View Full Version : Match Updates *** Hibs vs ST.Johnstone***

CalgaryHibs
27-02-2010, 01:04 PM
Hibs today welcome ST.Johnstone to Easter Road we need 3 points badly today .

any team news yet?

what the weather like today?

:hnet:

27-02-2010, 01:04 PM
:notworthy:

I hear there's been overnight snow in the 'burgh but it's thawing fast.

27-02-2010, 01:06 PM
Hibs today welcome ST.Johnstone to Easter Road we need 3 points badly today .

any team news yet?

what the weather like today?

:hnet:

AAAAAAAHHHHHHH! :thumbsup:

Baldy
27-02-2010, 01:07 PM
about time Calgary:rolleyes:

27-02-2010, 01:14 PM
about time Calgary:rolleyes:

Up all night celebrating the hockey semi? :cool2:

27-02-2010, 01:16 PM
Was starting to panic there.:thumbsup:

CalgaryHibs
27-02-2010, 01:16 PM
YEH i woke up late this morning, got me cuppa i'm ready to go........

CalgaryHibs
27-02-2010, 01:18 PM
Up all night celebrating the hockey semi? :cool2:

well not really out with the girls! Bit of sore head this morning......should never had that last pint............................

CalgaryHibs
27-02-2010, 01:19 PM
Team news ?

CapitalHibs are you here ?

1875godsgift
27-02-2010, 01:19 PM
well not really out with the girls! Bit of sore head this morning......should never had that last pint............................
:thumbsup: What time is it there?

27-02-2010, 01:20 PM
I'm in work. Finishing in half an hour or so but tempted to stay here for the fast net and free beer. Could buy the game for the first time off Hibernian TV.

Hmm.

CapitalHibs
27-02-2010, 01:21 PM
Team news ?

CapitalHibs are you here ?

Nothing to report yet.:hnet:

CalgaryHibs
27-02-2010, 01:23 PM
Nothing to report yet.:hnet:

come on mate phone yer pal Yogi to get this info?

CalgaryHibs
27-02-2010, 01:23 PM
:thumbsup: What time is it there?

7:25am

1875godsgift
27-02-2010, 01:25 PM
7:25am
God, no wonder you've got a sore heid then!

Any team news anyone?

CalgaryHibs
27-02-2010, 01:28 PM
Chelski 1-3 Man C

MON CITY!!!

27-02-2010, 01:31 PM
C'mon Hibees, we need a win today.

27-02-2010, 01:32 PM
Bollack's just been red-carded at the Bridge. :thumbsup:

scotta3832
27-02-2010, 01:39 PM
anyone got a link to the bbc, i am at work:boo hoo:

Gus Fring
27-02-2010, 01:44 PM
I can confirm from my seat in the south that the turf on both 6 yard boxes have been replaced.

27-02-2010, 01:44 PM
Bollack's just been red-carded at the Bridge. :thumbsup:

brilliant stuff!

27-02-2010, 01:45 PM
Rankin Gow Cregg dropped.

Nish, Deeko and Mcbride in.

CapitalHibs
27-02-2010, 01:45 PM
. Graham Stack

24. David Wotherspoon

4. Chris Hogg

26. Souleymane Bamba

6. Ian Murray

33. Liam Miller

17. Kevin McBride

16. Lewis Stevenson

18. Anthony Stokes

9. Colin Nish

10. Derek Riordan

SUBS
21. Graeme Smith (GK)

8. Patrick Cregg

11. John Rankin

15. Steven Thicot

7. Merouane Zemmama

28. Alan Gow

19. Abdessalam Benjelloun

hibeeleicester
27-02-2010, 01:46 PM
4-3-3 :grr:

Hibee_Rab
27-02-2010, 01:50 PM

Last time we played that was 5-1 against Hamilton tho

27-02-2010, 01:53 PM

Last time we played that was 5-1 against Hamilton tho

Why change our format for a team that's used to it and has had us in their pockets in our last two meetings?:greengrin

27-02-2010, 01:55 PM
Its freezing - filling up nicely
Both 6 yrd boxes re. Turfed and looking good

27-02-2010, 01:56 PM
Anyone got a link to the game?

Can only find "Open aw Mikes" which I'd prefer no tae listen tae.

Hibee_Rab
27-02-2010, 01:58 PM
Why change our format for a team that's used to it and has had us in their pockets in our last two meetings?:greengrin

I know I was pointing out it didn't go to bad for us last time :agree:

On a side note how pish are Scotland at Rugby?

Trailing 16 -12 to Italy.

Wooden spoon heading straight to Murrayfield.

Mikey_1875

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359425.stm (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359425.stm)

think it's open aw mikes till kick off but at 3pm will be the hibees.

27-02-2010, 01:59 PM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359425.stm

Radio Link

KerPlunk
27-02-2010, 01:59 PM

Aw *****, is there no dedicated commentary (even although it's bawbag Preston AGAIN !!) - hate that "Silly Erseholes Shouty All Mikes" crap......:grr:

27-02-2010, 02:00 PM
Aw *****, is there no dedicated commentary (even although it's bawbag Preston AGAIN !!) - hate that "Silly Erseholes Shouty All Mikes" crap......:grr:

Thankfully found one (Post above yours)

KerPlunk
27-02-2010, 02:01 PM
Thankfully found one (Post above yours)

Aye, found it too.......:wink:

WTF, "this content doesn't seem to be working, try again later" - you are $h1tting me, BBC......

27-02-2010, 02:01 PM
C'MON HIBS :notworthy::flag:

27-02-2010, 02:02 PM
Minutes applause.

MON THE HIBEES:notworthy::notworthy:

Wull
27-02-2010, 02:03 PM
Big Big game today a lot to play for. Cummon the Hibees show us what it means te be a top team.:thumbsup:

27-02-2010, 02:05 PM
PENALTY HIBS:thumbsup:

Hibee_Rab
PENALTY to us

1-0:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

robinp
1-0 Stokes Pen

Stokes!!!!!!!

1875godsgift
Stokesy ya beauty!

27-02-2010, 02:06 PM
All About Nish!

get in there great start Stokes scores with a pen

good work from Nish as well :thumbsup:

Hibee_Rab
Stokes put it away:notworthy:

vahibbie
PK Hibees

Stokes 1-0:thumbsup:

HAHAHA already!

27-02-2010, 02:07 PM
YAAASSSS!!! :thumbsup:

27-02-2010, 02:08 PM
Remember last time we scored fast against saints at easter road... :bitchy:

Ha Ha Mcinnes, Kenny Deuchar, Morais etc you are going to get a HELLUVA beating!

KerPlunk

And also against Reich XI....................:bitchy:

hibeeleicester
27-02-2010, 02:09 PM
Only one sauzee.......

Is he there? :greengrin

27-02-2010, 02:09 PM
Are my ears going wonky or did I just hear a "There's only one Sauzee" chat?:confused:

Will be booking myself a trip to the doctors on Monday:greengrin

27-02-2010, 02:10 PM

Hush! :tsk tsk:

:pray: :pray:

27-02-2010, 02:11 PM
Ha Ha Mcinnes, Kenny Deuchar, Morais etc you are going to get a HELLUVA beating!

Gonnae no dae that? :rolleyes:

Bamba booked for taking out Deuchar.

KerPlunk
This ref is making a rod for his own back with all these yellows.

27-02-2010, 02:12 PM
Bamba booked for taking out Deuchar.

Hope he hurt him. :devil:

27-02-2010, 02:12 PM
Would hazard a guess it is one Stokesy.

HELMIE-HIBEE
27-02-2010, 02:13 PM
:thumbsup:well done Nishy, causing ruptions in the saints defence . come on Hibs- payback , we owe them ....:scarf:

KerPlunk
27-02-2010, 02:14 PM
FFS, Alan Preston is giving Hibs far too much praise........is he pashed ? :greengrin

27-02-2010, 02:14 PM

HAHAHA already!

Steady on now guys, it's Hibs we support.:greengrin

27-02-2010, 02:15 PM
Mistake from Wotherspoon but Bamba clears up.

27-02-2010, 02:17 PM
Scotland gubbed by Italy at the egg chasing.

How crap are we at Rugby?

CapitalHibs
27-02-2010, 02:18 PM
Would hazard a guess it is one Stokesy.

Definetly Sauzee:thumbsup: Think the East are going through the whole Hibee singing repotoire

KerPlunk

That should be "How crap are we at sport ?" :grr:

I'm in work. Finishing in half an hour or so but tempted to stay here for the fast net and free beer. Could buy the game for the first time off Hibernian TV.

Hmm.

Watching on HI :thumbsup:

Best yet, my Maws paying for it :thumbsup:

Wull
Cummon Hibs were givin too many wee chances away, a wee bit concentration required

Dundee Utd 1 up

27-02-2010, 02:19 PM
UTD 1 nil up.

Winning today is crucial for us.

27-02-2010, 02:19 PM
This ref is making a rod for his own back with all these yellows.

Who else has been booked?

KerPlunk
27-02-2010, 02:20 PM
Who else has been booked?

Smith (goalie)
Moon
Bamba

27-02-2010, 02:22 PM
Riordan goes himself when he had better options around him.

27-02-2010, 02:23 PM
Smith (goalie)
Moon
Bamba

Ah. Thought you'd caught news of another.

You're right enough - the way he's going someone'll see red before the end.

Just hope it's one or two of theirs and nobody of ours.

27-02-2010, 02:25 PM

We've had injuries. I think we showed against Wales that we can hang together and go forward with purpose. It's sustaining it that's the problem.

Expect a cracker v England!

27-02-2010, 02:28 PM
We've had injuries. I think we showed against Wales that we can hang together and go forward with purpose. It's sustaining it that's the problem.

Expect a cracker v England!

HMMM. :rolleyes:

27-02-2010, 02:29 PM
Game sounds a bit dull just now. Going a lot better than what I thought it would though.

27-02-2010, 02:32 PM
UTD 2-0 up against the Bairns

Stack's had a few dodgy kick outs so far. We've got away with it though.

vahibbie
27-02-2010, 02:33 PM
FFS Stack couldnae clear his throat today. Hope it doesn't cost us

PhoenixHibee
27-02-2010, 02:40 PM
Is there really nothing happening? No posts for a while it seems.

27-02-2010, 02:40 PM
Atmosphere sounds poor - East no bouncing one last time? :dunno:

27-02-2010, 02:41 PM
I think the East sounds pretty good. Loads of different songs.

Good defending there by Deeks.

27-02-2010, 02:41 PM
Is there really nothing happening? No posts for a while it seems.

Really nothing happening, it's pretty dire.

27-02-2010, 02:43 PM
Think Yogi has put out a midfield to fight and get stuck in. Doesn't sound or look pretty however it's proving effective so far against St Johnstone.

27-02-2010, 02:44 PM
I think the East sounds pretty good. Loads of different songs.

Good defending there by Deeks.

No gettin picked up on wireless ..

vahibbie
27-02-2010, 02:48 PM
No gettin picked up on wireless ..

They're trying hard. Pity the games no actually very good.
Still making a lot more noise than usual....for this type of game.

27-02-2010, 02:48 PM
1 minute of injury time.

I'll be welcoming half time:greengrin

Mikey_1875
27-02-2010, 02:51 PM
Nearly dozed off there. Will definately take more of the same though 2nd half providing we get the full 3.

27-02-2010, 02:54 PM
Half time update from my auld man at the game.

"The game is *****"

A wee insight there for us that are not at the game:greengrin

27-02-2010, 02:54 PM
Nearly dozed off there. Will definately take more of the same though 2nd half providing we get the full 3.

Today the result is the ONLY thing. :agree:

27-02-2010, 03:00 PM
Great start - nish playing well
Saints playing a very direct game firing ball on top of full backs - mostly spoony - with one of their giants winning most headers
They are delideratly missing midfield and we arer getting dragged a bit down ti this level / style
Still ok when we pass but not doing it often enough
Spoony having ahard time defending but on several occasions has been free wide0 right going forward and no pass

27-02-2010, 03:06 PM
Saints playing a very direct game firing ball on top of full backs - mostly spoony - with one of their giants winning most headers
They are delideratly missing midfield and we arer getting dragged a bit down ti this level / style
Spoony having ahard time defending but on several occasions has been free wide0 right going forward and no pass

Touch of the deja-vus all over again, then?

Oh well, here's hoping...

:pray: :pray: :pray: :pray: :pray:

jakki
27-02-2010, 03:08 PM
Has the second half restarted? if so I'm not getting Hibs radio?

27-02-2010, 03:09 PM
hibs tv audio not on yet. :confused::boo hoo::boo hoo:

27-02-2010, 03:10 PM
Has the second half restarted? if so I'm not getting Hibs radio?

It has started but you're no missing much.

27-02-2010, 03:10 PM
Bamba started brilliantly but has been a bit lucky with a couple of things particularly a first half jump on the doctor.

27-02-2010, 03:12 PM
It has started but you're no missing much.

Personally I'll be content if there are no further incidents of any interest for the rest of the game....

But then, I haven't paid good money to see it.

27-02-2010, 03:13 PM
Personally I'll be content if there are no further incidents of any interest for the rest of the game....

Agreed. 3 points are crucial today and I'm not too bothered how we get them.

But I do expect the return of Total Football sometime soon:grr::greengrin

27-02-2010, 03:14 PM

The longer the game goes without another goal the more nervous we'll all get.

jakki
27-02-2010, 03:14 PM
Got the bbc link but it 's not as good as listening to Hibs radio

27-02-2010, 03:16 PM
Long hopeful balls forward. nothing sticking.

Nice mazy by DW.

Never a foul by Miller.

27-02-2010, 03:17 PM

The commentary is a bit dramatic, makes it sound as though something's gonna happen every time any team gets anywhere near the opposition box.

27-02-2010, 03:17 PM
how is the pitch? has any of it been returfed?

27-02-2010, 03:18 PM
Nish lucky there. Already booked and throws the baw away. Luckily Ref was looking the other way.

27-02-2010, 03:18 PM
how is the pitch? has any of it been returfed?

6 yard boxes have been re-turfed.

KerPlunk
27-02-2010, 03:19 PM
Who is the ref - sounds like he's a bit an inexperienced fud. :confused:

vahibbie
27-02-2010, 03:20 PM

Sound is OK on HibsTV:confused:

hibs radio back on.:thumbsup:

thanks, now would someone at the back of the west stand tell the HI to switch the mics on. Forget it, logged out and back in and it's working again.

vahibbie
Who is the ref - sounds like he's a bit an inexperienced fud. :confused:

Defo a fud:agree:

CapitalHibs
27-02-2010, 03:22 PM

No much passing done in the 6 yard box:bitchy:

27-02-2010, 03:22 PM
Fletch misses absolute sitter for Burnley.

27-02-2010, 03:23 PM
The longer the game goes without another goal the more nervous we'll all get.

I'm already nervous at about Level 12.

27-02-2010, 03:24 PM
No much passing done in the 6 yard box:bitchy:

Well not when Maka's not playing, anyway. :devil:

jakki
27-02-2010, 03:24 PM
Back on HTV audio. What a difference to BBc. BBC has no passion:thumbsup:

27-02-2010, 03:25 PM
That's Davidson booked for them.

Four yellows now.

27-02-2010, 03:27 PM
Hogg gets in a tackle to deny St Johnstone.

27-02-2010, 03:28 PM
Looked penaltyish to me.

Motherwell go 1 nil up.

KerPlunk
Here we *****ing go......why do Hibs make a point of putting my blood pressure into the danger zone ? Do Yogi and Tacheman have a substantial shareholding in GlaxoSmithKline ?

27-02-2010, 03:29 PM
Hogg now booked.

27-02-2010, 03:30 PM
Hogg booked

27-02-2010, 03:31 PM
Here we *****ing go......why do Hibs make a point of putting my blood pressure into the danger zone ? Do Yogi and Tacheman have a substantial shareholding in SmithKlineGlaxo ?

What?

Half-four on Saturday, Hibs 1-0 up, and not a fingernail left in the house.

What changes?

And Hoggy makes 5 yellows....

Someone's gonnae walk.

AND Nish - missed him earlier - someone's gonnae walk.

KerPlunk
27-02-2010, 03:33 PM
Riordan sounds like he's nowhere near as sharp as he used to be..........but he's still as greedy.

27-02-2010, 03:34 PM
Riordan goes round the keeper but the defender puts it out for a corner:boo hoo:

27-02-2010, 03:34 PM
good play , should have scored. went a bit too wide.

KerPlunk
27-02-2010, 03:35 PM
What?

Half-four on Saturday, Hibs 1-0 up, and not a fingernail left in the house.

What changes?

And Hoggy makes 5 yellows....

Someone's gonnae walk.

Is the ref the ******* son of Charlie Richmond, perchance ?

27-02-2010, 03:36 PM
Nish with a good run then forgetting how to play football.

jakki
27-02-2010, 03:37 PM
Mon the Hibees:thumbsup:

We need to win this.

Come ON Hibs.....

Sounds more positive in the last few minutes.

27-02-2010, 03:39 PM
Samuel coming on for the Saints.

27-02-2010, 03:40 PM
13 minutes plus added-on.

:pray::pray::pray::pray:

27-02-2010, 03:41 PM
Nish freshair, nothing to do with the pitch!

Murray holocaust ball.

27-02-2010, 03:42 PM
Samuel and Morais on for St J.

KerPlunk
27-02-2010, 03:43 PM
Nish freshair, nothing to do with the pitch!

Murray holocaust ball.

Nish ALWAYS has at least one whiffleball each game.....it's his trademark.

Zemmama coming on.

Penalty to Saints:grr::grr:

Mikey_1875
27-02-2010, 03:44 PM

KerPlunk
Zouma coming on.

*****, pen for St. J. :grr: :grr: :grr:

Ref is absolute murder.

so harsh. he's kicked it into his hand. shocking decision.

Is the ref the ******* son of Charlie Richmond, perchance ?

Someone called 'Muir' apparently. :confused:

Wull
McBride off injured and noo a penalty to St J how can it get worse

vahibbie
FFS.

PK tae Saints:grr:

27-02-2010, 03:45 PM
**** sake, very harsh pen 1-1:grr::grr::grr::grr:

Penalty St johnstone. 1-1

**** OFF:grr::grr::grr::grr::grr:

McBride off injured and noo a penalty to St J how can it get worse

We can lose it.

CapitalHibs
How many times have we been here??:grr:

Shocker. Bye bye third place.

27-02-2010, 03:46 PM
earlier misses have cost us :agree: 3-0 arabs + motherwell winning

Cya 3rd.. and nobody better say "knee jerk reaction"

Pish.

Booth scores for Arbroath .. 3-1 up

Arabs 3 up .. And above us ffs!

hibeeleicester
Callum Booth scored for Arbroath :agree:

27-02-2010, 03:47 PM
coupan bust on top of it :grr::grr::grr:

_hucks_
27-02-2010, 03:48 PM
Cya 3rd.. and nobody better say "knee jerk reaction"

So we're going to be a few points off third with plenty games left to play including against dundee utd. We're in a slump, but theres plenty mileage left this season.

If we're not beating bottom 6 sides at home we can say goodbye to 3rd.

People can come on and act like smart erses again and say it's been a great season and we shouldn't moan but we have been ****ing dreadful recently and if the team doesn't get their heid's out their backsides we could see ourselves drift out the European places.

This years Bogey team:grr::grr:

will stack get the blame for the defence being at sixes + sevens now ?

:stirrer:

27-02-2010, 03:49 PM

People can come on and act like smart erses again and say it's been a great season and we shouldn't moan but we have been ****ing dreadful recently and if the team doesn't get their heid's out their backsides we could see ourselves drift out the European places.

Exactly, i don't give a flying monkey what other people say i honestly think hearts are going to come close to us and maybe overtake us.

KerPlunk
27-02-2010, 03:50 PM

We are too inconsistent against teams we really should be beating. Twas ever thus.
:boo hoo:

This is a dreadful run. :agree:

vahibbie
will stack get the blame for the defence being at sixes + sevens now ?

:stirrer:

Well he was picked so he could control Bamba:bitchy:

27-02-2010, 03:51 PM
St Johnstone knock a shot wide.

3 extra minutes.

27-02-2010, 03:51 PM
This years Bogey team:grr::grr:

I don't believe there's such a thing. It's all about desire and will to win. We've completely lost the plot recently and there's little sign of finding our way back.

27-02-2010, 03:52 PM
Nice ****ing nice thanks mr referee...

Pressure on Hughes to get us out of this very VERY bad slump.

Piss poor and quite simply not good enough just now.

Motherwell 1-0 Killie FT
Dundee United 3-0 Falkirk FT

can't believe he's not given that. ridiculuous.

KerPlunk
27-02-2010, 03:54 PM
We sound pretty garbage at the back. Is there a communication difficulty between Bamba and the other guys ???

FT - pash. :bitchy:

1 Rangers 25 43 58
2 Celtic 26 23 51
3 Dundee Utd 27 5 45
4 Hibernian 27 8 44 :grr:
5 Motherwell 27 3 41
6 Hearts 27 -3 37
7 Aberdeen 26 -9 29
8 St Johnstone 24 -5 28
9 Kilmarnock 27 -13 26
10 St Mirren 26 -12 23
11 Hamilton 26 -19 22
12 Falkirk 26 -21 20

27-02-2010, 03:54 PM
FT

Not ****ing good enough.

Recent form is dreadful and we move down to 4th.

27-02-2010, 03:55 PM
Well he was picked so he could control Bamba:bitchy:

bizarre :agree:

vahibbie
27-02-2010, 03:55 PM
Considering everything at stake today that was really not good enough.
:grr::grr:

erskine-hibby
27-02-2010, 03:56 PM
Piss poor result and run, but my knees are just jerking of course:rolleyes:

HibeeDaz6270
27-02-2010, 03:57 PM
Hibs cost me £450 today!!:grr:

27-02-2010, 03:59 PM
Only 3 points clear of Motherwell now also.

Sure you can say all day long how much better we are doing than last year. But also since January we have singularly undone everything the team achieved in the first half of the season.

The team MUST win asap, or a freefall beckons.

vahibbie
27-02-2010, 03:59 PM
I don't believe there's such a thing. It's all about desire and will to win. We've completely lost the plot recently and there's little sign of finding our way back.

Me neither....and if any of the players even slightly think that, they need a good f'kn slap:agree:

27-02-2010, 04:03 PM
People can say we were great at the start of the season and it's such a turn a round from last season, but it counts for **** all if we throw it all away and finish outside the Europa League places.

27-02-2010, 04:04 PM
Piss poor result and run, but my knees are just jerking of course:rolleyes:

No knee jerking I'm afraid. A lucky win, a lucky draw, a bad defeat and a thumping from the promoted club tells us how poor we are. We have completely lost the winning mentality and I can honestly see us struggle to stay in the top six. :tin hat:

27-02-2010, 04:10 PM
A draw aganst a keen side. St Johnstone will not go down.

27-02-2010, 04:15 PM
Poor performance and a point we didn`t deserve . Not a matter of a bogey team - at present St J are better than us - more organised, confident and determined . We missed some good chances in breakaways but so did they and our defence was flapping at every cross - did Murray pass to a teammate even once in the game ? Pity we didn`t hold out for win since I think we need a win for confidence . Fortunately our next 3 matches are against worse teams than St J.

_hucks_
27-02-2010, 04:16 PM

I agree with your second paragraph. But there is an if in there, and we can't say that the team wont turn it around. We're still in a good position to challenge from, so lets see how it goes.

27-02-2010, 04:16 PM
Chick Young doing Your Call?

Could this day get any worse:bitchy:?

(Traynor is pish as well, but Chick Young:boo hoo:)

HamiltonHibee
27-02-2010, 04:18 PM
Zemmama coming on.

I dont no why we bring that wee fud on when Mcbride got injured its too cold for him he can only play in summer, guy is a pu$$y proved against gers when boyd hit him didnt want to know, bring on someone to sit and hold midfield for 5 mins, surely that not too difficult

KerPlunk
27-02-2010, 04:18 PM

Yep. Get R5 LIVE on - Ireland are beatimg the English at egg chasing. :greengrin

27-02-2010, 04:19 PM

You could try and do what I do and not listen to Radio Scotland at all:greengrin

Bobo
27-02-2010, 04:22 PM
Just back, that was PAF, apart from the penalty we done nothing up front at all and seldom threatened!

If there is a softer team in the SPL I've yet to see them and if there is a poorer forward than Nish, since Ally Scott, i'll be surprised!

Time for Yogi to pull his heid out his arse 'cos that was yet another totally unacceptable, piss poor, performance with very little to cheer!

What happened to playing decent football on the deck?

You could try and do what I do and not listen to Radio Scotland at all:greengrin

For some reason I can't turn it off. I think it's a case of self abuse:boo hoo::greengrin

People can say we were great at the start of the season and it's such a turn a round from last season, but it counts for **** all if we throw it all away and finish outside the Europa League places.

I really don't see us getting 4th place. If we get to the cup final against Celtic or Rangers we are guaranteed a place or if we get knocked out before the final and the final is an Old Firm match, we could scrape 5th place.

erskine-hibby
27-02-2010, 04:23 PM
For some reason I can't turn it off. I think it's a case of self abuse:boo hoo::greengrin

Like following Hibs:greengrin

jamesjamieson
27-02-2010, 04:24 PM
Am I the only one who thinks Hibs are missing a leader on the park? I like Hogg as a player but he is no captain. It seems like the heads go down a bit too easily.

27-02-2010, 04:29 PM
Queue the happy clappers who will now come on and say the same usual pi5h about, weve had a great season if we had been offered 4th at the beginning of the season Id have taken it, or the, look where we are sitting in the league,were 4th ffs blablablabla,whereas the rest of us have been saying weve been pi5h for weeks and are/were only 3rd through a lucky patch,if we go on like this we will be lucky to hold onto 5th by the end of the season,were lightweight and not mentally strong enough to compete.You wont win anything with bottlers or divers or guys not pulling their weight.Worst thing is I dont even have to mention players as you already know who I mean.

27-02-2010, 04:33 PM
Oh aye and we definitely miss a leader on the park,Hoggy doesnae have it Im afraid.He has had his chance and blew it big time the last few weeks.Gie it tae Murray or Miller.Yogi get yir boots on:greengrin

27-02-2010, 04:34 PM
St J are ok. Hibs draw with them is not too bad.

27-02-2010, 04:36 PM
Aye they are pretty well organised,but we should be beating them,weve had more than half a season to get organised but still cannae beat St.J. Every team who play us now will be thinking they can beat us

27-02-2010, 05:07 PM
Aye they are pretty well organised,but we should be beating them,weve had more than half a season to get organised but still cannae beat St.J. Every team who play us now will be thinking they can beat us

This has been the case for the past few seasons. Every team in the league must have been baffled by our good start to the campaign but hey ho, groundhog day. If nothing else we are consistent in our inconsistency.:greengrin

27-02-2010, 05:10 PM
I dont no why we bring that wee fud on when Mcbride got injured its too cold for him he can only play in summer, guy is a pu$$y proved against gers when boyd hit him didnt want to know, bring on someone to sit and hold midfield for 5 mins, surely that not too difficult
Charming! :bitchy:

So Yogi should have brought on a holding midfielder to defend a point against St J. at home??

27-02-2010, 05:14 PM
A draw aganst a keen side. St Johnstone will not go down.

St J are ok. Hibs draw with them is not too bad.
That's just clutching at straws I'm afraid.

I'm all for setting reasonable expectations; but to see two points dropped at home to St J as in some way acceptable is simply being in denial.

27-02-2010, 05:19 PM

spelling bad on my phone at ht there:rolleyes: freezing hands

saints kept playing the same way second half. i thought we got the ball forward a bit quicker and spoony had a couple of great runs which was more effective. we had enough chnces to get a result but as game got into last 15/20 mins aints started being even more direct and we looked like buckling - winning very few headers and second balls.

the ref was poor generally and from first view the saints player should have gone at penalty and their penalty athough hand ball looked as if it was hit against the palyer

27-02-2010, 07:13 PM
The Good:

The atmosphere pre, during and post match. Singing and bouncing for a good 15 minutes after full time in the East.

The Bad:

Yogi not changing things when it badly needed it. We were toiling to keep our slim lead and things clearly weren't working as they were so to not make a sub until 80 minutes when we'd already lost our lead was baffling.

The Ugly:

Some of Nish's passing\striking\general play. I'm usually one of the first to stand up for the big man, but he had a stinker today. How on earth did he last 45 minutes, let alone the whole 90!

27-02-2010, 07:45 PM
The Good:

The atmosphere pre, during and post match. Singing and bouncing for a good 15 minutes after full time in the East.

The Bad:

Yogi not changing things when it badly needed it. We were toiling to keep our slim lead and things clearly weren't working as they were so to not make a sub until 80 minutes when we'd already lost our lead was baffling.

The Ugly:

Some of Nish's passing\striking\general play. I'm usually one of the first to stand up for the big man, but he had a stinker today. How on earth did he last 45 minutes, let alone the whole 90!
To be fair to Nish he got some absolute stinkers of bounces from the pitch. :greengrin

27-02-2010, 07:49 PM
To be fair to Nish he got some absolute stinkers of bounces from the pitch. :greengrin

I know, as did everyone. The pitch is a mess, and is causing real problems for us right now. But he seemed to be miskicking much more than anyone else.

Give him a rest for a few games. He's a good squad member, but someone else should get a shot.

27-02-2010, 07:53 PM
I know, as did everyone. The pitch is a mess, and is causing real problems for us right now. But he seemed to be miskicking much more than anyone else.

Give him a rest for a few games. He's a good squad member, but someone else should get a shot.

Miskicking as in completely missing the ball? Total howler, seen him looking around trying to find something to blame!

Nish was only kept on the pitch to try and combat the big guys of St Johnstone, we have such small players we are always going to struggle against team like St johnstone.