View Full Version : NHC Boro interested in Lee Milller

31-01-2010, 09:56 AM
:confused::confused::confused::confused::confused:

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/a/aberdeen/8489854.stm (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/a/aberdeen/8489854.stm)

Mikey_1875
31-01-2010, 09:57 AM
Don't know why but I thought that said Liam Miller, nearly had a heart attack.

This is a strange one though, he's woeful. :confused:

ZippytheHibee
31-01-2010, 09:58 AM
Dont think he would leave us. Besides he had a terrible time in the North East.

ZippytheHibee
31-01-2010, 09:59 AM

Oooops! Me too! :wink:

31-01-2010, 10:01 AM

Same here. Was about to have a decent morning ruined!

31-01-2010, 10:01 AM

Me too!

31-01-2010, 10:04 AM
Strachan rated him when at Celtic, I think he was asked at one point to name two players from non-OF clubs he rated and he picked Miller and some Dundee Utd player.

Boro won't have much dosh to spend unless they sell Adam Johnson; Miller may be a fallback for them if they don't. They're interested in Scott McDonald if they do.

31-01-2010, 10:06 AM

A big fat NHC should help

Oscar Lomax
31-01-2010, 10:11 AM

Don't know what player your thinking off. Lee Miller is a good player. Ive always liked him and id take him at Easter Road in a flash.

31-01-2010, 10:13 AM
Don't know what player your thinking off. Lee Miller is a good player. Ive always liked him and id take him at Easter Road in a flash.

He fluctuates between the two, usually depending on whether his contract is about to expire.

Mikey_1875
31-01-2010, 10:14 AM

Havin a Laugh? He couldn't lace our forwards boots.

Fair enough woeful could be a bit harsh, but couldn't cut it at Boro or the championship imo.

31-01-2010, 10:30 AM
Dont they have enough ***** former spl players

31-01-2010, 10:47 AM
http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,12874_5903471,00.html

I think when Steve Gibson said to Strachan 'get us out of this division' Strachan must have got confused:confused:

31-01-2010, 10:53 AM

No better than your average battering ram, cheating, huddylike standard SPL forward.

Who would you drop to accomodate Lee Miller? :tee hee:

31-01-2010, 11:11 AM
If I was a Boro fan I would be embarrassed that Strapon is trying build some sort of SPL select team.

Killen, Robson, Flood, McManus and he is after Nakumura and now Lee Miller.

31-01-2010, 04:07 PM
agreed terms with Boro, (SSN) what the **** is the ginger one up to?
his scoring record is up there with Nade's!

31-01-2010, 04:10 PM
mibbe Nade is a target,half a million for Lee Miller ah still cannae get over it,must be doing McGhee a favour.

31-01-2010, 04:12 PM
Half a million for someone out of contract at the end of the season with a pish scoring record. Good one strapon.

31-01-2010, 04:13 PM
Makes stoke a £5m player surely. This proves to me that football is ****ed when very very average players like him command that kind of fee. Probably on £10k a week as well

31-01-2010, 04:14 PM
WGS helping out his best mate in football by giving him 500k for a player that wouldn't fetch that with 6years on his contract never mind 6 months. Aberdeen to move for Kyle now?

31-01-2010, 04:14 PM
Strachan is quite clearly on crack.

31-01-2010, 04:16 PM
Proof that strachen is an idiot. He wont hit anything in that division!

31-01-2010, 04:37 PM
Proof that strachen is an idiot. He wont hit anything in that division!
Killen missed couple of sitters yesterday and Robson was sent off. Strachantastic :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

31-01-2010, 06:26 PM
Aberdeen confirm that they have received a bid from a Championship club for Miller.. :greengrin

01-02-2010, 12:39 AM
Half a million for someone out of contract at the end of the season with a pish scoring record. Good one strapon.

tell me he has not paid that? I widnae have touched him on a free.

straightjacket for the ginger one:confused:

01-02-2010, 12:58 AM
17.5m for Maka and he has a deal. :agree:

01-02-2010, 02:29 AM
Killen missed couple of sitters yesterday and Robson was sent off. Strachantastic :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Strachan has a rep in football that he wont change a formula. He has almost always played with a righty on the left and a lefty on the right and he has a rep for keeping players close to him which explains the mass exodus from CP to boro.

Either way, boro are ****ed with him in charge IMHO. Shame, I like the club, its fanbase is fair and its all they have in Boro nowadays.

01-02-2010, 09:27 AM
When I saw this, I honestly thought the fee qouted was £50,000 which would be a nominal sum to release him from his contract. Even at that, I would have said that the Dons should bite their hand off and get the money to prise O'Brien away from Motherwell. I think that this deal owes more to the inflated market down south and the kind of money sloshing around. Clayfeet Donaldson was a £500K rated forward when he signed for us.