dinni want ross county now :faf:

06-02-2010, 03:54 PM
Aberdeen

:grr:i typed it up before the 95th minute equaliser:greengrin

06-02-2010, 03:54 PM
Would take Ross County at home.

Got a feeling it will be Aberdeen or Killie away. (If the Sheep win their replay)

hibbymac
06-02-2010, 03:55 PM
Dunfermline

06-02-2010, 03:57 PM
:grr:i typed it up before the 95th minute equaliser:greengrin

Okay, i'll settle for Dunfermline then.

06-02-2010, 03:59 PM
Killie away:grr:

06-02-2010, 04:01 PM
Dunfermline

Yeh, where's the Pars option. :wink:

Take Ross County at home.

O'Brien[11]
06-02-2010, 04:02 PM
Ross county away we will get beat!

06-02-2010, 04:05 PM
;2341716"]Ross county away we will get beat!

Would be a tough game no doubt however dont think we would be losing to them. If they were that good why arent they at the top of the league.

Home game against Kille would do.

06-02-2010, 04:06 PM
Okay, i'll settle for Dunfermline then.

I have been remiss:boo hoo:

hibsmum
06-02-2010, 04:08 PM
Ross County, but a home draw :wink:

06-02-2010, 04:09 PM
The last eight, and it's a proper competition now. No disrespect to Irvine Meadow and Montrose, but the training games are over and whoever we face from here on in it'll be hard going. The next game we're playing for a place in a Hampden semi, and were equally capable of beating, but also being defeated by, any club that's left in the draw.

We've had two homers in a row and I know it's greedy, but we could really do with a third.

JoeT
06-02-2010, 04:09 PM
Anyone at home will do me

06-02-2010, 04:14 PM
I'd like to avoid Hearts at Tynecastle.

Wait...

Sunny1875
06-02-2010, 04:15 PM
On current form I would take hearts ......

Oh wait ... dont think they are in the draw

Sunny1875
06-02-2010, 04:16 PM
Dashing bob you were too quick with that one

sixtwo
06-02-2010, 04:17 PM
I'd like celtic and rangers to be drawn together but we all know that won't be allowed to happen.

I think most teams will be looking to avoid us!

06-02-2010, 04:17 PM
I'll be hoping for the Old Firm to draw each other, beyond that a home tie for us would be great, not too fussed who it is with, if we are fired up and play well we can beat the teams that are left.

Fat Stu
06-02-2010, 04:18 PM
when is the draw anyway?

06-02-2010, 04:18 PM
when is the draw anyway?

Wednesday, 1pm

06-02-2010, 04:21 PM

Wait...

It's ok Bob,

I believe that due to seedings (or something like that) we can't play Hearts now.:greengrin

06-02-2010, 04:28 PM
It's ok Bob,

I believe that due to seedings (or something like that) we can't play Hearts now.:greengrin

I think they were parachuted into the knockout stages of the Champions League due to the co-efficient points obtained by those two World War wins.

Phew - a narrow escape!

06-02-2010, 04:30 PM
St Mirren at ER

:agree: :wink:

06-02-2010, 04:42 PM
Raith Rovers at ER after they take out the sheep in the replay.

LamontHFC©
06-02-2010, 04:50 PM
Would be a tough game no doubt however dont think we would be losing to them. If they were that good why arent they at the top of the league.

Home game against Kille would do.

They are second and if they win their remaining games in hand they will go top.

whereswallace?
06-02-2010, 04:58 PM
Aberdeen away once they win the replay.

06-02-2010, 05:07 PM

???

whereswallace?
06-02-2010, 05:08 PM
???
???

06-02-2010, 05:09 PM
I'm thinking Ross County at home!
BH.

The_Sauz
06-02-2010, 05:10 PM
Celtc or Rangers away :wink:

06-02-2010, 05:11 PM
Celtc or Rangers away :wink:

We'll probably have to beat at least one of them to win it anyway, bring em on:take that

whereswallace?
06-02-2010, 05:12 PM
We'll probably have to beat at least one of them to win it anyway, bring em on:take that

Both them are there for the taking this year.

06-02-2010, 05:15 PM
Both them are there for the taking this year.

Easy there that has been said far too many times now by too many a Hibs fan. :greengrin I will take anyone at home who represents the best chance of progressing to the semi finals.

whereswallace?
06-02-2010, 05:17 PM
Easy there that has been said far too many times now by too many a Hibs fan. :greengrin I will take anyone at home who represents the best chance of progressing to the semi finals.

I meant should we draw them.If thats the case then they are definately there for the taking,obviously not the draw we want but we would go into it confident we could beat either.

06-02-2010, 05:26 PM
Anyone at home will do me

Same for me.....GGTTH

06-02-2010, 05:27 PM
Rangers at Ibrox please.

We always seem to have an easy ride up there in the cup. :wink:

06-02-2010, 05:31 PM
Rangers at Ibrox please.

We always seem to have an easy ride up there in the cup. :wink:
Apart from the last time of course...

06-02-2010, 05:51 PM

???

???

Surely there are easier draws and easier places to get to than Aberdeen away. I could understand if you were in Aberdeen but as your "location" states Granton, I find your preference a strange one.

whereswallace?
06-02-2010, 06:07 PM
Surely there are easier draws and easier places to get to than Aberdeen away. I could understand if you were in Aberdeen but as your "location" states Granton, I find your preference a strange one.

The question posted is who will we draw,not who do you want to draw. :greengrin

06-02-2010, 06:26 PM
The question posted is who will we draw,not who do you want to draw. :greengrin

Ah, Oh yeah... Sorry:greengrin.

tony higgins
06-02-2010, 06:45 PM

Wait...

06-02-2010, 06:55 PM
Sheep away :agree::bitchy:

06-02-2010, 07:27 PM
Sheep away :agree::bitchy:

That's if they can actually beat Raith at Pittodrie which i'm sure they'll struggle doing.
I'd say Killie or Dundee at home.:agree:

West Upper
06-02-2010, 07:38 PM
Dundee at home :agree:

06-02-2010, 08:33 PM
Ok, it isn't romantic and no disrespect to Raith, Pars and Buddies, but I'm assuming A'deen, Huns and Celtic will all be in the last eight.

So:

Excellent draw: Home tie versus Ross County, Dundee or Killie.

Decent draw: Home tie versus A'deen, Dundee United, away tie versus Ross County, Dundee or Killie.

Tough draw: Home tie versus Rangers, Celtic, away tie versus A'deen, Dundee United

Extremely difficult draw: Away tie versus Rangers, Celtic.

Sound about right?

06-02-2010, 09:57 PM
My preference would be for Kilmarnock at home.

HIBERNIAN 1875
06-02-2010, 10:15 PM
Got a feeling we'll get Dundee away. :agree:

06-02-2010, 10:18 PM
Ok, it isn't romantic and no disrespect to Raith, Pars and Buddies, but I'm assuming A'deen, Huns and Celtic will all be in the last eight.

So:

Decent draw: Home tie versus A'deen, Dundee United, away tie versus Ross County, Dundee or Killie.

Tough draw: Home tie versus Rangers, Celtic, away tie versus A'deen, Dundee United

Sound about right?

Agree DBS, although may just throw a home tie with the sheep into the excellent draw category. Wednesday night should give an indication of how accurate that is.

shamo9
06-02-2010, 10:24 PM

So:

Sound about right?

And what does St Mirren or Dunfermline at home fall under? Orgasmic draw?

07-02-2010, 08:33 AM
Can't see this anywhere therefore thought I would ask.:thumbsup:

I am assuming it as after the Pars skelp the Tims?

07-02-2010, 08:35 AM
Wednesday lunchtime

Bobster
07-02-2010, 08:36 AM
Think it is Wednesday for some reason

Tynie01011973
07-02-2010, 08:36 AM
Wednesday at 1.00pm iirc

07-02-2010, 08:37 AM
WTF, 1pm on a Wednesday?????

How on earth does that make sense?

****ing shower of muppets running the game up here...:grr:

PS Cheers for the info!

07-02-2010, 08:46 AM
Wednesday live Skysports news 1.00pm

07-02-2010, 08:47 AM
WTF, 1pm on a Wednesday?????

How on earth does that make sense?

****ing shower of muppets running the game up here...:grr:

PS Cheers for the info!

SFA bigwigs are all in Warsaw (expenses paid) for the Euro 2012 draw

07-02-2010, 09:24 AM
SFA bigwigs are all in Warsaw (expenses paid) for the Euro 2012 draw

In 40 mins time, sooooo hope we get Engerland and John Terry..:greengrin

And a Home tie in the scottish please....:cool2:

07-02-2010, 09:48 AM
How many SFA 'blazers' are going to Poland???? Surly to **** there must be somebody left behind that can officiate the drawing of 8 balls:grr:

07-02-2010, 02:38 PM
In England the draw is a showpiece event, usually after one of the games.

Here we have it on a Wed lunchtime when most folk are at work, totally low key. Why not draw it today after the Celtic game??

07-02-2010, 02:42 PM
In England the draw is a showpiece event, usually after one of the games.

Here we have it on a Wed lunchtime when most folk are at work, totally low key. Why not draw it today after the Celtic game??

As previously stated, all the 'big wigs' are in Warsaw at the 2012 Euro draw.

07-02-2010, 02:42 PM
Dundee at home.

07-02-2010, 02:51 PM
As previously stated, all the 'big wigs' are in Warsaw at the 2012 Euro draw.

Yeah, seen that previously on thread but took it as a joke.

Why do we need a bigwig there? Any SFA representative could put balls in a dish surely. Total Mickey Mouse stuff IMO.

07-02-2010, 02:53 PM
Killie at ER....tbh, i'd take anybody at ER except the OF, I hope they draw each other :agree:

07-02-2010, 02:54 PM
Sneaky wee feeling that it will be Killie away.

07-02-2010, 03:26 PM
Rangers at home.

The OF always get a money spinning away tie and this will be no different, especially as we're playing well. Celtic will get Raith or Aberdeen.

Personally I'd be pleased if we got anyone but either half of Scotland's Cancer.

killie-hibby
07-02-2010, 04:01 PM
At 1650hrs in my Kilmarnock residence,without witnesses,media persons or SFA blazers the draw for the quarter finals was as follows=
Celtic v Raith Rovers
Kilmarnock v Ross County
Dundee United v Rangers/St.Mirren
Hibernian v Dundee

Has anyone else performed the draw.:agree:

07-02-2010, 04:05 PM
At 1650hrs in my Kilmarnock residence,without witnesses,media persons or SFA blazers the draw for the quarter finals was as follows=
Celtic v Raith Rovers
Kilmarnock v Ross County
Dundee United v Rangers/St.Mirren
Hibernian v Dundee

Has anyone else performed the draw.:agree:

Funny you should say that......I'm busy cutting up 8 pieces of paper with a view to folding them and putting them into my best crystal bowl. I'll get my parrot McGhoo to make the draw and get back to you on the results when know.

Hibs On Tour
07-02-2010, 04:12 PM
Just got a feeling we'll pull Dundee out of the hat...

07-02-2010, 04:18 PM
Sneaky wee feeling that it will be Killie away.

Titch
07-02-2010, 04:21 PM
hibernian vs ross county
aberdeen/raith rovers vs rangers/st mirren
dundee utd vs celtic
killie vs dundee

07-02-2010, 04:33 PM
Funny you should say that......I'm busy cutting up 8 pieces of paper with a view to folding them and putting them into my best crystal bowl. I'll get my parrot McGhoo to make the draw and get back to you on the results when know.

:faf: Can't believe I'm actually doing this. My best Basildon Bond paper as well. :grr:

Anyway here goes. The draw was made at 17.29 on Sunday 7/2/10 in my lounge. Teams were selected by McGhoo the parrot who for this purpose was blindfolded.

Dundee United v Ross County
Dundee v Celtic
Raith Rovers or Aberdeen v Hibernian
Rangers or St Mirren v Kilmarnock.

Rory89
07-02-2010, 04:43 PM
Rangers and Celtic - We'll need to beat one of them at least at some point, would be brilliant if they got eachother or Dundee United/Aberdeen away (I would've loved Raith away but Aberdeen will win now). Either of them at home wouldn't be too bad.

Aberdeen and Dundee United - They are both beatable at Hampden or Easter Road, so really don't want either of them away, or at home because both could get a draw and bring it back to there's where we'd lose on a cold Wednesday night up north.

The rest - Home or away we should win. So, I want:

Any draw but Aberdeen/Dundee United or Celtic/Rangers away. If Raith were to beat Aberdeen I really want them away.

We'll not win it anyway though.

07-02-2010, 04:47 PM
I did my draw using a random number picker on the internet.

Raith Rovers/Aberdeen v Kilmarnock
Ross County v Dundee Utd
Dundee v Celtic
St Mirren/Rangers v Hibernian

:bitchy:

CorrieHibs
07-02-2010, 05:00 PM
hibernian vs ross county
aberdeen/raith rovers vs rangers/st mirren
dundee utd vs celtic
killie vs dundee

Ideal Draw.

07-02-2010, 06:50 PM
hibs v ross county

aberdeen v rangers

dundee utd v smeltic

dundee v killie

:thumbsup::wink:

07-02-2010, 07:14 PM
My Guess would be Kilmarnock away. We are due to play them at ER the week before the Quarter final dates. You always seem to get a team you are due to play in the league. The week after the cup tie we are due to play the yams so it cant be them we get as that shower of absolute excrement are oot!!

07-02-2010, 07:24 PM
And what does St Mirren or Dunfermline at home fall under? Orgasmic draw?

Put it this way, there will be more than baked beans spilled over the laptop screen if that came to pass.

Love the Green
07-02-2010, 07:26 PM
Ross County away so the lads amnd lassies can have a nice away day(or 2).

"keep the faith":wink:

boomtownhibby
07-02-2010, 07:45 PM
i think rangers at ER. if we are gonna win it we will need to face the old firm , and the best chance is at home. would prefer to play them at ER than hampden

07-02-2010, 07:49 PM
i think rangers at ER. if we are gonna win it we will need to face the old firm , and the best chance is at home. would prefer to play them at ER than hampden

I see this posted a lot - why do we have to beat the OF?

Did Hertz on the way to fluking a final against the mighty Gretna?

If we have to play them I'll take one of them at Hampden in May

Ross County at ER please :greengrin

07-02-2010, 07:52 PM
Why do we need a bigwig there? Any SFA representative could put balls in a dish surely.

:agree: 'mon the smallwigs!

boomtownhibby
07-02-2010, 07:53 PM

we are at qtr. final stage and i can't see us getting to the final and avoiding them tbh.

07-02-2010, 07:55 PM
dundee at home.

07-02-2010, 08:07 PM
Thought I'd share this with you (God knows why).:wink: While waiting on the Hibs highlights on Sportscene on Sat night I dozed off (too much celebrating in the Horseshoe). I missed the highlights :grr: and awoke at the end of the programme. I was semi-concious and although I'd heard the draw is to be made on Wed, I saw on screen Hibs v St Mirren or Rangers. If it was a dream it was the clearest one I've ever had - and I don't have them very often.
Spooky stuff unless there's an explanation out there somewhere - anybody know? :dunno:

07-02-2010, 08:15 PM
Thought I'd share this with you (God knows why).:wink: While waiting on the Hibs highlights on Sportscene on Sat night I dozed off (too much celebrating in the Horseshoe). I missed the highlights :grr: and awoke at the end of the programme. I was semi-concious and although I'd heard the draw is to be made on Wed, I saw on screen Hibs v St Mirren or Rangers. If it was a dream it was the clearest one I've ever had - and I don't have them very often.
Spooky stuff unless there's an explanation out there somewhere - anybody know? :dunno:

Aye you were still pashed but never mind. One poster claimed that there was activity in his underpants about 10.37pm last night :agree:

07-02-2010, 09:14 PM
Aye you were still pashed but never mind. One poster claimed that there was activity in his underpants about 10.37pm last night :agree:

Was it a fart gone wrong??

Rory89
08-02-2010, 03:35 PM
Only thing about hoping for Celtic or Rangers at home is that they'll play for a draw and take it to Glasgow. I'd rather face them at ER than Hampden but if we have to play them in Glasgow I'd rather it wasn't Celtic Park or Ibrox.

08-02-2010, 03:38 PM

:agree: And IIRC in 98 they never played either on their way to flukng it against Rangers in the final.

Easiest team at home please - Raith Rovers would be lovely.

Long suffering
08-02-2010, 06:11 PM
I suppose we should look at it this way, if we are seriously going to win the Scottish cup then in all likelihood we are going to have to beat one of the OF, so it matters little if we play them now, in the semi, or final.

08-02-2010, 06:23 PM
Raith home or away.

Raith away would be not too far for a good away day, too.

EasterRoad4Ever
08-02-2010, 06:28 PM
I suppose we should look at it this way, if we are seriously going to win the Scottish cup then in all likelihood we are going to have to beat one of the OF, so it matters little if we play them now, in the semi, or final.

Thought that in LC 2004 :grr:

London Hibs FC
08-02-2010, 08:45 PM
Don't know why but I have a funny feeling it may be Killie away!

10-02-2010, 07:38 AM
is the draw live on net at all? I'm at work but wouldn't mind listening in.

10-02-2010, 07:49 AM
Killie at home.

Purely based on the number of times that teams end up playing eachother 2 weeks in a row in the Cup and SPL.

10-02-2010, 07:52 AM
Here's my guess (wish) :cool2:

Dundee - Dundee Utd
Hibs - Ross Co
Kilmarnock - Aberdeen/Raith
Rangers/St Mirren - Cellic

10-02-2010, 07:54 AM
I'd really like the ugly sisters to get drawn together, draw the first game 0-0 then go to a replay and belt the living bejasus out of each other into extra time, penalties etc with lots of yellow and red cards. Oh and it belts down with rain at both games.

Therefore it is inevitable that we will draw one of them come 1pm your time.

Mind you Ross County or Dundee at home would do me fine - depending on the draw it may mean I have to immediately start my fitness campaign..its a lot easier travelling in a plane for 23 hours if you are 5 - 10 kilos lighter.:notworthy:

rainman
10-02-2010, 08:06 AM
Killie at home.

Purely based on the number of times that teams end up playing eachother 2 weeks in a row in the Cup and SPL.

Very good point! :agree:

Thats my bet too.

Mikey_1875
10-02-2010, 08:22 AM
I'd take anyone bar the OF and Dundee utd at home.

10-02-2010, 08:43 AM
I'd fancy:

Rangers/St Mirren vs Celtc
Raith Rovers/Aberdeen vs Dundee United
Hibs vs Ross County
Dundee vs Kilmarnock

10-02-2010, 08:46 AM
I'd fancy:

Rangers/St Mirren vs Celtc
Raith Rovers/Aberdeen vs Dundee United
Hibs vs Ross County
Dundee vs Kilmarnock

If that draw came out the hat it would be deserving of a thomas tank:agree:

10-02-2010, 08:48 AM
Anyone except Rangers or Celtic at home. Naebdy away, bar maybe Ross County, anything other than this they can start again.

I've missed both draws this season when made so I'll be avoiding SSN at all costs come 1 o'clock today.

10-02-2010, 09:56 AM
Here's my guess (wish) :cool2:

Dundee - Dundee Utd
Hibs - Ross Co
Kilmarnock - Aberdeen/Raith
Rangers/St Mirren - Cellic

I'd take that!

JoeTortolanoFanClub
10-02-2010, 10:26 AM
In the draw which number of ball are Hearts ? I guess they don't do a 0, so it must be 7, eh ? :devil:

Tinyclothes
10-02-2010, 11:37 AM
When is it?

brythehibby
10-02-2010, 11:38 AM
Anyone know if it's on BBC or just SSN? at college but can get BBC on my phone. Bad feeling we'll get the infirm away but take anyone at home I'll be happy.

10-02-2010, 11:38 AM
One o'clock

cwilliamson85
10-02-2010, 11:41 AM
Does the semi final get draw today as well?

Like they do in the CL? Would make sense!?!

This is not gloating just curious.

10-02-2010, 11:41 AM
is it on any telly channel or the wireless ?

10-02-2010, 11:42 AM
SSN :wink:

10-02-2010, 11:48 AM
Enough of this "let's get a shot at the OF in the Cup" rubbish (which - for once - I don't see too much of on this thread)

If Hibs win the Scottish Cup on the basis of home draws against lower league cups, and avoid the OF, will that lessen the occasion.

Oh hell no, I'll still be drunk for a week and happy for a lifetime.

We've done the dirty work of knocking the OF our of the Scottish cup several times in the past, only to see someone else win the bloody thing.

I have absolutely no aversion to someone else doing the dirty work for once!! :greengrin

gstarbry1875
10-02-2010, 11:49 AM
I think we will get Killie away!!

Dundee v Dundee United
Kilmarnock v Hibs
St Mirren/Rangers v Raith/Aberdeen
Ross County v Celtic

10-02-2010, 11:51 AM
Enough of this "let's get a shot at the OF in the Cup" rubbish (which - for once - I don't see too much of on this thread)

If Hibs win the Scottish Cup on the basis of home draws against lower league cups, and avoid the OF, will that lessen the occasion.

Oh hell no, I'll still be drunk for a week and happy for a lifetime.

We've done the dirty work of knocking the OF our of the Scottish cup several times in the past, only to see someone else win the bloody thing.

I have absolutely no aversion to someone else doing the dirty work for once!! :greengrin

An end to the annual "taunts" from the "big" team idiots and we all can then rest easy that we were there when Hibs won the Scottish Cup if it were to happen! :wink:

It doesn't matter how you win anything as the record books can't be changed when you have! :agree:

Nobody could ever take that away from us if it were to happen! :wink: :agree:

KerPlunk
10-02-2010, 11:52 AM
Please, please let the Arsecheeks be drawn together.

:sofa:

10-02-2010, 11:52 AM
Makes nae odds.

The Cup will be coming doon Easter Road come the end of May. This is the word of the Lord. Just watch. :cool2:

ENDOF :greengrin

Lmc2105
10-02-2010, 11:54 AM
at y work tuned in to hibs.net where me and my work mates (gers) hoping to see who we get in the next round! even though they have to get past St Mirren :duck: :wink:

jockodile
10-02-2010, 11:56 AM
is it only 5mins? im sheckting it - no old firm away

legends of 73
10-02-2010, 11:57 AM
:sofa:i think we'll get killie at home:pray:

old squirm to get each other or both of them away to utd and the sheep:pray::pray:

jockodile
10-02-2010, 11:59 AM
tension unbearable

10-02-2010, 11:59 AM
Draw live on here (SSN)

http://www.streamick.com/top.php?tv=ssn (http://www.streamick.com/top.php?tv=ssn)

Lmc2105
10-02-2010, 12:00 PM
tension unbearable

Couldn't agree more
really don't want rangers these clowns are bad enough esp the 1 i sit opposite!!! C'mon Hibs home draw!!

10-02-2010, 12:00 PM
tension unbearable

:agree: Plenty o this :pray: going on!

10-02-2010, 12:02 PM
Get Portsmouth tae fek and get the draw on :grr:

GB6
10-02-2010, 12:02 PM
i can see another sc trip to ibrox....

10-02-2010, 12:03 PM
i can see another sc trip to ibrox....

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! :grr:

Get Portsmouth tae fek and get the draw on :grr:

Ken:grr:

If it was the FA Cup draw they would've been creaming themselves for the entire week.

jockodile
here we go

KerPlunk
10-02-2010, 12:05 PM
Peat and 2 Tims doing the draw !!! :grr:

ross county:thumbsup:

legends of 73
hibs v ross county:greengrin:greengrin

aljo7-0
St Mirren or Rangers V Dundee Utd
Hibernian v Ross County ya beauty!!!!!!!!!!

Yes! :thumbsup:

whereswallace?
10-02-2010, 12:06 PM
Great draw!!!

ROSS COUNTY:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

kickback in meltdown

OtterHibee
Ross County at home :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

GB6
GET IN :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::top marks

ross county:thumbsup:

Dont get SSN at work - this had better not be a joke!!!

BRILLIANT if true :thumbsup::thumbsup::notworthy:

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Brilliant, happy with anyone at all at ER, lets hope Ross County have used up all there goals this cup season.

M8UDB
:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

jockodile
ross at home. ya dancer

Don't you just LOVE John Higgins :greengrin

Oh My God.

10-02-2010, 12:07 PM
Quite pleasing.

Riordans Boots
St Mirren/Rangers v Dundee Utd

Hibernian v Ross County :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Killie v Celtic

Dundee v Raith/Aberdeen

Hame draw :notworthy:

the_ginger_hibee
Gers/Midden v Dundee UTD
Hibs v County
Killie v Celtic
Dundee v Dons/Raith

PiemanP
:faf::faf::faf::faf:

what are the other draws?

cwilliamson85
Petrie must be doing his nut with all these home cup games. cup top up scrapped for next year I think :greengrin

Fantastic

spudhib
Yaaaaaa beauttyyy the whole draw is aboot perfect.:thumbsup::agree:

JoeTortolanoFanClub
Woo hoo ! :thumbsup:

Penrith Hibee
10-02-2010, 12:08 PM
woo effing hoo! Top draw.

Downside, although not looking to far ahead, is my daughter's wedding is on 15th May in London!!!!!!

SidBurns
YEAH BABY! IF we win I'll take Dundee, Raith or The Sheep please! :wink: Just a pity Raith couldn't hold out!

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Good draw outwith ours as well :agree:

Rangers (if they get past St Midden) facing Dundee United and Celtic away to Killie, potential banana skins for the grusome twosome there.

excellent result :thumbsup:

AllyF
IT'S A FIX! :grr::grr::grr:

10-02-2010, 12:09 PM
YEAH BABY! IF we win I'll take Dundee, Raith or The Sheep please! :wink: Just a pity Raith couldn't hold out!

I will take anyone, if we are going to win it then we will, seen us chuck it away against lesser teams many times before so i wouldnt put it past us to happen again!

10-02-2010, 12:10 PM
IT'S A FIX! :grr::grr::grr:

Get it sorted Petrie!!!

corbyalex
10-02-2010, 12:10 PM
Great draw GGTTH :notworthy::thumbsup:

10-02-2010, 12:11 PM

Us v Killie in the final :pray: :greengrin

1. hobos home to ross c **** OFF
2.So predictable.Joke!
3.**** sake. Unbelievable.
4.FFS!!LUCKY ****ers
5.Handed to them on a ****in plate ffs!
6.OH ***K OFF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

CMON THE HIBEES! :thumbsup:

micksoo
No gimmie but the best possible draw IMO

Calvin
On the flip side, now we DEFINITELY have to beat one, if not both of the OF at Hampden to win the cup, if they win their matches.

Still, great draw :thumbsup:

10-02-2010, 12:12 PM
Two Kickbackers now stating that the SC is as "unimportant" (que?) as the league cup.

That'll do Donkey, that'll do!

:notworthy:

McIntosh
Good God, you couldn't make that draw up, now lets go on and win this game and then go on and win the competition!!!!

On the flip side, now we DEFINITELY have to beat one, if not both of the OF at Hampden to win the cup.

How? Nobody is in the semis yet.

who did the yams get?

They'll be ****ing raging:top marks

YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAS!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!

YA FEKER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: :thumbsup::thumbsup:

10-02-2010, 12:13 PM
On the flip side, now we DEFINITELY have to beat one, if not both of the OF at Hampden to win the cup.

How? St Mirren or Dundee United could knock out Rangers and Killie just beat Celtic at home.

Calvin
How? Nobody is in the semis yet.

Yeah, edited my OP a wee bit now.

They conveniently forget their run to the final in '98.

In a nutshell, they're hurting badly this season. Very, very badly.

And it shines through on their messageboard.

There, there, my little maroon fudleys, you can't say we didn't tell you a few years ago that the chickens would come home to roost :spammy:

GB6
10-02-2010, 12:14 PM
On the flip side, now we DEFINITELY have to beat one, if not both of the OF at Hampden to win the cup, if they win their matches.

not if they both get beat this round or if they both get to that stage in rangers case

On the flip side this is nonsense! Killie, Dundee United and Raith/Dundee will be joining us in the semis!

1. hobos home to ross c **** OFF
2.So predictable.Joke!
3.**** sake. Unbelievable.
4.FFS!!LUCKY ****ers
5.Handed to them on a ****in plate ffs!
6.OH ***K OFF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Also;
7. Them over on ipumpmysister.net will be loving it that we're showing so bitter.

10-02-2010, 12:15 PM
YA Dancer!

Also;
7. Them over on ipumpmysister.net will be loving it that we're showing so bitter.

And oh yes we are:thumbsup::thumbsup:

Also;

Yes...... Yes we are :faf::faf::thumbsup:

The Baldmans Comb
10-02-2010, 12:16 PM

Well it doesn't come any dafter than that post and if I wasn't so ecstatically happy I'd explain why.:wink:

10-02-2010, 12:17 PM
Hertz- "Showing So Bitter" Since 1874:thumbsup:

10-02-2010, 12:18 PM
They conveniently forget their run to the final in '98.

In a nutshell, they're hurting badly this season. Very, very badly.

And it shines through on their messageboard.

There, there, my little maroon fudleys, you can't say we didn't tell you a few years ago that the chickens would come home to roost :spammy:

Over on 14pointsback they are absolutley spewin :faf::faf::faf::faf:

GIFRU U JAMBO BASSAS!!!!!.

You say we are lucky? What about when you played NOBODIES all the way to the final in 98? ******s the lot of them!

GET IT ROOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOND YOU :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

10-02-2010, 12:18 PM
Even the sheep are spewing

"Hibs getting the typical Old Firm route to the final"

10-02-2010, 12:19 PM
On the flip side this is nonsense! Killie, Dundee United and Raith/Dundee will be joining us in the semis!

EuanH78
10-02-2010, 12:20 PM
Also;

8. How the **** do those barstards manage it time after ****ing time ?

Le shat might not be the brightest button on the Russian greatcoat granted, but given that we haven't won this thing in over a century, what exactly does he mean by 'time after ****ing time'? :dunno:

Top drawer draw for us though :greengrin

GET IN THERE!

About time we had a kind draw. Take nothing for granted though, this could still be a banana skin and let's not take anyone lightly.

Just like Montrose, full team and get the job done.

Littlest Hobo
Doesn't get any better than this, now let's make sure we capitalise :thumbsup: :flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

Si_17
Treat.

Seeing the way our luck is going I reckon we'll be at home for the semi.

10-02-2010, 12:21 PM
Ah telt ye's aw before the draw and al tell ye again. It makes nae odds. Ye heard it here first. The Scottish Cup is gon doon Easter Road this year, ****ing guaranteed, and that's that. It has been arranged. It is sorted. This is a done deal. And that's it. You should see what's in store for the huns and the yams areny much better. And that is it.

ENDOF :devil:

HibeeUnderwood
10-02-2010, 12:21 PM
Only one word sums this draw up for me :agree:

Simples! :wink:

10-02-2010, 12:22 PM
while im delighted with the draw, its going to be a tough game.

county are a good side.:agree:

tbfhibs
10-02-2010, 12:23 PM
Maybe if we get to the semi,s playing against Raith,could they not play the tie in Edinburgh:greengrin.

MussiHibee
10-02-2010, 12:23 PM
Petrie must be doing his nut with all these home cup games. cup top up scrapped for next year I think :greengrin

I've made a Killing! haha :greengrin

10-02-2010, 12:25 PM
Eh Eh Eh Eh Eh

"Awwwlright ladz Calm Down Calm Down"

:smokin

SidBurns
10-02-2010, 12:25 PM
Ah telt ye's aw before the draw and al tell ye again. It makes nae odds. Ye heard it here first. The Scottish Cup is gon doon Easter Road this year, ****ing guaranteed, and that's that. It has been arranged. It is sorted. This is a done deal. And that's it. You should see what's in store for the huns and the yams areny much better. And that is it.

ENDOF :devil:

I really REALLY hope so!!!

10-02-2010, 12:26 PM
Have we ever played Ross County?

Andy.1875
10-02-2010, 12:26 PM
Looks like they'd be happy with 5th spot in the league now.

The bonus is that Rangers and Celtic have missed each other so hopefully both of them will be in the semi final, we need an old firm final for 5th place to count for Europe, but it also works as a double positive because it gives the vermin a tougher ride after they beat Ross County (which is no given btw)

No chance of them even finishing that high. Bottom 6 for them. :thumbsup:

Sandy
10-02-2010, 12:27 PM
Ya dancer, best draw we could have got, still will be a tricky game and we will have to play well to progress on to the semi final, but as long as the inbred s over on wearesofabackfromthepegsellers.net are fuming it will do for me :greengrin

cwilliamson85
Maybe if we get to the semi,s playing against Raith,could they not play the tie in Edinburgh:greengrin.

Would rather pay the train fare and see it in Glasgow than given Hearts money for staging our Semi game.

What am I even saying. Its the SC and I am talking about hibs already reaching the SC semi's. :dizzy:

forthhibby
got to be pleased with a home draw :greengrin

Seeing the way our luck is going I reckon we'll be at home for the semi.

Hampden unavailable due to a Robbie Williams concert

Either that or someone will find out that Ross County's teamsheet wasn't right on Saturday and Stirling Albion will be put into the quarter final instead

7Hero
10-02-2010, 12:28 PM
i always remember ce;lebrating when hibs got a penalty then my dad would say

"they have still got to score it son"

same with this draw, still got to win the game guys, so lets calm down for now,

goiod to see the jambos get upset the reactions of us getting it easy are funny as, they have such short memories.

10-02-2010, 12:28 PM
I was happy to play anyone at home, so chuffed with this :thumbsup:

Oh btw, who did Hertz get?

10-02-2010, 12:29 PM
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?showtopic=67655&st=30

Newhaven
10-02-2010, 12:31 PM
when are the ties played?? SFA website is ridiculous :grr:

10-02-2010, 12:33 PM
when are the ties played?? SFA website is ridiculous :grr:

13 March

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20100210/active-nation-scottish-cup-draw_2262950_1961577

MountcastleHibs
10-02-2010, 12:33 PM
I'm absolutely delighted with the draw, but football is football and it'll be 11 v 11 on the day. Anything can happen and the County players will be well up for it. Let's show them respect and not count our chickens too early.

Having said that, we will hopefully have a day out at Hampen to look forward to.

I've also just received several texts from my Yam mates... Seem to think the draw is fixed and it's a conspiracy. Paranoid or what? I love that they're so upset about it though. They seem to forget the luck the draw gave them in 98 and 06.

10-02-2010, 12:35 PM
Some Yam has worked out the odds of drawing the ideal team at home in 3 ties is 26,000 to 1

10-02-2010, 12:38 PM
Why didn't I come to Australia last year? :grr:

Stirling Albion put us out the cup in 2000. County beat Albion 9-0.

They are going to thump us!

heh. I'm being tortured here! GGTTH.

10-02-2010, 12:38 PM
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?showtopic=67655&st=30 (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?showtopic=67655&st=30)

Prize Fud spewed forth:

the odds on them drawing the ideal team at home in three draws in a row are over 26,000 - 1.

Woohoo. GIRFUY.

It's hurting them, that's for sure!

10-02-2010, 12:40 PM
Yam Fud

the odds on them drawing the ideal team at home in three draws in a row are over 26,000 - 1.

Hibbie SURELY!!!
Its not like they are going to win the Champions League, its the *****y wee Scottish cup. Stop bothering about this poor excuse for a tournament, it means very little in the grand scheme of things.

10-02-2010, 12:42 PM
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?showtopic=67655&st=30 (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?showtopic=67655&st=30)

That moron radioactive mince needs booting of the site by mods, what a disgusting peice of a human being

:jamboak:

10-02-2010, 12:45 PM

Woohoo. GIRFUY.

It's hurting them, that's for sure!

Post from "king": "Couldnt give a **** to be honest, the Scottish Cup is as pathetic and unimportant as the League Cup."

Werenae saying that before you got punted out of them, boy.... :faf:

County are a more than decent side as their last result shows. We'll need to approach the game professionally, and show them all appropriate respect. But we should be looking to progress.

And that draw as a whole is just about exactly the draw I'd have set up if I could have fixed it myself. :devil:

10-02-2010, 12:45 PM
Just told the Yam porter in the work the cup draw and I think he is away to hang himself, or throw himself under a bus, the man is absolutely distraught :thumbsup:

10-02-2010, 12:46 PM
Still a potential banana skin, which I am sure Yogi will have the team well prepared and up for!

I'm sure he will also play his strongest team now!!

GGTTH.

BH.

Hakim Sar
10-02-2010, 12:47 PM
What a terrible draw. I'm mortified. I blame Petrie!!!!!!!

Oh wait.....

Raymond
10-02-2010, 12:49 PM
Just told the Yam porter in the work the cup draw and I think he is away to hang himself, or throw himself under a bus, the man is absolutely distraught :thumbsup:

Could you make sure he has a Bus timetable? Dont want him missing it do we?:wink:

10-02-2010, 12:49 PM

BH.

Andy.1875
10-02-2010, 12:52 PM

What will they be like then if we take 3 points from the sheep tonight?

10-02-2010, 12:52 PM
Thur name's oan ra cup, man!

For any HIV riddled funtclaps reading - If, by some miracle, County do not ream your ***** in the quarters, the semi will be a big, floppy let down as usual for you bunch of hair product endorsing pricks.

Mince

:faf::faf::faf:

10-02-2010, 12:53 PM
What a time to be a Hibby...:faf:

Just reading KB and it has got to be read of the week..:greengrin

"Handed to them on a ****in plate ffs!" :faf:

10-02-2010, 12:54 PM
What will they be like then if we take 3 points from the sheep tonight?

SHHH. Don't tempt fate. :wink:

10-02-2010, 12:58 PM
Maybe the Scottish Cup is just teasing and mocking us.

:boo hoo:

10-02-2010, 12:58 PM
I can feel a semi coming on:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

10-02-2010, 01:00 PM
I can feel a semi coming on:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

:thumbsup::thumbsup: FB :top marks

10-02-2010, 01:01 PM
Post from "king": "Couldnt give a **** to be honest, the Scottish Cup is as pathetic and unimportant as the League Cup."

Oh dear!

Still it's not all bad news for Hearts supporters:

http://edinburghnews.scotsman.com/news/Ryanair-launches-direct-city-flights.6058306.jp

10-02-2010, 01:01 PM
"Its not like they are going to win the Champions League, its the *****y wee Scottish cup. Stop bothering about this poor excuse for a tournament, it means very little in the grand scheme of things".

How very true....:faf:

10-02-2010, 01:04 PM

Or dundee of course at the pbs in the semi.Just means more unbearable tension in the next few weeks but ill just have to live with it i suppose.

10-02-2010, 01:06 PM
Riled Yam splutters: The bonus is that Rangers and Celtic have missed each other so hopefully both of them will be in the semi final, we need an old firm final for 5th place to count for Europe, but it also works as a double positive because it gives the vermin a tougher ride after they beat Ross County (which is no given btw)

10-02-2010, 01:09 PM
I liked this one, they're arguing among themselves now.
__________________________________________________ _

Ginger God Is Back, on 10 February 2010 - 01:13 PM, said:

Think 1998.....Clydebank..Albion Rovers..Ayr Utd...Falkirk...we have no arguements here...
----------------------------------------------------------------------

I REALLY don't see your point.

That we've had an "easy" ride in a Scottish cup before so Hearts fans shouldn't moan?

I take it then that we shouldn't celebrate the next time we beat them because they've beaten us before?

We shouldn't laugh if they get relegated because we've been relegated before?

Next time they have to sell a player to the OF - don't gloat chaps, we've done that too?

Away you ****ing go.
__________________________________________________ _____________

Repeat after me ya yam fud - I am a whiney little bitch, I was a whiney little bitch and I always will be a whiney little bitch.

GREEN WARLORD
10-02-2010, 01:12 PM
It's a terrible draw, i'm most disappointed :tee hee:

10-02-2010, 01:15 PM
Tough draw - coulda been worse though :greengrin

10-02-2010, 01:19 PM
Some Yam has worked out the odds of drawing the ideal team at home in 3 ties is 26,000 to 1

:faf: Yamathematics for ye!

So we could have been, prior to this round either of:

Home/Away
Away/Away
Away/Home
Home/Home

eg 1 in 4 .. and another round of two options - Home or Away - increases the odds by 6,500-fold!

WHAT A MUPPET! :faf:

Bohemian_Hibee
10-02-2010, 01:20 PM
We'll give them the respect they deserve....it's 11v11 on the pitch....anything can happen in the cup, that's the beauty of it...it's a game of two halves....at the end of the day....obviously....it really comes down to who wants it more.....we'll be either over the moon or sick as a parrot...

....nah, ***** that, it's Ross bloody County, Woo Hoo, get in there!

Not counting any chickens etc, but booking flights for the semi's as I type :thumbsup:

10-02-2010, 01:21 PM
I hope we leave Ross County begging for forgiveness as my ex-flatmate from 1st Year of Uni was a Ross County fan, and a pr!ck on any and every level you could possibly wish to mention :agree: :agree:

Hahahahahahahahearts fans on JKB = :faf: :faf:

10-02-2010, 01:30 PM

Home/Away
Away/Away
Away/Home
Home/Home

eg 1 in 4 .. and another round of two options - Home or Away - increases the odds by 6,500-fold!

While I'm not sure if he's accurate I think he was bringing into consideration the teams that we drew being the best possible.

calm down, calm down

If the ties got to form, then these are the semi-finalists;
Celtic
Rangers
Aberdeen
Hibs

Those FOUR clubs are TRADITIONALLY the STRONGEST teams in SCOTLAND. This year's Scottish Cup is going to be one of the hardest to win, for any team.

GordonR
Scottish Cup 2009/2010 - the Road to Hampden.

4th Round - Hibs vs Skooshy United

5th Round - Hibs vs Pub Team County

Quarter Final - Hibs vs Sunday League Rovers

Semi Final - Hibs vs Inter Diddy

Final (to be played at Easter Road) - ???

10-02-2010, 01:32 PM
Hard tie IMHO. No mugs but on our day and with everyone playing well we should beat them.

Game at a time IMHO.....and hopefully a visit to Hamdump for a SF....

O and FTH

Twa Cairpets
10-02-2010, 01:38 PM

Home/Away
Away/Away
Away/Home
Home/Home

no, he is actually correct.

31 different teams home/away - 62 variations
15 different teams home/away - 30 variations
7 different teams home away - 14 variations

Assuming we've had the plum draw at home.

Odds are 62 x 30 x 14 = 26,040 - 1

Just makes it better

10-02-2010, 01:42 PM

He would be pretty will spot on.

The odds of drawing the weakest team (Irvine Meadow) (out of 31) at home in the fourth round would be: 1/31 times 1/2 = 1/62.

The odds of drawing the weakest team (Montrose) (out of 15) at home in the fifth round would be 1/15 times 1/2 = 1/30.

The odds of drawing the weakest team (Ross County) (out of 7) at home in the sixth round would be 1/7 times 1/2 = 1/14.

The odds of all three are 1/62 x 1/30 x 1/14 = 1/26,040.

It may well be Hibs' year.

The odds of Hibs meeting the winner of the Dundee v Aberdeen/Raith tie in the semis will be 1/3. (provided they beat Ross County).

Andy.1875
10-02-2010, 01:43 PM
We'll give them the respect they deserve....it's 11v11 on the pitch....anything can happen in the cup, that's the beauty of it...it's a game of two halves....at the end of the day....obviously....it really comes down to who wants it more.....we'll be either over the moon or sick as a parrot...

....nah, ***** that, it's Ross bloody County, Woo Hoo, get in there!

Not counting any chickens etc, but booking flights for the semi's as I type :thumbsup:

Just done the same thing :notworthy:

10-02-2010, 01:48 PM
It won't be the "easiest" tie if Raith win their replay or Ross Co go above Dundee in the league. Ross Co have been in very good form since the bad weather ended in mid January, although their home record (7-2-2) is significantly better than their away record (4-3-2) in the first division.

10-02-2010, 01:51 PM
It won't be the "easiest" tie if Raith win their replay or Ross Co go above Dundee in the league. Ross Co have been in very good form since the bad weather ended in mid January, although their home record (7-2-2) is significantly better than their away record (4-3-2) in the first division.

But they've not won their tie. As it stood it was the best draw.

10-02-2010, 01:53 PM
Scottish Cup 2009/2010 - the Road to Hampden.

4th Round - Hibs vs Skooshy United

5th Round - Hibs vs Pub Team County

Quarter Final - Hibs vs Sunday League Rovers

Semi Final - Hibs vs Inter Diddy

Final (to be played at Easter Road) - ???

We played Hearts in the 5th round? :confused:

10-02-2010, 01:58 PM
Interestingly, or maybe not! :rolleyes:

Ross County played Montrose in the League Cup earlier in the season (1st August) and beat them 5 – 0.

10-02-2010, 02:00 PM
Early morning here in Alaska and was wakened an hour ago by a text message from my Dad which said Ross County at ER :partyhibb ya ****ing beauty.