View Full Version : Match Updates Today's match updates

07-03-2010, 01:40 PM
Falkirk just had a couple of good chances against Celtic.

C'mon the Bairns.

07-03-2010, 01:42 PM
Am i right in tinking we're going there soon? they're a good side, very underestimated

07-03-2010, 01:43 PM
playing well

07-03-2010, 01:44 PM
Am i right in tinking we're going there soon? they're a good side, very underestimated

I tink you're right. 27th March we play the Bairns.

07-03-2010, 01:51 PM
:grr: Good finish. :agree:

07-03-2010, 01:51 PM
****** off! :grr:

07-03-2010, 01:52 PM
0-1 Celtic

07-03-2010, 01:52 PM
Falkirk were playing well untill then

07-03-2010, 01:53 PM
possibly will keep playing well

07-03-2010, 01:55 PM
Celtic are *****e

07-03-2010, 01:56 PM
0-1 Celtic

Falkirk were playing well untill then

possibly will keep playing well

You talking to yourself again. :greengrin

07-03-2010, 01:57 PM
I was just about to say ' i'll talk to myself then '

07-03-2010, 02:25 PM
The tims are singing our riordan song-thats still to catch on- about our artur

07-03-2010, 02:28 PM
Reading 2 Villa 0

07-03-2010, 03:01 PM
Reading 2 Villa 3. O'Neill must have kicked some ass at half time.

07-03-2010, 03:06 PM
Concalves plays for the Yams - thought he was listed in the injured list in the EEN? Ah I see the "injured" list.

07-03-2010, 03:36 PM
Reading 2 Villa 4 :thumbsup:

Put a fiver on Villa at 2-0 down :notworthy:

07-03-2010, 04:00 PM
Is it just me or does their guy Mulrooney look like he's 15?

07-03-2010, 04:05 PM
Naw you both look 15.:greengrin

07-03-2010, 04:11 PM

Ugly wee **** as well.:agree:

07-03-2010, 04:15 PM
How ***** are the yam tramps !!! :greengrin

bob12345
07-03-2010, 04:18 PM
Any hearts players treading a suspension tightrope?

07-03-2010, 04:18 PM
pretty drab game so far...

needs a red card I think

07-03-2010, 04:19 PM
How ***** are the yam tramps !!! :greengrin

Take it that rhymes with white. :greengrin

07-03-2010, 04:23 PM
Take it that rhymes with white. :greengrinIndeed ..:greengrin

07-03-2010, 04:24 PM
pretty drab game so far...

needs a red card I think

I'd be quite happy if it stays like this until the end of the game, boring 0-0 suits us just fine. :agree:

07-03-2010, 04:30 PM
I'd be quite happy if it stays like this until the end of the game, boring 0-0 suits us just fine. :agree:

I agree, two points further ahead of the yams than before yesterday's game and we will be above UTD with equal games played.

07-03-2010, 04:31 PM
Chelsea still 0-0 with Stoke. Pretty good game.

On ITV London in case anybody doesn't know. Sky channel 993. Half an hour gone.

07-03-2010, 04:33 PM
watching those fat arabs chomp through the hotdogs is more entertaining than Mikey Stewart's dull voice

07-03-2010, 04:35 PM
Dare I say it, but has Nade got fatter?

KingFranck
07-03-2010, 04:36 PM
Lampard 1 nil

07-03-2010, 04:46 PM
Paul Dixon crocked.

07-03-2010, 04:47 PM
dare i say it, but has nade got fatter?5540

07-03-2010, 04:52 PM
Is it still 0-0? :yawn:

07-03-2010, 04:56 PM
Wheres that wee scrote Black nowadays ..?..saw him around 12 ish this efty driving past us in his BM at Fort Kinnaird ..

07-03-2010, 04:58 PM
Christ, here was me moaning about the standard of play yesterday. How anyone can pay to go and watch that ***** week after week is beyond me, they are big and physical though. :agree:

07-03-2010, 04:59 PM
United are ripping the yam tramps a new hole !!!

07-03-2010, 04:59 PM
Wheres that wee scrote Black nowadays ..?..saw him around 12 ish this efty driving past us in his BM at Fort Kinnaird ..
Should be home by now I'd expect. :agree:

07-03-2010, 05:00 PM
United are ripping the yam tramps a new hole !!!

Aye, but do we actually want United to win? :cool2:

07-03-2010, 05:02 PM
Aye, but do we actually want United to win? :cool2:

It's a strange one. I think I would be happy with a win for the Arabs, or a win for the Yams or even a draw would do.

It's weird. :greengrin

TheMentalHibees
United have absolutely mauled the Yams from start to finish but it's still 0-0. Yams are just as, if not more, turgid and ***** than we were yesterday.

Aye, but do we actually want United to win? :cool2:I dont want the yam tramps to win Doddie ..not now ..not ever ..:no way:

07-03-2010, 05:03 PM
It's a strange one. I think I would be happy with a win for the Arabs, or a win for the Yams or even a draw would do.

It's weird. :greengrin
:agree: Any result will do nicely. :thumbsup:

07-03-2010, 05:05 PM
:agree: Any result will do nicely. :thumbsup:

1-0 Arabs. :thumbsup:

07-03-2010, 05:05 PM
1-0 du

07-03-2010, 05:06 PM
Oh dear ....:greengrin

Cuiky_Hibby
07-03-2010, 05:06 PM
YAAAAAAAAAAAASSSSSSS:thumbsup::thumbsup:

I know in my heart i want a draw but f*** it

07-03-2010, 05:07 PM
That will shut the folk up who informed us 'we're coming to get you-for the secod time this season- was definately going to happen'

Hearts cun!s:notworthy:

07-03-2010, 05:07 PM
Oh dear ....:greengrin :tee hee:

07-03-2010, 05:08 PM
Players are dropping like flies :thumbsup:

07-03-2010, 05:08 PM
I can't believe how much fouling Hearts, and Goncalves in particular, have got away with at corners and free kicks near the box.

07-03-2010, 05:09 PM
kinda rock and hard place for me.........I'd quite like to get third spot again asap to build on that - so I suppose draw of Yams win....

....but even typing that last bit gives me the dry boak

so....mon the arabs!:greengrin:thumbsup:

I can't believe how much fouling Hearts, and Goncalves in particular, have got away with at corners and free kicks near the box.

I can, they always get away with it, expect more of the same in the derby in a couple of weeks. :bitchy:

gringojoe
Draw would suit me but as the Yam ****ars were annoying the hell out of me in the pub today GIRFUY.

Good. We need to take care of united ourselves to finish third. No favours from the Yams, get it right up them.

Aw stuff!

Can we at least have some injuries, then? 3 or 4 carried off?

Not too much to ask.... :devil:

07-03-2010, 05:10 PM
Id like Utd to win

Well they are back to the old arrogant ways under jumbo jim, and with having an absolute tube in gary locke as coach you really can't expect anymore

YAAAAAAAAAAAASSSSSSS:thumbsup::thumbsup:

I know in my heart i want a draw but f*** it

:agree: Only a point behind Dundee United but with a better goal difference. 10 points ahead of the Yams with a superior goal difference so less pressure on us going into the derby.

Yam trumpets. :agree:

I can't believe how much fouling Hearts, and Goncalves in particular, have got away with at corners and free kicks near the box.Big physical side the yam tramps are ...:agree:

07-03-2010, 05:12 PM
How long left?

07-03-2010, 05:12 PM
What about Oboua's shot ...an absolute rasper ..from one touchline & it went out at the other touchline !!!! :faf:

TheMentalHibees
07-03-2010, 05:13 PM
Nade landed on his own arm, looks like a pancake now.

How long left?About 6 plus injury time ...that will be about 10 mins the amount o injuries the yam tramps have picked up ..:greengrin

Nade's hurt his hand. I hope he's ok using just a fork.

robinp
07-03-2010, 05:14 PM
How long left?

4 mins plus quite a bit of stoppage

07-03-2010, 05:14 PM
Nade has just fallen & injured ...the pitch !!!!! :greengrin

TheMentalHibees
07-03-2010, 05:16 PM
Based on today, we're seriously going to have to up our game to take anything from Utd on the 24th. Crucial game now.

Nade's gone off with a broken arm. It's not his it's just a late lunch. :greengrin

Nade's hurt his hand. I hope he's ok using just a fork.

:nade:

07-03-2010, 05:17 PM
Based on today, we're seriously going to have to up our game to take anything from Utd on the 24th. Crucial game now.

and us being at home, IMO, is a big advantage

07-03-2010, 05:18 PM
No matter how poor we've been by our own standards, Hearts are totally honking. No attacking threat, players who like falling over and never a top 6 team.

United, however, look good and it'll be an interesting game on the 24th

07-03-2010, 05:18 PM

Derby first, one game at a time :cool2:

07-03-2010, 05:19 PM

I had forgotten about that game :wink:

robinp
07-03-2010, 05:19 PM
Burley:

When he runs into you, you know somebody has run into you, he's a big LUMP of a lad.

:nade:

07-03-2010, 05:20 PM
Would've preferred a draw but can't help take delight in another yam defeat:thumbsup:.

Le Shat, Boabster, Wee Ardrie Jambo Always Agrees, and every other muppet on 10pointsback, get it fully right up ye:bye:

We can't rule Pa Broon's Motherwell out either. :wink:

TheMentalHibees
That Obua is a class comedy act, passing the ball to the advertising boards :faf:

How good is David Obua!

07-03-2010, 05:21 PM
Ross County first

07-03-2010, 05:21 PM
HOOOOOOOOOOFFFFFFFFFF....:faf:

07-03-2010, 05:22 PM
Would've preferred a draw but can't help take delight in another yam defeat:thumbsup:.

Le Shat, Boabster, Wee Ardrie Jambo Always Agrees, and every other muppet on 10pointsback, get it fully right up ye:bye:

:agree: GIRFUY Yam tramps

07-03-2010, 05:24 PM
That'll do nicely. :agree:

:faf::faf::faf::faf:

:nade::nade:

All i can say to them is by-by again

07-03-2010, 05:25 PM
We will just have to take care of Utd ourselves on the 24th :agree:

07-03-2010, 05:25 PM
We can't rule Pa Broon's Motherwell out either. :wink:

:agree: And, they play twice before our next league game so could be above us before we play.

Hibbie_Cameron
07-03-2010, 05:26 PM
How good is David Obua!

How good is Nade?

He made Jamie "couldnie score in the first division" Mole's first half performance look like that of world class striker

07-03-2010, 05:28 PM
huuuuuge next three games for us :agree:

07-03-2010, 05:30 PM
As my Yam boss said yesterday "we're coming to get yoooo"! I laughed in his face then 5 mins later up steps 'Ratboy'! DEEEElightful! :trumpet:

07-03-2010, 05:31 PM

the groundsman is no a happy chappy

http://www.puppiesandflowers.com/blogimages/jul2008/burningGasCrater2.jpg

07-03-2010, 05:33 PM
According to the Beeb, Hertz had 6 shots total (3 on, 3 off) whilst United had, er, 19 shots total (12 on, 7 off).

Speak for itself really.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/8550866.stm

KerPlunk
07-03-2010, 05:51 PM
That'll do nicely. :agree:

Hmmmm............would have preferred 0-0. :grr:

07-03-2010, 06:40 PM
Hmmmm............would have preferred 0-0. :grr:

Not me:greengrinGIRFUY hearts *******s