View Full Version : Match Updates *** Motherwell vs Hibs***

CalgaryHibs
20-02-2010, 11:06 AM
Hibs travel to Motherwell today looking to get back on track after 2 loses.

MON THE HI-BEES!!

Any team news yet ???

Whats the weather like today ??

:hnet::flag:

Riordans Boots
20-02-2010, 11:11 AM
Deeks is going to score his 100th goal :thumbsup:

ChilliEater
20-02-2010, 11:15 AM
Deeks is going to score his 100th SPL goal :thumbsup:

..and his 101st and 102nd :greengrin

CalgaryHibs
20-02-2010, 11:16 AM
Lets hope this happen maybe add 101 to it as well :wink:

20-02-2010, 11:16 AM
Hopefully McBride will be fit. :thumbsup:

Rangers game with St J is off.

SvenNeil
20-02-2010, 11:34 AM
Hopefully McBride will be fit. :thumbsup:

Rangers game with St J is off.

Mcbride fit according to the Scotsman :thumbsup: Mon the Hibees!! :flag:

20-02-2010, 11:36 AM
Lets hope this happen maybe add 101 to it as well :wink:

20 nil or will Motherwell get a few as well:greengrin

20-02-2010, 11:43 AM
3 points is a must today and no more excusses from Yogi about picking the wrong team.

Stokes to get on the score sheet and Deeks to get his finger out and start to earn his wages.

Hibs 3-1

20-02-2010, 12:05 PM
Berbatov has made it Everton 0 Man Utd 1

Martin
20-02-2010, 12:06 PM
It's bloody cold in Motherwell and the pitch - well it looks like it's seen better day...

20-02-2010, 12:07 PM
We have a decent record vs Motherwell.

That said, the hammering at Perth must have affected our confidence. M'Well are playing well at the moment and were unlucky not to beat Rangers. They also have an added advantage as they are used to playing on that excuse for a pitch (as per Walter Smith's comments after they played the Huns).

Bearing all of that in mind, sadly I think M'Well will win the game. :boo hoo:

Won't stop me roaring the boys on. I will be delighted to be proved wrong of course :agree:.

20-02-2010, 12:07 PM
Hoping we get a win today, would like to see Stack back in goals and a team lined up:

Stack
Spoon Hogg Hanlon Murray
McBride
Miller Rankin
Zouma Stokes Deeek

20-02-2010, 12:09 PM
It's bloody cold in Motherwell and the pitch - well it looks like it's seen better day...

Hi Martin - I asked a question earlier re why there hasn't been any pre M'Well match Press Call footage on Hibs TV this week (the post was moved to the Hibs TV section).

Are you able to answer my question please mate ?

20-02-2010, 12:09 PM
Hoping we get a win today, would like to see Stack back in goals and a team lined up:

Stack
Spoon Hogg Hanlon Murray
McBride
Miller Rankin
Zouma Benji Deeek
Stokes

12 players would give us a chance right enough!!

20-02-2010, 12:10 PM

Stack
Spoon Hogg Hanlon Murray
McBride
Miller Rankin
Zouma Benji Deeek

Stokes

Aye, that would be smashing right enough :wink:

spudhib
20-02-2010, 12:10 PM

Stack
Spoon Hogg Hanlon Murray
McBride
Miller Rankin
Zouma Benji Deeek
Stokes

Id put Bamba in for Hanlon and Thicot in for Rankin as we're gonna need a physical presence as not much footys played on that pitch,spot on with the rest,and hope the ref does'nt notice anything amiss.

20-02-2010, 12:11 PM

Stack
Spoon Hogg Hanlon Murray
McBride
Miller Rankin
Zouma Benji Deeek
Stokes

Arithmetic's not a strength of yours, M :greengrin

FWIW, I'm told Hanlon, Deeks, Benji and Zouma won't start!

Riordans Boots
20-02-2010, 12:13 PM
Arithmetic's not a strength of yours, M :greengrin

FWIW, I'm told Hanlon, Deeks, Benji and Zouma won't start!

So, who's up front with Stokes?

20-02-2010, 12:14 PM
Dunno what you guys are on about :wink:

20-02-2010, 12:18 PM
So, who's up front with Stokes?

Info is Gow to start

20-02-2010, 12:18 PM
I think it's a big ask to expect them to come out after last Sunday and Wednesday and win away from home. A draw would be a great result but I think Motherwell will be too much for a side low in confidence.

aljo7-0
20-02-2010, 12:31 PM
I think it's a big ask to expect them to come out after last Sunday and Wednesday and win away from home. A draw would be a great result but I think Motherwell will be too much for a side low in confidence.
A big ask yes but I'm asking for it......... please :pray:

20-02-2010, 12:32 PM

I agree Jim - but Arabs take something at Darkheid then I want 3pts at Fir Park :agree:

SaudiHibby
20-02-2010, 12:43 PM
After what has been a bad week it's time for the players to stand up and be counted :agree:

:notworthy:

rainman
20-02-2010, 12:43 PM
So much tinkering it's beginning to look like trial and error.

FWIW, one of the only games I've seen live this season was up in Aberdeen. I came away thinking we finally had a defence that looked as solid as I had ever seen it. Wotherspoon was beginning to stroll through games like Whittaker had done near the end of his time at Hibs. Bamba was a rock with Mr and Mrs dependable Hogg and Murray giving their heart and soul. We had Maka in goals then and now we have a choice of 3 keepers who are better than him.

I'm happy to see Riordan out the team. A long time coming and wouldn't surprise me if that was the reason GAOWser was brought in.

Zemmama's season has turned out to be a bit of a let down after an electric start and I wish Benji would find some cosistency although it would probably only come with an extended run in the team.

The only other concern is McBride's injury. I'd rather he sat it out and came back 100% rather than rushing him back for him to break down again. We have a Scottish Cup to win this season. :wink:

Hakim Sar
20-02-2010, 12:44 PM
First time this season we have made ourselves desperate for a win imho. wee bit pressure on guys for first time this season.

Hope it manifests itself in a positive way. I fear worst tho.

2-0 Motherwell :'(

20-02-2010, 12:54 PM
I'm happy to see Riordan out the team. A long time coming and wouldn't surprise me if that was the reason GAOWser was brought in.

Gowser was very near invisible at Ibrox.

20-02-2010, 12:56 PM

Stokes took a while to settle in after moving up here, he wasn't great in the first couple of months while he was gettting back up to speed. Gow hasn't been quite as deprived of first team football as Stokes was before he signed but he still needs time to settle into the club and the team........give him a chance :agree

20-02-2010, 01:00 PM
Stokes took a while to settle in after moving up here, he wasn't great in the first couple of months while he was gettting back up to speed. Gow hasn't been quite as deprived of first team football as Stokes was before he signed but he still needs time to settle into the club and the team........give him a chance :agree

Pity we don't have the facility to give these guys 'a chance' to get up to speed in reserve games instead of crucial league fixtures.

Not having a go at Gow just think Riordan seems to like scoring at Fir Park.

rainman
20-02-2010, 01:01 PM

I know. First start and all that though.

Riordan's been invisible for months. As far as I'm concerned Gowser fits the bill much better than Galbraith, Rankin, Stevenson, Riordan for the LM position.

Every interview you hear from Yogi, he's talking about the culture at the club, living like a pro 24/7, training like champions, ticking all the boxes. Everything that Riordan is not. He mentioned that Hibs are going places and if the players aren't ticking these boxes, they'll be left behind.

He's also proved that he'll stick by his favourites. Right or wrong, he sticks by them and I think Gowser falls into that category.

Nailrod
20-02-2010, 01:09 PM
FWIW, one of the only games I've seen live this season was up in Aberdeen. I came away thinking we finally had a defence that looked as solid as I had ever seen it. Wotherspoon was beginning to stroll through games like Whittaker had done near the end of his time at Hibs. Bamba was a rock with Mr and Mrs dependable Hogg and Murray giving their heart and soul. We had Maka in goals then and now we have a choice of 3 keepers who are better than him.:wink:
The defence is a bit of a puzzler.

Maka was finally emptied after the 1-4 to Rangers and hasn't played since. In his 7 games this season he conceded 7 goals, including those 4 v. Rangers.

In the ten games prior to the Rangers 1-4 result, all against SPL opposition, we conceded four goals (six clean sheets). In the ten games since that match, including Montrose and Irvine Meadow, we have conceded sixteen goals (one clean sheet).

The defense with Maka in the sticks may have looked shaky, but it must have been a lot luckier than it is now... :dunno:

About time for another clean sheet I hope. :agree:

20-02-2010, 01:10 PM

Maka was finally emptied after the 1-4 to Rangers and hasn't played since. In his 7 games this season he conceded 7 goals, including those 4 v. Rangers.

In the ten games prior to the Rangers 1-4 result, all against SPL opposition, we conceded four goals (six clean sheets). In the ten games since that match, including Montrose and Irvine Meadow, we have conceded sixteen goals (one clean sheet).

The defense with Maka in the sticks may have looked shaky, but it must have been a lot luckier than it is now... :dunno:

Or maybe Maka was just a good keeper?

rainman
20-02-2010, 01:12 PM

It also coincided with Bamba leaving. I know he's been off form but I would get him in with Hogg and have them play themselves into the form they were showing early December.

20-02-2010, 01:14 PM

20-02-2010, 01:16 PM
It also coincided with Bamba leaving. I know he's been off form but I would get him in with Hogg and have them play themselves into the form they were showing early December.

IMO, part of the problem has been playing Hogg at RB the last two games, when he takes up the same positions and plays the same way as he does at CB. The way Hughes sets out his teams requires the full backs to push on and link with midfield - something that Hogg just can't do.

Glasgow Hibee
20-02-2010, 01:29 PM
IMO, part of the problem has been playing Hogg at RB the last two games, when he takes up the same positions and plays the same way as he does at CB. The way Hughes sets out his teams requires the full backs to push on and link with midfield - something that Hogg just can't do.

I agree completely. Get Hogg back into the middle where he is solid and confident and has built an understanding with Bamba. Wotherspoon has had a wee break and should come back all guns blazing.

20-02-2010, 01:30 PM
Hibernian
01 Stack
04 Hogg
06 Murray
26 Bamba
08 Cregg
11 Rankin
16 Stevenson
24 David Wotherspoon
33 Miller
18 Stokes
28 Gow
Substitutes
21 Smith, 15 Thicot, 20 Hanlon, 07 Zemmama, 17 McBride, 10 Riordan, 19 Benjelloun

Stack returns.

20-02-2010, 01:31 PM
Hibernian
01 Stack
04 Hogg
06 Murray
26 Bamba
08 Cregg
11 Rankin
16 Stevenson
24 David Wotherspoon
33 Miller
18 Stokes
28 Gow
Substitutes
21 Smith, 15 Thicot, 20 Hanlon, 07 Zemmama, 17 McBride, 10 Riordan, 19 Benjelloun

Stack returns.

Cregg :faf:. Good to see Stack back.

20-02-2010, 01:32 PM
hibernian
01 stack
04 hogg
06 murray
26 bamba
08 cregg
11 rankin
16 stevenson
24 david wotherspoon
33 miller
18 stokes
28 gow
substitutes
21 smith, 15 thicot, 20 hanlon, 07 zemmama, 17 mcbride, 10 riordan, 19 benjelloun

stack returns.

3-5-2?

20-02-2010, 01:33 PM
Cregg :faf:. Good to see Stack back.

What's so hilarious about Cregg playing. :confused:

We need some dig in midfield do we not ?!?

spudhib
Rankin survives:bitchy:Welcome back Stacky:thumbsup:Tad harsh on Smith though.

JoeT_WasTheBest
3-5-2?

I'd have said 4-4-2.

Thats a very different midfield, is Wotherspoon in midfield or at full back?

MountcastleHibs
20-02-2010, 01:34 PM
Hibernian
01 Stack
04 Hogg
06 Murray
26 Bamba
08 Cregg
11 Rankin
16 Stevenson
24 David Wotherspoon
33 Miller
18 Stokes
28 Gow
Substitutes

Stack returns.

Feel a bit sorry for Smith and Hanlon if I'm honest. Good to see that Hogg will be back at CB, and that Stevenson is getting a chance.

Do we think 4-4-2 or the usual 4-2-3-1? Or even 3-5-2 for that matter...?

20-02-2010, 01:35 PM
Hibernian
01 Stack
04 Hogg
06 Murray
26 Bamba
08 Cregg
11 Rankin
16 Stevenson
24 David Wotherspoon
33 Miller
18 Stokes
28 Gow
Substitutes

Stack returns.

hhmm Interestin anyway!! Not overly convinced(on paper)of a midfield four of Cregg, Rankin, Stevenson and Miller. Will definately have more shape anyway than what weve been playing with the past few games!

What's so hilarious about Cregg playing. :confused:

We need some dig in midfield do we not ?!?

Never rated him to be honest.

spudhib
Stack

Spoony Hogg Bamba Murray

Miller Cregg Rankin Stevenson

Stokes Gow

20-02-2010, 01:36 PM
Hopefully Stevenson is eager to impress and puts in a solid performance, I'd like to see him succeed.

Glad to see Yogi has changed the team around, I'll say how good I think it is at the end of the 90 minutes:greengrin

Glasgow Hibee
20-02-2010, 01:37 PM
Were not going for height then !

If it's Cregg, Stevenson, Rankin and Miller in the midfield we going to look like the diddy men there (showing my age). Maybe they'll run through the Motherwell players legs...:wink:

Hibby 2005
20-02-2010, 01:37 PM
Strange line-up, hope it works.

Hibby 2005
20-02-2010, 01:39 PM
Galbraith nowhere to be seen :confused:

spudhib
20-02-2010, 01:41 PM
Galbraith nowhere to be seen :confused:

Signing Gow looks to have pushed Galbraith right oot the picture.

CapitalHibs
20-02-2010, 01:43 PM
1. Graham Stack

24. David Wotherspoon

4. Chris Hogg

26. Souleymane Bamba

6. Ian Murray

11. John Rankin

8. Patrick Cregg

33. Liam Miller

16. Lewis Stevenson

18. Anthony Stokes

28. Alan Gow

SUBS
21. Graeme Smith (GK)

7. Merouane Zemmama

10. Derek Riordan

15. Steven Thicot

17. Kevin McBride

19. Abdessalam Benjelloun

20. Paul Hanlon

20-02-2010, 01:44 PM
Don't get the feeling we are going to win today.

I don't really know why.

Feed McGraw
20-02-2010, 01:44 PM

Well, if he was, it must have been before he came to Hibs. :greengrin

20-02-2010, 01:46 PM
Radio Scotland link

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359481.stm (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359481.stm)

hibee62
20-02-2010, 01:48 PM
Seems strange to bring back Stack, Smith didn't look at fault for any of the goals on Wednesday and nearly saved the pen. Plus, Smith has, in general, been absolutely awesome so far...

20-02-2010, 01:51 PM
Yogi clearly thinks the whole team needs a shake up. To be honest, I have no idea why Smith would be dropped - if it wasn't for him we could have shipped seven or eight midweek. Furthermore, Cregg isn't a sitting midfielder, and neither is Rankin. They are similar players, Cregg being the more aggressive, and Rankin the more offensively productive.

I'm a bit worried that we have changed a winning formula, taking a couple of defeats, and then actually deviated MORE from that winning formula. It could be a masterstroke from Yogi, but if I were him, I would have went back a couple of weeks, and merely tweaked that winning system.

Obviously something has shown up in training.

Calidad
20-02-2010, 01:52 PM
How Rankin continues to hold down a spot is baffling.

Expecting Rain
20-02-2010, 01:52 PM
A midget midfield by the looks of it with nobody wide on the right, looks like a panic team to me, you can`t trust Rankin,Cregg or Stevenson, the midfield battle will be more than interesting, still Yogi had to do something.

squire
20-02-2010, 01:53 PM
Seems strange to bring back Stack, Smith didn't look at fault for any of the goals on Wednesday and nearly saved the pen. Plus, Smith has, in general, been absolutely awesome so far...

Ye harsh on Smith. Yogi said to Radio Scotland Stack is back in because he knows how to handle Bamba by always being on his case to concentrate and Smith still needs to learn how to do this. Bamba certainly needs someone to be in his ear to keep him switched on for the 90 mins but as i said its harsh that Smith has been dropped. Hogg as captain should be taking this responsibility even when Stack in in goals

20-02-2010, 01:58 PM
I think we'll struggle with that team, i hope i'm completely wrong!

20-02-2010, 01:59 PM
Ye harsh on Smith. Yogi said to Radio Scotland Stack is back in because he knows how to handle Bamba by always being on his case to concentrate and Smith still needs to learn how to do this. Bamba certainly needs someone to be in his ear to keep him switched on for the 90 mins but as i said its harsh that Smith has been dropped. Hogg as captain should be taking this responsibility even when Stack in in goals

Should Bamba be in the team if he needs to be telt tae concentrate for the entire 90 minutes?

Harsh on Smith.

20-02-2010, 01:59 PM
How Rankin continues to hold down a spot is baffling.

It's not at all baffling - he's been by no means the worst of late.

20-02-2010, 02:00 PM
Mcbride first name on starting 11 but on bench? I assume then he is not fully fit therefore the fact he is on the bench shows yogi is no convinced by options...he should not be risked as0we0cant afford him out long term

20-02-2010, 02:01 PM
radio link, is unintentional comedy.

Hold the red light til the green one comes on!

Guys on BBC don't think their mics are working but its on fine :faf:

James.
Take it the commentators don't think they are on air. :greengrin

Anyone elses Hi radio stream now working?

I need a radio link pronto.

WTF's going on with the radio?

"Hold it down, see if the green one comes on."

20-02-2010, 02:02 PM
Motherwell corner early on.

Mon the Hibs:notworthy:

Hibee_Rab
radio link, is unintentional comedy.

Hold the red light til the green one comes on!

It's cracking me up, I like how he just started talking as if nothing was wrong:thumbsup:

Anyone elses Hi radio stream now working?

I need a radio link pronto.

BBC working now: http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359481.stm

20-02-2010, 02:05 PM
Hibs radios still not :grr::grr::grr:

20-02-2010, 02:06 PM
Sheep 1 nil up against Falkirk.

Captain Caveman is going to send them down quicker than Vlad with his Sub.

20-02-2010, 02:06 PM
BBC working now: http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359481.stm (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359481.stm)

Cheers. HI radio stream isn't working... :(

20-02-2010, 02:07 PM
Could they sound anymore disinterested on sportsound? :grr:

Cheers. HI radio stream isn't working... :(

On now!! :greengrin

hibbybrian
HI Radio back on :cool2:

BBC Commentary is gash.

Come on HI get it sowted.

Hank Schrader
[QUOTE=Meeko;2360960]Cregg :faf:[\QUOTE]

How? :rolleyes:

Hibee_Rab

Communication is important for a goalkeeper tho :dunno: maybe why despite seeming really good Smith only kept one clean sheet.

Petrie's Tache
Galbraith out and Stevenson in is a joke for me.

20-02-2010, 02:08 PM
BBC Commentary is gash.

Come on HI get it sowted.

Woop.

Martin
HTV stream working now

dazza
Signing Gow looks to have pushed Galbraith right oot the picture.

Galbraith has been injured since a few days after the celtic game!! Done it in training.

Yep bbc commentary makes me sleepy

Petrie's Tache
20-02-2010, 02:09 PM
Bamba nearly costs us!

Riordans Boots
Hibs radios still not :grr::grr::grr:

A few technical problems today :grr: Working now. You?

Is there a decent Hibs support through there today ?

20-02-2010, 02:10 PM
Communication is important for a goalkeeper tho :dunno: maybe why despite seeming really good Smith only kept one clean sheet.

But at the same time, Smith never stops "communicating" with his team over the course of the 90 mins. Maybe he's been talking crap however.

20-02-2010, 02:11 PM
HI Commentator saying the pitch is like Porty Beach !

That's an insult to Porty Beach, surely ?!? :wink:

20-02-2010, 02:11 PM
A few technical problems today :grr: Working now. You?

Nope still getting silence. Says connecting to stream for a while then says
Error#12 network failure-unable to connect to the live stream.

Ive tried it both on IE and firefox.

20-02-2010, 02:13 PM
Bairns equalise. Maybe Captain Caveman will save them:greengrin

20-02-2010, 02:17 PM
I restarted my pc and its working now :thumbsup:

20-02-2010, 02:18 PM
Very dull game so far. :yawn:

Who is the main commentator for the BBC? Listening to commentary on a game of chess would be more interesting:boo hoo:

Any updates for those of us not listening?

How are we looking?

Tollhouse Hibee
i see we are poor again

20-02-2010, 02:19 PM
Any updates for those of us not listening?

How are we looking?

Motherwell having the better of it and playing slightly better football. We haven't been in it much. Game's dull.

20-02-2010, 02:20 PM
Great save from Stack to keep us level.

20-02-2010, 02:21 PM
Great save by stacky

Celtic 1 up.

Tollhouse Hibee
stacky saves us!

Celtic 1-0 up

We sound pretty ordinary again.

Great save by Stack just there.

Celtic score against UTD.

Free Kick for the Mothers just outside the box.

Keane scores for Celtic 1-0

Tollhouse Hibee
bamba the bombscare

20-02-2010, 02:22 PM
Free Kick for M'Well - dangerous position :grr:

well over

Tollhouse Hibee
still not even had a chance on goal!

ancienthibby
Who is the main commentator for the BBC? Listening to commentary on a game of chess would be more interesting:boo hoo:

A guy called John Barnes - no, not that one!!

This one has a habit of staying behind the game, so that when a goal is scored, the commentary will catch up sometime after the game has restarted!:greengrin

What's the commentator like:faf:

"HIGH over the bar. You could say that's 3 points.....or whatever it is.....in Rugby...."

CallumHibs07
20-02-2010, 02:24 PM
What's the commentator like:faf:

"HIGH over the bar. You could say that's 3 points.....or whatever it is.....in Rugby...."

Was about to post the same:top marks:faf:

20-02-2010, 02:26 PM
Oooooo, ref gives a deliberate pass back against Motherwell.

20-02-2010, 02:27 PM
Never ever see a goal from these

20-02-2010, 02:27 PM
Stokes hits row Z

20-02-2010, 02:28 PM

Scored one of these against Dundee Utd at Tannadump a good few years ago

I remember Sauzee smashing one in a few years back :greengrin

What's the actual formation / shape 4-5-1 or 4-4-2 or 4-3-3?

20-02-2010, 02:29 PM
Yea but when is there ever a goal scored when the team is camped on the goalline 4 yards from the ball.

Daft rule

brythehibby
20-02-2010, 02:29 PM
S***e! Your right easterroadbunny, never score from them. Come on the hi-bees

20-02-2010, 02:30 PM
Stokes blazes over the bar from indirect freekick after passback!!

Pity Deeks wasn't on :rolleyes:

Seems the pitch is affecting both teams.

Sauzee v. St Mirren, Jan 2001(?). Finished 4-2, Latapy and Zitelli (2) got the others.

Handbags at ten after O'Brien reacts after Miller's challenge.

spudhib
20-02-2010, 02:31 PM
Mass brawl involving 20 players.

Fight fight! :faf:

Red card for Miller:bitchy:

Miller sent off :grr::grr::grr:

*****! Miller off

spudhib
Liam Miller redcard:grr:

Liam Miller Sent Off.

Oh Dear oh dear. :grr:

This referee doesn't have a clue :grr::grr::grr:

Liam Miller sent off.

miller off:grr:

20-02-2010, 02:32 PM
:grr:****sake

Miller off - been on the cards for weeks. I expect more from a pro like Miller, he should know better.

Miller off, that's a joke surely O'Brien should have been off for retaliation?:grr:

Only a yellow, shocking decision. :grr::grr:

Jambo conspiracy

O'Brien booked:grr:

What the ****s happened there? O'Brien reacts to the challenge but gets only a booking? How bad was the challenge? Commentators don't think it was a straight red.

Argh:grr::grr::grr:

Yellow for O'Brian for retaliation, jeez:grr:

That's ridiculous bloody ridiculous!

The exact opposite of what the commentary team said should happen, is this guy trying to screw with us??

Hibby 2005
Game over.

EasterRoad4Ever
20-02-2010, 02:33 PM
Game over. Miller Off, Hibs down to 10. Well player should have been red carded. :grr:

MountcastleHibs
Miller off - been on the cards for weeks. I expect more from a pro like Miller, he should know better.

FWIW, they're saying O'Brien should've gone too apparently.

First tackle straight red, joke.

the_ginger_hibee
It was nice knowing you Season 09/10 :agree:

See you all next year :wink:

Hope he's still in the derby.

Should Miller be hounded out now like Nish and HKT?

uphill battle

Hibernating (Im a stoopid yam tramp)
More cowardly muscle flexing against Hibernian football club! :grr: Corrupt ****!

hibbymac

Why? What was he sent off for???

Ach we're sure to win now:wink:

scotcha
20-02-2010, 02:34 PM
it seems sooo easy to send of a non rangers player i think....

so the commentator and co commentator say the opposite, but the ref see's different... unbelieveable

superbam
BBc saying it was a very harsh decision

Sounds like we were playing crap already, no chance of a win now. Hope I'm wrong though.

Why oh why oh why do Hibs always ****ing self destruct every ****ing season?! :brickwall

Game over.

:confused: why, has a 10 man team no won before....:wink:

the_ginger_hibee
More cowardly muscle flexing against Hibernian football club! :grr: Corrupt ****!

Ridiculous

Hibee_Rab
20-02-2010, 02:35 PM
Game over.

No it ain't.

Im keen to see the replay of it. Hopefully we can appeal.

Commentator saying dangerous challenge but only worth a booking.

Jobbies - not seeing it have no idea if fair...but he has had a couple of reactions in recent matches that could have been punished...hope the ref evens it up

Sounds like we were playing crap already, no chance of a win now. Hope I'm wrong though.

Two texts from guys at the game suggest the same. O'Brien retaliated by shoving Miller in the face two handed and only gets a yellow :rolleyes:

20-02-2010, 02:36 PM
Withdraw a striker, put on Kevin McBride.

Now.

Can you appeal a straight red for a challenge.

Paranoid nonsense.

Referee in 'wrong decision' shocker...possibly. How many posting on here have seen the tackle, or the retaliation?

Wait 'til the fans get back, FFS. :grr:

Dearie me. Do those of you who have thrown in the towel give up in life as easily?

If the players were as negative as you lot they'd be hounded out.

Tollhouse Hibee
nightmare. that means he will miss at least next week and probably week after.

midfield screwed now

EasterRoad4Ever
Looks like Yogi has merely delayed our annual implosion from Nov to Feb. The encouragement this will be giving to those in 4th 5th and 6th in the SPL is palpable :grr:

20-02-2010, 02:37 PM
No idea but Im sure the ugly sisters would know.

What would Jim Gannon say? :devil:

KerPlunk
So much for Dallas and his bullsh*t about refs becoming consistent - Nish red carded for retaliation and Duberry yelloed, today it's the opposite way around - it's a joke.

:rules:

Game over.

Go back to yam land ya fud.

20-02-2010, 02:38 PM
I'd settle for a point right now.

I'm getting that sinking feeling about our season (apologies if that makes me a "Victor Meldrew" type character). :boo hoo:

Football cliche time - Apparently teams become "harder to play against when they go down to 10 men" (p*sh if you ask me, but lets see how today's game goes). :rolleyes:

Looks like Yogi has merely delayed our annual implosion from Nov to Feb. The encouragement this will be giving to those in 4th 5th and 6th in the SPL is palpable :grr:

Hopefully can move the implosion to June next season.

Tollhouse Hibee
now murray is off with blood

I'm fairly sure it's still 0-0 but you'd never guess it from the mass hysteria going on on this thread.

Hibernating (Im a stoopid yam tramp)
Paranoid nonsense.

Referee in 'wrong decision' shocker...possibly. How many posting on here have seen the tackle, or the retaliation?

Wait 'til the fans get back, FFS. :grr:

The guy on the radio says it WASN'T (WASN@T) a red, and only O'Brien should have been off. I'll go with that pal!

EasterRoad4Ever
20-02-2010, 02:39 PM

And if we lose, do we get to replay the match, because of the incompetence of the official :grr::grr:

Hibby 2005
Sounds like we were playing for a draw anyway, now we certainly are.

sixtwo

I'm sure you can. I hope we do. Sounds like we have a case.

I quite like that the commentary team aren't scared to criticise the officials for a change they've ruined a lot of games this season.

I'm fairly sure it's still 0-0 but you'd never guess it from the mass hysteria going on on this thread.

We are only a point ahead in 3rd. Its the end of the world I tell's ya. Oh I wish my team was in fighting for a top 6 spot like our neighbours.

Tollhouse Hibee
20-02-2010, 02:40 PM
still playing with 9 men

20-02-2010, 02:41 PM

No, you missed a goal - it's actually 1-0 for Hibs.

Hate to think what we would be like if it was 1-0 to M'Well. :rolleyes:

Tollhouse Hibee
murray now back

Its classic hibs, promise so much produce nothing,we shouldnt be surprised,Miller has been on the edge of a red for weeks,and it doesnt get any better with another game against St.J coming up,wir doomed.

still playing with 9 men

So bamba's playing then :agree::agree:

Hibby 2005
Go back to yam land ya fud.

Have another beer and chill.

20-02-2010, 02:42 PM
take a draw now?

So bamba's playing then :agree::agree:
that would be 8 then

The guy on the radio says it WASN'T (WASN@T) a red, and only O'Brien should have been off. I'll go with that pal!

May well be true.

But do you really think that the officials deliberately conspired to ***** Hibs over? What nonsense.

Moody Mulder
20-02-2010, 02:43 PM
So much for Dallas and his bullsh*t about refs becoming consistent - Nish red carded for retaliation and Duberry yelloed, today it's the opposite way around - it's a joke.

:rules:

yep consistently inconsistent

take a draw now?
Absolutely. Point for us and nothing for Utd wouldn't be all bad.

Falkirk score against the Sheep and make it 2-1!

Darren Barr scores, Aberdeen fans despise him for turning them down, I'm pretty pleased he scored:greengrin

20-02-2010, 02:44 PM
Falkirk 2-1 up on The Sheep.

Our favourite player has scored - Darren Barr.

EasterRoad4Ever
Jambo scores....

...for Falkirk... 2-1

The guy who has just scored for Plymouth is called Craig Noone :faf: (Trying to humour myself while listening to this pish:greengrin)

sixtwo
20-02-2010, 02:46 PM
take a draw now?

Na! I've taken us on ma coupon. Also got livi, leeds, and chelsea on an accumulator. I think if we can keep it tight in midfield and at the back we might sneak a wee one on the counter attack!

c'mon the cabbage!

20-02-2010, 02:46 PM
HT. What a crap game of football

20-02-2010, 02:47 PM
Can we have 2 match threads please

One for the glass half full people

One for the glass half empty people

anyway half time will be vital..gives both managers chance to change things..who will prove best at it :rolleyes:

boomtownhibby
20-02-2010, 02:49 PM
anyone have advice because sportsounds not working for me and would like to listen to the game , thanks

SaudiHibby
20-02-2010, 02:50 PM
C'mon the Hibs :thumbsup:

20-02-2010, 02:50 PM
Can we have 2 match threads please

One for the glass half full people

One for the glass half empty people

anyway half time will be vital..gives both managers chance to change things..who will prove best at it :rolleyes:What about a thread for the neurotics? :grr:

20-02-2010, 02:52 PM
Turn your radio on (if you have one!)

Not helpful I know....sorry ! :duck:

Glasgow Hibee
20-02-2010, 02:53 PM
Haven't been able to listen to all the game (did manage to catch the sending off - timing eh!).

Has Gow has been quoted much? I'm hoping he might be improving.

shamo9
FFS! People saying 'game over' and 'we're doomed' - have a word! I remember we went to this dump and won with 9 men in 2004.

Hopefully the red galvanises us; if we go 4-4-1, keep it tight for the rest of the game then rest assured that we will get a chance and that someone like Stokes will eat it up.

Haven't been able to listen to all the game (did manage to catch the sending off - timing eh!).

Has Gow has been quoted much? I'm hoping he might be improving.
Havent heard much from Gow at all really, dont think weve worked the 'Well keeper at all?

sparkiehibs
20-02-2010, 02:55 PM
Don't get the feeling we are going to win today.

I don't really know why.

Same

Should have played

Smith
Spoony Hogg Bamba Murray
Miller
Zouma Benji Galbraith
Stokes Riordan

The squad that is playing today is not good enough for this game.

CapitalHibs
20-02-2010, 02:55 PM
Gow has the only shot on target according to Hibs Radio.

20-02-2010, 02:56 PM
FFS! People saying 'game over' and 'we're doomed' - have a word! I remember we went to this dump and won with 9 men in 2004.

Hopefully the red galvanises us; if we go 4-4-1, keep it tight for the rest of the game then rest assured that we will get a chance and that someone like Stokes will eat it up.

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

CapitalHibs
20-02-2010, 02:58 PM
Same

Should have played

Smith
Spoony Hogg Bamba Murray
Miller
Zouma Benji Galbraith
Stokes Riordan

The squad that is playing today is not good enough for this game.

So much wrong with that. Sorry!

Pitch is like a ploughed field. Skill players would struggle to make a pass there.

20-02-2010, 03:01 PM
2nd half just kicked off.

20-02-2010, 03:01 PM
Why are Motherwell allowed to get away with a pitch like that? for the top league in Scotland, it's a disgrace. There should be minimum standards for the SPL.

20-02-2010, 03:03 PM
Why are Motherwell allowed to get away with a pitch like that? for the top league in Scotland, it's a disgrace. There should be minimum standards for the SPL.

I'll tell you what......ours is not that much better !

20-02-2010, 03:04 PM
Can hear the Nade song :thumbsup::thumbsup:

20-02-2010, 03:05 PM
Dear oh dear, we need to win this badly. Dont like the sound of this midfield.

sparkiehibs
20-02-2010, 03:05 PM
So much wrong with that. Sorry!

Pitch is like a ploughed field. Skill players would struggle to make a pass there.

what, so you want Lewis Stevenson there to twiddle his thumbs then punt the ball to the motherwell centre half.

In a game like this, we need benji to bring down balls and control them and we need deeks to make the difference

20-02-2010, 03:07 PM
Anyone got a link to listen to the game?

Can't see if on BBC.

stevensons-fan
20-02-2010, 03:07 PM
what, so you want Lewis Stevenson there to twiddle his thumbs then punt the ball to the motherwell centre half.

In a game like this, we need benji to bring down balls and control them and we need deeks to make the difference

Agreed about the Benji comment; with such a bad surface then we need Benji on to control and take down the balls. I thought he did it brilliant in the first half of the Gers game.

20-02-2010, 03:08 PM

Can't see if on BBC.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359481.stm

20-02-2010, 03:08 PM

Can't see if on BBC.
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359481.stm (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359481.stm)

20-02-2010, 03:09 PM
This game sounds dire (granted, the pitch doesn't help).

Come on Hibs!

PC is screwed and I have no volume. :boo hoo:

Glasgow Hibee

Can't see if on BBC.

jst1875

Can't see if on BBC.

working for me

shamo9

Because that worked so well in the last couple of games, right? We needed changes from the debacle on Wednesday, and Yogi has provided this by adding much needed grit to the team. We have to realise that we're away from home against a team on form, first and foremost we have to earn the right to play.

Cregg and Stevenson might not provide the moments of magic, but they will provide a solid spine, something that was obviously needed after conceding 10 goals in 3 games.

20-02-2010, 03:10 PM
PC is screwed and I have no volume. :boo hoo:
lucky git.

20-02-2010, 03:11 PM
lucky git.

20-02-2010, 03:11 PM
said to a mate before the buns game we would only get 1pt in the next 4 games, hopefully Im wrong but looks like I could be right,were predictable and lightweight,we have the players but they just dont have the fight or as I have said,the steel.Hopefully today is the day we get that point,cos I dont fancy our chances against St.J. Doom and gloom not,realistic yes.

20-02-2010, 03:12 PM
Sounds like Gow is having a better 2nd half :thumbsup:

Sounds like Hibs are on the back-foot this half.........

Tollhouse Hibee
lucky git.

this is torture

20-02-2010, 03:13 PM
Sound like Bamba's great one min and nearly giving away a pen the next. The refs not letting the game flow though.

20-02-2010, 03:14 PM
Penalty shout from Motherwell denied.

Motherwell penalty shout, sounds like a good one aswell. ****in rankin :grr:

to all the moaners take a look at the 'how it stands' league table

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/default.stm (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/default.stm)

:greengrin it still makes great reading and not many would have expected to see that at this time in the season.

Were progressing and need another couple of transfer windows to get to where Yogi wants to be

Rankin just almost lost a penalty!!

Got volume now. :greengrin

Sounds like it should have been a pen.

Seems we might have got out of jail there. At least the ref's bad for both sides.

20-02-2010, 03:15 PM
Rankin just almost lost a penalty!!

:rolleyes: how can you lose a penalty..under a divot

These Motherwell fans seem to be claiming for everything.......it is torture when you are listening on the radio !

COME ON HIBS - I THOUGHT 10 MEN WERE MEANT TO BE "HARDER TO PLAY AGAINST" !!!!!

A draw would be a good result at the moment...Come on the Hibees :agree::agree:

20-02-2010, 03:16 PM
C'mon hibs, give us 1 chance,and take it....pleeeaassseeeeeeeee

Deeklipse
20-02-2010, 03:16 PM
I quite like that the commentary team aren't scared to criticise the officials for a change they've ruined a lot of games this season.
Probably better because it isn't Paul ******* Mitchell and Alan ******* Preston for a change!

20-02-2010, 03:17 PM
This game is crying out for Merouane Zemmama.

20-02-2010, 03:18 PM
to all the moaners take a look at the 'how it stands' league table

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/default.stm (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/default.stm)

:greengrin it still makes great reading and not many would have expected to see that at this time in the season.

Were progressing and need another couple of transfer windows to get to where Yogi wants to be

I wondered how long it would take the "look where we are crowd" to come out,lets leave it a couple of weeks and see if we will still be happy then.I hope we will but I sincerely doubt it.