat the jambos? I certainly hope so.

13-03-2010, 02:56 PM
What will happen next week at Tynie? Do we have the confidence to beat the jambos? I certainly hope so.

C'mon - ther Jambos are no Ross County!!

13-03-2010, 02:57 PM
There is no f****ng danger we will win in Dingwall. Absolute cringeworthy embarrassment. Yogi, GET IT SORTED!!!!!:grr::grr:

Nailrod
13-03-2010, 02:59 PM
Well done to the erse on HI who announced "It looks like Hibs are on their way to Hampden..." about two minutes before County equalised. Not that it makes a toss of a difference to the performance or the result, but it's just the kind of thing that sticks in your teeth on a day like this...

Don't support them then :wink: It sounds more like well done Ross County and they were unlucky at the end.

Hopefully we will beat them up the road.

I'm away to calm down. But **** off.

Listening to this ****** in a London hotel!

**** off Hibs and **** off Hughes, you ain't worth the bother!

If we can't beat crap like RC then forget it

Another year to wait for a SC win, there is no way in hell we've got the skill or the bottle to beat them up there

An absolute ****ing disgrace!

spudhib
13-03-2010, 03:01 PM
Getting Inverness flashbacks for the replay:bitchy:hate the ****ing highlands:grr:will be on telly if there is no draw tomorrow at Ipox.

13-03-2010, 03:01 PM
Well done to the erse on HI who announced "It looks like Hibs are on their way to Hampden..." about two minutes before County equalised. Not that it makes a toss of a difference to the performance or the result, but it's just the kind of thing that sticks in your teeth on a day like this...

Only thing that sticks, isnt comments or fans at game or on here its players who have again let a good few folk down and not for first time in last 4 weeks.

13-03-2010, 03:02 PM

This persistent malaise isn't about confidence, its about steel and graft. We have next to none of the former and nowhere near enough of the latter.

13-03-2010, 03:02 PM

Well, actually at that point in time it was a fair comment - please don't bring 'fate' into this - it's been this way for 108 years!

the_ginger_hibee
13-03-2010, 03:03 PM
Out in Dingwall or out to one of the OF at hampden?

Tricky choice.

13-03-2010, 03:04 PM
I'm away to calm down. But **** off.

13-03-2010, 03:05 PM
Listening to this ****** in a London hotel!

**** off Hibs and **** off Hughes, you ain't worth the bother!

If we can't beat crap like RC then forget it

Another year to wait for a SC win, there is no way in hell we've got the skill or the bottle to beat them up there

An absolute ****ing disgrace!

:bitchy::blah:

stubru59
13-03-2010, 03:05 PM
On our day, capable of beating anyone. But no less capable of getting beat by anyone on any other day.

13-03-2010, 03:07 PM
I'm going up to Dingwall to support the boys in our Scottish Cup quest. It will be a great adventure win or lose. Looking forward to it already.

Our hardcore 500 will outsing them and Stokesy will bang in a hatrick!

Glory Glory to the Hibees:thumbsup:

13-03-2010, 03:09 PM
Some of the **** on here is a ****in disgrace, and that's from folk who were not even there.:bitchy:

13-03-2010, 03:11 PM
I'm going up to Dingwall to support the boys in our Scottish Cup quest. It will be a great adventure win or lose. Looking forward to it already.

Our hardcore 500 will outsing them and Stokesy will bang in a hatrick!

Glory Glory to the Hibees:thumbsup:

Well said ! :top marks

13-03-2010, 03:13 PM
:bitchy::blah:

Whatever eh mate?, we're all entitled to a rant and the way we are playing just now it fully merited it

Away to get pished in the smoke!

13-03-2010, 03:14 PM
I wouldn't make us favourites for the replay, we didn't deserve a draw.

How much can a group of players look so disinterested? Something stinks about that.

13-03-2010, 03:17 PM
Have to say we looked a totally different team in the 2nd half, I dunno if they thought they had it won but we were just awful, no effort, players (especially Liam Miller!!) crapping out of 50/50 tackles, no communication between our players.

Ross County more than deserved their draw, they were unlucky not to win imo.

Well, actually at that point in time it was a fair comment - please don't bring 'fate' into this - it's been this way for 108 years!

Sorry to disagree Pee Jay. The HI commentator made the comment at a point in the game with 11 minutes to go and when we were struggling. It sounded to me as if we were always up against it in the second half and the guy's comment was stupid at best.

The worst yet under Yogi - absolutely atrocious and robbery we're still in the hat!

David_D
13-03-2010, 03:20 PM
Just back and I can't quite understand how we looked so bad, our midfield was being outplayed right from the start and they made almost every attack down the right as they knew thats a weak area for us and had no midfield cover for wotherspoon. all in all a very very bad day.:grr:

13-03-2010, 03:21 PM
The worst yet under Yogi - absolutely atrocious and robbery we're still in the hat!

We're still in it, though - that's the main thing. It could be worse...

The team now have to go into the derby next week with a point to prove, and then get up to the Highlands and finish the job.

13-03-2010, 03:30 PM
Sorry to disagree Pee Jay. The HI commentator made the comment at a point in the game with 11 minutes to go and when we were struggling. It sounded to me as if we were always up against it in the second half and the guy's comment was stupid at best.

Maybe, but I don't think it was the comment of an 'erse' though as the OP suggested - too much overreacting on this net. We're still in this cup thing!:agree:

Bobo
13-03-2010, 03:32 PM
Another Mixu-esque performance with little football played by Hibs!!!

Defensively we are piss poor and our distribution from the back is non-existant. We are constantly 2nd to every 50-50 ball and in terms of fitness you couldn't tell who were the premier team!!!

Tactically another woefully piss poor performance from a Yogi side who struggled to make any impression on the game. Not for the 1st time this season, that was nowhere near an acceptable performance. Yogi needs to pull his head out his arse. :grr:

And some folk still cannae understand how we haven't won this ***in' thing in 108 years!! :bitchy:

13-03-2010, 03:32 PM
I heard nothing off the game but going by some poster on the site we are lucky still to be in the cup.

cant understand what has gone wrong with this team since our 4-1 befeat aginst Rangers.

Is it Yogi ?

are the team to blame ?

something is wrong because we have been mince for months

13-03-2010, 03:33 PM
not been 108 years for nothing, typical hibs.....a result in the highlands ????....jesus, it's showtime now

13-03-2010, 03:36 PM
Just back

Thats the worst hibs team I have seen under hughes.

What formation was that in the second half:confused:

We paid the price for not finishing them off in the first half, but if we play like that for the rest of the season then it will be a mid table finish, no europe and out both the cups before the semis:grr:

Not looking forward to next week now.

13-03-2010, 03:37 PM
Can i have one then? You **** off, your post merited it.BH and Simpson...gie the guy a break, we're all hurting here....

13-03-2010, 03:37 PM

You lad, are a complete nightmare. Get a grip of yersell.

***** or sugar.:grr:

13-03-2010, 03:40 PM
Yogi does need to have a good look at things now. We have been very poor for weeks now, we won at Kilmarnock, but we were still pretty bad. There is a lot of players that are not trying hard enough in that team IMO, we dont seem to be hungry, we dont seem to be playing as a team.

Yogi has been saying it for a while now, that players need to stand up an be counted, he has talked about not being bullied in a game. He has talked about confidence. These are all things that only he can rectify, if players are hiding they need to be dropped, Yogi needs to set the team up in a way that we wont get bullied (this may mean sacrificing a talented player with one that has more physical presence). He needs to get the confidence up in the dressing room.

I am not blaming this just on Yogi as a lot of it is the players fault, however, he has the power to punish the players that arent pulling their weight and he has the power to set up a team that doesnt get bullied on the park.

13-03-2010, 03:42 PM
Have to say we looked a totally different team in the 2nd half, I dunno if they thought they had it won but we were just awful, no effort, players (especially Liam Miller!!) crapping out of 50/50 tackles, no communication between our players.

Ross County more than deserved their draw, they were unlucky not to win imo.

:agree: Only Hanlon & Riordan deserved pass marks today IMO (Murray maybe too purely for that clearance off the line), we are VERY lucky to still be in the cup.

Was Stokes injured?

13-03-2010, 03:53 PM
I blame the tactics/formation.

We play too little football.

Time for Yogi to up his game! BIG time!

13-03-2010, 03:53 PM
nish got pass marks from me. What on earth has happened to miller, he's been terrible for weeks.

13-03-2010, 03:57 PM
I blame the tactics/formation.

We play too little football.

Time for Yogi to up his game! BIG time!

Someone said a while ago on the site that's what Yogi problems were when he was at Falkirk.

With yogi tactics/formation seems to be a stuggle

Frogga
13-03-2010, 04:14 PM
Teams seem to have figured us out and Yogi doesn't know what to do about it. Worrying times.

13-03-2010, 04:27 PM
The Scotsman is predicting a 2-2 draw. Odds given are 1/3 Hibs and 7/1 R County, 7/2 the draw. I often look at these score predictions and get the impression they are wishful thinking as opposed to logical reasoning.

Maybe they know something we don't. :greengrin