View Full Version : Match Updates *** Motherwell vs Hibs***

Pages : 1 [2]

20-02-2010, 03:18 PM
Got volume now. :greengrin

Sounds like it should have been a pen.

Interesting - the HI commentators were saying it was NEVER a Penalty !

They wouldn't be biased would they ?!?!? :wink:

Tollhouse Hibee
20-02-2010, 03:19 PM
we are screaming for a change!!!

This game is crying out for Merouane Zemmama.

In an ideal world, yes. No disrespect, but you do realise that we are down to 10 men ?!?!?!?

This game is crying out for Merouane Zemmama.

:top marks:top marks

20-02-2010, 03:20 PM
Corner to M'Well.....this is torture.

Tollhouse Hibee
20-02-2010, 03:21 PM
one bonus is stacky sounds like he is having a good game and commanding his box well

Hibby 2005
I wondered how long it would take the "look where we are crowd" to come out,lets leave it a couple of weeks and see if we will still be happy then.I hope we will but I sincerely doubt it.

Launch the yam fud! :greengrin

In an ideal world, yes. No disrespect, but you do realise that we are down to 10 men ?!?!?!?

Zemmama would make a difference I would think. This is torture.

shamo9

I'd put him on for Gow. He's a bit more direct, can keep possession, see a pass and has pace to exploit the pressing Motherwell. Straight swap.

wonder if yogi is enjoying his elevated viewing position today:wink:

20-02-2010, 03:22 PM
He's not banned yet

20-02-2010, 03:22 PM
Free kick to Murderwell...MISSED

sparkiehibs
20-02-2010, 03:23 PM
Because that worked so well in the last couple of games, right? We needed changes from the debacle on Wednesday, and Yogi has provided this by adding much needed grit to the team. We have to realise that we're away from home against a team on form, first and foremost we have to earn the right to play.

Cregg and Stevenson might not provide the moments of magic, but they will provide a solid spine, something that was obviously needed after conceding 10 goals in 3 games.

The players wont have liked the last two games any more than we did and they will want a chance to prove they can finish strong. The only real change i felt was needed was to get spoony back in at rb and hoggy back in the middle.

20-02-2010, 03:23 PM
HI radio streams down again.

ancienthibby
20-02-2010, 03:24 PM
He's not banned yet

Takes effect on March 6!!:greengrin

20-02-2010, 03:24 PM
I wondered how long it would take the "look where we are crowd" to come out,lets leave it a couple of weeks and see if we will still be happy then.I hope we will but I sincerely doubt it.
:dummytit:

I'm not talking about a couple of weeks ya tube...i'm talking about today...:wink:

shamo9
20-02-2010, 03:25 PM
The players wont have liked the last two games any more than we did and they will want a chance to prove they can finish strong. The only real change i felt was needed was to get spoony back in at rb and hoggy back in the middle.

I don't give a damn about what they want, the only thing they deserve after Wednesday is a kick up the backside. Yogi could of quite rightly dropped every one of them and they wouldn't have any right to complain.

20-02-2010, 03:26 PM
BBC commentators creaming themselves over Graham Stack and his time wasting. Fuds.

He's not banned yet

i hate the radio.....only heard rice mentioned in dug out

maybe he should be made to go to the stand :greengrin

Stack time wasting! :greengrin

20-02-2010, 03:27 PM
This game is murder to listen to.

Hibee_Rab
Sometimes I can't tell which teams attacking the commentators aren't great.

Cmons get the Hibs stream up I cant stand listening to these beeb clowns. Whos that nippy one with the weegie accent?

20-02-2010, 03:28 PM
i hate the radio.....only heard rice mentioned in dug out

maybe he should be made to go to the stand :greengrin

what wid happen if Brian Rice got sent to the stand next week?

anyone watching or actually there? is the ref having a mare as radio seems to suggest?

Martin
stream is back again .....

MussyHibby
This is murder to listen to.

When was the last time you heard the commentators mention 2-3 Hibs players on the trot?

Are we that bad?

Mate just text me to say we are shocking!

Big Tam McCourt would take over:greengrin

Cmons get the Hibs stream up I cant stand listening to these beeb clowns. Whos that nippy one with the weegie accent?

Hibs Legend Stevie Cowan:greengrin

shamo9
Stack time wasting! :greengrin

All he wants to do is make sure the ball is clean, it's positioned correctly and that his boots are tied - is this too much to ask!:wink:

Poor anthony, he must feel a lonely, LONELY man.

ZOUMA coming on :top marks:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

CapitalHibs
20-02-2010, 03:29 PM

Tam could fill in:greengrin

tam mccourt:faf:

nah evans

Stenny
HI radio streams down again.

iv got it back now... its been stop start all day for me.

Tollhouse Hibee
hanging on here i think

All he wants to do is make sure the ball is clean, it's positioned correctly and that his boots are tied - is this too much to ask!:wink:

Sometimes I can't tell which teams attacking the commentators aren't great.

Just assume it's motherwell. :agree:

tam mccourt:faf:

nah evans

what a partnership that wid be!

Tollhouse Hibee
20-02-2010, 03:30 PM
falkirk have another

Falkirk 3 - 1 Aberdeen

The sheep are the Bairns bitches!

Spoony off the line :bitchy:

Tollhouse Hibee
spoony saves the day

Wotherspoon clears it off the line:bitchy:

sheep going up in flames...3-1 down

spoony to the rescue

20-02-2010, 03:31 PM
Cregg off for Zouma :thumbsup:

Falkirk now 3 up. Dear me, and i thought hibs were having a bad patch. Wotherspoon off the line - CREGG YOU NUMPTY. :grr::grr::grr:

Cregg is not hibs quality, we are holding on for dear life.

OHHH ZEMMAMA !!!!

Zemmama on

Zoomy on for cregg
falkirk 3-1 up

shamo9
Spoony off the line :bitchy:

Come on, Zemmama:notworthy:

20-02-2010, 03:32 PM
This lot are going to score glad we're going for it as we'll concede as things are.

20-02-2010, 03:33 PM
Starting to hear Hibs players names now Zemmama is on. A bit more positive.

20-02-2010, 03:33 PM
'Good teams win when they are playing Jimmy White' :rolleyes:

would be :greengrin but robbery

Tollhouse Hibee
20-02-2010, 03:34 PM
Starting to hear Hibs players names now Zemmama is on. A bit more positive.

best all game

Zouma could make the difference here, we have to win this one. He needs to push up and put the defenders under pressure with that pace of his.

c,mon hibs gerintaethum

ColinP
come on hibs... have to choose our attacks wisely. as 1 pnt at least is needed here........:greengrin

shamo9
Zouma could make the difference here, we have to win this one. He needs to push up and put the defenders under pressure with that pace of his.

Tollhouse Hibee
20-02-2010, 03:35 PM
Gowser sounds decent too last 10 mins

Ian Murray getting smashed by the rapid motherwell guy.

sparkiehibs
I don't give a damn about what they want, the only thing they deserve after Wednesday is a kick up the backside. Yogi could of quite rightly dropped every one of them and they wouldn't have any right to complain.

It doesnt sound like the guys today are doing any better

I am certain Yogi is capable of giving players a kick up the backside without dropping them

shamo9
20-02-2010, 03:36 PM
It doesnt sound like the guys today are doing any better

I am certain Yogi is capable of giving players a kick up the backside without dropping them

At this stage on Wednesday we were 4-1 down against a poorer team! I say we're doing a lot better with 10 men as well.

Okay - maybe not...

20-02-2010, 03:37 PM
1-0

**** off :grr::grr::grr::grr:

Aw ffs. :grr:

That was coming... :grr:

Bearing in mind we have been playing with 10 men for ages a draw here would be an excellent point.

:dizzy:

:grr:****

Tollhouse Hibee
20-02-2010, 03:38 PM
bollocks but its been coming

the_ginger_hibee
Pash.

Maybe should have left Cregg on, it's been coming :grr:

Been coming all game. :grr:

20-02-2010, 03:39 PM
3 defeats on the spin. Utter joke.

Awww nuts :boo hoo:

Get Deeko on.

nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Bearing in mind we have been playing with 10 men for ages a draw here would be an excellent point.

I hate you.

Tollhouse Hibee
best change it and go for broke now

The season's just imploded, from a good passing team to suddenly being an easy team to beat. :bye:

20-02-2010, 03:40 PM
Looks like ma 1pt in 4 games prediction is goin doon the pi55er.

sparkiehibs
At this stage on Wednesday we were 4-1 down against a poorer team! I say we're doing a lot better with 10 men as well.

we still aint playing good football, 4-1 or 0-0

The only way we are going to finish 3rd this season if we start playing at the top of our game. For that we need our best players on the park, not the bench

Hence we are one down

Hibs corner.

20-02-2010, 03:41 PM
Wow, how times have changed. This is more than a blip. Team selection not all that for me, Cregg, Stevenson arent good enough. With Miller and McBride missing we may not as well have a midfield. It worries me now how we are going to go into a 6 match managerless run of games with yogi in the stands, maybe im being too panicky but i fear our season could rapidly unravel. Forget the scottish cup, forget Europe at this rate. At least Dundee Utd are losing but this is massively damaging for confidence. This is VERY poor.

Lets hope for a miracle in the dying minutes.

20-02-2010, 03:42 PM
I hate you.

:greengrin Still time for equaliser.

20-02-2010, 03:43 PM
Free kick Hibs 25 yards out. Need some magic.

Tollhouse Hibee
its quite simple - we have only had 2 shots on target in the last 2 games

We need a confidence boosting last minute equaliser. Heads seem to have gone down easily in the last two or three weeks. We need a boost today and then to go on another decent run

We've been playing with 10 men for an hour. All things considered we are doing no bad.

20-02-2010, 03:44 PM
Free kick deflected wide. Corner.

Typical Hibs really. We'll support you evermore.

Hogg header into the Goalies chest.

Riordan on for Gow please Yogi :agree:

MussyHibby
20-02-2010, 03:45 PM
We've been playing with 10 men for an hour. All things considered we are doing no bad.

Eh? We've never been in the game.

All things considered we have been absolutely rubbish for the entire game. Don't let the ten men cloud the fact that we have played bery poorly.

Sloppy
Calgary :bye:

20-02-2010, 03:46 PM
2 mins extra time

Murphy ripped us for arse paper and Motherwell come close.

Terrible stuff here.

even before the 10 men we were playing pi5h,nae excuses weve been terrible this week.

All things considered we have been absolutely rubbish for the entire game. Don't let the ten men cloud the fact that we have played bery poorly.

Maybe the fact we have been playing with 10 is the reason we have played poorly.

20-02-2010, 03:47 PM
This will make it 8 unbeaten games for Motherwell, they'll be right in there for 3rd place come the split.

shamo9
:dead:

From my perspective from looking for 2nd to now looking to maintain 3rd in space of 1 week, pretty dreadful stuff IMO.

Tollhouse Hibee
20-02-2010, 03:48 PM
we are just poor. cheerio europe

Full Time. Get tae ****:grr:

Piss poor.

pish :bitchy: :grr:

Hibby 2005
20-02-2010, 03:49 PM
Normal service resumed.

Tollhouse Hibee
torture over till next week. They better get all 3 points next week or forget 3rd.

Shows how much a joke 2nd place really was

Maybe the fact we have been playing with 10 is the reason we have played poorly.
Nope, listening to the whole game we were rubbish even with eleven. poor team selection from Yogi today again unfortunately.

:grr:MINCE:grr:

shamo9
At least Dundee United lost... right?:dizzy:

20-02-2010, 03:50 PM
Normal service resumed.

Still better than the Hearts though eh :thumbsup:

We're sitting in 3rd and in the QF of the Scottish Cup. Every chance for Europe as far as I can see. Well are having a great run at the moment but that won't last long IMO.

every ****ing season...

At least Dundee United lost... right?:dizzy:

Is it full time there?

Hibee_Rab
We are third. Support the f ing team and we can get out of this slump.

20-02-2010, 03:51 PM

NOT GOING ON THE LAST 2 GAMES 2 shots on target doesnae cut it Im afraid.

20-02-2010, 03:51 PM
NOT GOING ON THE LAST 2 GAMES 2 shots on target doesnae cut it Im afraid.

Go to Tynie then. Oh wait, you probably already do. :bye:

IndieHibby
20-02-2010, 03:52 PM
normal service resumed.

ltyf.

I hate that ****. So ****ing what we are better off than Hearts. Do you think the Liverpool fans are saying "we are 4th and crap but hey ho at least we're better than Everton" don't think so. Show some ambition FFS

Tollhouse Hibee

any ideas how?? i cant see it at the moment. just not playin well enough, and now miller is missing, possibly for 2 weeks

Rubbish

SaudiHibby
As I said last week be happy with top six and semi finals in the cup. Thats where we are :agree:

AND I AM NO F KING YAM :grr:

shamo9

support
1. To bear the weight of, especially from below.
2. To hold in position so as to keep from falling, sinking, or slipping.
3. To be capable of bearing; withstand: "His flaw'd heart . . . too weak the conflict to support" (Shakespeare).
4. To keep from weakening or failing; strengthen: The letter supported him in his grief.

20-02-2010, 03:53 PM
As I said last week be happy with top six and semi finals in the cup. Thats where we are :agree:

And as I said last week thats a joke, we are easily the 3rd or 4th best team in the SPL. :agree:

shamo9
Is it full time there?

Yes...

brythehibby

Now isnt the time for doom and gloom. With ten men it might have been different. Im confident we'll get out this slump. Big few games coming up and we need to take points. Utd losing helps, we're in the same position we were in before wednesday after 2 defeats. Im confident we'll bounce back.

Rory89
20-02-2010, 03:55 PM
A while ago when we weren't losing and won pretty much all our home games (a lot of late winners and favourable decisions coming our way) I almost got myself in to the mindset that this is what Hibs would do on a regular basis. That's me told.

I'm worried about the famous "Yogi slump". We have 3 home games ahead that we should in theory win, these have become massive games. I'm worried now but if we don't win next weekend I'll start really shoiting it.

ltyf.

?

I wonder who Yogi will blame this time

the pitch :greengrin

Nope, listening to the whole game we were rubbish even with eleven. poor team selection from Yogi today again unfortunately.

How can you say that when our most creative player is sent off after 30 mins. An ugly draw would have been reasonable today on an appalling pitch it just wasnt meant to be. We dont become a poor team in a week. Plenty games to pick up our form again.

20-02-2010, 03:56 PM

normally when folk on here take the hump for another opinion that doesnt agree with theirs then in their eyes that makes you a yam!! go figure

SaudiHibby
And as I said last week thats a joke, we are easily the 3rd or 4th best team in the SPL. :agree:

:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin

Tollhouse Hibee
How can you say that when our most creative player is sent off after 30 mins. An ugly draw would have been reasonable today on an appalling pitch it just wasnt meant to be. We dont become a poor team in a week. Plenty games to pick up our form again.

but its not just today. we haev been mince fro last 3 weeks.

2 shots on target in 2 games is unacceptable

Brando7
20-02-2010, 03:57 PM
bubble has truly burst now :bitchy:

?

Fellow Yams sticking together. :tee hee:

We didn't deserve anything from today but almost sneaked a draw. Hopefully next weekend will see us step up again and move on(I suspect we will). The team is becoming fairly unsettled with two new players coming in, injuries and suspensions. (Gow, Creg and Stevenson all starting, I think that's a first this season?) We should settle soon, starting next week. Stack maybe saved us from a worse defeat today.

Hibee_Rab
20-02-2010, 03:58 PM
any ideas how?? i cant see it at the moment. just not playin well enough, and now miller is missing, possibly for 2 weeks

We've seen this team play well tho, so why can't we get back to playing like that?

shamo9
20-02-2010, 03:58 PM
We can win our next six games, they all fall under the 'winnable' category:agree::devil:

sparkiehibs
20-02-2010, 04:00 PM
We're sitting in 3rd and in the QF of the Scottish Cup. Every chance for Europe as far as I can see. Well are having a great run at the moment but that won't last long IMO.

I think we can have another long run once we get our heads up (that includes the fans). Although I dont think we played the right team today, I do trust Yogi to make it right.

I think we will get going again, but we have to forget about 3 in a row and being miles from 2nd. 2nd place was never realistic in the first place.

We still have a chance of 3rd place, Europe and a Scottish Cup, which would make it the one of the best seasons we have ever had.

So lets get behind the team and GGTTH

Tollhouse Hibee
20-02-2010, 04:01 PM
We've seen this team play well tho, so why can't we get back to playing like that?

i think the team has only truely played well perhaps five or 6 times this season, other times we have been lucky, very lucky.

We need width and creativity and workrate all mixed together, and once we get it right we will be grand.

Wellfan1984
20-02-2010, 04:03 PM
We can win our next six games, they all fall under the 'winnable' category:agree::devil:
tbf mate, were your last two games not in the winnable category? :wink:

Hibby 2005
20-02-2010, 04:04 PM
Fellow Yams sticking together. :tee hee:

Oh deary me.

20-02-2010, 04:05 PM
Ive just noticed the posters on here calling the rest yams and going on about getting behind the team are all between 18 - 21?
And most of the other posters who have been saying were pi5h, been playing pi5h and seen it all before and used to it are around the 40 + age,strange that.

20-02-2010, 04:06 PM
i think the team has only truely played well perhaps five or 6 times this season, other times we have been lucky, very lucky.

We need width and creativity and workrate all mixed together, and once we get it right we will be grand.So, how many games have you seen this season and how come you got back from M'well so early :confused:

20-02-2010, 04:07 PM
Ive just noticed the posters on here calling the rest yams and going on about getting behind the team are all between 18 - 21?
And most of the other posters who have been saying were pi5h, been playing pi5h and seen it all before and used to it are around the 40 + age,strange that.

What's age got to do with it?

Hibees07
This is unbearable torture, why do we do this every single ******ing season.

Unable to beat 3 teams below us in the table within a 2 week period with supposedly the best forward line outwith (or even including) the OF.

Lost the physical battle on Wednesday so what do we do, bring in all the midgets and don't win a flippin header all game. What on earth is Yogi watching.

As for Miller, what a complete Fa**y.

At this rate a top 6 place is going to be a tough call. :grr:

Also noticed by Hibby 2005 posts, seems he must be ancient:greengrin

shamo9
20-02-2010, 04:09 PM

I'm not, ageist!:wink:

20-02-2010, 04:10 PM
What's age got to do with it?

different perspectives,older guys are more prepared to say we were pi5h, when younger we couldnt see or found it difficult to see flaws in the team.

hibbybrian
20-02-2010, 04:12 PM
different perspectives,older guys are more prepared to say we were pi5h, when younger we couldnt see or found it difficult to see flaws in the team.

When we were younger there were few flaws in our team :devil: :wink:

Hibby 2005
Also noticed by Hibby 2005 posts, seems he must be ancient:greengrin

But I'm young at heart :greengrin Oops, does that make me a yam fud?

We were pish, we have been pish all week. But folk saying 'Game Over' just because a players been sent off, and other fans with knee jerk reactions it all looks a bit yams on the wind up if you ask me. Not saying you are all yams, but probably.

SaudiHibby
20-02-2010, 04:13 PM
Plus the older posters have seen better teams than this one at ER get nowt. We also don't call each other silly names :wink:

shamo9
20-02-2010, 04:15 PM

I'd rather be the latter tbh. I'll talk zealous blind support over cynical apathy everyday.

As Tammy Wynette would say: Stand By Your Man!:singing::hnet:

hibbybrian
20-02-2010, 04:15 PM
Plus the older posters have seen better teams than this one at ER get nowt. We also don't call each other silly names :wink:

Quite right Mike you **** ********* **** get him telt :devil: :wink:

SaudiHibby
20-02-2010, 04:17 PM
Quite right Mike you **** ********* **** get him telt :devil: :wink:

Awrite Bri, howyadoin ya tube :greengrin

unless were a wee bit ehm blootered:greengrin

We were pish, we have been pish all week. But folk saying 'Game Over' just because a players been sent off, and other fans with knee jerk reactions it all looks a bit yams on the wind up if you ask me. Not saying you are all yams, but probably.
I was one who said we would not win after the red card. But it was based on the fact that we were already playing poorly, had lost eight goals in two games and had had one of our best sent off. Now unless I have misheard we DID lose. Sorry but could see it coming. Not psychic, not a Yam just a Hibby who has seen it time after time.

MountcastleHibs
20-02-2010, 04:19 PM
Seems to me that we've gone into three away games in the last 6 days where we'd expect to get at least 4 points, and received the sum of sweet f*** all :agree:

Today we were unlucky as it could've been a better game if it was 11 v 11, but maybe this week serves as a boot up the bahooky for the boys, and we can exert some revenge on Saint Johnstone next week and get back on track.

Here's hoping anyway :thumbsup:

hibbybrian
20-02-2010, 04:20 PM
Awrite Bri, howyadoin ya tube :greengrin

no bad ****ty baws :greengrin - been a hard week of results tho :grr:

shamo9
20-02-2010, 04:21 PM
Christ, the forum is slowly degenerating back into suicidewatch.net... time to make my get away. Cya next week and we'll all be happy when we win our next three games:offski:

SaudiHibby
20-02-2010, 04:22 PM
Aye a sair yin :grr: we can all talk proper fitba now as all the youngsters will be busy shavin their baws and moisturising before headin up the toun :greengrin

20-02-2010, 04:23 PM
nowt wrong wae shavin yir baws:greengrin

hibbybrian
20-02-2010, 04:26 PM
Aye a sair yin :grr: we can all talk proper fitba now as all the youngsters will be busy shavin their baws and moisturising before headin up the toun :greengrin

you need to stop winding them up - I cannie be gettin my name associated wi a suspected Jambo mate :grr: :devil:

anyway Im off to my scratcher - up at 4-30 for work :grr: at least I'll miss the suicide watch on .net tonight :greengrin

Hibby 2005
20-02-2010, 04:28 PM
I was one who said we would not win after the red card. But it was based on the fact that we were already playing poorly, had lost eight goals in two games and had had one of our best sent off. Now unless I have misheard we DID lose. Sorry but could see it coming. Not psychic, not a Yam just a Hibby who has seen it time after time.

Did you get that Meeko?

20-02-2010, 04:28 PM
night lads

SaudiHibby
20-02-2010, 04:29 PM
you need to stop winding them up - I cannie be gettin my name associated wi a suspected Jambo mate :grr: :devil:

anyway Im off to my scratcher - up at 4-30 for work :grr: at least I'll miss the suicide watch on .net tonight :greengrin

You need to give up that paper round Brian, youre too old now :greengrin

Hibby 2005
20-02-2010, 04:29 PM
nowt wrong wae shavin yir baws:greengrin

You've only got one though :greengrin

EasterRoad4Ever
20-02-2010, 04:32 PM

Been a Hibby for 40+ years, and in those years, it has been proven repeatedly that Hibs teams lack the fight, character and bottle of other teams - in particular Aberdeen and the Yams. When these two team go a man down. it invariably strengthens their resolve and drives the them on to get something out of the match. Hibs players and teams - for some unfathomable reason - have always suffered from a soft underbelly. They were never going to get anything out of todays match, once they went a man down. Those who thought otherwise are either too young and full of youthful optimism (unfounded) or in denial. That's why so many Hibs fans immediately recognised that the game was over. As it turned out, they were spot on :grr:

20-02-2010, 04:43 PM
Been a Hibby for 40+ years, and in those years, it has been proven repeatedly that Hibs teams lack the fight, character and bottle of other teams - in particular Aberdeen and the Yams. When these two team go a man down. it invariably strengthens their resolve and drives the them on to get something out of the match. Hibs players and teams - for some unfathomable reason - have always suffered from a soft underbelly. They were never going to get anything out of todays match, once they went a man down. Those who thought otherwise are either too young and full of youthful optimism (unfounded) or in denial. That's why so many Hibs fans immediately recognised that the game was over. As it turned out, they were spot on :grr:

if the players thought like that we wouldnt be anywhere near 3rd place.

its been a good season so far and writing the team off after 30 mins is shocking. We have a week to re-group and now is not time for dismising 3rd place or the team, Lets get behind them next week as its a crucial game :scarf:

shamo9
20-02-2010, 04:49 PM

As I've said previously, take that every day of the week over being a moaning git who achieves nothing other than being a moaning git. At least supporting the team actually does something constructive. The day I throw in the towel as a result of what has come before is the day my life turns to nothing.

sparkiehibs
20-02-2010, 04:49 PM

Thats absolute nonsense

I know we have been crap the last couple of weeks

But I also havent given up on my team.

Hence, i am telling u to get back behind them

Just cause your older, doesnt mean u know more about football

Get off ur high horse and look at the comment and not the age.

20-02-2010, 04:56 PM
I think that even after a poor week you will find we are still 3rd in the table.............................. Yes its been a **** season so far :blah::blah:

Feed McGraw
20-02-2010, 05:05 PM

It looks nothing like " a bit yams " it`s just guys getting angry and frustrated at whats gone wrong with their team. That`s all people need is somebody coming on here and insinuating that they are Hearts fans - what a load of ***** that is.

If anything YOU could be taken for a yam on the wind up coming on here telling us how good O`Brien is and how good Maka is - that would be like one of us sneaking on Brokeback and saying how fit Nade looks and " My, doesn`t that Wittenveen look a player ?

20-02-2010, 05:08 PM
It looks nothing like " a bit yams " it`s just guys getting angry and frustrated at whats gone wrong with their team. That`s all people need is somebody coming on here and insinuating that they are Hearts fans - what a load of ***** that is.

If anything YOU could be taken for a yam on the wind up coming on here telling us how good O`Brien is and how good Maka is - that would be like one of us sneaking on Brokeback and saying how fit Nade looks and " My, doesn`t that Wittenveen look a player ?

Quite a few folk on here could confirm that I aint no Hearts fan. :faf:

Didn't say O'Brien was good, I said he would come good or the potential was there, it was but he just never showed it. Maka is good and I stand by that. :agree:

20-02-2010, 05:23 PM
I'm old enough to know that Craig Brown's teams don't ship goals. With creative force - Miller - sent off (correctly or incorrectly), we were always going to struggle.

That said, I would have set up differently, and I don't believe that Paddy Cregg is what we are looking for, especially in the sort of system that suits us best.

As long as we don't allow ourselves to linger in a state of depression, we'll kick on sooner rather than later.

Feed McGraw
20-02-2010, 05:37 PM
Quite a few folk on here could confirm that I aint no Hearts fan. :faf:

Didn't say O'Brien was good, I said he would come good or the potential was there, it was but he just never showed it. Maka is good and I stand by that. :agree:

I know you`re not a Hearts fan, but neither are the guys you were having a wee pop at. I don`t know them or you but it`s obvious there`s no yams involved. I was just making a point and IMO it`s crap patter calling Hibs people yams -it`s the worst insult you can throw at a Hibby.

Mag7
20-02-2010, 05:40 PM

Aye, those teams are having great seasons right enough :wink:

blackhibee
20-02-2010, 07:03 PM
Although Paw Broon seems to making a difference at Motherwell, we have a good record against them home or away, and that might explain some of the reactions, even if they are a bit OTT. St Johnstone have had a good record against us this season (even before Wednesday) and to a certain extent defeat wasn't all that much of a surprise, although the scoreline was. Don't think the leagues very strong, and even though Rangers and Celtic aren't as strong as usual, the rest of the teams, when they suffer injuries to key players, do not seem to have a player of anything like that ability to replace them. Same as if key players don't perform, whether it's for Hibs or anybody else, the rest of the team often can't seem to cope with the problem and the whole team performance seems to suffer as a result. To me, Zemmama typifies Hibs in many ways- capable of sublime skill, and at times really great to watch, but sometimes totally anonymous. Hibs have been like this before, many times, and you learn to deal with it, savour the good times and support them through the stickier ones. But it really is so frustrating when you see how well we performed against Rangers in the first half at Ibrox, and since then the performances have been, well lets face it, garbage, almost as if the morale has completely dissapeared and the manager incapable of turning it around again. Having said that, I would still retain faith in Yogi, who considers us, at the moment, as a 'work in progress', and that seems a fair assessment to me, and in reality, we are still third, with plenty to play for, and plenty of time to correct what's happened in the last week or so. I also think that sometimes, when you see teams like Celtic playing so badly, it's easy to have a false belief in your own teams ability when you start making comparisons. They still have numerous resources they can call on if the necessity arises, resources we don't, at the moment anyway, have at our disposal. We will get there, I'm pretty sure of that, but Rome wasn't built in a day and we all know that there are improvements that need to be made to the team in certain areas. Patience is the word,it is going to be annoying/frustrating at times, but we will get there.