View Full Version : john hughes

Titch
12-03-2010, 11:06 AM
I go to afghanistan next week and sat will be my last game for a while. i got a card through the door this morning from yogi wishing me luck quality made my day:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

:notworthy:JOHN HUGHES :notworthy:

Hakim Sar
12-03-2010, 11:07 AM
what a legend!! did your family contact him or suhin?

well done yogi - and well done you for fighting for lazy bassa's like me

:notworthy::notworthy::notworthy::notworthy:

Titch
12-03-2010, 11:08 AM
what a legend!! did your family contact him or suhin?

well done yogi - and well done you for fighting for lazy bassa's like me

:notworthy::notworthy::notworthy::notworthy:

The missus must have mate i'll ask her when she gets in still class though:greengrin

12-03-2010, 11:10 AM
nice one....I'd like to add my best wishes to you for a safe tour.

Hope you are able to make it back in time for the Scottish Cup Final...:wink:

12-03-2010, 11:16 AM
take this with you...

http://pattyrose.typepad.com/.a/6a00d8341df4bb53ef0120a5ea22e2970c-800wi (http://pattyrose.typepad.com/.a/6a00d8341df4bb53ef0120a5ea22e2970c-800wi)

12-03-2010, 11:23 AM
nice one....I'd like to add my best wishes to you for a safe tour.

Hope you are able to make it back in time for the Scottish Cup Final...:wink:

My sentiments as well.

All the best to you titch, and get home safe.:hnet:

12-03-2010, 11:24 AM
I go to afghanistan next week and sat will be my last game for a while. i got a card through the door this morning from yogi wishing me luck quality made my day:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Excellent gesture from Yogi and i just hope the boys can give you a good send off on Sat - all the very best for your tour mate. :aok:

proud_and_green
12-03-2010, 11:39 AM
Nice one Yogi.

I got a birthday card from Bobby Williamson when i was in Iraq!!

All the best titch and keep yer heid doon!

12-03-2010, 11:42 AM
I go to afghanistan next week and sat will be my last game for a while. i got a card through the door this morning from yogi wishing me luck quality made my day

Excellent stuff.

Good luck to you.

Martin
12-03-2010, 11:54 AM

Good luck mate :agree:

12-03-2010, 11:57 AM
Aw the best Titch ..bring it home ...oops ..wrong tour ..:greengrin

Take care bud ..:thumbsup:

EskbankHibby
12-03-2010, 12:00 PM

That's quality buddy, look after yourself.

12-03-2010, 12:04 PM
What a nice touch. Look after yourself :thumbsup:

12-03-2010, 12:06 PM
:notworthy:all the best mate,

fantastic gesture from Yogi!!

12-03-2010, 12:28 PM
Nice touch from Yogi. Stay safe Titch.

Darth Hibbie
12-03-2010, 12:32 PM
Well done Yogi :thumbsup:

and best wishes for the tour Titch

12-03-2010, 12:37 PM
Good one yogi:thumbsup:

Come back safe Titch. :wink:

Isaac_Refvik
12-03-2010, 12:39 PM

I think the :notworthy: should go to you and your comrades, my friend.

Good Luck and safe return.

Billy
12-03-2010, 12:39 PM
Keep "The Heid Doon" Titch. :thumbsup:

Wishing you and the rest of the lads a safe and uneventful tour:agree:

Drop me a pm with your BFPO out there and I will send you out matchday programmes.

sixtwo
12-03-2010, 12:40 PM
Brilliant gesture from Yogi.

All the best to you Titch.

12-03-2010, 12:42 PM
My partners, daughters Fiancee is going out next week too, do you Know xxxxxxxxxx (shame he is a Jambo)
GOOD LUCK TO ALL OF YOU, and hope you all come back safe

12-03-2010, 12:48 PM
Great stuff Yogi. :notworthy:

Take care out there Titch. :notworthy::notworthy:

12-03-2010, 12:54 PM
Well Yogi and good luck big man

Titch
12-03-2010, 01:01 PM
thanks for the well wishes guys:thumbsup:

12-03-2010, 01:04 PM
aw the best for the tour, i hope hibs give you a good send off :thumbsup:

12-03-2010, 01:04 PM
Great stuff from Yogi.

A safe tour to everyone who is heading over to Ganners soon.

God Speed.

12-03-2010, 01:09 PM
Good luck Titch, you and your squad stay safe.....

12-03-2010, 01:19 PM
Lovely gesture from Yogi and all the best mate.:notworthy::notworthy:

Riordans Boots
12-03-2010, 01:21 PM
thanks for the well wishes guys:thumbsup:

The guys and girls out there are doing a great job and we are all proud of them. Keep safe Titch and keep intouch on here - or ask your good lady to keep us posted.

My brother is in a danger zone and doing great :not worth

All the best ma friend :agree:

Susan

12-03-2010, 01:25 PM
Brilliant gesture from Hibs and Yogi but frankly no less than i'd expect given the job you guys are doing over in Afghanistan.

Good luck with the tour, hope all goes well.

12-03-2010, 03:31 PM
Nice, well deserved gesture Titch. Stay safe over there and come home safe.

12-03-2010, 03:35 PM

Class:thumbsup: Take care mate:thumbsup:

Jay
12-03-2010, 07:55 PM
All the best Titch.

Green Man
12-03-2010, 08:06 PM
Nice gesture from Yogi, best wishes out there Titch.

12-03-2010, 08:15 PM
A nice touch from Yogi.

Keep your head down and come home safe pal. Times like this when the word hero is over-used. Footballers aernt heroes, its people like you that are really.

The way the forces in this country are treated imo is an utter disgrace, they deserve a lot more respect than you get, we need to take a leaf out of the yanks book, they know how to treat their forces.

Good luck mate, i wish you all the best. You and your comrades really are :top marks !

Love the Green
12-03-2010, 08:16 PM
Nice gesture from Yogi, best wishes out there Titch.

Highlights the "hibs family" theme

be safe titch

"keepm the faith":thumbsup:

davym7062
12-03-2010, 08:19 PM
keep safe titch. you and ur mates are the real heroes

bannox
12-03-2010, 08:21 PM
All of you stay safe and return intact

bathhibby
12-03-2010, 08:23 PM
Stay safe & keep your head down

12-03-2010, 08:27 PM
Great gesture :thumbsup:

Good luck aswell from everyone else at :hnet:

Send a picture of you in a Hibs top to Soccer AM

bannox
12-03-2010, 08:28 PM
Who are you out with on H12?

Wilbur
12-03-2010, 08:41 PM
Good luck mate

vahibbie
12-03-2010, 08:42 PM
Nice touch from JH.

You keep your head down across there and come home safe and sound. The best of luck to you and your mates.

Reaper
12-03-2010, 08:51 PM

Aw the best mate.

12-03-2010, 09:02 PM
Take care over there, and keep the heid doon.

12-03-2010, 09:06 PM

All the best for you and the rest of your guys out there.

As others have said - you guys are true heroes. :not worth

Stay safe :aok:

jakki
12-03-2010, 09:16 PM
Best luck and keep safe :thumbsup:

12-03-2010, 09:19 PM
Brilliant stuff by Yogi, well done to him. :agree:

All the best to you and all of our troops out there and I hope you come back safely.

Riordans Boots
12-03-2010, 09:21 PM
Great gesture :thumbsup:

Good luck aswell from everyone else at :hnet:

Send a picture of you in a Hibs top to Soccer AM

And :hnet: :flag:

12-03-2010, 09:24 PM

:notworthy:

Excellent stuff. Good luck to you and safe return..GGTTH.

12-03-2010, 09:38 PM
Best of luck - safe home.

allmodcons
12-03-2010, 09:51 PM
Superb gesture by Yogi.

I have to admit to being one of those people who don't think our Government should have taken us into Afghanistan but, at the same time, have the utmost respect for the guys they send out there.

IMO you guys have one helluva tough job to do.

Good luck on your tour mate!

12-03-2010, 09:53 PM
Good luck and take care mate.:agree::bye:

derek0762
12-03-2010, 09:55 PM
Good one yogi :thumbsup: and all the best to you and the rest of the troops Titch :notworthy: heads down and come home safe lads and lassies.

Teo10
12-03-2010, 10:15 PM
Great show from Yogi:agree:

All the best pal! Stay safe!

proud_and_green
12-03-2010, 10:16 PM
My partners, daughters Fiancee is going out next week too, do you Know xxxxxxxxxxxxx (shame he is a Jambo)
GOOD LUCK TO ALL OF YOU, and hope you all come back safe

Admin

Could you please delete reference to personal details.

Its not good personal security for service personnel.

Thanks

12-03-2010, 10:18 PM
Keep yer heid doon Titch and come back safe buddy :thumbsup:

therealgavmac
12-03-2010, 10:37 PM
Good luck pal - you make the Hibee family proud! :notworthy:

12-03-2010, 10:39 PM

I have to say a gesture that is typical of a working class hero and true gent, hopefully the tour goes ok and you and the rest of your mates come back safe............

12-03-2010, 10:43 PM
Keep your heid down and your guard up. Good luck.

noseyhibby
12-03-2010, 10:51 PM

Good luck young man. I wish you well over there. Keep the heid doon and hurry back to ER. Man for man the British forces are still the best in the world. I'm proud of you all. Nice wee touch from Yogi too.:aok:

12-03-2010, 11:16 PM
Admin

Could you please delete reference to personal details.

Its not good personal security for service personnel.

Thanks

As P&G says its probably best not to put personal details on the thread.

12-03-2010, 11:20 PM
Safe return mate.

Titch
12-03-2010, 11:23 PM
thanks again guys i'll pop on when i'm over there when i get the chance i suppose it'll be the only way to get my "HIBS FIX"

Northern Hibby
12-03-2010, 11:33 PM
All the best and hope you and everybody else comes back safe :agree:

heidtheba
13-03-2010, 02:13 AM
Great story and, like everyone else on here, have a safe trip and thanks for doing the job you do.

Mental note - I need to get a replacement 3 Rifles BG bracelet thingy

NaeTechnoHibby
13-03-2010, 02:37 AM

Wishing you a safe return sweetie :thumbsup:

Great :notworthy: Yogi :notworthy:

We done it Dad
13-03-2010, 05:16 AM
Good luck and stay safe.

Nitten Hibee
13-03-2010, 06:30 AM

good luck titch tae you and aw the royals pal fi your auld mucker higgy
stay low and move fast :greengrin

13-03-2010, 06:56 AM
All the best mate. take care and lookin forward to seeing you on here when you return.

Sandy
13-03-2010, 07:38 AM
Stay safe in 'The Stan' mate Sangin I presume ?, keep yer heid doon and yer weapon clean mate and all will be fine, great job you and the boys and girls ( in case people forget) are doing, god bless and safe return :notworthy:

stubru59
13-03-2010, 09:04 AM
Dare I say it, will you get back in time for the SC final? I'd imagine that would come under special leave.

Titch
13-03-2010, 09:44 AM
good luck titch tae you and aw the royals pal fi your auld mucker higgy
stay low and move fast :greengrin

now now higgy thats naughty:wink:

13-03-2010, 10:14 AM

heres hoping for a safe return for all the boys and girls.

13-03-2010, 10:55 AM
Safe return Titch, nice one Yogi.

steviemanly
13-03-2010, 11:57 AM
hey titch
going to Afghan myself in 2/3 weeks awaiting flight detail from crab air,i was in Iraq for 5 years know going to afghan with KBR you will know who they are,and for the guy who posted get a photo for soccer am i was on it 3 weks ago have a look at the link below,
stevie b

file:///C:/Users/stevo/Documents/dads/Hibs%20Basrah%20Branch.jpg

creebo1875
13-03-2010, 12:18 PM
hey titch
going to Afghan myself in 2/3 weeks awaiting flight detail from crab air,i was in Iraq for 5 years know going to afghan with KBR you will know who they are,and for the guy who posted get a photo for soccer am i was on it 3 weks ago have a look at the link below,
stevie b

file:///C:/Users/stevo/Documents/dads/Hibs%20Basrah%20Branch.jpg

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=7820&id=100000670015956&saved#!/photo.php?pid=90789&id=100000670015956

Try that links guys.

creebo1875
13-03-2010, 12:22 PM
http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=7820&id=100000670015956&saved#!/photo.php?pid=90789&id=100000670015956

try this links guys

Nitten Hibee
13-03-2010, 02:05 PM

you ken a didnay really mean it that way mate :wink:

13-03-2010, 04:24 PM
Nice one Yogi! Come home in one piece Titch!

P.S. Who's side you on Titch? :wink:

Titch
13-03-2010, 05:10 PM
Nice one Yogi! Come home in one piece Titch!

P.S. Who's side you on Titch? :wink:

am i missing something ???????:confused:

13-03-2010, 05:12 PM
Good luck Titch!:thumbsup:

renato
13-03-2010, 09:44 PM
Alright buddy,

Great gesture fae Yogi but not unexpected. How long you out there for? Keep yourself in one piece and hopefully bump into you down at ER in the near future.

Best of luck and keep us posted when you can mate.

14-03-2010, 06:09 PM
am i missing something ???????:confused:

Just pulling your leg bud. You didn't mention who you were going out there with.

Remember shoving a few pounds in a collection tin once for "our boys in Ireland" and realising later that I wasn't sure which side I'd just donated to. Best thing was I was in the mob myself at the time.

Good luck

Titch
14-03-2010, 07:26 PM
Just pulling your leg bud. You didn't mention who you were going out there with.

Remember shoving a few pounds in a collection tin once for "our boys in Ireland" and realising later that I wasn't sure which side I'd just donated to. Best thing was I was in the mob myself at the time.

Good luck

i'm with 1 scots mate was in the EEN last wed doing a wee piece before i go mentioned hibs and going to the games with my wife on a number of occasions but they never put that in :greengrin