View Full Version : NHC Anyone But England t-Shirts

Ants
24-02-2010, 11:43 AM
What is the world coming too.....
Not even permitted to slag off our lovely neighbours without someone causing a stink....

http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/scotland/north_east/8533791.stm

LamontHFC©
24-02-2010, 11:47 AM
What is this country coming to.

KerPlunk
24-02-2010, 11:48 AM
"An officer acting on his own initiative......."

God help us all if this is what passes for "initiative" among the ranks of the constabulary these days.

Gus
24-02-2010, 11:51 AM
I am English & its a bit of humour, nothing malicious

What a waste of time & resources.

http://t3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:cKajQSc1MtLHAM:http://i.telegraph.co.uk/telegraph/multimedia/archive/01076/connected-graphics_1076832a.jpg (http://images.google.co.uk/imgres?imgurl=http://i.telegraph.co.uk/telegraph/multimedia/archive/01076/connected-graphics_1076832a.jpg&imgrefurl=http://www.telegraph.co.uk/technology/3351309/How-to-be-a-pub-quiz-champ.html&usg=__lR_Yurl_NxtuRohEYeNmEx9d-Fc=&h=390&w=280&sz=18&hl=en&start=4&itbs=1&tbnid=cKajQSc1MtLHAM:&tbnh=123&tbnw=88&prev=/images%3Fq%3Dengland%2B1966%26hl%3Den%26gbv%3D2%26 tbs%3Disch:1) :wink:

24-02-2010, 12:09 PM
Maybe they will be asked to stop selling those "Jimmy" hats too, as, they get on my two bobs! :grr:

24-02-2010, 12:10 PM
Goodness me I suppose if we make t shirts slagging Hearts were being racist against Hearts fans too. It's clearly a bit of football banter - nothing more.

Earl o'Montrose
24-02-2010, 12:15 PM

God help us all if this is what passes for "initiative" among the ranks of the constabulary these days.

I read this aticle on BBC News before I came on here, KerPlunk, and that was my thought as soon as I saw the quote. He should be investigated for wasting police time. Dear oh dear, is this how we have to live our lives from now on? Why don't we arrest Jack Docherty for his 'McGlashen' character on 'Absolutely', and confiscate all DVDs of the show currently on sale? FFS :bitchy:

24-02-2010, 12:23 PM
I hope they get horsed in the world cup.

:na na::na na::na na:

:saltireflag

They can shove that in their pipe n smoke it :greengrin

ENDOF

kennyh
24-02-2010, 12:26 PM
Great "free" publicity for Slanj. i will head over to the shop in Glasgow tomorrow and order one.

Cheers for the advert Grampian Cops

24-02-2010, 12:27 PM
So if I happen to be an enthusiastic admirer of the 16th President of the United States of America, Mr Abraham Lincoln, and have a replica Hibs shirt printed with his affectionate nickname "ABE" across the back above the number 1, I could be arrested as a racist?

I must do this very thing immediately. :devil:

Gus
24-02-2010, 12:28 PM
I hope they get horsed in the world cup.

:na na::na na::na na:

They can shove that in their pipe n smoke it :greengrin

ENDOF

:take that:greengrin

24-02-2010, 12:33 PM
:take that:greengrin

Oi, ma grandfaither wis English mate.

Wisnae his fault tho, he wis born that way :greengrin

ABE :thumbsup:

24-02-2010, 12:36 PM
My mother's father was a Hearts supporter, I'm sorry to say.

And it WAS his fault.

So I've disowned him. :bye:

ABE.

24-02-2010, 12:44 PM

Is he English by anychance? :dunno:

Swoosh
24-02-2010, 12:51 PM
Gonna buy one, Thanks to the police as i would never have heard of them otherwise :thumbsup:

The guy selling them actually runs a kilt shop

http://www.slanjkilts.com/Leisurewear/Mens/T-Shirts/Other-Scottish-T-Shirts/ABE-Anyone-but-England.html

24-02-2010, 12:54 PM
I am English & its a bit of humour, nothing malicious

What a waste of time & resources.

http://t3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:cKajQSc1MtLHAM:http://i.telegraph.co.uk/telegraph/multimedia/archive/01076/connected-graphics_1076832a.jpg (http://images.google.co.uk/imgres?imgurl=http://i.telegraph.co.uk/telegraph/multimedia/archive/01076/connected-graphics_1076832a.jpg&imgrefurl=http://www.telegraph.co.uk/technology/3351309/How-to-be-a-pub-quiz-champ.html&usg=__lR_Yurl_NxtuRohEYeNmEx9d-Fc=&h=390&w=280&sz=18&hl=en&start=4&itbs=1&tbnid=cKajQSc1MtLHAM:&tbnh=123&tbnw=88&prev=/images%3Fq%3Dengland%2B1966%26hl%3Den%26gbv%3D2%26 tbs%3Disch:1) :wink:

BURN THE WITCH! :devil:

24-02-2010, 01:23 PM
I dunno what all the fuss is aboot.

Everyone knows that the World Cup is a diddy wee cup and not worth the notice of a BIG team like Scotland.

ABE.

James Connolly
24-02-2010, 02:03 PM
My mate had one of these t-shirts on when we were down in Wales for the rugby; the Welsh lads liked it as well!!:thumbsup:

24-02-2010, 02:16 PM
I look forward to us all laughing our socks off when the English press print 'Anybody but Scotland' headlines and shops down south start selling tee shirts bearing slogans in support all of our opponents during the finals of................of...............come on we must capable of winning something.:confused:

24-02-2010, 02:19 PM
I went and got one the day :thumbsup:

24-02-2010, 02:19 PM

We need a USA flag for the WC. Algerian/Slovakian for you lot too, I guess! :greengrin

LamontHFC©
24-02-2010, 02:33 PM
I look forward to us all laughing our socks off when the English press print 'Anybody but Scotland' headlines and shops down south start selling tee shirts bearing slogans in support all of our opponents during the finals of................of...............come on we must capable of winning something.:confused:

The Kirin Cup.

:cup:

24-02-2010, 04:17 PM
I bet the officer was one of these England shirt-wearing Rangers chaps.

Personally, I couldn't give a toss whether England win the WC or not. Good luck to them.

24-02-2010, 04:21 PM
:singing: We pay for your hats....:singing:

Absolute joke. Go and arrest some criminals :grr:

24-02-2010, 04:23 PM
What a joke.

Might go out and buy myself one of those bad boys.

ABE:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

gogse
24-02-2010, 06:57 PM
Just seen the news report about an Aberdeen shop selling “Any Body but England” for the world cup (ABE) T shirts.

The Scottish finest, think its raciest and reported it.

Me… I think its **** brilliant.
Could you imagine the English bringing out the TV highlights for another 100 years? God help us.

And of course before an old firm derby the mind games are in play.
Celtic complaining about referring bias… Well I would never have expected that.:boo hoo::yawn:

woody47
24-02-2010, 07:20 PM
The thing that I cannot understand is where is the racism? All the tshirt is saying is anyone bar england? How the h£ll can that be racist?
PC (excuse the pun) world gone mad.
:saltireflag:saltireflag