View Full Version : Match Updates Saturday's Games

13-02-2010, 11:11 AM
Some big games today.

It's already Chelsea 1 Cardiff 0 in the FA Cup.

Aberdeen v Celtic is the early kick off in the SPL and there's a huge six pointer at Tynecastle in the relegation dogfight.

13-02-2010, 11:15 AM
Some big games today.

It's already Chelsea 1 Cardiff 0 in the FA Cup.

Aberdeen v Celtic is the early kick off in the SPL and there's a huge six pointer at Tynecastle in the relegation dogfight.:tee hee:...can see a few hand bags getting thrown about today & one or two reds ..:agree:

13-02-2010, 11:18 AM
Can hear the Kings of Leon clearly over the radio :faf:

Sheep are on fire :greengrin

13-02-2010, 11:30 AM
Aberdeen name the same team which drew with us on Wednesday....

Who'da thunk it? :rolleyes:

Here's hoping for an Aberdeen win/draw!

13-02-2010, 11:34 AM
Dons 0-1 Celtc - Kamara

KerPlunk
13-02-2010, 11:35 AM
Dons 0-1 Celtc - Kamara

So McGhee did put out a weakened team ? :greengrin

13-02-2010, 11:39 AM
Chelsea 1 Cardiff 1

13-02-2010, 11:40 AM
Dons 1-1 Celtc - Paton - Peach!

13-02-2010, 11:41 AM
Silenced in the middle of the "minority" singing Soldiers are we, phannys the lot of em. dont know why Rangers get it so tight over there songs, they are as bad.

13-02-2010, 11:41 AM
Paton seems to be a cracking player

13-02-2010, 11:43 AM
Silenced in the middle of the "minority" singing Soldiers are we, phannys the lot of em. dont know why Rangers get it so tight over there songs, they are as bad.

13-02-2010, 12:07 PM
Sheep 1-2 Minks

13-02-2010, 12:07 PM
Sheep 1-2 Minks

Good goal.

EH54
13-02-2010, 12:08 PM
2-1 to celtic :grr:

EH54
2-2 HAHA :thumbsup:

Sheep 2-2 Minks :thumbsup:

13-02-2010, 12:09 PM
Sheep 1-2 Minks

2-2 :faf:

EH54
13-02-2010, 12:10 PM
Celtic cant defend for ****.

13-02-2010, 12:14 PM
Celtic cant defend for ****.

Indeed, this why we should be looking up table not behind, midweek was a blow but so often we would have got 0pts. If Aberdeen can take anything then great that means the Rangers game isnt so much of importance unless we have other ideas.

FWIW I think we can take something at Ibrox, 2nd spot is very much on.

13-02-2010, 12:17 PM
shame its not full time ...I would take that result on many levels

EH54
13-02-2010, 12:20 PM
shame its not full time ...I would take that result on many levels

FT Score will be 3-2 Sheep. :thumbsup:

Watch this space....

PiemanP
13-02-2010, 12:22 PM

Watch this space....

:pray:

13-02-2010, 12:29 PM
3-1 Chelsea. Right back to Sheepland.

13-02-2010, 12:30 PM
Indeed, this why we should be looking up table not behind, midweek was a blow but so often we would have got 0pts. If Aberdeen can take anything then great that means the Rangers game isnt so much of importance unless we have other ideas.

FWIW I think we can take something at Ibrox, 2nd spot is very much on.

It wouldn't do Rangers too much harm if Hibs win at Ibrox to the league long term to have celtc worrying about another side.

We are no where near ready to take a title, and the huns know this. It would be beneficial for the Hibs to be 2nd rather than the soapies imo.

13-02-2010, 12:34 PM
Still find it weird that after several clubs where he has created teams that can pass and play with style, score great goals and can destroy on occasion teams going forward..Mowbury & Venus (bolth Decent CH's) can't get a system that does not leave them shaky at the back.......:rolleyes:

13-02-2010, 12:35 PM
Southampton 0 Portsmouth 0 at half time.

Southampton are every bit as good as Portsmouth and there could be a minor shock on the cards - no love lost between the fans either!

I watched the first half on the ITV HD Channel - first time I've seen it and got to admit it's pretty good.

13-02-2010, 12:47 PM
Aberdeen making chances.....

EH54
13-02-2010, 12:53 PM
*******s! 3-2

13-02-2010, 12:53 PM
How the **** can keane beat Diamond in the air. FFS.

13-02-2010, 12:54 PM

Watch this space....

Your crystal ball needs polishing :agree:

EH54
13-02-2010, 12:55 PM
You crystal ball needs polishing :agree:

Swansea still 0-0 theres still a chance of 3-2 mate.. :thumbsup: :faf:

13-02-2010, 12:56 PM
Hearts: Kello; Jonsson, Kucharski, Zaliukas, Wallace; Suso, Black, Stevenson, Novikovas; Glen, Obua. Subs: Balogh, Witteveen, Elliot, R Wallace, Mulrooney, Balatoni, Smith.

I hope they put that team out on March 20th.

EH54
13-02-2010, 12:58 PM
1-0 Pompey. :thumbsup:

13-02-2010, 12:59 PM

no nade :boo hoo:

13-02-2010, 12:59 PM
4-2 Celtic. That will be that then.:boo hoo:

13-02-2010, 01:00 PM
Swansea still 0-0 theres still a chance of 3-2 mate.. :thumbsup: :faf:

Ahem cough cough...:rolleyes:

EH54
13-02-2010, 01:01 PM
1-1 with Pompey. better game then the celtic one

Pen to the sheepies

Scored, come on sheepies, give us at least one more and DON'T CONCEDE!

Penalty dons - what a muppet

Penalty Sheep!!:thumbsup:

13-02-2010, 01:02 PM
3-4

Hearts: Kello; Jonsson, Kucharski, Zaliukas, Wallace; Suso, Black, Stevenson, Novikovas; Glen, Obua. Subs: Balogh, Witteveen, Elliot, R Wallace, Mulrooney, Balatoni, Smith.

Is Nade being punished for his dressing room misbehaviour? :greengrin

Penalty dons - what a muppet
In she goes. Game on.:thumbsup:

Well done Tony...another quality defender :faf::faf:

EH54
Should have had one before that as'well :grr:

13-02-2010, 01:03 PM

No, Black is. He's being forced to play :greengrin

EH54
13-02-2010, 01:06 PM
2-1 Pompey :thumbsup:

13-02-2010, 01:08 PM

There's been a flood of money bet on Falkirk at 4/1 today, and looking at that line-up, it's easy to understand why.

EH54
13-02-2010, 01:10 PM
There's been a flood of money bet on Falkirk at 4/1 today, and looking at that line-up, it's easy to understand why.

i have a draw on but newcastle are letting me down so might need to go back down and put a few quid on falkirk single.

FFS ABERDEEN!

2-1 Pompey :thumbsup:

I want these bassas beat now we know that their manager is a yam sympathiser.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/h/heart_of_midlothian/8513967.stm

Celtic all over the place. 8 mins to go. :thumbsup:

13-02-2010, 01:11 PM

Overseas from the Baltic states :wink:

13-02-2010, 01:14 PM
Wales 0-7 Scotland :greengrin

13-02-2010, 01:15 PM
4-4 Sheep & Celtic!!!!!! :thumbsup::thumbsup:

EH54
4-4
3-1 POMPEY

yassssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

Yes, well done Steven McLean :wink:

Now, I'll say again, just don't concede!

4-4 gota love the fact that Hearts did not get McLean :greengrin

13-02-2010, 01:16 PM
Yesssssss. Get in!

EH54
13-02-2010, 01:17 PM
Come on get the winner Aberdeen! :thumbsup:

13-02-2010, 01:17 PM
4-4 Sheep & Celtic!!!!!! :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Great.

Magoo will be gutted! :-)

Puts our 2-2 in perspective!

BH.

13-02-2010, 01:18 PM
Celtic conceding goals like there's no tomorrow these days. It's our time. :thumbsup:

EH54
13-02-2010, 01:18 PM
4-1 Pompeyy :D

13-02-2010, 01:19 PM
Blueisthecolour must be peeing his pants at this:faf:

EH54
Celtic conceding goals like there's no tomorrow these days. It's our time. :thumbsup:

Yep

how did we only score one?

EH54
celtic 10 men. last chance for aberdeen come on!!

O'Dea off :faf::faf:

13-02-2010, 01:20 PM
O'Dea off!!!:thumbsup::thumbsup:

Egg Chasers wining 10-3

Yep

We didnt!!!!! :wink:

Yep

When? Pretty sure we scored 2?

13-02-2010, 01:21 PM
FT: Aberdeen 4-4 Celtc.

Brilliant result for us! :thumbsup:

EH54
We didnt!!!!! :wink:

haha two i mean. :confused: :blah:

He'll be doing something else when we skelp the huns tomorrow :greengrin:wink:

13-02-2010, 01:22 PM
Aberdeen v Celtic was a superb game and the sheep take all the credit in my book :greengrin

13-02-2010, 01:22 PM
Cellic are mince :faf:

13-02-2010, 01:23 PM
FT: Aberdeen 4-4 Celtc.

Brilliant result for us! :thumbsup:

McGoo is probably spewing :greengrin

13-02-2010, 01:24 PM
St Mirren & Hamilton wins now please :greengrin

Egg Chasers wining 15-3 :cool2:

13-02-2010, 01:24 PM
Game on tomorrow thanks to this!

13-02-2010, 01:26 PM
:stirrer:Nice Pompey "No Surrender" Flag there.:devil:

HibeeMcGinn1
13-02-2010, 01:27 PM
whos on fire? :thumbsup:

13-02-2010, 01:27 PM
Rangers just might relax a bit too much after this result :pray:

13-02-2010, 01:29 PM
The whistle has just gone at st.marys and the city has exploded in police sirens... Should be a fun night.

Well done the sheep! 4-4!

13-02-2010, 01:31 PM
18-6 to Scotland :thumbsup:

13-02-2010, 01:35 PM
I did find this particularly funny in the BBC's buildup for the Hearts game RE the Nade incident...

'The former Sheffield United forward has struggled for form this term, netting just twice for the Edinburgh side.'

Surely thats cracking form for the big man? :greengrin

Riordans Boots
13-02-2010, 01:39 PM
Not gloating :greengrin But could Tony get the heave :dunno:

13-02-2010, 01:44 PM

Well if he wasn't enjoying it when they were on top, God knows how he's feeling the pressure now. That's 2 points out of 9 in the last 3 games when Keano's been playing.:greengrin

13-02-2010, 01:45 PM
Nah, big Tony won't go, he never leaves when he has unfinished business.

Haud oan...

Nailrod
13-02-2010, 01:45 PM
I did find this particularly funny in the BBC's buildup for the Hearts game RE the Nade incident...

'The former Sheffield United forward has struggled for form this term, netting just twice for the Edinburgh side.'

Surely thats cracking form for the big man? :greengrin
Story I heard Nade's absence has nothing to do with the fight with Black. Uncle Jumbo told him he had to pull his weight and he fainted in shock. :agree:

Riordans Boots
13-02-2010, 01:46 PM
Well if he wasn't enjoying it when they were on top, God knows how he's feeling the pressure now. That's 2 points out of 9 in the last 3 games when Keano's been playing.:greengrin

That's him away tae fit erses in the dressing room :agree:

13-02-2010, 01:49 PM
That's him away tae fit erses in the dressing room :agree:

Mowbray or McGhee? :wink:

13-02-2010, 01:55 PM
Wales 9-18 Scotland

Half Time

spudhib
13-02-2010, 02:05 PM
1-0 fur the yams fluke cross fae Wallace.:grr:

hibeesliam94
Yams 1 up:grr:

Hearts 1 up flukey goal by Wallace

13-02-2010, 02:06 PM

Hopefully not, let the fun continue :greengrin

13-02-2010, 02:10 PM

Hope not - all the Soapdhodgers I know reckon that when Mowbray gets the heave, they'll just "take" Yogi to Parkhead.

Along with Stokes, Miller, and Bamba.

Just like that.... :fez:

spudhib
13-02-2010, 02:13 PM
Pars 1 up v Ross County.

13-02-2010, 02:33 PM
Hope not - all the Soapdhodgers I know reckon that when Mowbray gets the heave, they'll just "take" Yogi to Parkhead.

Along with Stokes, Miller, and Bamba.

Just like that.... :fez:

I think Petrie would have something to say about that :greengrin

13-02-2010, 02:35 PM
Pars 1 up v Ross County.

Make that 0-2.

13-02-2010, 02:36 PM
I think Petrie would have something to say about that :greengrin

I dont think he will, im sure he will just reply with an email with a £ followed by a very large number. He wont waste time talking!

13-02-2010, 02:39 PM
Killie 0-1 St J

13-02-2010, 02:47 PM
Hearts 1-1 Falkirk

FifeHibby
13-02-2010, 02:48 PM
1-1 yams o.g.

13-02-2010, 02:48 PM
1 each at the PBS. Mon the electrician!!!!! :thumbsup::faf::faf:

13-02-2010, 02:49 PM
Nae luck jumbo :faf:

13-02-2010, 02:50 PM
Scotland throw away a 10 point lead in the Millenium stadium to lose in the last 5 minutes.

Welsh b*****ds.

13-02-2010, 02:53 PM
1-1 yams o.g.

Must be the first time they"ve scored 2 in a game in years :greengrin

13-02-2010, 02:55 PM
Scotland throw away a 10 point lead in the Millenium stadium to lose in the last 5 minutes.

Welsh b*****ds.

What was that fat baldy b*****d thinking when he got sin binned? Laptop almost got thrown out the windae when they got the lead.

Hope Robinson tears them a new one for that. Utter f'ing joke:grr:

blueisthecolour
13-02-2010, 02:56 PM
:hyper::hyper::tee hee::tee hee:

:tee hee::tee hee:

13-02-2010, 02:57 PM
What was that fat baldy b*****d thinking when he got sin binned? Laptop almost got thrown out the windae when they got the lead.

It stands to reason - we're a pathetic nation when it comes to team sports (unless the team sport is elephant polo).

13-02-2010, 02:58 PM
It stands to reason - we're a pathetic nation when it comes to team sports (unless the team sport is elephant polo).

We're just living up to our sporting name - there's nothing new about this.

Lmc2105
13-02-2010, 03:02 PM

So blue you going to be part of the demonstration tomorrow:devil:

13-02-2010, 03:07 PM

Thought twice about posting at 14-21 but now its over....

The only good thing about it is, rugby international weekends very rarely see both Scotland and Hibs winning. So..... I'm glad they lost.

blueisthecolour
13-02-2010, 03:10 PM
So blue you going to be part of the demonstration tomorrow:devil:

No sure yet, will decide tomorrow.

13-02-2010, 03:12 PM
Killie 1-2 Saints

Derby County 1-0 Birmingham City (McEvely!!!)

13-02-2010, 03:14 PM
I just LOVE Lloyds TSB.:agree:

13-02-2010, 03:16 PM

And hopefully you will be defacating them come around 2.10pm Sunday :wink:

13-02-2010, 03:18 PM
Big Susan scores:grr:

13-02-2010, 03:18 PM
I just LOVE Lloyds TSB.:agree:

I'll love them even more in summer if the media is to be believed.

13-02-2010, 03:21 PM
Susan. :grr:

13-02-2010, 03:23 PM
St Mirren 1 up :thumbsup:

Killie equalise

13-02-2010, 03:25 PM
Black scores now. Preston creaming himself. Yam

blueisthecolour
St mirren 1 dundee utd 0
Hearts 3 Falkirk 1

3-1 Hearts :jamboak:

Oh for a stray bullet or runaway lorry...

13-02-2010, 03:34 PM
St Mirren 1 up :thumbsup:

Killie equalise

Couldn't give a flying one. :agree:

13-02-2010, 03:34 PM
Killie game sounds good. Tangoman's men now 3-2 up.

Killie have went right down hill since Jumbo Jim left:greengrin

13-02-2010, 03:41 PM
Livi go 3-2 up after trailing 2-0 at HT. Who do they think they? Hibs?

13-02-2010, 03:41 PM
can we have another late equalizer please :greengrin

13-02-2010, 03:42 PM
Dundee Utd equalise :grr:

Hearts 3 Falkirk 2 c'mon the bairns

Ross County 2 Pars 2

13-02-2010, 03:42 PM
Moutinho (Sp) scores for the Bairns.

Game on:greengrin

13-02-2010, 03:43 PM
Moutinho (Sp) scores for the Bairns.

Game on:greengrin
Mon Elvis get it sorted.:thumbsup:

hibbybrian
13-02-2010, 03:45 PM
can we have another late equalizer please :greengrin

Dundee Utd equalise :grr:

:grr::grr::grr: You might have said who for :greengrin

13-02-2010, 03:50 PM
UTD get a winner:boo hoo:

13-02-2010, 03:51 PM
Jobbies - DuFC win

Terrible results. :boo hoo:

fs hertz and arabs winning + scotland blowing it at rugby :grr: crap weekend :grr:

the_ginger_hibee
13-02-2010, 03:52 PM
Damn.

Was looking quite good at HT too.

13-02-2010, 03:52 PM
19 goals in 5 games....must have been Nice to be at Hamilton v Motherwell

:faf::faf::faf:

13-02-2010, 03:56 PM
Terrible results. :boo hoo:
They are only terrible if we dont get anything tomorrow. :greengrin
Mon the Hibs. :flag:

13-02-2010, 03:59 PM
They are only terrible if we dont get anything tomorrow. :greengrin
Mon the Hibs. :flag:

Ture. :agree:

13-02-2010, 04:02 PM
fs hertz and arabs winning + scotland blowing it at rugby :grr: crap weekend :grr:

It will balance itself out. :agree:

hibbybrian
13-02-2010, 04:04 PM

Celtc are ahead of us and dropped 2 points - hertz and United are behind us :wink:

13-02-2010, 04:14 PM
"fs hertz and arabs winning + scotland blowing it at rugby crap weekend"

Let's be positive, the Jambo and Arabs wins were pretty unconvincing. :greengrin

13-02-2010, 05:00 PM
Motherwell not winning was important too.

13-02-2010, 05:02 PM

Aye true, they've been on good form recently.

13-02-2010, 05:39 PM

Assuming 1st or 2nd is out of the question, then the critical gap is the points difference to 5th place. The biggest game in the next week or so for Hibs is the game at Motherwell. I mean, they could get 4 points in the first two games, but that good work would then be largely squandered by a defeat at Fir Park. Whereas 3 points (or perhaps fewer) in the first two games followed by a win there would mean a very good position at the end of next week, in terms of qualifying for Europe.

13-02-2010, 05:43 PM
I'm just back from the Cardiff game, was a good day, Cardiff support was immense, didn't stop singing the whole match

Hopefully our support will be singing a lot at Ibrox too

13-02-2010, 05:54 PM
Stoke holding out well v Man City at the moment, 1-1

13-02-2010, 08:18 PM

Assuming 1st or 2nd is out of the question, then the critical gap is the points difference to 5th place. The biggest game in the next week or so for Hibs is the game at Motherwell. I mean, they could get 4 points in the first two games, but that good work would then be largely squandered by a defeat at Fir Park. Whereas 3 points (or perhaps fewer) in the first two games followed by a win there would mean a very good position at the end of next week, in terms of qualifying for Europe.

Utd have not seen out the season when in pole position and by all accounts were very lucky today.The well result was good for us as thats us 8 ahead with two games in hand.Hopefully we will get at least three points and the minimum of a draw at well should see us sitting looking good for at least a top four finish with two home games coming up after well and the little matter of a wee cup game after that.With our far superior goal difference we are in a very good position to kick on.