View Full Version : Eddie May quits; Pressley in at Falkirk (merged)

mayo hibee
11-02-2010, 08:14 AM
...according to SSN.

11-02-2010, 08:15 AM
Apparently the crowd turned on him last night

http://www.pressandjournal.co.uk/Article.aspx/1601569?UserKey=

rainman
11-02-2010, 08:17 AM
That was a bad game to lose last night. :agree:

Came across as a bit of a tit to be honest. Too much to say for himself. :agree:

11-02-2010, 08:18 AM
It'll probably be Yogi's fault.
Bitter little man

11-02-2010, 08:21 AM
EM was out of his depth! Wonder how many of those bitter Bairns over the summer would want Yogi back now?:greengrin
Who's next for FFC?

11-02-2010, 08:21 AM
What goes around, comes around...:greengrin

11-02-2010, 08:33 AM
Certainly wont lose any sleep if he has been sacked.

Was a bitter bitter man that had a helluva lot to say for himself.

Disc O'Dave
11-02-2010, 08:34 AM
EM was out of his depth! Wonder how many of those bitter Bairns over the summer would want Yogi back now?:greengrin
Who's next for FFC?

Jim Jeffries. He'll be out of work by the end of the month and available

11-02-2010, 08:41 AM
Only surprise is he lasted this long. I thought he would be the first SPL manager sacked, before Christmas, so he has last longer than I gave him.

davym7062
11-02-2010, 09:16 AM
fat jim might just happen to be in falkirk:greengrin

11-02-2010, 09:58 AM
shabby lazlo would be a good bet for this job

Mikey_1875
11-02-2010, 10:03 AM
One less tit clogging up the airwaves.

fat jim might just happen to be in falkirk:greengrin

:greengrin..:cool2:

shabby lazlo would be a good bet for this job

TBH, Laszlo would do OK for them, even in the short term. Might even keep them up, with a bit of luck.

Added incentive - keeping the Bairns up woud put someone else down - wonder who? :devil:

11-02-2010, 10:07 AM
TBH, Laszlo would do OK for them, even in the short term. Might even keep them up, with a bit of luck.

Added incentive - keeping the Bairns up woud put someone else down - wonder who? :devil:

agree totally,theres not much choice out there just now and shabby i think said he wanted to stay in scotland

11-02-2010, 10:11 AM

if carlsberg did final games of the season--

falkirk v jumbos shabby in charge, jumbos nae shots at goal go down, tom petty`s "free fallin" playing over the tannoy, whilst hibs clinch a european spot (not being greedy!)

11-02-2010, 10:22 AM
http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11781_5936805,00.html

He's off :agree:

11-02-2010, 10:28 AM
...according to SSN.

Step up Steven Pressley? wouldnae be surprised if the caveman stabbed eddie in the back for his own gain.
enjoy the first division boys:greengrin

11-02-2010, 10:37 AM
Did May walk or was he sacked? It was only last week up at Pittodrie he was bumming up the board and saying how brilliant they were in getting behind him.

:bye::bye:

11-02-2010, 10:40 AM

falkirk v jumbos shabby in charge, jumbos nae shots at goal go down, tom petty`s "free fallin" playing over the tannoy, whilst hibs clinch a european spot (not being greedy!)

That would be very very nice indeed. :agree:

But it would be even nicer if WE had ONE more game to play the following Saturday.... at Hampden? :wink:

Mag7
11-02-2010, 10:46 AM
FatJimKnew must be wishing he'd hung around a bit longer for the Falkirk job to become available. He was a bit of a legend there first time round and at they're a proper football club unlike that thing he pretends to manage now.

gobragh1875
11-02-2010, 11:08 AM
Word on the streets of falkirk is that Csaba laszlo is in the running for the job along with lexo miller

11-02-2010, 12:14 PM
Maybe Graham Rix will fancy looking after the bairns :devil:

11-02-2010, 12:17 PM
Billy Brown :wink:

Hakim Sar
11-02-2010, 12:20 PM
my understanding is that falkirk are about to unveil stuart mccoll from bradford

banarc7062
11-02-2010, 12:27 PM

Sounds good to me. Scotty, make it so!!:thumbsup:

banarc7062
11-02-2010, 12:29 PM
FatJimKnew must be wishing he'd hung around a bit longer for the Falkirk job to become available. He was a bit of a legend there first time round and at they're a proper football club unlike that thing he pretends to manage now.

And he might get to pick his own side :greengrin

11-02-2010, 12:46 PM
Certainly wont lose any sleep if he has been sacked.

Was a bitter bitter man that had a helluva lot to say for himself.

Reminds me of someone on here. :duck:

11-02-2010, 02:04 PM
Reminds me of someone on here. :duck:

hibbybrian
11-02-2010, 02:08 PM
Did May walk or was he sacked? It was only last week up at Pittodrie he was bumming up the board and saying how brilliant they were in getting behind him.

:bye::bye:

always the best position for stabbing him in the back and shoving him oot :wink:

Sunny1875
11-02-2010, 02:08 PM
Thought fat jim was at parkhead last night

11-02-2010, 03:31 PM
A managerless team can be like a cornered rat......................watch out at the weekend, Jambos. :greengrin

ancienthibby
11-02-2010, 03:34 PM
A managerless team can be like a cornered rat......................watch out at the weekend, Jambos. :greengrin

Beeb radio now saying Elvis is new manager until the end of the season!!:thumbsup:

11-02-2010, 03:35 PM
Two very tough games coming up. Wonder if they'll get a shot off target?:faf:

11-02-2010, 03:36 PM
Beeb radio now saying Elvis is new manager until the end of the season!!:thumbsup:

http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/41636000/jpg/_41636624_pressley220.jpg

Uninspiring
Cheap
Relegation

11-02-2010, 03:41 PM
No more listening to that unbearable we're blue white and flipping dynamite tune :thumbsup:

11-02-2010, 03:45 PM
Not surprised he gone, has no class and was blamed the world. Very bitter

11-02-2010, 04:17 PM
my understanding is that falkirk are about to unveil stuart mccoll from bradford

Fail.

11-02-2010, 04:37 PM

Think it's permanent Doh! its until the end of the season

http://www.falkirkfc.co.uk/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=4618&Itemid=320

Yams on Saturday :thumbsup:

11-02-2010, 04:59 PM
Confirmed on Sky too.

Hopefully he'll get them three points at the PBS on Saturday :greengrin

11-02-2010, 05:09 PM

Uninspiring
Cheap
Relegation
PTS that pic is great. He looks as if he is mincing along in it after a rummage at a certain Chuch Hall Jumble sale. :thumbsup::thumbsup:

AugustaHibs
11-02-2010, 05:15 PM
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?showtopic=67776

Got to laugh, :faf:

11-02-2010, 05:21 PM
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?showtopic=67776 (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?showtopic=67776)

WTF :confused:

"Unbelievable that so many "Hearts" fans are ready to applaud this sick pervert. Even I am beginning to think this PC society has gone too far".

:faf: :faf:

Hanny
11-02-2010, 05:24 PM

A few samples for the unregistered/banned :greengrin

Unbelievable that so many "Hearts" fans are ready to applaud this sick pervert.

i hope his c*ck falls off.

chest thumping,huddle loving,sneaky,snide,snitching,grass.

let him burn dirty smeltic git

He regrets **** all, or he'd have apologised.

Filthy snake of a man - Saturday is going to be TREMENDOUS.

11-02-2010, 05:25 PM

Uninspiring
Cheap
Relegation

Nice "Man bag". Where do they sell them? I want one. :fibber:

11-02-2010, 05:25 PM

Uninspiring
Cheap
Relegation

i've got the same bag:bitchy: Palma Duty Free:greengrin

11-02-2010, 05:36 PM
I hope Falkirk don't go down. One of the nearest grounds in the SPL to Edinburgh. l want Hamilton to go down. Worst supported club in the SPL. I think they brought about 150 fans to Easter Rd a few weeks ago!

11-02-2010, 05:46 PM
No more listening to that unbearable we're blue white and flipping dynamite tune :thumbsup:

Next season, it is changing to, we're blue, we're white...and first division sh*te.:bye:

millarco
11-02-2010, 05:50 PM
Nice "Man bag". Where do they sell them? I want one. :fibber:

i've got the same bag:bitchy: Palma Duty Free:greengrin

11-02-2010, 05:54 PM

There are a lot of people with some very serious problems post on that forum....

:jamboak:

11-02-2010, 06:31 PM
There are a lot of people with some very serious problems post on that forum....

:jamboak::agree:one of them actually hopes they bang 8 past the bairns on Saturday.in vlad he must trust:yawn:

11-02-2010, 07:20 PM
:agree:one of them actually hopes they bang 8 past the bairns on Saturday.in vlad he must trust:yawn:

Seeing that they've taken thirteen games to score their last eight goals collectively, I wouldn't be advising him to hold his breath.

forthhibby
11-02-2010, 07:53 PM
good luck elvis, hope you get off to a winning start :thumbsup:

11-02-2010, 08:57 PM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/f/falkirk/8510106.stm

11-02-2010, 08:58 PM
Sorry if its posted somewhere else am just in and never saw it on the main page

11-02-2010, 08:59 PM
After this season there will be no Bairns in the SPL for some time with that clown in charge.:agree:

Gerard
11-02-2010, 09:04 PM
After this season there will be no Bairns in the SPL for some time with that clown in charge.:agree:

I think that THE ELVIS would do a better job and he has been dead for apprx 33 years:greengrin
G

11-02-2010, 09:29 PM
Another quote from Sickbag:

'I am delighted that the little hibs bigot Eddie May is out of a job'

Eh?

11-02-2010, 09:31 PM
good luck elvis, hope you get off to a winning start :thumbsup:

Hope he does a huddle too :faf:

11-02-2010, 11:58 PM
Whats with all the Jambos calling him a perv? What did he do?

RMG_82
12-02-2010, 04:46 AM
Pressley - "Make no mistake about it, Falkirk will stay in the Premier League,"

Lets see what he says in May. What a tit. Setting himself up for the sack here.:bye:

12-02-2010, 05:44 AM
He will struggle to get back in to management at a decent level

May came accross as a wee fud

Pressley is not Falkirks answer to survival in the SPL

12-02-2010, 07:21 AM
Whats with all the Jambos calling him a perv? What did he do?

He signed for Celtc and 'pumped' his fist against his chest at the bus shelter when playing for him. This apparently makes him a pervert.

Delboy4
12-02-2010, 07:49 AM
What a phanny...!

He's slating Eddie May already, saying that he didnt agree with him...

"There have been mixed emotions for me today, because I was very disappointed to see Eddie leave the club. We grew very close over the last seven months and I enjoyed working with him. We agreed on many things, but our philosophies differed greatly on others". :asshole: ( haven't got a picture of a phanny! ) :wink:

N.B. Pressley always wears a trackie and has a clipboard - bet you he'll have a suit on, walking about like he's just out of Mr Bojangles, or Topman for the younger readers!

Lee Bullen will now be the man with the clipboard and trackie...:greengrin

12-02-2010, 07:50 AM
QUOTE=Jim44;2349348]A managerless team can be like a cornered rat......................watch out at the weekend, Jambos. :greengrin[/QUOTE]

can see the yams loosing at the weekend.

mon the bairns,

and elvis, mind when you tried to stand up for the players and club and they ersed you out the door- hope you get a result to shove it right up them !!

:stirrer:

12-02-2010, 07:55 AM
Pressley - "Make no mistake about it, Falkirk will stay in the Premier League,"

Lets see what he says in May. What a tit. Setting himself up for the sack here.:bye:

really not sure how elvis will do. he is an absolute stickler and is even in the same league as john collins with attitude towards the game and how players should be, hope it does work out for him.

one things for sure, he wont get on with the press. he gives nothing away

12-02-2010, 07:58 AM
:agree:one of them actually hopes they bang 8 past the bairns on Saturday.in vlad he must trust:yawn:

8, must be the half time kids with the penalty shoot out they mean ?:thumbsup:

12-02-2010, 08:30 AM
Seeing that they've taken thirteen games to score their last eight goals collectively, I wouldn't be advising him to hold his breath.

Thats just what i'd advise every yam to be doing.

12-02-2010, 08:41 AM
I see Eddie May continues to blame everyone else for his faults, and take everyone elses credit!! :grr:

I was the first Falkirk manager to play in Europe and win.

"Results over the course haven't been ideal. There've been restrictions at the football club, which have made it very difficult.

12-02-2010, 08:43 AM
What a phanny...!

"There have been mixed emotions for me today, because I was very disappointed to see Eddie leave the club. We grew very close over the last seven months and I enjoyed working with him. We agreed on many things, but our philosophies differed greatly on others". :asshole: ( haven't got a picture of a phanny! ) :wink:

N.B. Pressley always wears a trackie and has a clipboard - bet you he'll have a suit on, walking about like he's just out of Mr Bojangles, or Topman for the younger readers!

Lee Bullen will now be the man with the clipboard and trackie...:greengrin
does this help :devil:

Delboy4
12-02-2010, 08:44 AM

Aye...

12-02-2010, 08:47 AM
What a phanny...!

"There have been mixed emotions for me today, because I was very disappointed to see Eddie leave the club. We grew very close over the last seven months and I enjoyed working with him. [B]We agreed on many things, but our philosophies differed greatly on others". :asshole: .

He also says that he enjoyed working with him.

12-02-2010, 08:53 AM
Pressley is a mad staring eyed loony. They're all like that in Elgin.

12-02-2010, 08:55 AM
Have we ever had so many phanny's in our game at one time....there are hunners......:greengrin..

Velma Dinkley
12-02-2010, 09:06 AM
Hardly seems like slating to me

12-02-2010, 01:43 PM
Seems to me that the job that Pressley has is a fairly easy task. The right side of the team is strong enough, it is the opposite side of the park that needs strengthened. Then the papers can state that Elvis has Built the Left Wing.

12-02-2010, 02:33 PM

skippy33
12-02-2010, 02:47 PM
Pressley is an idiot. One of the hated men in Scottish football.

12-02-2010, 02:58 PM

:bitchy:

I won't be able to get that out of my mind for a few days :no way:

Spoiled my valentines weekend for sure :faf:

12-02-2010, 04:27 PM
Seems to me that the job that Pressley has is a fairly easy task. The right side of the team is strong enough, it is the opposite side of the park that needs strengthened. Then the papers can state that Elvis has Built the Left Wing.

12-02-2010, 04:28 PM
Eddie May!

Turn off your phone and stop playing wi the coins in yer pocket when you're on camera! :grr:

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/8512531.stm

12-02-2010, 06:18 PM
Pressley certainly doesnt come across as media friendly eh...scary eyes or what.
He even asked for mark donaldson to be removed from the press conference yesterday after mark asked him if he had stabbed eddie may in the back..

Was pressley in falkirk shopping when he recieved the call?

Pressley and fat jim knew...:greengrin

12-02-2010, 07:24 PM