View Full Version : Match Updates Transfer deadline day thread - Gow signs with Hibs, GIRUY Yams

Pages : 1 [2] 3

01-02-2010, 06:14 PM
Believe me, Stokes had an offer from Hearts. I can tell you the figures if you want.

On you go:greengrin

01-02-2010, 06:15 PM
I've always believed Gow to be _____, infact i'd suggest he's similar to Nade/Gerrard, and cant believe kickback/hibs.net are happy/unhappy about this one. First thing tomorrow I'm defo getting his name on my strip/pishing on a picture of the wee scrote.

(Will finish post later)

:faf: Way to hedge your bets!

01-02-2010, 06:15 PM
Believe me, Stokes had an offer from Hearts. I can tell you the figures if you want.

Nah, it's OK....you sound certain.

hmmm, I've never understood how these figures become public knowledge....

01-02-2010, 06:16 PM
Gow's not coming to Hibs or Hearts according to Wiki!

"Gow has agreed a 6-month loan deal with Ayr United to replace the huddy they sold to Hearts a few minutes ago."

01-02-2010, 06:16 PM
Remember you can use the i-spy (http://www.hibs.net/message/vaispy.php) function to save you having to refresh/F5 all the time to see if there's new posts folks :thumbsup:

01-02-2010, 06:17 PM
"Gow has agreed a 6-month loan deal with Ayr United to replace the huddy they sold to Hearts a few minutes ago."

Remember you can use the i-spy (http://www.hibs.net/message/vaispy.php) function to save you having to refresh/F5 all the time to see if there's new posts folks :thumbsup:

Good shout! I'd forgotten all about that!

I have on radio scotland and there talkin about jelly no football WTF?!?!

Wrong frequency

The correct answer re Gow is that he would be a good signing for Hibs, and a pish signing for Hearts.

01-02-2010, 06:18 PM
Latest

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/h/hibernian/8492376.stm

01-02-2010, 06:19 PM
Wrong frequency

The correct answer re Gow is that he would be a good signing for Hibs, and a pish signing for Hearts.

Is this to indicate that they are as they say the 'Big Team'? :wink:

01-02-2010, 06:20 PM
I have on radio scotland and there talkin about jelly no football WTF?!?!

I knew the topic of conversation would switch to Christian Nade eventually.

so let me get this right

Hearts have sacked laslo
Hearts have appointed jumbo

Hibs have signed mark brown
Hibs and hearts are trying to sign gow

Been away, is this basically a summary of whats happening???

the_ginger_hibee
The Gow wiki page is a hoot right now! More updates than the Sky transfer centre!

MountcastleHibs
01-02-2010, 06:22 PM
A Lithuanian goat and three of your finest Lith virgins? :confused:

Ah what.. How did you know?

In all seriousness, they offered better terms.

01-02-2010, 06:23 PM
BBC seem to think it's a done deal...

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/h/hibernian/8492376.stm

01-02-2010, 06:24 PM
Another of the youngsters they've been touting as a superstar over on JKB, another product of their world-class youth policy which has seen them bring through Copil, Rapnik and Kostadinov who were referred to as 3 of European football's brightest prospects.

All three are no longer at Tynie as they spectacularly failed to make the grade.

Much like their official website giving out "WORLD EXCLUSIVE" interviews with CheerUp, they make a lot of noise and hype about events and people that nobody else really rates nor cares about.

He's actually a product of the Livingston youth setup, so they can't even claim him as their own!

Good move for a very talented young midfielder!

01-02-2010, 06:24 PM
so let me get this right

Hearts have sacked laslo
Hearts have appointed jumbo

Hibs have signed mark brown
Hibs and hearts are trying to sign gow

Been away, is this basically a summary of whats happening???

Hearts have also signed a St. Johnstone reject from Ayr United.

01-02-2010, 06:25 PM
Can't belive there's no option to listen to Radio Scotland MW online :grr:

Ireallywasthere
Also reporting on Real Radio thats it's a done deal

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6407137.stm

Talking about the Yams now

There is....go to sportsound section

patlowe
01-02-2010, 06:26 PM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6407137.stmhttp://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6407137.stm

01-02-2010, 06:27 PM
As Colin Nish is a wee bit short of being Mr. Consistent, then all the better to have someone who can play in the same area but with a bit more guile and vision. Suits me. At the very least another match-winner on the bench.

It's a pain in the fud!! :grr: Radio's knackered in the house... May just go and sit in the car :greengrin.

Is sportsound on up til midnight?

That was a test.

And you pass :cool2:

01-02-2010, 06:28 PM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6407137.stm (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6407137.stm)

Ahh saved me looking like an arse. Cheers! :thumbsup:

It's a pain in the fud!! :grr: Radio's knackered in the house... May just go and sit in the car :greengrin.

Is sportsound on up til midnight?

If your radio isn't working, have you got a wireless?

Sportsound link for those that need it.

01-02-2010, 06:30 PM
Surely Hearts are in the market for a striker? Theyve scored less goals than Stokes and Riordan.

01-02-2010, 06:31 PM
Surely Hearts are in the market for a striker? Theyve scored less goals than Stokes and Riordan.

Hearts have scored the same amount of goals at home this season as Hibs have in the last week.

Also reporting on Real Radio thats it's a done deal

Just tuned in and thought I caught JimTraynor saying that the Jambo manager's job was arguably the worst job in football.....................was I hearing things?

01-02-2010, 06:32 PM
Hearts have also signed a St. Johnstone reject from Ayr United.
... and ditched a Husband.

Lmc2105
01-02-2010, 06:33 PM

Talking to Killie according to a good source on real radio:rolleyes:

Great, Hearts doing their usual. -_-

Now we'll find out if he's ambitious or greedy. Based on him sticking it out at Rangers when it was obvious he wasn't going to get a game, I'd say the latter. :bitchy:

Kyle :hmmm:

calmacuk
01-02-2010, 06:35 PM
Beeb Radio (7.05) just said we are close to a deal for Gow:greengrin

Same on the BBC website: http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/h/hibernian/8492376.stm

Hearts have scored the same amount of goals at home this season as Hibs have in the last week.

Fantastic stat!!!

BH.

Lmc2105
Kyle :hmmm:

yeah so they claim:yawn:

01-02-2010, 06:36 PM
Is there still any chance in us getting Michael Hart from Preston, heard it was still possible.

Anyone heard anything?

01-02-2010, 06:36 PM

Fantastic stat!!!

BH.

:thumbsup: That is brilliant!! :faf:

01-02-2010, 06:37 PM

Too late to sign anyone now other than pre contract fromclub in Scotland

louby
01-02-2010, 06:38 PM
Hi, new to all this transfer stuff/football forums

i have stated in a previous post that I am not a hibs fan

I read in the Evening News today that the new hearts manager has said (after being linked with them ) he will not be signing kyle or gow.

so it will be hibs, aberdeen or kilmarnock who get him

Is there still any chance in us getting Michael Hart from Preston, heard it was still possible.

Anyone heard anything?

He's played the last 2 games for PNE, so doubt it'll happen!!

He seems to be back in favour at PNE after Darren Ferguson has come in!

BH.

windows open till midnight here

Is the deal for Gow supposed to be a loan deal or a permanent signing?

Right enough.

Badge

What?

01-02-2010, 06:39 PM
Hi, new to all this transfer stuff/football forums

i have stated in a previus post that I am not a hibs fan

I read in the Evening News today that the new hearts manager has said (after being linked with them ) he will not be signing kyle or gow.

so it will be hibs, aberdeen or kilmarnock who get him
who do you support then?

01-02-2010, 06:39 PM
If your radio isn't working, have you got a wireless?

Nah but all is well now. Cheers for the Sportsound link lads. Can't believe they don't have it on BBC Radio Scotlands MW page.

As for Gow, I think he'd be a bril signing and could possibly replace Nish sitting in behind the strikers. Hopefully bring more consistency to the team too, although admittedly that isn't his forte right now

01-02-2010, 06:40 PM

No, we can sign anyone from anywhere up until OUR transfer window finishes!!

BH.

Lmc2105

BH.

i thought that!!
thought a was going insane:boo hoo::grr:

BH.

01-02-2010, 06:41 PM

BH.

Right enough :thumbsup:

Not true, we can still sign a player from England, they just can't sign anyone from up here. It's all about when the buying clubs window closes, not the sellers.

No, we can sign anyone up to Midnight, we can't sell anyone to England now...

[I think:greengrin]

Stand corrected!

bandylegs_jLeighton
Is the deal for Gow supposed to be a loan deal or a permanent signing?

A loan deal I think.

01-02-2010, 06:42 PM

:faf: :thumbsup:

01-02-2010, 06:43 PM

BH.

Like O'Connor to Lokomotiv a few years back.

01-02-2010, 06:43 PM
So only players coming in, no one going yet? Good news :thumbsup:

01-02-2010, 06:45 PM
Allow me to extend a warm welcome to our visiting Yams who are unable to log in to the two-bob website they normally spout their bigoted bile on :thumbsup:

01-02-2010, 06:47 PM
So only players coming in, no one going yet? Good news :thumbsup:
Transfer window in France doesn't close until 11pm. If Bamba is still a Hibs player after that I'll be delighted.

01-02-2010, 06:47 PM
Allow me to extend a warm welcome to our visiting Yams who are unable to log in to the two-bob website they normally spout their bigoted bile on :thumbsup:

Probably desperate to find out about Gow :greengrin

No doubt that clown Cameron is getting his info from here too :agree:

01-02-2010, 06:48 PM

:notworthy:

BH.

Transfer window in France doesn't close until 11pm. If Bamba is still a Hibs player after that I'll be delighted.

Daily (Hate) Mail was saying that Russian team are interested (they can sign players until early March, cf GOC)

:dizzy:

To be honest, anyone who watched IC v Algeria will have crossed Bamba off their list!

whereswallace?
781 guests...hello you dirty smelly jambo *******s

01-02-2010, 06:49 PM
The thing that spoils Gow play IMO is his haircut. He has far too much hair and would be a far better player if he shaved his head.:hide:

the_ginger_hibee
01-02-2010, 06:49 PM

Welcome guys :agree:

Dead jealous we've no signed an Ayr United superstar and all that.

01-02-2010, 06:50 PM

Lille?

Like O'Connor to Lokomotiv a few years back.

That was in March:confused:

Daily (Hate) Mail was saying that Russian team are interested (they can sign players until early March, cf GOC)

:dizzy:

To be honest, anyone who watched IC v Algeria will have crossed Bamba off their list!

and if they saw the OG on Sat they would have completely rubbed it out.

01-02-2010, 06:51 PM

We'll just have to settle with *********...

:cool2:

BH.

I'd be more worried about the Russian transfer window if the papers are to be believed.

Mibbe we should block guests too :greengrin

01-02-2010, 06:52 PM
That was in March:confused:

Aye, but the idea being that just because our window is closed, doesn't mean that players cannot be sold.

Similarly, just cos other windows are closed, it doesn't prevent us from buying from those leagues...

01-02-2010, 06:53 PM

Mind we were gettin stick for signing bamba and look at him now.

Hope he is a fail for them tho :devil:

01-02-2010, 06:53 PM
Just had a text saying gow has signed for us til the end of the season??

EH6 Hibby
01-02-2010, 06:56 PM

So did I! :agree:

Who was it from, likes?

Heard they are still in talks as we speak..should be confirmed shortly though.

01-02-2010, 06:57 PM
Mibbe we should block guests too :greengrin

How is it the wee teams website can cope comfortably on busy nights like this but that shower's over by collapses the minute Shaun boring **** Lawson goes of on one of his tedious diatribes about the imminent rogering he so desperately wants from his pal Dexter.

01-02-2010, 06:57 PM

So did I! :agree:

I don't suppose the people texting you might be getting their info of here or the bounce?:wink:

01-02-2010, 06:58 PM
Who was it from, likes?

Mrs Gow? :confused:

01-02-2010, 06:58 PM
Still in talks:grr:

Us hobos could learn something from the big team. Jumbo Jim was in and out of talks at Tynie quicker than you could say "Shabba yer sacked".

Get it sorted Petrie:grr:

EH6 Hibby
01-02-2010, 06:59 PM
I don't suppose the people texting you might be getting their info of here or the bounce?:wink:

I've had two texts now, and neither of them have been on here cause I've been updating them up to now.

Mrs Gow? :confused:

Dinnae get me started on her. Her and her "lumbago".

How is it the wee teams website can cope comfortably on busy nights like this but that shower's over by collapses the minute Shaun boring **** Lawson goes of on one of his tedious diatribes about the imminent rogering he so desperately wants from his pal Dexter.

I it wont let me get on!!!

sunshine1875
gow signs for Hertz

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Niel_Gow (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Niel_Gow)

01-02-2010, 07:00 PM
Who was it from, likes?

My mate methven from junction street.:wink:

Has he had his hair cut?

Varicose veins:grr:

Dr Jimmy
01-02-2010, 07:01 PM
I've had two texts now, and neither of them have been on here cause I've been updating them up to now.

Are they from a good source or your mates?

My mate methven from junction street.:wink:

Near Greggs?

Apparently she's a B&B landlady in Blackpool. :wink:

Am no really one for loan deals, id prefer to get the players on a contract as opposed to putting them in the shop window for other potential buyers, BUT then theres probably nae chance Gow will sign for hibs other than a loan deal,And if he could in the short term makes us consolidate 3rd place then why no eh.

forthhibby
Still in talks:grr:

Us hobos could learn something from the big team. Jumbo Jim was in and out of talks at Tynie quicker than you could say "Shabba yer sacked".

Get it sorted Petrie:grr:

the_ginger_hibee
01-02-2010, 07:02 PM
gow signs for Hertz

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Niel_Gow (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Niel_Gow)[/URL]

[URL="http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gout"]Gowt signs for Hearts, says he feels right at home already. (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Niel_Gow)

Lmc2105
OoOoOooOo Real Radio Reporting tha Hearts are still tryin to agree something for The AMAZING reject! from St Johnstone squeaky bum time yams??:wink:

James.
Sadly I can't see this happening if a Champions League winning team like Heart of Midlothian (full of international stars remember) are in for him. As the wee team we should be aiming for the likes of Ryan Stevenson from Ayr. Oh wait... :devil:

Varicose veins:grr:

She's aye comin' round here lookin' tae borrow a cup of sugar.

01-02-2010, 07:03 PM
Near Greggs?

Nah, just a pal, he too lives in Blackpool. No idea how he would know, or even if its true?

EH6 Hibby
01-02-2010, 07:04 PM
Are they from a good source or your mates?

Just friends I'm afraid, but I can't figure out where they're getting it from! :confused:

01-02-2010, 07:05 PM
She's aye comin' round here lookin' tae borrow a cup of sugar.

We've started telling her im working nights. She can get tae with her boring stories and embarassing ailments:bye:

CapitalHibs
01-02-2010, 07:05 PM
Bounce saying Hibs have signed Gow:dunno:

01-02-2010, 07:06 PM
OoOoOooOo Real Radio Reporting tha Hearts are still tryin to agree something for The AMAZING reject! from St Johnstone squeaky bum time yams??:wink:

I would actually piss myself laughing if hearts couldn't agree terms with an ayr united player, they've been in talks with him all day :faf:

And Big Sergey here is saying the yams have got him.

I'm all confused:boo hoo::boo hoo::boo hoo:

Stewart for Aberdeen :hmmm:

Dr Jimmy

Sergey saying he has signed for Hearts.

hibeeleicester
01-02-2010, 07:07 PM
Gow has signed for hearts.

01-02-2010, 07:07 PM
We've started telling her im working nights. She can get tae with her boring stories and embarassing ailments:bye:

I can tell you (and you can ask Fairnie) but apparently she works nights and all, but that's not for here. :wink:

01-02-2010, 07:08 PM
Keane to Septic now done apparently.

Press conference at 11pm to parade him

01-02-2010, 07:09 PM

Tbh, there's 400,000 of them trying to get on to see what world class players they've signed this transfer window in their quest to win the champions league.

Baw187
01-02-2010, 07:10 PM
Sergey saying he has signed for Hearts.

Gow has signed for hearts.

HAs this been announced or just nonsense?

Purehibee_MYB
01-02-2010, 07:11 PM
So many conflicting reports, anyone know the truth...is Gow with us or has he turned to the Darkside?

01-02-2010, 07:13 PM
So many conflicting reports, anyone know the truth...is Gow with us or has he turned to the Darkside?

Well sergey is normally in the know and theres no way he would start a rumour just to get all the visiting yams excited. I reckon it's true.

01-02-2010, 07:14 PM
Well sergey is normally in the know and theres no way he would start a rumour just to get all the visiting yams excited. I reckon it's true.

gow has signed for them. 100% fact

01-02-2010, 07:15 PM

I don't know where the BBC got their info but Cameron said at six he was in talks with Hearts and we weren't mentioned. I'd be surprised if Yogi was all that interested in him for this season, we have done alright so far with what we have (nothing wrong with strengthening though if he could be regarded as strengthening our side).

01-02-2010, 07:16 PM
On news of other ex hibees:

Antonio Murray signs for Cambridge, Shelton Martis joins Doncaster, and Stephen Dobbie on loan at Blackpool

01-02-2010, 07:16 PM
Robbie Keane guff moved here because it's now a done deal (http://www.hibs.net/message/showthread.php?t=173617)

01-02-2010, 07:17 PM
interesting that Hearts aren't amongst the listed teams on the SPL's own website for today's transfer activity...

http://www.scotprem.com/content/default.asp?page=s2&newsid=8573&back=home (http://www.scotprem.com/content/default.asp?page=s2&newsid=8573&back=home)

01-02-2010, 07:18 PM
gow has signed for them. 100% fact

01-02-2010, 07:20 PM
:confused: http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/h/hibernian/8492376.stm

What is going on?

The Baldmans Comb
01-02-2010, 07:20 PM
I'm going with the boys on The Bounce.:greengrin

01-02-2010, 07:21 PM
This is a strange one, is it us or the yams? nothing on SSN.

Ya bunch o tossers :grr:

interesting that Hearts aren't amongst the listed teams on the SPL's own website for today's transfer activity...

http://www.scotprem.com/content/default.asp?page=s2&newsid=8573&back=home (http://www.scotprem.com/content/default.asp?page=s2&newsid=8573&back=home)

Obviously an admin error - BBC website stated they'd sold Husband to Blackpool for a nominal fee http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/8484330.stm (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/8484330.stm)

It's a conspiracy:wink:

01-02-2010, 07:22 PM
I'm going with the boys on The Bounce.:greengrin

What they saying?

nothing on keechback either. Wind up?

Defo a wind up

Or Hearts website, or Plymouth's or the BBC. :cool2:

Prof. Shaggy
:confused: http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/h/hibernian/8492376.stm

What is going on?

I don't know, it's exciting, eh?

Obviously an admin error - BBC website stated they'd sold Husband to Blackpool for a nominal fee http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/8484330.stm (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/8484330.stm)

It's a conspiracy:wink:

Strange one that. My yam mates told me he was brilliant

Purehibee_MYB
01-02-2010, 07:23 PM
Read on the news on a hearts website...Don't know which one, that they weren't doing anymore signings today :dunno: and BBC are saying we are close to signing him...confused to say the least!

Green_one
For the record, Gow is a great signing (how often will I have to alter this?)

nothing on keechback eather. Wind up?

Thats what i'm thinking mate.

CapitalHibs
What they saying?

Saying the other thread. which has since dissapeared is a windup by Hibsnet PM's

nothing on keechback eather. Wind up?

PM wind up guys. The threads now been deleted.

It wasn't aimed at Hibs fans but all the visiting trumpets who can't get on brokeback.

Gow still very much a possibility for Hibs.

MeAndMyBoys
01-02-2010, 07:24 PM

Mind you it does suggest that ...

ST JOHNSTONE
In
Mark Connolly (Bolton, loan)
Cillian Sheridan (Celtic, loan)

Out
Andy Jackson (St Johnstone, loan)
Jonatan Johansson

Andy Jackson is leaving St Johnson to joint St Johnstone on loan??? :confused:

I believe we have won the race to sign Gow.

Could be wrong.

Round and round and round he Gows, where he'll stop, nobody knows!

01-02-2010, 07:25 PM

I got a feeling that it's gonna be us, the wee team. :greengrin

Could be wrong.

My understanding is Gow has signed a 2 year deal with us.......

MeAndMyBoys
... Is it on at all does anybody know?

01-02-2010, 07:26 PM

Could be wrong.

you are not wrong mate,gow will be announced shortly.as a hibernian player.

David_D

Nope not on this year

Saying the other thread. which has since dissapeared is a windup by Hibsnet PM's

Alright, I thought something diffrent from what's on here, cheers

Green forever
The last couple of transfer windows the yams apparently were all set to sign Stokes and Riordan, they both ended up here. It would seem that while we were interested in Barr & Gow, we went out of our way to get Ant & Deek.

I am happy with what we have, it's yet to be proved whether the 400,00 vlad sheep will be happy with their lot.

PM wind up guys. The threads now been deleted.

It wasn't aimed at Hibs fans but all the visiting trumpets who can't get on brokeback.

Gow still very much a possibility for Hibs.
How daft are the folk that were saying 'Gow's *****' or 'Gow's mince' etc because they thought he'd signed for them gonna feel if he does sign for us :faf:

Lmc2105
Dougie Imrie has signed for Hamilton :agree:
for an undisclosed fee even they are spending more that our neighbours:faf:

Naw, the huns are skint. :wink:

Prof. Shaggy
01-02-2010, 07:27 PM
Round and round and round he Gows, where he'll stop, nobody knows!

Aye, that kind of thing.:dizzy:

Yams must be foaming at the mooth constantly pressing F5 on the JKB site so they can get in and participate in the nightly bigot-fest that passes as Hearts talk over there.

Sorry lads, you'll just need to get your gossip from this site. Ironically, it mirrors the way our respective clubs operate; ours is well run and open to everyone, yours is a smoke and mirrors botch-job that can't afford a decent server.

The Baldmans Comb
What they saying?

They seem confident in fact certain that Gow has signed.

GETITRIGHTUPYE JAMBOS.:greengrin

How daft are the folk that were saying 'Gow's *****' or 'Gow's mince' etc because they thought he'd signed for them gonna feel if he does sign for us :faf:

Because he's a top quality signing for us but a numpty who canny get a game for Plymouth if he'd signed for them.

That's just the way it is :wink:

I'd be more worried about the Russian transfer window if the papers are to be believed.

Lmc2105
My understanding is Gow has signed a 2 year deal with us.......

that's good enough for me Delabooze:thumbsup:

01-02-2010, 07:29 PM
Yams must be foaming at the mooth constantly pressing F5 on the JKB site so they can get in and participate in the nightly bigot-fest that passes as Hearts talk over there.

Sorry lads, you'll just need to get your gossip from this site. Ironically, it mirrors the way our respective clubs operate; ours is well run and open to everyone, yours is a smoke and mirrors botch-job that can't afford a decent server.

No fans site could cope with 400,000 users trying to log on at once.

01-02-2010, 07:29 PM

Was it just the Daily Heil?

01-02-2010, 07:30 PM
By the way, whether or not Gow has signed for us, I still believe there could be one more face on the way in if we get our finger oot.

01-02-2010, 07:30 PM
Dougie Imrie has signed for Hamilton :agree:
for an undisclosed fee even they are spending more that our neighbours:faf:
Excellent signing for Hamilton

01-02-2010, 07:31 PM

Only about 5,000 would be successful. You ever tried punching in your username and password when you've got paws?

hibeeleicester
By the way, whether or not Gow has signed for us, I still believe there could be one more face on the way in if we get our finger oot.

Before Sir Alex Goes To Bed:agree:

Any clue? :confused:

Potty78
what position mate,righ back?

You. PM Board. Now! :grr::greengrin

News from the bounce is very good.

Have a peek over there yams, ya ffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffud s:bye:

01-02-2010, 07:32 PM

Babylon?

Lmc2105
Excellent signing for Hamilton

Agreed strong Striker and also will score them goals :agree:

Only about 5,000 would be successful. You ever tried punching in your username and password when you've got paws?

Woulda thought typing would be easier with 12 fingers. Yet another way we're inferior to our Maroon cousins.

MontrealHibs
My understanding is that our visiting Jambos are going to be dissapointed. Gow has agreed terms here...

01-02-2010, 07:33 PM
News from the bounce is very good.

Have a peek over there yams, ya ffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffud s:bye:

thefamousfive
01-02-2010, 07:34 PM
Originally Posted by Beefster http://www.hibs.net/message/images/buttons/viewpost.gif (http://www.hibs.net/message/showthread.php?p=2333758#post2333758)

Funniest thing ive heard all day :)

A Hearts supporting right back who has been playing on loan in the Championship?

You. PM Board. Now! :grr::greengrin

:greengrin Barney's got my info.

01-02-2010, 07:35 PM
Can i take this oppurtunity whilst there are so many manky smelly yam tramps looking in, regardless wether we get Gow or them.................

14 POINTS BEHIND THE WEE TOTTY WEE TEAM ,GIFRUY

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

...you got a lot of learning to do...:wink:

My understanding is that our visiting Jambos are going to be dissapointed. Gow has agreed terms here...

He has.

I wondered why my post was deleted!

Looks like I may have almost spoiled the fun.

Sorry admins.

It's us.

Lmc2105
01-02-2010, 07:36 PM
Keane will be paraded at 11pm:confused:

Will they not miss there daily wash?

should see them all queing up (boke)!!:devil:

WeAreHibs
THere's more YAMS looking at this thread than there was at Perth on Saturday

hibeeleicester
A Hearts supporting right back who has been playing on loan in the Championship?

YouTube - David Gray "This Years Love" (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Eo-tp0JZvUA)

01-02-2010, 07:37 PM
He has.

I wondered why my post was deleted!

Looks like I may have almost spoiled the fun.

Sorry admins.

If oldbutdim's saying he has.......I'm taking that to mean that he actually has :greengrin

01-02-2010, 07:38 PM
THere's more YAMS looking at this thread than there was at Perth on Saturday

I wonder if they'll be booing at their monitors?

hibeeleicester
The "wear what winners wear" advert has been taken off the main site....

They must be expecting a stampede :confused:

Weve got him.!

Granty Boy
01-02-2010, 07:39 PM
Hopefully we can get gray signed up. Will Bring balance to the back 4

01-02-2010, 07:39 PM
Keane will be paraded at 11pm:confused:

Will they not miss there daily wash?

should see them all queing up (boke)!!:devil:

Every other Thursday for that, my friend.

Baw187
01-02-2010, 07:40 PM
It's us.

***** do you know? !:greengrin

Great signing.

Always rated this guy.

Potty78
Ill wait till its confirmed on official site!

Long suffering
01-02-2010, 07:41 PM
Weve got him.!

how do you know?

Weve got him.!

Official?

SidBurns
Hopefully we can get gray signed up. Will Bring balance to the back 4

Who?

Wull
whit aboot the official site: have you forgotten aboot the official site:wink:

Always thought Gow was good and in no way was he ever a
midfielder who didn't create or a striker that didn't score. He never only had a few decent weeks just before signing fir rangers either.

01-02-2010, 07:42 PM
Ill wait till its confirmed on official site!

Oldbutdim has been spot on before but I like to wait as well

01-02-2010, 07:43 PM
***** do you know? !:greengrin

Enough!

half.time.draw.
Always thought how was good and in no way was he ever a
midfielder who didn't create or a striker that didn't score. He never only had a few decent weeks just before signing fir rangers either.

Eh!!

Its good news im hearing, it will be confirmed in a bit.

01-02-2010, 07:44 PM
Here another player not joining Hearts...

from BBC Kilmarnock page)....

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/k/kilmarnock/8486451.stm (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/k/kilmarnock/8486451.stm)

Meanwhile, Kilmarnock knocked back inquiries about striker Kevin Kyle, who will remain with the club at least until his contract ends in the summer.

I wonder if they'll be booing at their monitors?

i think they will be too busy wiping the drool off their keyboard to be booing :greengrin

Who?

Eddie Gray, in the veteran stage now but could do a job for the rest of the season

Green_one
Brown is still the main signing for me. Getting a proper Goalkeeper has been needed for how long??

Smith is doing OK but Brown was excellent with ICT and got some games under his belt with Celtic.

Great that we are still bringing in players. Scottish football is also helped a bit by having Keane around. At least he is a 'name'.

Clock ticking on the Jambos. They REALLY need to get some guys in.

Long suffering
01-02-2010, 07:45 PM
Its good news im hearing, it will be confirmed in a bit.

Do you know if thats our last move?

SidBurns
01-02-2010, 07:46 PM
Eddie Gray, in the veteran stage now but could do a job for the rest of the season

Excuse my ignorance but who!?!

01-02-2010, 07:47 PM
Do you know if thats our last move?

Nae idea on that score mate.

Baw187
01-02-2010, 07:48 PM
Brown is still the main signing for me. Getting a proper Goalkeeper has been needed for how long??

Smith is doing OK but Brown was excellent with ICT and got some games under his belt with Celtic.

Great that we are still bringing in players. Scottish football is also helped a bit by having Keane around. At least he is a 'name'.

Clock ticking on the Jambos. They REALLY need to get some guys in.

Smelly in my work was pishing himself today telling me that Brown was keek and the reason that they bought Zeluska (sp) when Boruc got injured was because Brown was diabolical.

I'll reserve judgement obviously, but clearly not rated by that Smeltic ST holder.

01-02-2010, 07:48 PM
Excuse my ignorance but who!?!

Played for Leeds about 400 Hundred years ago.

01-02-2010, 07:49 PM
http://www.manutd.com/default.sps?pagegid={586F3BDA-BAD0-484E-AA1B-C0464DF06DF7}&section=playerProfile&teamid=435&bioid=91990

??

Sorry cannot seem to make it a proper link.

01-02-2010, 07:49 PM
Anyone know anything about this Staiano boy? Another Pinau?

Dr Jimmy
01-02-2010, 07:50 PM
Smelly in my work was pishing himself today telling me that Brown was keek and the reason that they bought Zeluska (sp) when Boruc got injured was because Brown was diabolical.

I'll reserve judgement obviously, but clearly not rated by that Smeltic ST holder.

Heard the same "rabbit in the headlights under pressure" was the quote.
Maybe he will be better with us, especially as the air will be cleaner.

WeAreHibs
Grampian TV confirmed to have received a faxed offer for Jeremy Kyle

Green_one

Look who their number 1 is and they LIKE him:devil:

007 Mickey Weir
01-02-2010, 07:52 PM
http://www.manutd.com/default.sps?pagegid={586F3BDA-BAD0-484E-AA1B-C0464DF06DF7}&section=playerProfile&teamid=435&bioid=91990

??

Sorry cannot seem to make it a proper link.

http://www.manutd.com/default.sps?bioid=91990&pagegid=%7B586F3BDA-BAD0-484E-AA1B-C0464DF06DF7%7D&section=playerProfile (http://www.manutd.com/default.sps?bioid=91990&pagegid=%7B586F3BDA-BAD0-484E-AA1B-C0464DF06DF7%7D&section=playerProfile)

This the guy?

db03
01-02-2010, 07:53 PM
Can someone please tell me everyone we are trying to sign?
I have been out and just got back in and cant be bothered reading through every page, cheers

01-02-2010, 07:54 PM
http://www.manutd.com/default.sps?bioid=91990&pagegid=%7B586F3BDA-BAD0-484E-AA1B-C0464DF06DF7%7D&section=playerProfile (http://www.manutd.com/default.sps?bioid=91990&pagegid=%7B586F3BDA-BAD0-484E-AA1B-C0464DF06DF7%7D&section=playerProfile)

This the guy?

Yep - just reading between the lines from some previous posts. Edinburgh born as well.

I have been out and just got back in and cant be bothered reading through every page, cheers

Jonoleit, Pinau and Pastabaic are the main targets at this stage.

RoslinInstHibby

we have/haven't signed gow and apparently are after david gray from man u.....

Still hopes of a loan move for Rocastle:agree:

01-02-2010, 07:55 PM

Alan Gow from Plymouth-Done deal apparently
David Gray from man Utd- Nothing concrete but the rumour won't go away
Possibly a youngster from Napoli- name escapes me though

That's all.

db03
01-02-2010, 07:55 PM
:confused::confused::confused: haha

01-02-2010, 07:56 PM

Get with the programme Barker!! :wink:

Rocastle :confused:

Can he play the Matty Jack role?

db03
Thanks guys appreciate that:thumbsup:

db03
01-02-2010, 07:58 PM
Get with the programme Barker!! :wink:
Shut it freddie, I have been out attempting to play that game where u kick a round thing into a net, Turns out Im hopeless but u already knew that

Nut, but he can come and do a lap of honour when we qualify for Europe. :agree:

LTL(azy) F's

:bye:

Markthehibee
01-02-2010, 07:59 PM
we have/haven't signed gow and apparently are after david gray from man u.....

I work with a close relative of David Gray and apparantley hughes is desperate to get him but he stills thinks he can make it down south!! saying that she didnt write it off!

Jorge Albert

Craig Rocastle

Daryll Duffy

Shut it freddie, I have been out attempting to play that game where u kick a round thing into a net, Turns out Im hopeless but u already knew that

Unlucky mate; thanks to your post above, you're now on Vladimir Romanov's database as a potential signing.

Man Utd wanted £300k for Gray last week, he is very keen to come to Hibs but Hibs unwilling to pay for him and would rather wait until he is a free agent at the end of the season. Plymouth (where he is on loan at the moment), Leeds and derby also keen to sign him but Hibs are his preferred choice.

MountcastleHibs
01-02-2010, 08:00 PM

Vinnie Jones could :devil:

I work with a close relative of David Gray and apparantley hughes is desperate to get him but he stills thinks he can make it down south!! saying that she didnt write it off!

What? You and CleryHibby? :bye:

Haha, Good signing by the way if true!

db03
Jorge Albert

Craig Rocastle

Daryll Duffy

No goalkeepers!!! Get It SORTED PETRIE!!!! 4 aint enough

db03
01-02-2010, 08:01 PM
Unlucky mate; thanks to your post above, you're now on Vladimir Romanov's database as a potential signing.
hahahahahaha They pay good money, I could be tempted hahaha

db03
01-02-2010, 08:02 PM
Haha, Good signing by the way if true!
What one lol

01-02-2010, 08:03 PM
No goalkeepers!!! Get It SORTED PETRIE!!!! 4 aint enough
5 might be :devil:

What one lol

Gow.. I hear we need a keeper Yogi has been in touch with me :wink:

The number of electronic devices I'm surrounded by waiting on information is untrue.

Ring ya *****

HibeeMcGinn1
01-02-2010, 08:04 PM
5 might be :devil:

see bout boothy mate aye?

01-02-2010, 08:05 PM
Where's the fishman when you need some confirmation :grr:

PedroEdin84
01-02-2010, 08:05 PM
Part of me wants no more signings so we can all laugh 2moro when the back of the evening news is a full page transfer for Ryan Stevenson from Ayr United to the big team. Edinburgh news will need to start extra production to cope with the demand....:greengrin

HibeeMcGinn1
01-02-2010, 08:06 PM
Where's the fishman when you need some confirmation :grr:

haha he did tell us about mark brown before mark brown knew lol

db03
01-02-2010, 08:06 PM
Gow.. I hear we need a keeper Yogi has been in touch with me :wink:
Were not hearts mate, we aint THAT desperate haha

01-02-2010, 08:07 PM
see bout boothy mate aye?
Aye man, spoke to him earlier. Need to speak to ye soon, Ibrox plans. Get that phone of your's sorted :grr:

Sorry for the thread hijack :greengrin

heidtheba
Is Stewart def going to the sheepies or was that a wind up?

Were not hearts mate, we aint THAT desperate haha

hahaha.. hope we get the boy Gray as well. Need a RB big time.