View Full Version : Just to make Scotland an even more of an embarrassment...

hibee_boy
03-03-2010, 06:59 PM
that fud Darius gets the words wrong"

03-03-2010, 07:00 PM

I cringed watching that. Wasn't good at all to be kind.

But anyway MON SCOTLAND:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

jst1875
03-03-2010, 07:01 PM
that fud Darius gets the words wrong"

what an erse

03-03-2010, 07:01 PM
What did he do, screw up the words to that awful dirge?

Delboy4
03-03-2010, 07:02 PM
Thought he got that all wrong...erse!

James Connolly
03-03-2010, 07:07 PM
Just about as bad as watching that little knob KT stroll about in a Scotland jersey!!:grr:

Don-hibee
03-03-2010, 07:11 PM
Just about as bad as watching that little knob KT stroll about in a Scotland jersey!!:grr:

At the end of the day when they put on a Scotland top they play for the country, leave the slating for when they play for their club. :wink:

03-03-2010, 07:11 PM
What has Wallace done to his eye? :confused:

03-03-2010, 07:12 PM

Is this the first time since they were at Hibs that him and Broony have played in the same team?

hibee_boy
03-03-2010, 07:19 PM

he had his willy removed from it i think

James Connolly
03-03-2010, 07:22 PM
At the end of the day when they put on a Scotland top they play for the country, leave the slating for when they play for their club. :wink:

Nah!

03-03-2010, 07:29 PM

He cut it badly on Saturday up at Aberdeen.

03-03-2010, 07:29 PM
I couldn't care less if he is wearing a Scotland top. Might sound extremely harsh, but i wouldn't be too unhappy if he done his knee in. Again. He's an erse.

''Oooooooooh Kevin ThomsHun, ye used to be a Hibee but ye sold yer soul...'' :singing:

03-03-2010, 07:32 PM
I don't find it an embarrassment any more, Nobody cares down here in England, although i did laugh out loud when he ****ed it up, it did not surprise me. Can we get anything right with the national team?

PS Kenny Miller, why?:confused:

03-03-2010, 07:33 PM
I don't find it an embarrassment any more, Nobody cares down here in England, although i did laugh out loud when he ****ed it up, it did not surprise me. Can we get anything right with the national team?

How did he mess it up? I'm not watching the game.

03-03-2010, 07:34 PM

On the plus side the other one out of the Corries was relegated to the bench tonight.

BTW Kenny Miller's right up there in the top Scottish goalscorers chart this season.

Chuckie
03-03-2010, 07:35 PM
Get that Darius on at left back...

03-03-2010, 07:36 PM
How did he mess it up? I'm not watching the game.

I kid you not, he sang the wrong words.:faf::faf:

03-03-2010, 07:38 PM
On the plus side the other one out of the Corries was relegated to the bench tonight.

BTW Kenny Miller's right up there in the top Scottish goalscorers chart this season.

:faf::faf::faf: Relegated to the bench, the tosser should be shot.:grr: Aye Miller has scored a few, he's just not the future imho, although i realise Fletcher is injured.

03-03-2010, 07:50 PM
I kid you not, he sang the wrong words.:faf::faf:

You would think that could only improve the bl00dy thing.

03-03-2010, 07:52 PM

COME ON

03-03-2010, 07:52 PM
You would think that could only improve the bl00dy thing.

I have to say i quite like it, although when its sung at the rugby, it does seem so much better than at the football. Especially if they get the words right.:wink:

03-03-2010, 07:53 PM
COME ON

03-03-2010, 07:54 PM
Let me clear this up for you guys: he sang the right words.

The problem was they were at the wrong bit of the song.

C'mon

AugustaHibs
03-03-2010, 07:56 PM

Someone got their revenge....by air rifling it. :gun:

03-03-2010, 07:57 PM
Darius WHO? :confused:

03-03-2010, 07:58 PM

Campbell, apparently:greengrin

03-03-2010, 08:00 PM

Was in Pop Idol (Show before X Factor).

Here's one of his hits

YouTube - ***Colourblind - Darius*** (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OP9ulhJXM-4)

03-03-2010, 08:02 PM
Just to make Scotland an even more of an embarrassment... Paul Hartley comes on.

03-03-2010, 08:02 PM
OOOOOOOOOOOOOhhhhhh Paul Hartley is gay is on.

Also Berra is on.

03-03-2010, 08:03 PM

Have to say that I still associate Darius with Boris Johnson

YouTube - Boris and the Elephant Trap (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CcgrZs4GXv4)

03-03-2010, 08:04 PM

Ah. THAT Darius. Was he in that Pop Singer To Opera Singer" thingy?

So we have a manager I really don't like; a team of players half of those I don't like; a singer I've heard once and don't particularly want to hear ever again singing a song I don't like - except he sings the wrong words; and the whole thing run by a buncha balloons at Hampden, most of whom I really can't stand, but I'm supposed to support the enterprise with all my faintly beating Scottish heart?

Hm. Gotta think about this. :rolleyes:

03-03-2010, 08:04 PM
OOOOOOOOOOOOOhhhhhh Paul Hartley is gay is on.

Also Berra is on.

:bitchy: Thought it was a new dawn - sounds like the same old pish to me

03-03-2010, 08:06 PM
:bitchy: Thought it was a new dawn - sounds like the same old pish to me

In fairness, it's not as if there is some hidden vault of good players that Berti Burley was ignoring for the last 18 months. It's just a question of squeezing a bit more blood out of the stone.

vahibbie
03-03-2010, 08:15 PM
Just to make Scotland an even more of an embarrassment... Paul Hartley comes on.

KT wasn't exactly playing a blinder.

03-03-2010, 08:18 PM
Is Kenny Miller still on?

03-03-2010, 08:19 PM
Scott Brown scores :thumbsup:

vahibbie
03-03-2010, 08:20 PM
Broony scores.:greengrin

That's all he's done:devil:

03-03-2010, 08:20 PM
Brooooonie:thumbsup: Boyd on

03-03-2010, 08:21 PM
Don't fret guys, Chris Iwelumo is on the bench...there is still hope.

EDIT: Ha, even Broony couldn't face the thought of that! :devil:

bbbbbooooooo

vahibbie
Kris Boyd upfront on his todd:bitchy:

03-03-2010, 08:22 PM
bbbbbooooooo

yyyyyydddddd

03-03-2010, 08:23 PM
yyyyyydddddd

:faf::faf::faf::top marks

03-03-2010, 08:24 PM
SCOTLAND SCOTLAND SCOTLAND:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

03-03-2010, 08:24 PM
After Scotland scored, Kris Boyd came on for Kenny Miller - and the Rangers striker got a huge ovation from the home fans.

England have equalised byraway.

03-03-2010, 08:28 PM

I was thinking that too, odd one :confused:

03-03-2010, 08:33 PM

Don't bring me into this :greengrin

03-03-2010, 08:36 PM

As much as i don't rate Miller, he runs his socks off, shutting down the oppositions back 4. Boyd does none of this. In a 4-5-1 you are just asking for the opposition to come on to you with him up top on his own.:confused:

vahibbie
03-03-2010, 08:38 PM
Don't bring me into this :greengrin

I said his todd...not THE TODD:wink:

03-03-2010, 08:41 PM
I see Scakel has came on. How does his song go again?

:devil:

03-03-2010, 08:41 PM
Dorrans has done really well. :thumbsup:

03-03-2010, 08:42 PM
I see Skacel has came on. How does the song go again/

Didnae ken you could field refugees
:greengrin:devil:

03-03-2010, 08:44 PM
Dorrans has done really well. :thumbsup:

Aye, he's been impressive. Looks great prospect for the future:thumbsup:

hibs is life
03-03-2010, 09:19 PM

darren mccormack give him a slap :faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

Hibbie_Cameron
03-03-2010, 09:21 PM
We need Ronnie "Come On!" Brown back after that disgrace tonight

03-03-2010, 10:33 PM
Can any stattos tell us about our record when Ronnie "C'MOOONNNN" Brown has sung before the match?

Darius must stay!

crewetollhibee
03-03-2010, 10:57 PM
Let me clear this up for you guys: he sang the right words.

The problem was they were at the wrong bit of the song.

C'mon
:top marksShades of Eric Morecambe and Andre Previn !

sven nil
03-03-2010, 11:08 PM

thats what the stadium announcer called him.

04-03-2010, 12:16 AM
Can any stattos tell us about our record when Ronnie "C'MOOONNNN" Brown has sung before the match?

Darius must stay!

Good point, let's keep big Darius in, maybe just the nerves getting to him, and with a 100% record when he sings I'm firmly in the Darius must stay camp:greengrin

woody47
04-03-2010, 11:26 AM
As much as i don't rate Miller, he runs his socks off, shutting down the oppositions back 4. Boyd does none of this. In a 4-5-1 you are just asking for the opposition to come on to you with him up top on his own.:confused:

Miller does FA. He is the biggest waste of space in a Scotland jersey and should NEVER get another game. After last nights showing I don't know how anyone can justify his inclusion in a Scotland squad. He can't control a ball, DIDN'T run his socks off, hasn't a ferking clue :grr::grr::grr:

As for Boyd, I was actually impressed with his work rate last night. Although he was only only as a sub he did more in his 20 minutes than Miller did the previous 70 or so. Plus he knows how to hold up play and more so actually knows where the goal is.
Saying all that though, I would imagine that Fletch will be starting in the future :thumbsup:

04-03-2010, 03:08 PM
I know we have a go at Hartley at times for the sake of it, but I thought he was seriously poor last night. He looked flat-footed, fat and could hardly move.