View Full Version : Match Updates ***Hibs vs Kilmarnock***

CalgaryHibs
05-03-2010, 11:02 PM
Hibs today welcome Kilmarnock to Easter Road 3 points are needed come the HI-BEES.

Any team news yet ???

Whats the weather like today in Leith ????

:hnet:

05-03-2010, 11:03 PM
Yer back :thumbsup:

Re. weather - nae signs of a Chinook yet ;-)

05-03-2010, 11:04 PM
Hibs today welcome Kilmarnock to Easter Road 3 points are needed come the HI-BEES.

Any team news yet ???

Dark :wink:

05-03-2010, 11:25 PM
Good to see you on the ball, Calgary. :thumbsup:

Oh, and I haven't a clue what the weather is like, I'm 500 miles away!

But I have a good feeling about the game:greengrin

05-03-2010, 11:39 PM
You're on probation Calgary. :wink:

06-03-2010, 06:50 AM
Nice and early today my man. Good stuff.

Weather on the Slave Coast is scorchio.

sunshine1875
06-03-2010, 07:36 AM

Any team news yet ???

Is it in the :rules:for CalgaryHibs to start Matchday Threads on the day before the match?

Hope so. The weather looks fine, slightly cloudy and no wind.

In CalgaryHibs we trust!:notworthy:

06-03-2010, 08:06 AM
Any early team news? Going off to sleep in a bit and won't know the score until I get the weekly text from my old man.

06-03-2010, 08:06 AM
Weather in the west is fine and all 3 points is a must today

Yogi needs to get this team going today know more excusses

sunshine1875
06-03-2010, 08:07 AM
Any early team news? Going off to sleep in a bit and won't know the score until I get the weekly text from my old man.

Part-time supporter:greengrin

06-03-2010, 08:11 AM
Nice and early today my man. Good stuff.

Weather on the Slave Coast is scorchio.

Lucky you :greengrin

:snowman It's not too warm here :boo hoo:

06-03-2010, 08:11 AM
Part-time supporter:greengrin

:greengrin I am now and it is killing me :grr:

06-03-2010, 08:23 AM
Bit grey so far but much milder than most of this week -i.e. it is actually above freezing :greengrin

Last of the weekend snow just about away (but thats East Lothian near the hills)

06-03-2010, 08:59 AM
if the BBC (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/8550849.stm) are right, we should win this one easily, but then again, it is Hibs :wink:

06-03-2010, 09:15 AM
I just hope that the ghosts of "the East" don't come back to haunt us. The stadium will have a different feel to it today and maybe the change will do the team some good after the recent indifferent performances (aye ok - crap)

'Mon the Hibees.

06-03-2010, 09:17 AM
Lucky you :greengrin

:snowman It's not too warm here :boo hoo:

Then you need to get your ass to a better location:greengrin (not that I am saying for one solitary second that Naija land is better than Alaska!!!!)

PS, you the same guy that used to go on the old Erin Web from Alaska???? If so you have been there a few years now!!!

jakki
06-03-2010, 09:28 AM
if the BBC (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/8550849.stm) are right, we should win this one easily, but then again, it is Hibs :wink:

We should win as that site has us playing Kilmarnock with us doubling up as Kilmarnock players :greengrin

06-03-2010, 09:31 AM
weather a hop skip and jump from ER is overcast but dry

06-03-2010, 10:09 AM
We should win as that site has us playing Kilmarnock with us doubling up as Kilmarnock players :greengrin

Hibernian (from): Stack, McCormack, Bamba, Murray, Hogg, Hanlon, Cregg, Zemmama, McBride, Miller, Rankin, Stokes, Riordan, Stevenson, Gow, Galbraith, Wotherspoon, Benjelloun, Smith.

Kilmarnock (from): Stack, McCormack, Bamba, Murray, Hogg, Hanlon, Cregg, Zemmama, McBride, Miller, Rankin, Stokes, Riordan, Stevenson, Gow, Galbraith, Wotherspoon, Benjelloun, Smith.

I could see both teams canceling each other out. Two very evenly matched teams. Kilmarnock's problem could be lack of height in the midfield. I suggest we just lump it up the park against them...

06-03-2010, 12:01 PM
hmm not sure whether or not to get this on HTV. Still working for the first hour and then meant to be out on the piss.

Unfortunatly unless we've grown some grass I really reckon the pitch will conspire against us once again and it'll be a dire affair with piss poor hoof baw. Hopefully we can edge it though.

06-03-2010, 12:06 PM
Hibernian (from): Stack, McCormack, Bamba, Murray, Hogg, Hanlon, Cregg, Zemmama, McBride, Miller, Rankin, Stokes, Riordan, Stevenson, Gow, Galbraith, Wotherspoon, Benjelloun, Smith.

Kilmarnock (from): Stack, McCormack, Bamba, Murray, Hogg, Hanlon, Cregg, Zemmama, McBride, Miller, Rankin, Stokes, Riordan, Stevenson, Gow, Galbraith, Wotherspoon, Benjelloun, Smith.

I could see both teams canceling each other out. Two very evenly matched teams. Kilmarnock's problem could be lack of height in the midfield. I suggest we just lump it up the park against them...

On paper there seems little to choose between them, but football is a funny game, which has a habit of turning round and kicking you in the teeth, sometimes when you least expect it.

06-03-2010, 12:12 PM

We have exactly the same problem though!

We desperately need a win, once it comes we will hopefully get back on track but its getting out of this poor run we are in. Hopefully the boys can turn it riund today.

06-03-2010, 12:15 PM
We have exactly the same problem though!

We desperately need a win, once it comes we will hopefully get back on track but its getting out of this poor run we are in. Hopefully the boys can turn it riund today.

:duck:

06-03-2010, 12:38 PM

Well spotted guys (and Doll :wink:) I was just being subtle :greengrin

Ireallywasthere
06-03-2010, 01:33 PM
Gow in for Nish, same team otherwise

CapitalHibs
06-03-2010, 01:39 PM
1. Graham Stack

24. David Wotherspoon

4. Chris Hogg

26. Souleymane Bamba

6. Ian Murray

17. Kevin McBride

33. Liam Miller

16. Lewis Stevenson

10. Derek Riordan

18. Anthony Stokes

28. Alan Gow

SUBS
21. Graeme Smith (GK)

8. Patrick Cregg

11. John Rankin

19. Abdessalam Benjelloun

20. Paul Hanlon

15. Steven Thicot

22. Danny Galbraith

Ell_Chrisso
06-03-2010, 01:39 PM
Team anyone? only 20mins to go remember ;)

hibeeleicester
06-03-2010, 01:40 PM
Radio link anyone?:thumbsup:

06-03-2010, 01:41 PM
Crikey.. no been on here for ages!!! Last May..FFS!!!!! :grr:

Anyways, we'll start winning again now im back :wink:

Mon the Hibs

How is everyone?? Weather nice in Leith? Sun and snow here!!! :greengrin

06-03-2010, 01:43 PM
Just saw garry o' getting in to the players entrance at the back of the west ;)

Ell_Chrisso
06-03-2010, 01:44 PM
Just saw garry o' getting in to the players entrance at the back of the west ;)

Not Hibs class.

06-03-2010, 01:52 PM
1. Graham Stack

24. David Wotherspoon

4. Chris Hogg

26. Souleymane Bamba

6. Ian Murray

17. Kevin McBride

33. Liam Miller

16. Lewis Stevenson

10. Derek Riordan

18. Anthony Stokes

28. Alan Gow

SUBS
21. Graeme Smith (GK)

8. Patrick Cregg

11. John Rankin

19. Abdessalam Benjelloun

20. Paul Hanlon

15. Steven Thicot

22. Danny Galbraith

No Zemamma?

HibeeSince82
06-03-2010, 01:54 PM
Anybody got a radio link?

Hibernating (Im a stoopid yam tramp)
06-03-2010, 01:59 PM
No Zemamma?

Better be injured, if not Yogi and plot growing distant. Stevenson was murder last week. :confused:

06-03-2010, 02:00 PM
Lokking good 6 of the 8 east stand sections demolished nice sunny day hibs kicking off up the slope

06-03-2010, 02:02 PM
Better be injured, if not Yogi and plot growing distant. Stevenson was murder last week. :confused:

FFS. He was no worse than the rest of the midfield. Get a grip.

Anybody got a radio link?

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359425.stm

hibeemad
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359425.stm (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359425.stm)

06-03-2010, 02:03 PM
any radio link for those overseas :(

06-03-2010, 02:05 PM
FFS. He was no worse than the rest of the midfield. Get a grip.

Your eyes must be painted on.:confused:

Darwin Australia? Aye, I think you had a good view. :confused:

06-03-2010, 02:07 PM

Miller had one decent run when he put in Riordan. After that he cost us the game with his pen. Didn't see McBride do anything that Stevenson didn't do. both got stuck in, neither could create anything.

06-03-2010, 02:09 PM

Hibs tv. Saw the whole painful game buddy and from a rather nice angle.

hibeeleicester
06-03-2010, 02:11 PM
Sounds so much better when the Easties are in a proper stand, the sound echoes round the stadium :agree:

Are they standing?

Hank Schrader
06-03-2010, 02:11 PM

I agree, Stevenson didn't have a particularly good game last week. Here's hoping he plays like he did against Killie on a certain day back in March 2007 :wink:

06-03-2010, 02:13 PM
Samba demolishes the goalie, goes off injured. Well done Sol:agree:

DaveSo
06-03-2010, 02:14 PM
Never min who did or didn't play well last week. Thats over.
How is the game going today is my main concern.
Any action to report anyone ?

06-03-2010, 02:17 PM

text updates here

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/8553407.stm (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/8553407.stm)

radio link here
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359425.stm (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359425.stm)

Devonhibs
06-03-2010, 02:17 PM
Not much happening - listening on Hibs radio!

vahibbie
06-03-2010, 02:19 PM

Prety poor stuff so far.

06-03-2010, 02:20 PM
Too much long baw pish - not enough goin through midfield

06-03-2010, 02:21 PM
I have bad feelings about this. :boo hoo::boo hoo::boo hoo:

So many threads about how pish we are if we lose this.

06-03-2010, 02:23 PM
Should be 0-1 .. Bamba clanger! CMON TAE **** HIBS!

biggie1875
06-03-2010, 02:25 PM
bamba :grr: benji comin on for ?? gow

06-03-2010, 02:26 PM
benji on for an injured gow.

06-03-2010, 02:26 PM
bamba :grr: benji comin on for ??

Gow, hamstring injury

06-03-2010, 02:27 PM
other games

Pompey 2 Birmingham 0

Bamba off Hanlon on

06-03-2010, 02:28 PM
Hanlon-a safe pair of hands:agree:

HibeeUnderwood
2 subs already

Urgh!!! :grr:

biggie1875
good change tbh even if it is forced :thumbsup:

06-03-2010, 02:29 PM
Nightmare, Bamba off.

If Yogi had a clue, Wotherspoon would be wide right, McCormack at right back and Miller in the middle. Stevenson in the stand where he belongs. :grr:

06-03-2010, 02:29 PM
Excellent atmosphere, non-stop singing, La Bombonera-esque:agree:

HibeeUnderwood
06-03-2010, 02:31 PM
According to the commentator, the PA system made a funny noise :confused:

Anyone hear anything? :hmmm:

06-03-2010, 02:31 PM
Excellent atmosphere, non-stop singing, La Bombonera-esque:agree:
:devil:

Ell_Chrisso
06-03-2010, 02:32 PM
Nightmare, Bamba off.

If Yogi had a clue, Wotherspoon would be wide right, McCormack at right back and Miller in the middle. Stevenson in the stand where he belongs. :grr:

:bye:

IndieHibby
06-03-2010, 02:32 PM
According to the commentator, the PA system made a funny noise :confused:

Anyone hear anything? :hmmm:

Must be a cracking game(!)

06-03-2010, 02:33 PM
Why'd we kick off earlier?

06-03-2010, 02:34 PM
Stokes so close ..

HibeeUnderwood
06-03-2010, 02:34 PM
The keeper saves it and its a goal kick?

Stupid ref! :grr:

Ell_Chrisso
06-03-2010, 02:37 PM

Where have you been??

06-03-2010, 02:38 PM
Just back from work. Seems my dad's informative text of "the game is pure ****" was spot on:greengrin

Mon the Hibs:notworthy:

_hucks_
06-03-2010, 02:38 PM

Lack of floodlights from the East.

06-03-2010, 02:43 PM
Benji will score the winner in a 2-1 win. I can feel it in my water.

06-03-2010, 02:47 PM
Sounds like some good attacking play there but Killie are dealing with it.

06-03-2010, 02:48 PM
We need the first goal or this mince will just sit in and try to kill what little pace there is in our play! :grr:

Hanlon = top drawer :agree:

06-03-2010, 02:51 PM
Half time :yawn:

06-03-2010, 02:53 PM
Dire stuff. Why he's got McBride paired with Stevenson only Yogi knows.

06-03-2010, 02:55 PM
Dire stuff. Why he's got McBride paired with Stevenson only Yogi knows.

Probably because he saw something in training.

hibbybrian
06-03-2010, 02:59 PM
Probably because he saw something in training.

more like something he might have seen in trainspotting :duck:

06-03-2010, 02:59 PM
Think it will be a draw with D.Utd going 3 clear tomorrow,were not getting any better.

euro Hibby
06-03-2010, 03:01 PM
awful so far .......no condidence ....no flow no creativity !

bigstu
06-03-2010, 03:02 PM
are the bbc taking the piss??????
they've just put the aberdeen game on the radio up here now so i can't hear the second half! (only have net on my phone)
what a joke!!!!

18Craig75
06-03-2010, 03:03 PM
we were passing it. Benji has made a big differance. Stokes should have scored, Deeks has had 2 good efforts saved and cleared off the line. Stevensons getting stuck in is coming into it more!

Both teams look like scoring tbh.

cjward2
06-03-2010, 03:03 PM
both teams seem to cancel each other out (what there is to cancel out) Hibs look very unimaginative and seem happy to pass the ball, no one making eenough forward runs for my liking and far too many long balls that we just give away. hard to believe this is the same team we were watching 4 months ago. Where has the spark gone? Snuffed out with the cold weather and poor playing surface??
Pretty dull and boring to be honest.

Time to "win ugly"

CapitalHibs
06-03-2010, 03:06 PM
It seems like it was one elbow to the face (Boyd) that wisnae called and the bloody wheels have fell aff:grr::devil:

06-03-2010, 03:08 PM
awful so far .......no condidence ....no flow no creativity !

You need something more in an attacking central MF than Stevenson, 72 app 0 goals.

DaveSo
06-03-2010, 03:08 PM
Why was Bamba subbed - was he injured ?

06-03-2010, 03:09 PM
Why was Bamba subbed - was he injured ?Yep, not sure of the imnjury?

06-03-2010, 03:11 PM
0 - 0 draw or 1 - 0 kilmarnock i am very pessimistic nowadays when it comes to hibs...

06-03-2010, 03:12 PM
Motherwell 1 nil up.

They're right up our arse now.

06-03-2010, 03:13 PM
Sluggish start to second half.

Stokes carrying a knock now.

We need first goal here and soon!

06-03-2010, 03:15 PM
FFS...

... just getting it in early.

Respect to the fans for keeping the sining up. Not much to shout about.

Cue controversial refs decision or Killie goal against run of play...:grr:

06-03-2010, 03:17 PM
Motherwell 1 nil up.

They're right up our arse now.

FS Hibs we'll be out the European places if we don't get our act together now.

06-03-2010, 03:17 PM
Not exactly testing the keeper - whats the point?
We've only our self to blame

vahibbie
06-03-2010, 03:19 PM
This is dire stuff.
Desperately need a spark of magic.....or even just a spark of no bad:bitchy:

06-03-2010, 03:19 PM
Penalty:thumbsup:

Benny Brazil
06-03-2010, 03:20 PM
Penalty Hibs!

oldbiker
cmon stokesy

penalty - well was right bout the controversial ref decision and when Benji scores....//// please!!

**** - saved

C'mon Benji..................****.

oldbiker
06-03-2010, 03:21 PM
Benji :grr:

penalty, please score! PLEASE! I feel bad. We're like hearts with this penalty please score score score score good one we missed.

:boo hoo::boo hoo::boo hoo::boo hoo:

Goalie moves about 10 minutes before Benji hits it and piss poor penalty.

Yeesss pen to Hibs, Benji to take?

Our luck is poor at the moment goalie saves :boo hoo:

06-03-2010, 03:22 PM
sounds like a pretty slack penalty kick......:boo hoo:

06-03-2010, 03:22 PM
Says alot when we're reliant on penalties. Come on hitmen...

Fernandez off - wee ****** cant stand him from his Livi days.

06-03-2010, 03:25 PM
What a ****ing shocking day. :boo hoo::boo hoo::boo hoo:

vahibbie
06-03-2010, 03:26 PM
sounds like a pretty slack penalty kick......:boo hoo:

It was, and he was rooted to the spot after he missed:grr:

06-03-2010, 03:26 PM
Saints equalise against the Mothers.

JE89
06-03-2010, 03:27 PM
Yogi needs to sort out someone who can comfortably bang in penalties. Get them doing it every day at training. Riordan is pish at penalties, Stoke's last week would've been saved if the keeper had gone the right way and now another miss. Bloody awful.

the_ginger_hibee
06-03-2010, 03:27 PM
Are we Hearts in disguise?

No, because they scored their penalty's.

Utter dire.

06-03-2010, 03:29 PM
Yogi needs to sort out someone who can comfortably bang in penalties. Get them doing it every day at training. Riordan is pish at penalties, Stoke's last week would've been saved if the keeper had gone the right way and now another miss. Bloody awful.

Stokes plays more often than Benji, therefore as Stokes took last weeks he should have been left to take it up until he misses a few or doesnt fancy it.

06-03-2010, 03:30 PM
Galbraith warming up, please do something!

06-03-2010, 03:31 PM
1-0 st midden

06-03-2010, 03:32 PM
This is utter pants. Where has the creativity went? The fight and passion? It's went down to Mixu-esque standards.

06-03-2010, 03:33 PM
1-1 huns

06-03-2010, 03:33 PM
I think we are suffering from too many individuals looking after themselves first on occasion, Benji should have given that ball to Stokes.

Ari Gold
06-03-2010, 03:34 PM
typical ****ing hibs.

According to the BBC site we have had 3 shots all of which are off target and we've played 70mins. (penalty!?)

St J have played half an hour and have had 9 shots at goal with 7 of them on target against a side who is currently much better than the one we're playing today.

Where did it all go wrong?

:confused::grr:

Galbraith should carry much more threat, c'mon Hibs!

JE89
06-03-2010, 03:35 PM
I think we are suffering from too many individuals looking after themselves first on occasion, Benji should have given that ball to Stokes.

:agree: Deek did the same last week. Had a shot when the pass was the (much) better option.

06-03-2010, 03:35 PM
Killie keeper having a performance and a half.

vahibbie
06-03-2010, 03:37 PM
Killie keeper having a performance and a half.

TBH, none of his stops have been fom very great shots.

Petrie's Tache
06-03-2010, 03:37 PM
Ref having a mare!

DDDDDEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKOOOOOOO OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

06-03-2010, 03:38 PM
Deeko magic:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

1-0:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Deek = class ya bass.

oldbiker
Nice one deek a peach :thumbsup:

Yesss magic from Deeks 1-0 :thumbsup:

Good, from Deeks. That is why you leave players on set pieces.

hibernian36
ya dancer get in there deeks !:thumbsup:

caithnesshibee
Yaaaaaaaassss!!!!!

Deeko doing what he does best.:greengrin:thumbsup::thumbsup:

Yessssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss ssssssssssssssssssssssss

06-03-2010, 03:39 PM
deeks ya ***in belter:thumbsup:

Have some of that!!! Take a boo son!!!

Eganov
Well done, Deek! :notworthy:

vahibbie
06-03-2010, 03:40 PM
Trust Deek to supply that bit of magic:thumbsup::thumbsup:

Ya Beauty, Get in there Deeks. :greengrin

.SeventyFive
Thank god! We SERIOUSLY needed that.

biggie1875
well done deek hibees hibees:thumbsup:

06-03-2010, 03:41 PM
lets push on from here and get into them before they regroup and come back at us

06-03-2010, 03:41 PM
We're great again:faf::faf:

06-03-2010, 03:42 PM
really need a bit calm for 5 mins although they have never threatened this half:agree:

Petrie's Tache
06-03-2010, 03:44 PM
Any coincidence it was Galbraith that won the free kick.:rolleyes:

06-03-2010, 03:46 PM

seems to have added a bit drive:agree:

06-03-2010, 03:47 PM
Hold on hibs, nothing fancy. Just wind down the clock.

06-03-2010, 03:49 PM
That is a MASSIVE goal from the prodical son. Riordan you absolute legend, hibs have to hold on now.

Yogi please play the gala magician more.

biggie1875
06-03-2010, 03:51 PM
That is a MASSIVE goal from the prodical son. Riordan you absolute legend, hibs have to hold on now.

Yogi please play the gala magician more.

06-03-2010, 03:51 PM
Deeks should be dropped he's not the same player...... oops! :rolleyes:

06-03-2010, 03:54 PM
Deeko tracks back and wins the baw back for us.

Goal, tracking back, what can't he do:greengrin

06-03-2010, 03:54 PM
well done hibs:thumbsup: really needed to stop the rot, so job done.hopefully we can get some confidence from this & kick on again for the rest of the season.
:notworthy:

biggie1875
06-03-2010, 03:55 PM
brill result today we needed that back to winning ways . hibees hibees :notworthy:

Full time, well done deeks this better be the turning point in our crap streak.

FT:thumbsup:

Needed 3 points desperately. Performance not up to much until the goal, but back into 3rd:thumbsup:

Ari Gold
Thank christ, very unconvincing though...

Deeks should be dropped he's not the same player...... oops! :rolleyes:

exactly....who the hell does he think he is scoring goals like that

06-03-2010, 03:56 PM
Get in there - 3 points in the bag! It's going to be a great w/e!!! :notworthy:

vahibbie
06-03-2010, 03:56 PM
Thank God for Deek:agree:

Galbraith needs to get a start as well:agree:

06-03-2010, 03:57 PM

I was moaning about that Fife hobbit Stevenson all thread, on comes Galbraith and suddenly he wins the free kick... I doubt Yogi will learn any lessons from Galbraith's impact - the hobbit to start against Ross County.:grr:

06-03-2010, 04:06 PM
I was moaning about that Fife hobbit Stevenson all thread, on comes Galbraith and suddenly he wins the free kick... I doubt Yogi will learn any lessons from Galbraith's impact - the hobbit to start against Ross County.:grr:
i take it you know yogi? and name calling your own players is a bit much.wee lewis is a trier & dont think he deserves some of the stick he gets.nice positive post apart from that.:confused:

06-03-2010, 04:09 PM
i take it you know yogi? and name calling your own players is a bit much.wee lewis is a trier & dont think he deserves some of the stick he gets.nice positive post apart from that.:confused:

:agree: Stevenson is capable of good games, cant see any reason to have a go at him:confused:

cjhibee1
06-03-2010, 04:10 PM
thank christ, very unconvincing though...

ltyf

06-03-2010, 04:11 PM
ltyf

Certainly coming across that way.

LTYF

Ari Gold
06-03-2010, 04:12 PM
ltyf?

Petrie's Tache
06-03-2010, 04:14 PM
ltyf

LTLF!:wink:

06-03-2010, 04:18 PM

Should you not be doing what your name suggests?

:yawn:

06-03-2010, 04:20 PM
We really needed that result today. Great result. :thumbsup:

Ari Gold
06-03-2010, 04:22 PM
even better result if St Johnstone actually do us a favour and hold off Motherwell from taking 3 points.

06-03-2010, 04:24 PM
even better result if St Johnstone actually do us a favour and hold off Motherwell from taking 3 points.:lolyam:

Ari Gold
06-03-2010, 04:25 PM
:lolyam:

what?

06-03-2010, 04:28 PM
The Good
Riordan's finish. Take a bow, son

The Bad
At times, our passing. The pitch doesn't help, I know, but it should be better than that.

The Ugly
Some of those Killie fans. As an ex-Eastie migrated to the South I'm no accustomed to being that close to some of humanity's dregs. :wink:

06-03-2010, 04:29 PM
what?
:kbacker::kbacker:

Ari Gold
06-03-2010, 04:32 PM
:kbacker::kbacker:
Wrong. What because i said we had an unconvincing win at home over kilmarnock, which it was? A sublime strike from Riordan bailed us out, and by saying St Johnstone will be doing us a favour as Motherwell are righ up our erses and will be only 3 points behind if they win?

I'm a Jambo right enough. Wasn't at the st johnstone match last week, familys not all hibs fans and i don't support Hibs, because of 2 posts on here.

Aye, good.

06-03-2010, 04:34 PM
:ostrich:
Wrong. What because i said we had an unconvincing win at home over kilmarnock, which it was? A sublime strike from Riordan bailed us out, and by saying St Johnstone will be doing us a favour as Motherwell are righ up our erses and will be only 3 points behind if they win?

I'm a Jambo right enough. Wasn't at the st johnstone match last week, familys not all hibs fans and i don't support Hibs, because of 2 posts on here.

Aye, good.

18Craig75
06-03-2010, 04:40 PM
I din't think Stevenson was that bad today :confused:. Took him 20-25 minutes to get into the game but once his confidence grew I thought he did ok! Especially the second half, he had a real urgency about him.

I was overall pleased with him today.

06-03-2010, 04:47 PM
:agree: Stevenson is capable of good games,

Well, let's look back... was murder at St Johnstone, murder at Motherwell, totally murder last week and murder again the day. Yeah, he's capable of good games tho. All he's capable of is making me go :grr: Yogi is a dumpling if he put's him there again. Galbraith or Rankin, or move Miller back where he effin should be.

06-03-2010, 04:47 PM
even better result if St Johnstone actually do us a favour and hold off Motherwell from taking 3 points.

That has not happened Well now 2-1 up, unforunately. :grr:

Ari Gold
06-03-2010, 04:48 PM
Motherwell 2-1 up now. *****.

boomtownhibby
06-03-2010, 06:53 PM
did liam miller get booked today ? cheers :thumbsup:

Hibee_Lisa
06-03-2010, 06:55 PM
did liam miller get booked today ? cheers :thumbsup:

no :thumbsup:

06-03-2010, 07:34 PM
Then you need to get your ass to a better location:greengrin (not that I am saying for one solitary second that Naija land is better than Alaska!!!!)

PS, you the same guy that used to go on the old Erin Web from Alaska???? If so you have been there a few years now!!!

PS No I'm the girl who went over to Alaska to be with her man :greengrin Only been here since January.

06-03-2010, 07:38 PM
GIRUY Calgary Hibs doubters!

07-03-2010, 06:11 AM

PS No I'm the girl who went over to Alaska to be with her man :greengrin Only been here since January.

You married an Inuit?????? wow.:greengrin