View Full Version : Next Seasons Kits

10-02-2010, 03:30 PM
http://footballkitsdesign.blogspot.com/search/label/Hibernian%20F.C.
I know we are not going to be with LeCoq but these kits look good. :agree:

I asked the guy to knock these up before Christmas, so if you have any request just ask him.

Thoughts

If its not coming up scroll down on the righthand side and click on Hibernian

10-02-2010, 03:31 PM
I get a message "no posts match your query" when i click the link

AugustaHibs
10-02-2010, 03:31 PM
I would buy them :thumbsup: :top marks

AugustaHibs
10-02-2010, 03:32 PM
http://footballkitsdesign.blogspot.com/search/label/Heart%20of%20Midlothian%20F.C.

:jamboak::jamboak:

Long suffering
10-02-2010, 03:35 PM
yep looks good, I like the away one with the dark green shorts. Who will we be sponsored by next season? or has it not been decided yet

10-02-2010, 03:35 PM
the home top looks brilliant :agree:

10-02-2010, 03:47 PM
Can anyone post the pictures up here? i cant view them for some bizzare reason :dunno:

AugustaHibs
10-02-2010, 03:49 PM
Can anyone post the pictures up here? i cant view them for some bizzare reason :dunno:

HOME:[/URL]http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_Hqy30Iycoxs/S2IY15kfV7I/AAAAAAAAA3o/8ejBkhLHHG4/s1600-h/Hibernian+home.png (http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_Hqy30Iycoxs/S2IY15kfV7I/AAAAAAAAA3o/8ejBkhLHHG4/s1600-h/Hibernian+home.png)

AWAY:http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_Hqy30Iycoxs/S2IY2fyinbI/AAAAAAAAA34/1tyTQmzn5GM/s1600-h/Hibernian+away.png (http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_Hqy30Iycoxs/S2IY2fyinbI/AAAAAAAAA34/1tyTQmzn5GM/s1600-h/Hibernian+away.png)

AWAY V2:http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_Hqy30Iycoxs/S2IY2nubLbI/AAAAAAAAA4A/WUtwtHXTCNA/s1600-h/Hibernian+away+var.png (http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_Hqy30Iycoxs/S2IY2nubLbI/AAAAAAAAA4A/WUtwtHXTCNA/s1600-h/Hibernian+away+var.png)

3RD:[URL]http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_Hqy30Iycoxs/S2IY2_xk3eI/AAAAAAAAA4I/PLCErjZ5Prc/s1600-h/Hibernian+third.png

That work?

10-02-2010, 03:51 PM
HOME:http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_Hqy30Iycoxs/S2IY15kfV7I/AAAAAAAAA3o/8ejBkhLHHG4/s1600-h/Hibernian+home.png (http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_Hqy30Iycoxs/S2IY15kfV7I/AAAAAAAAA3o/8ejBkhLHHG4/s1600-h/Hibernian+home.png)

AWAY:http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_Hqy30Iycoxs/S2IY2fyinbI/AAAAAAAAA34/1tyTQmzn5GM/s1600-h/Hibernian+away.png (http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_Hqy30Iycoxs/S2IY2fyinbI/AAAAAAAAA34/1tyTQmzn5GM/s1600-h/Hibernian+away.png)

AWAY V2:http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_Hqy30Iycoxs/S2IY2nubLbI/AAAAAAAAA4A/WUtwtHXTCNA/s1600-h/Hibernian+away+var.png (http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_Hqy30Iycoxs/S2IY2nubLbI/AAAAAAAAA4A/WUtwtHXTCNA/s1600-h/Hibernian+away+var.png)

3RD:http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_Hqy30Iycoxs/S2IY2_xk3eI/AAAAAAAAA4I/PLCErjZ5Prc/s1600-h/Hibernian+third.png (http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_Hqy30Iycoxs/S2IY2_xk3eI/AAAAAAAAA4I/PLCErjZ5Prc/s1600-h/Hibernian+third.png)

That work?

muchos gracias!! :top marks:

the tops look awesome!!

10-02-2010, 03:57 PM
are we getting sponsored by Adidas next season or this another rumour??

robinp
10-02-2010, 04:00 PM
are we getting sponsored by Adidas next season or this another rumour??

Rumour as far as I remember, the Le Coq tops look fantastic, the home shirt especially!

10-02-2010, 04:02 PM
Stunning tops :agree:

Chrissie_aka_Davoo
10-02-2010, 04:15 PM
I know that this is only a mock up, and I appreciate the efforts of the guy concerned, but sorry, that home strip is utterly vile. Our sleeves should be all white, all of the time. And what's the deal with horrendous dark green band across the front?

This is Hibs we're talking about, we have one of the most unique strips in the game. It shouldn't be dicked around with. We've only just got over the farce that was green shorts.

10-02-2010, 04:26 PM
Don't mind the away or third kits, but a big no to the home one. Just doesn't look like a Hibs top.

I would imagine the board will hold off on negotiations with sponsors for as long as possible, as long as theres a chance of Champions League we are a more attractive proposition...

sparkiehibs
10-02-2010, 04:51 PM
I would buy them :thumbsup: :top marks

Same with me

Sweep
10-02-2010, 04:53 PM
I know that this is only a mock up, and I appreciate the efforts of the guy concerned, but sorry, that home strip is utterly vile. Our sleeves should be all white, all of the time. And what's the deal with horrendous dark green band across the front?

This is Hibs we're talking about, we have one of the most unique strips in the game. It shouldn't be dicked around with. We've only just got over the farce that was green shorts.

Not so unique

http://www.soccerbox.com/images/shop/product_images/10404/regular_2009werderbremenhomeshirt.jpg

and feyenoord.

http://image.lightinthebox.com/images/v/200809/57490168248dc75ec7c6f8.jpg

10-02-2010, 05:00 PM
im not sold on the home one, though i dont hate it, but the away one looks amazing, third kit is great too. i do like it when the kits are the same design but just different colours. think its really eye catching

10-02-2010, 05:40 PM

I agree, they can muck about with the away top as much as they like but the home top is green body white sleeves, end of, though i do prefer the darker shade of green.

10-02-2010, 05:45 PM
The home one :bitchy:

Just looks a little like a non-league English side effort imo. :wink:

I do like the away and third though.

10-02-2010, 05:56 PM
The white and black ones are pretty smart.

But that home one is just awful, it's absolutely nothing like a Hibs strip should look. Green body with white sleves for me. Thats white SLEEVES not white shoulders and sleeves, not green with a dark green band and a splash of white as an after thought.

The simpler the better IMO.

10-02-2010, 06:01 PM
They are top notch!
Still liked the adidas kits that were knocked us a few months ago!

BH.

10-02-2010, 06:08 PM
They are top notch!
Still liked the adidas kits that were knocked us a few months ago!

BH.

I think we are to be with Adidas next season

10-02-2010, 06:37 PM
Chuck the white sleeves, let's go retro big style

http://www.toffs.com/invt/2416

It might be what is needed to bring the Cup home:greengrin

(((Fergus)))
10-02-2010, 08:55 PM
After years of requests by the fans, Hibs have finally gone back to basics with this year's home top. The result: shirts are sold out by January.

10-02-2010, 09:19 PM
HOME:http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_Hqy30Iycoxs/S2IY15kfV7I/AAAAAAAAA3o/8ejBkhLHHG4/s1600-h/Hibernian+home.png (http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_Hqy30Iycoxs/S2IY15kfV7I/AAAAAAAAA3o/8ejBkhLHHG4/s1600-h/Hibernian+home.png)

3RD:http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_Hqy30Iycoxs/S2IY2_xk3eI/AAAAAAAAA4I/PLCErjZ5Prc/s1600-h/Hibernian+third.png (http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_Hqy30Iycoxs/S2IY2_xk3eI/AAAAAAAAA4I/PLCErjZ5Prc/s1600-h/Hibernian+third.png)

That work?
really liking both home and away efforts!

10-02-2010, 09:59 PM
seriously tidy!!:thumbsup:

10-02-2010, 09:59 PM
Proper Adidas or a fakey deal with a sports shop similar to what Hamilton, Dundee United and Aberdeen have with Nike?

Bohemian_Hibee
11-02-2010, 07:07 AM
HOME:[/URL]http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_Hqy30Iycoxs/S2IY15kfV7I/AAAAAAAAA3o/8ejBkhLHHG4/s1600-h/Hibernian+home.png (http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_Hqy30Iycoxs/S2IY15kfV7I/AAAAAAAAA3o/8ejBkhLHHG4/s1600-h/Hibernian+home.png)

3RD:[URL]http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_Hqy30Iycoxs/S2IY2_xk3eI/AAAAAAAAA4I/PLCErjZ5Prc/s1600-h/Hibernian+third.png

That work?

Each and every one of them is pure quality :agree:

15-02-2010, 09:43 PM
http://footballkitsdesign.blogspot.com/search/label/Heart%20of%20Midlothian%20F.C.

AWWWWWK
FUR **** SAKE!:grr:

its bad enough driving a citroen without the turd coloured ones having it splashed over their tops.
Please tell me its not their new sponsors and its just a mock up?

15-02-2010, 09:48 PM
AWWWWWK
FUR **** SAKE!:grr:

its bad enough driving a citroen without the turd coloured ones having it splashed over their tops.
Please tell me its not their new sponsors and its just a mock up?
Rather w**k a dug than wear that :faf: Nothing looks good in maroon. Awful, awful 'colour.'

15-02-2010, 09:51 PM
None are Honking..but just not quite right. :rolleyes:

The 3rd is best of those.

The shorts though :shocked:what with the big stripe across the bum? its a 50% throwback to those hideous Scotland 'suspender' ones...Just wrong

15-02-2010, 09:53 PM

That work?Like the white an black tops :thumbsup: but the hame top isnae tae my liking :bitchy:

15-02-2010, 11:25 PM
Surely got to have white sleeves ? And do we have to have Scotland flag for club shirt just because other clubs do ? Would love to see us have only one ( "home" ) shirt as we never had problems before - why not produce our own shirt at half the price of other clubs and try to persuade lots of fans to buy it - at present I guess we sell about 6000 home shirts and half as many away shirts . What about trying to market idea of only selling one shirt ( the one we`ve worn since 18th century ) and selling it at a low price ? Might mean high sales and a lot of publicity worldwide . Keep "away " strip for unusual friendly against other teams which wear green and white .

16-02-2010, 01:07 AM
Rather w**k a dug than wear that :faf: Nothing looks good in maroon. Awful, awful 'colour.'

need to go to ma bed after a back shift, but cant sleep for laughing. brilliant:top marks

16-02-2010, 01:29 AM
Why can't we think outside the box?

http://www.fenerbahceworldwide.org/uploads/pictures/y76c42b31w0g.jpg

The above is the kit I would like to see as our second for no reason whatsoever. It's smart as **** with the white short and socks and the top doesn't really matter as long as it's a contrast. It just looks good.

Something like this http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2009/05/12/article-1164758-04E8A7A7000005DC-22_468x369.jpg

...might also be an option. Black and white are the traditional colours of edinburgh...and it would annoy the fuds!

I'm sick of yellow, purple and white. Lets get creative hibs...it won't hurt and wont impact our culture in any way .

16-02-2010, 08:09 AM
Why can't we think outside the box?

http://www.fenerbahceworldwide.org/uploads/pictures/y76c42b31w0g.jpg

The above is the kit I would like to see as our second for no reason whatsoever. It's smart as **** with the white short and socks and the top doesn't really matter as long as it's a contrast. It just looks good.

Something like this http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2009/05/12/article-1164758-04E8A7A7000005DC-22_468x369.jpg

...might also be an option. Black and white are the traditional colours of edinburgh...and it would annoy the fuds!

I'm sick of yellow, purple and white. Lets get creative hibs...it won't hurt and wont impact our culture in any way .

No thanks to both of them, nowt to do with Hibs at all.

hibeeliam
16-02-2010, 08:13 AM

is that a wind up? because thats hardly the the work picasso....:dizzy::wink:

RoslinInstHibby
16-02-2010, 08:29 AM
The home one :bitchy:

Just looks a little like a non-league English side effort imo. :wink:

I do like the away and third though.

:agree: defo agree, the home strip looks more like a training top imho.

16-02-2010, 08:55 AM
Why do people start greeting about having to have white sleeves?

Before the white sleeves there was an all white strip, a hooped strip and an all green strip.

I ken white sleeves is how it has been for the majority of time, but jeez, gie the guys at Le Coq Sortif (or whoever it will be) a chance:greengrin

16-02-2010, 09:28 AM

hope we are, timeless kits.

will look braw :greengrin

16-02-2010, 09:29 AM

Sorry but our original stip was green and white hoops until the unwashed stole them, you still have white on the sleeve, maybe not all of it bit still a fair amount. It's time for a wee change and if these were the new strips, I'd be well pleased with them.:top marks

16-02-2010, 09:31 AM
That away and third kit looks brill, really like the green away shorts although it does look a bit like the smeltic one? Love the third kit. That home kit though is disgusting, no thanks!

Still, getting adidas would be amazing!

16-02-2010, 01:03 PM
Sorry but our original stip was green and white hoops until the unwashed stole them, you still have white on the sleeve, maybe not all of it bit still a fair amount. It's time for a wee change and if these were the new strips, I'd be well pleased with them.:top marks

If we're being technical about it, Hibs first (http://www.historicalkits.co.uk/Scottish_Football_League/Hibernian/hibernian.htm)top was white, with white shorts and green socks.

The colour scheme worn for the most seasons, by a long way, is the green with white sleeves effort that everybody recognises as Hibs today (73 years and counting). That in most peoples eyes would surely make it Hibs traditional colours.

16-02-2010, 01:51 PM
If we're being technical about it, Hibs first (http://www.historicalkits.co.uk/Scottish_Football_League/Hibernian/hibernian.htm)top was white, with white shorts and green socks.

The colour scheme worn for the most seasons, by a long way, is the green with white sleeves effort that everybody recognises as Hibs today (73 years and counting). That in most peoples eyes would surely make it Hibs traditional colours.

True, forgot about the very first season.

The green sleeves didn't come in until 1938 season.

B'Briggs Hibee
16-02-2010, 02:09 PM
Hi guys does anyone know if we are def getting Adidas next year as our shirt sponsor or are we going to sign another deal with LeCoq?

16-02-2010, 02:33 PM
Hi guys does anyone know if we are def getting Adidas next year as our shirt sponsor or are we going to sign another deal with LeCoq?

Its McEwan Fraser for another 2 1/2 years AFAIA

16-02-2010, 02:52 PM

the rumour that seems to be flying around ( dont know where it come from) is that were are getting adidas as a shirt design/supplier instead of le Coq. McEwan Fraser will still be the shirt sponsor.

mentalhibee
16-02-2010, 03:14 PM
Hope we dont get adidas as we'll end up having the same kit as someone like plymouth argyle. Cant see adidas making a custom design for the hibees. Better to stick with le coq!

16-02-2010, 04:28 PM
the rumour that seems to be flying around ( dont know where it come from) is that were are getting adidas as a shirt design/supplier instead of le Coq. McEwan Fraser will still be the shirt sponsor.
I asked earlier in the thread if it would be a direct deal with Adidas or a fakey deal with a sports shop similar to Nike 'supplying' Hamilton, United and Aberdeen with kit?

16-02-2010, 04:29 PM
Hope we dont get adidas as we'll end up having the same kit as someone like plymouth argyle. Cant see adidas making a custom design for the hibees. Better to stick with le coq!
Great point, i've only just said the same thing on a different thread regarding the Scotland top.

16-02-2010, 04:53 PM
When does the new strip normaly get announced???
I think we will just have to wait and see. I think we might be suprised

capitals_finest
16-02-2010, 07:00 PM
ADIDAS, GREEN BODY WHITE SLEEVES AND WHITE SHORTS PLEASE.

that is all i ask.

capitals_finest
16-02-2010, 07:04 PM

No more lecoq! They have been good but we need a change! An adidas top with a retro look would be massive!

16-02-2010, 07:11 PM
No more lecoq! They have been good but we need a change! An adidas top with a retro look would be massive!
You won't get a retro look with Adidas. You will get the same as everybody else, just in a different colour. At this moment in time, if I could pick a supplier it would actually be Umbro as they seem to be adopting a retro style ie the new Ireland kit. Dare i say it but even the current Rangers and England tops are smart as **** with that retro look.

Then again, Umbro didn't half make a dugs breakfast out of the Hertz kit. Monstrosity doesn't come close :faf:

capitals_finest
16-02-2010, 07:21 PM
You won't get a retro look with Adidas. You will get the same as everybody else, just in a different colour. At this moment in time, if I could pick a supplier it would actually be Umbro as they seem to be adopting a retro style ie the new Ireland kit. Dare i say it but even the current Rangers and England tops are smart as **** with that retro look.

Then again, Umbro didn't half make a dugs breakfast out of the Hertz kit. Monstrosity doesn't come close :faf:

Well as long as our decision makers know what we want they can only ask.

I agree about umbro they have made some nice tops recently.

16-02-2010, 07:41 PM

The new adidas templates seem to be just plain kits with a logo on the right shoulder and the three stripes down the sleeves the collars on each strip vary from team to team. i dont recall any team sponsored by adidas that have contrasting sleeves on thier kits so a hibs kit would have to be either specifically designed for us or it will be a unique customisation of a template. either way there wont be Hundreds of other teams wearing the same strip as us as a result

16-02-2010, 08:49 PM

The Chelsea and Liverpool kits last season :agree:

cappoquinboy
16-02-2010, 09:35 PM
Le Coq will not be manufacturing next seasons' strips.

For all the guesswork/wishfull thinking on this thread no ne has come up with anything close to the new home, away or third strip :wink:

Will def' be the same sponsor on the front though :greengrin

16-02-2010, 09:43 PM

That work?

Very nice. Would defintely buy them.

16-02-2010, 09:44 PM

For all the guesswork/wishfull thinking on this thread no ne has come up with anything close to the new home, away or third strip :wink:

:hmmm: Look forward to hearing all about it a week on Saturday then :wink:

16-02-2010, 09:45 PM
Groobs.

16-02-2010, 11:16 PM

Obvisously your slightly in the know :wink:

RMG_82
17-02-2010, 02:14 AM

cracking link there mate but do those first two strips include a brown belt? :confused: WTF??

rainman
17-02-2010, 02:33 AM
cracking link there mate but do those first two strips include a brown belt? :confused: WTF??

I have a brown G-Star belt that will looking cracking with this year's white strip. :agree:

17-02-2010, 02:39 AM
I would love the purple to come back. Not the cheap stuff from a few years ago but something a bit like the fiorentina strip.

17-02-2010, 04:55 AM
whether it be white, purple or black, i think its all about the design and how its put together. as long as its not the hi-vis effort we had in the late 90s.