View Full Version : NHC Leigh Griffiths Blog

Granton Stanton
10-03-2010, 08:48 PM
fantastic read. Looking at Jocky in a different light here.

http://dundeebarryleighgriffiths.blogspot.com/

be warned - many sweary words.

GS

Cool_Hand_Luke
10-03-2010, 08:48 PM
The Real Leigh Griffiths Blog (http://dundeebarryleighgriffiths.blogspot.com/2010/02/dundeebarrys-leigh-griffiths-blog_25.html)

(sorry if already posted)

Edit: Just noticed there's more at the side of that link

LamontHFC©
10-03-2010, 09:06 PM

10-03-2010, 09:21 PM
fantastic read. Looking at Jocky in a different light here.

be warned - many sweary words.

GS

Jocky Scott yarn is absolute quality, well done Sparky :thumbsup::faf:

10-03-2010, 09:26 PM

HibeeMcGinn1
10-03-2010, 09:26 PM
'Someone phoned for you earlier, telt them I'd get you to phone back.' He hands over the receiver and starts to punch in the number for me. I put it to my ear.

Ring-ring...... ring-ring...... ring-ring.......

'Thank you for calling the C**k Lover Hotline, calls cost £1.50 per….'

Jocky howls with laughter. 'YAAAAASSSSSSSS! FU**ING YAAAASSSSSSSSS! Wha's in cherge here, Leigh?! Eh?? Jocky got yi a belter! Ya ******, that was ****ing teckle!!'

absolutly hilarious :thumbsup:

random sub
10-03-2010, 09:59 PM
talented writing that- very funny!:top marks

Billy McKirdy
10-03-2010, 11:47 PM
That laddies talents wasted on the fitba field :faf:

10-03-2010, 11:53 PM
Had to stop half way through - the missus was giving me funny looks!

that is absoloute quality.:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

11-03-2010, 12:04 AM
Aye. Had me laughing :thumbsup:
Wife was asking what i was laughing at :greengrin

11-03-2010, 12:07 AM
Fantastic stuff:thumbsup:

10 minutes into the Azerbaijan game and Jocky is chucked oot:faf:

Frogga
11-03-2010, 12:35 AM
"Snap, crackle and f***ing pop." :faf:

That blog is one of the funniest things I've ever read!

11-03-2010, 12:47 AM
Sign him up! :thumbsup:

RMG_82
11-03-2010, 01:53 AM
this is absolute comedy gold!!!!!

did leigh really write this? laughed so much some pee came out :faf:

11-03-2010, 08:20 AM

I doubt very much Leigh wrote this. Don't think he'd get away with writing 'willie miller bursts your ring ya ****' about stark or saying the other things about utd players etc.

Still funniest thing I've read in a while. I'm sitting on the bus with tears streming down my face!!

Wha's in charge?????

Mikey_1875
11-03-2010, 09:00 AM
Hahaha pishin masel at the jim leighton part

11-03-2010, 09:03 AM
I doubt very much Leigh wrote this. Don't think he'd get away with writing 'willie miller bursts your ring ya ****' about stark or saying the other things about utd players etc.

He's only repeating what Jocky said.

Anto the Hibernian
11-03-2010, 09:29 AM

It's a Dundee fan from Pie & Bovril who has done it, came about from......

http://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/index.php/topic/124002-leigh-griffiths-starts-a-blog/

Think LG has a real blog on BBC

archiebald
11-03-2010, 11:15 AM
Never wrote that himself :bitchy:

11-03-2010, 12:22 PM
The latest entry is an absolute belter.

Brilliant reading!! :faf: :faf:

But those folk even wondering if Leigh Griffiths wrote that himself............. :confused::bye:

:devil:

Rivers Cuomo
11-03-2010, 03:13 PM
Hahahaha thats amazing!!! Sitting at work wetting myself!

11-03-2010, 03:27 PM
Brilliant.

MountcastleHibs
11-03-2010, 03:31 PM
I'm sitting in the uni library getting very funny looks because of the laughing. Just brilliant :thumbsup:

11-03-2010, 03:40 PM
'Nae *&$% works up a lather like Soapy Soutar. Get stuck in, pal.'

MountcastleHibs
11-03-2010, 05:20 PM
I'll never be able to take Jocky Scott seriously after reading this. Just genius. Best part is the chapter on Duff Jimmy.

Wing Half
11-03-2010, 06:10 PM
Genius

RMG_82
12-03-2010, 02:43 AM

But those folk even wondering if Leigh Griffiths wrote that himself............. :confused::bye:

Fair comment but i dont' know who Leigh is and can only blame my thinking being numbed by pure hysterics. I see the blog has been updated yesterday. More comedy gold. DundeeBarry deserves national recognition!! :thumbsup:

12-03-2010, 02:59 PM
'Where's the 'O' in the 'Jocky' tattoo?' :greengrin

12-03-2010, 03:03 PM

What:confused:

Jocky doesn't have a jetpack:confused:

12-03-2010, 09:24 PM
The guy who writes this deserves a medal

Pure comedy genius

19-03-2010, 04:58 PM
The latest installment is a hoot.

19-03-2010, 05:59 PM
The latest installment is a hoot.
:agree::thumbsup: Good Stuff.

TomTheHibbyBev
25-03-2010, 09:44 PM
Cant stop laughing :faf::faf::faf:

25-03-2010, 09:58 PM
Only managed to read half of it but had to stop before I pished masel..........,

:faf::faf::faf:

25-03-2010, 10:21 PM
the tai-chi cat image is genius:faf::faf:

whoever's doing that is an absolute god.

Hibs On Tour
25-03-2010, 10:32 PM
And I thought the fake Gary Caldwell twitter page was funny! :greengrin

25-03-2010, 11:06 PM
That is just amazing "(Ooft!..... Ooft!..... Oh ya ****er, here it comes….. Wha's in cherge here... Wha's in cherge here... WHA'S IN ****ING CHERGE HEREEEEEEEEE?!'" :faf::faf::faf:

Mixu62
26-03-2010, 12:15 AM
We struggled for 70 minutes. We were 2-0 down and facing up to defeat. All of a sudden a roar came from the touchline, 'CHARLTON ARE F****** WINNING! JOCKY'S COUPON'S UP! GET INTAE THESE HIGHLAND COW-****ing C0**-PUFFING C***s! THUNDERCATS! HOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!'

Thundercats!! :faf::faf::faf: Who says Thundercats!?!!:greengrin:faf:

02-04-2010, 05:16 PM
Latest entry in now. Its Teckle. :thumbsup: Its out a smile on ma face ken

03-04-2010, 07:01 PM
Bumpity bump in case anyone that needs a wee smile tonight. :thumbsup:

bongo'd
03-04-2010, 09:33 PM
That was a 'teckle' read, ver near pashed myself!

:top marksto the lad who wrote that, pure comedy genius

03-04-2010, 09:46 PM
The bit about Keith Wright was class:faf:

04-04-2010, 05:04 PM
Cheered me up like :faf:

06-04-2010, 10:33 PM
Cried laughing at the latest installment.

19-04-2010, 07:40 PM
The latest installment is a cracker :thumbsup:

19-04-2010, 08:21 PM

The best yet - Dundee Barry is a genius :hilarious

Hibs On Tour
20-04-2010, 09:06 AM

Watch out for him being the next fone/face-jacker! Comedy gold! :greengrin

Frogga
20-04-2010, 06:37 PM

20-04-2010, 09:57 PM
'A' we hear is Radio Jocky - Radio Teckle - Radio Jocky'

'Ajockolypse Now'

GordonR
21-04-2010, 12:13 AM
I think a Real Leigh Griffiths fan has been messing about with the Wiki entry on the legend that is Jocky Scott.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jocky_Scott

Jocky is noted for his colourful Scots vocabulary, and his mentoring of Dundee striker Leigh Griffiths. 'Hiya Leigh, hiya pal!', 'Teckle', and 'Wha's in cherge?' are among his most popular sayings. His unorthodox use of a jetpack and love of the Beastie Boys are celebrated affectations

25-04-2010, 10:33 AM
THUNDERCATS, HOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!

30-04-2010, 01:21 PM
The Age Of Jocky Has Arrived...

20-06-2010, 12:43 PM
For those who read the blog, like myself you will be astonished by this wee story from last night!

Working mans pub in Haddy called the Bay Horse. Myself and two pals decided to stop in for a quick pint last night, no idea why as generally it's the boozer of choice for middle-aged men. The three of us are all avid readers of the spoof blog, and we were stunned when we realised 'The Bay' sold pints of Tartan Special, a favourite of Jocky's. We each bought a pint of Special, turned out to be absolutely rank but at £2.30 a pint I wasn't really fussed what it tasted like, as it was pretty strong. Anyway, there's the three of us sitting having a chat. We realised the Bay had comparisons to The Fairmuir Clubbie- Working mans choice of pub, Tartan Special on tap and a dartboard. Also like 'The Clubbie' the Bay is the sort of place were the young outsiders are treated with suspicion. There was even a big bald guy in a white t-shirt... The Pope!

I nearly fainted when a Jocky bloody Scott lookalike walked in. Seriously. A man walked in with trackie dottoms, grey hair, and a moustache. A moustache. He even looked like Jocky. I'm going back next week to get a picture of me with him and a pint of special, i'll post it up here.

Teckle!!!

Hibs On Tour
20-06-2010, 03:41 PM
For those who read the blog, like myself you will be astonished by this wee story from last night!

Working mans pub in Haddy called the Bay Horse. Myself and two pals decided to stop in for a quick pint last night, no idea why as generally it's the boozer of choice for middle-aged men. The three of us are all avid readers of the spoof blog, and we were stunned when we realised 'The Bay' sold pints of Tartan Special, a favourite of Jocky's. We each bought a pint of Special, turned out to be absolutely rank but at £2.30 a pint I wasn't really fussed what it tasted like, as it was pretty strong. Anyway, there's the three of us sitting having a chat. We realised the Bay had comparisons to The Fairmuir Clubbie- Working mans choice of pub, Tartan Special on tap and a dartboard. Also like 'The Clubbie' the Bay is the sort of place were the young outsiders are treated with suspicion. There was even a big bald guy in a white t-shirt... The Pope!

I nearly fainted when a Jocky bloody Scott lookalike walked in. Seriously. A man walked in with trackie dottoms, grey hair, and a moustache. A moustache. He even looked like Jocky. I'm going back next week to get a picture of me with him and a pint of special, i'll post it up here.

Teckle!!!

Think we should run a competition for best photo with a Jocky-a-like! :agree: