View Full Version : Match Updates *** ST.Johnstone vs Hibs***

Pages : [1] 2 3

CalgaryHibs
17-02-2010, 11:48 AM
Hibs travel north to Perth tonight in a vital match for Hibs, we need the 3 points to keep pace with the OF clubs.

Any team news yet ?

Whats the weather like in Perth ???

:hnet::scarf:

Hibs07p
17-02-2010, 12:00 PM
Hibs travel north to Perth tonight in a vital match for Hibs, we need the 3 points to keep pace with the OF clubs.

Any team news yet ?

*****g aboot time, where the hell have you been?
Definitely money on a Hibs victory now that you've started the official thread. :thumbsup:

john18722
17-02-2010, 12:01 PM
The weather is sunny but cold. I'm sitting at my desk looking out onto Mill Street right now. No wind, no rain, ideal weather for football and hopefully a Hibs win.

17-02-2010, 12:24 PM
There was quite a bit of mist and frost this morning but the weather's OK now. Will be cold by this evening but decent weather for a football match.

'Mon the Hibs!!

17-02-2010, 12:29 PM
Travel news from the official site :-

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20100217/st-johnstone-travel-information_2262950_1968315

hibeeleicester
17-02-2010, 12:30 PM
Cash gate tonight?

whats the pitch like?

blindsummit
17-02-2010, 12:37 PM
Any team news yet ?

Thank god your back man, we had no idea what to do without you. It was total chaos last Wednesday! :greengrin

17-02-2010, 12:37 PM
Was a beautiful morning here is the West side of Edinburgh......but it is now starting to get really foggy. :grr:

Take care on the way up the road folks :agree:

P.S It is bloody freezing as well (presume it will be even colder up in Perth!). Their undersoil heating will definately need to be switched on tonight :agree:

17-02-2010, 12:39 PM
Anybody ken if this will be on the radio online?

gstarbry1875
17-02-2010, 12:41 PM
Cash gate tonight?

whats the pitch like?

Cash gates available - £20 adult and £10 concession!

Pitch is usually not bad at McDiarmid Park, can't be any worse than Easter Road at the moment.

17-02-2010, 12:50 PM
Also like to point out that the game is on BBC Alba at 10pm for everyone who is not going up there this evening!

17-02-2010, 12:52 PM
Mon the hibees!
I hope yogi goes with the two morrocans tonight, replicate their first half performance from sunday and they will slaughter St Johnstone. Think benji deserves a shout, he has looked class recently and has scored so important goals, and he likes playing in the cold! Would still bench Riordan imo, he doesent deserve his place, :devil: and ffs bamba better pass to his own men tonight!

Going to be a tough game but its a must win, we have to pull clear of the arabs, we are only 1point ahead and this is our game in hand. We have to be realistic, we are not going to split the old firm. Hoping for a hibs win! GGTTH :notworthy:

Niffy
17-02-2010, 12:53 PM
Anybody going to the game ... don't go to Stirling.

Might seem obvious, but when Hearts were up there a few weeks back , I met up with a pile of the Dunbar jambos who'd got lost and were at Stirling services.

Says it all really.

17-02-2010, 01:47 PM
Big game tonight for hibs, if we want to keep up the pace with Celtic and keep a gap between us a Dundee Utd. Just looking at the Home and Away records Our Home form is 2nd best in the league (27 pts 6pts less than Rangers), but our Away record is only 4th best in the league (16 pts, rangers on 25, Dundee Utd on 24 and Celtic on 23). Our biggest problem away from home seems to be scoring, only 13 goals (6th most) but conceeding only 12 away which is the second best in the league. We seem to be quite tight at the back away from home, just cant score many!

17-02-2010, 01:53 PM
Big game tonight for hibs, if we want to keep up the pace with Celtic and keep a gap between us a Dundee Utd. Just looking at the Home and Away records Our Home form is 2nd best in the league (27 pts 6pts less than Rangers), but our Away record is only 4th best in the league (16 pts, rangers on 25, Dundee Utd on 24 and Celtic on 23). Our biggest problem away from home seems to be scoring, only 13 goals (6th most) but conceeding only 12 away which is the second best in the league. We seem to be quite tight at the back away from home, just cant score many!A 0-1 win will do then ...:notworthy:

17-02-2010, 02:25 PM
The weather is sunny but cold. I'm sitting at my desk looking out onto Mill Street right now. No wind, no rain, ideal weather for football and hopefully a Hibs win.

Where aboot in Pullar Hoose are ye?

17-02-2010, 02:30 PM
Can anyone be bothered working out Hibs mean average goals per away game and Saints mean average goals per home game? Oh and let me know cos I'm too lazy to do it. Cue the no's.

17-02-2010, 02:33 PM
Can anyone be bothered working out Hibs mean average goals per away game and Saints mean average goals per home game? Oh and let me know cos I'm too lazy to do it. Cue the no's.

Hibs - 13 goals for 12 against in 12 away games
ST J - 14 goals for 16 against in 10 home games

17-02-2010, 02:38 PM
Hibs - 13 goals for 12 against in 12 away games
ST J - 14 goals for 16 against in 10 home games

Thanks mate. I hate being confident before an away match for obvious reasons but I think those stats give us a chance of a narrowish away win.
Ta very much.

17-02-2010, 02:39 PM
Anybody ken if this will be on the radio online?

1810-2200: SPORTSOUND BBC RADIO SCOTLAND 810MW Live coverage of the evening's Scottish Cup and Scottish Premier League action.

Looks that way. Hope Open All Mics is on or I might have to try harder to find a working proxy. Anybody been able to get that to work?

17-02-2010, 02:41 PM

Pitch is usually not bad at McDiarmid Park, can't be any worse than Easter Road at the moment.

One of the only grounds in the SPL where concession doesn't = students.

17-02-2010, 02:41 PM

Do students qualify as Conscession?

My bets for tonight:

Stokes first Goalscorer £5 on, £30 back.
Draw £2.50 on, £7 back.
St Johnstone win £2.50 on, £8.30 back.

17-02-2010, 03:03 PM
I have to retract my statement in #19.

Based on the stats provided we are likely to score a goal and Saints are likely to concede a goal. Conversely based on the same stats Saints are likely to score a goal and we are just as likely to concede one. The most likely score in all probability is 1-1 :boo hoo:. However thank f*)& football defies logic:agree:

17-02-2010, 03:13 PM

My bets for tonight:

Draw £2.50 on, £7 back.

So if Hibs win and Stokes doesn't score 1st you've done your dough? All that money down the drain that you could've put towards a full-priced adult ticket. :greengrin

17-02-2010, 03:14 PM
More of a case, whatever happens theres a positive side to look on.

17-02-2010, 03:32 PM
Team:

1. Goram

2. Sneddon

3. Mitchell

4. Hunter

5. Rae

6. Milne

7. Weir

8. Hamilton

9. Evans

10. Houchen

11. McGinlay

Substitutes:

12. Findlay

14. Tortolano

17-02-2010, 03:35 PM
Team:

1. Goram

2. Sneddon

3. Mitchell

4. Hunter

5. Rae

6. Milne

7. Weir

8. Hamilton

9. Evans

10. Houchen

11. McGinlay

Substitutes:

12. Findlay

14. Tortolano

By no means certain though. I hear that cyclops is facing a last minute fitness test.

Russian Hibs Fan
17-02-2010, 03:52 PM
This is a must win game for us!

17-02-2010, 04:19 PM
Team:

1. Goram

2. Sneddon

3. Mitchell

4. Hunter

5. Rae

6. Milne

7. Weir

8. Hamilton

9. Evans

10. Houchen

11. McGinlay

Substitutes:

12. Findlay

14. Tortolano

When is Tortolano going to get his chance? :grr:

Hibs On Tour
17-02-2010, 04:20 PM

My bets for tonight:

Draw £2.50 on, £7 back.

Since when do 'fans' bet against their own team? :bitchy:

17-02-2010, 04:25 PM

My bets for tonight:

Draw £2.50 on, £7 back.

Students shouldn't be able to afford to slap £10 on a bet. :greengrin

If Hibs win, with Benji scoring first, you'll be an even poorer student. :faf:

17-02-2010, 04:39 PM
Nice to see that Morais is not playing: he laid on a goal at ER (second one) against us! Just watched the highlights on Hibs TV - we were pretty awful back then, Bamba in particular. We surely can't play that bad again? 3 points please.:greengrin

17-02-2010, 05:05 PM
Since when do 'fans' bet against their own team? :bitchy:

Whenever the odds are right. :wink:

Betting is a serious business. You should never let loyalties of any kind stand in your way of winning a few quid.

JoeTortolanoFanClub
17-02-2010, 05:35 PM
Team:

1. Goram

2. Sneddon

3. Mitchell

4. Hunter

5. Rae

6. Milne

7. Weir

8. Hamilton

9. Evans

10. Houchen

11. McGinlay

Substitutes:

12. Findlay

14. Tortolano

Why has Super Joe been dropped ? :grr:

17-02-2010, 05:53 PM
Any team news yet ..?..

17-02-2010, 06:03 PM
I'm hearing same as Sunday but Gow out and Deek in. Could be wrong though just what I've been told.

17-02-2010, 06:05 PM
I'm hearing same as Sunday but Gow out and Deek in. Could be wrong though just what I've been told.

Can't be................Bamba's definitely out according to a famous Hollywood actor somewhere on this board. :rolleyes:

17-02-2010, 06:06 PM

Id be happy with that. is Galbraith injured or just not getting in?:confused:

green.and.white
17-02-2010, 06:07 PM
This is a must win game for us!

More important than sundays game was
Mon the Hibs :thumbsup:

spudhib
17-02-2010, 06:08 PM
Id be happy with that. is Galbraith injured or just not getting in?:confused:

The latter.

17-02-2010, 06:10 PM
The latter.

Serves him right. jambo twat:worms:

17-02-2010, 06:13 PM
Hibernian

21 Smith
04 Hogg
06 Murray
20 Hanlon
26 Bamba
07 Zemmama
11 Rankin
33 Miller
10 Riordan
18 Stokes
19 Benjelloun

Riordans Boots
17-02-2010, 06:14 PM
Here's the teams.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/8516627.stm

'Mon the Hibs :thumbsup:

17-02-2010, 06:17 PM
Interesting, play like we did in the first half on Sunday with that team and we'll win comfortably.

Somehow I get the feeling it won't be as simple as that :boo hoo:

17-02-2010, 06:18 PM
Seems I was right for once. :faf:

17-02-2010, 06:19 PM
Glad to see Benji and Zemmama starting but got a feeling they may have an off night, hopefully it's just pre game nerves!

Hogg at RB again? Nae sure what to think of that.

Hibee_Lisa
17-02-2010, 06:21 PM
Glad to see Benji and Zemmama starting but got a feeling they may have an off night, hopefully it's just pre game nerves!

Hogg at RB again? Nae sure what to think of that.

Personally would have prefered Wotherspoon,very unlucky to have been dropped the past two games.

17-02-2010, 06:22 PM
Here's the teams.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/8516627.stm

'Mon the Hibs :thumbsup:

no Morais? hate playing against former players

bornahibby
17-02-2010, 06:24 PM
Personally would have prefered Wotherspoon,very unlucky to have been dropped the past two games.

Probably based on his age rather than any dip in form. He's played the most of the games this season and Yogi may feel he needs a rest.

17-02-2010, 06:26 PM
Substitutes
01 Stack, 15 Thicot, 08 Cregg, 16 Stevenson, 24 David Wotherspoon, 09 Nish, 28 Gow

Feel sorry for Wotherspoon. His family are all season ticket holders there I believe

17-02-2010, 06:26 PM

17-02-2010, 06:27 PM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/7189386.stm

Here's a wee link to the radio commentary.

17-02-2010, 06:29 PM
gutted I can't even get this over the net on radio :( It's 5am and I stayed up for it. Grr!

James.
17-02-2010, 06:30 PM
Happy that Hanlon is finally getting a wee run at CB.

green.and.white
Probably based on his age rather than any dip in form. He's played the most of the games this season and Yogi may feel he needs a rest.

maybe Hughes is just trying to keep his feet on the ground

think its a bad decision not starting wotherspoon. this is the type of game he would breeze through, also alot of his family and friends are here. hope yogi gives him some time

17-02-2010, 06:31 PM
gutted I can't even get this over the net on radio :( It's 5am and I stayed up for it. Grr!

Hang around on here and read the updates on this thread :thumbsup:

17-02-2010, 06:32 PM
Which radio station is it on? Radio Scotland I assume, but AM or FM?

I don't want to listen online as there's usually a lag.

17-02-2010, 06:33 PM
Hang around on here and read the updates on this thread :thumbsup:And on hibsnet twitter ...if you twit ..:greengrin

17-02-2010, 06:33 PM

someone's updating twitter too

And on hibsnet twitter ...if you twit ..:greengrin

Its this twat :greengrin

green.and.white
17-02-2010, 06:34 PM

or do you tweet? :greengrin

17-02-2010, 06:34 PM
Filling up nicely - boys' shooting in to Stack a bit erratic!

MON THE HIBEES! :thumbsup:

17-02-2010, 06:35 PM

I know it's on hibsnet.....and don't call me twitter :wink:

Riordans Boots

Keith, why don't you try HI :dunno:

or do you tweet? :greengrinIm new to twitter ...:greengrin

spudhib

Online only.

17-02-2010, 06:36 PM
someone's updating twitter too

Its this twat :greengrin

The twat is tweeting :tee hee:

Online only.

FFS. Loada pish!

Ta.

think its a bad decision not starting wotherspoon. this is the type of game he would breeze through, also alot of his family and friends are here. hope yogi gives him some time

Hughes is playing the long term game. Dee has played many more games than he would have expected and it's a good time to give him a rest and keep him fresh for the run in.

17-02-2010, 06:37 PM
The twat is tweeting :tee hee:What twat is tweeting ..?...:greengrin

17-02-2010, 06:37 PM

Have you tried the Hibs TV radio broadcast - (have to subscribe of course)?:greengrin

17-02-2010, 06:38 PM
Keith, why don't you try HI :dunno:

Proper skint backpacker and I've only got a dongle so my net is pretty poor, wouldn't be able to make much use of it. Shame I can't just get the radio though.

Had HI before though and I miss it dearly!

17-02-2010, 06:40 PM
Tin hat on time but how catchy a tune is Follow Follow?

Hearing it over the radio and having to stop myself from whistling away even though I detest their pishy songs.

In my defence big Gordon Strachan got caught whistling along to it once:greengrin

17-02-2010, 06:40 PM
now following on twitter :thumbsup:

17-02-2010, 06:41 PM
Tin hat on time but how catchy a tune is Follow Follow?
Hearing it over the radio and having to stop myself from whistling away even though I detest their pishy songs.

In defence big Gordon Strachan got caught whistling along to it once:greengrinAbout as catchy as swine flu ...

green.and.white
17-02-2010, 06:41 PM

what a twit :greengrin

17-02-2010, 06:43 PM

I've let him know you're relying on it so hopefully you'll get some updates.

You'll get quicker score updates on here though.

Riordans Boots
17-02-2010, 06:45 PM
:notworthy:
now following on twitter

17-02-2010, 06:45 PM

But the lag will be commentating the same on the .......... rad ......... io ............. any ............... way!

17-02-2010, 06:46 PM
A wee reminder about i-spy folks...........

http://www.hibs.net/message/vaispy.php

17-02-2010, 06:46 PM
MON THE HIBEES:notworthy:
:flag::flag:

17-02-2010, 06:48 PM
Tin hat on time but how catchy a tune is Follow Follow?Hearing it over the radio and having to stop myself from whistling away even though I detest their pishy songs.

In my defence big Gordon Strachan got caught whistling along to it once:greengrin

Eh.Not catchy atall?!

17-02-2010, 06:48 PM
HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAIL :singing::singing:

Sorry I felt the need. Mon the Cabbage, right intae this Perth Saints sh*te from the off :scarf:

17-02-2010, 06:49 PM
Eh.Not catchy atall?!

Fair enough, just me :greengrin

17-02-2010, 06:51 PM
1-0 St Johnstone -Scheiße!

3pts to keep the Celtic sweating is in order, anything less then I fear IMO that the push for 2nd is over

1-0 now :grr:

1-0 to St Johnstone :grr:

Hibee_Lisa
1-0 St Johnstone

Austinho
Pretty poor start!

WarringtonHibee
Oh ****.

For ***** sake :grr:

Deek01
P!ss off:grr:

:grr::grr:

Poor clearance by Hibs.

oldbiker
FFS:grr:

why o why do we start games so badly most of the time :grr::grr:

Oscar Lomax
One down

Once again starting off piss poor against "poorer" teams and letting them get ahead.

Once again having to come from behind.

Argh:grr:

I guess only good thing is its early

good start :bitchy: :grr:

17-02-2010, 06:53 PM
:grr::grr:

For the record, the tune of Follow Follow is catchy as f***.

17-02-2010, 06:53 PM
good start :bitchy: :grr:

why do they put us through this :boo hoo:

17-02-2010, 06:54 PM
Thanks Mikey, was looking for ispy on sunday.

I thought we were 1 up because twitter said hibsnet 1 0 st johnstone. :boo hoo:

17-02-2010, 06:56 PM
2-0 down, not really acceptable at this time

jeeeeeeeeeeeeezo 2-0 :boo hoo::bitchy:

****ing 2-0.

Waken the **** up Hibs.

Shambles:grr:

FFS. :grr:

Hibee_Lisa
2-0 WTF:grr:

2-0 Saints - looking bad for us!

Deek01
f*** sake :grr::grr:

Not time to sweat yet, this has been the story of the season so far. It gives us a wee obstacle but nothing Hibs can't handle if the players put their minds to it.

EDIT: 2-0? ****. Now it's time to sweat.

Riordans Boots
17-02-2010, 06:57 PM
****s sake :grr:

2 nil down, im gon in the ****in bath. had enough already:grr:

FFS:grr:

oldbiker
B(((* Hell

My mind goes back to the disgraceful 4-1 night.

17-02-2010, 06:58 PM
thought we looked a wee bit small / light through the middle - Cmon Hibs

Emerald
Why do they always have to do this to us when we are having a good season? So typical. :grr:

sixtwo
I hate wednesday night games!

oldbiker
2 nil down, im gon in the ****in bath. had enough already:grr:

Dinnae take the hairdryer yet !!

there is always the second half

green.and.white
17-02-2010, 06:59 PM
The amount of times we have started slowly in matches this season and rode our luck, its coming back to bite us now :grr:

17-02-2010, 06:59 PM
porto 1 arsenal 0

17-02-2010, 07:00 PM
Get a grip Hibs FFS :grr:

£3 on Hibs at 11/1 might as well have a laugh

Smith makes a good save to keep out the Doctor.

Hibs getting pumped from all angles.

7 goals conceded in 3 games! Must be the worst run this season.

Might be time to give Stack or Brown a chance.

Never mind second, we need a win today to stay ahead for third.

17-02-2010, 07:01 PM
Not time to sweat yet, this has been the story of the season so far. It gives us a wee obstacle but nothing Hibs can't handle if the players put their minds to it.

EDIT: 2-0? ****. Now it's time to sweat.

We've come back before in these circumstances but one of these days we're going to take a hiding from somebody...........hope not tonight.

17-02-2010, 07:01 PM
its plugged in. the only thing that saves me the hair dryer treatment is at least 2-1 HT

17-02-2010, 07:02 PM
The amount of times we have started slowly in matches this season and rode our luck, its coming back to bite us now :grr:

It is ****ing joke
3 times we have played this lot the 3rd time we have been out played

Learned **** all

Hope we fluke a goal before Ht

why :confused: whats graham smith doing wrong ? he's already had one good save

Sheridan is ripping us apart.

IMO the Gow loan was not needed a CB was.

Oscar Lomax
17-02-2010, 07:03 PM
My mind goes back to the disgraceful 4-1 night.

Was it not 4-0 in the cup mate?

17-02-2010, 07:04 PM

I cannae mind exactly was trying to forget it, think you might be right.

Have the goals conceded been down to poor goalkeeping or the fact that our defense has had a change to personnel?

Hibee_Lisa
God this sounds dire :bitchy:

why :confused: whats graham smith doing wrong ? he's already had one good save

Nothing much, but if we are gonna have the daft situation of 3 first choice keepers we may as well use them.

Oscar Lomax
IMO the Gow loan was not needed a CB was.

:agree: Perfectly put my man. Team is crying out for a dominant CH. Nothing fancy, just a guy who will clear his line's more often than Bambi!

Are we missing Hoggy at CH? (no I am not joking)

shamo9
I cannae mind exactly was trying to forget it, think you might be right.

Are you talking about this season in the cup? We lost 3-1 after Stokes scored in the first 5.

Why didnt we sign sol campbell.

We've come back before in these circumstances but one of these days we're going to take a hiding from somebody...........hope not tonight.

I know we have, and 2-0 down v Aberdeen last week I knew we weren't out of it. But with Celtic continuing to wobble these are the games we should be winning. Earlier in the season there was no pressure, but now the Celtic are showing themselves to be really vunerable we're bottling it instead of scenting blood and going for the jugular.

I have a feeling that tonight may well be the night our players decide they've settled for a maximum of 3rd place.

Granty Boy
17-02-2010, 07:05 PM
Am thinking St. Jonhstone is our new Inverness.:boo hoo:

It was 3-1 at ER surely not 4-1? Stokes scored after 42 seconds!

It is ****ing joke
3 times we have played this lot the 3rd time we have been out played

Learned **** all

Hope we fluke a goal before Ht

We have beat St Johnstone this season have we not?

:agree: Perfectly put my man. Team is crying out for a dominant CH. Nothing fancy, just a guy who will clear his line's more often than Bambi!

Bambi?

Can we launch this tool now? :jamboak:

bornahibby
If you are talking about the St J cup game it was 3-1 and we were one up after a minute. And we were at home!

17-02-2010, 07:06 PM
perth saints now the bogey team?

Emerald
We cant seem to string one pass together let alone 2! Are there any Hibs players on the pitch. :confused:

shamo9
I know we have, and 2-0 down v Aberdeen last week I knew we weren't out of it. But with Celtic continuing to wobble these are the games we should be winning. Earlier in the season there was no pressure, but now the Celtic are showing themselves to be really vunerable we're bottling it instead of scenting blood and going for the jugular.

I have a feeling that tonight may well be the night our players decide they've settled for a maximum of 3rd place.

On this performance so far I'd bite your hand off for third!

blackhibee

I thought it was 3-1.

Are you talking about this season in the cup? We lost 3-1 after Stokes scored in the first 5.

No was a few years ago up at Perth, a right gubbing.

17-02-2010, 07:07 PM

3-0 was it no, however they were all over us. :agree:

FFS man, what's happening :grr:

There was me near taking an unpaid day off work to head to Perth, with this showing thankfully my wallet advised me to stay in.

Only the seventh game, home, away, cups i've missed since I was 14 :boo hoo:

shamo9
3-0

Stokes' first two goals for Hibs stuck in-between Riordan.

17-02-2010, 07:08 PM
On this performance so far I'd bite your hand off for third!

Hell, I'd settle for guaranteed 4th based on this. The sad thing is so will the players, it seems.

Can we all stop typing 3-0 please :hilarious

It was 4-0. Paul Tosh's last game for us. Rougier got a head knock and had to wear a silly bandage. And I think it was Kenny Miller's first game for us.

Dismal.

17-02-2010, 07:09 PM
No was a few years ago up at Perth, a right gubbing.

your thinking of the cup game when we were in the first and sandy clark was their boss. they had a decent side if i remember right.
wee had a HUGE support there that night

erskine-hibby
God forbid any critisism of saint yogi, but why oh why did he have to start tinkering with a winning team??????????

Bamba sounds awful again

3-0 was it no, however they were all over us. :agree:We beat them 3-0 in the league, 3 chances and 3 goals, they could have been about 4 up before we started playing though. The same team and tactics then got out played and knocked out the league cup.

17-02-2010, 07:10 PM
Sounds like we're still a 'soft touch' for some teams. It'll be interesting to see if we can pull this game round. Still time yet guys!

17-02-2010, 07:10 PM
God forbid any critisism of saint yogi, but why oh why did he have to start tinkering with a winning team??????????I agree, should have went back tae how it was before the huns game. Too many changes.

17-02-2010, 07:11 PM
God forbid any critisism of saint yogi, but why oh why did he have to start tinkering with a winning team??????????

17-02-2010, 07:11 PM
maybe the players have fallen into the trap of "this is the game in hand that keeps us in the hunt for 2nd" as if a result was a given

17-02-2010, 07:12 PM
geez McBride really is a big player for us.

Oscar Lomax
Are we missing Hoggy at CH? (no I am not joking)

Yes we are mate. Hogg and Hanlon at CH. Get Bamba to the EPL, thats his class :bye:

Hibs dont play at all well when the opposition put pressure on the ball all the time. we looked good against rangers at the weekend but that was because we were allowed time on the ball at the back and in midfield. Sounds like they are harrassing us all over the pitch and then we hurry things and lose the ball.

Emerald
Wotherspoon not playing and has been MOM sooo many times this season! Makes you wonder. Hogg RB!!!!!:confused:

Rory89
17-02-2010, 07:13 PM
Thank god I decided to stay in Glasgow and go out and get blootered instead.

A couple of weeks ago a Celtic supporting friend who's never been in the Celtic end of a football stadium in his life was taking the piss and saying we'd never come second, and that the only reason we're doing well is because everyone else is ******.

Don't really have much of an argument to make back now :rolleyes:. Still confident we'll get 3rd though, mon the cabbage.

Oscar Lomax
Bamba sounds awful again

Dr Deuchar has him in his back pocket.....Mind Bamba is still EPL class :bitchy:

Hibs are just doing a Hibs - That's all.

17-02-2010, 07:14 PM
Yes we are mate. Hogg and Hanlon at CH. Get Bamba to the EPL, thats his class :bye:

Considering the goals we've shipped in the last couple of games its hardly a ridiculous suggestion.

Bamba sounds awful again

And yet we still have a multi page thread insisting he's undroppable.

Nothing much, but if we are gonna have the daft situation of 3 first choice keepers we may as well use them.

It's bound to help the defence, changing the keeper every time we concede a couple of goals :agree:

Delboy4

Did we not have a couple of bad results the last time McBride was out injured...?

HibeeSince82
17-02-2010, 07:15 PM
Y is hogg rb again??dnt understand that one at all!

green.and.white
Did we not have a couple of bad results the last time McBride was out injured...?

yip we had a terrible run of form and the midfield was garbage during that time

maybe the players have fallen into the trap of "this is the game in hand that keeps us in the hunt for 2nd" as if a result was a given

When in reality this is the game that would have given us a chance of 3rd place.

........willing to be corrected but since the return of Bamba the defence has become shaky........and leaked goals.

I couldn't see why he was put straight back in - not least given his lukewarm displays in african nations cup where he sold the jerseys a coupleof times as well. we looked solid when Hanlon was in their with Hoggy

now?...........:grr:

17-02-2010, 07:16 PM
Porto 1 Arsenal 1. Sol Campbell. The Arse scores through the big fella up at the back. or something.

Austinho
17-02-2010, 07:16 PM
That is now 18 goals conceded in the first half this season.

We have only conceded 8 in the second half — including the 3 against Rangers on Saturday (5 by them in total) and Hamilton's consolation in the 5-1 game.

17-02-2010, 07:17 PM
........willing to be corrected but since the return of Bamba the defence has become shaky........and leaked goals.

I couldn't see why he was put straight back in - not least given his lukewarm displays in african nations cup where he sold the jerseys a coupleof times as well. we looked solid when Hanlon was in their with Hoggy

now?...........:grr::agree:

Riordans Boots
17-02-2010, 07:17 PM

:agree: :boo hoo:

erskine-hibby
17-02-2010, 07:19 PM
Wotherspoon not playing and has been MOM sooo many times this season! Makes you wonder. Hogg RB!!!!!:confused:

:agree::agree:
Hogg is never a right back.

It is all fine and well putting out a team with so many front players, but it leaves us woefully short at the back. Yes, it can lead to some great attacking football but we are not scoring enough...ask septic about this.
At this time of the season it should be about cementing what we have (like, dare i say it, rankgers), I just hope this is not the usual 'Christmas slide' come late:bitchy:

17-02-2010, 07:19 PM
has john rankins name been mentioned ? other than just now :greengrin having said that, have any of our forwards names been mentioned :rolleyes:

17-02-2010, 07:20 PM
When in reality this is the game that would have given us a chance of 3rd place.

pretty poor stuff but lets be honest this is a typical hibs January Feb March form.

Davy Mac

Agreed:agree:

But shop.........and .............window comes to mind.

17-02-2010, 07:21 PM
Are we even looking likely to get back into this?

bornahibby
17-02-2010, 07:21 PM
If St J are closing us all over the park they will tire in the second half, and based just on 2nd half performances we are top of the league - St J with one of the worst defences...

So there is always hope.......:pray:

17-02-2010, 07:22 PM
Are we even looking likely to get back into this?

Sounds like we're getting pummeled :bitchy:

erskine-hibby
17-02-2010, 07:23 PM
If St J are closing us all over the park they will tire in the second half, and based just on 2nd half performances we are top of the league - St J with one of the worst defences...

So there is always hope.......:pray:

Yeah we might scape a draw...again:rolleyes:

17-02-2010, 07:23 PM
Agreed:agree:

But shop.........and .............window comes to mind.

Aye, me too............

..........Bambas put the shop windae in! :greengrin:boo hoo:

17-02-2010, 07:24 PM
yip we had a terrible run of form and the midfield was garbage during that time

Did we really? Terrible run of form and a garbage midfield?

Even when McBride was out for a lengthy period we were still winning the majority of our games. What spell did you have in mind?

Emerald
:agree::agree:
Hogg is never a right back.

It is all fine and well putting out a team with so many front players, but it leaves us woefully short at the back. Yes, it can lead to some great attacking football but we are not scoring enough...ask septic about this.
At this time of the season it should be about cementing what we have (like, dare i say it, rankgers), I just hope this is not the usual 'Christmas slide' come late:bitchy:Agree, we need to be solid esp. away from home and we need full backs who can pass and run the wings. Hogg doesnt even look up when he passes, its law of averages if it goes to a Hibs player. Thats all right for clearances but not when trying to build an attack (like full backs should do).

Riordans Boots
HI commentators saying Bamba should be off !!

17-02-2010, 07:25 PM

Sent off or subbed?

17-02-2010, 07:26 PM
Piss poor show fae the Hibs!

Only Hanlon near pass marks

FFS - just got the kids to bed and switched the radio on/logged in here in anticipation. That'll teach me for being optimistic ! :bitchy: :boo hoo:

We are making St J sound like world beaters. Sounds as if half time cannae come quick enough. :grr:

COME ON HIBS, FFS !

Ari Gold
We sound terrible. The team sounds unsettled... how in the name of **** can we not string 2 passes together.

Emerald
HI commentators saying Bamba should be off !!Get him off then and get Wotherspoon on and Hogg back to where he knows best. :agree:

erskine-hibby

From what i hear, i must agree:agree:

Riordans Boots
Sent off or subbed?

Subbed. Sorry, am just jumping about here :grr:

17-02-2010, 07:27 PM

a first pick for me.

Oscar Lomax

Wish he would go off and take Riordan with him......

erskine-hibby
Get him off then and get Wotherspoon on and Hogg back to where he knows best. :agree:

Yes please:agree:

AugustaHibs
Good position. Oh ffs!

Get Nishy on!

17-02-2010, 07:28 PM
'poor free kick from Hibs'

there's a bloody surprise :grr:

Riordans Boots
Get him off then and get Wotherspoon on and Hogg back to where he knows best. :agree:

That's what they are saying :agree:

I pasted this on another thread :

"Bamba doesn't want to play tonight. He doesn't want to play for Hibs full stop.
He didn't want to play on Sunday saying that he was "injured" but it was pointed out to him that it was the major game on Sky so he changed his mind.
Players are given a day off on Monday unless you are injured - There's no days off for the physios and masseurs and if you are injured you must report in on Monday.
Bamba came in on Tuesday and said he was injured.
Will he play tonight? NFC!
Totally disliked at the club now."
I thought it was a lot of garbage.....................but I'm having my doubts.

green.and.white
17-02-2010, 07:29 PM
Did we really? Terrible run of form and a garbage midfield?

Even when McBride was out for a lengthy period we were still winning the majority of our games. What spell did you have in mind?

Well the hearts and rangers games at home spring to mind (1-1 and 1-4), without McBride, Rankin and Miller were left very exposed in midfield and there was a lot of space for the opposition. We didn't have a poor run of results as such, but the performances were poorer. The games mentioned above were amongst our poorest matches this season

Subbed. Sorry, am just jumping about here :grr:

Unfortunately I can't see Yogi subbing him.

Seems to me that Bamba has had his head in the clouds since he came back though.

Oscar Lomax
Why couldn't Hibs have signed a guy like Dubbery? Experienced, dependable, Hard as nails and no-nonsense......

AugustaHibs
WHY Are we putting balls towards stokes and benji against bloody duberry???!!!

James.
17-02-2010, 07:30 PM
Zouma wasting balls in dangerous positions

erskine-hibby
17-02-2010, 07:30 PM
I pasted this on another thread :

"Bamba doesn't want to play tonight. He doesn't want to play for Hibs full stop.
He didn't want to play on Sunday saying that he was "injured" but it was pointed out to him that it was the major game on Sky so he changed his mind.
Players are given a day off on Monday unless you are injured - There's no days off for the physios and masseurs and if you are injured you must report in on Monday.
Bamba came in on Tuesday and said he was injured.
Will he play tonight? NFC!
Totally disliked at the club now."
I thought it was a lot of garbage.....................but I'm having my doubts.

If any of this is the truth, he should be dropped. Cos at the moment he won't be missed any way.

17-02-2010, 07:31 PM
listening to HI it sounds like they haven't turned up.

Zouma wasting balls in dangerous positions

Deek should be on free kicks.

'poor free kick from Hibs'

there's a bloody surprise :grr:

Language!

......the word your looking for involves sex and travel (and no, not club 18:30) :wink:

I may be in minority here but a player of the supposed calibre of Liam Miller is not impressing me. Think has been ok at best. Should be stepping up on these nights.

euro Hibby
never happy with what we have got eh ?

17-02-2010, 07:32 PM
Unfortunately I can't see Yogi subbing him.

Seems to me that Bamba has had his head in the clouds since he came back though.

The point is, Hanlon was playing well and forming a partnership with Hogg. Thats the natural centre back pairing IMO.

17-02-2010, 07:32 PM
Half time. Pish.

Riordans Boots
17-02-2010, 07:33 PM
Just got a txt from a friend at game saying Hibs are murder :bitchy:

James.
Why couldn't Hibs have signed a guy like Dubbery? Experienced, dependable, Hard as nails and no-nonsense......

Not Hibs class

Wull
only 1 team wantin te win this :grr:
Hughs better show some serious man management

Emerald
listening to HI it sounds like they haven't turned up.I was going to post something like that but I couldnt pick a player that had the least mentions. You could say thet about any of them. :bitchy:

down the slope
Sounds like the chocolate soldiers have turned up again.

green.and.white

what's that meant to mean? That being 2-0 to St.Johnstone is ok and we should be grateful to be 3rd? not the time for crap like that.

Riordans Boots
17-02-2010, 07:34 PM
Yogi, can you fit their erses now :grr:

erskine-hibby
Thank **** its only 2-0 at half time:agree:

Yogi, get them sorted out!!!!
And while your at it sort out the formation:grr:

Lets just face it we've not played well since the Accies game and even then Smith kept us in it... that was 23rd January.

Mucho work for Yogi and Co to do to prevent this season turning to dust.:grr:

No shots on or off target - are we Hertz in disguise????

17-02-2010, 07:35 PM
The point is, Hanlon was playing well and forming a partnership with Hogg. Thats the natural centre back pairing IMO.

I'm not going to argue with that, don't think he deserved to be dropped when Bamba came back.

Oscar Lomax
I may be in minority here but a player of the supposed calibre of Liam Miller is not impressing me. Think has been ok at best. Should be stepping up on these nights.

I have not been immpressed with him recently. At Ibrox he strutted about with an air off arrogance which I didnt like.
You have to wonder why he didnt do what he set out to do in his career, with the chances he recieved and teams he was with.

I long for a return to the days of a bomscare keeper and hardly letting a goal in...:devil:

I'm happy with what we've got.................unfortunately we're losing it at a rate of nauts.

Ari Gold
***** Hibs. Get it sorted. Nish on, we are losing out to everything in the air.

Here's hoping that St Mirren can win at Ibrox and cheer us up a bit !

17-02-2010, 07:36 PM
Lets just face it we've not played well since the Accies game and even then Smith kept us in it... that was 23rd January.

Mucho work for Yogi and Co to do to prevent this season turning to dust.:grr:He could start by puting the team back the way it was before Bamba came back

erskine-hibby
17-02-2010, 07:37 PM

Unless we win it will barely raise a grin on my coupon.

Delboy4
Get Wotherspoon on at RB, push Hogg into CH with Hanlon and take Bamba off.

Put Nish on for Benji.

Our line up puts far too much pressure on the defenders, so they can't lift thier heads and make the pass. Therefore, long ball to Stokes, who isn't the player for that, and the pressure starts again.

Riordan and Benji have been passengers - this is too much of a battle, one or both needs to be hooked at half time, with Nish brought in to bring some sort of physical presence, and Stevenson to play the holding role that McBride does so well. Or perhaps Thicot.

Bamba seems to be struggling. I would like to see him replaced, Hogg brought into the middle, and Wotherspoon brought on and put to right back.

Unless Yogi has some gold dusted rockets to ignite up the relevant *****.

Riordans Boots
17-02-2010, 07:38 PM
Get Wotherspoon on at RB, push Hogg into CH with Hanlon and take Bamba off.

Put Nish on for Benji.

Have you got Yogi's mobile number :greengrin

Emerald
17-02-2010, 07:38 PM
Have we had an shot at goal yet?

17-02-2010, 07:39 PM
nope nor off target either:grr::grr::grr:

17-02-2010, 07:39 PM
Well the hearts and rangers games at home spring to mind (1-1 and 1-4), without McBride, Rankin and Miller were left very exposed in midfield and there was a lot of space for the opposition. We didn't have a poor run of results as such, but the performances were poorer. The games mentioned above were amongst our poorest matches this season

I would defo always include McBride, but McBride being missing is no excuse for tonights perfromance. We played well against Rangers in the first half without McBride so its definately possible to have a decent performance. IMO Miller doesnt play well when harrased all the time and Rankin panics with his passing when harrased.

17-02-2010, 07:40 PM

Going by the weekend and tonight, I wouldn't give us a hope in hell in the Cup either. Ross County suddenly looks like a much tougher prospect and unless both OF teams are eliminated we've no chance.

Davy Mac
17-02-2010, 07:40 PM
The thing is, most of us who have watched Hibs over the years have seen this time and time again.

I don't think getting a point from STJ would have been a bad result, we cannae win every game and maybe we just need to be a wee bit more realistic.

Surely some of these games we can keep it tight at the start and then let the game stretch out a bit.

Still think we need a big ****er in the middle of the park.