View Full Version : Benji penalty

weeman96
10-02-2010, 09:30 PM
I got a video of Benji's late goal too give us a draw.

http://www.youtube.com/user/R0bbieBaillie#p/a/u/0/nUYF6iFEoFc

The ref Craig Thomson was crap btw :grr: .

Enjoy!

Ants
10-02-2010, 09:35 PM

Enjoy!

I couldnae quite make out what was happening after he scored....:cool2:

How cool was Benji's kick...:cool2::cool2:

10-02-2010, 10:00 PM
good quality upload, until he scored:greengrin

10-02-2010, 10:03 PM

Enjoy!

Cheers Robbie weeman! :thumbsup:

10-02-2010, 10:04 PM
good quality upload, until he scored:greengrin

Yes, VERY shaky camera work - what WERE you thinking of, man!!! :greengrin

10-02-2010, 10:10 PM
Yes, VERY shaky camera work - what WERE you thinking of, man!!! :greengrin

Aye - what you jumpin all about for?

Stand still, why don't you? :wink:

Nice one. Thanks. :thumbsup:

10-02-2010, 11:36 PM
Thanks for that :thumbsup:

derekHFC
11-02-2010, 01:39 PM
Well done wee man, nice video :thumbsup:

11-02-2010, 01:41 PM

Enjoy!

Oustanding Weeman :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

I just knew Benji wouldnt miss, Cool as a cucumber:agree:

Jay
11-02-2010, 01:46 PM
Great stuff weeman. Its even better coz I couldn't make it to the game.

11-02-2010, 01:46 PM
Superb work there :agree:

11-02-2010, 01:50 PM
Much better than anything Sportscene manage!

11-02-2010, 01:52 PM
Much better than anything Sportscene manage!

:agree::agree:.

Alike how the goal went in then it aw goat a bit fuzzy :thumbsup::thumbsup:

11-02-2010, 01:54 PM
Excellent work, Weeman!! :thumbsup:

11-02-2010, 01:57 PM
Much better view of the penalty than I got from the east.

Cheers. :aok:

11-02-2010, 02:02 PM

hibeeleicester
11-02-2010, 02:03 PM
:top marks:top marks

Darth Hibbie
11-02-2010, 02:03 PM

Enjoy!

Top Vid :thumbsup:

11-02-2010, 02:04 PM
Luvin your work Robbie.:thumbsup: keep it up.:agree:

11-02-2010, 02:04 PM
I couldn't bare to watch it at the game so cheers :top marks

Hibee_Lisa
11-02-2010, 02:15 PM
Really good vid :thumbsup:

11-02-2010, 02:19 PM
Thanks for the video! (Although I'm not any less nervous watching penalties recorded, than live ones. So I watched it through my fingers.....Just in case)

11-02-2010, 02:26 PM
Excellent stuff :thumbsup:

jakki
11-02-2010, 02:30 PM
Well done,Weeman :top marks

Last Minute
11-02-2010, 02:33 PM
Well done wee man :thumbsup: you should get a job for Hibernian TV.:notworthy:

11-02-2010, 03:39 PM
Nice one, Robbie. :top marks

aljo7-0
11-02-2010, 03:42 PM
Great camera work weeman. :thumbsup:

Definitely a better angle for the penalty than the BBC coverage.

11-02-2010, 03:48 PM
great stuff wee man :thumbsup:

hibbybrian
11-02-2010, 03:51 PM
watched the match on Hibs TV and you definitely got better coverage of the penalty :thumbsup:

11-02-2010, 03:55 PM
Great video! I couldn't make it to the game either but this is better than the highlights or anything Alba managed!

11-02-2010, 04:00 PM
Nice clip - great to see it from that close up! :thumbsup:

11-02-2010, 04:01 PM
Quality Weeman - absolute quality! I wish I could take vids like that!

Baw187
11-02-2010, 04:05 PM
Top footage, great penalty!!

11-02-2010, 04:14 PM
Thanks weeman really enjoyed that.

You get a far better flavour of what it means than a bland TV picture.

weeman96
11-02-2010, 04:30 PM
Thanks everyone for your comments on the video. I will try too get more. ( better quality :wink: )

Thanks again

11-02-2010, 04:39 PM
Was anyone else expecting a retake? I was a tad worried at the time.

11-02-2010, 04:46 PM

Enjoy!

Cracking video mate:thumbsup:

Crystal clear too ! That cant be from a phone :confused:

Good vids on your channel too:thumbsup:

Keep them coming.

therealgavmac
11-02-2010, 05:00 PM
Thanks pal - for folks like me that can't get to games it's magic you do things like this.

Glory Glory

11-02-2010, 05:38 PM
Cracking video Robbie - cheers :thumbsup:

11-02-2010, 05:42 PM
Good lad :thumbsup: It was my birthday yesterday and this is like an extra pressie :greengrin

11-02-2010, 05:58 PM

but -1 for the shakey bit. :wink:

11-02-2010, 05:59 PM
Top Quality Weeman.:thumbsup:

11-02-2010, 06:48 PM
Great footage! Enjoyed that.

Cheers. :flag:

soul_driver
11-02-2010, 06:52 PM
Nice one. Enjoyed that.

11-02-2010, 07:03 PM
Good vid - I felt close from the FF Upper, but it looks like you could have practically joined in Benji's celebrations. :thumbsup:

7Hero
11-02-2010, 07:29 PM
i know its not hard to jump up and down but if you stand still after the goal and pan the crowd that would be great, may even get in your next film :greengrin

11-02-2010, 08:48 PM
Great Vid Weeman.

Get some more posted up in our next Home match:thumbsup:

CapitalHibs
11-02-2010, 08:53 PM
Just noticed that Zouma runs into the box and is just about parallel with Benji when he strikes it. A decent referee would have probably ordered a re-take:devil:

Riordans Boots
11-02-2010, 09:37 PM
Just noticed that Zouma runs into the box and is just about parallel with Benji when he strikes it. A decent referee would have probably ordered a re-take:devil:

But he was a crap one as the OP says :greengrin

Green Man
11-02-2010, 10:06 PM
Quality video weeman :thumbsup:

11-02-2010, 10:15 PM
Great video weeman :top marks

11-02-2010, 10:25 PM

Can't remember now who it was on the tellybox (some low-end EPL team I think), but they had a good strategy for following up pens. Walk back, from the edge of the box, the same distance that the pen taker is from the ball before he starts his run up. Start running towards the goal at the same time that the taker starts his run up. That way, when the kick is taken, you are entering the box running - while others just hanging round waiting for the ball to become live are way behind you, as they're starting from rest. It was very effective - the runner-uppers had three or four players around the ball when it came back off the goalie/post, and the standing-starters were nowhere near.

12-02-2010, 07:14 AM
nice one little dude

12-02-2010, 07:46 AM
Can't remember now who it was on the tellybox (some low-end EPL team I think), but they had a good strategy for following up pens. Walk back, from the edge of the box, the same distance that the pen taker is from the ball before he starts his run up. Start running towards the goal at the same time that the taker starts his run up. That way, when the kick is taken, you are entering the box running - while others just hanging round waiting for the ball to become live are way behind you, as they're starting from rest. It was very effective - the runner-uppers had three or four players around the ball when it came back off the goalie/post, and the standing-starters were nowhere near.

That sounds like a Bolton under Allardyce or Stoke City strategy.

12-02-2010, 07:58 AM
From today's Scotsman:

But he perhaps revealed too much when he explained the positioning of team-mates Merouane Zemmama, Anthony Stokes and Colin Nish was designed to deal with a rebound.

"Zemmama and Stokesy asked me where I was going to shoot – that's why I put them to the right. And I put Nishy here (indicating to the left]."

He did indeed shoot to the right. Goalkeepers can now consider themselves forewarned.

Hope he's good at the double-bluff! :greengrin

sadtom
12-02-2010, 08:39 AM
I was too busy celebrating at the time to notice.
I'm delighted to see in that vid that the players didn't over celebrate and grabbed the ball and headed back to their own half in the hope that we could still grab a winner with a couple of minutes to go.
Its a great attitude to have. We dont know when we're beat!