View Full Version : Media BBC Online Coverage

06-02-2010, 11:33 AM
Does anyone know if we can get uninterrupted commentary via the BBC website today, or is it just that Open All Mics pish again?

06-02-2010, 01:22 PM
Does anyone know if we can get uninterrupted commentary via the BBC website today, or is it just that Open All Mics pish again?

It does state that the game will be covered, but no mention of "open mics pish"..:greengrin sorry..

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/8498388.stm

06-02-2010, 01:25 PM

I'm glad its not just me that finds the open all mics the biggest pile of turd ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!. :agree:

06-02-2010, 01:28 PM
Open all mics :grr:

06-02-2010, 01:31 PM
I'm glad its not just me that finds the open all mics the biggest pile of turd ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!. :agree:

Marconi did not invent the radio for the public to endure Open all Mics.

06-02-2010, 01:40 PM

100% agreed!, I listened to the last game against IM and have never heard such a load of crap in my life, unfunny comments and inane bull**** made me turn off at half time, never again!

hibbie02
06-02-2010, 01:47 PM
I dinnae care, cos I am am going to be listening to two blokes talking pish on HI! Guaranteed Alan Preston Free zone!!! :thumbsup:

06-02-2010, 01:50 PM
Don't know what you are all talking about.

Alan Preston, Billy Dodds, Chic Young, I can't get enough of their expertise.

06-02-2010, 02:36 PM
Definately online

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_cups/default.stm (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_cups/default.stm)

spudhib
06-02-2010, 02:41 PM
Definately online

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_cups/default.stm (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_cups/default.stm)

Not seeing where it says live comms.:confused:

06-02-2010, 02:52 PM
Looks like we're stuck with Open all Mics.

The only other link is the Hamilton SPL match.

06-02-2010, 02:53 PM
:boo hoo:

06-02-2010, 02:56 PM
why do we get stuck with alan preston? is it cos he's yogi's cousin?

spudhib
06-02-2010, 02:57 PM
Aaaaannnd its Mr Preston yet again:grr::bitchy:

hibbie02
06-02-2010, 02:57 PM
I dinnae care, cos I am am going to be listening to two blokes talking pish on HI! Guaranteed Alan Preston Free zone!!! :thumbsup:

Mind you in saying that, it appears to be a pish free zone as it just cut out on HI!!! :grr:

06-02-2010, 03:00 PM
Hope to hear this radge all teary eyed on the radio.

Come on the Hibees!

Not seeing where it says live comms.:confused:

Sorry, misread it, only giving live updates of games, it's open all bloody mikes :confused:

its ***** coverage like "opun aw mikes" and our disgraceful sportscene highlights that make scottish football a laughing stock. Seriously how can we raise the profile of the scottish game if they cant get simple things like radio coverage and highlights programmes right, would england stand for this?:grr:

Billy McKirdy
06-02-2010, 03:06 PM
1-0 Nish:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Silver Fox
06-02-2010, 03:14 PM
To add insult to injury, it's that wee fud, Allan "Biscuits" ferkin Preston at ER. :blah:

IndieHibby
06-02-2010, 03:26 PM
2-0 Nish. Go on son! :thumbsup::thumbsup:

06-02-2010, 03:33 PM
To add insult to injury, it's that wee fud, Allan "Biscuits" ferkin Preston at ER. :blah:

The same Allan Preston who said "Liam Miller is a class act" and "Hibs will take anyone at Easter Road". He's been very positive about Hibs today, TBF.

Silver Fox
06-02-2010, 03:35 PM
The same Allan Preston who said "Liam Miller is a class act" and "Hibs will take anyone at Easter Road". He's been very positive about Hibs today, TBF.

Aye but did you notice how excited he was when Montrose nearly scored. :devil: