View Full Version : Match Updates C'mon Saints!

AugustaHibs
03-02-2010, 05:59 PM
C'mon Saints! Not that it matters. :thumbsup::thumbsup:

03-02-2010, 06:06 PM
Wouldn't mind Rangers winning, giving them something to think about come March time perhaps taking an eye off the league for a week or two :wink:

NaeTechnoHibby
03-02-2010, 06:36 PM
Farrkenss the Saintees are wearing maroon :jamboak:

What are they thinking :bitchy:

03-02-2010, 06:38 PM
Mon the.. Hearts?

:jamboak:

03-02-2010, 06:40 PM
What a stop!!!

noseyhibby
03-02-2010, 06:42 PM
C'mon Saints! Not that it matters. :thumbsup::thumbsup:

To be honest, I'd love to see either St. Johnstone or St.Mirren win the so-called Wee cup. Spread the trophies around a wee bit is what I say. How utterly boring and mind-sappingly depressing to see yet another trophy go to one of the Auld Firm. Come on The Saints!

03-02-2010, 06:43 PM
Anybody else fancy this as a potential banana skin?

03-02-2010, 06:57 PM
i am gonna switch this off. while every fibre of me wants rangers to get howked, that strip is just screaming fud at me and it's too much of a reach to want that to win.

NaeTechnoHibby
03-02-2010, 07:00 PM
i am gonna switch this off. while every fibre of me wants rangers to get howked, that strip is just screaming fud at me and it's too much of a reach to want that to win.

:agree: Over to Relocation thingy for me :agree:

Guid luck to the Saintees :thumbsup:

03-02-2010, 07:02 PM
Rangers 1 up!

blaikie
1-0 the horrible dirty ******* huns

Not that it matters.

I disagree. It's very important that as many trophies as possible are won by as many non OF teams as possible.

03-02-2010, 07:03 PM
Awful attendance

03-02-2010, 07:04 PM
Anyone with Sky or Cable who doesn't want to see Maroon shirts can always switch to ITV London for Spurs v Leeds :thumbsup:

03-02-2010, 07:04 PM
Davis was definitely off the field of play when he scored or does that not matter. :dunno:

03-02-2010, 07:07 PM
dis-appointing to see that laddie miss that sitter for saints (maybe that's why he plays for the saints :wink:)...then gers go up the park and its 1-0....bolloks.
As others have stated, rubbish crowd....

Davis was definitely off the field of play when he scored or does that not matter. :dunno:

My granda just asked the same thing and said it shouldn't count.

Players sometimes kick the ball down the shy line and run off the pitch round players/linesman but don't know if that is different.

Anyone with Sky or Cable who doesn't want to see Maroon shirts can always switch to ITV London for Spurs v Leeds :thumbsup:

...in which the Leeds fans are doing the Girly Twirly :jamboak:

Get these wannabe Yams pumped, Spurs! :wink:

03-02-2010, 07:09 PM
Davis was definitely off the field of play when he scored or does that not matter. :dunno: Jim, there's not a ref in scotland brave enough to pull them up for that....tbf, I'd be pretty pissed off if hibs had a goal disallowed for that...

03-02-2010, 07:11 PM
Heavy snow might get called off??

Also snow at Hampden reminds me of a great day :greengrin

03-02-2010, 07:12 PM

Not watching the game, can you explain what happened here ?

03-02-2010, 07:14 PM
Game over, Huns though and probably gonna win the cup, TV off.

So ****in' predictable.

03-02-2010, 07:14 PM
Get it abandoned snow too heavy.

mayo hibee
03-02-2010, 07:16 PM
At least we know we signed the right Graeme Smith anyway. That was hopeless for the goal.

03-02-2010, 07:25 PM
1-0 Spurs, Defoe

03-02-2010, 07:32 PM
Not watching the game, can you explain what happened here ?
He challenged for the ball with the keeper or defender. The ball went loose. His momentum took him off the park at the goal post and he hooked the ball into the net but his whole body was clearly behind the line (except of course for his right foot used for the kick :greengrin).

03-02-2010, 07:33 PM
Leeds equalise right on half time

03-02-2010, 07:35 PM

Or turn your TV settings to black and white and see what old codgers like me used to have to put up with! :grr:

03-02-2010, 07:36 PM
Did anyone notice that the Jambos and Buddies didn't have names on their shirts last night? I think Rangers have names on theirs. :dunno:

03-02-2010, 07:41 PM
C'mmaaawn the Saintees - Get it right up these smelly hun bassas :grr:

03-02-2010, 07:42 PM
He challenged for the ball with the keeper or defender. The ball went loose. His momentum took him off the park at the goal post and he hooked the ball into the net but his whole body was clearly behind the line (except of course for his right foot used for the kick :greengrin).

I would have thought that he would have to have been Uri Geller to have scored from behind the goal line. :dunno:

03-02-2010, 07:46 PM

I was not aware of that being illegal :dunno:. Don`t see what can be wrong with that? Kind of like on the golf course standing out of bounds to play a shot while the ball is in bounds...:greengrin

03-02-2010, 07:50 PM
I would have thought that he would have to have been Uri Geller to have scored from behind the goal line. :dunno:

You'll see it with your very own eyes if you see the replay, oy vey.:greengrin

03-02-2010, 07:55 PM
Another cowardly tackle from thomshun, hope he gets another booking the hun twat.

03-02-2010, 08:36 PM

When I saw the goal its the first thing I thought of.

I remember watching Tranent Juniors in a Scottish Cup tie at Forresters and a chap by the name of John Hislop scored one similar to tonights and it was ruled out because he left the field of play without the referees permission.

Crowd were going mental as the game was 1-1 at the time.

FWIW Hislop was a good player and signed for Raith Rovers.

CapitalHibs
03-02-2010, 08:44 PM
Refereeing blunder. Game should be replayed - but it won't:grr: