View Full Version : Tickets PBS tickets on sale

bboy
11-02-2010, 04:10 PM
tickets on sale tomorrow:thumbsup:

EDIT...........

Tickets will go on sale to Season Ticket Members at 9am on Friday 12th February with Club Members being able to purchase from 9am on Tuesday 16th February (please note that the Ticket Office closes at 3pm on a Saturday and is not open for counter sales on a Sunday).

Tickets will be restricted to one per Member.

General sale will commence at 9am on Friday 19th February, names and addresses will be required for each ticket purchased.

Ticket Prices:

Upper
Adult - £28.00
Over 65 - £16.00
Under 18 - £14.00
Under 12 - £10.00

Lower
Adult - £23.00
Over 65 - £13.00
Under 18 - £11.00
Under 12 - £10.00

11-02-2010, 04:24 PM
no student tickets?

MountcastleHibs
11-02-2010, 04:38 PM
There were student tickets last time... Don't see why they'd not have them for this one. Strange that they're not listed mind.

11-02-2010, 08:51 PM
I thought you meant raffle tickets :greengrin

Mikeystewart
11-02-2010, 11:33 PM
Does anyone know when the tickets for tynie will go on sale "online". Mabey im being a bit to hasty checking half an hour after the sale time but was just wondering what the usual procedure is and if it matters?

11-02-2010, 11:40 PM
Does anyone know when the tickets for tynie will go on sale "online". Mabey im being a bit to hasty checking half an hour after the sale time but was just wondering what the usual procedure is and if it matters?

Not sure I really understand your question but I am expecting to be able to go online and buy mine at 9am today

12-02-2010, 07:08 AM
Aren't these tickets on sale a lot earlier than usual?

Anyone would think they need the money :wink:

12-02-2010, 07:26 AM

I'm not buying until the last minute :devil:

leith62
12-02-2010, 07:32 AM
Does anyone know what information I need to buy tickets online for other season ticket holders? I am registered for online purchasing but don't think my mates are, will the client reference numbers be enough?

12-02-2010, 08:07 AM
System is gubbed apparently :grr:

Online's not working and when you call the phone line they're having technical difficulties and can't book any tickets just now.

Petrie.............

EH54
12-02-2010, 08:07 AM
Online again... all im getting is

An unknown error has occurred. Please press continue to return to the ticket hub.

has anyone bought there tickets online yet?

12-02-2010, 08:08 AM
Does anyone know what information I need to buy tickets online for other season ticket holders? I am registered for online purchasing but don't think my mates are, will the client reference numbers be enough?

Cleint Reference number and surname is enough

12-02-2010, 08:08 AM
System is gubbed apparently :grr:

Online's not working and when you call the phone line they're having technical difficulties and can't book any tickets just now.

Petrie.............

Yep, just tried online and it says "unknown error" :grr:

EH54
12-02-2010, 08:09 AM
Yep, just tried online and it says "unknown error" :grr:

Yeah im same..
An unknown error has occurred. Please press continue to return to the ticket hub.

TonyStokeprano
12-02-2010, 08:12 AM
Does anyone know if they have student tickets. Dont fancy giving them 28 quid. Vlad's prob realised were playing well and should sell out regardless. extra money to help his debts

MountcastleHibs
12-02-2010, 08:13 AM
Online again... all im getting is

has anyone bought there tickets online yet?

Glad it's not just me. Will try again in half an hour and hopefully it'll be fixed!

EH54
12-02-2010, 08:18 AM
Working now, :thumbsup:

.Louise.
12-02-2010, 08:20 AM
Just got mine no problem!

Ravelston Hibby
12-02-2010, 09:26 AM
I've managed to log on now.

Unfortunately, it is only giving me the option to buy tickets for the Lower Tier, when I want the Upper?

Anyone else experiencing this? :confused:

12-02-2010, 09:32 AM

Unfortunately, it is only giving me the option to buy tickets for the Lower Tier, when I want the Upper?

:agree: and the prices are wrong for under 18's and under 12's. I'm buying 7 so just got them to save any hassle later - row 6 just now so not that bad. I'm sure the TO will contact me if I owe them any more money

Ravelston Hibby
12-02-2010, 09:37 AM
:agree: and the prices are wrong for under 18's and under 12's. I'm buying 7 so just got them to save any hassle later - row 6 just now so not that bad. I'm sure the TO will contact me if I owe them any more money

Yeh I noticed the under 12's was wrong too.

I wonder if they are only selling the lower tiers first? :confused:

Can't say I recall them doing this previously?

Hopefully, just a temporary blip and will be fixed some time during the day. :rolleyes:

12-02-2010, 09:51 AM
I managed to buy tickets for the upper tier about an hour ago, perhaps they've only been allocated a block online and more need to be added?

MountcastleHibs
12-02-2010, 10:02 AM
I had the option to buy tickets for the upper tier when I got mine at ten to ten. I went for the lower tier and have been allocated row 7. The internet block must be selling quickly, bearing in mind they only have the one for internet sales. I would imagine more will be added later.

Lmc2105
12-02-2010, 10:07 AM
Don't like the timeing of this at all!! as most of us will be heading to the next 3 away games! so money is going to be tight!!:grr:

PETRIE!!:greengrin

Riordans Boots
12-02-2010, 10:17 AM
I had the option to buy tickets for the upper tier when I got mine at ten to ten. I went for the lower tier and have been allocated row 7. The internet block must be selling quickly, bearing in mind they only have the one for internet sales. I would imagine more will be added later.

Just got ours for the lower :thumbsup:

12-02-2010, 10:18 AM
The bit that really p's me off about buying tynecastle tickets is that you can't choose your own row or seat and if you get in early you get disadvantaged by them starting at seat 1 which is the *****y no mates seat on it's own :grr:

Canny be that hard to have a real time on screen system like booking seats on a plane. Incentive then to get in first and is fairer imo.

12-02-2010, 10:34 AM
Me too :thumbsup:

12-02-2010, 10:36 AM
buy tickets for the Lower Tier, when I want the Upper?

I wonder if they are only selling the lower tiers first? :confused:

seats are longer avaliable for the Upper Tier :confused:

I managed to buy tickets for the upper tier

I had the option to buy tickets for the upper tier when I got mine at ten to ten. I went for the lower tier and have been allocated row 7.

The confusion may be coming here by the FACT that they've only got a one-tier stand yet they sell tickets marked "lower" and "upper"?

Ravelston Hibby
12-02-2010, 10:37 AM
Yeah, same thing here.

I just phoned Ticketmaster to try and book that way, and was told that no seats are longer avaliable for the Upper Tier :confused:

Sounds like a load of nonsense IMO. I'll phone again later on to see if they give a different response.

That's it fixed now. :thumbsup:

They have added in the Upper level with the correct prices as advertised.

Not sure about the concessions for the lower tier though? :rolleyes:

Here's hoping we sort them out on the 20th !! :greengrin

OtterHibee
12-02-2010, 10:38 AM

Both Upper and Lower Tier seats now online.

Just booked mine. 'Upper' Row 14 :thumbsup:

Ravelston Hibby
12-02-2010, 10:40 AM
Both Upper and Lower Tier seats now online.

Just booked mine. 'Upper' Row 14 :thumbsup:

Row 14 for me and the wee man too! :thumbsup:

12-02-2010, 11:05 AM

Mikey, a sauce I know told me in confidence that they were indeed deep in financially trouble. However, this was quickly sorted when they phoned themselves up and requested a loan of another £1m.
After some serious discussion on this, they decided to loan themselves another £1m on the condition they paid themselves back at earliest possible opportunity, targetting the £15m they expect to get for Nade's sale to Chelsea as a means to pay this and some other debts back to themselves.

12-02-2010, 11:36 AM
Row 14 for me and the wee man too! :thumbsup:

:confused: For us all by the looks of it unless us few were all online at the same time! :hmmm: :dunno:

TonyStokeprano
12-02-2010, 11:47 AM
Phoned up to ask if there were student tickets available and the women said she couldnt tell me at this moment as the system was down.

Calvin
12-02-2010, 12:07 PM
Two tickets for the upper tier :thumbsup:

woody47
12-02-2010, 04:49 PM
Got mine and son's bottom tier :thumbsup: bit TBH I really dont care where we sit/stand as long as we are there en masse.
Cheer up JJ :partyhibb:singing:
and not forgetting the old favaourite :nade:

EH54
12-02-2010, 06:09 PM
Phoned up to ask if there were student tickets available and the women said she couldnt tell me at this moment as the system was down.

I got a student ticket. :thumbsup:

CallumHibs07
12-02-2010, 07:11 PM
Where will the rage section be? I don't want to be in with the prawn sandwich brigade.:devil:

Ravelston Hibby
12-02-2010, 07:16 PM
:confused: For us all by the looks of it unless us few were all online at the same time! :hmmm: :dunno:

All on at the same time then by the looks!

See yez there!!!! Cannae Wait! (especially yir avatar Tornado, BTW!!!! :thumbsup: :agree:)

cwilliamson85
12-02-2010, 09:24 PM
Quick question. Do you think the TO will let me off with 2 season tickets purchases and 1 non season ticket purchase? I am already guessing the answer will be no but I may be wrong.

12-02-2010, 11:12 PM
Quick question. Do you think the TO will let me off with 2 season tickets purchases and 1 non season ticket purchase? I am already guessing the answer will be no but I may be wrong.

Nope, this wont happen.............You must all be season ticket holders unless you wait until public sale.....

cwilliamson85
13-02-2010, 04:54 AM
I thought that. What are the chances of any tickets being left for public sale?

13-02-2010, 11:12 AM
I thought that. What are the chances of any tickets being left for public sale?

No idea, these games used to sell out really fast and public sale was unheard of, but these days with money being tight, most people wait until payday to get tickets, and the game does not sell out as quickly

13-02-2010, 11:14 AM

Just ask for someone who has a ST and is not going to PM you their number :wink:

Sorted :thumbsup:

13-02-2010, 11:15 AM
For anyone who doesn't want to take the chance of waiting for the public sale, if you take out Hibs Club Membership you get in ahead of non season ticket holders...........

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/page/FeaturedContent/0,,10290~1940617,00.html

Hibby D
13-02-2010, 11:18 AM
For anyone who doesn't want to take the chance of waiting for the public sale, if you take out Hibs Club Membership you get in ahead of non season ticket holders...........

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/page/FeaturedContent/0,,10290~1940617,00.html

Never misses a trick does oor Mikey :top marks

That's a good shout though cos it's not something I'd expect a lot of people to know :agree:

13-02-2010, 12:32 PM
Row 27. Upper Tier.

K.Marx
18-02-2010, 02:33 PM
anyone have any idea what row number the back row of the lower "tier" is?? dont want to have to sit on my erse the whole game after a few hours in the roseburn!!:thumbsup:

18-02-2010, 02:46 PM
Got mine

Block 2 row 4 seat 15. Lower tier. Anyone got a stadium plan so I can see where it is?

Sloppy
18-02-2010, 04:42 PM
row 24 block K :thumbsup::thumbsup:

James Connolly
18-02-2010, 05:04 PM
Row 2, block M; right next to their Hun wannabes!:thumbsup:

18-02-2010, 05:08 PM
anyone have any idea what row number the back row of the lower "tier" is?? dont want to have to sit on my erse the whole game after a few hours in the roseburn!!:thumbsup:

I'm not 100%, but i think the back row of the lower section is 9 maybe 10?

K.Marx
18-02-2010, 05:14 PM

cheers mate, i'll phone up tomorrow anyway they should be able to work it out....then again this is the hibs ticket office we're talking about :rolleyes:

18-02-2010, 05:53 PM
Public sale's tomorrow, eh?

I'll head up after work tomorrow, was gonna book them now but can only get row 10... I want seats up the back, fancy standing.

They won't sell out until next saturday, at the very earliest.

18-02-2010, 07:18 PM
Got mine

Block 2 row 4 seat 15. Lower tier. Anyone got a stadium plan so I can see where it is?

Not very helpful with seat numbers, and I see your block, like mines are numerical rather than alphabetical, so actually this is a waste of time! Might be handy for some though..

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/staticFiles/9d/34/0,,10289~144541,00.pdf

18-02-2010, 07:23 PM
I've got mine :thumbsup: :flag:

18-02-2010, 10:14 PM
Row 4 seat 25 block m :-D

18-02-2010, 10:25 PM
7 rows from the front :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

:notworthy::flag:

Lets get intae they pink *******s :thumbsup:

keeks_09
18-02-2010, 10:41 PM

Last derby i sat in row 10. It was the first row of the 'upper' section, so would imagine 9 would be the back row of the lower section, well you'd think but you never know with the yams :jamboak:

millarco
19-02-2010, 08:38 AM
Anyone getting any joy with tickets this morning? The online system hasn't updated for the public sale, and when I got through over the phone they (Ticketmaster I guess) said they didn't have the option to get student tickets so I'd need to contact the club direct. Nobody seems to be answering the phones there, so a bit of a nightmare.

19-02-2010, 09:49 AM
Anyone getting any joy with tickets this morning? The online system hasn't updated for the public sale, and when I got through over the phone they (Ticketmaster I guess) said they didn't have the option to get student tickets so I'd need to contact the club direct. Nobody seems to be answering the phones there, so a bit of a nightmare.

Working fine, got my ticket online at 9am this morning, first time, no hassle. Row 26, Seat 7 in the Upper.

millarco
19-02-2010, 10:06 AM
Working fine, got my ticket online at 9am this morning, first time, no hassle. Row 26, Seat 7 in the Upper.

I was buying 8 tickets and it was still showing as Members/ST's only so wasn't able to purchase extra ones. After a bit of hassle with Ticketmaster I got through to the ticket office itself and got things sorted, so it's not so bad.

K.Marx
19-02-2010, 04:03 PM
Last derby i sat in row 10. It was the first row of the 'upper' section, so would imagine 9 would be the back row of the lower section, well you'd think but you never know with the yams :jamboak:

phoned up today for 2 tickets...got told the back row of the lower section was row 8, managed to get seats for row 7! that'll do nicely :greengrin

the_ginger_hibee
19-02-2010, 04:54 PM
Got mine.

One of the Highlights of the season going to Tynie (and of course winning)

19-02-2010, 05:01 PM
I was buying 8 tickets and it was still showing as Members/ST's only so wasn't able to purchase extra ones. After a bit of hassle with Ticketmaster I got through to the ticket office itself and got things sorted, so it's not so bad.

:party::scarf::thumbsup::notworthy::bye: :brokenyam: :party::jamboak::zzzzz!::drunk:

A pictorial summary of my intended Derby Day, this time without the 13 missed calls from an irate girlfriend and the next morning rage of my mum as I humiliated myself in a drunken stupor in front of her guests.

Cannot wait!!!

Any idea where the seats are?? Lower tier obviously, but Scott will want to be a media whore again and get on the telly........................

19-02-2010, 06:05 PM
phoned up today for 2 tickets...got told the back row of the lower section was row 8, managed to get seats for row 7! that'll do nicely :greengrin

Lower section back row is 8 mate :agree:
Got our tickets this morning also, row 7 block H :thumbsup:

19-02-2010, 10:26 PM
ill be heading down first thing to get mine, hopefully have some left

HibeeMcGinn1
19-02-2010, 10:30 PM
Public sale's tomorrow, eh?

I'll head up after work tomorrow, was gonna book them now but can only get row 10... I want seats up the back, fancy standing.

They won't sell out until next saturday, at the very earliest.

bevi got mine and his today

20-02-2010, 08:57 AM
Block K Row 21 Seat 12

millarco
20-02-2010, 09:00 AM
:party::scarf::thumbsup::notworthy::bye: :brokenyam: :party::jamboak::zzzzz!::drunk:

A pictorial summary of my intended Derby Day, this time without the 13 missed calls from an irate girlfriend and the next morning rage of my mum as I humiliated myself in a drunken stupor in front of her guests.

Cannot wait!!!

Any idea where the seats are?? Lower tier obviously, but Scott will want to be a media whore again and get on the telly........................

No idea where they are, was going to ask but he'd had enough bother getting them all printed off and processing the sale that I didn't really want to bother him. So long as we don't have one of the single seats on the side we'll be alright.