View Full Version : The official lets all laugh at the Dandyless Dons thread

16-02-2010, 09:39 PM
http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/45274000/jpg/_45274358_mark_mcghee_416.jpg

HibeeMcGinn1
16-02-2010, 09:40 PM
urny on fire:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

16-02-2010, 09:40 PM
Ba Ba the Dons!

BH.

Fixed it!

Tranent Hibby
16-02-2010, 09:41 PM
Never heard sheep boo as lou:thumbsup:dly as that

Get it right up you McGhee you bitter greeting faced Sellic loving fud :bye:

Kevvy1875
http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/45274000/jpg/_45274358_mark_mcghee_416.jpg

Some pictures can speak a thousand words:faf:

KerPlunk
Oh dear, boos ring out, scarves on the pitch and Muttley looking like he's about to walk the Green Mile. :greengrin

Fab. :top marks

:singing:The Northern sh*te called Aberdeen,
Make blood come oot o' ma ee',
Tonight they're papped oot the Scottish Cup,
By a team fae Kirkcaldeeeeeeeeeeeee !!!!!:singing:

16-02-2010, 09:42 PM
Get it right up ye sheep !!! 5449 ....:faf:

blueisthecolour
16-02-2010, 09:43 PM
McGhee should have known this was a massive game for them tonight, why he didn't rest players at the weekend I will never know:faf:

16-02-2010, 09:44 PM
Get it right up ye sheep !!! 5449 ....:faf:

Brill.............nice one Raith

16-02-2010, 09:46 PM
McGhee kept piling the pressure on to his players by constantly describing it as the biggest game of the season for them. They buckled. Good.

16-02-2010, 09:47 PM
Couldn't have happened to a bigger TWAT :thumbsup:

GIRUY McGoo :bye:

16-02-2010, 09:48 PM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/8516874.stm

GIRFUY

Falkirk's first win at Pittodrie since 1958
Raith's first win at Pittodrie since 1960

16-02-2010, 09:48 PM
Murdo sending Richard sympathy texts :faf:

16-02-2010, 09:50 PM
GET IT RIGHT UP YE MAGOO!

AWAY THE ROVERS! :thumbsup:

16-02-2010, 09:50 PM
aye they ur.....crashed and burned the nicht.

16-02-2010, 09:52 PM
Ha! Ha! GIRFUY McGoo :faf: :bye:

That's your just deserts for that condescending interview efter the 1st game :greengrin :thumbsup:

Dr What If?
16-02-2010, 09:54 PM
Sone Aluko, the man with his finger on football's pulse - Quote:

"There's talk of Aberdeen being cursed in the cups but that's rubbish''. Daily Record, today:greengrin

goosano
16-02-2010, 09:54 PM
If ever there was a just reward for such a bitter and ungracious interview as Magoo's after the first game then this was it

No team talk required for Raith tonight

GIRFUY:greengrin ya bitter torn faced tosser

KiddA
16-02-2010, 09:58 PM
Great result that should shut that fat fud up for a while :agree:

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

murray26
16-02-2010, 09:59 PM
Will this thread get moved?

sam armstrong
16-02-2010, 10:00 PM
Great result that should shut that fat fud up for a while :agree:

Also a warning to Hibs though as Ross County are a better team than Raith.

Capt Mainwaring
16-02-2010, 10:00 PM
The Sheep we're definately not on fire tonight!

HibeeMcGinn1
16-02-2010, 10:01 PM

lets just enjoy tonights result :greengrin

16-02-2010, 10:02 PM
Sheep dressing room door is welded shut

16-02-2010, 10:03 PM
Sheep dressing room door is welded shut

:faf: :faf: :faf:

Get the fud out for an interview :greengrin

16-02-2010, 10:04 PM
A message I found on a sheep board to their players pre match

We're Aberdeen...Their Raith.
We're SPL...Their 1st Division.
We're Full Time...Their Part Time.
DELIVER

:faf::faf:

16-02-2010, 10:04 PM
Disaster for McGoo.

Some of the sheep must be wondering if the two Jimmys were really that bad after all...

murray26
16-02-2010, 10:05 PM
We wont take the County game lightly, if we cant beat them we dont deserve to win the cup.

KiddA
lets just enjoy tonights result :greengrin

Spot on, I love it when they get beat now. It really did not bother me that much but when Fud took over as manager every defeat makes it even sweeter :agree: as he talks so much pash all the time.

Apparently the stewards had to form a wall around the Dons support as they were raging at the end of the game :tee hee::tee hee::tee hee:

K.Marx
most my laughter is aimed at mcgoo.

prick :bye:

16-02-2010, 10:07 PM

That's your just deserts for that condescending interview efter the 1st game :greengrin :thumbsup:

16-02-2010, 10:08 PM
He's finally talking now

"worst result of my managerial career"

"embarrassed"

"humiliated"

Folk chucking stuff, heckling and spitting at him

"the players should be ashamed"

"scandalous"

hibeesliam94
16-02-2010, 10:08 PM
Any mcgoo interview yet???:greengrin

16-02-2010, 10:09 PM
Apparently the stewards had to form a wall around the Dons support as they were raging at the end of the game :tee hee::tee hee::tee hee:

I could imagine. Went with my sheep mate to the Falkirk match at Pittodrie and Magoo and the rest of the sheep were getting dogs abuse at half time, I was geniunely shocked at the amount of abuse they had to take walking to the tunnel!

And being honest, I LOVE IT they had to take it again ten times worse:thumbsup:

16-02-2010, 10:10 PM
Any mcgoo interview yet???:greengrin

On now :faf: :faf: :faf: :faf: :faf:

2belhaven
16-02-2010, 10:12 PM
Mcghee interview on bbc. Sounds desperately fed up. Fans spat at him and threw scarfs as he left dugout. He has never experienced anything like it before in his entire life.

Shame !

Hibbie_Cameron
16-02-2010, 10:12 PM
Funny stuff. Plenty quality crosses into the box, noone there to head them in:faf:

"McLean, McDonald etc were all brilliant on saturday", pity its tuesday:greengrin

16-02-2010, 10:14 PM
We wont take the County game lightly, if we cant beat them we dont deserve to win the cup.

If we cant beat them we wont win the Cup!

Kevvy1875
16-02-2010, 10:15 PM
McGoo on the tranny now......spewing his guts:agree:

Still slavering pish though in his usual patronising style.

'I walked down the side of the pitch at full time and there were fans throwing stuff at me, spitting on me, heckling me....I have never experienced anything like it in my life'

To Quote McGoo 16/2/10:wink:

Dons fans will loooooove that wee line. Typical McGoo 'how very dare you' arrogance.

EasterRoad4Ever
If ever a team was suffering under the weight of its previous success - which was a freak - its Aburdeen. McGee is a plum of the highest order and his failure is simply DELICIOUS. :thumbsup:

The Sheep we're definately not on fire tonight!

Aye, they've been well and truly put oot !

:-)

BH.

McGoo: There is something inherently wrong with the mentality of the players here.

Oh dear.

KiddA
16-02-2010, 10:16 PM

Yes can't wait to hear what he says this time :wink:

16-02-2010, 10:17 PM
Don't want to dampen the delight which we're all feeling but have to say it is really disgusting if fans were actually spitting on him. That's vile.

Anyway

Get that result right up ye's ya sheep ****ging trumpets:trumpet::trumpet:

16-02-2010, 10:18 PM
Is anybody else having trouble finding the 'get it up ye McGhee, ya big, fat, Celtic-loving, squinty-mouthed, monotoned, boring bassa' smiley? :confused:

Don't want to dampen the delight which we're all feeling but have to say it is really disgusting if fans were actually spitting on him. That's vile.

Anyway

Hopefully it was just all the saliva from them foaming at the mouth.

jakedance
Wow. I didn't see that happening.

Maybe McGhee should have rested some of his players at the weekend in preperation.

16-02-2010, 10:19 PM

Anyway

Surely no :bitchy:

Where did you hear that?

16-02-2010, 10:19 PM
Is anybody else having trouble finding the 'get it up ye McGhee, ya big, fat, Celtic-loving, squinty-mouthed, monotoned, boring bassa' smiley? :confused:

You missed monobrowed.

:eek:

http://www.afc.premiumtv.co.uk/javaImages/e/1a/0,,10284~6035982,00.jpg

16-02-2010, 10:20 PM
Just remembered their financial troubles too.

What they would've done for a game against Rath, then a winnable (well, maybe no for the dons:greengrin) game against Dundehhh and then the financial reward of a semi-final, maybe against one of the Old Firm.

I hope you don't have anymore players you want to spend £20k on Magoo:greengrin:thumbsup:

16-02-2010, 10:20 PM
wow. I didn't see that happening.

Maybe mcghee should have rested some of his players at the weekend in preperation.

:-)

bh.

16-02-2010, 10:21 PM
check some of these posts out......

http://www.afc-chat.net/forums/index.php?showforum=

16-02-2010, 10:22 PM
You missed monobrowed.

:eek:

http://www.afc.premiumtv.co.uk/javaImages/e/1a/0,,10284~6035982,00.jpg
Whoever done McGoo with the ugly stick must've had a shocking drive into work, eh?

Really went to town with that one :faf:

hibee bouncer
16-02-2010, 10:25 PM
Was he not resting 5 superstars against the smelly mob from the west ahead of tonights game?! :faf:

hibeesliam94
16-02-2010, 10:28 PM

http://www.afc-chat.net/forums/index.php?showforum= (http://www.afc-chat.net/forums/index.php?showforum=)

The thread about potential ticket problems at Dens is great!

16-02-2010, 10:29 PM

This do?

16-02-2010, 10:31 PM
Surely no :bitchy:

Where did you hear that?

Big Magoo said it in his radio interview.

As Part/Time Supporter says it could just be saliva from the foaming mouths:greengrin but if someone has actually went to spit it's horrible.

Decided no to text my sheep mate yet, he will be raaaaaaaaaaaaaging:greengrin

16-02-2010, 10:34 PM
McGoo: There is something inherently wrong with the mentality of the players here.

Inherent - well if he's suggesting its hereditary then he might as well pack up and go home. Shame.

Talk about chickens coming home to roost - Marshall's will be after Mcghee big time after all this!

16-02-2010, 10:37 PM

The thread about potential ticket problems at Dens is great!

The first post after the match

We'll do well to fill a ******ing bus now.

16-02-2010, 10:37 PM
Big Magoo said it in his radio interview.

As Part/Time Supporter says it could just be saliva from the foaming mouths:greengrin but if someone has actually went to spit it's horrible.

Decided no to text my sheep mate yet, he will be raaaaaaaaaaaaaging:greengrin

Just gift him Mahlers Funeral March from itunes.
Or "Things can only get better"
Or "The Winner Takes it all"

16-02-2010, 10:48 PM

"THE SHEEP, THE SHEEP, THE SHEEP ARE ON FIRE"

16-02-2010, 10:49 PM
Cannae find the interview :confused:

Are the highlights on tonight ? Cannae be ersed going through to the living room to check :greengrin

16-02-2010, 10:50 PM

http://www.afc-chat.net/forums/index.php?showforum=

That board makes this board seem like a chat room for silent monks. Jeesus what a hoot.

So many knee jerk reactions MY medial ligament hurts.

16-02-2010, 10:51 PM
If ever a team was suffering under the weight of its previous success - which was a freak - its Aburdeen. McGee is a plum of the highest order and his failure is simply DELICIOUS. :thumbsup:

I don`t know how you can say Aberdeens dominance of the Scottish game in the early eighties was a freak . Winning league titles , Scottish Cups and a European trophy was more than a freak and we Hibs supporters would gladly have taken some of that . While I have absolutely no sympathy for that mouthpiece McGee I do have some sympathy for the supporters as Scotland needs a strong Aberdeen. I agree that the clubs past glories puts preasure on the players and fans just as it does here at Easter Road and I think we should wait untill we have knocked out Ross County before ridiculing other clubs fans ( Hearts excepted of course)

Bookkeeper
16-02-2010, 10:52 PM
Mcghee interview on bbc. Sounds desperately fed up. Fans spat at him and threw scarfs as he left dugout. He has never experienced anything like it before in his entire life.

Shame !

Canny believe that! Probably theeee most disliked manager in the SPL. Arrogant, classless, up-his-own-backside idiot.

16-02-2010, 10:52 PM
Classic:

I wouldn't be upset if we went bust tomorrow

talk about an overreaction :greengrin

16-02-2010, 10:54 PM
Just gift him Mahlers Funeral March from itunes.
Or "Things can only get better"
Or "The Winner Takes it all"

I must say that I prefer Chopin.

YouTube - Classical - Chopin - Funeral March (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kyFyAqLtHq8)

16-02-2010, 10:58 PM

YouTube - Classical - Chopin - Funeral March (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kyFyAqLtHq8)

Lived for a time in Warriston Crescent - now one of the most prestigious & expensive locations in Embra. He couldn't have been all that depressed surely!

16-02-2010, 11:00 PM
He would have liked it more nowadays, more Poles for him to socialise with.

:cool2:

Postscript: this defeat means it is a full decade since Aberdeen reached (let alone won) a cup final.

Dearie me.

16-02-2010, 11:02 PM
McGhee is a Class A gimp.

Earl o'Montrose
16-02-2010, 11:14 PM

Go on, I'll bite. What did he say after the 1st game?

16-02-2010, 11:17 PM
Go on, I'll bite. What did he say after the 1st game?

http://sport.scotsman.com/football/Raith-Rovers-1--1.6050926.jp

McGhee's post-match comments gave the impression of his team completely dominating the match, yet statistics show possession was only narrowly in their favour by 51 per cent to 49 per cent.

"I thought a draw was the least we deserved," insisted McGhee. "I couldn't believe we were losing, it was such an injustice. I couldn't believe we were on the verge of going out, there was something very wrong. I'm thoroughly satisfied with the performance and I don't think our fans can be disappointed by it. I'm relieved to come away with a 1-1 draw in the end but not embarrassed by it. We are going back to Pittodrie now and we can finish the job."

16-02-2010, 11:19 PM
http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/47316000/jpg/_47316493_markmcghee_snsb466.jpg

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/a/aberdeen/8519190.stm

KerPlunk
16-02-2010, 11:21 PM

Cannae beat a bit o' Purcell when thinking about death. :wink:

YouTube - Purcell - Music for the Funeral of Queen Mary (Funeral Sentences) March, Z.860 (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xWRcx9LHBJU)

hibee bouncer
16-02-2010, 11:21 PM
Got to love the following quote from their AFC chat forum

"Posted 14 February 2010 - 09:19 PM
They'd probably give us the same again, can't believe folk are worried about Raith!"

Bet he's no saying much about their tie tonight!! :faf:

16-02-2010, 11:25 PM
http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/47316000/jpg/_47316493_markmcghee_snsb466.jpg

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/a/aberdeen/8519190.stm

machibby
16-02-2010, 11:30 PM
It just gets better, Mark Mcghoo states in his interview that this is his long term plan.
You know you know you know you know you know mcghoo's post match interview is comedy gold

16-02-2010, 11:54 PM
McGhee provided an example of the respect he had for Raith by preparing for what he described as the "biggest game of their season" by getting golf lessons from Richie Ramsay earlier today....

Mind you, the lessons could come in pretty handy for McGhee long before the football season is over...

17-02-2010, 12:06 AM
Got to love the following quote from their AFC chat forum

"Posted 14 February 2010 - 09:19 PM
They'd probably give us the same again, can't believe folk are worried about Raith!"

Bet he's no saying much about their tie tonight!! :faf:

Am liking this from another AFC Forum:
http://boards.footymad.net/forum.php?tno=4&fid=27&sty=2&act=1&mid=2122770364

The thread is titled - McGhee: Will He Walk??

He should walk into milnes office the morn and launch a sustained attack on the wig wearing villan on behalf of the Aberdeen fans. rip the wig from his heid and ram it doon wulie millers throat.

****ing disaster tonight!

Loving the imagery as much as anything else.

Tranent Hibby
17-02-2010, 12:09 AM

Fits awry ma wee loon

Lmc2105
17-02-2010, 12:11 AM
Just spoke to a couple of my mates coming back from the game on there edin supporters bus and they are all arguing about what happened to mcgee at the end of the game ... but yeah safe to say the bus was very quiet:greengrin didn't wind him up as i didn't want him to cry:faf::cool2:

17-02-2010, 12:45 AM

Shame !

disgracefully behaviour!!

i'm appalled no-one has done that to him before :devil:

17-02-2010, 01:00 AM
:faf::faf::faf:

GIRUY McGhee ya fanny and all you sheep ****ging ******** :bye:

17-02-2010, 01:18 AM
Fits awry ma wee loon

Is that picture after he got hit by a greaser?

17-02-2010, 07:48 AM

Absolutely right. :agree:

17-02-2010, 08:22 AM
McGoo on the tranny now......spewing his guts:agree:

Still slavering pish though in his usual patronising style.

'I walked down the side of the pitch at full time and there were fans throwing stuff at me, spitting on me, heckling me....I have never experienced anything like it in my life'

To Quote McGoo 16/2/10:wink:

Dons fans will loooooove that wee line. Typical McGoo 'how very dare you' arrogance.

no matter who it is,thats awful behaviour

sunshine1875
17-02-2010, 08:23 AM
I don`t know how you can say Aberdeens dominance of the Scottish game in the early eighties was a freak . Winning league titles , Scottish Cups and a European trophy was more than a freak and we Hibs supporters would gladly have taken some of that . While I have absolutely no sympathy for that mouthpiece McGee I do have some sympathy for the supporters as Scotland needs a strong Aberdeen. I agree that the clubs past glories puts preasure on the players and fans just as it does here at Easter Road and I think we should wait untill we have knocked out Ross County before ridiculing other clubs fans ( Hearts excepted of course)

Whilst at Uni in Aberdeen, we used to go and watch most games at Pittodrie and I have to say it was probably the best football that I have seen in my time watching Scottish football. They played the Infirm off the park many times. The game I remember most was when they beat Celtic 4-0. See link below.

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/football/spl/2009/01/20/exclusive-former-aberdeen-favourite-frank-mcdougall-tips-dons-for-title-86908-21055396/ (http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/football/spl/2009/01/20/exclusive-former-aberdeen-favourite-frank-mcdougall-tips-dons-for-title-86908-21055396/)

Absolutely fantastic with a team full of young Scots, many from the North.

What I also remember was that the Dons team in the 85-86 season started the season well only for Ferguson to become distracted by the Scotland part-time job and for their players having to go away to Oz to play in the World Cup play-offs and returning shattered. Leaving Hertz to suddenly build a lead whilst they were away - Hertz had no-one in the Scottish team at the time, so continued playing games whilst the Dons and Infirm didn't. Without these distractions, the season would have been over well before Dens (remember Albert Kidd:greengrin). The Dons were a much better side as was shown in the cup final.

17-02-2010, 08:31 AM
Whilst at Uni in Aberdeen, we used to go and watch most games at Pittodrie and I have to say it was probably the best football that I have seen in my time watching Scottish football. They played the Infirm off the park many times. The game I remember most was when they beat Celtic 4-0. See link below.

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/football/spl/2009/01/20/exclusive-former-aberdeen-favourite-frank-mcdougall-tips-dons-for-title-86908-21055396/ (http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/football/spl/2009/01/20/exclusive-former-aberdeen-favourite-frank-mcdougall-tips-dons-for-title-86908-21055396/)

Absolutely fantastic with a team full of young Scots, many from the North.

What I also remember was that the Dons team in the 85-86 season started the season well only for Ferguson to become distracted by the Scotland part-time job and for their players having to go away to Oz to play in the World Cup play-offs and returning shattered. Leaving Hertz to suddenly build a lead whilst they were away - Hertz had no-one in the Scottish team at the time, so continued playing games whilst the Dons and Infirm didn't. Without these distractions, the season would have been over well before Dens (remember Albert Kidd:greengrin). The Dons were a much better side as was shown in the cup final.

I was working in Madrid when Dons beat Real in Cup Final in 1983. A magnificent performance, at least the equal of Celtc in 67 & as you say a team full of Scots, many such as Hewitt, Weir, McMaster, Rougvie regarded as journeymen.
Final thought, it's a good job Aberdeen got a bye in the first round!! :wink:

Septimus
17-02-2010, 08:42 AM
I was nine years old when I was taken to Hampden to see Hibs win the Scottish Cup final against Aberdeen in 1947. Needless to say we did not. I seem to recall laughing at Aberdeen when Cuthbertson popped in a very early goal for us. That was the end of the laughing then and there will be no more from me until the engraver is working on the Holy Grail and putting the name Hibernian where it should rightfully be.

My memory is not what it once was but did Freddie Martin not have a great game for Aberdeen that day?

17-02-2010, 09:06 AM

Aberdeen FC are in a weird state of paralysis at the moment - owned by a very rich Stewart Milne, but skint and wondering if/when they are going to leave Pittodrie.

The fans have every right to be proud of the club's past achievements, but they've been pretty rubbish for 20 years now.

Drew Peacock
17-02-2010, 12:10 PM

Aberdeen FC are in a weird state of paralysis at the moment - owned by a very rich Stewart Milne, but skint and wondering if/when they are going to leave Pittodrie.

The fans have every right to be proud of the club's past achievements, but they've been pretty rubbish for 20 years now.

Sorry, but one good half season and you feel like you can make statements like that?!?! I think the same could be said about Hibs, only just take away the success beforehand.

I post in peace by the way, but that is a daft statement to make.

There are some serious issues at pittodrie at the moment that you rightly point to (namely Milne / Miller). I actually feel sorry for McGhee in all this - the players have let him and the fans down once again. Only difference is that McGhee has had to operate with his hands tied behind his back from the board. Calderwood inherited a MUCH better squad and was also given the backing financially to bring in decent players (Severin/Nicholson/Smith). Thing is, he's left a lot of dead wood behind him and we cant afford to clear that out in a hurry.

I believe the same happened when he was at Dunfermline.

A 4-4 draw with celtic then that last night?!?! It just doesn't add up. If there's one thing that you think that the players would have learned by now, it would be that they are nowhere near good enough to just turn up and expect to beat lower league teams. The attitude is off from top to bottom.

The same thing has happened all season with us losing to teams in the bottom half of the table and coming up with decent performances against the better sides.

The place is rotten to the core and i'm at a loss to explain it:bitchy:.

17-02-2010, 12:29 PM
For some reason I've always had a soft spot for Aberdeen - probably because I remember their magnificent European performances and they're not Rantic!

However Magoo's regular ridiculous ramblings have put paid to that and I was delighted with their exit last night - more because of Magoo himself as opposed to anything Aberdeen FC have done.

How the Dons fans can tolerate him beats me - the Dons job was very much "second best" as far as he was concerned and since then he's been nothing short of an embarrassment.

Tinyclothes
17-02-2010, 12:30 PM
My dad's from Kirkaldy so he's a happy chappy today. He's getting his 94 coca cola cup jersey out of the time capsule right now.

17-02-2010, 12:32 PM
My dad's from Kirkaldy so he's a happy chappy today. He's getting his 94 coca cola cup jersey out of the time capsule right now.

If he's as happy as the guy commentating on Radio Scotland last night (Scott Davie?) he'll be a very happy man! The boy was going absolutely mental at FT.

Tinyclothes
17-02-2010, 12:35 PM
If he's as happy as the guy commentating on Radio Scotland last night (Scott Davie?) he'll be a very happy man! The boy was going absolutely mental at FT.

He was in France on holiday so I had to call him up with the news. I presume mum is walking a bit funny this morning.

17-02-2010, 12:36 PM
Ha, I was hoping for a Hibs Aberdeen final too.

Well done to Raith Rovers though...

KerPlunk
17-02-2010, 12:51 PM
He was in France on holiday so I had to call him up with the news. I presume mum is walking a bit funny this morning.

She could always tell him to get oot. :cool2:

hibbymac
17-02-2010, 12:57 PM
Sorry, but one good half season and you feel like you can make statements like that?!?! I think the same could be said about Hibs, only just take away the success beforehand.

.........:.

Don't see what Hibs' "good half season" has to do with the statement regarding Aberdeen.

17-02-2010, 12:58 PM

I think he means in relation to the Dons fans having a bit of a Hearts attitude, believing Aberdeen are some super massive club when in fact they are not. Hearts and Dons fans like to go on about being the 3rd force, continue to go on about past success, and it's all cringe worthy stuff when you take into account the state of the club now.

Hibs fans will quite happily admit to years of mediocre guff with the odd successful year added in, however the yams and your club like to live in some parrallel universe where your clubs are actually world clubs.

17-02-2010, 12:58 PM

There are some serious issues at pittodrie at the moment that you rightly point to (namely Milne / Miller). I actually feel sorry for McGhee in all this - the players have let him and the fans down once again. Only difference is that McGhee has had to operate with his hands tied behind his back from the board. Calderwood inherited a MUCH better squad and was also given the backing financially to bring in decent players (Severin/Nicholson/Smith). Thing is, he's left a lot of dead wood behind him and we cant afford to clear that out in a hurry.

A 4-4 draw with celtic then that last night?!?! It just doesn't add up. If there's one thing that you think that the players would have learned by now, it would be that they are nowhere near good enough to just turn up and expect to beat lower league teams. The attitude is off from top to bottom.

The same thing has happened all season with us losing to teams in the bottom half of the table and coming up with decent performances against the better sides.

What he said has nothing to do with Hibs, no need to drag us into it, he didn't say anything about our performances.

17-02-2010, 01:01 PM
Indeed the Dons do batter on about third force and all that crap and they are an angry lot...for McGhee's pish and his rambling nonsensical rubbish I am happy at their plight.

That said, they really dislike the huns and that, is to be welcomed and appluaded :greengrin

Either way, they're no competition to us this year :devil:

Sandy
17-02-2010, 01:05 PM
For some reason I've always had a soft spot for Aberdeen - probably because I remember their magnificent European performances and they're not Rantic!

However Magoo's regular ridiculous ramblings have put paid to that and I was delighted with their exit last night - more because of Magoo himself as opposed to anything Aberdeen FC have done.

How the Dons fans can tolerate him beats me - the Dons job was very much "second best" as far as he was concerned and since then he's been nothing short of an embarrassment.

Same for me, probably because I spent 20 + happy years in Aberdeen, and used to attend a lot of matches at Pittodrie when I was a student and couldn't afford to get to ER. Also had some great fun with them when they played the Huns (and Hearts to a lesser extent) :take that

17-02-2010, 01:38 PM

McGhoo for Hearts, except it wasn't. McGhoo for Scotland...oh Burley's got that has he? McGhoo for Celtic...oh Saint Tony has that in the bag....oh well Aberdeen it is then.

Is there anyone he hasn't whored himself to whilst at a different employer?

17-02-2010, 03:35 PM
Where's your Fergie gone? Not swaggering about talking down to other teams now are you? :faf::faf::faf:

17-02-2010, 04:02 PM

Are you happy with Aberdeen's record from the 1990s on then?

Don't get me wrong, I'm not making any special claims for Hibs here... plenty of lows as well as highs in that time.

Bayern Munich match probably the high point of the last decade, no?