View Full Version : Match Updates If Carlsberg did Tuesdays....

02-02-2010, 01:16 PM
Good luck to the Buddies tonight and to St Johnstone tomorrow :thumbsup:

02-02-2010, 01:18 PM

:agree: Always fancied All Saints :greengrin

02-02-2010, 01:18 PM
Have the yamfuds sold all there tickets for 2nite :confused:

MountcastleHibs
02-02-2010, 01:23 PM
Have the yamfuds sold all there tickets for 2nite :confused:

I don't think they will have. Mind you, their attendance will be bumped up by the messiah's return. They'll think they can win purely because of him! Getting excited over a man who won one trophy in 5 years and jumped ship when he didn't get his own way., and left Killie in a worse state than he joined them in. How fickle that mob really are!

Those 400,000 fans will be coming out the woodwork soon.
Mon the buddies tonight!

02-02-2010, 01:29 PM

Unfortunetely I'll only be cheering on St Johnston if the muppets lose tonight.

02-02-2010, 01:32 PM

Fair dos, hopefully the muppets will lose tonight though, that really is the main one...

HibeeMcGinn1
02-02-2010, 01:34 PM
They cant reach hampden this is our season

02-02-2010, 01:34 PM

Mon the Saints tonight:thumbsup:

If the Yams somehow score and win, then I'm afraid I'll have to mutter the words of "Mon the Huns":jamboak:.

But then the Doctor did finish off the Yams on Saturday:thumbsup:.

Anyway, I'm being dragged along to the Aberdeen Falkirk match with a mate, talk about self abuse:bitchy:

02-02-2010, 01:38 PM

Mon the Saints tonight:thumbsup:

If the Yams somehow score and win, then I'm afraid I'll have to mutter the words of "Mon the Huns":jamboak:.

But then the Doctor did finish off the Yams on Saturday:thumbsup:.

Anyway, I'm being dragged along to the Aberdeen Falkirk match with a mate, talk about self abuse:bitchy:

I thought cruel and unusual punishment was outlawed in this country

Don't forget the good wishes to Killie tonight

02-02-2010, 01:53 PM
C'mon the buddies get into these *******s:thumbsup:

02-02-2010, 02:00 PM
Is this being played at Easter Road?

02-02-2010, 02:05 PM

Thankfully not, Fir Park.

02-02-2010, 02:15 PM

I shudder to think of the vandalism if this match were at the Holy Ground.

Anyhow, mon the Buddies. The Yams don't want the Wee Cup, and if they did get to the final, Jumbo would only screw it up. So best to get it over and done with tonight.

P.S. An alternative dream scenario would be for St Johnston to pump the Yams 5-1 in the final. Do you think this could happen?

Sandy
02-02-2010, 02:16 PM

Agreed mate :agree:

02-02-2010, 03:56 PM
Thankfully not, Fir Park.

That's because Fir Park is in better condition than Easter Road.

02-02-2010, 04:01 PM
That's because Fir Park is in better condition than Easter Road.

So much so that only last week both teams were raging at the state of Fir Park and were enquiring about getting it moved???

Easter Road is a bit of a tattie field, but Fir Park is in an awful nick 99% of the time :agree:

02-02-2010, 04:38 PM
Is it on the telly?

02-02-2010, 04:43 PM
Is it on the telly?

Nope. Diddy cup, diddy game.

02-02-2010, 04:47 PM
So much so that only last week both teams were raging at the state of Fir Park and were enquiring about getting it moved???

Easter Road is a bit of a tattie field, but Fir Park is in an awful nick 99% of the time :agree:

Agree watched a bit of the Well St Mirren game and the pitch was like Gullane sands. Should be a cracking game tonight. Mehmet double would do the trick. :greengrin

02-02-2010, 04:48 PM
Agree watched a bit of the Well St Mirren game and the pitch was like Gullane sands. Should be a cracking game tonight. Mehmet double would do the trick. :greengrin

Hopefully they play those two donkeys up front again and just hoof it all night. That could work on that pitch against that mob.

02-02-2010, 04:51 PM
In all seriousness, it is a joke that a national cup semi-final is not being shown on TV. I'm sure it would be if celtic were in it!!!! :grr:

02-02-2010, 04:57 PM
Mehmet is a decent player IMHO in fact was unlucky at the weekend so Im taking him + St Mirren tn win 3-1.

02-02-2010, 04:58 PM
Surely the Yams aren't interested? They're after the "big cup", no? I suppose they'll just give their under 19s a run out tonight.

02-02-2010, 04:59 PM
In all seriousness, it is a joke that a national cup semi-final is not being shown on TV. I'm sure it would be if celtic were in it!!!! :grr:

Its just a diddy cup tho Callum.

02-02-2010, 05:01 PM
Hopefully they play those two donkeys up front again and just hoof it all night. That could work on that pitch against that mob.

Yep sounds like a plan. Who needs tactical genuises anyway. :greengrin

legends of 73
02-02-2010, 05:11 PM
is it on tv anywhere need a good laugh:thumbsup:

02-02-2010, 05:14 PM

Even our Iraqi friends don't appear to be interested in the Jambos tonight

02-02-2010, 05:14 PM
Surely the Yams aren't interested? They're after the "big cup", no? I suppose they'll just give their under 19s a run out tonight.

apparently they still want to sing - , big team wee cup, wee team nae cup.
Bit desperate, but if it makes them feel better.........

Rory89
02-02-2010, 05:23 PM
I'll be supporting St Mirren tonight although it would be pretty funny to watch them let their guard down for the final and all get excited, only for them to get pumped and deny they ever cared.

02-02-2010, 05:30 PM
St Mirren to win 6-2.

02-02-2010, 06:01 PM
7-0 St Mirren

02-02-2010, 06:20 PM

I hope your right but if if goes bad tonight i'll shouting for Rangers tomorrow! Wouldn't want yams playing a non old firm team in the final. You can nearly guarantee that Gers would beat them at Hampden.
But yams would be favourites v St johnstone

But thats not going to happen...Come on the buddies hail hail

02-02-2010, 06:28 PM
But yams would be favourites v St johnstone

Just like last weekend, then? :wink:

St Johnstone have strikers who can score, I wouldn't be so quick to write them off.

02-02-2010, 06:30 PM

As far as I remember they only ever show 1 of the semi-finals.

02-02-2010, 06:30 PM

No but stayed tuned to Hibs.net as there will be a laughs galore to have if that lot get humped by the Paisley boys.

C'mon St Midden - Good luck and don't give any penalties away.

Anyone know if Gow will be making his debut for the Yams tonight? :devil:

02-02-2010, 06:39 PM
St Mirren to win 6-2.

St. Mirren surely haven't beaten the mighty Heart of Midlothian 6-2 before, have they?

02-02-2010, 06:43 PM
St. Mirren surely haven't beaten the mighty Heart of Midlothian 6-2 before, have they?

:wink: 1985/86 :faf:

http://www.soccerbase.com/results3.sd?gameid=202923

02-02-2010, 06:46 PM
:wink: 1985/86 :faf:

http://www.soccerbase.com/results3.sd?gameid=202923

I couldn't even remember that, that would be a nice result

jws1875
02-02-2010, 06:51 PM
Just wondering is the yams game on tv tonight???

02-02-2010, 06:53 PM
No...................It's the diddy cup.

The Yams ain't even interested in it.

02-02-2010, 07:13 PM
This attendance should be interesting...........................

Attendance < 10k is my guess.

02-02-2010, 07:14 PM
They cant reach hampden this is our season

How funny would it be though if they finally won the Diddy Cup (Copyright Yams) only for Hibs to finally break the f%cking hoodoo.

Actaully hope they get stuffed, we BTFH (see above) and they get relegated. Every single stat that ever gets quoted sorted in one go. And they come "dressed as seats" again tonight. If Carlseburg did seasons.....

02-02-2010, 07:15 PM
No...................It's the diddy cup.

The Yams ain't even interested in it.

So dis-interested that they huvnae bothered winning it for 55 years.... :wink:

02-02-2010, 07:15 PM
This attendance should be interesting...........................

Attendance < 10k is my guess.

Is Fir Park's capacity even over 10K?

02-02-2010, 07:17 PM
How funny would it be though if they finally won the Diddy Cup (Copyright Yams) only for Hibs to finally break the f%cking hoodoo.

Actaully hope they get stuffed, we BTFH (see above) and they get relegated. Every single stat that ever gets quoted sorted in one go. And they come "dressed as seats" again tonight. If Carlseburg did seasons.....

If Carlsberg did beer ............ :greengrin

Under absolutely no circumstances do I want Los Yambolinos winning any silverware of any type - except the prize for "Heftiest discipline related fine" - so therefore a Buddies victory for me.

02-02-2010, 07:18 PM
Is Fir Park's capacity even over 10K?

I think so. We can't laugh about anything though - remember the semi final replay v Dunfermline in 2007?

02-02-2010, 07:21 PM
crystal palace v wolves on ITV 4 7.30
thank god theres something else on tonight,cant be @rsed with espn sooking up their latest loan player

02-02-2010, 07:24 PM
I think so. We can't laugh about anything though - remember the semi final replay v Dunfermline in 2007?

The one when the Pay at the gate was only announced the night before, it was a replay, and clashed with a big Champions League night (which, like it or hate it, could have been a factor in the decision of swithering folk who had already spent £20+ on the 1st game)

Yeh, I remember that one - we had circa 7,000 fans there. I don't think the Yams will get much more than that for this semi-final.

Fir Park capacity = 13,472 apparently.

If Carlsberg did beer ............ :greengrin

Under absolutely no circumstances do I want Los Yambolinos winning any silverware of any type - except the prize for "Heftiest discipline related fine" - so therefore a Buddies victory for me.

Ouch on the slpelling. I thought they'd already won that trophy? :dunno:

True, but we didn't turn up thinking we were going to win like they probably are tonight, we were going into that semi-final on the back of a derby defeat at Easter Road, so we wouldn't have been going into it all cocky that's for sure.

02-02-2010, 07:26 PM
Ouch on the slpelling. I thought they'd already won that trophy? :dunno:

A deliberate error I assume................... :greengrin

They are certainly defending champions, and, in fairness, are doing a sterling job in maintaining this prestigious title.

02-02-2010, 07:27 PM
The one when the Pay at the gate was only announced the night before, it was a replay, and clashed with a big Champions League night (which, like it or hate it, could have been a factor in the decision of swithering folk who had already spent £20+ on the 1st game)

Yeh, I remember that one - we had circa 7,000 fans there. I don't think the Yams will get much more than that for this semi-final.

Aye that one. The one when noone could be arsed to go through all the way to Glasgow.

02-02-2010, 07:29 PM
A deliberate error I assume................... :greengrin

They are certainly defending champions, and, in fairness, are doing a sterling job in maintaining this prestigious title.

Never assume anything but aye :agree:

I suspect in the Foul Play Trophy their run will challenge the OF and exceed 9 in a row. :greengrin

02-02-2010, 07:33 PM
Couple of SPL games tonight and one CIS Cup match.

I heard on RR in the car that St Mirren are playing 3-5-2. Obviously trying to match the Hearts hammer throwers in midfield.

No Goncalves for Hearts. Mr Romanov, he says NO. Good to see Jefferies doing what he's told :cool2:

02-02-2010, 07:36 PM
Couple of SPL games tonight and one CIS Cup match.

I heard on RR in the car that St Mirren are playing 3-5-2. Obviously trying to match the Hearts hammer throwers in midfield.

No Goncalves for Hearts. Mr Romanov, he says NO. Good to see Jefferies doing what he's told :cool2:

Was intreagued to see the outcome of that little Joust:agree:

There we have it -JJ is another Vlad puppet.:cool2:

02-02-2010, 07:39 PM
Aye that one. The one when noone could be arsed to go through all the way to Glasgow.

Still, at least nobody's still going on about it.:thumbsup:

02-02-2010, 07:41 PM
"Hearts fans are well outnumbered by St Mirren fans at the moment"

I thought 400 000 Hearts fans were going

02-02-2010, 07:42 PM
So dis-interested that they huvnae bothered winning it for 55 years.... :wink:

Yikes - I was even alive when they won it. :devil:

02-02-2010, 07:43 PM

Only 4000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000! ! Surely no'? Not the mighty, famous Jamoroonies!!!!!!!

steino1875
02-02-2010, 07:45 PM
come on st mirren :thumbsup:

Celtic looking pisher than usual.:agree:

How do you know that? Are you at the match?

02-02-2010, 07:46 PM
4000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000001!

Shaun Lawson's there! :wink:

02-02-2010, 07:46 PM
Celtic looking pisher than usual.:agree:

Killy going forward with a bit of pace and movement. Hopefully they can keep this up.

02-02-2010, 07:47 PM
Still, at least nobody's still going on about it.:thumbsup:

:agree: Best to forget all about it and slag Hearts for doing the same thing.

02-02-2010, 07:48 PM
St Mirren have problems scoring goals and if they manage one tonight I'd be delighted, two I'd be over the moon and three I'm taking tomorrow of work!

02-02-2010, 07:48 PM
Shaun Lawson's there! :wink:

You Jest! He wouldn't know where Motherwell was if he stuck a pin on it in a map.

02-02-2010, 07:49 PM
Killy going forward with a bit of pace and movement. Hopefully they can keep this up.

Good shot by Killie...if the goalposts were 20' high. :greengrin

:aok: That's the spirit. Welcome to the fickle world of football fan-dom!:greengrin

jws1875
For all that dont know 810mw open all mikes

Killie playing well here :agree:

02-02-2010, 07:50 PM
Come on Saints - I really don't want to have to hope for a Hun win tomorrow night.

02-02-2010, 07:51 PM
Killie in charge so far. 'Mon the Killie!

Update: Celtic players fall down outside box, ref ignores, the GFITW boo. Quelle suprise.

02-02-2010, 07:52 PM
Killie doing well so far, has Celtc's new signing even touched the ball yet?

I've no doubt jinxed that now and he will score soon........

02-02-2010, 07:53 PM
How do you know that? Are you at the match?

Just going by Chick Young who may be a bit biased but Alan Preston just said he spoke to someone at Hearts who said Hearts had sold 6000 tickets :faf:

02-02-2010, 07:53 PM
Killie are playing some nice one touch football here. Taouil looks a player.

02-02-2010, 07:54 PM
Good defending by the pies.

02-02-2010, 07:55 PM
Killie doing well so far, has Celtc's new signing even touched the ball yet?

Once at the beginning of the game. Killie have been the better team going forward so far. Last few shots have went celtic's way though, with a shot cleared just off the line.

Hibsandaroo
02-02-2010, 07:57 PM
So Celtic are "boosting" the Scottish game at the mo? 3 players out 18 in the squad are Scottish. But this'll be our fault...

02-02-2010, 07:59 PM

Abso-*****in'-lutely.

Allez les Buddies.

Nade's fall explains the distinct earth tremor I just felt.

02-02-2010, 07:59 PM
"fresh air swipe by Nade, he fell as he hit it"

:faf: lol, who said that?

Baldy
02-02-2010, 08:01 PM
So Celtic are "boosting" the Scottish game at the mo? 3 players out 18 in the squad are Scottish. But this'll be our fault...

they will be happy more irish players at the club.

oh I also see Naylor is back playing .... is that the same Lee Naylor Strap-on thought should have been in the England squad:faf:

02-02-2010, 08:01 PM
Aarggh, St Mirren should have scored

02-02-2010, 08:03 PM
All st midden so far..

02-02-2010, 08:03 PM
Hinkel off, for Caddis. Slight knock? :confused:

*EDIT*

Thigh problem apparently.

jws1875
02-02-2010, 08:06 PM
Hinkel off, for Caddis. Slight knock? :confused:

*EDIT*

Thigh problem apparently.

Down the tunnel with ice pack on his thigh

02-02-2010, 08:10 PM
Craig Burley - Carlsberg don't make stray bullets...

02-02-2010, 08:11 PM
Brilliant save to deny keane a goal... Decent 2nd save on the follow up aswell.

02-02-2010, 08:12 PM
All St Mirren, but they're failing to score.

Put your bets on a Hearts penalty any minute. :bitchy:

HibeeMcGinn1
02-02-2010, 08:16 PM
St Mirren all over them, cmoan the middens :thumbsup:

Open all mics team talking about the Goncalves situation, all agree on the fact he isnt playing becasue he wont sign a new deal.

good chance for hearts

Abso-*****in'-lutely.

Allez les Buddies.

Nade's fall explains the distinct earth tremor I just felt.
Afraid the earth didn't move for me.

I'll be honest - 1 day after his arrival and I'm fed up hearing his name...

A nice firm "Scottish Challenge" to welcome Keane to Scotland would be superb.

Decent game so far.

noseyhibby
02-02-2010, 08:17 PM
All St Mirren, but they're failing to score.

:bitchy:

The BBC stat is showing Hearts dominating possession 67% to 33%

hibeesliam94
02-02-2010, 08:20 PM
Falkirk and Hull 1 up:thumbsup:

*s****** s******* - Aberdeen 0-1 Falkirk :thumbsup:

Aberdeen 0 Falkirk 1

02-02-2010, 08:21 PM
Hull 1-0 Chelsea

02-02-2010, 08:22 PM
Mon the Bairns, The Sheep are awful, makes Hearts look even worse as they got pumped 3-0 at home to them.
We need to beat them next Wednesday.

Storar
02-02-2010, 08:22 PM
The BBC stat is showing Hearts dominating possession 67% to 33%

Also showing St Mirren having 6 shots on goal and Hearts with 1

02-02-2010, 08:24 PM
I'll be honest - 1 day after his arrival and I'm fed up hearing his name...

A nice firm "Scottish Challenge" to welcome Keane to Scotland would be superb.

Decent game so far.

Tell me about it. I for one don't think this is gonna pan out the way Celtic, and there fans believe it will.

Decent 1st half. Nice passing and movement from Killie, especially when moving forward.

Not much from Celtic apart from a few surging runs at defence from Fortune, and a couple of corners. Best attempt on goal fell to Keane which was brilliantly denied by Alan Combe.

Mon Killie!!

02-02-2010, 08:28 PM
Aberdeen 0 Falkirk 1

Who's the #30 "Duffy" listed for Falkirk?

I can't see him listed anywhere (their website or wiki).

02-02-2010, 08:29 PM
Who's the #30 "Duffy" listed for Falkirk?

I can't see him listed anywhere (their website or wiki).

Kieran Duffy (according to SkySports): defender

Drogba equalises for Chelsea

hibeesliam94
Chelsea equaliser:grr:

02-02-2010, 08:30 PM
Drogba equalizes (sp erm?!) with a free kick.

02-02-2010, 08:31 PM
Tell me about it. I for one don't think this is gonna pan out the way Celtic, and there fans believe it will.

Decent 1st half. Nice passing and movement from Killie, especially when moving forward.

Not much from Celtic apart from a few surging runs at defence from Fortune, and a couple of corners. Best attempt on goal fell to Keane which was brilliantly denied by Alan Combe.

Mon Killie!!

Remember Ian Wright anyone? Celtc fans were weeing themselves when he signed but erm, I don't really recall him setting the heather alight.
Plus, Keane might get injured...it's what tends to happen to players who've just signed for the Infirm sides.

AugustaHibs
02-02-2010, 08:33 PM
Preston 1 - 2 barnsley michael hart [OG) hehe

02-02-2010, 08:34 PM
Also showing St Mirren having 6 shots on goal and Hearts with 1

That's unbelievable. How did Hearts managed that? :devil:

Yams are pants. :agree:

02-02-2010, 08:39 PM
Is the game on the radio or got a link for BBC MW? The BBC website is really annoying, it is so difficult to find anything.

02-02-2010, 08:40 PM
I see SickBag has collapsed under the weight of 400,000 Yams following the match online.

Suprising, considering none of them care about this particular competition.

02-02-2010, 08:41 PM
Is the game on the radio or got a link for BBC MW? The BBC website is really annoying, it is so difficult to find anything.

The Yams or Celtic game?

Killie 1 - 0 Celtic

Maguire

:thumbsup::thumbsup:

Maguire scores for Killie :greengrin

C'mon the Killie. :thumbsup:

No Scott McDonald to bring on either.

1 nil killie yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeess!!!

EasterRoad4Ever
Killlie 1 up :greengrin

Killie 1-0 Celtic - McGuire.

You ******ing beauty!!! :thumbsup:

1-0 Killie McGuire!!!!! :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Velma Dinkley
get in killie!!!!! :thumbsup: big rab keane not the spl's top goalscorer yet??

hibeesliam94
KILLIE 1!!:thumbsup::thumbsup:

EasterRoad4Ever
02-02-2010, 08:44 PM
Sky Sports guy can't believe their EPL striker hasn't bagged at least a hat-trick and that Celtic aren't at least 4 or 5 up by now against a team called Kilmarnock. The disbelief in the numpties voice shows just how little he knows about Scottish Fitbaw :thumbsup:

02-02-2010, 08:45 PM
get in killie!!!!! :thumbsup: big rab keane not the spl's top goalscorer yet??

:faf: The only way they would have a chance of winning the title is if the huns went into administration and had 10 points deducted.

02-02-2010, 08:46 PM
Sky Sports guy can't believe their EPL striker hasn't bagged at least a hat-trick and that Celtic aren't at least 4 or 5 up by now against a team called Kilmarnock. The disbelief in the numpties voice shows just how little he knows about Scottish Fitbaw :thumbsup:

Is this the same guy who said that Killie hadn't had an attempt on goal yet? He must be watching the game on the radio.

02-02-2010, 08:47 PM
Should be one for the purists at Fir Park.

If Los Yambolinos and Der Bum Buddies draw scoreless (almost inconceivable, I know) is it ET then a penalty ****-out?

02-02-2010, 08:48 PM

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359413.stm

If Los Yambolinos and Der Bum Buddies draw scoreless (almost inconceivable, I know) is it ET then a penalty ****-out?

I can see St Mirren winning 0-0 on penalties :greengrin

good scores all; round so far for us :greengrin

alphahibby
when do we play our game in hand?

02-02-2010, 08:49 PM

Got to be decided tonight....so maybe penalties.

Dirty b**t**d - had the audacity to claim he won the ball too. Burley, no great surprise, defending him.

Here's hoping Killie grab another one, as the sound of hope rushing out of him when Killie took the lead was superb!

Cheers:thumbsup:

Sloppy
02-02-2010, 08:50 PM
feb 15th rings a bell i think

Feb 17th

Tango Man has got them right up for this

And they have the bumper ticket money in the tail

02-02-2010, 08:51 PM
2nd yellow for Celtic, Nguemo and McGeady.

Possible someone may see red by the end of the night :agree:.

02-02-2010, 08:52 PM

ET & Pens i think,
remember the st johnstone semi at tynie when we won the league

02-02-2010, 08:53 PM
1 - 0 Killie :agree:

02-02-2010, 08:55 PM
If only they had a goalscore !!

Where's Sol Bamba when they need him??

HibeeMcGinn1
yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaas:thumbsup::thumbsup::t humbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::t humbsup::thumbsup: memmet

1 - 0 Killie :agree:

You on a delayed transmission? :greengrin

1-0 saints

****ING COME ON a

:faf::faf::faf: just gets better

02-02-2010, 08:56 PM
mon the buddies :thumbsup:

Yeesss get in the Saints 1-0 Memhet :thumbsup:

Velma Dinkley
did st mirren just score?:wink:

cheltenhamhibee
get in saints 1 up

EasterRoad4Ever
Celts panic buy to try beat us to 2nd place is not working.

£70k a week in extra wages = more than the entire Hibs wage bill :greengrin

The discontent in Burley's commentary here is rediculously amusing!

"Has to be a corner - how can the officials miss that?!"

GIRUY ya tim tramp :thumbsup:

1-0 Saints:thumbsup:

great stuff, surely a goal down means the jamtards can manage no better than a draw and to hope for penalties :greengrin

hibeesliam94
MON THE SAINTS:thumbsup::thumbsup:

EasterRoad4Ever
02-02-2010, 08:57 PM
Yeesss get in the Saints 1-0 Memhet :thumbsup:

Oh, yes :agree:

Keane just hits it wide. Both him and the commentators thought it was a corner.

Couldn't really tell as the game isn't exactly in HD :wink:.

TheMentalHibees
My oh my :faf::faf:

Oh, yes :agree:

F***** up thum!!! :thumbsup:

Storar

PiemanP
02-02-2010, 08:58 PM
If carlesberg did tuesdays :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

1-0 Saints:thumbsup:

Come on my bonnie Saints!!!! :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

Chick: "You still here Preston?" :faf:

WarringtonHibee
GIRFUY! :faf:

PRIOR to the game Radio Scotland commentator says...

"Mehmet only scores cup goals against small teams."

Can't get more accurate than that !!!

You on a delayed transmission? :greengrin

Not watching on TV, didn't notice it was old news :hilarious

02-02-2010, 08:59 PM
Allan Preston is spewing!! :faf::faf:

:jamboak:

Killie living dangerously now, please hold on.

I used to Hate nights of football when Hibs were not playing....I'm changing my mind.....this is fun:cool2:

02-02-2010, 09:00 PM
Chick Young about Allan Preston ........

" Is that , that wee sad jambo in the background ? ":faf:

Neil McCann on SSN said that there was no cohesion in the Celtic attack.

When did they sign this guy? :doh:

Hard to see them finishing with 11 men !!! Seem to be fouling persistently !

rebhar
GIRFUY You Smelly Jambos!!!!!!!!!!!:jamboak::jamboak::faf::faf::faf: :faf::faf::greengrin:greengrin:greengrinYAAAAAAAAA AAASSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!

02-02-2010, 09:01 PM
A wonderful triple whammy if it stays like this. Pleeeeese:thumbsup:

...WentToMowAnSPL
I used to Hate nights of football when Hibs were not playing....I'm changing my mind.....this is fun:cool2:

Does anyone know what's gone wrong with Keechback ? I seem to have been kicked out.. This is the second time in 24 hours - I'm getting concerned :confused:

Here comes Scott Broon...

Come on Killie...

JoeTortolanoFanClub
If only they had a goalscore !!

Billy Mehmet come on down ! :wink:

Scott Brown coming on for Celtic

HibeeSince82
02-02-2010, 09:02 PM
dorman almost scores!!! damm !! Come on St.Mirren get stuck into them!!

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

EasterRoad4Ever
02-02-2010, 09:02 PM
SPN still suffering disbelief that a team like Celtic and Robby Keen (spl ?) aren't setting the SPL alight and trouncing Kilmarnock. This is more entertaining than the match :greengrin

02-02-2010, 09:03 PM
Brown coming on for Celtic to replace Naylor,

Killie change aswell. Clancy off, :confused: on.

Broony playing at left back according to Burley? :confused:

And has taken the captains armband away from Loovens who is still playing :faf:

Capt Mainwaring
Preston "Hearts just don't look like scoring"

Shockarooni!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

02-02-2010, 09:04 PM
whats happening, has a goal been scored?

Thought I could hear a roar in the Borders from the west direction!!.:faf::faf:

02-02-2010, 09:04 PM
SPN still suffering disbelief that a team like Celtic and Robby Keen (spl ?) aren't setting the SPL alight and trouncing Kilmarnock. This is more entertaining than the match :greengrin

Think they would've learnt by now considering that we stuffed them last week and this looks like it is now becoming the norm for Celtic.

02-02-2010, 09:05 PM
funnily enough as soon as the St.Mirren goal went in, I couldnt get on 14pointsback anymore! :faf:

JoeTortolanoFanClub
02-02-2010, 09:06 PM
KB broken again. :thumbsup:

02-02-2010, 09:06 PM
Broony playing at left back according to Burley? :confused:

Also pinched the captains armband from Loovens?!

HibeeMcGinn1
02-02-2010, 09:07 PM
1-0 Palace v Wolves

I believe it is spelt Keech.

hibbymac
:singing: CHEER UP JIMMY JEFFRIES :singing:

Broony takes the armband from loovens, loovens still on the pitch:bitchy:

02-02-2010, 09:08 PM
how long left in the heart game?

Celtic starting to pile on the pressure!

Brown pushed up a bit into a more central role. Some sort of 3-5-2.

EasterRoad4Ever
Preston "Hearts just don't look like scoring"

Shockarooni!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Isn't that a copyright strapline used by the Yams in all their advertising these days ?

02-02-2010, 09:09 PM
funnily enough as soon as the St.Mirren goal went in, I couldnt get on 14pointsback anymore! :faf:

But there's no Yams logged into kickback as they're all in Motherwell. :greengrin

02-02-2010, 09:09 PM
Broony takes the armband from loovens, loovens still on the pitch:bitchy:

Strangest thing I've seen in a while. (other than the Nade contract extension :greengrin)

02-02-2010, 09:10 PM
Kille change. McGuire off, Severin on.

Celtc nearly score, just wide. Mon Killie!

since when did neil mccann get a gig at SSN?

A ha

A haha

Aaaaaa hahahahahahahaha

Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH <repeat to fade>

:faf::faf: :faf:

HibeeMcGinn1
02-02-2010, 09:11 PM
2-0 Palace :wink:

Celtc nearly score, just wide. Mon Killie!

Decent attempt from Ki :bitchy:. Mon Killie!!

Is the game or Open all Mics available on the internet?

Capt Mainwaring
Preston "Hearts are a complete and utter shambles at the back"

Getting better all the time!!

Preston, " A complete and utter shambles at the back"

jws1875
Comon you saints, was just on the phone to a hearts fan at the game i told him to put me on loud speaker while i started shouting COMON you saints :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

02-02-2010, 09:12 PM
THis could turn out to be some fortnight:thumbsup:

Preston "They are a shambles at the back"

:faf: :faf: :faf:

And over the rest of the park

yam fuds GIRUY

Preston going mental over the shambles at the back Hearts are...he can't beleive Concalves not playing...Well JJ you diddn't think you would be picking the team did you....wonder if it was the finger in the black box again selection again :faf::faf::faf::faf:

davym7062

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/7742209.stm

02-02-2010, 09:13 PM
how long left in the heart game?

played about 67mins...:wink:

02-02-2010, 09:13 PM
yes

http://hibs.net/message/newreply.php?do=newreply&p=2335992 (http://hibs.net/message/newreply.php?do=newreply&p=2335992)

HibeeMcGinn1
02-02-2010, 09:14 PM
3-0 Palace :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Open all mikes is on t'internet ................ great larf :faf:

Gentlemen, it is only a "diddy cup" anyway....the Hearts fans don't actually want to win it....they have their sights set higher (Champions League). :agree:

So close to 2-0!!! Dammit!

02-02-2010, 09:15 PM
Hamill takes a good shot on the counter, but straight to Boruc.

nice, but no the score I'm looking for :wink: mon killie.

allan preston is going mental at chick young about not knowing the offside rule, its comedy listening:faf:

How bad was Berra for that 3rd goal.

I always said he'd get found out in Ingurlund but didn't think it would be against Crystal Palace:faf::jamboak:

02-02-2010, 09:16 PM

BUTTERFIELD scored 1 goal in 6 years, then a hattrick in 6 mins:thumbsup:

Open all mikes is on t'internet ................ great larf :faf:

But it can be agony when they all are shouting and screaming !!! No idea what is happening sometimes.

Bell saves a Keane shot!!! :thumbsup:

crewetollhibee
Preston "They are a shambles at the back"

:faf: :faf: :faf:

And over the rest of the park

yam fuds GIRUY
And the dug-out, the Boardroom, Keekback and the terracing !!!!!!

renato
BBC suggests St Mirren have had 14 goal attempts, to Hearts 2 (with 1 on target).

Dreary me....:greengrin

Anyone got a link to the BBC Radio?

That pheckin' BBC site is like a maze.

Mike777
02-02-2010, 09:17 PM
Did celtic start with any scottish players?

HibeeMcGinn1

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/7742209.stm

played about 67mins...:wink:

cheers :cool2:

bringbackbenny
02-02-2010, 09:18 PM
Anyone got a link to the BBC Radio?

That pheckin' BBC site is like a maze.

Nope, Caddis is the only scot on after coming on as a sub.

Did celtic start with any scottish players?Mcgeady Scottish born ..that was it ...:agree:

BBC suggests St Mirren have had 14 goal attempts, to Hearts 2 (with 1 on target).

Dreary me....:greengrin

I don't believe you.

How did the Yams manage to get 2 attempts on goal. :devil:

SidBurns

No, Caddis on early in the game though - WOO HOO!

machibby
02-02-2010, 09:19 PM
Preston is almost running for his boots :thumbsup:

I hope the Killie fans are chanting EPL your having a laugh........:wink:

suso.. shot blocked

NADE..................WELLLLLLL WIIIIDEEE..

haha

hibbytam
Nope, Caddis is the only scot on after coming on as a sub.

Brown?

Celtic fans off hame in the huff!! :greengrin

GIRFUY! :bye:

goosano
BBC shows

Hearts I attempt on target 1 off
St Mirren 8 on target 6 off

02-02-2010, 09:20 PM
Brown?

Oops, my bad. Brown on as a sub too... :rolleyes:

suso.. shot blocked

haha

We already know that. :greengrin

Chance for Hearts..........yyyyyyyeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaaaa ooooooooh
kicked off the line

HibeeMcGinn1
:worried: :worried: :worried: :worried:

renato
I don't believe you.

How did the Yams manage to get 2 attempts on goal. :devil:

Must be the 4 promising strikers that Dipped Flake was on about :cool2:

02-02-2010, 09:21 PM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359413.stm (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359413.stm)

Good man....

Muchos Grachios

Have a wee shuffty at current 'as they stand league table'

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/8493164.stm (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/8493164.stm)

crewetollhibee
suso.. shot blocked

haha

Was that a description of his shot or his girth ?

Celtic fans off hame in the huff!! :greengrin

GIRFUY! :bye:

Surely they're waiting to get Robbie's autograph. :greengrin

02-02-2010, 09:22 PM
Boruc goes up for last minute Celtic corner

02-02-2010, 09:22 PM
Wigan 0 Notts County 2

Caldwell OG :faf: