PDA

View Full Version : An evening with Willie Young & Grant Stott (charity auct. 9 April, Woodburn Miners)

david woods
05-02-2010, 03:47 PM
Thanks to the advice and contacts I got on here, I've now booked Willie Young and Grant Stott for my charity auction at Woodburn Miners on 9th April (Tried for John Rowbotham, Eric Davidson and John Gaghan but all booked out already).

If any of you are interested in coming along, here is the link to the flyer on our website, or send me a pm.

http://www.classroomintheclouds.org/news/?id=46

Cheers to all who posted suggestions :thumbsup:

HibbyAndy
05-02-2010, 03:48 PM
Possible sticky :dunno:

david woods
05-02-2010, 04:13 PM
How do you mean?

Saorsa
05-02-2010, 04:17 PM
How do you mean?He means having your thread stuck at the top of the board (where it is now :greengrin ) so it disnae fall off the 1st page :agree:

david woods
05-02-2010, 04:21 PM
Ah, superb! After all these years of reading I'm still learning new .net speak... :greengrin

HibbyAndy
05-02-2010, 05:04 PM
If Will Youngs going i think ill go :agree:

Evergreen is one of my favourite songs.

MSK
05-02-2010, 05:18 PM
If Will Youngs going i think ill go :agree:

Evergreen is one of my favourite songs.Oo-er missus ...5412

PC Stamp
05-02-2010, 07:54 PM
One of the best after dinner speakers I've heard is Willie Young, along with former Man City star and one of the first million pound footballers, Steve Daley!

Hibs90
07-02-2010, 05:38 PM
Personally would avoid the Woodburn area though. :greengrin

david woods
10-02-2010, 04:59 PM
Thanks Meeko, top way to help me advertise this event and encourage people to come!

As it happens I've never had any trouble at all at Woodburn club, though I am aware of the area's reputation (I live in Lonahead, and know quite a few people who live there).

Unless you are planning to get pisd up, leave the club then go looking for bother in the surrounding area I'm pretty confident that there wont be any trouble on the night.