View Full Version : Yams The jumble sale is back

08-02-2010, 05:52 PM
Roll up roll up...get yer £1 bargains here...It's a Gorgie bonanza fest

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20100208/gorgie-bonanza-this-saturday_2241384_1959389

Mind and get there early, here's the queues fae last time

http://www.churches-uk-ireland.org/images/edin/gorgie.jpg

08-02-2010, 05:55 PM

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20100208/gorgie-bonanza-this-saturday_2241384_1959389

What an embarrassment! :faf:

08-02-2010, 05:55 PM
Brilliant!!!! Loving it. :thumbsup:

08-02-2010, 05:56 PM

:faf: Matalans must be really hacked off at this news. Especially on their busiest day as well. Wonder when they plan to do food and pinch some of Lidl and Iceland customers. Maybe they'll throw in some clubcard points.

You can always trust the Yams for entertainment. :devil:

08-02-2010, 05:58 PM
They've not had many home games for a while, so they'll need to get cash from somewhere to pay the wages :whistle:

machibby
08-02-2010, 05:59 PM
What a great idea by them. Now if each fan buys 44 pairs of socks each they're sorted for a while. :cool2:

08-02-2010, 06:02 PM
Have they got any Macaroon bars? Numpties.

08-02-2010, 06:02 PM
What a great idea by them. Now if each fan buys 44 pairs of socks each they're sorted for a while. :cool2:

That will be some feet. :greengrin

08-02-2010, 06:04 PM
Scarfs are £1.

They've got 17.6m of them to sell :greengrin

08-02-2010, 06:06 PM
Wouldn't it be a nice gesture if, instead of flogging off their surplus clothing for peanuts, they donated it to the Haiti earthquake appeal?

08-02-2010, 06:07 PM
Wouldn't it be a nice gesture if, instead of flogging off their surplus clothing for peanuts, they donated it to the Haiti earthquake appeal?

They could lend it to them but tell them they don't have to give it back.

08-02-2010, 06:10 PM
Alms for the poor :whistle:

TBH it's commonplace at the highest level. Typical yam competitors such as Barca are forever hawking their wares at the Sagrada Familia.

And you can't move around the Duomo di Milano but for Internazionale garden gnomes and rossoneri tops at cinque euros :agree:

08-02-2010, 06:10 PM
I see they've got Limited Edition Kingston T-Shirts priced at a quid (only 100 available.)

I might buy one of those.

08-02-2010, 06:11 PM

Think Hiations would rather have another earthquack than walk about in yam gear

:offski:

08-02-2010, 06:12 PM

Agreed - but they seem equally in need of the cash it seems :greengrin

What's difference between the two - one is a worthy cause .. the other a lost cause

08-02-2010, 06:12 PM

Things are bad in Haiti, but they still have their dignity. :bitchy:

I see they've got Limited Edition Kingston T-Shirts priced at a quid (only 100 available.)

Me too!:thumbsup:

08-02-2010, 06:13 PM

Is that one for every minute he's played for them?

Or one for each time he's told them to stick it, when teamlisted, because he can't be arsed playing for them (and yet still they take it to no one's surprise)?

08-02-2010, 06:13 PM
I fully expect to see Clum sat on a table with a sign reading "Free to a good home" attached to his face.

Ireallywasthere
08-02-2010, 06:19 PM

I have it on good authority that fat Jim has yet to see the bold Larry - he might buy one too so as he can recognise him

Lmc2105
08-02-2010, 06:21 PM
couldn't help my self :faf::faf:

am sure sum1 can photoshop that into something interesting

KerPlunk
08-02-2010, 06:22 PM
Alms for the poor :whistle:

TBH it's commonplace at the highest level. Typical yam competitors such as Barca are forever hawking their wares at the Sagrada Familia.

And you can't move around the Duomo di Milano but for Internazionale garden gnomes and rossoneri tops at cinque euros :agree:

:top marks :notworthy:

08-02-2010, 06:24 PM

How funny would it be for all 100 of these to be worn in the Hibs end at the next Tynie derby? :greengrin

08-02-2010, 06:24 PM
That is ****ing cringeworthy in the extreme.

How low can one club stoop?

08-02-2010, 06:26 PM
That is ****ing cringeworthy in the extreme.

You think this is bad? Ask one of their den mothers how low they'll stoop!

08-02-2010, 06:27 PM
Scarfs are £1.

They've got 17.6m of them to sell :greengrin

Or 35,200,000 junior pairs of socks at 50p each:faf:

08-02-2010, 06:28 PM

They can stoop a good bit lower than that

*goes off to Google if cash strapped third division club have been paid transfer monies yet*

08-02-2010, 06:31 PM
Are they planning on doing a bring and buy sale because Nade wants to bring along his vouchers and buy some of those yummy cakes. :nade:

08-02-2010, 06:36 PM
Do you think that, by absolute chance, Jim Jefferies will be there with a few carrier bags?

08-02-2010, 06:37 PM
Do you think that, by absolute chance, Jim Jefferies will be there with a few carrier bags?

Maybe he'll be looking for bargain training kit to buy.

After all, since Brown and Locke are working for nowt, the least he could do is buy them each a tracksuit

Mellow Hibee
08-02-2010, 06:47 PM
They are actually using their official website to advertise

"sports socks; 2 for a pound"

I don't even know where to start on how bad that is.

08-02-2010, 06:50 PM
They'll have the under 19 squad offering to "keep shottie" on your car for a fiver next in order to pay the bills.........well, at least until Darren McCormack nicks it anyway.

KerPlunk
08-02-2010, 06:50 PM

FatJimKnew will be cutting the ribbon, no ? :wink:

08-02-2010, 06:52 PM
FatJimKnew will be cutting the ribbon, no ? :wink:

CheerUp - "Just by chance I was walking past the parish church with a pair of scissors in my hand when I got the call to cut the ribbon....."

heidtheba
08-02-2010, 06:55 PM
I wonder how many 'Hearts - Champions League Winners' scarves they have kicking about...
Also expect a good few 10-11 season 'Goncalves' tops being punted as well...
Maybe even that big Steven Pressley - Herts Hero banner thing they had which half fell down a couple of years back...:greengrin

08-02-2010, 06:59 PM
They are actually using their official website to advertise

"sports socks; 2 for a pound"

I don't even know where to start on how bad that is.

Isnt it the weegies who're supposed to do that? 'hertz soax, two furra poond...'
I'm confused:confused:

08-02-2010, 06:59 PM

That's nothing.

I knew a den mother who had been bumped for money by them. To add insult to injury she happened to do a bit of cleaning for Arbroath on the side and was dependent on Homfc paying up for Webster in order to get her wage.

In desperation she took a part-time job with Azure Catering, to keep her head above water. Lo and behold, she ended up working at the PBS only to find herself dingied for her rightful income by the yams again.

I'm not even going to mention the CSA and the allegations about an injury-prone Latin American striker......

magpie1892
08-02-2010, 07:12 PM

Do tell...

08-02-2010, 07:21 PM
A Yamble sale! :hyper:

08-02-2010, 07:25 PM
Guess the weight of the Nade could be a potential moneyspinner. To the nearest tonne.

Hit the cocount using Werner Burger's head.

Are Hearts the only professional club to use a jumble sale as means of extra income?

Jeez, and I thought we were the gypos.

08-02-2010, 07:27 PM
http://www.grapheine.com/bombaytv/creation-uk-53c122df0a3e1c9766493d4ab799b690.html :greengrin

08-02-2010, 07:29 PM
http://www.grapheine.com/bombaytv/creation-uk-53c122df0a3e1c9766493d4ab799b690.html (http://www.grapheine.com/bombaytv/creation-uk-53c122df0a3e1c9766493d4ab799b690.html)

08-02-2010, 07:32 PM
http://www.grapheine.com/bombaytv/creation-uk-53c122df0a3e1c9766493d4ab799b690.html :greengrin

Keep em coming.

08-02-2010, 07:38 PM
Might invest in a £1 Larry Kingston t-shirt, as a tribute to the great man who has raped Hearts for 10K + a week for about 3 years :faf:

Anybody find it ironic they are selling piggy banks for a pound?

WeAreHibs
08-02-2010, 07:38 PM
A Yamble sale! :hyper:

That my san, is genius ! :top marks

08-02-2010, 07:40 PM
http://www.grapheine.com/bombaytv/pub-uk-f5ebc7352cb5647d00d0bdf7e2f9864e.html (http://www.grapheine.com/bombaytv/pub-uk-f5ebc7352cb5647d00d0bdf7e2f9864e.html)

08-02-2010, 07:41 PM
http://www.grapheine.com/bombaytv/logo-uk-43088a0ac32e1adaeb19b24b2c7ec4cd.html

08-02-2010, 07:43 PM
http://www.grapheine.com/bombaytv/pub-uk-f5ebc7352cb5647d00d0bdf7e2f9864e.html (http://www.grapheine.com/bombaytv/pub-uk-f5ebc7352cb5647d00d0bdf7e2f9864e.html):thumbsup:

08-02-2010, 07:50 PM
Callum Elliot and The Clum-ettes welcome their new manager......

http://www.grapheine.com/bombaytv/creation-uk-3e4503870a66c3c9a68f6fa8b916e195.html (http://www.grapheine.com/bombaytv/creation-uk-3e4503870a66c3c9a68f6fa8b916e195.html)

Mellow Hibee
08-02-2010, 07:58 PM

http://www.grapheine.com/bombaytv/creation-uk-3e4503870a66c3c9a68f6fa8b916e195.html (http://www.grapheine.com/bombaytv/creation-uk-3e4503870a66c3c9a68f6fa8b916e195.html)

08-02-2010, 08:07 PM
Good call happyhibbie :thumbsup:

Mr Fedovetevas has to straighten out a junior member of staff (http://www.grapheine.com/bombaytv/pub-uk-e74d163dac5fda14c1ab3b554916a17f.html)

Mellow Hibee
08-02-2010, 08:13 PM
A dream comes true

http://www.grapheine.com/bombaytv/communication-uk-d33e6e4fac088702fa4baede2d10a53f.html

08-02-2010, 08:14 PM
Good call happyhibbie :thumbsup:

Mr Fedovetevas has to straighten out a junior member of staff (http://www.grapheine.com/bombaytv/pub-uk-e74d163dac5fda14c1ab3b554916a17f.html)Mibbes vision ..i like it ..:thumbsup:

08-02-2010, 08:18 PM
Those Yams give pikey's a good name.

08-02-2010, 08:23 PM
A dream comes true

http://www.grapheine.com/bombaytv/communication-uk-d33e6e4fac088702fa4baede2d10a53f.html (http://www.grapheine.com/bombaytv/communication-uk-d33e6e4fac088702fa4baede2d10a53f.html)

"Suso!!! What are you doing?!?!"

:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

I almost woke up my 3 year old son laughing out loud at that. :faf:

renato
08-02-2010, 08:57 PM
"Suso!!! What are you doing?!?!"

:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

I almost woke up my 3 year old son laughing out loud at that. :faf:

Laughing so much I did wake up the wee man, wife going chicken oriental !!

"You're the worst footballer in the whole of Majorca!!"

:faf::faf::faf:

hibeesdude
08-02-2010, 09:05 PM
how do i attach images on here?

08-02-2010, 09:09 PM
how do i attach images on here?

Got your purse out and contribute a tenner to the upkeep of the site :wink:

Simples!

hibeesdude
08-02-2010, 09:14 PM
ahh that i need to do tomorrow then

08-02-2010, 09:22 PM
PS - Don't forget to visit the Gorgie Parish Church on Gorgie Road this Saturday, open from 10am-3pm for some unbelievable one-off clearance bargains!

:faf: :faf: :faf: :faf: :faf: :faf:

Goncalves anyone? :greengrin
:jamboclow :brokenyam: :titanic:

08-02-2010, 10:07 PM
Got a quick snap of their massive sale. :agree:

http://i45.tinypic.com/15d2wwp.png

Disc O'Dave
08-02-2010, 10:34 PM
That will be some feet. :greengrin

That deserves more recognition.

08-02-2010, 10:55 PM
Roman gets a shock

http://www.grapheine.com/bombaytv/pub-uk-d7e9929d0a48ff94df5cdf750ca01905.html

Whoever writes on the Hearts website deserves a medal. Quite clearly another Lithuanian undercover Hibee.

"latest Gorgie Bonanza":faf:

"some stunning clearance offers to be had":faf:

"Adult socks are priced at only £1 and junior socks at 50p":faf:

Please stop, please:faf:

KerPlunk
08-02-2010, 11:06 PM
YouTube - Bonanza Theme Song (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mjdRgBAY278&feature=related)

08-02-2010, 11:22 PM
Vlad is laying down the rules early.

http://www.grapheine.com/bombaytv/agence-uk-3dfd40270a090e17cabd6fff290572f6.html

09-02-2010, 12:07 AM
Flask and cheese and pickle sandwiches are packed. I'm on my way down to Gorgie now to beat the rush.

Do they do Nade tops in medium? :devil:

09-02-2010, 12:12 AM
That deserves more recognition.

Cheers. :agree:

09-02-2010, 01:01 AM

09-02-2010, 06:44 AM

What on earth have you got against the poor Haitians, firstly they suffer the worst earthquake in living memory and then you want to parade them in front of the worlds media wearing Yam fashions!!!
You sir are just twisted, how cruel:bitchy:

hibbymac
09-02-2010, 07:00 AM
What on earth have you got against the poor Haitians, firstly they suffer the worst earthquake in living memory and then you want to parade them in front of the worlds media wearing Yam fashions!!!
You sir are just twisted, how cruel:bitchy:

They could send some Nades tops ........ to use as temporary housing.

09-02-2010, 01:18 PM
Think Hiations would rather have another earthquack than walk about in yam gear

:offski:

I would not have liked to be around when Donald let that one out.

09-02-2010, 02:43 PM
This is my first attempt so be kind:

:http://www.grapheine.com/bombaytv/movie-uk-a389daeeefbe8b1a0fec6139b0128a3e.html

09-02-2010, 06:08 PM
This is my first attempt so be kind:

:http://www.grapheine.com/bombaytv/movie-uk-a389daeeefbe8b1a0fec6139b0128a3e.html

3 hours later and not one comment... Was my video really that Nade?:boo hoo:

09-02-2010, 06:10 PM
i might buy suso for a pound, would be handy having yer own waiter :agree:

09-02-2010, 06:27 PM
Every year that they do this, I kind of assume, that in the next 365 days, they will sort out their finances such that they don't have to turn Gorgie Parish Church into a uber-discount branch of Sports Soccer (but - and I shudder at the thought - even *****ter, cos all you can get is knock-off Yam tea cosies and "Bullseye - 1986 Vintage - "Look what you could've won!" DVD's)

And every year, with wonderful monotony, they continue to be a joke, and happily splash the fact all over their official webpage :faf: :faf:

That said, all the Yams have to do is lay off their £10 bag of skag for a week and they can put that money towards kitting out their family for the next year!!

Maybe we're not analysing the social philanthrophy side to this Annual Festival of Rancid Tat??? :dunno::dunno:

09-02-2010, 07:34 PM
That my san, is genius ! :top marks

Not my work, I'm afraid - it's in the Yamasaurus somewhere.

09-02-2010, 09:08 PM
3 hours later and not one comment... Was my video really that Nade?:boo hoo:

I was waiting for the punch line and you didn't disappoint :greengrin

All the BombayTV ones in this thread are top notch.

Sitting here laughing like an idiot :faf:

09-02-2010, 10:42 PM
jumble sale!

Riordans Boots
09-02-2010, 10:54 PM
Guess the weight of the Nade could be a potential moneyspinner. To the nearest tonne. :faf:

Hit the cocount using Werner Burger's head.

Are Hearts the only professional club to use a jumble sale as means of extra income?

Jeez, and I thought we were the gypos. :faf:

10-02-2010, 12:10 AM
http://www.grapheine.com/bombaytv/creation-uk-53c122df0a3e1c9766493d4ab799b690.html (http://www.grapheine.com/bombaytv/creation-uk-53c122df0a3e1c9766493d4ab799b690.html) :greengrin
Brilliant work :thumbsup:

10-02-2010, 12:32 AM

priceless :top marks:faf:

CyberSauzee
10-02-2010, 08:15 AM
Poor Nade will be gutted when he finds out what the jumble sale proceeds are really for...

http://www.grapheine.com/bombaytv/logo-uk-ba12a6e9096c179d1aad0c230291b46d.html