View Full Version : We need some new songs

Gerrintaethem
15-02-2010, 10:45 PM
And here is your canvas.

short, simple catchy is best imo.

YouTube - VIVA RONALDO - United in Rome (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S_11KVAeWAg)

Viva Zemamma
Running down the wing
hear the hibees sing
Viva Zemamma

:notworthy:

lets be avin you.

15-02-2010, 10:49 PM
Ten men couldnae carry, couldnae carry Jefferies...:devil:

15-02-2010, 11:27 PM
Duran Duran were Clueless when they wrote Rio... Shoulda been

His name is Deeko
And he winds up all the Yams
Just a mental Hibee - can punch without his hands!
And when he scores he really stirs up all the fans
Oh Deeko, Deeko son yer scoring rate is grand.

Petrie's Tache
16-02-2010, 07:27 AM
Just posted by myself elsewhere:

Tune of primal scream get your rocks off:

Debt keeps increasing
Players keep leaving
Mikey keeps whorin
Us Junkies keep scorin
Nades at the meat rack
****ging Suso bareback
You bithces keep bithcin
Youre clap will keep itchin
Aint no use in praying
Thats the way it staying BABY

YEAH YEAH YEAH

Pull your c8cks off pull your c8cks of wnakers
Wake up right now
Wake up right now Jambos

And repeat.

Austinho
16-02-2010, 11:18 AM
H - I - B - E - R - N - I - A - N
HIBERNIAN
With a knick-knack paddywhack
Give a dog a bone*
Why don't Jambos ***** off home?

* Alternatively could be "Give the Yams a loan, Why don't they just ***** off home"

Austinho
16-02-2010, 11:28 AM
Also posted this a few times, but it's never made it to the terraces. No idea where it originally came from, but it's great.

To the tune of Auld Lang Syne:

The only team to sing about,
The only team to see.
The only team in Edinburgh,
HIBERNIAN FC

Can be heard here: YouTube - Laughing stock (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vARBJvYiAPM#t=07m38s)

16-02-2010, 12:01 PM
i met a man
he said to me
are you gonig to see the moroccan messi
i went along
to see him play
he set up goals for stokes and benji

16-02-2010, 12:01 PM
Also posted this a few times, but it's never made it to the terraces. No idea where it originally came from, but it's great.

The only team to see.
HIBERNIAN FC

Can be heard here: YouTube - Laughing stock (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vARBJvYiAPM#t=07m38s)
not bad at all :thumbsup:

Gerrintaethem
22-02-2010, 08:46 PM
Nanananananananana Hibees for the cup, for the cup, hibees for the cuuup!

1:20 In this video

YouTube - Spurs v Leeds 23/1/10 part 2 (FA Cup 4th Round) (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0MxfI1kd-4M)

24-02-2010, 03:25 PM
To the tune of Tie me kangaroo down sport

Where’s your shiny new stand? yam
Where’s your shiny new stand? [ye arny getting one!]
Where’s your shiny new stand?

A l t o g e t h e r NOW

Where’s your shiny new stand? [ye arny getting one!]
Where’s your shiny new stand?

24-02-2010, 03:31 PM
To the theme of Nemanja (Vidic)

http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x34jm1_nemanja-he-comes-from-serbia-he-ll_sport (http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x34jm1_nemanja-he-comes-from-serbia-he-ll_sport)

Sol Bamba, oh oh oh oh,
He comes from Africa,
He'll f***ing murder ya,

24-02-2010, 03:46 PM
H - I - B - E - R - N - I - A - N
HIBERNIAN
With a knick-knack paddywhack
Give a dog a bone*
Why don't Jambos ***** off home?

* Alternatively could be "Give the Yams a loan, Why don't they just ***** off home"

The only team to see.
HIBERNIAN FC

To the theme of Jemanja

http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x34jm1_nemanja-he-comes-from-serbia-he-ll_sport (http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x34jm1_nemanja-he-comes-from-serbia-he-ll_sport)

Sol Bamba, oh oh oh oh,
He comes from Africa,
He'll f***ing murder ya,
Only ones with even the slightest of chances of being sung.

24-02-2010, 04:19 PM
Duran Duran were Clueless when they wrote Rio... Shoulda been

His name is Deeko
And he winds up all the Yams
Just a mental Hibee - can punch without his hands!
And when he scores he really stirs up all the fans
Oh Deeko, Deeko son yer scoring rate is grand.

I like it, i have a decent one i'll post tomorrow

green.and.white
24-02-2010, 04:34 PM
I have always liked the 'Derek the hibby man' song that has been suggested on here a few times but it's never sung on a matchday

Mister P
24-02-2010, 06:29 PM
would ye like a chicken supper christian nade..
would ye like a chicken supper, ya big fat jambo f*ker..
would ye like a chicken supper christian nade.

18Craig75
24-02-2010, 06:43 PM
Couple of good one's from Saturday:

'He plays on the left, he plays on the riiii-iiiight,
our boy Zemamma - Makes Driver look sh**e'

Complete with leaning left & leaning right actions :thumbsup: This is a must for Tynie!

And

'We are the mental Hibees baby we've got class...
Hibees ya bass 2, 3, 4'

Hadn't heard that for a while

24-02-2010, 06:44 PM
YouTube - United vs Watford - Ronaldo Song (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2GHqFT-TehQ&feature=related)

He play's on the left
He play's on the Riiiight
that boy zemamma
makes driver look sh*te!

was a few singing this at fir park on saturday. :thumbsup:

18Craig75
24-02-2010, 06:47 PM
Also one from the bounce which I thought was genius:

All things bright and beautiful,
All creatures big and small,
All things wise and wonderful,
Fat Nade ate them all!

Credit to hibee81 from the Bounce :thumbsup:

Hibby D
24-02-2010, 06:58 PM
Also one from the bounce which I thought was genius:

All things bright and beautiful,
All creatures big and small,
All things wise and wonderful,
Fat Nade ate them all!

Credit to hibee81 from the Bounce :thumbsup:

That is very funny :hilarious :top marks

wee 162
24-02-2010, 07:00 PM
Build a bonfire, build a bonfire
Put the Jambos at the top
Put the old firm in the middle
And then burn the f***ing lot

And repeat :agree:

Mixu62
24-02-2010, 07:18 PM
Oh it's a long way
To Lithuania
It's a long way to go
It's a long way
To Lithuania
To the maddest **** we know
Goodbye Gorgie muppets
Farewell Charlotte Square
It's a long long way to Lithuania
But your cash goes there.

If anyone can think of a better 3rd last line, please do.

24-02-2010, 07:25 PM
We've got Riordan, Derek Riordan
No one likes him, he doesn't care
He scores them down low, he scores them up high
Derek Riordan, number ten

Simple yet very effective :agree:

Austinho
24-02-2010, 10:04 PM
Posted these recently:

To the tune of Winter Wonderland:

There's only one Ian Murray,
One Ian Murray
He wears Green and White,
Makes the Jambos look sh*te
Walking in a Murray Wonderland
(repeat)

To the tune of: Champions League, you're having a laugh.

Jump around like mad at the second part – looks like loads of fun. YouTube - Man United Fans - We All Hate Leeds **** (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y6khLVvtyIE)

Seven nil... ***** you

We all hate Hearts sc*m

Seven nil...
(repeat)

To the tune of Dad's army YouTube - Dads Army - Theme Tune (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6jphfe1Q6Jg)

Who do you think you are kidding Mr Jeffries?
If you think you're number one.
We are the boys from the Edinburgh San Siro!
We are the boys that *****ed you Seven Zero!

To the tune of Liverpool's Torres song: YouTube - fernando torres song with lyrics (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cpV0ygkmhP4)

He is the Hibees number 10, Riordan Riordan
He gets the ball and scores again, Riordan Riordan
He told the Jambos where to go
Then signed a deal at Easter Road
It's Derek Riordan the Hibees No.10

Nah, nah, nah, nah, nah, nah, nah, nah

You are my Riordan, my Derek Riordan
You make me happy when skies are grey
A shot like thunder, goal scoring wonder
Please don't take our Riordan away
(repeat)

YouTube - The Proclaimers - The Joyful Kilmarnock Blues (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zMajPPh6D04#t=00m28s)

I'm not going to talk about it

I'd never been to Ayrshire
So I went one Saturday
Sixty miles to Kilmarnock
To see Hibernian play
The day was bright and sunny
But the game I won't relay
And there was no Kilmarnock bunnet
To make me want to stay

(repeat to fade)

The lyrics are a tad depressing :greengrin, but it's a bit tongue in cheek and it would be a great laugh to sing on the terraces!
The second set of "I'm not going to talk about it" would be chanted like the first part, instead of how it is sang in the song.

24-02-2010, 10:26 PM
Maybe
you're gonna be the one that saves me
and afterall
your my Wother-wall!

24-02-2010, 10:37 PM
and one I did earlier

- Queen obviously wrote Radio Ga-ga with Vlad in mind the visionaries that they were...

All we hear is [clap, clap!]
Vlad-i-mir's ga-ga [clap, clap!]
Vlad-i-mir's goo-goo [clap, clap!]
Vlad-i-mir's blah-blah [clap, clap!]
Vlad-i-mir whats new
Vlad-i-mir - Hibees All love You!
You had your time you had the power
Youve yet to have your finest hour
Vladimir

lbouncer
24-02-2010, 10:41 PM
what about

He's one of our own
He's one of our oooown
Derek Riordan hes one own :scarf:

24-02-2010, 10:48 PM
what about

He's one of our own
He's one of our oooown
Derek Riordan hes one own :scarf:

:thumbsup: Posted this one up a while ago

24-02-2010, 11:01 PM
:singing: Bless them all, Bless them all
The long and the short and the tall
We've got Sol Bamba
Stokesy and Nish
The Jambo's have Nade
We know that's he piish
Bless them all , Bless them all. :singing:

YouTube - JILL DANIELS BLESS 'EM ALL (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CkxP2aE2ixM)

:bye:

24-02-2010, 11:30 PM
YouTube - United vs Watford - Ronaldo Song (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2GHqFT-TehQ&feature=related)

He play's on the left
He play's on the Riiiight
that boy zemamma
makes driver look sh*te!

was a few singing this at fir park on saturday. :thumbsup:

Noticed that one, good to hear something new, but isn't it depressing that as with the Nade & Jones songs, we have to directly copy someone else?

24-02-2010, 11:42 PM
YouTube - Oh lord paul mcgrath !!! (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GEWtzklR-DY&feature=related)

i always liked it when the villa fans sung this, im sure some people could come up with something to do with hibs :agree:

25-02-2010, 12:40 AM
Kev McBride McBride
A Legend In Green And White
He Makes The Jambos Look Sh*te
Kev McBride Mcbride :flag:

YouTube - (Captain) Gerrard Song (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Jw-oXQquqX8&feature=related)

25-02-2010, 12:57 AM
:singing: He plays for Hubs
He's barred from all nightclubs
Derek Riordan, Derek Riordan
He likes to attack
but never tracks back
Derek Riordan, Derek Riordan :singing:

:bye: :bye:

Gerrintaethem
25-02-2010, 05:06 PM
YouTube - Oh lord paul mcgrath !!! (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GEWtzklR-DY&feature=related)

i always liked it when the villa fans sung this, im sure some people could come up with something to do with hibs :agree:

Like that as it is - **** support, empty seats etc could all be sung pretty much anywhere in the SPL these days.

25-02-2010, 05:13 PM
Yam! Bam! mon chat Splash
Git sur mon lit a bouffe
sa langue en buvant tout mon whisky
quant a moi peu dormi, vide, brime
J'ai du dormir dans la gouttiere
Ou j'ai eu un flash *
Oooo-ooo-ooo-ooo!
En quatre couleurs *"

Allez hop! un matin
Une louloute est venue chez-moi
Poupee de cellophane, cheveux chinois
un sparadrap, une gueule de bois
a bu ma biere dans un grand verre en caoutchouc
Oooo-ooo-ooo-ooo!
Comme un indien dans son igloo

Ca plane pour moi ca plane pour moi
Ca plane pour moi moi moi moi moi
Ca plane pour moi
Oooo-ooo-ooo-ooo!
Ca plane pour moi

Allez hop! la nana quel panard!
Quelle vibration!
de s'envoyer sur le paillasson
Limee, ruinee, videe, comblee
You are the King of the divan!
Qu'elle me dit en passant
Oooo-ooo-ooo-ooo!
I am the King of the divan

Ca plane pour moi
Oooo-ooo-ooo-ooo!
Ca plane pour moi

Allez hop! t'occupe t'inquiete
touche pas ma planete
It's not today
Quel le ciel me tombera sur la tete
et que la colle me manquera ****
Oooo-ooo-ooo-ooo!
Ca plane pour moi

Allez hop! ma nana s'est tiree
S'est barree enfin c'est marre a tout casse
L'evier, le bar me laissant seul
Comme un grand connard
Oooo-ooo-ooo-ooo!
Le pied dans le plat

Ca plane pour moi
Oooo-ooo-ooo-ooo!
Ca plane pour moi

25-02-2010, 06:07 PM
Yam! Bam! mon chat Splash
Git sur mon lit a bouffe
sa langue en buvant tout mon whisky
quant a moi peu dormi, vide, brime
J'ai du dormir dans la gouttiere
Ou j'ai eu un flash *
Oooo-ooo-ooo-ooo!
En quatre couleurs *"

Allez hop! un matin
Une louloute est venue chez-moi
Poupee de cellophane, cheveux chinois
un sparadrap, une gueule de bois
a bu ma biere dans un grand verre en caoutchouc
Oooo-ooo-ooo-ooo!
Comme un indien dans son igloo

Ca plane pour moi
Oooo-ooo-ooo-ooo!
Ca plane pour moi

Allez hop! la nana quel panard!
Quelle vibration!
de s'envoyer sur le paillasson
Limee, ruinee, videe, comblee
You are the King of the divan!
Qu'elle me dit en passant
Oooo-ooo-ooo-ooo!
I am the King of the divan

Ca plane pour moi
Oooo-ooo-ooo-ooo!
Ca plane pour moi

Allez hop! t'occupe t'inquiete
touche pas ma planete
It's not today
Quel le ciel me tombera sur la tete
et que la colle me manquera ****
Oooo-ooo-ooo-ooo!
Ca plane pour moi

Allez hop! ma nana s'est tiree
S'est barree enfin c'est marre a tout casse
L'evier, le bar me laissant seul
Comme un grand connard
Oooo-ooo-ooo-ooo!
Le pied dans le plat

Ca plane pour moi
Oooo-ooo-ooo-ooo!
Ca plane pour moi

I think this may catch on. :dizzy:

25-02-2010, 06:24 PM
Plenty songs on here coming via old trafford,certainly not got a problem with that,as every other team changes the lyrics to suit.
Watched man utd against pompey,the fans went on for ages singing love united hate glazier?
With the derby coming up shortly maybe get a wee rendition o
Love the Hibees......Hate Mercer....in the roseburn bar .

green.and.white
25-02-2010, 10:55 PM
:singing: He plays for Hubs
He's barred from all nightclubs
Derek Riordan, Derek Riordan
He likes to attack
but never tracks back
Derek Riordan, Derek Riordan :singing:

:bye: :bye:

I like, but what is the tune?

Ken
26-02-2010, 12:21 AM
To the tune of 'Walking in a Winter Wonderland'

There's only 1, Liam Miller
He plays a pass, and it's a killer
He made the Celtic fans spew, when he signed for Man U
Walking in a Miller wonderland!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Repeat.....

Very simple and the perfect tune to sing over and over and over again (in the Roseburn!!!!)

green.and.white
26-02-2010, 01:06 PM
He's big, he's black, he's playing really kak, sol bambaaaa, sol bambaaaa :devil:

26-02-2010, 01:36 PM
I like, but what is the tune?

Same tune as your Sol Bamba effort. :wink: