View Full Version : Match Updates *** Hibs Vs Sheep ***

Pages : 1 [2]

blaikie
10-02-2010, 08:33 PM
Come on Hibs pull it together :thumbsup: get a last minute winner !!!! "if you know the history ..." :notworthy:

oldbiker
10-02-2010, 08:33 PM
Comon hibs let finish it:thumbsup:

SaudiHibby
10-02-2010, 08:34 PM
Yams well beaten. Whats happening elsewhere:confused:

never say die HIbs!

Aberdeen coming forward with a free kick:bitchy:

Thank you Robbie Keane your influence is rubbing off on us

KerPlunk
Cowan is a *****in' @$$hole............

Goal Kick Hibs. Final minute of normal time.

Oh yes. Always keep the faith.

xyz23jc
10-02-2010, 08:35 PM
East stand in full voice! Poetry! :thumbsup:

KerPlunk
Thank you Robbie Keane your influence is rubbing off on us

4 mins added on.

4 mins added on

How much for the Refs time-wasting - 4m

Tonez
3 mins left. come on the cabbage:thumbsup:

biggie1875
4 mins added time

blaikie
2-1 Everton :greengrin SAHA

xyz23jc
10-02-2010, 08:36 PM
4 mins winner Single fish! :agree:

10-02-2010, 08:36 PM
Cmon ma Hibees! :thumbsup:

KerPlunk
10-02-2010, 08:37 PM
Huns 1 - Well 1 Final Score :grr:

Riordans Boots
10-02-2010, 08:38 PM
Cmon ma Hibees! :thumbsup:

:worried:

oldbiker
cmon hibs dig deep

KerPlunk
Duff by name.............:thumbsup:

xyz23jc
10-02-2010, 08:39 PM
Go on Hibees! :thumbsup:

mayo hibee
Full Time

Feels like a win. Especially with the Tannadice score.

:cool2:

blaikie
2-2 decent result after going 2-0 down :cool2:

oldbiker
we have done well to pull it back but I cannae help thinking thats two points we might regret

4 minutes up.

Full Time

Ft 2-2

MontrealHibs
10-02-2010, 08:40 PM
Full time

Mmmmmhhh, disappointing, should have beaten that mob of mugs, have to beat Rangers on Sunday now

KerPlunk
2 points thrown away.

Could've been worse though - none of Mixu's teams would have reeled in a 2 goal deficit.

Mon the Hibs :rolleyes:

the_ginger_hibee
2-2 decent result after going 2-0 down :cool2:

Yes I'd say so.

Our first half performances need to be much much better. D UTD drop points so a decent-ish night for our (realistic) push for 3rd

10-02-2010, 08:41 PM
Another point ahead of Dundee Utd.

Better than a loss and in previous seasons we would have bottled it at 2v0 down.

Doesn't look like Calgary is going to be around.

Any team news?

What's the weather like?

Disclaimer: I started the Irvine Meadow thread, so my form isn't too bad!

even though you remain unbeaten............................I want Calgary back :wink:

mayo hibee
we have done well to pull it back but I cannae help thinking thats two points we might regret

Think we're going to coast into third to be honest. Can't see us splitting the other two. The worse one of the two have a £65k a week international striker.

10-02-2010, 08:42 PM
:greengrin Not that bad a result.

Good result after being 2-0 down and a shocking first half.

Absolutely hammered them in the 2nd half and Zemmama changed the game.

Another point ahead of UTD so quite a few good points to take from the game.

We have to stop starting games in 2nd gear though.

SidBurns
...plus it means the **** go into the bottom six!!! :thumbsup: We can't win every game guys, KEEP THE FAITH

10-02-2010, 08:43 PM
Think we're going to coast into third to be honest. Can't see us splitting the other two. The worse one of the two have a £65k a week international striker.

Rangers couldn't beat Motherwell tonight. We could have come 2nd at least with a bit of consistency and gumption.

We shouldn't be happy about tonights result

xyz23jc
2-2 good result for the cabbage! Coming back from 2-0 down,:thumbsup:
Still amongst the s***! GGTTH! :notworthy:

KerPlunk
How did the Blessed Saint Robbie of Kerrydale Street get on tonight ? Did he change giros into tenners ?

:cool2:

Zemmama and Benji back into form.... :thumbsup:

10-02-2010, 08:44 PM
Lets all laugh at Mark McGee HA HA HA HA! lets all laugh at Mark McGee HA HA HA HA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

10-02-2010, 08:44 PM
That's an ok result. Aberdeen are an unpredictable lot this season.

CapitalHibs
10-02-2010, 08:45 PM
Yogi has said we've still got miles to go - and there will be dissapointments along the way:flag:

KerPlunk
10-02-2010, 08:46 PM
I daren't listen to Muttley's post match interview - radio will go oot the windae.

Toffees v Chelski it is ! :thumbsup:

10-02-2010, 08:47 PM
That's an ok result. Aberdeen are an unpredictable lot this season.

Agree with that :agree:

3v0 against the yams and beating the huns.

Obviously at home 3 points would have been great but not end of the world

tanfield
10-02-2010, 08:48 PM
Rangers couldn't beat Motherwell tonight. We could have come 2nd at least with a bit of consistency and gumption.

We shouldn't be happy about tonights result

True but coming back from 2-0 down and getting a point is still quite decent. Let's be honest we're not going to win every game even if on paper we should. No team does this but a good set of results for us tonight.

Not the best but certainly not the worst:greengrin

10-02-2010, 08:51 PM
Disappointing not to win but this result has actually consolidated our position in 3rd and shown that we can come back from 2 down.

Could have been a lot worse. :agree:

And we're now 15 points above the Hearts, who are now out of the top 6. :thumbsup:

10-02-2010, 08:51 PM
happy with the end result but would have been dissapointed before the game if you said we would be 2 down by half time.

Anyways, we are another point ahead of utd, hearts have slipped another place in the league and the wife has agreed to go out on saturday night for romantic nonsense so I can go to the pub on sunday to watch the game :thumbsup:

HibeeJoxy
10-02-2010, 08:52 PM
All credit to Yogi and the players, to turn it round like that at half time shows the class in this team (manager included).

Our closest rivals (Utd) were 2 down at half time playing a lesser team and we managed the draw.

Kick them all up the ass for that first half performance, don't be afraid now to change the starting line up and lets push on and secure 3rd so we can put all effort into the holly grail!!!

Not the result I wanted 2 hours ago, but well done lads!!!

10-02-2010, 09:07 PM
games just started on BBC alba :greengrin

faffkid
10-02-2010, 09:16 PM
Brilliant stuff from the Hibees! Ok we dropped two points but to get a point after going two goals down shows great spirit and it's the mark of a good side. How many times do see big teams not sweating when they're getting beat?

The chance of us winning every game from now till the end of the season is unlikely. But to show grit and determination when the odds are against it is mightily encouraging!

Moan the Hibees!!

flag::flag::flag:

10-02-2010, 09:30 PM
That first half was depressing and as bad as any I've seen at Easter Rd. Nobody got pass marks in the first 45. Ganting.

Second half - wow. What kind of rocket did Yogi fire up the backsides of the team? It was like a different set of players altogether - a real sign of a good manager as the difference was night and day. Whatever he did or said, it sure did work. With the 2nd half balance of play, it wouldn't have been totally unfair on Aberdeen if we took all 3 points.

Overall, we have to put that down as 2 points lost as there's no way we should have allowed Aberdeen such an easy start, if we played the whole 90 like the second half we'd have been out of sight by full time. It just makes it harder to accept the full time result really.

Moving on, Zouma deserves a start. He was a key player in the second half and made a real difference in the game. Get him on for the Huns.

Wing Half
10-02-2010, 09:51 PM
2 points thrown away.

Could've been worse though - none of Mixu's teams would have reeled in a 2 goal deficit.

Mon the Hibs :rolleyes:

cannae argue wi that mystic meg

10-02-2010, 09:53 PM
Not a good result.

We should never have allowed ourselves to be two goals down. We were at home against a rubbish Aberdeen side. We have to do alot better if we want top 3 or to even get close to winning that cup.

KerPlunk
10-02-2010, 10:02 PM
cannae argue wi that mystic meg

Fridays EuroMillions will be :-

9-16-23-30-37 5 - 8

:dizzy:

10-02-2010, 10:03 PM
Fridays EuroMillions will be :-

9 - 16 - 23 - 30 - 37 5 - 8

:dizzy:

I'm going to have to put a ticket on now. *** hell. :grr: :wink:

10-02-2010, 10:13 PM
Good result after being 2-0 down and a shocking first half.

Absolutely hammered them in the 2nd half and Zemmama changed the game.

Another point ahead of UTD so quite a few good points to take from the game.

We have to stop starting games in 2nd gear though.

Told they were as bad as last relegated side :greengrin

Thankfully we have goals in us and this is the difference - said difference should see us into third IMHO