View Full Version : Yams Nae luck Jambos (merged)

02-02-2010, 09:38 PM
:lolyam::lolyam::lolyam: Out of both cup's and going downhill quickly long may it continue :faf::faf::faf:

sauzee
02-02-2010, 09:39 PM
HA HA HA HA HA HA

PRESTON
YA
BAW BAG
:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

Hibs07p
02-02-2010, 09:39 PM
:faf::flag::flag::flag:

Gala Foxes
02-02-2010, 09:40 PM
Starts as soon as the team bus gets back from Fir Park - J J is on the bell.
Big Team blow Wee Cup
G.I.R.U.Y

:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

:lolyam::lolyam::lolyam:

bigstu
get it up you, gob ***** yam dick!

HibeeMcGinn1
02-02-2010, 09:41 PM
Journey - Dont Stop BELIEVING at Fir Park:thumbsup:

hibbymac
Nah... they'll have that if they escape relegation :greengrin

hibbymark
GTF Alan GIRUY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:greengrin

02-02-2010, 09:42 PM
Direct from keechback

Where do we go from here. If that shower of sh!!t cant raise it for a semi with a new manager then what chance do we have?

With Falkirk and Killie winning that relagation trapdoor could come into view again very quickly.

JJ has his work cut out

tanfield
SUPERB:thumbsup:

'Jeff' is a lucky guy, he starts his second Hearts career getting ****ed by All Saints!

borstalboy
CHICK YOUNG PRICELESS!! GIRUY ALLAN PRESTON!:faf:

02-02-2010, 09:43 PM
:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Capt Mainwaring
Oh it's all gone quiet over there...........................

Get it right up ye Preston ya smart arse Jambo clown.

Not so many 1902 references tonight!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

:bye::bye::bye::bye::bye:

mike1875
any news from kick back

anybody got in?

Greenblood70
On present form I can see them being sucked back into a relegation tussle..both Killie and Falkirk now scrapping for points and Hearts couldnae buy a goal.

...WentToMowAnSPL
CHICK YOUNG PRICELESS!! GIRUY ALLAN PRESTON!:faf:

What did he say ?

Gala Foxes
02-02-2010, 09:44 PM
Happy Days - out the Cup, season over and a Nade contract extension

TheEastTerrace
HAHAHAHAHAHA. GIRUY ya Hearts bassas:faf::faf:

any news from kick back

anybody got in?

I was in but it`s just broken down again - It`s nearly worth paying the fiver to read all the grief!

Strange no yamfuds trawling the board at the mo :faf::faf:

02-02-2010, 09:45 PM
WHAT a relief for Hearts - not having to appear in a Diddy Cup Final!

JJ setting records already

Pumped oot the CIS by St Mirren twice in one season !!! :thumbsup:

I can't remember the last time Hearts won the League Cup. 1962? We've won it three times since then.

02-02-2010, 09:46 PM
:protest:

Strange no yamfuds trawling the board at the mo :faf::faf:

Yes, not a single pinko on the trawl.

db03
Keekback is on lockdown hahahahahahahaha :lolyam::jamboak::lolyam::jamboak::lolyam:

They're season's finished and oors has only just begun:thumbsup: :bye::faf:

Jamie
any news from kick back

anybody got in?

only their 400,000 private members :blah::blah::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

02-02-2010, 09:47 PM
"Going to Hampden is just too much hassle anyway"
:faf::faf::faf::faf: You couldn't make it up!

machibby
02-02-2010, 09:47 PM
He's Not The Messiah He's Just A Fat Jambo Barsteward:cheers:

woody47
02-02-2010, 09:48 PM
any news from kick back

anybody got in?

on meltdown I think. Tried a couple of times but must be members only.

Which just makes the whole night even better:lolyam:

:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

kevo1875
out big cup , out wee diddy cup , out top six .....come back home hibs agent Nade your job is done rofl :faf:

"Going to Hampden is just too much hassle anyway"
:faf::faf::faf::faf: You couldn't make it up!

Gives them a chance to focus on the League, climb the table and get back into Europe etc etc.

Sauzee07
It was the second time Hearts manager Jim Jefferies had suffered defeat to the Buddies in this season's competition, his Kilmarnock side taking an exit before last week's switch to Tynecastle. (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/8492041.stm)

What a Hibs legend big Jumbo/Plan G is. Another cracking statistic to go along with 7-0, 6-2 & 5-1.

Take a bow Jumbo!!!!!:not worthYA FUD

:faf::faf::jamboak:

Riordans Boots
G.R.F.U.Y.s
:hilarious:lolyam::rotflmao::lolyam::na na:

:singing: "Oh, the Saints are a havin' a party
The Saints are havin' a party
The Saints are havin' a paaartyyyy
The hertz are in thur bed :bye: :faf: :na na:

02-02-2010, 09:50 PM
I'm struggling to recall a better week and bit.

Thank you Hughes et al for the Hibs.

Thank you Vlad, JJ and the muppets for the Yams.

:faf: :faf: :faf: :faf:

IndieHibby
02-02-2010, 09:50 PM
Just had the day from hell at work and come home to watch Killie do us a huge favour and watch Hertz's implosion take up a new gear!

Made my effing day!

:thumbsup: :notworthy:

02-02-2010, 09:51 PM
Some of us are seeing Gary mackay tomorrow night!!

Since1875
02-02-2010, 09:52 PM
So whos next the the jambo hot seat:greengrin

Well done to Chick Young, thought he was on great form tonight!

02-02-2010, 09:53 PM
Some of us are seeing Gary mackay tomorrow night!!

comiserations

I'm struggling to recall a better week and bit.

Thank you Hughes et al for the Hibs.

Thank you Vlad, JJ and the muppets for the Yams.

:faf: :faf: :faf: :faf:

:agree: What a week :thumbsup:

Some of us are ripping the pish out of Gary mackay tomorrow night!!

Fixed that for you :greengrin

Please please please let fud boy Preston be there :pray:

:thumbsup: :faf: :tee hee: :hilarious :rotflmao:

:hahaha: :jamboclow :lolyam: :brokenyam:

:bye:

the lurker
02-02-2010, 09:55 PM
:devil:Kickback off air but we have over 1700 on line .
Cmon Jambos stick your heads up and be counted.

He's not the messiah hes just a naughty boy

Russian Hibs Fan
02-02-2010, 09:56 PM
:greengrin:bye::jamboak:

02-02-2010, 09:56 PM
No pink online at all........

I wonder why :faf:

02-02-2010, 09:57 PM
Would love to see some pictures of 'Jeff's' face from the Saints game. Hopefully the post-match interview will focus on the need to sign strikers with the one shot on goal, so 'Jeff' can squirm and say...'ehm...ehm...look, I couldn't care less, I'm picking up the wages...go away!'

02-02-2010, 09:57 PM
Ha
Ha ha
Ha ha ha
Ha ha ha ha
Ha ha ha ha ha
Ha ha ha ha ha ha

EasterRoad4Ever
02-02-2010, 09:58 PM
Yams... at least they have the consolation of of a SC match on Sa..... of new signing Alan Go............ of the impact that a new manager will br........ of a cup fina........... being above Hibs in the SP............ knowing Hibs have no chance of winning the Sco.......

Oh **** :boo hoo:

Russian Hibs Fan
02-02-2010, 10:00 PM
No pink online at all........

I wonder why :faf:

No, there is one - cheeky moonkeh

Dont tell him that we are not the wee team! It is our secret! :wink:

1875er
02-02-2010, 10:03 PM
Please can everyone spare a thought for Shaun Lawson who I believe attended his second or third ever match tonight.......... ooops!

Get it round ye Lawson ya two faced snake!!:thumbsup:

Silversand
02-02-2010, 10:04 PM
Another great football day.

02-02-2010, 10:04 PM
Please can everyone spare a thought for Shaun Lawson who I believe attended his second or third ever match tonight.......... ooops!

Get it round ye Lawson ya two faced snake!!:thumbsup:

I'm sure he's calling a phone in right now to tell them all about it :blah:

02-02-2010, 10:05 PM
Played 2 - Lost 2

Keep up the good work :thumbsup:

Maybe Shabba was doing an even better job than everyone thought.

:singing:Shall we score a goal for you, shall we score a goal for you............

02-02-2010, 10:07 PM
No, there is one - cheeky moonkeh

Dont tell him that we are not the wee team! It is our secret! :wink:

Is he not a she? :greengrin

London Hibee
02-02-2010, 10:07 PM
... in Gorgie tonight:thumbsup:

sauzee1966
02-02-2010, 10:11 PM
had a mate that was at the game and some yams were kicked out with 20 mins to go...for voicing opinion on the yam players!

hearts= old hookers.....get pumped all the time lol

i have only just got off the floor from laughing

02-02-2010, 10:12 PM
Is it nearly completed?

I wouldn't bet on it not being sold out for it's first game after tonight's stunning performance against the Buddies :devil:

02-02-2010, 10:12 PM
Is he not a she? :greengrin

Impossible to tell, its a Jambo we are talking about!

02-02-2010, 10:14 PM
Impossible to tell, its a Jambo we are talking about!

02-02-2010, 10:17 PM
I had been dragged along to Pittodrie tonight:bitchy:

And then I get home and see this

It's fair to say the boxer shorts have been changed:greengrin

GET IT RIGHT UP THE LOT OF YE'S YA YAM BASSA'S:thumbsup::thumbsup:

mike1875
02-02-2010, 10:18 PM
:singing:Shall we score a goal for you, shall we score a goal for you............

shhh Bamba might hear you

02-02-2010, 10:18 PM
Agent Jumbo is doing a great job.

Keep it up Jumbo Jim:agree:

HibeeMcGinn1
02-02-2010, 10:19 PM
I had been dragged along to Pittodrie tonight:bitchy:

And then I get home and see this

It's fair to say the boxer shorts have been changed:greengrin

GET IT RIGHT UP THE LOT OF YE'S YA YAM BASSA'S:thumbsup::thumbsup:

Wasnt that nice and warm?

02-02-2010, 10:21 PM
Wasnt that nice and warm?

:bitchy:

Two t-shirts, two jumpers, two coats, still absolutely baltic.

Hands are just starting to thaw out.

Cannae feel my feet:bitchy:

The news of the Yams and Celtic getting pumped is warming me up though:greengrin

02-02-2010, 10:24 PM
Ha Ha Ha Ha Ha Ha Ha Ha Ha! Nae luck Yamboids.

What a great football week this has been.

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

02-02-2010, 10:25 PM
It's the Scottish Mafia's fault

But wait, didn't Vlad say that Jumbo wouldny stand for it

:lolyam::titanic:

02-02-2010, 10:28 PM
Well done Jumbo! I really have been impressed.

Having looked at your striking options, bet you regret moving Hans Eskilsson on all those years ago.

Someone, anyone, would be a better option...

the lurker
02-02-2010, 10:31 PM
Its Brilliant
I cant believe this lot.
for example
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/showthread.php?t=71538

02-02-2010, 10:33 PM
A few copy and pastes for those of us who can't get on would be appreciated:greengrin

Lmc2105
02-02-2010, 10:34 PM
it;s is fantastic i have never seen so many supporters turn on there team ans use some vile words in my life!:faf:

02-02-2010, 10:35 PM
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/showthread.php?t=71538

I don't blame him either!

the lurker
02-02-2010, 10:39 PM
OK just a few examples

Jose Tells JJ-I don't want to be at Hearts

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

JJ just said it on Radio Scotland

Is our captain in the huff

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

We all know how much Stewart raved about our previous manager, and he was continually saying how much he enjoyed playing for him.
Now the last two games have seen a complete lack of effort from Stewart, and his captaincy skills are non existent, unless waving your arms about and running about like a headless chicken counts for anything.
The question is, is our captain in the huff and has he chucked the toys out the pram, because his favourite boss got punted. Should we remove the captaincy from him and give to either Zal or Eggert, and punt him as soon as we can, because a non trying captain, with a fiery temper, will only be a bad influence amongst the rest of the team.
I say yes, get rid.

Chick Dung/Allan Preston

I know that it is not going to make any difference to Hearts, the results but I have sent an email of complaint regarding Chick Dung, the man irritates me at the best of times. I have yet to work out which team he supports, he must have a Rankers and St Midden scarf joined together. His reaction after the final whistle tonight was totally out of order. I actually thought Hearts had equalised when I heard the noise coming through the radio. The delight that Hearts were beaten was totally shocking. As for Allan Preston can someone actually tell me who he supports. If it is Hearts then I am shocked.

I did listen to the game on HW and lost the connection near the end though I can take what they say being Jambos.

Kickback a joke.

Spent 5 hours from 6-11pm last night trying to get on to this only to be told TOO BUSY TRY LATER. This is a farce editor in this day in age.. Think this needs to be sorted out.. Anyone ese have this problem?

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/images/icons/icon1.gif I want my club back
I want to enjoy matchdays again.
I want to enjoy my pre-match pint, with good banter and really thinking that we will score some goals and play some football.
I want to look forward to sitting in my seat and enjoying the artmosphere of a packed Tynie.
I want to enjoy a few bevvies after the game and talk about how well we played.

What the heck has happened to our club over the last two season?
Will the club be sorted?
I really hope so, but I have serious doubts!
I want

Poor old jambojim. :faf:

:faf::faf::faf::faf:

want my club back
I want to enjoy matchdays again.
I want to enjoy my pre-match pint, with good banter and really thinking that we will score some goals and play some football.
I want to look forward to sitting in my seat and enjoying the artmosphere of a packed Tynie.
I want to enjoy a few bevvies after the game and talk about how well we played.

What the heck has happened to our club over the last two season?
Will the club be sorted?
I really hope so, but I have serious doubts!
I want

:faf::faf::faf:

Some lies there....it's been Romanov's toy for at least 4 years :thumbsup::thumbsup:

02-02-2010, 10:42 PM
Although he was a slaver, I have absolutely no doubt that Laszlo was getting much more out of that squad than most managers could.

He probably could have done something with Hearts if he'd been given even the slightest backing by the Russian. But he wasn't.

The deluded folk on 14pointsbackandoutofallthecups are hailing Jeffries as a "returning hero", but it's hard to know why.

He was the man who persuaded the Pie Man to part with millions of pounds to buy players in a vain attempt to challenge the Old Firm.

Players such as Gordan Petric.

It was those millions that put Hearts in the position that they had to sell their soul, their shares and everything else, to Romanov.

However, Jeffries is a has been journeyman SPL manager. 7 - 0, 6 - 2, 5 - 1.

He's pocketed a 3 year contract, woo hoo, but he won't see it out, and he won't see any compensation when he's sacked either. Just like Laszlo won't receive the balance of his deal.

However, they'll probably beat us at Tynecastle and all will be well with them for a wee while, until the realities of the bottom six set in.

As the song goes, "Cheer up..."

02-02-2010, 10:44 PM
Some of us are seeing Gary mackay tomorrow night!!Pass on a message for me please .. 5407

02-02-2010, 10:46 PM
Pass on a message for me please .. 5407

No problem K. :aok: It will give me great pleasure :greengrin

02-02-2010, 10:47 PM
queue the unsympathetic "awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww" :thumbsup:

02-02-2010, 10:48 PM
:faf::faf::faf::faf:

:faf::faf::faf:

Some lies there....it's been Romanov's toy for at least 4 years :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Sounds like one of us winding them up. :agree:

No problem K. :aok: It will give me great pleasure :greengrin:thumbsup:

A few copy and pastes for those of us who can't get on would be appreciated:greengrin

This is 'Piper X', who appears to be addicted to some excruciatingly mind-altering substances....

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/images/icons/icon1.gif A new wave of optimism...

... has manifested itself within our ranks!

For the first time in months I am actually feeling great about the direction we seem to be going!

In celebration of this new found sense of wellbeing, I am actually going to look out my giant banner and give it a good airing at Fir Park tonight! Assuming of course it hasnt been destroyed by moths....

I don't think he'll be feeling quite as optimistic right now.... :devil:

02-02-2010, 10:49 PM
10 threads on the jambos on the main page?!?

:faf::faf: :faf::faf: :faf::faf:

02-02-2010, 10:56 PM
Said he will only field players who want to play for Hearts !!!

Five a sides anyone??

02-02-2010, 10:58 PM
This is 'Piper X', who appears to be addicted to some excruciatingly mind-altering substances....

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/images/icons/icon1.gif A new wave of optimism...

... has manifested itself within our ranks!

For the first time in months I am actually feeling great about the direction we seem to be going!

In celebration of this new found sense of wellbeing, I am actually going to look out my giant banner and give it a good airing at Fir Park tonight! Assuming of course it hasnt been destroyed by moths....

I don't think he'll be feeling quite as optimistic right now.... :devil:

:faf::faf:

Cheers for the kickback updates everyone:thumbsup:

I'm determined to get back on there, don't know why I can't, but the hilarity is too much to miss:greengrin

02-02-2010, 10:58 PM
Said he will only field players who want to play for Hearts !!!

Five a sides anyone??

So that will be his get out for not being allowed to play Jose then

02-02-2010, 10:59 PM
Just bac from the latest debacle.

Appalling second half collapse.

However, me my brother and nephew had the misfortune to be in section M of the East Stand where we were surrounded by what I can only describe as some of the worst examples of so called Hearts fans I have ever encountered.

For 90 minutes these ********s, either jaked up or pilled up or just plain sc um lambasted every Hearts player in the most obscene manner. As we were very close to the pitch they let rip at Nade, Wallace, Driver in the most revolting way.

My brother is a hard nut but we spoke in the car going back and he described these fans as cowards who should have been letting rip it the real villain, Mr Romanov, if they were truly frustrated by Hearts at the moment.

To have told these trash to **** off would have caused a big rammy.

I dont care if you are Hearts fans, you are low life.

Give the man a coconut :faf:

02-02-2010, 11:01 PM
"JJs record against them tjhis season is played 3, lost 3"..:tee hee:....no it's no, it's now played 4 lost 4....oh ma sides

02-02-2010, 11:03 PM
Give the man a coconut :faf:

WHY THE HELLLLL DO THEY STILL CALL HIM "MR ROMANOV":grr:

Honest to god, whether they are ones who bend over and continue to take a rogering or the ones who have woken up and smelt the coffee, they still have to refer to him as MR Romanov as if he is looking at 14pointsback and waiting to pounce on anyone not showing him enough respect.

CC Blooms probably hasn't seen this amount of rimming.

02-02-2010, 11:04 PM
For some reason i'm getting an urge to belt out some Oasis :confused:

''...stop crying your heart out...'' :singing:

:violin:

:rotflmao:

:brokenyam:

02-02-2010, 11:05 PM
No new open letters yet, but there is this plaintive if delusional statement on kb:

A distressed Yam:

this is not acceptable

The old firm wouldnt put up with this and a club the size of hearts should be expecting better.There should have been more signings in january even if it was only loan deals.Its time romanov took an interest in this great club.

02-02-2010, 11:06 PM

Don't Stop Believing is about to played :greengrin

robinp
02-02-2010, 11:07 PM
Shaun Lawson is still toeing the Vlad line, as he should being a paid up employee of the Boss himself.........

Kucharski is the only player we're rock solid confident was a Vlad signing.
:faf::faf:

Come on shaun, I know they can be dim, thick and a little bit mental, but come on!!

02-02-2010, 11:08 PM
No new open letters yet, but there is this plaintive if delusional statement on kb:

"Club the size of Hearts" :faf::faf:

Who do they honestly think they are?

machibby
02-02-2010, 11:08 PM
A container holding 250,000 Hearts tops was returned by the people of Haiti with a note. " we have no homes,no food,nothing but we still have our dignity"

02-02-2010, 11:09 PM
Oh, diddums....read it and weep (from KB)

Just bac from the latest debacle.

Appalling second half collapse.

However, me my brother and nephew had the misfortune to be in section M of the East Stand where we were surrounded by what I can only describe as some of the worst examples of so called Hearts fans I have ever encountered.

For 90 minutes these ********s, either jaked up or pilled up or just plain sc um lambasted every Hearts player in the most obscene manner. As we were very close to the pitch they let rip at Nade, Wallace, Driver in the most revolting way.

My brother is a hard nut but we spoke in the car going back and he described these fans as cowards who should have been letting rip it the real villain, Mr Romanov, if they were truly frustrated by Hearts at the moment.

To have told these trash to **** off would have caused a big rammy.

I dont care if you are Hearts fans, you are low life.

As if we didn't already know ya pheckin' trumpet.

Riordans Boots
02-02-2010, 11:10 PM

Like this ....

YouTube - Oasis- Stop Crying Your Heart Out (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6BjQ3LrmkTY) :bye:

02-02-2010, 11:17 PM
YouTube - Hitler Calls In The Administrators At Tynecastle (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NEU0rH3XYgY)

02-02-2010, 11:26 PM
Here's another belter...
"I really hope the dressing room door is locked and Gary Locke starts to seriously kick some arse". - Bet their bricking it !

02-02-2010, 11:28 PM
Here's another belter...
"I really hope the dressing room door is locked and Gary Locke starts to seriously kick some arse". - Bet their bricking it !

Locke and Brown aren't even on the payroll yet, according to the radio. :faf:

02-02-2010, 11:33 PM
YouTube - Laughing stock (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vARBJvYiAPM)

a timeless classic :thumbsup:

02-02-2010, 11:33 PM
Locke and Brown aren't even on the payroll yet, according to the radio. :faf: even better matty, jj's mates chumming him to the footie...****ing amateurs :greengrin

legends of 73
02-02-2010, 11:34 PM
Here's another belter...

gary locke couldn't kick his own arse the wee fud that he is

02-02-2010, 11:42 PM
Where to begin???

Oh ho ho ho, it's come home to roost now hasn't it, you bunch of muppets.

Away and wear your Romanov Revolution satin reversibles, spaff off over highlight DVD's and be sporadically reeled in (or besmirched as we like to call it) by Gorgie Parish Church Fire Sales.

Keep sending those "ink-intensive" faxes to Romanov HQ, because, of course, a multi-million business empire will fall to its knees due to a lack of replacment ink cartridges.

Keep believing that a manager that left a club due to chairman interference will be around for more than 2 seconds, once he full realises the bampottery of Romanov.

Keep contenting yourself with photos of office chairs and lots of overflowing cardboard boxes, because that's just what the council/bank manager is looking for to finally push through "Project Tynecastle 2010" :faf:

Keep telling yourself that WE got merked, and had to settle for second best by signing a midfielder from a SPL team that almost got relegated, as opposed to one from a team that really did get relegated.
Their respective performances this season really back that judgement up to the hilt..........

Keep believing that genuinely big teams get their youth teams to travel to games in a ramshackle minibus that looks as if it was bought at auction from a Scout group, and that being punted off your rented training pitch at 2pm because "Chemistry vs Physics - Geeks 5-a side final" has a booking is a fit and proper way to train a professional outfit.

And please, PLEASE get Nade signed up on that 5 figure/week extension that's being rumoured.

Erseholes.

gary locke couldn't kick his own arse the wee fud that he is

Boy at work today was saying he was along from Locke at the last derby and be was leading the singing of the zemmama paedophile song. Classy.

Locke and Brown aren't even on the payroll yet, according to the radio. :faf:

Jefferies has jumped into that bucket of ***** on his own, without any back up?

Oh dear. Did he promise Billy and Gary he'd see them right once he was "in the door"?

02-02-2010, 11:45 PM
Jefferies has jumped into that bucket of ***** on his own, without any back up?

Oh dear. Did he promise Billy and Gary he'd see them right once he was "in the door"?

Great stuff eh

Billy Brown & Locke standing there in the dugout with the tracksuits oan shouting & bawling at the players and no even getting paid for it :faf:

new malkyhib
02-02-2010, 11:49 PM
comiserations

Lucky bassa I think you mean dryan!

03-02-2010, 12:04 AM
Its definitely Carlsberg Tuesday.

03-02-2010, 12:18 AM
Its definitely Carlsberg Tuesday.

With the yams these days it's Carlsberg day every day:greengrin

03-02-2010, 12:30 AM
Although he was a slaver, I have absolutely no doubt that Laszlo was getting much more out of that squad than most managers could.

He probably could have done something with Hearts if he'd been given even the slightest backing by the Russian. But he wasn't.

The deluded folk on 14pointsbackandoutofallthecups are hailing Jeffries as a "returning hero", but it's hard to know why.

He was the man who persuaded the Pie Man to part with millions of pounds to buy players in a vain attempt to challenge the Old Firm.

Players such as Gordan Petric.

It was those millions that put Hearts in the position that they had to sell their soul, their shares and everything else, to Romanov.

However, Jeffries is a has been journeyman SPL manager. 7 - 0, 6 - 2, 5 - 1.

He's pocketed a 3 year contract, woo hoo, but he won't see it out, and he won't see any compensation when he's sacked either. Just like Laszlo won't receive the balance of his deal.

However, they'll probably beat us at Tynecastle and all will be well with them for a wee while, until the realities of the bottom six set in.

As the song goes, "Cheer up..."

lets not forget..................Kevin James!

03-02-2010, 07:51 AM
Apologies for another Them thread but I can't be bothered trawling through the pages on our neighbours current plight, but with these two what's JJ's current losing streak managing the Hearts - anyone know?

03-02-2010, 07:57 AM
I'm not in the slightest bit interested mate, I'm obviously delighted that they are struggling on and off the field but I'd rather focus on Hibs and our quest for a top 3 finish and a good cup run. We have bigger fish to fry as they say :thumbsup:

03-02-2010, 11:47 AM

Say what you like about him and yogi calling stmirren his second team but bloody hell did he get excited last night.Anybody possibly got a link to when they scored.Thought he was gonna bust a blood vessel.sounded like a genuine saintee to me.Now go and win the final(if they are playing rangers that is).:thumbsup:

03-02-2010, 11:49 AM
Just as a wee aside was in st james centre yesterday where on the day they were in a semi final there was one woman in the hertz shop.Big team my erse.

03-02-2010, 02:16 PM

I'm sure he's calling a phone in right now to tell them all about it :blah:

Anyone got a link to thatphone in show where the Yam starts greetin' in the middle of his call?

Just as a wee aside was in st james centre yesterday where on the day they were in a semi final there was one woman in the hertz shop.Big team my erse.

That's because they were all travelling through to Fir Park (Hampden is too much hassle you know) to be part of the 30,000 who were locked out of the ground last night.

millarco
03-02-2010, 02:22 PM
Anyone got a link to thatphone in show where the Yam starts greetin' in the middle of his call?

http://www.hibs.net/message/showthread.php?t=142563

A Vault classic!

Edit: Seems the link on that thread doesn't work, anyone else know where to find it?

03-02-2010, 02:25 PM
"Calum Elliot
When will our only hope of a goal this season be back from injury ?"

03-02-2010, 02:55 PM
Surely it's time to call upon Elias Wagner to supply the turnaround they're seeking.

sunshine1875
03-02-2010, 03:39 PM
Apologies for another Yams post - interesting comments from some of the Yams on the Scotsman's website. You almost feel sorry for them..........until they come out with the 108 years stuff.

Chas Niceass, 03/02/2010 12:12:11

If that was desire last night I'm seriously scared. Timid and toothless, bullied by a poor side. Pass marks for Stewart and Zaliukas, though I have my doubts Driver or Wallace are anything like 100%. Eggert Jonsson tried but is out of form, Black is pointless, Nade continues to frustrate, Smith not at that level for time being. Suso actually gave us something off the bench for once though. Its a long way to August though.

I've a feeling that Hibs are going to quailify for the Champions League, win the Big Cup and England take out the World Cup with John Terry standing there with a stiffy and several of his team mates running for their wives. 2010 isnt looking good!

Black Five, edinburgh 03/02/2010 13:07:03

What a waste !! You get to a semi final with a good pay day ahead and the chance of possibly winning something and you let a diddy wee team like St Mirrrren win.Beggars belief and no matter what J J says it`s not on. The supporters deserve better and must get better.

It`ll take time to sort the mess out.He has to clear out the duds .Will he,that remains to be seen as I feel it won`t be his decision.Romanov is the big problem.I feel like a stuck needle in a record but we can`t move on till he goes. Unless this man is prepared to hand J J a budget and let him get on with it ,nothing will change. Look a Hibs. A few decent signings and they`ve got a chance of Champions League. It`s not hard to do it. A bit of money, a decent coach and we could be the same. Celtic are in meltdown and Rangers without Boyd are not that much better. Come on for goodness sake wake up Romanov !!

Slobo, Edinburgh 03/02/2010 14:14:17

Heard Jefferies interview when I was in teh car on the way back from Murderwell last night, and actually couldn't believe what I was hearing. Commitment? Will? Desire? He must have been at a different game to me then. St Midden were first to almost every single loose ball, 50/50 and header. They showed the desire, passion and commitment required to win a semi-final, and that's why they did. Deservedly so. I was honestly expecting JJ to come out and apologise to the fans for such a pitiful and unacceptable performance that saw us lose with a whimper. Maybe he's trying to protect the fragile 'confidence' of a deflated squad, I don't know, but he definitely gave us a much better write up than I would have.

PS: Anyone else wait 30 mins at the one and only pie stand in the South Stand, only to find out there was a choice of fruit pastilles or a jumbo Aero!! Not a scrap of hot food left, and barely a Bovril in sight. Nobody think that most of the Jambo's were coming straight from work in Edinburgh for a 7:45 KO? Insult to injury......

03-02-2010, 03:45 PM
I thought jumbo Aero's would have been right up their strasse what with there being loads of big bubbles to pop. They may have run out of bovril at Fir Park but from what I heard there was plenty of laughing stock to go round :agree:

03-02-2010, 05:23 PM
Apologies for another Yams post - interesting comments from some of the Yams on the Scotsman's website. You almost feel sorry for them..........until they come out with the 108 years stuff.

Step forward Flabskin, he disappeared for a while and came back as a "Jambo" :wink:, some of them even beleive him and respond as if he cares. his analysis on JJ strategy on the match thread was class :top marks.