O.G with the goal:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumb sup::thumbsup:
Moody Mulder
30-01-2010, 03:52 PM
yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeees
Yeeessss sponny og but who cares 2-1 Hibees:thumbsup::notworthy:
YASSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS
Had me ****ting it when he said the st. mirren players!
Ian murray!!!!!!!!!
thefamousfive
2-1 cabbage!!!
xyz23jc
Get in! :thumbsup:Late winner fae the Hibees. OG.
vahibbie
YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS
OG thank f***:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
ironmike
ya dancer!!!
2 games in a row with the last minute winner :thumbsup:
the_ginger_hibee
YASSSSSSSSSSS :thumbsup:
banchoryhibs
Murray cross - Own Goal :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
hibs1875
working now ! hibs SCORE 2 - 1 whoohoo
30-01-2010, 03:53 PM
FULL TIME:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
JoeTortolanoFanClub
GOAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL !!! :thumbsup:
YA ****IN DANCER. GO ON YOU BEAUTIES.:flag::scarf::scarf::scarf:
jakki
FT
Full time :notworthy::notworthy::notworthy:
Mikey_1875
Ya **** Beuaaaaaaaty :thumbsup:
Results could not go better again bar a Dundee Utd draw:agree:
banchoryhibs
Full Time :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
IndieHibby
30-01-2010, 03:54 PM
YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEESSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!! What a noise from the crowd!
What a noise from my spare room!
(just got a ticking off from the gf too)
MOAN THE HIBS!! :thumbsup:
Hertz lose 1-0.
Some good news at least.
Spoke to soon, loads of good news,
This is a huge result for us. Keep in touch with ra sellick, move further ahead of the chumps and United and keep a wee winning run on the go.
blaikie
:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
JoeTortolanoFanClub
Champions League here we come :thumbsup:
hibeeswph
HELL HELL THE HIBS::notworthy:
Rasta_Hibs
Yaaassss!!!
Thank **** for that! 2-1 FT :thumbsup:
30-01-2010, 03:55 PM
I dunno, this just isn't right. When are we ever "old firm" lucky??? :thumbsup::thumbsup:
Great result in the end, now 3 points above Utd and a massive 14 points above Hearts with a game in hand over both.
And oh aye still only 2 behind Celtic, well done Hibees. :thumbsup:
the_ginger_hibee
Great stuff.
Take them all season :thumbsup:
Great result for us and well done Ian Murray :thumbsup:
Looks like 2 points dropped IMHO. This is the difference between hibs and the OF. After a performance in midweek damp squid the next game. We should be winning games like this.
MON
You were saying? :wink:
This is what makes us look like we're closing the gap on the OF... how many last minute goals do they get to win matches? Scores of them - we're learning. Play for a whole 90 minutes and you'll be rewarded.
Austinho
Looks like Carlsberg do do Wednesday nights and Saturday afternoons! Can't remember a better week for football results.
30-01-2010, 03:57 PM
Preston is almost greeting on sportsound:faf:
30-01-2010, 03:58 PM
You were saying? :wink:
This is what makes us look like we're closing the gap on the OF... how many last minute goals do they get to win matches? Scores of them - we're learning. Play for a whole 90 minutes and you'll be rewarded.
I have to say that I was thinking the same but Hibs are catching up with the old/firm meaning they push right to the last kick off the game
A great result which should see us maintain our challenge to Hearts for third slot.
SaudiHibby
Ya Bengal Lancer :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
30-01-2010, 03:59 PM
A great result which should see us maintain our challenge to Hearts for third slot.
30-01-2010, 03:59 PM
Preston is almost greeting on sportsound:faf:
The look on his face when he found out the we nicked it at the end was priceless :greengrin
30-01-2010, 04:00 PM
Oh Bob, I wish I could share your optimisim. Hearts only lost by one goal today so they're improving all the time. They're stick-ons for third I'm afraid.
30-01-2010, 04:00 PM
Great 3 points, the football was enough to make your eyes bleed.
How long will our luck continue for?
Absolutely terrible performance!
30-01-2010, 04:01 PM
come on! :thumbsup::thumbsup:
That is a MASSIVE result for us
cheers to killie :thumbsup:
And st Johnstone
aljo7-0
30-01-2010, 04:03 PM
2 games in a row now where we have scored the winner deep into injury time. Fantastic.
Whoever is gagging the fat lady until we score deserves a medal! :thumbsup:
Oh Bob, I wish I could share your optimisim. Hearts only lost by one goal today so they're improving all the time. They're stick-ons for third I'm afraid.
You joking?:confused:
doesn't matter if they lose by 1 or 5
They lose, we win.....cheers
30-01-2010, 04:04 PM
You make your own luck......we obviously played until the whistle and the effort paid off in the end, regardless of how fortuitous it was.
Get in!!!!! :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin
Hibernating (Im a stoopid yam tramp)
30-01-2010, 04:06 PM
An ugly win that I'll take. We need a better option than Nish, that's our main problem.
30-01-2010, 04:08 PM
:fishin::fishin::fishin:
Petrie's Tache
You only come on after the poor performances? Noticed you never commented on the Celtic game!
30-01-2010, 04:09 PM
An ugly win that I'll take. We need a better option than Nish, that's our main problem.
He was atrocious, he tried hard but he is just hopeless. I cannot believe he was kept on the park. There were a lot of under performers today, but he is consistently bad. A joke of a footballer.
30-01-2010, 04:10 PM
Looks like the good ship Irony missed Leith and docked over at Rosyth today instead, Gus.
30-01-2010, 04:10 PM
you joking?:confused:
Doesn't matter if they lose by 1 or 5
they lose, we win.....cheers
whooosh!
30-01-2010, 04:11 PM
Love the attitude installed by Hughes, never stop until that final whistle.
The past two games we were heading for 2 points, but Hibs kept fighting to the last minute and got us the 6 points.
Onwards and upwards Hibs, a truly Carlsberg week.
30-01-2010, 04:12 PM
You only come on after the poor performances? Noticed you never commented on the Celtic game!
Do I?
I didn't comment on the Celtic game because I didn't see it.
the_ginger_hibee
He was atrocious, he tried hard but he is just hopeless. I cannot believe he was kept on the park. There were a lot of under performers today, but he is consistently bad. A joke of a footballer.
Let the autopsy begin later. We just picked up a win at Parkhead and a stuffy victory which we normally would have failed to do! On top of that we sit 2 points behind 2nd into February, and are making in roads to making 3rd our own! Wheres the credit? Come on today was a great result in the end despite the performance!
Bit harsh, BH. He blows hot and cold (from sublime to village idiot as the eloquent DBS said), but he's a very useful player when he's at it.
Admittedly though, when he has an off day, he's particularly honking.
Still, focus on the positives, a victory today with United, Hearts and Aberdeen dropping points. GGTTH.
30-01-2010, 04:13 PM
i think this is a wooooosh moment lol
30-01-2010, 04:13 PM
To be fair to Nish he got into a few decent positions today. Ok he didn't take the chances but he works his socks off and gets into the right places. The goals will come as they have done throughout his SPL career.
He also scored last week and played very well against Celtc during the week so IMO your criticism is a tad unwarranted.
30-01-2010, 04:14 PM
We were god awful today, don't think Bamba should have been brought back in but at the end of the day the 3 points is all that matters :agree:
30-01-2010, 04:15 PM
Sorry but thats a load of crap. He may not be the greatest footballer but take away his goals and assists for us and we would be struggling. Would have him before Kyle, miller and a fair few others who have gotten Scotland caps recently
30-01-2010, 04:16 PM
To be fair to Nish he got into a few decent positions today. Ok he didn't take the chances but he works his socks off and gets into the right places. The goals will come as they have done throughout his SPL career.
He also scored last week and played very well against Celtc during the week so IMO your criticism is a tad unwarranted.
TBF he did get into positions today, but did nothing in those positions. He did hit the post.
He is a waste of a jersey, I cannot stand watching that clown.
30-01-2010, 04:18 PM
Let the autopsy begin later. We just picked up a win at Parkhead and a stuffy victory which we normally would have failed to do! On top of that we sit 2 points behind 2nd into February, and are making in roads to making 3rd our own! Wheres the credit? Come on today was a great result in the end despite the performance!
Your right, the autospy can wait. As I said great three points and they did keep on going to grind out the result.
I just fear that our incredible luck will run out shortly.
stubru59
30-01-2010, 04:19 PM
The OF have for years got results which bore no reflection to the way they had played.
At this time of the year, when you have played three games in seven days, the pitch is cut up, the opposition is making life difficult, its bloody freezing, I'll happily take three points, no questions asked.
Well done Hibs.
Sorry but thats a load of crap. He may not be the greatest footballer but take away his goals and assists for us and we would be struggling. Would have him before Kyle, miller and a fair few others who have gotten Scotland caps recently
Kenny Miller?
If so you must be having a laugh!
Why is it considered lucky to score late on. The 90th minute ois the same as the 1st or 51st. It just shows a team who will not give up and a team who want to win. Long may it continue.
SaudiHibby
That's the stuff, some people eh :greengrin
Hibernating (Im a stoopid yam tramp)
30-01-2010, 04:20 PM
What goals? I think he 's got a 1 in 6 record for us, which is pish. We need a guy who can at least get 1 in 3. Yogi obviously rates him, as did Mixu. Don't know why. :confused:
We had 11 efforts on goal to their 2 so to say that we were "incredibly lucky" is probably a bit of an overstatement based on the match stats.
The OF have for years got results which bore no reflection to the way they had played.
At this time of the year, when you have played three games in seven days, the pitch is cut up, the opposition is making life difficult, its bloody freezing, I'll happily take three points, no questions asked.
Well done Hibs.
The pitch is in a really bad state...
Kenny Miller?
If so you must be having a laugh!
Lee Miller
30-01-2010, 04:21 PM
hibs have just signed mark brown from sellick
30-01-2010, 04:21 PM
It amazes me how many Hibs supporters go from one extreme to another so quickly.We had a great result midweek,we are level at half time in this match.Its not exactly a major catastrophe.1 goal without reply in the 2nd half and everything is rosy.We will be on our way to world domination again,well at least till our next game:wink:
As I was saying:blah::blah::blah:Alittle faith and patience goes a long way.
Sorry to butt in, and incase you've no left this thread for a while...
Mark Brown joins the Hibees
Mark Brown said: "I'm delighted to be joining Hibernian. From the training centre, through to the way the team is playing and the way the Manager and the Club go about their business, it is obviously an exciting place to be at the moment.
I know I will be competing for the jersey with some excellent goalkeeping talent already at the Club, but I'm ready and prepared to work as hard as possible to get into the team. I can't wait to start training with the boys."
SaudiHibby
30-01-2010, 04:24 PM
Good week to be a Hibby :thumbsup:
30-01-2010, 04:25 PM
Yes, didn't get to the game today as I'm out the country, but great to score an injury-time winner for the second time this week. This was always going to be a hard game after the emotional and probably very draining win on wednesday night. Points definately more important than performance, and the mark of a team playing with confidence and desire.
The old cliche holds true, we'd have got one point or zero from those two games last year.
Go on Yogi and the boys, still hanging in there, still doing us proud.
Petrie's Tache
30-01-2010, 04:26 PM
Do I?
I didn't comment on the Celtic game because I didn't see it.
Do me a favour, go find me a post when you have praised the team for a performance as I have had a look through your posts and can't find one.
Dosent matter if you have seen the game, that should make it easier eh?
Just a well done will do.:agree:
30-01-2010, 04:31 PM
Do me a favour, go find me a post when you have praised the team for a performance as I have had a look through your posts and can't find one.
Dosent matter if you have seen the game, that should make it easier eh?
Just a well done will do.:agree:
As far as performances go, i have found very little to praise this season. I can only really comment on games that I have seen and so far I have not seen one this season I have thought was close to being acceptable.
Is it wrong to criticise the performance?
Was the performance today acceptable to you?
30-01-2010, 04:31 PM
It just shows how different people's opinions can be.
The woman who was at the game for the BBC was going on about how many chances we had and that we looked like winning the match when she was giving a report mid-way through the second half.
Also by checking the match stats on the BBC website, we had eleven shots to St Mirren's two and they only had the one shot on target in 90 minutes.
I'm certainly not complaining at all. Three points is three points, regardless of how you play. It's also very pleasing that we have won our last two matches by scoring winning goals in injury time, it shows that we are playing to the whistle and not giving up and settling for a draw.
Without those two late goals, we would be sitting fourth and one point behind Dundee Utd. As it happens, we are currently third, three points ahead of Dundee Utd (with a game in hand) and still just two points behind second-placed Celtic.
Austinho
30-01-2010, 04:34 PM
Don't know how anyone can complain.
Just look at the league table.
jakedance
30-01-2010, 04:36 PM
Just in the door. A fantastic win. History showed we'd struggle after the highs of Wednesday so a poor performance was no surprise. I'm sure plenty folk will find cause to complain. Our biggest problem today was the pitch which is in terrible condition.
Well done the boys for grinding out a hard fought, and thoroughly deserved, victory. We've seen three very different performances this week and taken 9 points which is a fantastic achievement.
Petrie's Tache
30-01-2010, 04:37 PM
As far as performances go, i have found very little to praise this season. I can only really comment on games that I have seen and so far I have not seen one this season I have thought was close to being acceptable.
Hairy muff!
Everyone is entitled to criticise, however should we not also praise when it is due? Even if I haven't seen the game but going by reports/others who have seen it, I would still praise the side. Something which you seen either not want to/wont do or you just come on to moan.
Either that or your a YAM:greengrin
Not is not 100% acceptable to have that performance but credit to the boys for coming away with 3 points.
30-01-2010, 04:37 PM
Don't know how anyone can complain.
Just look at the league table.
Exactly. Heard on the radio that the past three times we have beat one of the Old Firm we have failed to win our next game, so I am pleased with the 3 points.
2 points behind Septic.
3 ahead of Utd with a game in hand.
Miles ahead of the rest.
Mon the Hibees.
Petrie's Tache
30-01-2010, 04:40 PM
Did you see this game?
30-01-2010, 04:41 PM
Are you kidding
the_ginger_hibee
30-01-2010, 04:41 PM
Are you kidding
:fishin: Oops :greengrin
30-01-2010, 04:42 PM
Are you kidding
And again...whoosh!
Are you kidding
Does no-one get sarcasm anymore!? :wink:
Yes, I think his tongue may just have been in his tongue when he wrote that post. :greengrin
Hairy muff!
Everyone is entitled to criticise, however should we not also praise when it is due? Even if I haven't seen the game but going by reports/others who have seen it, I would still praise the side. Something which you seen either not want to/wont do or you just come on to moan.
Either that or your a YAM:greengrin
Not is not 100% acceptable to have that performance but credit to the boys for coming away with 3 points.
If you haven't even seen the game, how can you question my opinion?
Ive said, great 3 points and I am over the moon with that. Well done for Hibs for grinding out the 3 points (Will that do for praise?)
I'm not a Yam
I do like to moan (Im at my happiest when Im moaning):greengrin
I am just concerned that our luck will run out, as our performances in the main this season has been poor.
30-01-2010, 04:43 PM
Are you kidding
I think .net has had an irony bypass today.
Petrie's Tache
30-01-2010, 04:44 PM
Are you kidding
:tumble:
30-01-2010, 04:44 PM
Great result poor performance. We were crying for someone like Galbraith to use the wings today. We were fortunate but it's grinding out these results that count. Also the state of the pitch is absolutely terrible and did nothing to help our style of play.
30-01-2010, 04:45 PM
Did you see this game?
Yes I did see the entire game
30-01-2010, 04:51 PM
I think his tongue may just have been in his tongue when he wrote that post.
Bloody hell. :cool2:
What a greetin faced git
What exactly do you want in the first seven months of a new season with a new manager in charge
We are 3rd top with the best season ongoing at the moment for a long time
A new manager who has instilled a belief and a great raport with players and fans alike
Away an bile yer heid
Petrie's Tache
Yes I did see the entire game
Wasn't aware it was on the telly.!
Petrie's Tache
30-01-2010, 04:52 PM
What a greetin faced git
What exactly do you want in the first seven months of a new season with a new manager in charge
A new manager who has instilled a belief and a great raport with players ad fans alike
Away an bile yer heid
My thoughts slightly less tactfully put.
30-01-2010, 04:55 PM
massive 3 pts.....keep it goin Hibs.......not great to watch today but who cares right now.....
Great to win a game in which we didn't really perform, I'll take a last minute winner every week, until my heart finally gives out.
I think that we are like an engine that needs to be finely tuned to work properly, & it therefore doesn't take much to knock the fluidity, but we appear to be learning how to win when not playing well, an incredibly un-Hibby trait.
It's been an excellent week, & my well-chuffedness knows few bounds, although I would like to know why Stokes was taken off rather than Deeks or Nish. The former had the worst game I have ever seen from him in a Hibs jersey & although Nish put himself about for the whole game & did hit the post, he looked like he could have played until midnight without scoring.
GG:thumbsup:
Bloody hell. :cool2:
:faf: I have absolutely no idea what happened there! :greengrin
30-01-2010, 04:56 PM
Wasn't aware it was on the telly.!
I don't think it was, what has that got to do with me watching the game?
30-01-2010, 04:58 PM
What a greetin faced git
A new manager who has instilled a belief and a great raport with players and fans alike
Away an bile yer heid
Football that is enjoyable to watch
Petrie's Tache
30-01-2010, 05:00 PM
I don't think it was, what has that got to do with me watching the game?
So you were at ER today?
30-01-2010, 05:00 PM
So you were at ER today?
No I was not at Easter Road today.
30-01-2010, 05:02 PM
14 clear of the wee team:greengrin
30-01-2010, 05:03 PM
I'm just back and have to say 1st half possession was excellent from hibs. Midfield fell out of things a wee bit second half but overall I thought it was OK today.
As usual the match thread experts who weren't at the game are over-exagerrating the downsides.
Always felt we could win the game and you could sense the rest of the crowd were really willing them to do so. Lots of chances to do so before we did!
30-01-2010, 05:04 PM
Just in - we may play better and lose this season, but as far as chances created we had loads - Nish could have had a hattrick with the free headers he had alone and he hit the base of the post.
Major goal mouth scramble when it would just not go in, great saves from Gallacher particularly from Miller 2nd half.
We could and should have scored 3 or 4, we would still have been poor performance wise but it would have looked comfortable.
The pitch is a disgrace that would have us moaning if it was a team we were playing away, and I lost count of the possesion lost due to this, and the number of second touches required to get control that broke the momentum of our play.
Wasn't lack of effort (other than the odd exception) just one of those days where it does not click
GREAT 3 points and others results mean we have had a great day / week......now for the SC :greengrin
30-01-2010, 05:05 PM
I'm just back and have to say 1st half possession was excellent from hibs. Midfield fell out of things a wee bit second half but overall I thought it was OK today.
As usual the match thread experts who weren't at the game are over-exagerrating the downsides.
Always felt we could win the game and you could sense the rest of the crowd were really willing them to do so. Lots of chances to do so before we did!
:agree: seconded
Petrie's Tache
30-01-2010, 05:05 PM
No I was not at Easter Road today.
Where was the game on?
30-01-2010, 05:07 PM
Where was the game on?
It was on the internet, thats where I watched it. On Hibs Interactive.
Petrie's Tache
30-01-2010, 05:09 PM
You abroad or does it work with a proxy server?
30-01-2010, 05:10 PM
What a greetin faced git
Away an bile yer heid
The thing is would you be able to watch a team that played the hearts way and won most games playing ugly football? A present day Arsenal or George Grahams version?
30-01-2010, 05:12 PM
You abroad or does it work with a proxy server?
Im in Barcelona at the moment.
Off out now to celebrate the win:greengrin
Have a good night PT
vahibbie
30-01-2010, 05:13 PM
No in Bolton you didn't......or did you:devil:
Anyway, I did watch it on HibsTV and thought it was a bloody great game to win. Mibbe not the best football on the planet but not the worse either. It was quite exciting with several goalmouth scrambles and a superb ending.
I for one am more than happy:thumbsup::thumbsup:
30-01-2010, 05:14 PM
No in Bolton you didn't......or did you:devil:
Anyway, I did watch it on HibsTV and thought it was a bloody great game to win. Mibbe not the best fooyball on the planet but not the worse either. It was quite exciting with several goalmouth scrambles and a superb ending.
I for one am more than happy:thumbsup::thumbsup:
Believe it or not I am too:greengrin
houston1875
30-01-2010, 05:17 PM
just back great result,tired performance me think..
3 pts none the less!!
cheer up jumbo jeffries :greengrin
Petrie's Tache
30-01-2010, 05:21 PM
Im in Barcelona at the moment.
Off out now to celebrate the win:greengrin
Have a good night PT
Lucky Bassa. You to!!
Crisp Peroni for me.
CalgaryHibs
30-01-2010, 05:24 PM
Just got back from the gym found out we won again:thumbsup: keeps us just behind the OF mob, plus were inching ahead away from the Arabs:greengrin
Hmmmmmmmmmmmmm how did herts get on today?:thumbsup:
Fifer
30-01-2010, 06:00 PM
Just in - we may play better and lose this season, but as far as chances created we had loads - Nish could have had a hattrick with the free headers he had alone and he hit the base of the post.
Major goal mouth scramble when it would just not go in, great saves from Gallacher particularly from Miller 2nd half.
We could and should have scored 3 or 4, we would still have been poor performance wise but it would have looked comfortable.
The pitch is a disgrace that would have us moaning if it was a team we were playing away, and I lost count of the possesion lost due to this, and the number of second touches required to get control that broke the momentum of our play.
Wasn't lack of effort (other than the odd exception) just one of those days where it does not click
GREAT 3 points and others results mean we have had a great day / week......now for the SC :greengrin
30-01-2010, 06:05 PM
14 clear of the wee team:greengrin
Yes, they're certainly closing the gap! :greengrin