View Full Version : Yams Jefferies A Bad Influence - Now The Fans Are Telling Lies Too!

14-02-2010, 07:34 PM
I spotted this post over the road this evening..........

ive just been banned from crackheeds.net for telling them they are pesh i only regestered with them at 5.30

Simply didn't happen.

Any idea why they're resorting to lies??

14-02-2010, 07:39 PM
May have been the Bounce :dunno:

14-02-2010, 07:44 PM
they should be banned from everywhere apart from:

wethinkweownabankbutreallyweowntehsquarerootofFA.c om

May have been the Bounce

To me, the reference to ".net" suggests otherwise.

Simply didn't happen.

cause they have a big chip on their shoulders about us just now and cant take it- ah,its good to be a hibby

girfuy !!!:thumbsup:

Hibby D
14-02-2010, 08:45 PM

Simply didn't happen.

Maybe it's to get some backdoor hero-worship status. It's a bit like being in the 1p club in Deal or No Deal :greengrin

14-02-2010, 08:48 PM

Simply didn't happen.

Cause they are prized Flumps that have a nice gay new pathetic looking server and moronic fans to boot.

AND we have a game in hand :cool2:

14-02-2010, 08:54 PM
Cause they are prized Flumps that have a nice gay new pathetic looking server and moronic fans to boot.

AND we have a game in hand :cool2:

It has to be said that Brokebank really does look very crap with whatever their new set up has done to it. Still, if the Pornstars are happy I suppose that's all that matters.

14-02-2010, 09:03 PM
I'm glad it didn't happen because I would've been REALLY REALLY REALLY ANGRY at a Jambo saying we were pish.

In fact, I probably would've flown back to Scotland to seek vengeance on the animal that said it.

14-02-2010, 09:07 PM
Maybe he meant here: http://www.discostup.com/Crackheeds.html

Lets face it they aren't known for their erudition or independence of thought over there are they?

14-02-2010, 09:13 PM
they should be banned from everywhere apart from:

wethinkweownabankbutreallyweowntehsquarerootofFA.c om

are you not confusing them with wegiveawayfreeseasonticketsandthenboastaboutourcro wdskickback.co.uk?

woody47
14-02-2010, 09:23 PM
I guarantee it will be some sad, no-mates anorak, who is trying to be the big man over there.
It never ceases to amaze how some people try to score points by doing something like this in the first place.
If it was the end of the season and we were being relegated or had been hammered by, lets say 7 goals, then come on and give it loads but 3-0 against the current champions and league leaders is just not worth getting a ban.
Then again we are talking about some real sad inviduals here.
Can you just imagine the conversation between him and his felow yams down the dole office on Monday - "eh guys, guess what i did this weekend? i got banned from a website for saying Hibs were p**h". "No, really, I did". :blah::blah: SADDO!!!! :faf:

14-02-2010, 10:17 PM
are you not confusing them with wegiveawayfreeseasonticketsandthenboastaboutourcro wdskickback.co.uk?
I thought it was wearereallyskintandhavingahugechurchhalljumblesale withsportssockstwofurrapound.com

14-02-2010, 11:01 PM
I guarantee it will be some sad, no-mates anorak, who is trying to be the big man over there.
It never ceases to amaze how some people try to score points by doing something like this in the first place.
If it was the end of the season and we were being relegated or had been hammered by, lets say 7 goals, then come on and give it loads but 3-0 against the current champions and league leaders is just not worth getting a ban.
Then again we are talking about some real sad inviduals here.
Can you just imagine the conversation between him and his felow yams down the dole office on Monday - "eh guys, guess what i did this weekend? i pretended I got banned from a website for saying Hibs were p**h". "No, really, I did". :blah::blah: SADDO!!!! :faf:

Fixed it for you. Shame nobody's chinned him for it on beatthebottomteamsowe'veallgotstonnersback.co.uk yet.

Still, bet Fat Jim Knows.:agree:

15-02-2010, 11:53 AM

Simply didn't happen.

To quote Jack Nicholson, because they cannot handle the truth

15-02-2010, 12:18 PM

Simply didn't happen.

Any idea why they're resorting to lies??What an utter yam fanny ...he never even registered wi hibs.net never mind got banned !!!!:faf::faf:

15-02-2010, 07:47 PM
I'm glad it didn't happen because I would've been REALLY REALLY REALLY ANGRY at a Jambo saying we were pish.

In fact, I probably would've flown back to Scotland to seek vengeance on the animal that said it.

Calm down Steve-O, we have a semi/quarter/playoff/one-legged/gets you through to the next semi/quarter/playoff if you win it kinda game to look forward to on Sunday! God this A League thing is far too complicated...:greengrin

And you have Terry to look forward to on the NZ Apprentice this evening :wink::rolleyes:

Chill, bro!

15-02-2010, 08:06 PM

Simply didn't happen.

I'm not a qualified psychiatrist, but my professional take is:

Deep sense of loss, anger, grief, blame and self-loathing over an utter tanking in January 1973.

Deep sense of loss, anger, grief, blame and self-loathing over an ultimate double failure in May 1986.

Deep sense of loss, anger, grief, blame and self-loathing over the craven way they've caved in to their utter humiliation under the stern ruddership of Rear-Admiral Romanov.

Has any football club owner ever made more of a fool of the so-called supporters of his club?????

15-02-2010, 08:29 PM

Deep sense of loss, anger, grief, blame and self-loathing over an utter tanking in January 1973.

Deep sense of loss, anger, grief, blame and self-loathing over an ultimate double failure in May 1986.

Deep sense of loss, anger, grief, blame and self-loathing over the craven way they've caved in to their utter humiliation under the stern ruddership of Rear-Admiral Romanov.

Has any football club owner ever made more of a fool of the so-called supporters of his club?????

Your last sentence is grammatically incorrect. It should of course have read, clubs :agree:

1 - FBK Kauno demoted to amateur level of Lithuania football

2 - MTZ-Ripo. Gone. Now re-named FC Partizan Minsk

3 - Yams. Too many ricks to mention.

There is one common denominator that links all 3 clubs (not just Vlad) but all were promised brand spanking new stadia.

Oh dear. Only one set of supporters still "believe."

:trumpet::trumpet:

15-02-2010, 10:16 PM

Verbatim from Kickback.....it's another techy glitch :agree:

Posted 10 February 2010 - 09:11 PM We've had a few queries from members about the subscription facility.

Unfortunately, the subscription payment page is not available at the moment because we have to do some work to get Paypal talking to our new software.

We'll post a note as soon as it's working again.

Apologies for any inconvenience caused - I'm afraid it's just one of those things that can happen with a transfer like this.

Ulysses
Administrator

:bye:

16-02-2010, 07:39 AM

Can they not send the payments by Fax?

16-02-2010, 07:43 AM

wow - you'd think they'd have tested their main means of funding.

They really do try to emulate their football club :agree:

16-02-2010, 08:13 AM

Apart from sone numpty trying to do a Pat McGinley signature there's not much happening on their PM board anyway.

:tumble:

hibbybrian
16-02-2010, 08:22 AM

"Apologies for any inconvenience caused - I'm afraid it's just one of those things that can happen with a transfer like this.

Uyssles
Self-Administrator"

Sorted :wink:

16-02-2010, 08:52 AM
Oh Who do you think
you are kidding Mr Jeffries... :singing:

16-02-2010, 11:57 AM

There's some debate about this still, but some people might suggest the one William Hiddlestone, sometime chairman of Third Lanark Football Club, late of Cathkin Park Glasgow and the Scottish Football League Division One, is one candidate for a Romanov Award for conning his club's supporters with unfulfilled dreams of glory. I quite from Wikipedia:

"The last day of season 1960–61 saw Third Lanark reach a historic landmark. They beat Hibernian 6–1 at Cathkin Park to reach 100 goals for the season, and their win secured third place in the most competitive First Division league table. The 'scarlet' goalscoring machine of Goodfellow, Hilley, Harley, Gray and McInnes had done it again.

Only four years later the club's ultimate agony began. Season 1965–66 found Thirds kicking off in the Second Division, having been relegated as a consequence of their most disastrous season ever, bringing the club only three wins from 34 matches in the league.

There followed yet another two seasons of mediocrity and discontent, ending in the humiliating defeat at Boghead Park when Dumbarton recorded a 5–1 score line, on 28 April 1967 (the final Thirds goal was scored by future Airdrie and Hearts star Drew Busby). This game ended the football involvement of Thirds as a senior professional club.

The following months brought a Board of Trade investigation, revealing constant player squabbles and bitter internal struggles for power. These events finally took their toll and eventually a liquidator was appointed.

The club was declared bankrupt (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bankrupt) after a Board of Trade enquiry and was liquidated in 1967. Boardroom corruption allegedly played a role in this; the role of the chairman of Thirds, Bill Hiddleston, remains subject to intense debate: he may have wished to profit personally from the sale of Cathkin Park for property development (Cathkin was sold for housing during the 1967 close season, but Glasgow City Council refused building permission).

On the other hand he did build the club a new stand in 1963 - hardly in keeping with someone interested in running the club to a fold - and another allegation was that Hiddleston wanted to force the club to move to either Cumbernauld or East Kilbride, the booming "New Towns" within the Glasgow commuter belt which at that time had no Senior side of their own.

The report by The Board of Trade into Third Lanark's activities in 1967 found that players were paid tardily & often in silver, they had to make their own way to away matches, hot water was not available after matches; and every facet of the club's management was from a personal appointment by Hiddleston. In short, there was a wave of disincentive for anyone to remain working for or even being a shareholder of the club if they were not part of Hiddleston's clique."

Now I have to confess that even I didn't realise there were so many parallels between Mr Hiddleston's regime at Cathkin and that of the Mad Submariner at the Bus Shelter. Perhaps we should warn our friends on Keechback? Or then again, perhaps not.... :devil:

I would also draw your attention to the fact that the whole sorry business began with an act of gratuitous and unwarranted violence upon (and contempt for) the security and peace of mind of the inoffensive Leith Cabbage and their fans.

16-02-2010, 02:39 PM
Can't see Hearts fans telling porky's.

Oh wait...

"I'm fourteen years old and my interests include Kelly Clarkson music." - Wee Airdrie Jambon

16-02-2010, 02:58 PM
There's some debate about this still, but some people might suggest the one William Hiddlestone, sometime chairman of Third Lanark Football Club, late of Cathkin Park Glasgow and the Scottish Football League Division One, is one candidate for a Romanov Award for conning his club's supporters with unfulfilled dreams of glory. I quite from Wikipedia:

"The last day of season 1960–61 saw Third Lanark reach a historic landmark. They beat Hibernian 6–1 at Cathkin Park to reach 100 goals for the season, and their win secured third place in the most competitive First Division league table. The 'scarlet' goalscoring machine of Goodfellow, Hilley, Harley, Gray and McInnes had done it again.

Only four years later the club's ultimate agony began. Season 1965–66 found Thirds kicking off in the Second Division, having been relegated as a consequence of their most disastrous season ever, bringing the club only three wins from 34 matches in the league.

There followed yet another two seasons of mediocrity and discontent, ending in the humiliating defeat at Boghead Park when Dumbarton recorded a 5–1 score line, on 28 April 1967 (the final Thirds goal was scored by future Airdrie and Hearts star Drew Busby). This game ended the football involvement of Thirds as a senior professional club.

The following months brought a Board of Trade investigation, revealing constant player squabbles and bitter internal struggles for power. These events finally took their toll and eventually a liquidator was appointed.

The club was declared bankrupt (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bankrupt) after a Board of Trade enquiry and was liquidated in 1967. Boardroom corruption allegedly played a role in this; the role of the chairman of Thirds, Bill Hiddleston, remains subject to intense debate: he may have wished to profit personally from the sale of Cathkin Park for property development (Cathkin was sold for housing during the 1967 close season, but Glasgow City Council refused building permission).

On the other hand he did build the club a new stand in 1963 - hardly in keeping with someone interested in running the club to a fold - and another allegation was that Hiddleston wanted to force the club to move to either Cumbernauld or East Kilbride, the booming "New Towns" within the Glasgow commuter belt which at that time had no Senior side of their own.

The report by The Board of Trade into Third Lanark's activities in 1967 found that players were paid tardily & often in silver, they had to make their own way to away matches, hot water was not available after matches; and every facet of the club's management was from a personal appointment by Hiddleston. In short, there was a wave of disincentive for anyone to remain working for or even being a shareholder of the club if they were not part of Hiddleston's clique."

Now I have to confess that even I didn't realise there were so many parallels between Mr Hiddleston's regime at Cathkin and that of the Mad Submariner at the Bus Shelter. Perhaps we should warn our friends on Keechback? Or then again, perhaps not.... :devil:

I would also draw your attention to the fact that the whole sorry business began with an act of gratuitous and unwarranted violence upon (and contempt for) the security and peace of mind of the inoffensive Leith Cabbage and their fans.

Good shout.

The yams are nothing special after all, are they? A Cup record no better than Clyde and evidence from history of what happens to a team whose support are ridden roughshod over, by an unfettered owner. Yet still they can't see what's right in front of their noses.

Homfc - are they spineless because they know they're impotent or are they impotent because they're inherently spineless?

hibbybrian
16-02-2010, 03:23 PM

To be fair to the Hi-Hi's Doddie, in the 10 days before the match Hibs had played 2 European Semi-finals and a league game and pretty much stepped off the plane from Rome and onto the team bus to Cathkin. :devil:

19-Apr 1961 Hibernian 2 - 2 AS Roma
22-Apr 1961 Hibernian 4 - 0 Clyde
26-Apr 1961 AS Roma 3 - 3 Hibernian
29-Apr 1961 3rd Lanark 6 - 1 Hibernian :grr:

WarringtonHibee
16-02-2010, 03:29 PM
Can't see Hearts fans telling porky's.

Oh wait...

"I'm fourteen years old and my interests include Kelly Clarkson music." - Wee Airdrie Jambon

16-02-2010, 04:07 PM
Good shout.

The yams are nothing special after all, are they? A Cup record no better than Clyde and evidence from history of what happens to a team whose support are ridden roughshod over, by an unfettered owner. Yet still they can't see what's right in front of their noses.

Homfc - are they spineless because they know they're impotent or are they impotent because they're inherently spineless?

No team with its own war memorial can ever be called spineless. :bitchy:

16-02-2010, 04:19 PM
To be fair to the Hi-Hi's Doddie, in the 10 days before the match Hibs had played 2 European Semi-finals and a league game and pretty much stepped off the plane from Rome and onto the team bus to Cathkin. :devil:

19-Apr 1961 Hibernian 2 - 2 AS Roma
22-Apr 1961 Hibernian 4 - 0 Clyde
26-Apr 1961 AS Roma 3 - 3 Hibernian
29-Apr 1961 3rd Lanark 6 - 1 Hibernian :grr:

All I'm saying is....

.... they dissed the Cabbage, and now they sleep with the fishes.

hibbybrian
16-02-2010, 04:52 PM
All I'm saying is....

.... they dissed the Cabbage, and now they sleep with the fishes.

Thus spake the Doddie :thumbsup:

17-02-2010, 11:33 AM
No team with its own war memorial can ever be called spineless. :bitchy:

Fair point.

And when Thirds folded, Homfc would already have been engaged on two fronts, what with Vietnam and the Aden Emergency :agree:

17-02-2010, 11:38 AM
Fair point.

And when Thirds folded, Homfc would already have been engaged on two fronts, what with Vietnam and the Aden Emergency :agree:

wasn't vietnam still a police action rather than an actual war at that stage, thus it wouldn't have merited their intervention. however, i am fairly sure they would have been represented in the arab israeli 6 day war though :agree:

17-02-2010, 12:27 PM
Your last sentence is grammatically incorrect. It should of course have read, clubs :agree:

There is one common denominator that links all 3 clubs (not just Vlad) but all were promised brand spanking new stadia.

Shortly to be re named FC Particularly Mince :thumbsup:

17-02-2010, 02:41 PM
Fair point.

Maybe the offensive against the Taliban is starting to take its toll. :agree:

Maybe we should be a bit humble and consider what Our Boys are actually doing for us. We slag them off for being a cr*p club, but it's thanks to them we sleep well at night.

We can't handle the truth!

17-02-2010, 04:17 PM
Maybe the offensive against the Taliban is starting to take its toll. :agree:

Maybe we should be a bit humble and consider what Our Boys are actually doing for us. We slag them off for being a cr*p club, but it's thanks to them we sleep well at night.

We can't handle the truth!

"...Never in the field of human conflict has so much been owed by so many to so few...........

.......in fact, it's 400,000 yams owing their survival (and forty million nicker) to one man, innit!!!!"

As Winston Spencer Churchill once said (disputed by Hansard - ed).

17-02-2010, 04:34 PM
Tell you what, they're some bunch.

There's a disgraceful story about Mark McGhee doing the rounds by PM over there which has cropped up on our Private Members board this afternoon. Needless to say it didn't last long.

People who circulate stories like that, but are too scared to post them up in public, really need to show a bit of common decency and show some responsibilty. That's how rubbish becomes "fact". This isn't rubbish though, it's pure hate.

Mud like that sticks and given the personnel in the Aberdeen team it's clearly completely untrue. Those who have been reeled in might want to get their collective heads out of their collective *****.

17-02-2010, 07:43 PM

Response from slavering Yam:

So, uh, what you're saying is Hearts is still the biggest club in the pyramid?
That sets my mind at rest.