View Full Version : Yams Kickback new server

09-02-2010, 07:07 PM
Currently down at the moment but they are in the final stages of the transfer.

Anyone going to be testing it out tonight? :devil:

09-02-2010, 07:08 PM

Amatuers and hobbyists.

Always copying the wee site :wink:

CallumHibs07
09-02-2010, 07:10 PM
They have big things to sort out. Supporters of wee clubs like us won't understand. They're too big for us, everything about them.:agree:

09-02-2010, 07:10 PM
Amatuers and hobbyists.

Always copying the wee site :wink:

What surprises me is that they actually think they have something worth transferring. :wink:

What's the odds that the old server turns up at the Gorgie Yamblesale at the weekend?

:jamboak:

09-02-2010, 07:12 PM
What's the odds that the old server turns up at the Gorgie Yamblesale at the weekend?

:jamboak:

along with a 42" plasma, collection for irvine jambo and the deposits for the ill faited european bus trip.

09-02-2010, 07:12 PM

09-02-2010, 08:05 PM
If it wasn't for serial mogadon poster Shaun Lawson the transfer would have been complete in under 3 minutes.
Aren't we lucky he's not here anymore!

Arch Stanton
09-02-2010, 08:06 PM
Mind you, they really do need new servers - given that they went into meltdown on the transfer window deadline, I mean.

Unless, of course, they had a really hilarious Caption Competition on the go that night.

09-02-2010, 08:12 PM
along with a 42" plasma, collection for irvine jambo and the deposits for the ill faited european bus trip.

John Borthwick is doing the cash reconciliation, too.

WarringtonHibee
09-02-2010, 08:52 PM
Judging by their DNS records they're using an Irish host- http://www.reg365.co.uk/

Seems their highest tier is priced at €19.95, of course there will never be a meltdown again. :wink: Wonder why they switched to IP.Board too, it's not nearly as good as vB4.

Big team, wee server, wee forum. :greengrin

1875er
09-02-2010, 08:55 PM
John Borthwick is doing the cash reconciliation, too.

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: :thumbsup::thumbsup:

09-02-2010, 09:18 PM
:faf: It's still not up and running.

Must be one hell of a server, bigger than Pete Sampras by all accounts, to take this long.

Our dear friend shaun lawson is on the temporary board no doubt telling all his mates of his globetrotting round the world supporting the big team. :devil:

09-02-2010, 09:20 PM
Good to see that the moderators are shown in pink.

They know their place :greengrin

09-02-2010, 09:22 PM
who cares about a hearts fan site?

WarringtonHibee
09-02-2010, 09:44 PM
How wrong I was. Register365.com have to be the least reliable web host I have ever come across. My website would inexplicably go down multiple times every week!! Each time I complained ( and I complained often), I was told that routine maintenance was being performed on the server.
How often do these machines have to be restarted? I know other hosts that only restart a couple of times a year, or even less, and these outages are announced weeks in advance. With Register365 I never knew when the site would be available and when it wouldn’t.
To top it all off, a few times when my site was down, I went to raise a support ticket and the entire register365.com site was down! If they can’t even keep their own site up and running, I doubt they put much effort into the uptime of my little website.

What a bunch of plums, even more melt downs ahoy! :faf:

09-02-2010, 09:46 PM
who cares about a hearts fan site?

You're right of course. Nobody cares but we have to get our laughs from somewhere. :agree:

09-02-2010, 11:22 PM
It's up and running. :wink:

10-02-2010, 12:07 AM
It's up and running. :wink:

Has it got a new address, or is it just down again already? :dunno:

10-02-2010, 12:18 AM
The new board looks mince.

Still the same subject matter: "not a lot" and "I hate Riordan"

Mon1875
10-02-2010, 12:31 AM
IT person as I am. The backup and restore could not have possibly taken that long. Something has gone very very wrong by the looks of it.

Love how folk have taken up usernames on temp board. There's 2 Shawn Lawson's :thumbsup:

Neither is up at the moment. Let's see in the morning!

10-02-2010, 01:03 AM
own up time! which of us was pm75? you didn't last long:greengrin

Littlest Hobo
10-02-2010, 01:38 AM
I'm Barred for replying to their post "what you doing this weekend" I was honest and told them I'd be going to the san siro to watch the Hibs try and brake our Scottish cup hoodoo! Barred:grr:I think i made all of 4 posts :devil::cool2:

Jamie
10-02-2010, 01:48 AM
Wonder why they switched to IP.Board too, it's not nearly as good as vB

Probably had a nulled version of vb and been found out or they only had it as a leased licence (yearly), maybe kickback couldnae pay their bills :faf:

10-02-2010, 09:25 AM
Silverhibee has a thread of his own over there! :faf:

10-02-2010, 09:46 AM
IT person as I am. The backup and restore could not have possibly taken that long. Something has gone very very wrong by the looks of it.

Love how folk have taken up usernames on temp board. There's 2 Shawn Lawson's :thumbsup:

Neither is up at the moment. Let's see in the morning!

Probably had a nulled version of vb and been found out or they only had it as a leased licence (yearly), maybe kickback couldnae pay their bills :faf:

Maybe it was a bit of a rush job? You know how it is... the landlord's kicking you out, need to find a new home in a panic - bound to be a bit disorganised.

And they call us Hobos! :greengrin

10-02-2010, 12:40 PM
It looks *****.

10-02-2010, 02:28 PM
Their "new" site - assuming its the finished version - looks like something I could have knocked up in 3 hours having read a "Website creation for Diddy Idiots 101" style book

10-02-2010, 03:09 PM
It looks *****.

It looks very,very ****.

10-02-2010, 05:56 PM
I'm not a member, but I just got shaun lawsons email address off his profile

shaunlawson2006@gmail.com

Now don't anyone be naughty and register him for any gay porn now:greengrin

10-02-2010, 06:26 PM
I'm not a member, but I just got shaun lawsons email address off his profile

shaunlawson2006@gmail.com

Now don't anyone be naughty and register him for any gay porn now:greengrin

you'd be doing him a favour :agree:

10-02-2010, 06:35 PM
The thread titled "Administration" caught my eye. Imagine my disappointment when I found out it was the Huns they were talking about.

10-02-2010, 06:38 PM
Damned decent of them to un-block all the banned IP addresses.

Novices.

10-02-2010, 10:24 PM
you can now view threads even if your not registered:wink:

11-02-2010, 07:06 PM
you can now view threads even if your not registered:wink:

or banned. :wink:

11-02-2010, 07:37 PM
Whilst amusing myself on moneystootighttomention.co.uk I had a right little chuckle about their thread lamenting our attendance from yesterday. They really, really, really, really are hurting aren't they? :thumbsup:

Is that all they can cling onto?

To the goulish Jambo tw@ts looking in, enjoy it, I hope an extra couple of thousand on the gate warms your cold, spineless, gutless souls during these wintery nights and continues to fuel those oh so needy feelings of superiority that you so desperately crave.

I hate to p1ss on your forthcoming tombola this weekend, but it really doesn't bother us, we're long past comparing ourselves to you when it comes to off the park matters.

And to be honest, you dobbers need the gate receipts a helluva lot more than we do. In fact, we could play closed door games for the rest of the campaign and still comfortably pay our players/staff.

We don't have to rely on selling season tickets in February and flogging HoMFC socks for a pound at your crummy wee jumble sale like you shameless tramps have to resort to.

Enjoy the bottom six ya fuds, and of course, it goes without saying that you're still a baseball-cap wearing disaster of a human being, LeChat.

11-02-2010, 07:43 PM

Novices.

11-02-2010, 07:46 PM
Whilst amusing myself on moneystootighttomention.co.uk I had a right little chuckle about their thread lamenting our attendance from yesterday. They really, really, really, really are hurting aren't they? :thumbsup:

Is that all they can cling onto?

To the goulish Jambo tw@ts looking in, enjoy it, I hope an extra couple of thousand on the gate warms your cold, spineless, gutless souls during these wintery nights and continues to fuel those oh so needy feelings of superiority that you so desperately crave.

I hate to p1ss on your forthcoming tombola this weekend, but it really doesn't bother us, we're long past comparing ourselves to you when it comes to off the park matters.

And to be honest, you dobbers need the gate receipts a helluva lot more than we do. In fact, we could play closed door games for the rest of the campaign and still comfortably pay our players/staff.

We don't have to rely on selling season tickets in February and flogging HoMFC socks for a pound at your crummy wee jumble sale like you shameless tramps have to resort to.

Enjoy the bottom six ya fuds, and of course, it goes without saying that you're still a baseball-cap wearing disaster of a human being, LeChat.

Their constant obsession with the fact we had just under 11k for a midweek game v Aberdeen frankly makes me embarrassed on their behalf. How silly of me to forget the the end of season SPL table will be determined by average crowd sizes.

If that's all the Yams have left then thank ****** I don't support the "big" team. :faf:

Callum
11-02-2010, 08:21 PM
If anyone has not yet read the Scottish cup drew thread over on JKB yet post 63 and 65 are :faf: as one of them has done the maths to show how unlikely it was for us to drew the best teams we possibly could have as
26,000 - 1

11-02-2010, 08:32 PM
I would make that (easiest teams at home in every round) 1 in 7 x 15 x 31 x 8 = 26031 to 1.

So for once conventional math coincides with yamath! :dizzy:

11-02-2010, 08:32 PM
"I don't think my nerves would stand watching they ****my ******** in a Final!
I would have to put money on them winning it, then if they did at least I'd have Extra cash to stay Drunk for as long as possible!!"

:dummytit: :faf: :bye: :lolyam:

11-02-2010, 08:55 PM

Novices.

Spoke too soon.

I've been hit with the following message:

[#2000] You are not allowed to visit this forum.

It's simply a re-wording of:

You have been banned from the forum.

Reason: Hibby on the wind-up.

Back to my old trusty proxy.

11-02-2010, 09:27 PM
Spoke too soon.

I've been hit with the following message:

It's simply a re-wording of:

You have been banned from the forum.

Reason: Hibby on the wind-up.

Back to my old trusty proxy.

They dont like you over there do they, seemingly you sent a PM to someone here and gave him a picture of your tadger!!!

11-02-2010, 09:39 PM
They dont like you over there do they, seemingly you sent a PM to someone here and gave him a picture of your tadger!!!

:agree: It's a maggot.

And his pubes are shaped like a Russian Hat.

11-02-2010, 09:42 PM
i was banned before but it let me register, already had the hobo? thrown at me. Dunno why as i only said nade wouldnt be a big loss

11-02-2010, 09:45 PM
i was banned before but it let me register, already had the hobo? thrown at me. Dunno why as i only said nade wouldnt be a big loss

He weighs about 43 stone, he'd be a MASSIVE loss!!! :agree:

11-02-2010, 10:12 PM

I'll openly admit that I've been guilty of a few scams, but that has absolutely pheck-all to do with me.

Who cares!

11-02-2010, 10:23 PM
I'll openly admit that I've been guilty of a few scams, but that has absolutely pheck-all to do with me.

Who cares!

The boy just made it up. I suspect someone saw photos of knobs on his pc and he had to quickly come up with an excuse.:agree: