View Full Version : Match Updates *** Hibs vs ST.Mirren***

CalgaryHibs
30-01-2010, 11:06 AM
Hibs today welcome ST.Mirren to Easter Road and after the stunning result on wednesday the club will be on a high and lets hope for another win today.

Any team news yet ?

Whats the weather like today in Edinburgh ?

:hnet::scarf:

CalgaryHibs
30-01-2010, 11:08 AM
Correct me if i'am wrong did we lose to ST.Mirren last time they were at ER ?

SaudiHibby
30-01-2010, 11:10 AM
:panic: over Phew :thumbsup:

Supraninja
30-01-2010, 11:14 AM
Was that not the first game of the season....? Newspaper says we haven't lost in the last 6 matches with them.

Nope we won 2-1 courtesy of a Benji diving header in the 83rd minute :thumbsup:

first game of the season was at easter road and we beat them 2-1, we drew 1-1 with them at St Mirren park.

We won 2-1, we went 1 nil down though.

mayo hibee
30-01-2010, 11:15 AM

post deleted, half a dozen others confirmed the same thing...

30-01-2010, 11:15 AM
Well, that's that question answered:greengrin

30-01-2010, 11:19 AM
Lets have a FABBY Saturday :thumbsup:

I've got a very late night pass tonight so I expect to be celebrating for as long as I can stand. Tamson's >>> Match >>> Coopers >>> Tamson's >>> Iona >>> 4-in Hand ... Maybe Shapla for my tea.

PS its a bit chilli here :cool2:

30-01-2010, 11:25 AM
Bamba's back and Zemmama is fit according to SSN.

Question is, will they start?

Personally think Bamba will but Zemmama will be on the bench.

blindsummit
30-01-2010, 11:26 AM
Whats the weather like today in Edinburgh ?

:hnet::scarf:

Hi Calgary. What's it like in your neck of the woods today? It's -20 degrees here in Waterloo. I've foregone the usual Saturday long lie and am up and about getting excited about watching this game!

30-01-2010, 11:31 AM
A sultry 30 degrees on the Slave Coast today. Hopefully another win for the Cabbage to keep a fine run running.

30-01-2010, 11:32 AM
Remember Folks!

Green Day today!!

get your flags out!!

SaudiHibby
30-01-2010, 11:36 AM
A sultry 30 degrees on the Slave Coast today. Hopefully another win for the Cabbage to keep a fine run running.

Slightly cooler here Gordon, a mere 26 degrees. Hope your keeping your head down and delegating well :thumbsup:

blindsummit
30-01-2010, 11:37 AM

Is that summer or winter temperatures there Gordon?:greengrin

30-01-2010, 11:46 AM
Loooking forward to a good game today lets hope we get all 3 points :thumbsup:

30-01-2010, 11:51 AM
Slightly cooler here Gordon, a mere 26 degrees. Hope your keeping your head down and delegating well :thumbsup:

Just delegating away mate!!! Keeping head down for definite. Too much cr ap going on. Did you manage to get the contract for thon wee bridge they are building?

Is that summer or winter temperatures there Gordon?:greengrin

:greengrin dry!!!

30-01-2010, 11:51 AM
Bamba's back and Zemmama is fit according to SSN.

Question is, will they start?

Personally think Bamba will but Zemmama will be on the bench.

Think we should keep the same team, would be a bit harsh on Hanlon if he's dropped just cos Bamba is back.

mayo hibee
30-01-2010, 11:59 AM
Reckon this is a really important game today. In the past we have tended to follow up a big win by throwing away points against teams we should be beating. Despite the improved performances this season, Wednesday night was Hughes first really big win as manager. Hopefully they'll be as professional as they have been against the smaller teams and take the 3 points today. It would keep us in touch with Celtic well into February.

Think we should keep the same team, would be a bit harsh on Hanlon if he's dropped just cos Bamba is back.

Don't suppose there's any chance of him dropping Hogg and playing Bamba alongside Hanlon?

SaudiHibby
30-01-2010, 12:04 PM
Just delegating away mate!!! Keeping head down for definite. Too much cr ap going on. Did you manage to get the contract for thon wee bridge they are building?

:greengrin dry!!!

No, sadly. Hey ho, onwards and upwards :agree:

30-01-2010, 12:16 PM

Why not put Bamba into midfield and drop Rankin?

30-01-2010, 12:18 PM
Lets hope for a good match..perfect dry and sunny (no wind) if a bit baltic:wink: but for January its great...only question the pitch...was rank last week and can't imagine its improved :rolleyes:

Same team for me with a hungry bench that will support and not :dummytit:

30-01-2010, 12:18 PM

Bamba and McBride sitting in midfield with Zemmama on the right, Miller in the middle and Riordan out left in front of them with Stokes up front :aok:

30-01-2010, 12:19 PM

I'd do that as long as it didn't effect McBride or Millers games. :agree:

30-01-2010, 12:19 PM
for those that are interested the lesser greens are approaching half time with the grand total of one shot on target :thumbsup:

30-01-2010, 12:21 PM

Done to death the other day...Ranking has been great last 2 games (like so many this co-incides with McBride brining the control back) also Bama would just charge arounf getting in the way of McBride's control of deep area...we don't need two sitters. Baba gave away too many fouls in midfield. He needs to wait for his chance to get back in at CH (his choice to go to ANC) just as H
anlon waited and took his

30-01-2010, 12:21 PM
I would leave Zemmamma, team plays better without him. Very good player but not a team man IMO. Tries to do too much of the fancy stuff and not enough easy passes. Bring him on when the game is already won, hopefully.

30-01-2010, 12:23 PM
.................smith....................

Spoony...Hogg...Hanlon...Murray

........Bamba.........McBride.......

.................Miller...................

Zemmama..........................Deeks

..................Stokes....................

Not sure that Zemmama will start but I'd like to see what this line up could do!

30-01-2010, 12:29 PM
Don't change a winning team.

30-01-2010, 12:35 PM
Don't change a winning team.

exactly, why change a team that have been playing well and winning, someone said dropp hogg, why? he played well on wed night but we all need someone to moan about i suppose. after the hamilton and celtic game no one deserves to be dropped

PiemanP
30-01-2010, 12:39 PM
7 goals in two games.....keep the same team :agree:

SaudiHibby
30-01-2010, 12:43 PM
I want to win every game so would be p ssed off if we lose with bamba sitting on the bench :bitchy:

30-01-2010, 12:47 PM
But we have won the last two games, one against Celtic in Glasgow, with 7 goals for and 2 against and Bamba was at ACN. Would MAYBE bring him back at CH and put Hanlon back on bench, but defo not play Zemmama.

30-01-2010, 12:49 PM
for those that are interested the lesser greens are approaching half time with the grand total of one shot on target :thumbsup:

they will nick a winner late on

30-01-2010, 12:50 PM
don't think todays game would be suited for zouma, stick him on the bench

30-01-2010, 12:56 PM
You never change a team when there winning unless someone is injured

30-01-2010, 01:07 PM
You never change a team when there winning unless someone is injured

Hanlon had to wait a long time for his chance at CH, when he got it he took it. Bambe went to the ANC and surely realises he can't expect to walk straight back into the team. As for Zemmama, IMO we have looked more balanced without him. There are games which suit him and games that don't, today is one that doesn't. Rankin and Hogg have also been very good the last couple of weeks so to drop them would be totally unfair.

hibeeleicester
30-01-2010, 01:14 PM
You know things are good when we can afford to have our multi million pound player on the bench.

Bamba and Zemmama to come on 60mins.

DistantHibee
30-01-2010, 01:16 PM
any1 know any sites we can watch the game on? maybe an iraq website?

Zouma shouldnt start. He isnt right for this type of game. They will just sit back and close the doors on us. We need harder working players on.

30-01-2010, 01:20 PM
I understand why you would not want to change a winning team. However the right back position has been identified as an area requiring some strengthening. So with that in mind had we brought in a RB would we still be saying, don't change a winning team?

My opinion would be, play your best 11 and if that means someone dropping out then so be it.

DistantHibee
30-01-2010, 01:24 PM
my team would be

Smith

Spoony.....Hogg....Samba....Murray (c)

....Rankin.......Miller....Galbraith.....

.....Stokes.........Nish.......Deeks....

30-01-2010, 01:25 PM
my team would be

Smith

Spoony.....Hogg....Samba....Murray (c)

....Rankin.......Miller....Galbraith.....

.....Stokes.........Nish.......Deeks....

No McBride??? :dizzy:

hibeeleicester
30-01-2010, 01:27 PM
Ltyf.

DistantHibee
30-01-2010, 01:27 PM
No McBride??? :dizzy:

I was a bit torn between Rankin and McBride. either would do me. Both hard working players

30-01-2010, 01:29 PM
Anyone got the bbc radio link for the game?

Can't be ersed looking for it on the site.

aussie_hibee
30-01-2010, 01:30 PM
any team news yet????? :I'm waiti:I'm waiti

30-01-2010, 01:32 PM
Anyone got the bbc radio link for the game?

Can't be ersed looking for it on the site.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359425.stm (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359425.stm)

C'mon the Hibees

DistantHibee
30-01-2010, 01:33 PM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359425.stm (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359425.stm)

CapitalHibs
30-01-2010, 01:34 PM
21. Graeme Smith

24. David Wotherspoon

4. Chris Hogg

26. Souleymane Bamba

6. Ian Murray

17. Kevin McBride

33. Liam Miller

11. John Rankin

10. Derek Riordan

18. Anthony Stokes

9. Colin Nish

SUBS
50. Yves Ma-Kalambay (GK)

8. Patrick Cregg

25. Darren McCormack

16. Lewis Stevenson

20. Paul Hanlon

22. Danny Galbraith

19. Abdessalam Benjelloun

30-01-2010, 01:34 PM
bamba in for hanlon.

Only change.

30-01-2010, 01:36 PM
21. Graeme Smith

24. David Wotherspoon

4. Chris Hogg

26. Souleymane Bamba

6. Ian Murray

17. Kevin McBride

33. Liam Miller

11. John Rankin

10. Derek Riordan

18. Anthony Stokes

9. Colin Nish

SUBS
50. Yves Ma-Kalambay (GK)

8. Patrick Cregg

25. Darren McCormack

16. Lewis Stevenson

20. Paul Hanlon

22. Danny Galbraith

19. Abdessalam Benjelloun

Harsh on hanlon but hardly the worst player to have coming into the side.

30-01-2010, 01:36 PM
no iraqi loving today. Can't even find a proxy to work to listen to the match so it's open all mics which is pretty good fun if it wasnae for just wanting as much hibee info as pos!

the_ginger_hibee
30-01-2010, 01:37 PM
What else can Hanlon do after his performance on Wed? Hope he doesn't get too miffed and stays patient, he's a good player for us.

CapitalHibs
30-01-2010, 01:38 PM
no iraqi loving today. Can't even find a proxy to work to listen to the match so it's open all mics which is pretty good fun if it wasnae for just wanting as much hibee info as pos!

Try HibsTV It's only 7 quid and the money goes back to the club.

30-01-2010, 01:39 PM
What else can Hanlon do after his performance on Wed? Hope he doesn't get too miffed and stays patient, he's a good player for us.

I guess Yogi's sat him down and told him that whilst he was outstanding on Wednesday, he doesn't want to risk denting his confidence more than a dropping will by being bullied by Higdon and Mehmet.

I figure that's the reasoning behind Bamba coming back into the fray.

DistantHibee
30-01-2010, 01:40 PM

yeah cant find anything. iraq doesnt love us anymore!!

JoeTortolanoFanClub

And the commentary is green tinged too. Marvellous ! :thumbsup:

Feel bad for Hanlon, he had done nothing wrong.

30-01-2010, 01:41 PM

Tried it once before on a far better internet connection than I have now and it was stressful stuff!

Sure I probably got it on a bad day but with the dongle I have now it's pretty pointless.

Sandy
30-01-2010, 01:43 PM
Nice 22 degrees here in 'dry' Tripoli :cheers: Will be listening on-line, internet too slow for HI video to work. Just watched the 'lesser' greens on some foreign commentary channel, they were awful. Huns game on next on the same channel. Mon the Hibees :notworthy:

CapitalHibs
30-01-2010, 01:43 PM
Join interactive. You'll get it on the radio.

CapitalHibs
30-01-2010, 01:45 PM
And the commentary is green tinged too. Marvellous ! :thumbsup:

and I wiz wrong.... only 6 quid!!!:thumbsup:

30-01-2010, 01:45 PM
Feel bad for Hanlon, he had done nothing wrong.

While it is a bit harsh he is still young and he knows he'll get an other chance. Probably sooner rather than later as Bamba must be near a suspension.
Hopefully Hanlon will get a few more games at CH this season which will put him in a good position for next season.

30-01-2010, 01:50 PM
While it is a bit harsh he is still young and he knows he'll get an other chance. Probably sooner rather than later as Bamba must be near a suspension.
Hopefully Hanlon will get a few more games at CH this season which will put him in a good position for next season.

Aye true, best not to rush his development.

Lmc2105
30-01-2010, 01:50 PM
Don't agree with Hanlon being dropped he hasn't doine anything wrong

30-01-2010, 01:52 PM
Don't agree with Hanlon being dropped he hasn't doine anything wrong

Correct he has done nothing wrong, only Bamba is a better player. Simples

vahibbie
30-01-2010, 01:53 PM
Snowing up a blizzard in not so sunny Virginia:grr:
Hopefully the Hibees will warm things up today:agree:

Lmc2105
30-01-2010, 01:54 PM
Correct he has done nothing wrong, only Bamba is a better player. Simples

why change a winning team though
i agree bamba is a better player but just don't see why you would change the team he was solid enough on wed nght

30-01-2010, 01:54 PM
3 games in a week is hard going for a young lad & as said Mehmet & Higdon might not be the best footballers but they will be hard work for whoever is at the back. Hoggy could be in for a tough one for sure. Mon C'tain.

CapitalHibs
30-01-2010, 01:55 PM
why change a winning team though
i agree bamba is a better player but just don't see why you would change the team he was solid enough on wed nght

Tough choice!!! Glad it was John Hughes who had to make it.

aussie_hibee
30-01-2010, 01:56 PM
is today greenday? if so, how is it looking, much difference?

Lmc2105
30-01-2010, 01:57 PM
Tough choice!!! Glad it was John Hughes who had to make it.

yeah true enough
but as we say in yogi we trust

just hope his confidence doesn't take bash

can still see some one trying a we bid before monday for bamba hope not though

CapitalHibs
30-01-2010, 02:00 PM
yeah true enough
but as we say in yogi we trust

just hope his confidence doesn't take bash

can still see some one trying a we bid before monday for bamba hope not though

Reality is though, Bamba will be away sooner or later. Hanlon still has a good few years to stake his claim.

30-01-2010, 02:03 PM
Positive stuff from Hibs. Bamba comes close with a header.

30-01-2010, 02:04 PM
jesus, Smith with a GREAT save and bamba makes a good challenge after it, naebody was back after our corner and Smith keeps us in it.

hibeeleicester
30-01-2010, 02:06 PM
Whats the crowd like? Sounds quiet!

30-01-2010, 02:08 PM
Whats the crowd like? Sounds quiet!

Commentator said that more fans were filling the stadium up just after kick off and stadium was looking pretty full, so hopefully it's a big crowd.

30-01-2010, 02:10 PM
Bamba og:boo hoo:

****sake.

Mikey_1875
30-01-2010, 02:11 PM
Bamba OG :dizzy:

Lmc2105
Bamba og:boo hoo:

what are the chances eh

the_ginger_hibee
....and the good result then bad result trend continues.

proud_and_green
Aaargh

OG Bamba!!!

Nightmare in defence, we should have left Hanlon in after all. :grr:

Hanlon wouldn't have done that :wink:

Plenty time to bring it back. mon the cabbage.

vahibbie
Comedy of errors.
Rankin crap pass, Spoony crap tackle, Bamba great finish:grr:

Own goal.

Bamba, get Hanlon in there:wink:

Possible goalkeeping error apparently. SMITH:wink:

30-01-2010, 02:12 PM
....and the good result then bad result trend continues.

Behave :greengrin

30-01-2010, 02:13 PM
Maybe Smith not used to playing with Bamba.

C'mon Hibees

the_ginger_hibee
30-01-2010, 02:13 PM
Behave :greengrin

30-01-2010, 02:14 PM
****ing hell, Mehmet misses with a chance and a half supposedly to get it to 2-0.

Get a grip Hibs.

Jeez the defence is having a 'mare should have been 2-0, get it sorted Hibs FFS. :grr:

Defence sounds at sixes and sevens here.

st mirren unluck again

Lmc2105
30-01-2010, 02:15 PM
maybe bamba is the better player but i just don't see the point in changing a winning team

30-01-2010, 02:15 PM
Higdon is ripping us up for arse paper. Fans getting restless.

30-01-2010, 02:17 PM
goals for dundee u and rangers :(

Lmc2105
30-01-2010, 02:17 PM
1-0 utd:grr:

30-01-2010, 02:18 PM
Rangers 1 up
Dundee Utd 1 up

Mikey_1875
1-0 united.

Stokes fires an FK in the wall.

Rankgers 1-0

Gus
Ffs, this is why we can't push the of, still plenty of time

C'mon Hibs let's get this turned around.

30-01-2010, 02:19 PM
we went 1 down on Wed too mind :wink:

30-01-2010, 02:21 PM
Killie equaliser against araabs \o/

Commentators ripping into Nish, nothing sticking for him and piss poor passing. Mon Nishy boy.

Killie equalise.

Mikey_1875
1-1 killie united :thumbsup:

Killie 1 Dundee Utd 1

30-01-2010, 02:22 PM
Is it no St. MIrren that Nish has a brilliant scoring record against?

I reckon he'll bag one.

30-01-2010, 02:27 PM
Jesus, ball goes everywhere in the 6 yard box of the Saints, they get it away somehow.

Next corner doesnae beat the first man:grr:

Damn should have scored there, c'mon the Hibees.

stramash but wouldn't go in. Great Rankin corner :wink:

vahibbie
FFS.
4 shots at goal and still missed:grr:

7Hero
30-01-2010, 02:28 PM
what are the chances eh

i would think quite high but then im not his biggest fan. really rough on hanlon, i think yogi has made a mistake there regardless of the og or not, you should stick to a winning team...

Lmc2105
30-01-2010, 02:29 PM
i would think quite high but then im not his biggest fan. really rough on hanlon, i think yogi has made a mistake there regardless of the og or not, you should stick to a winning team...

couldn't agree with you more mate

30-01-2010, 02:30 PM
Motherwell 1 nil ahead against the sheep.

Lmc2105
2-1 utd

Nish header wide, good play from Rankin.

30-01-2010, 02:33 PM
Hibs cannae string together 2 passes. Dreadful stuff.

the_ginger_hibee
30-01-2010, 02:34 PM
Sounds terrible. Cant let the hard work of Wed count for nothing.

Just signed in .. WhyTF did we change the team?!? Nonsense decision IMHO

the_ginger_hibee
Get in MILLER :thumbsup:

oldbiker
liam miller:thumbsup::thumbsup:

Mikey_1875
YAAAAAAAAAAASSSSSSSSS

:notworthy: Miller

1-1

hibeeleicester
Miller !!!!!! :top marks

YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEES:thumbsup:

ONE LIAM MILLER:thumbsup:

GREAT WORK FROM NISH:thumbsup:

HIBERNIALEITH
:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Get in miiller!

30-01-2010, 02:35 PM
Brrrrilliant from Miller 1-1 get in there.:notworthy:

cracking goal miller

vahibbie
Liam Miller 1-1

Right, let's get annar one:thumbsup:

Goal:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Miller. Great play bi Nishtelrooy.

COME ON. Lets kick on from here:flag:

Lmc2105
30-01-2010, 02:36 PM
Just signed in .. WhyTF did we change the team?!? Nonsense decision IMHO

couldn't agree with you more mate

hanlon feel sorry for the lad and after his performances didn't deserved to be dropped

hope he keeps his head up

3-1 utd aswell

vein
30-01-2010, 02:36 PM
Heard the cheers from the garden, mon the Hibs :thumbsup:

30-01-2010, 02:37 PM
Got to get the win with UTD looking certs to take 3 points.

CapitalHibs
30-01-2010, 02:39 PM
Pitch is cutting up something awful. Ball bobbling all over the place:grr:

30-01-2010, 02:42 PM
3-2 now in the UTD game.

Lmc2105
3-2 c'mon killie get another 1

Liam Miller had better still be there when I get back for next season! McBride too just so I can believe it.

And D-Spoon & Stokes while I'm at it!

3-2 utd :agree:

30-01-2010, 02:45 PM
Saints ripping us apart there, Bamba makes a challenge to put it behind.

Defence is a shambles.

Lmc2105
30-01-2010, 02:46 PM
Saints ripping us apart there, Bamba makes a challenge to put it behind.

Defence is a shambles.

How is Hogg Playing?

30-01-2010, 02:46 PM
Nish hits the post and then sends the 2nd chance wide:boo hoo:

30-01-2010, 02:47 PM
:grr: Nish hits the post, need to win this

vahibbie
Hard lines Nishy, off the post:grr:

How is Hogg Playing?

Not hearing much about him, just hear about Saints waltzing through the defence when they want.

Half Time.

30-01-2010, 02:48 PM
We need to change thing around 2nd half becaue we are a shables at the back

30-01-2010, 02:49 PM
H/T bring on Danny:greengrin

30-01-2010, 02:49 PM
St Mirren are yet to have a shot on target.

30-01-2010, 02:55 PM
Why did yogi change the team ? :confused:

30-01-2010, 02:57 PM
'cos St Mirren have two big boys in Higdon and Mehmet I would imagine....Bamba's more physical than Hanlon.

I know you shouldn't change a winning team but this change is at least understandable.

SaudiHibby
30-01-2010, 03:01 PM
Perhaps because our manager thought that this was the team to win this match

30-01-2010, 03:05 PM
Perhaps because our manager thought that this was the team to win this match

with 45 mintes gone it hasn't work so perhaps he was wrong eh :bitchy:

30-01-2010, 03:05 PM
bamba havin a mare in the first half hour but getting better. rankin has been garbage again. smith made some good saves so far. riordan is anonymous. nish blowing hot and cold and spoony has been very vgood gooing forward

30-01-2010, 03:06 PM
Is it just me or is the commentator talking complete pish about the planning permission? I thought we had already done work that started the process so there was no risk of the planning permission running out?

30-01-2010, 03:06 PM
THE DOCTOR SCORES. HEARTS 1 NIL DOWN HAHAHAHA:thumbsup:

30-01-2010, 03:07 PM
'Mon the Saints!

30-01-2010, 03:08 PM
Good start for JJ :greengrin

Hearts 1 down

30-01-2010, 03:08 PM
:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

30-01-2010, 03:09 PM
Mon the Dr Goals lol

hibeeswph
30-01-2010, 03:10 PM
cheer up jimmy jeffffrriess :thumbsup:

30-01-2010, 03:10 PM
The Mothers are 2 nil up against the Sheep.

30-01-2010, 03:11 PM
Nish volleys over, good play from the Hibees.

It amazes me how many Hibs supporters go from one extreme to another so quickly.We had a great result midweek,we are level at half time in this match.Its not exactly a major catastrophe.1 goal without reply in the 2nd half and everything is rosy.We will be on our way to world domination again,well at least till our next game:wink:

Brummie_Hibs
THE DOCTOR SCORES. HEARTS 1 NIL DOWN HAHAHAHA:thumbsup:
Bizarrely, not even 15mins ago, Kenny Deuchar's brother just knocked on my flat door to introduce himself as he had just moved in!!

He's an actor...

30-01-2010, 03:12 PM
For the Doctors goal it was ex-hibee Morais with the assist:greengrin

30-01-2010, 03:13 PM
Aberdeen getting humped, 3 nil down now.

motherwell 3 dons 0

OFFT!

Gus
Sheep getting torn a new one

30-01-2010, 03:15 PM
Jeezo, take back what i said about UTD being certs for 3 points, 3-3 now.

hibeeswph
that craig broon he,s maybe got a future in managment

Did i hear them say aberdeen are down ti ten men!

30-01-2010, 03:16 PM
3-3 utd killie :thumbsup:

Gus
30-01-2010, 03:16 PM
3-3 killie

30-01-2010, 03:17 PM
Bizarrely, not even 15mins ago, Kenny Deuchar's brother just knocked on my flat door to introduce himself as he had just moved in!!

He's an actor...

All through school and Uni with my elder son as well.

30-01-2010, 03:18 PM
It amazes me how many Hibs supporters go from one extreme to another so quickly.We had a great result midweek,we are level at half time in this match.Its not exactly a major catastrophe.1 goal without reply in the 2nd half and everything is rosy.We will be on our way to world domination again,well at least till our next game:wink:

The great result in midweek aginst one of th strongest tems in the SPL should have moved us forward to beat one the weakest teams in the league :agree:

30-01-2010, 03:19 PM
Nish header just wide.

Mon Hibs.

30-01-2010, 03:19 PM
Colin Nish's shots to goals ratio must be the worst in the SPL.

30-01-2010, 03:20 PM
Colin Nish's shot to goals ratio must be the worst in the SPL.

One word......

SAMARAS :greengrin

30-01-2010, 03:21 PM
Colin Nish's shots to goals ratio must be the worst in the SPL.
NADE!:confused:

30-01-2010, 03:22 PM
Jeezo, take back what i said about UTD being certs for 3 points, 3-3 now.

United's defence must be pretty dire. They've let in a hatful recently.

SaudiHibby
30-01-2010, 03:22 PM
The great result in midweek aginst one of th strongest tems in the SPL should have moved us forward to beat one the weakest teams in the league :agree:

Someone piss on your cornflakes this morning:greengrin

30-01-2010, 03:23 PM
NADE!:confused:

Doubt he gets anywhere near the amount of opportunities that Nish gets tbh.

hibeeswph
30-01-2010, 03:23 PM
nade does,nt shoot much he looks after the centre circle

30-01-2010, 03:24 PM
4-3 Killie :D

Not going to be able to see the highlights :(

SAMARAS :thumbsup:

mon the killie :thumbsup:

oldbiker
killie 4-3 up

mayo hibee
4-3 bloody hell!

Aye but he's scored about 5 goals in his puff so his percentage would still be low.

30-01-2010, 03:25 PM
Great fight back from Killie

**** me penalty utd!

Mikey_1875
C'mon Hibs this is great inccentive to get the full 3 today, all it needs is the one goal I reckon. The chances are/will come. :thumbsup:

Killie 4-3

SAMARAS :thumbsup:
You could be on to something.:agree:

On another note, Killie 4-3 up now.:thumbsup:

EDIT: 4-4 now.

Gus
Killie 4-3

30-01-2010, 03:26 PM
Aye but he's scored about 5 goals in his puff so his percentage would still be low.

SAMARAS :agree:

4-4 now. Cracker of a game there.

4-4 :grr: madness

Someone piss on your cornflakes this morning:greengrin

I hope not I eat them :greengrin

4-4. :dizzy:

Gus
4-4 ffs

30-01-2010, 03:27 PM
We really need a goal with UTD winning, losing, drawing. Any goal by any player into the St Midden net will do me.

CMON

30-01-2010, 03:29 PM
the next Goal will win this game C'mon Hibs

30-01-2010, 03:29 PM
Anyone else lost connection on Sportsound?

30-01-2010, 03:30 PM

Aye:boo hoo:

Yep. :grr:

yes

7Hero

yup

DrSpaceMonkey

aye :confused:

yip, mines gone too :(

Mikey_1875
radio's went haywire :grr:

30-01-2010, 03:31 PM
Lost the link

oldbiker
30-01-2010, 03:32 PM
radios deed

And as usual, the silence from Petrie is deafening. :bitchy:

Get it sorted Petrie:grr:

HI is still workin ppl :notworthy:

vahibbie
C'mon FFS, someone show a wee bit class:agree:

mayo hibee
Can't even get back on to the bbc website. WTF?

lost it too :grr:

30-01-2010, 03:33 PM
Somebody please keep us updated. Pleae. C'mon Hibees

the_ginger_hibee
30-01-2010, 03:34 PM
As long as we win I can handle the radio cutting out.

Mikey_1875
30-01-2010, 03:35 PM
The least Petrie could do here is call everyone individually to keep us in the loop with the game :grr: Time he cleared his desk.

JoeTortolanoFanClub
30-01-2010, 03:35 PM
Benji on for Stokes.

jakki
30-01-2010, 03:36 PM
Stokes off, Benji on+

30-01-2010, 03:36 PM
reckon some Jambo has pulled the plug like.

the_ginger_hibee
30-01-2010, 03:37 PM
Come on Hibs get a ****ing goal :grr:

30-01-2010, 03:38 PM
text update (possibly slower than here tho')

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/8485396.stm

banchoryhibs
30-01-2010, 03:38 PM
Hibs TV link working perferctly:greengrin

30-01-2010, 03:40 PM
free kick hibs

30-01-2010, 03:41 PM
Murray crossed nish missed again!

30-01-2010, 03:42 PM
Murray crossed nish missed again!

**** sake how many chances is he needing?

Stevie "5 sitters" Crawford would've put one in by now:grr:

Grrrrrrrrrrrrr:grr:

Mon tae **** Hibs, get a goal

30-01-2010, 03:43 PM
Dean Shiels playing magnificently for Doncaster apparently.

Gus
30-01-2010, 03:43 PM
Is stokes injured? Yogi keeping posh on for height advantage?

John salako commenting how good shiels has been for doncaster today

30-01-2010, 03:44 PM
Did Stokes get an injury? Says he just had a smart shot saved before going off so seems a bit strange. BBC said Riordan's done hee haw too.

banchoryhibs
30-01-2010, 03:44 PM
Nish trying hard but headers wide

30-01-2010, 03:45 PM
Looks like 2 points dropped IMHO. This is the difference between hibs and the OF. After a performance in midweek damp squid the next game. We should be winning games like this.

MON

30-01-2010, 03:46 PM
1642: Apologies if you've lost the online radio commentaries of today's games. Our engineers are aware of the problem and are working to restore normal service. I'll keep you posted!

The boffins are on that if they've already fixed Gordo's pc.

EDIT - BACK UP AND RUNNING

30-01-2010, 03:47 PM
Not for me it's not.:confused:

30-01-2010, 03:48 PM
working again:agree:

30-01-2010, 03:49 PM
Saints come close, inches wide

hibs1875
30-01-2010, 03:50 PM