View Full Version : Match Updates Tuesdays Matches (Raith KO Sheep)

16-02-2010, 06:28 PM
Quite a few matches tonight including 2 in the Champions League, not sure what they are doing with the CL, now being played over the next few weeks?

Hopefully Raith can upset Aberdeen, but they may have blown their big chance.

Everton are 2-0 up with a few mins to go.

16-02-2010, 06:30 PM
Raith are jiggered by injuries, their centre half and captain was in a car crash yesterday.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/r/raith_rovers/8517924.stm

16-02-2010, 06:34 PM
Anyone see the Everton sending off?

If your going to foul a player clear through why not bring him down outside the box rather than waiting till he is in the box. Think that could send Everton out over the 2 legs.

Great pen though. :agree:

16-02-2010, 06:36 PM
Anyone see the Everton sending off?

If your going to foul a player clear through why not bring him down outside the box rather than waiting till he is in the box. Think that could send Everton out over the 2 legs.

Great pen though. :agree:

have to agree. Ive got them on one of my coupons so im praying there is no equaliser on the cards... minute of ET to see out :pray:

16-02-2010, 06:40 PM
Everton win 2-1

16-02-2010, 06:48 PM
ex-Yam Stephen Simmons (a centre mid) having to play at centre half for Raith

16-02-2010, 06:49 PM
1-0 AC Milan, probably Ronaldinho but was a deflection

16-02-2010, 07:23 PM
How f***ing lucky are Manure!!!

1-1

16-02-2010, 07:25 PM
I'm listening to the game and Raith are having the better of it, Langfield had to tip a shot onto the post.

Moan the Raith:clapper:

16-02-2010, 07:27 PM
I'm listening to the game and Raith are having the better of it, Langfield had to tip a shot onto the post.

Moan the Raith:clapper:

They'll be dancing in the streets of Raith tonight if they win:agree:

16-02-2010, 07:28 PM
How Man Utd are level in this game is beyond me. AC Milan are playing some lovely stuff.

Free kick in a good position...

16-02-2010, 07:32 PM
Ronaldinho ripping United apart.

TonyStokeprano
16-02-2010, 07:48 PM
How f***ing lucky are Manure!!!

1-1

AC Milans goal waas pretty lucky aswell.

hibsboy90
16-02-2010, 07:49 PM
Aberdeen v raith kicking off for second half. Still 0-0.

16-02-2010, 07:51 PM
Lyon 1-0 Madrid

16-02-2010, 07:53 PM
Leeds 0 Walsall 1

now 1-1

16-02-2010, 08:00 PM
Jimmy Calderwood spotted at Pittodrie wearing a Raith scarf.

M'on the Raith !

16-02-2010, 08:02 PM
1-0 Raith

Prof. Shaggy
1-0 Raith!!

Who is this Patto (sp?) playing for Milan! Hadn't heard of him before, but dear goodness, he looks a cracking player! Fast, direct, strong and a decent strike on him!

Bit of a more balanced second half, though Van der Saar made a wonderful save from a brilliant Pirlo free kick!

1-0 to Raith !

Moan the Raith:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

16-02-2010, 08:03 PM
Who is this Patto (sp?) playing for Milan! Hadn't heard of him before, but dear goodness, he looks a cracking player! Fast, direct, strong and a decent strike on him!

Bit of a more balanced second half, though Van der Saar made a wonderful save from a brilliant Pirlo free kick!

erm... Brazilian wonderkid, been hyped beyond belief for 3-4 years? Hello???

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Alexandre_Pato

1-0 Raith

:thumbsup: even if it does bust my coupon. :greengrin

1 up, cmon

16-02-2010, 08:05 PM
erm... Brazilian wonderkid, been hyped beyond belief for 3-4 years? Hello???

I knew the name, but don't really watch Italian football much.

He's bloody sensational!

Hi by the way.

16-02-2010, 08:06 PM
A Hibs v Raith Semi-final would do me fine. Ugly Sissrs to battle it out in the other one. :thumbsup:

16-02-2010, 08:07 PM
Who is this Roonie? (sp) Looks a cracking player!

16-02-2010, 08:09 PM
Who is this Roonie? (sp) Looks a cracking player!

Forgive my ignorance.

I'll endeavour to keep up in future, to prevent my social exclusion.

1-2 - yon Roonie guy scoring too!

16-02-2010, 08:09 PM
Shrek puts United 2-1 up

LamontHFC©
16-02-2010, 08:10 PM
Brilliant header.

And brilliant substitue by Ferguson bringing on Valencia.

Class.

16-02-2010, 08:10 PM
Forgive my ignorance.

I'll endeavour to keep up in future, to prevent my social exclusion.

1-2 - yon Roonie guy scoring too!

Wayne Rooney: Best forward in the world.

16-02-2010, 08:11 PM
Shrek puts United 2-1 up

I'm more interested in Aberdeen v Raith

16-02-2010, 08:12 PM
I'm more interested in Aberdeen v Raith

I'm just trying to fill the time until the final whistle goes at Pittodrie :greengrin

16-02-2010, 08:12 PM
USA 3-0 Switzerland in the men's ice hockey (http://www.vancouver2010.com/olympic-hockey/schedule-and-results/mens-preliminary-round---group-a-game-1_ihm400a01fm.html)

:duck:

16-02-2010, 08:13 PM
I'm just trying to fill the time until the final whistle goes at Pittodrie :greengrin

How long is ther left Barney?

Meekel
16-02-2010, 08:13 PM
Can't believe Raith are winning :faf:

By the stats on BBC they have most of the possession as well.. even if they have only had one shot on target :thumbsup:

16-02-2010, 08:14 PM
How long is ther left Barney?

About 20 minutes

16-02-2010, 08:14 PM
It would be an awful shame if Aberdeen lost the game that Magoo described as the biggest of their season (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/a/aberdeen/8516803.stm).

Raith hanging on just now.

16-02-2010, 08:16 PM
Raith will lose out in the dying seconds again....

hibeeleicester
16-02-2010, 08:17 PM
Raith will lose out in the dying seconds again....

16-02-2010, 08:17 PM
Fletcher to Rooney - easy goal - 1-3 United.

Sublime ball from Fletcher.

16-02-2010, 08:18 PM
Graham Weir is a sub for Raith. Wouldn't be like him to get a late goal or two.

LamontHFC©
16-02-2010, 08:18 PM
I love Darren Fletcher.

16-02-2010, 08:19 PM
I love Darren Fletcher.

He's been utterly sensational tonight, particularly in the second half - box to box all night. Wish he was less of an enigma in a Scotland shirt.

hibsboy90
16-02-2010, 08:21 PM
Stoke 1 up against Man City

16-02-2010, 08:21 PM

:agree::agree::agree::top marks

16-02-2010, 08:22 PM
He's been utterly sensational tonight, particularly in the second half - box to box all night. Wish he was less of an enigma in a Scotland shirt.

Wish he had a decent forward to pass to more like.

The aforementioned Graham Weir is on now.

Hopefully John McGlynn has learned all the Yam timewasting tricks.

:devil:

16-02-2010, 08:24 PM
Stoke 1 up against Man City

Whats that? 10 man Stoke beating Man City?

United skelping Milan at the San Siro?

Raith beating Aberdeen?

Could this be a Carlsberg Tuesday?! :thumbsup:

16-02-2010, 08:25 PM
Wish he had a decent forward to pass to more like.
The aforementioned Graham Weir is on now.

Hopefully John McGlynn has learned all the Yam timewasting tricks.

:devil:

It's not even that - he just plays a different role for Scotland which doesn't suit his game.

16-02-2010, 08:26 PM
Whats that? 10 man Stoke beating Man City?

United skelping Milan at the San Siro?

Raith beating Aberdeen?

Could this be a Carlsberg Tuesday?! :thumbsup:

If Milan score in the 91st and 94th minute, you bet your ass it could be!

16-02-2010, 08:29 PM
Scott Davie (RR fan) is fantastic to listen to on RS. He's counting down every 30 seconds.

Milan 2-3 MU

16-02-2010, 08:29 PM
If Milan score in the 91st and 94th minute, you bet your ass it could be!
notquite the 91st minute..... :wink:

16-02-2010, 08:35 PM
Still 0-1

Into 3 minutes added on

16-02-2010, 08:36 PM
Carrick sent off.

Hibee_Lisa
16-02-2010, 08:37 PM
FT Aberdeen 0-1 Raith :thumbsup:

Meekel
16-02-2010, 08:38 PM
Dunno what Carrick was sent off for.. :confused:

FT now anyway!

Prof. Shaggy
Commentator nearly choked there!

Un-****ing-believable.

Man Utd waste a ludicrous amount of time and only end up facing 3 minutes of added on time!

FT Raith 1-0

Scott Davie explodes

BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

FT Aberdeen 0-1 Raith :thumbsup:

:faf: :faf: :faf:

Macgoo GIRUY

FT Sheep Oot :thumbsup:

Not in my top five:greengrin

16-02-2010, 08:39 PM
Ha ha the Dons!

BH.

Kevvy1875
Booooooooooooooooooooooooo!

FT Raith 1-0

Scott Davie explodes

BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

Superb! :thumbsup:

They deserved to win the first tie anyway - at least they've got a little more money now as well as getting through :thumbsup:

Meekel
Un-****ing-believable.

Man Utd waste a ludicrous amount of time and only end up facing 3 minutes of added on time!

Agreed.. I thought 3 minutes was a farce..

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Unlucky Magoo !!! :faf:

bandylegs_jLeighton
Scott Davie (RR fan) is fantastic to listen to on RS. He's counting down every 30 seconds.

Milan 2-3 MU

Haha!

He was absolutely loving it at full time!

Scarves on the pitch at Pittodrie :faf:

16-02-2010, 08:40 PM
Well done Raith:thumbsup:

16-02-2010, 08:40 PM
Un-****ing-believable.

:violin:

16-02-2010, 08:41 PM
Taxi for McGoo !:thumbsup:

16-02-2010, 08:44 PM
Kurtis Byrne made his debut for Stirling as they beat Dumbarton 4-2.

http://www.soccerbase.com/results3.sd?gameid=610788

16-02-2010, 08:44 PM
Never heard sheep boo as lou:thumbsup:dly as that

:agree: They usually baa.

Apparently they're setting THEMSELVES on fire tonight.

Taxi for Murky McGhump.....

16-02-2010, 08:45 PM
Scott Davie :thumbsup: Take a bow son..........that was the best end of game commentary for a long long time. Thought he was going to require Medic One at one point.

16-02-2010, 08:50 PM
Scott Davie :thumbsup: Take a bow son..........that was the best end of game commentary for a long long time. Thought he was going to require Medic One at one point.

Excuse my ignorance but is there a link for this or can you get it on iplayer? Merci :greengrin

He made me more nervous about an Aberdeen v Raith game than any game I've been supporting a team in for donkeys.

murray26
If we beat county, the winner of Raith v Dundee please.

16-02-2010, 08:51 PM
Excuse my ignorance but is there a link for this or can you get it on iplayer? Merci :greengrin

Tricky, sportsound isn't normally available on iplayer (rights issues and all that schtick). Maybe if enough folk ask them nicely they might do something.

thekaratekid
16-02-2010, 08:52 PM
Listened to the last 5 minutes on the radio.

Scarves on the pitch :greengrin

16-02-2010, 08:53 PM
The commentator was class at the end, his voice had completely went and still yelling away. The Sheep are going radge about it:greengrin

16-02-2010, 08:56 PM
dancing in the streets of Raith the neet:top marks

16-02-2010, 08:57 PM
John McGlynn deserves the chance of managing a club in the SPL.

Oh wait a minute ......... ermmmmm

murray26
16-02-2010, 08:58 PM
Very pleased at this, hopefully St Mirren do the huns tommorrow aswell.

16-02-2010, 08:58 PM
John McGlynn deserves the chance of managing a club in the SPL.

Oh wait a minute ......... ermmmmm

Said to a Falkirk fan he might have been a good shout for that job. Would rather have him than Pressley anyway!

16-02-2010, 08:59 PM
If we beat county, the winner of Raith v Dundee please.

It's on the cards! IF we beat Ross C

16-02-2010, 08:59 PM
Tricky, sportsound isn't normally available on iplayer (rights issues and all that schtick). Maybe if enough folk ask them nicely they might do something.

Thanking you kindly :greengrin Was sort of flicking between The Brits and the game and missed the end :boo hoo: Och well!!

16-02-2010, 09:04 PM
It's on the cards! IF we beat Ross C

Hibs v Kilmarnock
St Mirren v Dundee Utd

i'd take:agree:

16-02-2010, 09:07 PM
Hibs v Kilmarnock
St Mirren v Dundee Utd :wink:

What about the Dundee V Raith 1/4 :confused:

16-02-2010, 09:12 PM
Hibs v Kilmarnock
St Mirren v Dundee Utd

Impossible for the semi, the winner of Saints vs Huns plays Utd in the quarter final.

16-02-2010, 09:43 PM
Elsewhere ..

Gordon Strachan and his SPL superstars (4 starting and 5 of them finishing on the pitch) go down 2-0 to Blackpool.

They are 17 points off automatic promotion and currently not even in the play-off spots.

Will he even see the season out?

17-02-2010, 08:04 AM
This has all the hallmarks of a classic Carlsberg midweek, the Sheep out the cup to Raith Rovers & Celtic Reserves getting beat 2 zip by 10 men Blackpool, 'Skippy' missing a pen as well. GIRUY ya wee ginger tossbag:devil:

Now for a Hibs & Paisley Saints double:thumbsup:

'MON THE HIBEES:notworthy: