View Full Version : BBC Sportscene Scottish Cup highlights

06-02-2010, 09:13 PM
Starts at 10.35pm. Match of the Day on other regions.

Couldn't see blueisthecolour to give us the reminder. :wink:

06-02-2010, 09:14 PM

06-02-2010, 09:16 PM

Too busy celebra.... oh wait, nevermind. :greengrin

06-02-2010, 09:19 PM

Too busy cleaning the skidmarks oot o his pants after St Mirren nearly scored in the last few minutes!

06-02-2010, 09:20 PM

Ravelston Hibby
06-02-2010, 09:20 PM

:top marks :thumbsup:

06-02-2010, 09:37 PM
It's started. :thumbsup:

There's a magic atmosphere. Not at Tynecastle there wasn't. :devil:

06-02-2010, 09:38 PM
I just got a massive boner when it went and hibs have won the cup for the first time in 108 years !!!! still buzzin

06-02-2010, 09:42 PM
How was that not a penalty for the saints?

06-02-2010, 09:43 PM
Morais....the Portugese Cockney.

Where do they think them up? :rolleyes:

06-02-2010, 09:47 PM
Police involvement with the St Johnstone fans.

Where they complaining about fans leaving early? :devil:

06-02-2010, 09:48 PM

Fighting over the tartan blanket and the flask :agree:

still buzzin!!!!!!!!

btw a take it this is going to turn into basically hihglight updates and thoughts

Surely the wouldn't be leaving before half-time.:rolleyes:
I think Hibs fans should start riots when fellow "fans" leave early.:agree::faf:

06-02-2010, 09:55 PM

Arabs undercover

06-02-2010, 09:56 PM
still buzzin!!!!!!!!

btw a take it this is going to turn into basically hihglight updates and thoughts

As opposed to? :confused:

06-02-2010, 09:58 PM
As opposed to? :confused:

Not buzzin

06-02-2010, 10:00 PM
Not buzzin

:greengrin You must be young. I don't have a scooby what you are on about. Not 'down with the kids' anymore.

06-02-2010, 10:00 PM
:greengrin You must be young. I don't have a scooby what you are on about. Not 'down with the kids' anymore.

06-02-2010, 10:02 PM
You know like being excited -buzzin, is seventeen that young

06-02-2010, 10:04 PM
You know like being excited -buzzin, is seventeen that young

:agree: I also think you might have been on the old jungle juice because your first post bamboozled me as well!

blueisthecolour
06-02-2010, 10:05 PM

Im just in, first thing I did was log on to do this thread, you know I don't hide, already been on today:wink:

06-02-2010, 10:06 PM

Think what he's saying is that the ma and dad are both out on the bevvy and he's found some magazines under their bed. :wink:

Newhaven
06-02-2010, 10:07 PM
Arabs undercover

Just like on hibs.Net

06-02-2010, 10:07 PM
:agree: I also think you might have been on the old jungle juice because your first post bamboozled me as well!
Jesus by a boner i mean a hardon , it was a slight exageration but i was very very excited after that

06-02-2010, 10:08 PM
Im just in, first thing I did was log on to do this thread, you know I don't hide, already been on today:wink:

How was your day? :greengrin

06-02-2010, 10:09 PM
Just like on hibs.Net

Where? :paranoid:

06-02-2010, 10:09 PM
take it this is going to turn into basically hihglight updates and thoughts

No, it's Dodds and McCall.

06-02-2010, 10:10 PM
What's that music that is played just before the Saints game starts?

Think what he's saying is that the ma and dad are both out on the bevvy and he's found some magazines under their bed. :wink:

Jesus by a boner i mean a hardon , it was a slight exageration but i was very very excited after that

I rest my case m'lud. :wink:

Well at work, and why move to their bed when i hae the world on my lap:wink:
I dont need a magazine after the boy shouted to me on the tele(btw what's the boys name who done the falshforward) and hibs have just won the scottish cup for the first time in one hundred and eight years

06-02-2010, 10:12 PM
I dont need a magazine after the boy shouted to me on the tele(btw what's the boys name who done the falshforward) and hibs have just won the scottish cup for the first time in one hundred and eight years

You want to see your doctor as your medication is obviously way too strong for you. :agree:

blueisthecolour
06-02-2010, 10:13 PM
How was your day? :greengrin

Not to bad thanks, a domestic treble is still on which isn't bad considering how we played today.

06-02-2010, 10:14 PM
You want to see your doctor as your medication is obviously way too strong for you. :agree:

Medication?
May this be a reference to my statement yesterday

Medication?
May this be a reference to my statement yesterday

When Hibs win the SC I'll have drunk so much I'll no be able to get a boner for a month :agree:

But it'll be worth it :thumbsup:

06-02-2010, 10:17 PM
what medication

06-02-2010, 10:17 PM
I had to switch Sportscene off because i couldn't stand any more of those three slavering ten pales o' p!sh any longer. Jeezo, can they not just ****in get on with it! :blah:

06-02-2010, 10:18 PM
I had to switch Sportscene off because i couldn't stand any more of those three slavering ten pales o' p!sh any longer. Jeezo, can they not just ****in get on with it! :blah:

I like Pat Nevin though cause he likes Hibs.:greengrin

06-02-2010, 10:20 PM
What's that music that is played just before the Saints game starts?

YouTube - Harry J & The All Stars ==== Liquidator (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fKnC3T6e3TY)

Slightly better known for being played at Stamford Bridge

06-02-2010, 10:21 PM
I like Pat Nevin though cause he likes Hibs.:greengrin
where did you get your avatar

06-02-2010, 10:22 PM
YouTube - Harry J & The All Stars ==== Liquidator (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fKnC3T6e3TY)

Slightly better known for being played at Stamford Bridge

Cheers mate. Strangely addictive.

06-02-2010, 10:23 PM
Sean

I really, really need you to explain what you are on about or I'm gonna be up all night wondering. The OP posted:

You posted:

I just got a massive boner when it went and hibs have won the cup for the first time in 108 years !!!! still buzzin

What is this in reference to? You've got a boner because there are Scottish Cup highlights on?

still buzzin!!!!!!!!

Are you referring here to the BBC show or this thread.

Jesus by a boner i mean a hardon , it was a slight exageration but i was very very excited after that I know what a boner is (I'm no that old) but still confused as to what you are getting excited at?

What's a falshforward?

06-02-2010, 10:26 PM
Sean

I really, really need you to explain what you are on about or I'm gonna be up all night wondering.

At the start of Sportscene there was a montage where the commentator(s) kidded on that most of the teams still in the cup had just won it.

ie Hibs have won it for the first time in 108 years; Rangers have won it for a third time in a row; Aberdeen have won it for the first time in 20 years, etc

Slightly bizarre.

06-02-2010, 10:27 PM
Sean

I really, really need you to explain what you are on about or I'm gonna be up all night wondering. The OP posted:

You posted:

What is this in reference to? You've got a boner because there are Scottish Cup highlights on?(1)

Are you referring here to the BBC show or this thread.(2)

I know what a boner is (I'm no that old) but still confused as to what you are getting excited at?(£)

What's a falshforward?(4)

(1)no because what the boy said ;hibs won the cup..
(2) this thread
(3)see number one
(4)like a glimpse into the future instead of a flashback(if you've seen pulp fiction , its a series of flashbacks

06-02-2010, 10:28 PM
At the start of Sportscene there was a montage where the commentator(s) kidded on that most of the teams still in the cup had just won it.

ie Hibs have won it for the first time in 108 years; Rangers have won it for a third time in a row; Aberdeen have won it for the first time in 20 years, etc

Slightly bizarre.

Cheers PTS. I missed that bit. Was away making myself a cup of cocoa and getting my baffies on.

Apologies Sean, it now makes (slightly) more sense. :greengrin

06-02-2010, 10:30 PM

Slightly bizarre.

:agree: Just rewound......missed it earlier.

Got to agree that it is bizarre.

Sportscene have just jinxed us by the way. Barstewards. :grr:

p.s. When does the boner kick in. :greengrin

06-02-2010, 10:31 PM
(1)no because what the boy said ;hibs won the cup..
(2) this thread
(3)see number one
(4)like a glimpse into the future instead of a flashback(if you've seen pulp fiction , its a series of flashbacks

Understood now. :agree:

06-02-2010, 10:32 PM
:agree: Just rewound......missed it earlier.

Got to agree that it is bizarre.

Sportscene have just jinxed us by the way. Barstewards. :grr:

p.s. When does the boner kick in. :greengrin

When does start to lie down? after our highlights they just said can it be yogi who brings the cup to easter road

cwilliamson85
06-02-2010, 10:34 PM
Is that it! Disgrace from the BBC! where are the full hibs highlights

Cheers PTS. I missed that bit. Was away making myself a cup of cocoa and getting my baffies on.

Apologies Sean, it now makes (slightly) more sense. :greengrin

Bet you've got one of these as well - is yours tangerine?

http://thehut.pantherssl.com/productimg/0/180/180/02/10052602-1263898747-80000.jpg

Understood now. :agree:

hold on i thought it was arab hibee that was misunderstood

06-02-2010, 10:35 PM

Pathetic considering how much time they devoted to some of the low scoring games. Blink and you missed it. :bitchy:

06-02-2010, 10:36 PM
0-0 Rangers St Mirren and it's one of the main gamrs ridiculess :grr:

06-02-2010, 10:37 PM
Naw he's just scoffed a bag of wotsits. :wink:

He is a she :greengrin

06-02-2010, 10:38 PM
Bet you've got one of these as well - is yours tangerine?

http://thehut.pantherssl.com/productimg/0/180/180/02/10052602-1263898747-80000.jpg

I do! How did you guess? Not tangerine though, the array of colours to choose from were no the best!

hold on i thought it was arab hibee that was misunderstood

I'm always misunderstood. :greengrin

Agree. And now they are showing 20 minutes of the Rangers game which was pish and it was live on BBC1 today for all to see. WTF is that about. Total OF bias by the Beeb, as per usual! :grr:

06-02-2010, 10:39 PM
0-0 Rangers St Mirren and it's one of the main gamrs ridiculess :grr:

I think they're just being cheap.

ie they would have to send out an extra commentary team / more cameras if they had another "main game" that wasn't the one televised live earlier.

In fairness, it wasn't a bad 0-0. Shame the fake Saints couldn't have sneaked a (deserved) winner.

06-02-2010, 10:39 PM
He is a she :greengrin

:faf: I forgot and didn't delete my post quick enough.

06-02-2010, 10:40 PM

That's all I'd expect from a home game against Montrose.

Wait until the latter stages to get more extensive highlights. :wink:

06-02-2010, 10:41 PM

At least we got more airing than the Yams. :greengrin

06-02-2010, 10:43 PM
That's all I'd expect from a home game against Montrose.

Wait until the latter stages to get more extensive highlights. :wink:

I'm sure they publish in advance which games are extended highlights. The amount of air time is not directly proportional to goals either.

06-02-2010, 10:46 PM

I'm sure they publish in advance which games are extended highlights. The amount of air time is not directly proportional to goals either.

They did. :agree:

06-02-2010, 10:57 PM
I do! How did you guess? Not tangerine though, the array of colours to choose from were no the best!

The cocoa and baffies. Just got this image of you in your wee but n ben with your granny sookers and stroking your pussy with your fleecy blanket on to save on the heating bills.

What colour is yours then?

06-02-2010, 10:59 PM
The cocoa and baffies. Just got this image of you in your wee but n ben with your granny sookers and stroking your pussy with your fleecy blanket to save on the heating bills.

What colour is yours then?

Probably black but there will be a few greys in there too I'd imagine.

Deeklipse
07-02-2010, 02:50 AM
Anyone know if it is repeated? (Doesn't seem to be on iPlayer)

We done it Dad
07-02-2010, 06:23 AM
:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

07-02-2010, 06:34 AM

Hirsutist post!!!!!

07-02-2010, 06:18 PM
Anyone know if it is repeated? (Doesn't seem to be on iPlayer)

Aye, anyone know if it's repeated or if it's on line anywhere?

07-02-2010, 06:20 PM
Aye, anyone know if it's repeated or if it's on line anywhere?

Don't know but they may show the goals on Sportscene tonight before/after the Pars v Celtic match.

07-02-2010, 06:23 PM
Plus all the highlights from pars game is on the BBC Scotland website but no other games, WTF!!

07-02-2010, 06:28 PM
Plus all the highlights from pars game is on the BBC Scotland website but no other games, WTF!!

totalfootball
07-02-2010, 06:46 PM
Has anyone got a link to the highlughts? havent seen them since the game! any help would be great

07-02-2010, 06:48 PM
Preferably any links that are not through the BBC 'cause I cannot open them over here :boo hoo:

07-02-2010, 06:57 PM

Jeez I thought I was odd because it gave me a tingly feeling all over!! It was an amazing thing to hear.

07-02-2010, 07:01 PM
Jeez I thought I was odd because it gave me a tingly feeling all over!! It was an amazing thing to hear.

What Hibs winning the SC or the massive boner?

07-02-2010, 07:12 PM
Are the highlights on any site yet?

07-02-2010, 08:04 PM
Anybody got a link for the highlights?

PC Stamp
07-02-2010, 08:53 PM

Not on the BBC, that's for sure! :wink:

07-02-2010, 09:07 PM
Not on the BBC, that's for sure! :wink:

It's a bloody conspiracy against us I'll tell ye! :grr::grr::grr:

(((Fergus)))
07-02-2010, 09:14 PM
I heard there's a website where you can get monthly access to loads of Hibs video content - including extended highlights - for a maximum of £3.99 a month.

Riordans Boots
07-02-2010, 09:14 PM
Subscribe to Hibs HI :thumbsup:

Fantic
07-02-2010, 09:18 PM
Sportscene on bbc2 now for 50 minutes. It can't all be the Celtc game can it?

07-02-2010, 09:37 PM
Subscribe to Hibs HI :thumbsup:
BBC two for the tightwauds