View Full Version : Competitions hibs.net Champions League Prediction League 2010

Sherlock Jones
04-02-2010, 04:59 PM
The hibs.net Champions League Prediction League 2010 starts here!

Prizes;

1st place: £50 worth of club vouchers plus 1 years Private Membership

2nd: £35 worth of club vouchers + 9 months PM

3rd: £15 worth of club vouchers + 6 months PM

4th: 6 months PM

5th: 3 months PM

Existing PM's who win will have their subscription extended by the appropriate amount.

If you've taken part in one of the previous hibs.net Prediction Leagues, you only need to add your Prediction League user name here.

If you've never partaken before, you'll need to register first then add your user name here.
Registration is painless - go to the Prediction League page (link below as well as under the 'Private Members' drop-down menu found on the menu bar near the top of each .net page) and find 'new user' directly below the 'Login' button at top left. Select a user ID and password. Enter a valid e-mail address which is only needed in case you forget your password.

Click me - I'm a Prediction League link (http://www.hibs.net/PredLeague/)

Points are awarded as follows:

* 3 Points for a correct score. i.e. you predict 3-1 and the result is 3-1.
* 1 Point for a correct result. You predict 1-1, the score is 2-2.

Goal Difference

* For each correct team's number of goals you score, you receive that number of +goals. e.g. you predicit 2 and the team scores 2, you get +2 goals.
* For each incorrect number of goals you predict per team, you lose the difference in goals. e.g. you predict 3 and the team scores 2, you get -1 goals.

First games take place on Tuesday, February 16th and the entire first round fixtures are available for prediction.

Good luck.

04-02-2010, 05:05 PM
First games take place on Tuesday, February 16th and the entire first round fixtures are available for prediction.

Get yourselves registered in plenty of time folks. We won't be scrabbling around at 7:40pm on Feb 16th processing a pile of registrations.

Do it now and you won't have a problem :wink:

How do I add myself to the CL league? I've registered but my team does not show in the CL league drop down list (no one does).

I've gone to 'My Profile' and it looks like there are check boxes for the league but I can't select them.

Me please :greengrin

04-02-2010, 05:06 PM
How do I add myself to the CL league? I've registered but my team does not show in the CL league drop down list (no one does).

I clicked on the above link and it just took me to the home page.

Once you've registered you have to be added manually. Won't take long :wink:

04-02-2010, 05:07 PM
:thumbsup: add me please:wink:

04-02-2010, 05:11 PM
Count me in please.

04-02-2010, 05:19 PM
Yes, please. :thumbsup:

04-02-2010, 06:31 PM
Desperate Dan, in please :agree: :thumbsup:

04-02-2010, 06:34 PM
HH please ..:thumbsup:

jakki
04-02-2010, 06:37 PM
Me please:thumbsup:

Calvin
04-02-2010, 06:40 PM
I'll have a slice of this please.

04-02-2010, 06:49 PM
:wink:me please

04-02-2010, 06:50 PM
Yes please.:thumbsup:

04-02-2010, 07:07 PM
yes please!

04-02-2010, 07:11 PM
mim please. :wink:

04-02-2010, 07:19 PM
registered.

add me please :thumbsup:

db03
04-02-2010, 07:41 PM
Add me please

Sherlock Jones
04-02-2010, 10:33 PM
That's almost everybody in who's shown an interest so far, apart from one...

db03 - have you registered yet?

Any problems, let us know.

04-02-2010, 10:37 PM
Please add me :thumbsup:

04-02-2010, 10:38 PM
Me please :wink:

04-02-2010, 10:39 PM
Aye, goan then, though I'm registered under my old user ID of Scott M...

AJHibby
04-02-2010, 10:42 PM
Me too please :thumbsup:

04-02-2010, 10:51 PM
Moi an aw! :greengrin

04-02-2010, 10:53 PM
Add me please, I'd like to have another thing to forget to do!:thumbsup:

04-02-2010, 10:55 PM
Add me please, I'd like to have another thing to forget to do!:thumbsup:

How about a prediction league to predict how many games Marty predicts before he gives up :greengrin

Sherlock Jones
04-02-2010, 11:08 PM
All in up to matty_fairnie - apart from db03.

If any added people have a problem with entering your predictions, log out and back in again.

Hibhibhooray
04-02-2010, 11:39 PM
Let me in please......:greengrin

Derek Dougan
05-02-2010, 09:07 AM
Count me in thanks

05-02-2010, 09:09 AM
Deal me in! :thumbsup:

Sherlock Jones
05-02-2010, 09:43 AM
Count me in thanks

Are you registered on the Prediction League page? If so, which user name?

Hibhibhooray + bernz in.

05-02-2010, 11:40 AM
Stick me in.

Thanks

05-02-2010, 12:45 PM
Can you add me under user name Eduardo please ..:thumbsup:

05-02-2010, 01:13 PM
Me too, please Salty. 'Mibbes aye..." :thumbsup:

skyehibee
05-02-2010, 01:29 PM
Im in ta.

Sherlock Jones
05-02-2010, 03:01 PM
Latest four are IN

05-02-2010, 03:38 PM
I'm going to assume Hearts are the favourites. I wont let rivalry get in the way of my predicting them to go all the way. The 400000 fans and world cup stars should should carry them through.

Please add me (as TickTock).

Derek Dougan
05-02-2010, 03:57 PM
Are you registered on the Prediction League page? If so, which user name?

Hibhibhooray + bernz in.

Sorry for forgot to say I'm dodgydeek.

Sherlock Jones
05-02-2010, 04:04 PM
Sorry for forgot to say I'm dodgydeek.

Ah right - gotcha now.

Also TickTock who will get 7 bonus points for each CL match featuring Hearts that he gets spot-on.

hibeeleicester
05-02-2010, 04:12 PM
Me please, can i be added to the pm one aswell :thumbsup:

Marabou Stork
05-02-2010, 04:16 PM
I haven't a clue whether I've registered properly or not. If I have, I'd like a bash at this please.

Sherlock Jones
05-02-2010, 04:18 PM
I haven't a clue whether I've registered properly or not. If I have, I'd like a bash at this please.

Yeah you're fine - and in. As is hibeeleicester.

wick hibby
05-02-2010, 06:44 PM
Me please :greengrin

06-02-2010, 09:12 AM
Can you add me in please:thumbsup:

06-02-2010, 09:19 AM
et moi...:thumbsup:

hibeenicol
06-02-2010, 09:49 AM
could you add me please!

06-02-2010, 10:33 AM
me please :thumbsup:

Sherlock Jones
06-02-2010, 10:35 AM
Latest 5 all in.

If you can't make your predictions or it says you're not a member of the league, log out and back in again.

06-02-2010, 10:43 AM
Me please :agree:

06-02-2010, 10:51 AM
add me please

db03
06-02-2010, 10:55 AM
how come im not in??

Sherlock Jones
06-02-2010, 10:56 AM
how come im not in??

You need to register first.

db03
06-02-2010, 10:58 AM
You need to register first.
I have registered, what do i do after that? my name on it is daleboy3

Sherlock Jones
06-02-2010, 11:00 AM
I have registered, what do i do after that? my name on it is daleboy3

That's what you needed to do - tell me your user name on the prediction league.

db03
06-02-2010, 11:01 AM
That's what you needed to do - tell me your user name on the prediction league.
I registered when I had asked to be added last time, My user name is daleboy3. thanks

db03
06-02-2010, 11:27 AM
Thanks for sorting me out Saltire :thumbsup:

Sherlock Jones
07-02-2010, 09:47 AM
Anyone else want to take part?

See post #1 for prize list and info.

07-02-2010, 09:51 AM

How about a prediction league to predict how many games Marty predicts before he gives up :greengrin

It's not giving up, Billy, it's forgetting! :greengrin

07-02-2010, 09:51 AM
I'll have a go :thumbsup:

hibby4ever
07-02-2010, 02:04 PM
i have registered but cant seem to join any league ?? help anyone

07-02-2010, 02:07 PM
Add me please.

Sherlock Jones
07-02-2010, 02:11 PM
i have registered but cant seem to join any league ?? help anyone

You need to be added manually, once you've registered, which is why you're asked to add your prediction league user name here.

What's your user name as I can't see 'hibby4ever' in the list?

07-02-2010, 02:14 PM
Sean-1875, get me in there :thumbsup:

07-02-2010, 02:32 PM
GordonT please sir.

07-02-2010, 02:34 PM
Can you add me please

07-02-2010, 03:20 PM
Me please

Titch
07-02-2010, 05:16 PM
add me please:thumbsup:

Titch
08-02-2010, 12:33 PM
still not added:boo hoo::boo hoo:

Sherlock Jones
08-02-2010, 12:35 PM
still not added:boo hoo::boo hoo:

Added you at 5:19 yesterday Titch :greengrin

You might need to log out and back in again.

cha1875
08-02-2010, 04:40 PM
Me please :thumbsup:

Sherlock Jones
08-02-2010, 10:35 PM
All in that's requested so far apart from hibby4ever - I need your PL user name please.

Any more?

H18SScottW
08-02-2010, 11:24 PM
<<<
Yes please, stick me in, thanks.

Sherlock Jones
09-02-2010, 09:45 AM
H18SScottW in.

Games start a week today - don't leave it too late.

09-02-2010, 10:59 AM
yes please :thumbsup:

09-02-2010, 01:39 PM
count me in please

Sherlock Jones
09-02-2010, 01:42 PM
yes please :thumbsup:
Done.

count me in please
Done. I see that you're logged in - you might have to log out and back in again before making your predictions.

Sherlock Jones
11-02-2010, 04:07 PM
53 have signed up for this so far. Any more?

Hibby-Nessie
12-02-2010, 01:41 PM
Sign me up too ta :agree:

Sherlock Jones
12-02-2010, 03:42 PM
Sign me up too ta :agree:

Groathillgrump
12-02-2010, 03:47 PM
Can you add me please.

Sherlock Jones
12-02-2010, 03:55 PM
Can you add me please.

Certainly.

blueisthecolour
12-02-2010, 10:24 PM
I will join if that's ok

12-02-2010, 10:29 PM
I will join if that's ok

Yup, no problem.

What are you going to buy from the club shop? :greengrin

12-02-2010, 10:32 PM
Right I'm in. :agree:

blueisthecolour
12-02-2010, 10:33 PM
Yup, no problem.

What are you going to buy from the club shop? :greengrin

Do they sell anything blue, don't care what as long as it's blue:wink:

12-02-2010, 10:35 PM
Do they sell anything blue, don't care what as long as it's blue:wink:

I think they've got a dvd with you guys in it.

And Ivan Sproule :greengrin

You won't be getting any Private Membership by the way. We have standards on the PM board :wink:

blueisthecolour
12-02-2010, 10:40 PM
I think they've got a dvd with you guys in it.

And Ivan Sproule :greengrin

You won't be getting any Private Membership by the way. We have standards on the PM board :wink:

Have you really got a dvd of that game?

No probs if I don't get Private Membership, doubt I will be any good with champ league predictions anyway.

12-02-2010, 10:44 PM
Have you really got a dvd of that game?

No probs if I don't get Private Membership, doubt I will be any good with champ league predictions anyway.

Not sure actually.

In case you missed it :greengrin..........

YouTube - IVAN SPROULE SCORING HIS TREBLE AGAINST THE HUNS (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KKXlgf37iFQ)

blueisthecolour
12-02-2010, 10:51 PM
Not sure actually.

In case you missed it :greengrin..........

YouTube - IVAN SPROULE SCORING HIS TREBLE AGAINST THE HUNS (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KKXlgf37iFQ)

Don't need to watch it again, remember it well, he has some pace on him, did he not come on as a sub as well.

Sherlock Jones
12-02-2010, 10:53 PM
bitc & greenlex in

12-02-2010, 10:54 PM
Don't need to watch it again, remember it well, he has some pace on him, did he not come on as a sub as well.

Aye. If he was on for the whole game it would have been 0-27 :wink:

12-02-2010, 10:54 PM
Don't need to watch it again, remember it well, he has some pace on him, did he not come on as a sub as well.Aye he came on for Gary O who scored in this game ..:wink:

YouTube - Rangers 0-3 Hibernian (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x-ZZfEOzBPE)

12-02-2010, 10:57 PM
Aye he came on for Gary O who scored in this game ..:wink:

I'm in that video. A lot :greengrin

Front row, right where all three goals were celebrated by the players. Best seats in the house!

That was some day!

12-02-2010, 11:02 PM

Front row, right where all three goals were celebrated by the players. Best seats in the house!

That was some day!Aye ..think ye were in the Daily ersewipe tae ...:greengrin

blueisthecolour
12-02-2010, 11:04 PM
Aye. If he was on for the whole game it would have been 0-27 :wink:

Aye he came on for Gary O who scored in this game ..:wink:

That was some day!

Aye ..think ye were in the Daily ersewipe tae ...:greengrin

Aye, OK OK enough of this, no one will be interested, get back on thread topic please:boo hoo:

12-02-2010, 11:06 PM
no one will be interested

Wrong :greengrin

zelda
13-02-2010, 04:52 PM

jon paul jones
14-02-2010, 10:31 AM
Add to Champ League

Eigrog Nispucean

Thanks

Sloppy
14-02-2010, 10:37 AM
add me please :hnet:

Sherlock Jones
14-02-2010, 10:41 AM

Add to Champ League
Eigrog Nispucean
Thanks

add me please :hnet:

Done, done and done

Sherlock Jones
15-02-2010, 01:03 PM
It's all kicking off tomorrow - get your predictions done ASAP.

60 signed up. 31 have made their predictions.

15-02-2010, 06:44 PM
Keep 'em coming folks. We don't want to be scrabbling around just before kick off :wink:

Argylehibby
15-02-2010, 07:43 PM
Add me in please

15-02-2010, 07:56 PM
Last minute man, please. Although I have no idea what to do.

Sherlock Jones
15-02-2010, 08:05 PM
Add me in please
ye're in.

Last minute man, please. Although I have no idea what to do.
Log in on the prediction league page, select '2010 Champions League' from the drop-down menu and make your predictions.

Link... (http://www.hibs.net/PredLeague/index.php)

15-02-2010, 08:06 PM
Cheers. Look out, Mystic meg..............

15-02-2010, 10:55 PM
Could you add me please?

Can I still be added to the PM one as well? Nae chance of winning like.

Sherlock Jones
15-02-2010, 11:08 PM
Could you add me please?

Can I still be added to the PM one as well? Nae chance of winning like.

Yep - that's you in.

15-02-2010, 11:32 PM
Yep - that's you in.

It's still saying 'You are not a member...' :confused:

Sherlock Jones
15-02-2010, 11:34 PM
It's still saying 'You are not a member...' :confused:

Sometimes a bug crops up where we have to keep ticking the box that puts you in. It's cropped up with you. Keep trying to make your predictions and I'll keep ticking the box until it 'sticks'. Once you've successfully made your first entry, all will be fine thereafter.

Bunter
16-02-2010, 12:15 AM
Can I join the party?

Sherlock Jones
16-02-2010, 12:19 AM
Can I join the party?

Wire in :thumbsup: :wink: