View Full Version : Going to work in Perth today

18-02-2010, 07:35 AM
Heid down - backside up!

Why did I move fae Easter Road up here?

Oh aye - for love!:greengrin

Could be worse I suppose - any Hibs.Netters live in Dingwall?

magnificent_seven
18-02-2010, 07:41 AM
Good luck with that one mate! Even though I am working in Glasgow, I am back up to Perth this weekend and it's not going to be fun!Had countless texts last night from all of these gloating Saintees!

18-02-2010, 08:54 AM
I think they are entitled to gloat after last night.
Just got to put your hands up and say we 2nd best all over the pitch and the best team deservedly won.

18-02-2010, 09:37 AM
The chances of bumping in to any of the handful of saints fans who were there will be slim, so you`ll be fine...

18-02-2010, 10:00 AM
Still trying to remove from my head the sound of the Saints fans singing 'can we play you every week' As a support we were subdued throughout which wasn't surprising given us conceding two goals so early and being totally devoid of any fight and passion. My 11 year old is still in his bed shellshocked.

18-02-2010, 11:33 AM
Still trying to remove from my head the sound of the Saints fans singing 'can we play you every week' As a support we were subdued throughout which wasn't surprising given us conceding two goals so early and being totally devoid of any fight and passion. My 11 year old is still in his bed shellshocked.

Good point CA - I'm so glad I didn't take my 2 Hibs Kids. Mind you they still had to go to school today!!!!

18-02-2010, 10:20 PM
Yep, school was hard for me today..

19-02-2010, 05:30 PM
I had a great night last night after the Crieff High School parents evening. I went out to see Cammy (11) training on the new astroturf pitches with Crieff Juniors

Several age groups were out - about 40 laddies in all.

I counted 2 Hibs training tops and another 2 Hibs strips. All proudly worn in spite of the slagging they had taken at school all day and from their clubmates - both Saints and Arabs fans.

Twice I overheard - "We are third......where are you?"

Out of the mouths of babes - well done laddies :thumbsup:

19-02-2010, 08:12 PM
I've had it fairly easy on the slagging stakes. One text and one bit of abuse at the electrical suppliers in Inveralmond.

Still got my Monday night football to face at McDiarmid .. but I suspect they'll tread carefully about winding me up too much before we start playing. :take that

I'm hoping that Yogi gets things sorted by the 27th!

20-02-2010, 01:48 AM
Well Wellington Phoenix are playing Perth Glory tomorrow in the A-League finals series so I'm pretty sure these Perth types won't be so chirpy come Monday morning...:agree:

rainman
20-02-2010, 07:21 AM
Well Wellington Phoenix are playing Perth Glory tomorrow in the A-League finals series so I'm pretty sure these Perth types won't be so chirpy come Monday morning...:agree:

:take that

20-02-2010, 10:10 AM
:take that

http://www.odt.co.nz/files/story/2010/01/soccer--phoenix-fire-to-second-half-win-1.jpg

:cool2:

rainman
20-02-2010, 10:38 AM
http://www.odt.co.nz/files/story/2010/01/soccer--phoenix-fire-to-second-half-win-1.jpg

:cool2:

Ha ha, another penalty like the last one will do. :wink:

20-02-2010, 11:20 AM
Ha ha, another penalty like the last one will do. :wink:

Mr Dadi is officially banned from taking any further penalties :greengrin

21-02-2010, 09:39 AM
YES!!! :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Sorry rainman :greengrin