02-02-2010, 07:57 PM
He was born in Leith.

Why does he support Hearts?

02-02-2010, 07:58 PM
Because he's no wired up right

02-02-2010, 08:00 PM
As far as I can tell it's because he's a grade A fud.

02-02-2010, 08:01 PM
Far to plug to be a Hibby.

02-02-2010, 08:03 PM
As far as I can tell it's because he's a grade A fud.

Only answer to an obvious question.

sauzee
02-02-2010, 08:04 PM
brain dead moron ! only one team for him really :bye: pure gimp !

sixtwo
02-02-2010, 08:14 PM
He was a weird loner who played with dolls and dressed up in his mums clothes. He was always goin to be different:agree:

02-02-2010, 08:17 PM
I'm fae Gorgie originally, I support Hibs

HenryMonk
02-02-2010, 08:20 PM
i was born and breed fae calders/sighthill, but im far to good looking to be a ****bo:wink:

02-02-2010, 08:21 PM
To quote Pedantic Hibee from last night:

Wired. To. The. Moon.

Bobo
02-02-2010, 08:22 PM
He was born in Leith.

His mother worked the Docks? :wink:

02-02-2010, 08:25 PM
Fair enough.

Being a Longstone born Hibby I couldn't possibly comment. :wink:

02-02-2010, 08:26 PM
I'm fae Gorgie originally, I support Hibs
im sorry to hear that :boo hoo:

maturehibby
02-02-2010, 08:28 PM
Majority of the Prestons are "Huns" so he may be not as bad having taken on the mini Hun status

02-02-2010, 08:28 PM
Because he's a trumpet of the highest order.

02-02-2010, 08:34 PM
Majority of the Prestons are "Huns" so he may be not as bad having taken on the mini Hun status

I played in the same Juvenile team (Hutchie Vale) as "Biscuits"from the age of 12 to 16. He was always a Rangers fan and anyone who knows him will confirm that.

This Yam supporting lark only came about when his move to Hearts was in the offing....I remember laughing when I read his comments at the time stating he would jump at the chance at joining Hearts "what Hearts fan wouldn't" ! :faf:

It is convenient for him to be labeled as a Yam, so he has stuck with it.

Pathetic really. :agree:

02-02-2010, 09:03 PM
When Anal Press-on opens his gob, you can just tell that he is a yam.

02-02-2010, 09:17 PM
because we wouldnae have the erse

AndyB_70
02-02-2010, 09:37 PM
He is a Rangers fan. It was the Evening News that made him a Hearts fan. He went to Leith Academy and always took the odd visit to Ibrox. When he was a boy he lived in the flats in the Kirkgate. I remember him getting dogs abuse while waiting to get a copy of the Pink News from the newsagents at the foot of Leith Walk when he was at Hearts. All the Hearts stuff is crap.

02-02-2010, 09:42 PM
He is a Rangers fan. It was the Evening News that made him a Hearts fan. He went to Leith Academy and always took the odd visit to Ibrox. When he was a boy he lived in the flats in the Kirkgate. I remember him getting dogs abuse while waiting to get a copy of the Pink News from the newsagents at the foot of Leith Walk when he was at Hearts. All the Hearts stuff is crap.

:agree: Absoloutely.

It suits him to now be a Hearts fan. Fickle pr1ck that he is.

kevo1875
02-02-2010, 09:54 PM
yes definetly a hun , wore same rangers top everytime i seen him as a kid ........yes a class A fud

02-02-2010, 10:03 PM
Somebody should Text/E-Mail Sportsound and tell them that it is common knowledge that Preston is a Hun. Ask Richard Gordon to put Preston on the spot and ask him why he suddenly became a Yam ?

Allan Preston - Hun Twat. :agree:

02-02-2010, 10:10 PM
We were in the BB's together (23rd Leith), and he was in the year above me at Leithy.
I remember him once in a Rangers top for a game of British Bulldogs at BB's. I have very good reason for this recollection, but I can't tell. :greengrin

big-mo
02-02-2010, 10:10 PM
On open-all-mics at the Hamilton game he was raving about how well Hibs were playing, Richard Gordon suggested that he might wish to change and start supporting Hibs, someone else commented ' No chance, Nade would turn quicker'. :faf:

02-02-2010, 10:13 PM
'It's a shambles Richard...a shambles!' :faf::faf::faf::faf:

02-02-2010, 10:21 PM
'It's a shambles Richard...a shambles!' :faf::faf::faf::faf:

Pashed masel when I heard that :greengrin

Preston is no more a Hearts fan than Chick Young is a Buddie :agree:

02-02-2010, 11:06 PM
One thing for sure he hates Hibs the tit.

02-02-2010, 11:13 PM
One thing for sure he hates Hibs the tit.

Oi you, that's grossly unfair on tits :greengrin

02-02-2010, 11:15 PM
Pashed masel when I heard that :greengrin

Preston is no more a Hearts fan than Chick Young is a Buddie :agree:

Apologies of it's old news, but I rather liked Yogi's response when Chook was interviewing him after the Celtic match and badgering him about "surely you're looking seriously at second place now" and such.

"You ken we're playin your second team on Saturday, Chick, and that's the only game Ah'm interested in right now...."

Preston - Yams, Huns, same difference. I'm willing to bet it's simply a case of sectarian bias and bigotry that presses his button.

Apologies of it's old news, but I rather liked Yogi's response when Chook was interviewing him after the Celtic match and badgering him about "surely you're looking seriously at second place now" and such.

"You ken we're playin your second team on Saturday, Chick, and that's the only game Ah'm interested in right now...."

James Connolly
02-02-2010, 11:18 PM
Was in the year above him at Leithy; he was an arse licking little d1ck then...good to see fame and fortune hasn't changed him!!:rolleyes:

03-02-2010, 12:11 AM
He was born in Leith.

pretty sure, Anal is Yogi's cousin? anyone confirm?

MoantheCabbage
03-02-2010, 08:40 AM
pretty sure, Anal is Yogi's cousin? anyone confirm?

Thats correct. Yogi and Biscuit are cousins.

Edinburgh Green
03-02-2010, 08:54 AM
We were in the BB's together (23rd Leith), and he was in the year above me at Leithy.
I remember him once in a Rangers top for a game of British Bulldogs at BB's. I have very good reason for this recollection, but I can't tell. :greengrin

Ah British bulldogs, that was pretty much just tolerated assault.

cockneymike
03-02-2010, 08:56 AM
must be distant - 3rd cousins twice removed kind of thing - surely?

sadtom
03-02-2010, 09:07 AM
So it would seem the 'rivalry' between Yogi's idiot cousin and chic dung on last night coverage of the buddies v hertz game, was a complete sham involving 2 huns!

03-02-2010, 09:25 AM
He sounds more camp than John Boyle.

MoantheCabbage
03-02-2010, 09:26 AM
must be distant - 3rd cousins twice removed kind of thing - surely?

Na they are actual cousins from Yogi's mums side

03-02-2010, 09:39 AM
So it would seem the 'rivalry' between Yogi's idiot cousin and chic dung on last night coverage of the buddies v hertz game, was a complete sham involving 2 huns!

Absoloutely. :agree:

When you listen to Preston talking about Hearts, he always refers to them as "they" and never "we". Kind of gives away the fact that he is no more a Hearts fan than me !!!!!

This anti Hibs thing is just him playing up to the myth that was created by The Evening News when he signed for Hearts.

Hun/Yam t@sser.

hibbie02
03-02-2010, 09:40 AM

You mean I had the chance to batter him and didnae realise it??? When was this? :bitchy:

03-02-2010, 09:42 AM
You mean I had the chance to batter him and didnae realise it??? When was this? :bitchy:

Well he will be 40, so a tad after your time (based on your age of 49).

New Corrie
03-02-2010, 10:08 AM
Somebody should Text/E-Mail Sportsound and tell them that it is common knowledge that Preston is a Hun. Ask Richard Gordon to put Preston on the spot and ask him why he suddenly became a Yam ?

Allan Preston - Hun Twat. :agree:

Good point, at least Richard Gordon is consistant on who he supports. What are these people all about? You either support a team or you don't, you can't change, surerly! Robertson....I am a Hibs supporter, wait, no, I am a Hearts supporter. Nevin...Celtic fan, nah wait, i'm now a Hibs fan...Yogi...i'm a Hibs fan, nah a Celtic fan, no, wait, i'm a Hibs fan again....what's it all about??

03-02-2010, 10:53 AM
To quote Pedantic Hibee from last night:

Wired. To. The. Moon.

To quote chris rea surely.:faf:

erin-go-bragh87
03-02-2010, 11:18 AM
Good point, at least Richard Gordon is consistant on who he supports. What are these people all about? You either support a team or you don't, you can't change, surerly! Robertson....I am a Hibs supporter, wait, no, I am a Hearts supporter. Nevin...Celtic fan, nah wait, i'm now a Hibs fan...Yogi...i'm a Hibs fan, nah a Celtic fan, no, wait, i'm a Hibs fan again....what's it all about??

When did Yogi say he was a Celtic fan?? Not doubting you just never heard of this??