View Full Version : Gow signs for Hibs on loan (merged)

01-02-2010, 08:50 PM
He has signed!!

On the official website

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20100201/hibernian-sign-alan-gow_2262950_1952495

Last Minute
Gow has just signed a deal with Hibs it's official:thumbsup:

i get the feeling he ist going to sign :yawn:

No matter - There's thousands of Gows but only one Hibernian :flag:

It on the Official site now!!!

BH.

01-02-2010, 08:51 PM
FAB Gowser is Green.

01-02-2010, 08:52 PM
It on the Official site now!!!

BH.

Bollox....

...my Yam source is dodge :greengrin

yekimevol
got gow on loan till end of season

http://www.pafc.co.uk/page/NewsDetail/0,,10364~1951998,00.html (http://www.pafc.co.uk/page/NewsDetail/0,,10364~1951998,00.html)

db03
welcome Alan Gow :thumbsup::thumbsup:

He has signed!!

On the official website

Link :wink: no that I'm doubting you......:greengrin

i get the feeling he ist going to sign :yawn:

Good call:greengrin

brythehibby
Quality! Thought it would never happen. Good signing IMO.

Yams will be spewing :greengrin

Good stuff:thumbsup:

Great signing but it's a bit of a shame it's only a 6 month loan.:agree:

All joking, moaning, impatience aside, what do they have to negotiate that takes over 3 hours? If it continues till 11.55 pm I suppose we'll get the stock answer...........Hibs and Alan Gow failed to agree terms. :greengrin

He has signed for Hibs, it will be announced soon, Hibs just holding out just in case it is a double signing.:thumbsup::hnet:

01-02-2010, 08:53 PM
FAB Gowser is Green.

excellent, stick that in yer...............pipe ya hertz bassa's

all done!!!

Owain_1987

Maybe make it permanent in the summer with some of the Bamba money.

01-02-2010, 08:54 PM
Welcoe to the Hibees GAOWser!!

Hope to see you with us beyond the initial deal.

aboot time.:thumbsup:

Hank Schrader
Welcome Alan.

Just for any Jambo plums looking in, get it wrapped right roond yi :greengrin

CapitalHibs
01-02-2010, 08:55 PM
Bollox....

Great wind-up, Sergey!!!!:lolyam::lolyam::lolyam:

01-02-2010, 08:55 PM
Welcome aboard Alan. Get it up ye Jambos!

01-02-2010, 08:56 PM

Might be ideal.............if he flops :bye: if he's a success we try to hold on to him. :dunno:

Prof. Shaggy
Good good.:scarf:

GERRIT WRAPPED RIGHT ROOND YE YA YAM FUDS :thumbsup::thumbsup:

We've signed a player we barely even need, a player that could have transformed your team from an eye-bleedingly honking mothball of a pub team into an eye-bleedingly honking mothball of a pub team with one comparatively stand-out footballer in the side.

We. Own. The. Capital.

Silversand
got gow on loan till end of season

http://www.pafc.co.uk/page/NewsDetail/0,,10364~1951998,00.html (http://www.pafc.co.uk/page/NewsDetail/0,,10364~1951998,00.html)

Good show.

Good signing. :agree:

Just had a text saying gow has signed for us til the end of the season??

Spot on Billy. :thumbsup:

01-02-2010, 08:57 PM
Nice one, always rated him as a star..:devil:

goosano
Bollox....

You'll not go to heaven.......

mentalhibee
Delighted, another great attacking option! the jambos will be spewing!haha

Dr What If?
We still have 2 hours, a right back perchance?

hibs1989
01-02-2010, 08:58 PM
Who was hibs last loan signing?

I cant think of any?

andrew70
01-02-2010, 08:58 PM

I cant think of any?

Steve Pinau

01-02-2010, 08:59 PM

I cant think of any?

Pinau?

He's a decent signing but I'm not as interested as I should be due it only being a loan deal.

If he's a success in the next few months, he'll be off back down south again in the summer.

I cant think of any?

That striker we had from Genoa...err what whas his name?

micksoo

I cant think of any?

Pinau?

HibeeMcGinn1

I cant think of any?

Steven Pinauo (sp)
Torben Jonnyleith

I cant think of any?

Pinau and 'the new Beckenbauer' Torben Joneleit.

Gala Foxes

I cant think of any?
`before Pinau - Caldwell or The Tank

EskbankHibby
01-02-2010, 09:00 PM
Welcome Mr Gow and congratulations on knocking back those gorgie tramps.

Good call.

the_ginger_hibee
Gowzer :thumbsup:

Dr Jimmy
[QUOTE=Pedantic_Hibee;2334170]GERRIT WRAPPED RIGHT ROOND YE YA YAM FUDS :thumbsup::thumbsup:

We've signed a player we barely even need, a player that could have transformed your team from an eye-bleedingly honking mothball of a pub team into an eye-bleedingly honking mothball of a pub team with one comparatively stand-out footballer in the side.

:top marks :faf:

01-02-2010, 09:01 PM
Good to see that Gow has chosen ambition and prospects over receiving money on the never never from Uncle Vladimir.

He'll also be able to train past 12pm as well, unless the Badminton team are a man short and he gets called up as a ringer.

01-02-2010, 09:01 PM
Cheeky moonkeh, ecosse, robinhood, modsquad,

I see youse are still lurking in,

WELL GET IT RIGHT UP THE LOT OF YE'S YA ****BO TRUMPETS

:trumpet::trumpet::trumpet::trumpet::trumpet:

01-02-2010, 09:02 PM
Right where are all those who bad mouthed Gow earlier when they thought he was going to Yamville :wink:

Castle Hibs
01-02-2010, 09:04 PM
Good signing hopefully he will do well. Looks like Nish will struggle for a game now with all the strikers we have.

01-02-2010, 09:05 PM
Don't know what all the fuss is about this guy Gow, I mean he is an ex hun, injury prone, defo not Hibs class and has a terrible barnet.

Plus there are still 2 hours of the window to go, cannot believe that's it till the summer, get it sorted Petrie.:grr:

maximushibee
01-02-2010, 09:05 PM
great signing but where does he fit in? think we have enough stirkers would like yogi to strenghen the defence and midfield..

liam miller or mcbride get injured midfield will be gash without them

anythoughts???

HibeeMcGinn1
01-02-2010, 09:06 PM
Absolutly fantastic signing. Would have loved him here after his Falkirk spell but wasnt to be after the huns do ther usual. Good on yourself Gow, get yourself signed up for Europa League next season :thumbsup:

Dr What If?
01-02-2010, 09:07 PM
Good signing hopefully he will do well. Looks like Nish will struggle for a game now with all the strikers we have.

Is he not just as comfortable on the left wing? That allows Deeks to push up front with Stokes and gives us one hell of a midfield...and a front line...please God, a right back and we have a starting XI to take anyone in Scotland:greengrin

Capt Mainwaring
01-02-2010, 09:08 PM
Great signing that gives us another attacking option.

He can play wide left or right or off the front two strikers.

Expect him to start on Saturday.

So window will close with 2 experienced SPL players in and none out. I'm satisfied with that.

great signing but where does he fit in? think we have enough stirkers would like yogi to strenghen the defence and midfield..

anythoughts???

Attacking left mid, let Deek play through the middle with Stokesy

Purehibee_MYB
Stokes AND Riordan....and now Gow!
STICK THAT UP YOU YAM FUDS!! :jamboak:

01-02-2010, 09:09 PM

anythoughts???

He'll play in the Nish role, imo.

HibeeMcGinn1
01-02-2010, 09:10 PM
wee start for gow on sat?

01-02-2010, 09:11 PM
Welcome to the best team in the capital :thumbsup:

We now have several players who CAN score goals and have proved they can :thumbsup:

While a defender or a midfielder would have been good to.

At least we have two solid GK's now.

01-02-2010, 09:13 PM
1-2 years ago no club in Scotland outside the Old Firm could afford to buy Stokes and Gow for their team. The Old Firm tried but couldn't get both of them.

You don't become a bad player but may just make the wrong choice of who to play for or when.

Hopefully they get the old magic going again and (importantly) Mariner gets it right at Plymouth , thus making our chnaces of getting him outright in the summer even stronger.

Well done, Yogi, Rice, Thomson and Rodders as ever.....4 good recognised SPL standard 1st teamers signings this one window. :top marks

Ohhhh...and Jambos....

..dinnae despair...you at least secured one of the SPL's recognised fat bassas....:bye:

01-02-2010, 09:13 PM
Stokes AND Riordan....and now Gow!
STICK THAT UP YOU YAM FUDS!! :jamboak:

Aye the official odds wur 3/1 Bar(r) :offski:

sunshine1875
01-02-2010, 09:16 PM
Well done, Yogi, Rice, Thomson and Rodders as ever.....4 good recognised SPL standard 1st teamers signings this one window.

Who are the four? I can only think of three - Gow, Smith and Brown. Have I missed someone?

01-02-2010, 09:17 PM
1-2 years ago no club in Scotland outside the Old Firm could afford to buy Stokes and Gow for their team. The Old Firm tried but couldn't get both of them.

You don't become a bad player but may just make the wrong choice of who to play for or when.

Hopefully they get the old magic going again and (importantly) Mariner gets it right at Plymouth , thus making our chnaces of getting him outright in the summer even stronger.

Well done, Yogi, Rice, Thomson and Rodders as ever.....4 good recognised SPL standard 1st teamers signings this one window. :top marks

Ohhhh...and Jambos....

..dinnae despair...you at least secured one of the SPL's recognised fat bassas....:bye:

Who's the 4th?

Ohhhh...and Jambos....

4? Have I missed a trick?

Agree

passionatehibby
Can't say I'm overjoyed at at being a loan signing. I'll reserve my judgement on "gowzer" until I've actually seen him play .

Would really have liked to see a new RB join our ranks but obviously it's not been possible at this time.

Hank Schrader
01-02-2010, 09:20 PM
If Gow is left sided surely the best idea would be to play him on that side and push Riordan into a more central position?

That has goals written all over it.

hibeesjoe
01-02-2010, 09:22 PM
According to brokeback14pointsback gow is PISH.. Wonder what he woulda been if he signed for them. For a club with "ambition" the big team are signing some great players eh :faf:

:vladsheep:

gow- what is his prefered position ? hes been reported as a midfielder and striker.

Interesting that there's nothing in the air about Nish going out the backdoor. Hughes must be saying the right things to keep the likes of Nish while signing other strikers. Mind you, Nish could be away by midnight now. Personally, the more the merrier and I'm happy if we stay as we are albeit a bit front heavy. A full back would have topped a great week for us.

Hakim Sar
01-02-2010, 09:24 PM
i think this signing might very well mean than john rankin has no attacking duties to worry about

he has looked better bustling about winning scraps for keving mcbride to sweep up and build counter attacks via liam miller

when ranking goes forward or has to make a play he obviously is completely gash - but this may allow us to tap into his energetic defensive displays as of late.

could be the making of a very rank player imho. the gow signing appears to be more about yogi being able to shuffle his pack without too much disruption as opposed to adding any new dimension.

welcome to THE CLUB alan!!!!!!! :thumbsup:

01-02-2010, 09:27 PM
Great news - Gow's a quality player from what I remember and it'll be interesting to see how Yogi deploys him :hmmm:

Would still like to see the RB position shored up and will wait in continued tenter hooks :hyper:

so while I'm waiting...

GIRFUY ya smelly deluded Yamboloid fart smells :na na::na na::na na:

passionatehibby
01-02-2010, 09:29 PM
gow- what is his prefered position ? hes been reported as a midfielder and striker.

I'm sure he played left midfield for falkirk. He can also play 'in the hole' behind the strikers.

01-02-2010, 09:31 PM
Interesting that there's nothing in the air about Nish going out the backdoor. Hughes must be saying the right things to keep the likes of Nish while signing other strikers. Mind you, Nish could be away by midnight now. Personally, the more the merrier and I'm happy if we stay as we are albeit a bit front heavy. A full back would have topped a great week for us.

I don't think he'll go anywhere.

One of the reasons Celtic and Rangers always get stronger, relatively, to the rest of the SPL as the season progresses, is their strength in depth.

Injuries and suspensions wreck havoc on most sides, but Rantic always have enough cover.

Maybe Yogi's making sure we're a bit better placed this season than usual.

hibbie02
01-02-2010, 09:32 PM
Great news - Gow's a quality player from what I remember and it'll be interesting to see how Yogi deploys him :hmmm:

Would still like to see the RB position shored up and will wait in continued tenter hooks :hyper:

so while I'm waiting...

GIRFUY ya smelly deluded Yamboloid fart smells :na na::na na::na na:

Cannae argue with that! :top marks

Hakim Sar
01-02-2010, 09:35 PM
alan gow alan gow running down the wing
alan gow alan gow thinks the hearts are ming
he knows they are bad
so he said no to vlaaaaaad
alan gow alan gow alan gow

:notworthy::notworthy::notworthy::notworthy:

01-02-2010, 09:35 PM
Cannae argue with that! :top marks

I wouldn't want to try! :faf:

01-02-2010, 09:37 PM
pleased for yogi and Alan Gow, Welcome to the Hibees family 'Gowser'

01-02-2010, 09:40 PM
_______________Smith
_______Bamba___Hogg___Hanlon
Wotherspoon_______________Murray
___________McBride___Miller
_______________Gow
___________Stokes___Riordan

Looks pretty decent to me :agree:

01-02-2010, 09:42 PM
_______________Smith
_______Bamba___Hogg___Hanlon
Wotherspoon_______________Murray
___________McBride___Miller
_______________Gow
___________Stokes___Riordan

Looks pretty decent to me :agree:

I agree fully with that, and if Gow isn't a success Nish or Galbraith are capable of playing in that role, or even Zemmama.