View Full Version : Match Updates Sunday's Games

28-02-2010, 11:33 AM
Rangers v Celtic just kicked off.

28-02-2010, 11:36 AM
Watch all the tackles that go unpunished in this game when they'd result in bookings in any other.

28-02-2010, 11:38 AM
Watch all the tackles that go unpunished in this game when they'd result in bookings in any other.

First yellow card just produced :greengrin

28-02-2010, 11:40 AM
Why do refs let players get away with murder in OF games :grr:

Thomshun, like the snidey little **** he is grabs Keane by the head and and shoves him in front of the ref but not a thing done about it :bitchy:

PÏSH :jamboak:

28-02-2010, 11:55 AM
KT injures his own teammate :faf:

28-02-2010, 12:05 PM
Just went on the BBC Updates page and I hate seeing pish like this posted on it - "Old Firm really is the best derby game in the world."

Is it bollocks. Most of the games are boring as hell and a sectarian fest. Most over hyped game on the planet.

28-02-2010, 12:10 PM
Just went on the BBC Updates page and I hate seeing pish like this posted on it - "Old Firm really is the best derby game in the world."

Is it bollocks. Most of the games are boring as hell and a sectarian fest. Most over hyped game on the planet.

Bang on. give me River v Boca anyday!

James Connolly
28-02-2010, 12:26 PM
KT injures his own teammate :faf:

Pity it wasn't the other way about!

28-02-2010, 12:59 PM
scott brown off. only the 3rd of his career (red card) :dizzy:

28-02-2010, 12:59 PM
Brown sent off

Very harsh as he did nothing Lafferty didn't do!

Prof. Shaggy
28-02-2010, 01:00 PM
lafferty completely cons ref again!!

Lafferty should've been off there too, that or a yellow each as they were both at it.

KL diving again. :faf:

KL should have been off as well I reckon or a yellow for both.

28-02-2010, 01:01 PM

Celtc fans will no doubt be citing it as yet another decision against them :rolleyes:

Brown was an idiot for getting involved. From the angle Dougie McDonald saw it from, it probably looked a lot worse than it was.

28-02-2010, 01:01 PM
Celtc fans will no doubt be citing it as yet another decision against them :rolleyes:

Brown was an idiot for getting involved.

Never a sending off though.

28-02-2010, 01:02 PM
Another example of pathetic refereeing in the SPL :bitchy:

McDonald was CHOKING to send Brown off there!

Let's Boughera away with 4-5 fouls after being booked but refuses to show a 2nd yellow to him!

And folk wondered why Celtic complained :cool2:

sunshine1875
1358: This is a public safety announcement. If you live within a mile of Ibrox Stadium, duck! Kyle Lafferty has just ballooned a shot H.I.G.H over the bar.

Hibernating (Im a stoopid yam tramp)
Total joke.

28-02-2010, 01:03 PM
And folk wondered why Celtic complained :cool2:

Not really - everyone knows they paranoid about referees.

James Connolly
28-02-2010, 01:03 PM
Lafferty committed the 1st offence; Brown needlessly got involved.

Lafferty is the biggest cheating barsteward I've witnessed!

28-02-2010, 01:04 PM
kyle lafferty has to be the most annoying player ever to grace the spl

LamontHFC©
28-02-2010, 01:04 PM
Lafferty-****.

28-02-2010, 01:05 PM
Just realised it's gary caldwell doing commentary on sportsound. :faf:

sunshine1875
28-02-2010, 01:06 PM
From BBC website:

1400: What a controversial decision that is! Kyle Lafferty and Scott Brown collide as the ball is cleared and the Celtic player, at best, wrestles with the tall Northern Ireland striker. I can only assume Dougie McDonald thought Brown had head-butted his opponent. It looked as though Brown put his head into Lafferty's chest, like you'd see when a small boxer goes into a clinch with a taller fighter.

1403: Kyle Lafferty is replaced by Nacho Novo. I think that is for the best.

28-02-2010, 01:06 PM
Not really - everyone knows they paranoid about referees.

They've got right too IMO!

ANOTHER foul by Boughera ignored :grr::bitchy:

28-02-2010, 01:07 PM
Good strike by N'Guemo on Boyd there :greengrin

James Connolly
How the ****** is Boughera still on the park?

Kenny Miller yellow carded for a Red card tackle, potential leg breaker.

Then Scott Brown red carded for yellow card handbags with cheat Lafferty.

Sound familiar to our recent ref dealings? Think ther will be more fuss in the media, you bet there will.

Pretty poor game to be honest.

28-02-2010, 01:08 PM

Swings and roundabouts.

They weren't so keen to complain about the refs when they were on the right end of the dodgy decisions at the start of last season i.e. dubious penalties and last minute free kicks

28-02-2010, 01:09 PM
David Weir makes an arse of himself, ****ing hilarious:faf:

Pretty poor game to be honest.

Thats what the best derby in the world is all about... Duh.. :rolleyes:

EasterRoad4Ever
Current batch of SPL referees must be among the worst in the world. Never a sending off. Lafferty went down pretending he'd been headbutted, but IMO was the main culprit in a handbags at dawn incident.

Either a talking to both or yellows to both.

Expect Brown's RED to be overturned !!!

28-02-2010, 01:12 PM

ANOTHER foul by Boughera ignored :grr::bitchy:

No they haven't they're suggesting bias against them and using it as an excuse.

The refs are just awful in general - every team has to deal with it.

28-02-2010, 01:13 PM
Couldnae give a monkeys if it was a red card or not. I am LOVING IT that another guff decision will send the most paranoid and annoying club into hysterics.

Serves them right for having players like Mcgeady, and in the past Petrov and Nakamura, who would dive constantly and get rewarded for it.

28-02-2010, 01:14 PM
They've just showed Mowbray's reaction as Brown tangles with Laugherty - he clearly turns and says 'That's a red card'

28-02-2010, 01:15 PM
Serves them right for having players like Mcgeady, and in the past Petrov and Nakamura, who would dive constantly and get rewarded for it.

Fly with the craws, get shot with the craws :greengrin

28-02-2010, 01:26 PM
Rangers score in 92nd minute

1-0 Rangers Edu last min

Haha, unlucky celtic :greengrin

:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

Hibernating (Im a stoopid yam tramp)
28-02-2010, 01:29 PM
I take those laughs are ironic due to the obvious corruptness of that red card?

28-02-2010, 01:29 PM

Err, yeah sure why not. :cool2:

Makaveli
28-02-2010, 01:30 PM
Hate them both, perhaps Rangers a bit more if pressed, but I always like to see a winner in OF games so one side is upset :thumbsup:

28-02-2010, 01:32 PM

The laughs are for Celtic raaaaging over a red card, an obvious "conspiracy" against "the cause", and then they lose a 92nd goal to rub salt in the wounds and tip their anger over the edge.

Celtic paranoia, ye cannae beat it, especially after games like today:thumbsup:

28-02-2010, 01:50 PM
For all the whining thats about to come from the lesser greens, abt how they've been shafted by the ref and the sfa, and that the establishment, the polis, the queen, the boy scouts, the brownies, door-to-door salesmen, folk who sell the big issue and anyone else they want to blame are all against them......

What did Allan McGregor have to do today?

I can think of 1 decent save, rest of the time, he was on a deck chair with a brandy and pack of Hamlets.

Celtic wouldnt've scored if they played til next sunday.

Hibbie_Cameron
28-02-2010, 01:53 PM
Although i hate rangers i thought it was hilarious when they scored. Celtic are and have been a pathetic excuse for a club this week and there masterplan back fired today big style.

Infact Celtic were awful imo. A must win game for them and all they did imo was play for a draw.

Let the fun and games begin in the media until next saturday

bringbackjoeT!!
28-02-2010, 01:56 PM
never thought i would ever say it but i was glad to see rangers win after the pathetic behaviour of celtic this week.

on another not how spew worthy is the english media gushing over rooney, they make him out to be the best player in the world bar none and man united are no one without him. players like fletcher, valencia and carrick have been playing really well this season and hardly ever get mentioned. it will be unbearable when the world cup comes along

28-02-2010, 02:05 PM
Penalty to Aston Villa

28-02-2010, 02:06 PM
Penalty to Aston Villa after only 3 minutes.

Milner scores

Hibbie_Cameron
How the hell was Vidic not sent off?

1-0 Villa:thumbsup:

Hibbie_Cameron
28-02-2010, 02:14 PM
For christ sake. I utterly despise that little rat

1-1 Michael Owen scores

Dunne makes an arse of it, Owen equalises.

1-1

Hibbie_Cameron
28-02-2010, 02:21 PM
How Man Utd have noone in the book yet is staggering

28-02-2010, 02:22 PM
Decent game so far at Wembley to be fair. :thumbsup:

28-02-2010, 02:40 PM
Celtic were woeful today, particularly in the second half. McGeady in particular was shocking.

The league is now over as it is now practically 11 points with Rangers having a game in hand.

PS-Come on United.

Great response after going behind so early. Vidic and Collins should both be off.

28-02-2010, 03:40 PM
2-1 Man Utd. Rooney. Great goal. Collins should have been booked for his challenge on Rooney at that goal. No attempt to play the ball whatsoever. He would have been off as it would have been his second yellow.

28-02-2010, 03:43 PM
:partyhibb:partyhibb:partyhibb

Catching up all the time on the Scousers with the silverware haul. :thumbsup:

28-02-2010, 03:48 PM
:partyhibb:partyhibb:partyhibb

Catching up all the time on the Scousers with the silverware haul. :thumbsup:

Mon Villa more like :agree::wink:

28-02-2010, 03:55 PM
Championees!!!! :thumbsup:

28-02-2010, 04:28 PM
If I was a Villa supporter I would feel really hard done by today .
Surely Vidic deserved a red card for "denying a goal scoring opportunity " ?

Proves all the crap ref's are not in Scotland :greengrin

28-02-2010, 04:33 PM
If I was a Villa supporter I would feel really hard done by today .
Surely Vidic deserved a red card for "denying a goal scoring opportunity " ?

Proves all the crap ref's are not in Scotland :greengrin

Vidic should have been off but I thought James Collins was also fortunate not to get a straight red card when he brought down Michael Owen in the first half as he was straight through if he had got past Collins.

28-02-2010, 04:48 PM
Vidic should have been off but I thought James Collins was also fortunate not to get a straight red card when he brought down Michael Owen in the first half as he was straight through if he had got past Collins.

Yup !
Collins should have been off too !
My point was that if Vigic had "walked" after 4/5 minutes it could have had a major effect on the game in Villa's favour .

:boo hoo: